Hoot Judkins Furniture

Hoot Judkins Furniture

40 Reviews
(3.6)
40 Reviews

Hoot Judkins Furniture

reviews(3.6)
Rating (3.6)
star
Good!
1 Star
4
2 Star
5
3 Star
10
4 Star
7
5 Star
14

Q&A

Is Hoot Judkins Furniture legit?

Hoot Judkins Furniture has 40 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.6 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Hoot Judkins Furniture customer care?

You can contact Hoot Judkins Furniture customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 6503678181

Where is Hoot Judkins Furniture located?

Hoot Judkins Furniture is located at address 1269 Veterans Boulevard, Redwood City, CA 94063, United States.

40 Reviews on Hoot Judkins Furniture

  1. Elena
    3 rating

    Contrasting Experiences with Sales and Repair Teams

    Dec 23, 2023

    The guys who delivered the goods were excellent. The salesperson disagreed with me over a replacement which was required. The repairman and we were able to receive an apology when my husband intervened. So it could be that they need to train as women tend to purchase lots of furniture. The furniture is excellent and the person who repaired it performed a fantastic job.

  2. Marshall Davis
    1 rating

    Damaged Furniture Upon Delivery From Hoot

    Nov 23, 2023

    I have purchased several high-quality pieces from Hoot over the years, including a custom desk for my new home. The ordering process was smooth, but there were some communication issues regarding status updates on my custom order. The delivery team was professional and courteous when assembling the furniture. Unfortunately, the desk and return were not correctly assembled and have since become damaged. While disappointing, I still believe Hoot produces nice furniture. In the future, I would appreciate more proactive updates on custom orders and proper assembly on delivery to prevent any damage. Overall, I remain optimistic that Hoot will make things right, as they have great products and people.

  3. Keith Becker
    5 rating

    Various styles and cost level

    May 23, 2023

    We've purchased many kinds of furniture at Hoot Judkins throughout the time. I buy from them since they offer solid wood furniture in various styles and cost levels. They're a reliable business, and I've never encountered any issues.

  4. Pedro becerra
    5 rating

    Wood is beautiful

    May 21, 2023

    Nick was efficient and friendly during my first visit to their shop. Their furniture is more attractive than what it was on the flooring. Every piece of furniture made from wood is beautiful and has a luxurious look to it. I'm happy.

  5. Angela Agard
    5 rating

    Delivery was quick

    Apr 25, 2023

    The advice we received was helpful as we explored options. We got a semi-custom piece of furniture that worked great in our living space. Delivery was quick, and the craftsmanship of the table was superb. This isn't the first time we've purchased furniture from this store, and the shelves in our library are stunning and enticed us to return for more tables.

  6. Allison Sullivan
    5 rating

    An excellent table

    Apr 23, 2023

    We wanted an excellent table and chairs. We knew what we were hoping to find. The store salesperson asked us many questions. Eventually, we made a few changes. Our furniture has been incredible. It's much more comfortable than we imagined. The project was finished earlier than we anticipated. I would highly recommend Hoot Judkins to anyone looking for furniture made of completely wood.

  7. Paola Romero
    5 rating

    Contrary to my previous experiences

    Apr 10, 2023

    The bed I purchased has been my 5th purchase from Hoot in the past twenty years, and as always, they provide top-quality products, and the professionalism of their staff cannot be matched. Contrary to my previous experiences, I placed my order this time without visiting the showroom. Thanks to the help of Vicky, the real-live person-to-person online customer support rep, I received precisely what I wanted.

  8. Scott Bowers
    2 rating

    I'm reminded daily of the issues

    Mar 25, 2023

    I want to affirm that my bookcases made by Hoot Judkins have worked well. However, I'm unable to. My cabinets aren't perfect, and I'm constantly reminded of the problems. The salesman did not correctly calculate the order, the bookcases were not wide enough to fit into the room, and he did not account for the trim included in the initial order. Their solution was to cut off the edge along the sides, leaving the wood unfinished and ugly. Repairs weren't adequately calculated and required reworking two times; the door is now unable to shut properly due to many returns to the store,e and it causes a scratch each time the entrance to the cabinet is opened. I'm very disappointed since I've purchased at this location for the past twenty years. I won't be returning, and that's sad, as I prefer to shop locally. While the owner did make efforts to make repairs, he didn't come into the house to find out what had transpired. If he'd done that, he would have come up with to find a better solution.

  9. Tara Beard
    1 rating

    It's hard to track with lack of transparency

    Mar 24, 2023

    They play many games that they have to charge prices, which is challenging to monitor due to the inconsistency with pricing gimmicks...the sale that is free of sales tax is an increase in price over a day before the promotion. It isn't enjoyable to conduct business in that manner. .....sales customers are skeptical about the "we change our prices all the time."

  10. Jon Crabtree
    4 rating

    Service was great, as it always has been

    Mar 22, 2023

    The service was fantastic, just as always. I was disappointed by the item, but. This is the third bookcase in this design I've bought from Hoot, and this one is exactly like the previous ones, except that the leading edge visible on the shelves is not covered in solid oak molding. Instead, they've got a veneer of oak that is cheap in comparison.

  11. Cori Purvis
    1 rating

    A piece of furniture that does not match the rest of our pieces

    Mar 21, 2023

    Good quality at a reasonable cost; however, the color was off. The seller informed me over his phone that the lighting on the piece was not working. The seller said he would pick up the item, but then we'd be left with nothing since we had already taken down the old entertainment center. Follow The website does not claim that images differ from what is in stock or that you must see the item in person before buying. We now have an article not in line with our other pieces. tTheartlBeware the buyer.

  12. Vanessa Rivera
    5 rating

    Excellent selection in the store.

    Mar 20, 2023

    The selection is excellent at the store. The sales associate who assisted us was knowledgeable, friendly (and accommodating!) We were able to select the ideal chair and table. We highly recommend this store to our family and friends.

  13. Christian Lopez
    2 rating

    Advertising that says all hardwood is misleading.

    Mar 19, 2023

    Advertisements that claim all hardwood is false. Frames for support, drawers, and mattress support are made of wood. Salespersons didn't acknowledge this. Beware of the buyer! Prices could be 30% higher than they should be, even without tax deals.

  14. Toni Mitchell
    3 rating

    They tried to make good

    Mar 18, 2023

    The shipment arrived five weeks behind. We were not pleased with the delays, but at least they realized it was their fault and were determined to fix the issue. But they attempted to rectify the situation by offering us discounts.

  15. Frank Wilson
    2 rating

    No email correspondence

    Mar 16, 2023

    Communication was poor about when we'd receive our bookcases—no email correspondence. The lady who processed our order made several errors. The bookcases themselves are great. However, the paint job caused ripples across the six bookcases. I would not recommend it.

  16. Donna Wimberley
    5 rating

    The store had a huge selection of quality furniture

    Mar 15, 2023

    The store offered a large assortment of furniture. The salesperson was courteous and knowledgeable. We made an appointment for furniture, and it was shipped with care. We couldn't have had a more pleasant experience.

  17. Lynette Aikens
    1 rating

    They only want a sale not customer satisfaction.

    Mar 14, 2023

    I bought a leather sofa about four years ago. It was a reclining Fenwick Power sofa lovely. Within a year, the dye disappeared, and that's when the Vinyl cushion and back split. I was not guaranteed and was told they could not fix the issue. They sent someone to sand the leather, resulting in more damage. DO NOT purchase this sofa. It is double the price at present and isn't worth it, and they are only interested in an order, not customer satisfaction.

  18. Shawn Chaney
    3 rating

    I am really happy with the entertainment centers

    Mar 12, 2023

    Be sure that the furniture you choose to purchase will be able to meet your needs. The cabinets are not locked. They will only take standard letter-sized files and are not legal. They paid great attention to designing the furniture but did not include the materials. I had to order replacement doors, and it took three years (To replace the door). I placed an order for a complete office of furniture in October and received them in March. I was informed that January was the month for delivery. All this took place during Covid. The additional time wasn't wrong, but they should have told me of the delays instead of ignoring it. I'm going to say that I'm pleased with the center. It is. They're solid and durable. JTB

  19. Carole Alsworth
    2 rating

    Most of my experiences have been positive

    Mar 11, 2023

    The majority of my experiences have been very positive. However, I did call to verify that you had the chair I wanted available. The answer was yes, and I was charged half the price to my credit card. I drove to Livermore to Livermore and found the seat could not be located. I'd suggest that you find the item in the future before telling the customer that it's in stock.

  20. Hazim hamzagic
    2 rating

    The drivers did make up for the misunderstanding.

    Mar 11, 2023

    The drivers were unprofessional, along with Vicki and Nick, as they arrived exceptionally early, despite the 2hr—Window they had specified. In the end, each Nick, along with Vicki, did not respect me. Nick seemed robotic and insecure with me when I called him with an unfriendly tone. Vicki was a complete ignoramus to all my emails, which I'm still waiting for. However, the drivers made amends for the mistake. I'm not sure if I'll ever buy from them again. I like the furniture, however. Thank you, table.

  21. Pontus meater
    5 rating

    The best furniture for the price anywhere.

    Mar 10, 2023

    I have purchased pieces of furniture at Hoot Judkins Furniture for several years. Some of the furniture pieces I have purchased have been very useful and have gone on to be appreciated by others. High-quality furniture is a must, and I am not shy about stating that Hoot Judkins offers the finest furniture at a reasonable price.

  22. Phillip Clapham
    3 rating

    The store never notified me when my furniture arrived as promised.

    Mar 9, 2023

    The store did not notify me that my furniture was delivered in the manner promised. Then I had to contact them again to have it delivered and find out when it was delivprovidedhouldn't have had to contact you several times to determine the date my furniture arrived and when it would be delivered. PartiMainlye I waited for the longest prolonged calling at all,

  23. Diane Duford
    3 rating

    Service has been very good

    Mar 7, 2023

    The second time I've bought something from Hoot Judkins. My experience regarding the quality of furniture and service has been excellent. However, the delivery had to be delayed for two months with the most recent purchase, i.e., a bed frame. This is why I am unable to give an extremely highly rated.

  24. Richard bush
    5 rating

    Great experience with the purchase process as well as the delivery.

    Mar 2, 2023

    I was impressed with the movers who were cautious in navigating into the room. They gently put the dresser. They also assisted in putting cushions on the legs and explained how to take off the drawers or alter the legs. Thank you for everything! Excellent experience during the buying process and delivery.

  25. Jaterrance Atchison
    3 rating

    Not the best customer service.

    Mar 1, 2023

    I purchased an upholstered bedroom set and chest, which were delivered on time. The team did an excellent job putting the bed together. The trunk, however, was damaged, and one drawer was crooked. A photo has been taken to show the damage, and an official from the Hoot Judkins offices was expected to contact me for a date to make an appointment for a repair. It's been three days since they called, and they're not called me back. It's not the most excellent customer service.

  26. Phillip Smith
    4 rating

    I particularly commend their delivery teams during both deliveries.

    Feb 28, 2023

    I purchased two bedroom nightstands through Hoot Judkins. Due to issues with the supply chain, I had to wait several months for delivery because the furniture was being shipped from Vietnam. When the table was received, I noticed that the top of one nightstand was severely broken! The delivery staff was professional regarding my refusal to take the broken piece. Hoot Judkins arranged to replace the damaged top, and the repaired nightstand was satisfactory. I especially recommend their delivery team on both occasions.

  27. Jefferson pike
    5 rating

    Very happy with our overall experience as well as our new couch

    Feb 27, 2023

    We were in the market for a new couch and came across one online. However, we weren't looking to buy one without seeing it. We went to their showroom to sample several, which were pleasant. We weren't scolded or pressured to purchase. The staff was competent and responded to all our questions. We were informed that our couch would require approximately 8eightweeks to be delivered, but it was shown earlier, and we were delighted with the overall experience and our new sofa. Thank you!

  28. Brad Plaxco
    3 rating

    Way to long receive eve dresser.

    Feb 25, 2023

    It was a long wait to receive my Eve dresser. Also, I was unhappy to be told they couldn't deliver the item until other orders were in stock. Undecided about placing an order due to these problems.

  29. Curtis Tyrone
    4 rating

    I just wanted you to know.

    Feb 23, 2023

    If you examine the receipt, I ordered three identical pieces: two dressers and one chest for lingerie. One of the dressers was different in its top drawer design the day it arrived than the two other pieces. I checked the number on my receipt and confirmed the purchase. My husband told me they were not different, and the delivery folks had already brought it upstairs, so we decided to keep the receipts. I just wanted to let you be aware.

  30. Charles Cole
    4 rating

    All good we are satisfied customers.

    Feb 21, 2023

    We got the set we were looking for, but the group was shipped from overseas, so there was a long time to wait for delivery. The delivery guys were great. Personable, efficient. They noticed a broken end on the table and offered us alternatives. We decided to get a new table. They let us keep the damaged table to use aner until the new table arrives. The table is ordered, and they will inform us when they come and arrange delivery. All in all, we are pleased customers.

  31. Sampson Oakes
    3 rating

    Product quality better than a retail store

    Feb 14, 2023

    Customer service is good. The quality of the product is better than in retail stores. However, most of the items are still manufactured in China. I ordered a desk and a cabinet and was informed that they were made in the factory after they were called. However, when the item was time to pick it up, the date of manufacturing in the packaging was,s, and the stamp was manufactured in China. When I picked it up, the store employees built the cabinet. There were scratches and nicks on the cabinet when it was assembled. I paid a "new" price and expected a new item.

  32. Frann zeiler
    4 rating

    Product is very good

    Feb 11, 2023

    The product (bed) is great, and the service was excellent. I wouldn't say I liked that the bed wasn't correctly assembled. (It seemed like an alikeavoror, so I was unhappy.) the headboard was extremely loose, and I needed to call the team to repair the problem. lke like

  33. Whitelaw Durrer
    5 rating

    Furniture over the years and they never disappoint

    Feb 10, 2023

    We've purchased various pieces of furniture at Hoot Judkins Furniture, and they never let us down. Their service is unbeatable! Their furniture is solid wood and not the particle board that you can find in many big furniture stores. Our bedroom set has been in our home for a long time and still looks like the day we bought it. Dining tables have brought our friends new admirers who are fans of Hoot Judkins. If you purchase one piece of furniture from them, you'll be unable to buy furniture elsewhere.

  34. Margaret Robbins
    4 rating

    I love the furniture

    Feb 2, 2023

    I am thrilled with the furniture I have bought from you. But there's always something missing in the delivery, and it isn't the first occasion. I purchased the pads under the legs, but they weren't delivered, and I wasn't paid for the missing places.

  35. Alexander Buckles
    5 rating

    The service at the shop was simple

    Jan 13, 2023

    The service at the shop was simple. The delivery personnel wore masks, arrived on time, and diligently cared for the sofa. It would help if you visited the showroom. You will find some beautiful things there! It was a pleasure working with Hoot Judkins.

  36. Mark Nicholson
    3 rating

    The second dresser was delivered with the wrong knobs for drawers

    Aug 2, 2022

    I've made other furniture purchases where I would rate five stars. The problem is that we did not have any issues, but I was shocked that there were issues regarding the dressers in the bedroom we purchased.

    One dresser had two drawers that had fronts that were scratched (the delivery person noticed and took them the drawers back to Hootjudkins to correct the issue.)

    The second dresser was delivered with the wrong knobs for drawers. It's not the same as what I experienced with the previous three purchases.

  37. Willie Norman
    5 rating

    The delivery team was professional

    Jul 15, 2022

    After about 12 weeks for the three-piece bedroom furniture set, it arrived. The delivery team was professional. The staff in the store were competent, friendly, and accommodating.

    The quality of furniture is of top quality. I am happy with the table. It's worth the price and is worth the waiting.

  38. Cindy Lestage
    3 rating

    The table is of excellent quality

    Jul 8, 2022

    The table is of excellent quality. We are extremely satisfied with the table. The sales representatives allowed my table to stand for 5 weeks in the store before calling me again to set a date for delivery. I didn't receive the initial call, so it was up for me to inquire about the status of my shipment only to discover that it was in the waiting room for five weeks. I'm disappointed that they didn't contact me next week, when they didn't hear from me.

  39. Eeshana Lundi
    4 rating

    Almost Invisible

    May 14, 2022

    The cabinet bed and delivery service deserve 5 stars. I think the men who built it were amazing. But, my husband couldn't help me open the bed when I tried to show him how it worked.

    Hoot Judkins immediately sent an expert technician to fix the problem. They also touched up some paint imperfections that were almost invisible.

  40. Garrick Kremesec
    5 rating

    Excellent Service and Great Quality!

    Apr 29, 2022

    Hoot Judkins has been a great place to order furniture. We have received excellent service and furniture of high quality. We've asked for custom options that were not available in the standard range, and they had always delivered when we requested them.

    This store is highly recommended, and Francis will take excellent care of you if you ask! He is the best! Our custom-made bed was delivered two months earlier than expected, even during the pandemic.

Write a review on Hoot Judkins Furniture

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Hoot Judkins Furniture?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Hoot Judkins Furniture

Hoot Judkins has the best selection of Real Wood Furniture in the Bay Area. Our extensive furniture collection is made from genuine American wood and finished using low VOC products. Many of our most popular lines are entirely made in California, which has some of the strictest finishing standards in the country. These products can be shipped very quickly, reducing fuel dependence and costs. We consolidate our delivery trucks, reducing our dependency on fuel.

Read More
6503678181
https://www.hootjudkins.com
1269 Veterans Boulevard, Redwood City, CA 94063, United States
123 views