12 Reviews on ScS Sofas

  1. Cindy Worley
    Jan 13, 2023

    Save your money and avoid this store

    I purchased a set of sofas and a coffee table for £2200 from the SCS Chesterfield store in September, and after only four months, the sofa cushions are sinking, and the stitches are falling apart. The quality is terrible, and I would never purchase from SCS again. I also had a horrible experience with their carpet service and poor communication from the staff. Save your money and avoid this store.

  2. kerry catchpole
    Dec 21, 2022

    We were able to have Daz and Sunny S deliver our new sofa in the morning

    We were able to have Daz and Sunny S deliver our new sofa in the morning. They were both courteous and accommodating. They placed the couch in the home with no hassle. They removed the trash and took it away with them. They explained what we needed to do if something went wrong, and they both were clear about what we should do should we need it. The service was friendly and polite throughout, we could not have asked for a better experience! We could not be happier, and it was delivered; west in time for the holidays! Delighted customers! Thank you, guys!

  3. Mike Bryant
    Dec 17, 2022

    I was delighted with their services

    I was extremely pleased with the delivery service I was offered this morning. Sean called me to let me know when they’d arrive, and they arrived on time. Both individuals were beneficial and professional. They did a great job transporting my settees to my house. I was delighted with their services.

  4. Nigel Mullins
    Dec 12, 2022

    It was a pleasure to be in our home

    Amz James and James were extremely friendly, efficient, and speedy. They were great in putting together our sofa as well as explaining aftercare. I can imagine what a busy pair they are this time of year, yet they put in every effort to make us satisfied and happy with the purchase. It was a pleasure to be in our home.

  5. Carol Holt
    Dec 7, 2022

    They also explained the best way to expand the table

    Today, I received a delivery of a dining set and four carver chairs. Joe and Ryan were considerate when they constructed the chairs inside the van to ensure they didn’t have to carry polystyrene around the home. Then they brought the table and made it inside the house. They also explained the best way to expand the table. Well, well Joe & Ryan are not one piece of mess.

  6. Christopher Shepley
    Dec 4, 2022

    they were courteous and helpful

    I rated it three stars because I patiently waited on my couch for three months. I was told excuses for supply chain issues, which I understand entirely. However, I received an email that said when I made the payment in; Il, I would get my sofa immediately; however, this wasn’t the case, and I had to wait another three weeks for delivery. The service was fantastic, and they placed my sofa precisely how I wanted it to be; they were courteous and helpful.

  7. rebecca boden
    Dec 1, 2022

    The delivery was what we had hoped for

    We were promised delivery before Christmas, and it did arrive, but it took three weeks later than we expected, but we were informed of the progress throughout. The delivery was what we had hoped for. The sofas were placed in the exact spot we requested, the furniture was removed from its wrapping, and the junk was removed. The delivery staff put on shoes to prevent slipping on the carpet and were courteous and polite.

  8. Sonny Medlin
    Aug 2, 2022

    I'm extremely satisfied with the service

    I placed an order for a sofa with SCS and spoke to Priscilla. She was extremely polite, explained all the information I needed, and assisted with the delivery arrangements. I’m delighted with the service I received and recommend.

  9. Ronald Thorne
    Jul 15, 2022

    We are very pleased about the arrival

    We are happy about the arrival of our brand new sofa. The guys S Ditch and D Hagan, who delivered it on the day were fantastic, very friendly, and courteous. You have lovely staff.

  10. Dwight Jimerson
    Jul 8, 2022

    We were very satisfied

    John-M and Rab-R were fantastic in delivering my sofas. They couldn’t have the sofas through the front entrance, so they had to pay them back in the back, which was a bit of walking, particularly carrying two sofas. They did this with no complaints. They placed my couches exactly where I wanted them and provided everything I needed to be aware of. They were professional and welcoming. Their service was unbeatable! We were delighted.

  11. Micaela Galindo
    Jun 24, 2022

    very courteous and professional

    Our sofa was delivered today with Morgan Simon F and Morgan Simon F, who were very courteous and professional. We received a message to inform me they were at the store to pick up my sofa and when they would be.

  12. Gary Coton
    May 28, 2022

    Amazing service

    Amazing service. As much as you can. Andy from the metro center shop was able to arrange delivery dates for me, as I was on vacation on the delivery date.

    The delivery date was rearranged, and it was delivered.

    Steve and Elliot did an excellent job delivering and putting together the sofa.

    I would highly recommend their furniture and service. It is of exceptional quality.

Write a review on ScS Sofas

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About ScS Sofas

We are proud to offer a wide range of affordable leather and fabric sofas based on over 120 years of industry experience. Famous sofa brands call us home, including La-Z-Boy, the world's best-selling recliner, and SiSi Italia, the finest Italian leather sofas.

800 731 0048
[email protected]
https://www.scs.co.uk
45-49 Villiers Street, Sunniside, Sunderland SR1 1HA, United Kingdom