DFS Furniture

36 Reviews

36 Reviews on DFS Furniture

  1. Brynna Kaulback
    Jan 13, 2023

    I will never purchase from them again

    We bought the Oceana sofa as well as the store footstool. Within one year, the couch had bobbled and looked like garbage. We filed a claim, and a man visited to assess the situation and told us that we didn’t have a case but suggested that we purchase a bubbler. I asked if he would buy the sofa, but he replied no because the fabric was not worth it. We spent two million dollars for a piece of furniture we have for covering with pillows since it’s so ugly—disgusting customer service. I will never purchase from them again. I went to DFS thinking they were trustworthy, but instead, save your money and purchase one of the websites for hundreds of pounds. We would have done it

  2. Elaine Granite
    Nov 12, 2022

    We were treated by Aaron and he was extremely friendly

    Aaron treated us, and he was extremely friendly and helpful. No sales pressure made a difference, just an honest man who was well-mannered to serve customers and perform his duties.

  3. John Rouse
    Nov 11, 2022

    The process of establishing the agreement was easy.

    The process of establishing the agreement was easy. The staff was pleasant and friendly. They were open regarding the prices of the items and if any discount was possible.

  4. Jose Rodrigues
    Nov 9, 2022

    Thank you very much

    Helen was excellent from beginning to end; she kindly welcomed us upon entering the room with a big smile and assured us that if we had any questions, we could ask her, and nothing was too difficult for her. Thank you! Thank you very much.

  5. Gina Dixon
    Nov 7, 2022

    The staff was friendly and accommodating

    The staff was friendly and accommodating. They aren’t afraid to offer extras. I was forced to say no around ten times to sofa protection before they’d go on. This is not the best option for getting somewhere fast; I would install it next time.

  6. Chris Collins
    Nov 5, 2022

    Overall, a bad experience

    Overall, a bad experience. All contact via email. One phone call I received after two weeks of trying to contact one of them was loud and rude. They did not return my deposit of 300 euros or give me credit. I will never be able to return.

  7. Carol Morrison
    Nov 5, 2022

    Thank you for your outstanding service

    The experience we had when purchasing our first sofa was awe-inspiring. Pam of Nottingham DFS, Nottingham DFS was accommodating, highly experienced, and humble. She made the entire experience enjoyable and professional. Thank you for your outstanding service.

  8. Darren Lewis
    Nov 1, 2022

    We left with a positive experience of an otherwise difficult purchase.

    We were able to explore the showroom. Once we had decided on our decision on which one we were interested in, we received a prompt response from the sales representative. The information and guidance we received were helpful and comforting. When we decided on the purchase, we were informed of our options concerning additional guarantee options and a delivery recycle of the furniture we purchased. The salesperson was knowledgeable, pleasant, friendly, and highly professional. We left with a positive experience of an otherwise tricky purchase.

  9. Victoria Sully
    Oct 28, 2022

    They set up our sofas quickly and were courteous in every aspect.

    After a failed attempt delivers our sofas using a sub-contractor, DFS arranged for an experienced delivery team. Steve, as well as Callum, came in and proved fantastic. They set up our sofas quickly and were courteous in every aspect.

  10. Christian Rule
    Oct 28, 2022

    Goodbye DFS

    I have purchased three sofas from DFS and was always pleased with them. I was planning to buy another one, but I was shocked that the delivery price has increased to PS100! This has been a turn-off for me because when you think you’ve got an offer, you cannot get it in the delivery cost. Goodbye DFS.

  11. Phil Eaglesham
    Oct 27, 2022

    Louise was very accommodating

    Louise was very accommodating and contacted me when she was needed. It was like a private encounter over the few days we spoke, and I didn’t feel like I was being pressured or rushed in any way, which is always great. The options were discussed to help me save money, which I found to be a great benefit.

  12. Daniel Cross
    Oct 26, 2022

    The person who assisted us in the store was fantastic

    The person who assisted us in the store was fantastic and greeted us as we first entered the store and informed us of the best place to find what we were looking for. During our visit, she offered us excellent suggestions and was pleasant and entertaining. My sister and I bought sofas that I’m not sure we’d have had if not because of her! We’re not the type of people to ask questions, but Dawn was so warm and welcoming we felt comfortable doing so. We laughed with her, too … fantastic entertainment experience. We were able to get the sofas we wanted … however, we’ll probably not purchase the sofas for a while because we’re still not ready!

  13. Scott Hardie
    Oct 25, 2022

    Asha welcomed us

    Asha welcomed us. She asked how she could help, listened to what we wanted, and provided us with a variety of sofas that could meet our needs. She served us coffee, tea, and hot chocolate, giving us time to consider. The problem was that we were given the wrong measurements, so we went back to the store the next day, and Asha was able to help us find exactly the sofa we desired. She allowed us to think about the idea, and when she returned, she had hot drinks she had been thinking about from the day before. She also assisted us in picking the ideal mattress. We couldn’t have asked for an even better experience.

  14. Jenna Mcleod
    Oct 11, 2022

    The staff is really a blessing.

    I was treated by a charming sales assistant known as Sana Khan. She was extremely patient when taking care of my lengthy and numerous needs and careful and attentive when selecting the best sofa. I cannot recommend her highly enough. The staff is a blessing. I highly recommend visiting this store.

  15. Lesley Bird
    Oct 9, 2022

    Thank you Colin.

    Colin was a very friendly and knowledgeable advisor. He knew the item and even went above and beyond to explain the product to me. The conversation was not a pressured purchase which is refreshing in these times. A cup of coffee was a nice gesture. Overall, it was a pleasant experience. Thank you, Colin.

  16. Tony Robinson
    Oct 7, 2022

    Thank you, Steve

    We were searching for a brand new couch. After a long search online, we decided to go to the local Maidstone store to take an in-person look. Steve helped us. He was friendly and attentive while we browsed the site until we got a comprehensive view. The best part was his refusal to pressure us to do things we weren’t for. He provided the correct guidance and information to help us find what our family of seven wanted. We were very pleasdelightednew sofa, and are looking at the horizon for its delivery. Thank you, Steve 🙂

  17. Kirstie Croft
    Oct 6, 2022

    We highly recommend

    We saw a different Sofa within Fabb next door, but we decided to go with the one that was perfect after speaking with Hitesh. Hitesh helped us to feel totally at ease. He was not pushy and gave us a thorough explanation of the process. We highly recommend Hitesh to anyone going to the Leicester branch.

  18. Alyson Owens
    Oct 4, 2022

    Highly recommend it

    Neill was extremely kind in helping us choose the right sofa, and he was extremely patient. He is highly knowledgeable about the product and was able to explain everything in excellent detail, making the process very simple. Highly recommend it and would return if needing any other assistance.

  19. Sharon Robinson
    Oct 2, 2022

    Professional and friendly in her work

    We returned home to sort out the carpets and prepare for us to purchase our sofas. When we returned, the sales assistant we met was there today to buy our sofas. We chose to purchase the zinc French connecting corner sofa and two-seaters. The sales rep was accommodating and provided great details regarding the couches that I was looking at before we chose to buy. She was professional and was so pleasant to speak to. We felt relaxed, and we thoroughly enjoyed clearing our sofas. Professional and friendly in her work. Wud suggest anyone visit her for advice on sofas.

  20. Miguel Krucoski
    Oct 1, 2022

    the entire experience was extremely positive.

    Our sales representative, Barbara, was beneficial and explained everything clearly. Barbara was pleasant, friendly professional, and never once did the customer feel pressured to purchase. It was a pleasure working with Barbara, and the entire experience was highly positive.

  21. Josh Maltby
    Sep 20, 2022

    Thank you Jacqui!

    We went to DFS located in Cheltenham twice and were assisted by Jacqui. We found her extremely knowledgeable, helpful, and straightforward. The experience we had at DFS working with Jacqui was pleasant. We didn’t feel pressured or feel like there was a “hard sell.” She took the time to pay attention to our needs and concerns and gave us thorough advice. The process was simple and easy.
    We’re looking forward to getting our brand new furniture. Thank you, Jacqui!

  22. Simon Quinn
    Sep 20, 2022

    Had my eye on a particular sofa online

    I have been looking at an online sofa for a while and knew what I was looking for. I went to the Westwood Store with CPL questions to put my thoughts at ease before making a decision. Mandy and Tom appeared highly competent and immediately put my head at ease. First impressions are crucial, and this was a positive first impression. We hope that the rest of the process leading up to delivery is as easy as it has been thus far.

  23. Lynda Grainger
    Sep 19, 2022

    terrible customer service

    Inferior service. I’ve been offered two delivery dates that DFS has canceled. When I inquired why they had canceled the second time, I was informed that the sofa is not yet made, so how do they arrange delivery when it’s not yet completed? I was contacted after ten weeks, and they said they’d get it back and call me on the same day; two days later, I’m waiting for a call. I wish I had ordered from somewhere and not DFS! Do NOT purchase from DFS horrible company with terrible customer service and is unsatisfactory all around!

  24. David Cousins
    Sep 18, 2022

    We are grateful to her for her fantastic customer service.

    We visited DFs Romford to purchase an upholstery sofa to fill our living room. We went to many other stores. However, DFS is the most reputable for sofas. They have a wide variety of styles and colors which is why we like the one but the most impressive aspect is the excellent customer service. We met a lovely lady Andra (not sure of her name). She was extremely accommodating and friendly. She is the person who knows what a customer’s needs and requirements are. We are grateful to her for her fantastic customer service.

  25. Bill Stupples
    Sep 17, 2022

    I made an order for two sofas and sofa chairs

    I made an order for two sofas and sofa chairs. I was immediately contacted to schedule delivery, which I thought was excellent. But, when I was looking through different production dates and wondering what was coming in my delivery, I was confused that the person I spoke to had no idea what would be shipped to me! This is the Friday that I have my scheduled delivery on Tuesday…do I have to arrange to have my sofas relocated or removed? I don’t know ….as I don’t have DFS.

  26. Louise Mckay
    Sep 16, 2022

    He made me feel comfortable.

    A stunningly laid-out show space that was spacious and bright. The information you require was readily available. I was delighted that I could explore in my way. The salesperson, Jason, was the most professional salesperson I’ve ever had the pleasure of meeting. He was knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. He made me feel comfortable.

  27. Stuart Atchison
    Sep 16, 2022

    The gentleman who helped us was very nice

    The gentleman who helped us was very nice. He was extremely accommodating and knowledgeable. We truly appreciated his kindness and genuine desire to ensure we left with the couch we wanted by offering suggestions that fit our requirements. The sofa he recommended was the first one we purchased, so we truly felt that he listened to us. Tom is a proper credit to the store.

  28. Simon Waller
    Sep 16, 2022

    My experience was fantastic

    My experience was fantastic, and everything was described clearly and succinctly, without pressure. Because there were no beds in the shop, My sales associate explained all the various kinds of beds she had on her Ipad. She was extremely accommodating, and there was no issue. You must be so happy to have such an excellent and efficient staff.

  29. Andrew Ballard
    Sep 15, 2022

    Terrible

    I’ve been trying to cancel my order for more than one week. I’ve received three calls, but nothing has transpired. The order is live, and I’m not happy being a part of it. Terrible service. Three rings, two emails with lengthy wait times, and four chats. No callbacks because it seems only a manager can call back, and there’s no other choice. Terrible

  30. Lee Harley
    Sep 12, 2022

    The young lady, Shanice, was fantastic

    The young lady, Shanice, was fantastic and was able to explain everything to ensure we understood what we were buying and when we could anticipate delivery. She was an asset to the company. She’s an asset to the business. I would say that every single person we’ve purchased from was as excellent.

  31. Gary Gunderson
    Aug 2, 2022

    She was knowledgeable

    I am eagerly awaiting the furniture to arrive! Helen in The Sidcup Branch was accommodating during the purchase of a brand fresh Danbury couch. She was knowledgeable as well as patient while we made our choices. The sofas are of excellent quality and excellent service.

  32. Debora Leavens
    Jul 15, 2022

    This item is for elderly parents

    This item is for elderly parents. Joseph was extremely accommodating and patient of theirs. My husband and I went to the store for an inspection on Monday because the room was limited.

    Katie was accommodating and helpful as well. The shop has a pleasant ambiance with willing and not pushing staff.

  33. Cherill Ricketts
    Jul 8, 2022

    Sofa broke up after 6 months

    Sofa broke up after six months. They did fix it twice, but they used faux leather, so it’s split and cracked, and it looks downright awful. The frame is constructed out of chipboard, and it’s the most uncomfortable couch I’ve ever been on! The sofa is cheap and nasty, and it’s expensive!

  34. Lucy Mangielli
    Jun 25, 2022

    excellent service, incredible value, and top-quality sofas

    From the moment we entered the building, We were warmly greeted and then left to browse around. When we asked a few questions (including several), we got the proper guidance… 30-45 minutes later, we found our perfect sofa and decided to purchase it: excellent service, incredible value, and top-quality sofas.

  35. Amy Watson
    May 14, 2022

    poor customer service and lousy manufacturing

    Purchased a three-seater sofa at dfs Warrington for PS1.300 Buy a couch from this site if you are looking for a second-hand sofa. Sofa was missing padding in one corner. They called it a deep scratch, or as they call it, a cow bite. We were told to be aware of it, but they wouldn’t let us buy a sofa if they claimed it could be damaged from cow bites. Three leather settees have had no cow bites.

    A customer service manager came with thin padding to put in the corner. They refused to return it, so we have to pay for a settee that we don’t like. I advise you not to buy from them. I wish I’d read the negative reviews. If I had the opportunity to upload photos, I would. This company seems to be making excuses for poor customer service and lousy manufacturing. I will be investigating my rights as a consumer.

  36. Matthew
    Apr 21, 2022

    The right place Right time!

    Heather met us at the store to help us find a new sofa. She was accommodating and understanding when we explained our needs. We chose the right sofas for our space thanks to her helpful and informative advice. We were so fortunate to be there that day.

    A customer had to cancel a delivery, and the sofas they received were exactly what we ordered! We were delighted to be able to order a 2-week delivery rather than having to wait seven weeks. It was meant to be! Heather, thank you for your assistance.

Write a review on DFS Furniture

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About DFS Furniture

DFS knows a lot about sofas. We've been creating high-quality, comfortable, and stylish sofas for more than 44 years. Many of these sofas are made right here in the UK. We are proud to offer the largest selection of sofas in the UK, with unparalleled quality and unbeatable service. www.dfs.co.uk

3339999777
[email protected]
https://www.dfs.co.uk
United Kingdom