DFS Furniture

DFS Furniture

47 Reviews
(3.7)
47 Reviews
Rating (3.7)
star
Good!
1 Star
12
2 Star
1
3 Star
4
4 Star
4
5 Star
26

Q&A

Is DFS Furniture legit?

DFS Furniture has 47 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.7 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach DFS Furniture customer care?

You can contact DFS Furniture customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 3339999777

Where is DFS Furniture located?

DFS Furniture is located at address United Kingdom.

47 Reviews on DFS Furniture

  1. V
    1 rating

    AVOID AT ALL COSTS

    Feb 19, 2024

    AVOID AVOID AVOID! YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!!!
    Absolutely awful!!! Ordered 2 sofas online cost over £4700. Within 4 months the recliner failed, told it was a motor. Had to wait over 10 weeks for the part and have it replaced.
    At the time told DFS advisor not happy with the sofas, she first of all had the audacity to try give me the third degree about the sofas and then said a store manager will call within 72 hours! 72 days later, STILL NO CALL!
    Less than 2 months later, the same recliner making a noise and dipped.
    RAISED a section 75 and low and behold they've called me! Only to say they gonna do sweet FA, but we'll send a service manager out!
    Like leaches when you go instore, but they don't want to know when things go wrong!
    Paying for a BESPOKE sofa that has failed within 4 months and uncomfy like hell! All they do is shove the 2 yr manufacturing warranty down your throat!
    AVOID AT ALL COSTS!
    IF YOU CONSIDER BUYING FROM DFS, YOU MIGHT AS WELL THROW YOUR MONEY DOWN A DRAIN!!!!

  2. Dale
    1 rating

    Customer Left Hanging after Furniture Payment but No Delivery

    Nov 23, 2023

    Placing my order with DFS was smooth and efficient. However, coordinating delivery has proven quite tricky and frustrating thus far. The delivery partner initially contacted me on short notice with a weekday appointment when many customers, like myself, were unavailable due to work obligations. Since informing them that date would not work for me, I have not received any further communications about rescheduling from them or DFS, despite my follow-up attempts.

    I fully paid upfront in expectation of soon enjoying my new furniture. So, both the lack of responses and visibility into the status of my purchase has been disappointing to this point. However, I remain optimistic that this is merely a temporary communications breakdown that can be swiftly addressed. DFS makes quality products, and I hope that after we reconnect, we can find a convenient delivery solution. Enhancing coordination between sales and delivery would help ensure a consistently positive experience meeting customers’ needs. I’m confident I will become a regular DFS buyer with some improvements.

  3. Donna Thompson
    1 rating

    A terrible experience

    May 23, 2023

    Is my money refunded? Following a terrible experience, I have assured reimbursement of delivery charges. It didn't materialize therefore I asked the shop and asked for it. They promised to take action. After a week, I wrote an online review and was informed that the response had been born a step. One week later, the money isn't showing up in my account. Can someone please explain why this has happened? Thanks.

  4. Phil Branon
    5 rating

    The team was accommodating

    May 22, 2023

    An excellent choice of chairs and sofas, but also additional items like rugs, footstools, and coffee tables. The site staff was very discrete, allowing us to walk through the area without fear. If we had any questions regarding specific items, the team was accommodating, and we were not obligated. We decided to purchase an entire sofa set. I would highly recommend it.

  5. Maureen Milligan
    2 rating

    Extremely disappointed

    May 19, 2023

    The wrong color suite, and we are being forced to wait six weeks for someone to inspect the issue before considering replacing it with the right shade. The single seat also h wobe and twists each moment it is being ud. Extremely disappointed

  6. Pasta Montana
    1 rating

    Terrible service

    Apr 25, 2023

    Delivery was scheduled but then told that one of the sofas was not ready. The sofa was delivered. However, the middle foot was not connected as the hole wasn't dug. The second sofa was scheduled, and when it was shown, feet couldn't be affixed since holes had not been made. The couch was removed, and I was informed the person would contact me within 48 hours. This was two weeks in the past. I've got "customer services" twice and have been assured that someone will contact me, but no one has contacted me. Terrible service

  7. Jessica Gardner
    1 rating

    Not complete the delivery.

    Apr 23, 2023

    They ordered a sofa. In their initial delivery attempt, the drivers ran out of time, and they could not complete the delivery. The second attempt failed to load the sofa into the truck! The third attempt was canceled because they could not locate the couch inside their warehouse for distribution. Customer service, if they don't seem rude and aren't busy telling you that there's nothing they can offer - thereby adding nothing of worth to the business in any way. Five weeks on and not counting... We've required three days off from work in the last few days, and DFS will not even give me a voucher for goodwill to apologize.

  8. Raquel Palacios
    3 rating

    Company has not communicated

    Apr 22, 2023

    The delivery company has not communicated with me in any way. It was necessary to call DFS twice to confirm the delivery time, which was 12-3 pm. They finally got both beds around 4.45 pm. Later, after 3 pm, we had to contact DFS since the beds had not been delivered, and the online tracking indicated that it was provided.

  9. Matthew Ivory
    1 rating

    The cancellation was not feasible

    Apr 21, 2023

    We purchased a sofa for 2900 dollars, and that same day, we visited the store to request a cancellation. According to the terms of the sale, cancellation, there is no way to cancel. In the following days, we returned to the store and spoke to another person, and he responded that after 24 hours, the cancellation was not feasible. Even though he talked to the manager of the shop and wrote an email to the cancellation department

  10. Nicole Kaiser
    4 rating

    It was a long navigation

    Apr 20, 2023

    We loved the variety and pricing. However, your site does not have the same user-friendly experience as other similar websites. It was a long navigation extended in areas where you would like products from the same category. Also, there weren't any upsells for cushions, which is a miss.

  11. Dashea toliver
    4 rating

    An enjoyable encounter

    Apr 10, 2023

    We went to see a recliner at the Birstall shop, and after looking around, we chose the one we liked. A staff member (Gemma) was going through the procedure and then promptly offered us drinks. The entire time she was polite, efficient, and friendly. It was pleasant not to be in a hurry to purchase something, and Gemma provided us with all the information we needed while keeping an eye on our requirements. We were assured that the product was scheduled when we would like. Overall it was an enjoyable encounter, and we believe Gemma deserves to be acknowledged thanks to her effort.

  12. Brynna Kaulback
    1 rating

    I will never purchase from them again

    Jan 13, 2023

    We bought the Oceana sofa as well as the store footstool. Within one year, the couch had bobbled and looked like garbage. We filed a claim, and a man visited to assess the situation and told us that we didn't have a case but suggested that we purchase a bubbler. I asked if he would buy the sofa, but he replied no because the fabric was not worth it. We spent two million dollars for a piece of furniture we have for covering with pillows since it's so ugly—disgusting customer service. I will never purchase from them again. I went to DFS thinking they were trustworthy, but instead, save your money and purchase one of the websites for hundreds of pounds. We would have done it

  13. Elaine Granite
    4 rating

    We were treated by Aaron and he was extremely friendly

    Nov 12, 2022

    Aaron treated us, and he was extremely friendly and helpful. No sales pressure made a difference, just an honest man who was well-mannered to serve customers and perform his duties.

  14. John Rouse
    5 rating

    The process of establishing the agreement was easy.

    Nov 11, 2022

    The process of establishing the agreement was easy. The staff was pleasant and friendly. They were open regarding the prices of the items and if any discount was possible.

  15. Jose Rodrigues
    5 rating

    Thank you very much

    Nov 9, 2022

    Helen was excellent from beginning to end; she kindly welcomed us upon entering the room with a big smile and assured us that if we had any questions, we could ask her, and nothing was too difficult for her. Thank you! Thank you very much.

  16. Gina Dixon
    3 rating

    The staff was friendly and accommodating

    Nov 7, 2022

    The staff was friendly and accommodating. They aren't afraid to offer extras. I was forced to say no around ten times to sofa protection before they'd go on. This is not the best option for getting somewhere fast; I would install it next time.

  17. Chris Collins
    1 rating

    Overall, a bad experience

    Nov 5, 2022

    Overall, a bad experience. All contact via email. One phone call I received after two weeks of trying to contact one of them was loud and rude. They did not return my deposit of 300 euros or give me credit. I will never be able to return.

  18. Carol Morrison
    5 rating

    Thank you for your outstanding service

    Nov 5, 2022

    The experience we had when purchasing our first sofa was awe-inspiring. Pam of Nottingham DFS, Nottingham DFS was accommodating, highly experienced, and humble. She made the entire experience enjoyable and professional. Thank you for your outstanding service.

  19. Darren Lewis
    5 rating

    We left with a positive experience of an otherwise difficult purchase.

    Nov 1, 2022

    We were able to explore the showroom. Once we had decided on our decision on which one we were interested in, we received a prompt response from the sales representative. The information and guidance we received were helpful and comforting. When we decided on the purchase, we were informed of our options concerning additional guarantee options and a delivery recycle of the furniture we purchased. The salesperson was knowledgeable, pleasant, friendly, and highly professional. We left with a positive experience of an otherwise tricky purchase.

  20. Victoria Sully
    5 rating

    They set up our sofas quickly and were courteous in every aspect.

    Oct 28, 2022

    After a failed attempt delivers our sofas using a sub-contractor, DFS arranged for an experienced delivery team. Steve, as well as Callum, came in and proved fantastic. They set up our sofas quickly and were courteous in every aspect.

  21. Christian Rule
    3 rating

    Goodbye DFS

    Oct 28, 2022

    I have purchased three sofas from DFS and was always pleased with them. I was planning to buy another one, but I was shocked that the delivery price has increased to PS100! This has been a turn-off for me because when you think you've got an offer, you cannot get it in the delivery cost. Goodbye DFS.

  22. Phil Eaglesham
    4 rating

    Louise was very accommodating

    Oct 27, 2022

    Louise was very accommodating and contacted me when she was needed. It was like a private encounter over the few days we spoke, and I didn't feel like I was being pressured or rushed in any way, which is always great. The options were discussed to help me save money, which I found to be a great benefit.

  23. Daniel Cross
    5 rating

    The person who assisted us in the store was fantastic

    Oct 26, 2022

    The person who assisted us in the store was fantastic and greeted us as we first entered the store and informed us of the best place to find what we were looking for. During our visit, she offered us excellent suggestions and was pleasant and entertaining. My sister and I bought sofas that I'm not sure we'd have had if not because of her! We're not the type of people to ask questions, but Dawn was so warm and welcoming we felt comfortable doing so. We laughed with her, too ... fantastic entertainment experience. We were able to get the sofas we wanted ... however, we'll probably not purchase the sofas for a while because we're still not ready!

  24. Scott Hardie
    5 rating

    Asha welcomed us

    Oct 25, 2022

    Asha welcomed us. She asked how she could help, listened to what we wanted, and provided us with a variety of sofas that could meet our needs. She served us coffee, tea, and hot chocolate, giving us time to consider. The problem was that we were given the wrong measurements, so we went back to the store the next day, and Asha was able to help us find exactly the sofa we desired. She allowed us to think about the idea, and when she returned, she had hot drinks she had been thinking about from the day before. She also assisted us in picking the ideal mattress. We couldn't have asked for an even better experience.

  25. Jenna Mcleod
    5 rating

    The staff is really a blessing.

    Oct 11, 2022

    I was treated by a charming sales assistant known as Sana Khan. She was extremely patient when taking care of my lengthy and numerous needs and careful and attentive when selecting the best sofa. I cannot recommend her highly enough. The staff is a blessing. I highly recommend visiting this store.

  26. Lesley Bird
    5 rating

    Thank you Colin.

    Oct 9, 2022

    Colin was a very friendly and knowledgeable advisor. He knew the item and even went above and beyond to explain the product to me. The conversation was not a pressured purchase which is refreshing in these times. A cup of coffee was a nice gesture. Overall, it was a pleasant experience. Thank you, Colin.

  27. Tony Robinson
    5 rating

    Thank you, Steve

    Oct 7, 2022

    We were searching for a brand new couch. After a long search online, we decided to go to the local Maidstone store to take an in-person look. Steve helped us. He was friendly and attentive while we browsed the site until we got a comprehensive view. The best part was his refusal to pressure us to do things we weren't for. He provided the correct guidance and information to help us find what our family of seven wanted. We were very pleasdelightednew sofa, and are looking at the horizon for its delivery. Thank you, Steve :)

  28. Kirstie Croft
    5 rating

    We highly recommend

    Oct 6, 2022

    We saw a different Sofa within Fabb next door, but we decided to go with the one that was perfect after speaking with Hitesh. Hitesh helped us to feel totally at ease. He was not pushy and gave us a thorough explanation of the process. We highly recommend Hitesh to anyone going to the Leicester branch.

  29. Alyson Owens
    5 rating

    Highly recommend it

    Oct 4, 2022

    Neill was extremely kind in helping us choose the right sofa, and he was extremely patient. He is highly knowledgeable about the product and was able to explain everything in excellent detail, making the process very simple. Highly recommend it and would return if needing any other assistance.

  30. Sharon Robinson
    5 rating

    Professional and friendly in her work

    Oct 2, 2022

    We returned home to sort out the carpets and prepare for us to purchase our sofas. When we returned, the sales assistant we met was there today to buy our sofas. We chose to purchase the zinc French connecting corner sofa and two-seaters. The sales rep was accommodating and provided great details regarding the couches that I was looking at before we chose to buy. She was professional and was so pleasant to speak to. We felt relaxed, and we thoroughly enjoyed clearing our sofas. Professional and friendly in her work. Wud suggest anyone visit her for advice on sofas.

  31. Miguel Krucoski
    5 rating

    The entire experience was extremely positive.

    Oct 1, 2022

    Our sales representative, Barbara, was beneficial and explained everything clearly. Barbara was pleasant, friendly professional, and never once did the customer feel pressured to purchase. It was a pleasure working with Barbara, and the entire experience was highly positive.

  32. Josh Maltby
    5 rating

    Thank you Jacqui!

    Sep 20, 2022

    We went to DFS located in Cheltenham twice and were assisted by Jacqui. We found her extremely knowledgeable, helpful, and straightforward. The experience we had at DFS working with Jacqui was pleasant. We didn't feel pressured or feel like there was a "hard sell." She took the time to pay attention to our needs and concerns and gave us thorough advice. The process was simple and easy.
    We're looking forward to getting our brand new furniture. Thank you, Jacqui!

  33. Simon Quinn
    5 rating

    Had my eye on a particular sofa online

    Sep 20, 2022

    I have been looking at an online sofa for a while and knew what I was looking for. I went to the Westwood Store with CPL questions to put my thoughts at ease before making a decision. Mandy and Tom appeared highly competent and immediately put my head at ease. First impressions are crucial, and this was a positive first impression. We hope that the rest of the process leading up to delivery is as easy as it has been thus far.

  34. Lynda Grainger
    1 rating

    Terrible customer service

    Sep 19, 2022

    Inferior service. I've been offered two delivery dates that DFS has canceled. When I inquired why they had canceled the second time, I was informed that the sofa is not yet made, so how do they arrange delivery when it's not yet completed? I was contacted after ten weeks, and they said they'd get it back and call me on the same day; two days later, I'm waiting for a call. I wish I had ordered from somewhere and not DFS! Do NOT purchase from DFS horrible company with terrible customer service and is unsatisfactory all around!

  35. David Cousins
    5 rating

    We are grateful to her for her fantastic customer service.

    Sep 18, 2022

    We visited DFs Romford to purchase an upholstery sofa to fill our living room. We went to many other stores. However, DFS is the most reputable for sofas. They have a wide variety of styles and colors which is why we like the one but the most impressive aspect is the excellent customer service. We met a lovely lady Andra (not sure of her name). She was extremely accommodating and friendly. She is the person who knows what a customer's needs and requirements are. We are grateful to her for her fantastic customer service.

  36. Bill Stupples
    3 rating

    I made an order for two sofas and sofa chairs

    Sep 17, 2022

    I made an order for two sofas and sofa chairs. I was immediately contacted to schedule delivery, which I thought was excellent. But, when I was looking through different production dates and wondering what was coming in my delivery, I was confused that the person I spoke to had no idea what would be shipped to me! This is the Friday that I have my scheduled delivery on Tuesday...do I have to arrange to have my sofas relocated or removed? I don't know ....as I don't have DFS.

  37. Louise Mckay
    5 rating

    He made me feel comfortable.

    Sep 16, 2022

    A stunningly laid-out show space that was spacious and bright. The information you require was readily available. I was delighted that I could explore in my way. The salesperson, Jason, was the most professional salesperson I've ever had the pleasure of meeting. He was knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. He made me feel comfortable.

  38. Stuart Atchison
    5 rating

    The gentleman who helped us was very nice

    Sep 16, 2022

    The gentleman who helped us was very nice. He was extremely accommodating and knowledgeable. We truly appreciated his kindness and genuine desire to ensure we left with the couch we wanted by offering suggestions that fit our requirements. The sofa he recommended was the first one we purchased, so we truly felt that he listened to us. Tom is a proper credit to the store.

  39. Simon Waller
    5 rating

    My experience was fantastic

    Sep 16, 2022

    My experience was fantastic, and everything was described clearly and succinctly, without pressure. Because there were no beds in the shop, My sales associate explained all the various kinds of beds she had on her Ipad. She was extremely accommodating, and there was no issue. You must be so happy to have such an excellent and efficient staff.

  40. Andrew Ballard
    1 rating

    Terrible

    Sep 15, 2022

    I've been trying to cancel my order for more than one week. I've received three calls, but nothing has transpired. The order is live, and I'm not happy being a part of it. Terrible service. Three rings, two emails with lengthy wait times, and four chats. No callbacks because it seems only a manager can call back, and there's no other choice. Terrible

  41. Lee Harley
    5 rating

    The young lady, Shanice, was fantastic

    Sep 12, 2022

    The young lady, Shanice, was fantastic and was able to explain everything to ensure we understood what we were buying and when we could anticipate delivery. She was an asset to the company. She's an asset to the business. I would say that every single person we've purchased from was as excellent.

  42. Gary Gunderson
    5 rating

    She was knowledgeable

    Aug 2, 2022

    I am eagerly awaiting the furniture to arrive! Helen in The Sidcup Branch was accommodating during the purchase of a brand fresh Danbury couch. She was knowledgeable as well as patient while we made our choices. The sofas are of excellent quality and excellent service.

  43. Debora Leavens
    5 rating

    This item is for elderly parents

    Jul 15, 2022

    This item is for elderly parents. Joseph was extremely accommodating and patient of theirs. My husband and I went to the store for an inspection on Monday because the room was limited.

    Katie was accommodating and helpful as well. The shop has a pleasant ambiance with willing and not pushing staff.

  44. Cherill Ricketts
    1 rating

    Sofa broke up after 6 months

    Jul 8, 2022

    Sofa broke up after six months. They did fix it twice, but they used faux leather, so it's split and cracked, and it looks downright awful. The frame is constructed out of chipboard, and it's the most uncomfortable couch I've ever been on! The sofa is cheap and nasty, and it's expensive!

  45. Lucy Mangielli
    5 rating

    Excellent service, incredible value, and top-quality sofas

    Jun 25, 2022

    From the moment we entered the building, We were warmly greeted and then left to browse around. When we asked a few questions (including several), we got the proper guidance... 30-45 minutes later, we found our perfect sofa and decided to purchase it: excellent service, incredible value, and top-quality sofas.

  46. Amy Watson
    1 rating

    Poor customer service and lousy manufacturing

    May 14, 2022

    Purchased a three-seater sofa at dfs Warrington for PS1.300 Buy a couch from this site if you are looking for a second-hand sofa. Sofa was missing padding in one corner. They called it a deep scratch, or as they call it, a cow bite. We were told to be aware of it, but they wouldn't let us buy a sofa if they claimed it could be damaged from cow bites. Three leather settees have had no cow bites.

    A customer service manager came with thin padding to put in the corner. They refused to return it, so we have to pay for a settee that we don't like. I advise you not to buy from them. I wish I'd read the negative reviews. If I had the opportunity to upload photos, I would. This company seems to be making excuses for poor customer service and lousy manufacturing. I will be investigating my rights as a consumer.

  47. Matthew
    5 rating

    The right place Right time!

    Apr 21, 2022

    Heather met us at the store to help us find a new sofa. She was accommodating and understanding when we explained our needs. We chose the right sofas for our space thanks to her helpful and informative advice. We were so fortunate to be there that day.

    A customer had to cancel a delivery, and the sofas they received were exactly what we ordered! We were delighted to be able to order a 2-week delivery rather than having to wait seven weeks. It was meant to be! Heather, thank you for your assistance.

Write a review on DFS Furniture

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own DFS Furniture?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own DFS Furniture?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About DFS Furniture

DFS knows a lot about sofas. We've been creating high-quality, comfortable, and stylish sofas for more than 44 years. Many of these sofas are made right here in the UK. We are proud to offer the largest selection of sofas in the UK, with unparalleled quality and unbeatable service. www.dfs.co.uk

3339999777
https://www.dfs.co.uk
United Kingdom
240 views