Leatherman Arc Multi Tool

Leatherman Arc Multi Tool

17 Reviews
(1.7)
17 Reviews

Leatherman Arc Multi Tool

reviews(1.7)
Rating (1.7)
star
Poor!
1 Star
12
2 Star
1
3 Star
2
4 Star
1
5 Star
1

Q&A

Is Leatherman Arc Multi Tool legit?

Leatherman Arc Multi Tool has 17 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 1.7 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Leatherman Arc Multi Tool customer care?

You can contact Leatherman Arc Multi Tool customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 800 847 8665

Where is Leatherman Arc Multi Tool located?

Leatherman Arc Multi Tool is located at address 12106 NE Ainsworth Circle Portland, Oregon 97220.

17 Reviews on Leatherman Arc Multi Tool

  1. Arnold V.
    1 rating

    Incorrect Knife Delivery and Limited Exchange Options

    Dec 20, 2023

    Wrong knife sent. I placed an order for an Arc and got the Super Tool. The Super Tool was sold out, so it was not able to be returned. My mind changed regarding the item and requested an exchange to purchase another cheaper option.

  2. HoGe Ku.
    1 rating

    Not Worth the High Price Tag

    Oct 30, 2023

    I've always been a big fan of Leatherman multi-tools, so I decided to splurge and buy their T4 model as a gift to myself. What a colossal disappointment! I purchased this multi-tool in September 2023 for just under £70, and honestly, it's not worth anywhere near that price tag. I wish I could get my £55 back - this tool is more like a £15 product in terms of quality.

    As soon as I started using the T4, I realized it didn't measure up to other Leatherman tools I've owned. The pliers feel flimsy, the knife blades don't lock properly, and many other devices, like the screwdrivers, don't function as smoothly as they should. For the high price, I expected much better performance and durability.

    I quickly returned this overpriced, poorly-made multi-tool for a full refund. I hope my review prevents someone else from wasting their hard-earned money on the Leatherman T4 like I did. Don't make the same mistake - this is one Leatherman tool that just isn't worth the price. Spend your money on a different model that will actually last and function properly.

  3. Vishnu
    1 rating

    Leatherman disappoints in India

    Oct 18, 2023

    When I first opened it, my hands were covered in black color, and the scissor action wasn't working. I couldn't open the Philips head, and there were scratches. Now, my Leatherman is in India, and I won't be able to return it. I bought it from a Leatherman seller, and I'm very disappointed.

  4. Vin
    3 rating

    Tool Quality Concerns

    Oct 15, 2023

    The product I received looked brand new and was still in its original factory-sealed packaging. However, when I eagerly opened it up, I was disappointed that one of the wire cutter inserts had fallen out. To my surprise, there was no set screw holding that particular insert in place. I carefully examined the rest of the tool and even checked the box, but I couldn't locate the missing set screw anywhere. This was undoubtedly a letdown and indicated poor quality control by the manufacturer. As a result, I've decided to contact Leatherman to request a replacement part.

    On a more positive note, the overall engineering of the tool seems solid. However, I must admit that opening it one-handed, as advertised, proved quite challenging. I hope the device might loosen up with some use, making one-handed opening a reality.

    One area where I found room for improvement was the user's guide. It lacked clear instructions, particularly for opening the t-shank adapter. The folding lock system presented an obstacle, as you couldn't open the blade retainer with the tool in the fully open position. This made the user experience less intuitive and could benefit from more detailed guidance in the manual.

  5. Janet
    1 rating

    Disappointing First Experience with My Leatherman Tool

    Oct 12, 2023

    When I first opened the Leatherman, I noticed black stains all over my hands. The scissor action wasn't functioning correctly, and I struggled to open the Philips head. To make matters worse, there were scratches all over it. Now, the Leatherman is here in India, and I won't be able to return it to the Leatherman seller. I'm feeling very disappointed with this purchase.

  6. Mathieu
    5 rating

    Versatile and Durable Multi-Tool

    Oct 11, 2023

    The Surge has everything I need, and it feels excellent and durable. I like how I can flip the straight and serrated blades out with one hand. The scissors cut like a champ, too!

    The only cons I can think of are that it is heavy and oversized! It takes some getting used to on my belt. I had a small absorbent towel ready when I first took this out of the box because it had some packing oil.

  7. Sm. Sal
    2 rating

    Expensive Multi-Tool Bit Disappointment

    Oct 10, 2023

    I chose this super expensive multi-tool because I thought the bit driver would be a standard 1/4" that I could use with a variety of different bits. Unfortunately, it was a proprietary flat receiver that only allowed me to use the reversible Phillips and flathead bits. There are so many other multi-tools on the market, many of which are priced much lower. I believe I'll be returning this one and opting for a different one with the required functionality. I had intended to use this as my bug-out tool, and the bit driver was supposed to be versatile for various hex bits needed for weapon-mounted accessories and all the other tools essential for survival scenarios.

  8. Stantino Batzakis
    3 rating

    Challenges and Discovering Solutions with the Black-Coated Leatherman Tool

    Oct 8, 2023

    I bought this Leatherman tool, having had a great experience with a Leatherman Wave+. I decided to go with the black coating because I liked how it looked; it looked beautiful. However, I soon noticed that the tool was extremely stiff. The pliers were nearly inoperable and very difficult to close properly. I had to manually open and close them about 150 times to get to a point where there was still some stiffness, but it was much better than before.

    The scissors posed another problem. For some reason unknown to me, the spring was a bit off, and every time I attempted to cut, it would dislodge from the blade. I had to grab another set of pliers and force it back into place, which unfortunately resulted in damage to the finish. The spring still looks curved, but at least the scissors are now functional.

    Based on my experience, I wouldn't recommend this tool with the black coating. From the videos and research I've done, it seems that the coating is applied afterward, and Leatherman does not account for the additional friction it creates, leading to these issues.

  9. Srank Foster
    1 rating

    Incomplete and Faulty Purchase

    Oct 8, 2023

    This surge is faulty; it doesn't work because parts are loose and haven't been assembled correctly. I did not receive the Molle holster (belt clip) as I ordered. In short, I didn't receive what I ordered, and what I did receive was defective and incomplete. I don't appreciate going through changes to get what I paid for. In advance, please call me so we can arrange to get me what I've delivered!

  10. G. Hampton
    1 rating

    The Frustrating Experience with a Defective Multitool and an E-commerce Supplier

    Oct 8, 2023

    The scissors wouldn't lock into the open position, and the spring on them wouldn't open them because it was loose. I had to take the multitool to UPS for return shipping as per the instructions from the e-commerce supplier. They assured me that they would ship out the replacement once they received the return.

    A few days later, I received a message from them stating that they had shipped the replacement. However, to my disappointment, when I opened the package, I found that the "replacement" was the same unit I had returned earlier. What's worse, it still didn't work correctly.

  11. Allen Burton
    1 rating

    A Faulty Tool Purchase and the Resolution

    Oct 8, 2023

    I ordered through ****** as Sold by Leatherman Tool Group. I received a Leatherman box with an open end and no tool inside. It was clear that the package was not intended for shipping. I attempted to initiate a return through ******'s website but was directed to contact Leatherman instead. So, I reached out to Leatherman, and they informed me that it was ******'s problem. I couldn't believe I had paid $192+ for this tool and was stuck in this situation.

  12. J Murray
    1 rating

    A Frustrating Encounter with the Leatherman Surge

    Oct 8, 2023

    I was excited when my Leatherman Surge arrived, so I eagerly opened it. As I unfurled the tools, like the screwdriver and bottle opener, I couldn't wait to put them to good use.

    However, to my disappointment, the first time I opened the tools, a washer unexpectedly fell out, and the parts rattled around when I tried to close them. Additionally, if these scissors were supposed to be spring-loaded, they certainly didn't feel like it. It was a bad experience from start to finish, and it all happened within a mere five minutes.

  13. Wayne Hite
    1 rating

    Unexpectedly Fragile

    Oct 8, 2023

    I had this item delivered on August 25, 2023, and that's precisely how long I've owned it. When it unexpectedly broke, I attempted to use it to hold some fence wire together and twist it on September 6, 2023. This was undoubtedly not the durability I had anticipated, especially given the $170 price tag. I'm going to try to get reimbursed for this. In my opinion, it deserves a no-star rating.

  14. Jason
    1 rating

    Confusion and Disappointment

    Oct 8, 2023

    I'm feeling baffled right now. The box that the tool came in was all banged up when I received it. To make matters worse, the seal at the end of the box containing the agency had already been broken, making it seem like someone bought it and then returned it. I found the device, a sheath, and a small plastic sleeve inside the box, but no literature or warranty information was included. I was told that the sheath was supposed to come with a file, possibly two, but mine was empty. I can't help but wonder if it was sent to me by mistake or if something else was left out.

    As for the tool itself, it seems pretty solid. However, as others have mentioned, the coating on it is filthy. I accidentally placed it on my couch for a second, and now there's a black stain there. I'm unsure if this is normal or if I should try to clean it, and if so, how to do it.

    What's also bothering me is that it seems to require a breaking-in period, which I'm not thrilled about. Every other multitool I've purchased over the years worked perfectly right out of the box. This Surge, on the other hand, won't close without a significant amount of force. My wife couldn't even do it; my 16-year-old son struggled, and I found myself grinding my teeth as I tried to shut it. Maybe my expectations were too high, but my gut tells me something isn't right. It's either defective and missing parts, or it was previously used.

    Regardless, after a few painful attempts to close it and some close calls with my fingers, I'm seriously considering sending it back. I'll sleep on it and decide in the morning. But taking into account the overall experience, presentation, and operation, I can't imagine anyone giving it a higher score, especially considering the price point.

  15. Carry Lessdom
    4 rating

    Leatherman's Smart Choices with the Curl

    Oct 8, 2023

    Leatherman's decision to prioritize pocket comfort, add a pocket clip, and reduce the price of the Curl was a brilliant move. I now prefer the Curl over my other Leatherman products and use it more frequently.

  16. Myrtle Beach
    1 rating

    Underwhelming Experience with the Leatherman Curl Multi-tool

    Oct 8, 2023

    I've never carried a knife daily and never really considered getting a new Multi-tool. However, I've always been annoyed that many come with tools I'd never use. The Curl is supposed to be unique because it's relatively lightweight, but I'm not sure if it's well-built or rugged. It has all the tools I'll use, but I don't see the point because it doesn't even have things like an eyeglass screwdriver, a mini saw, a magnifying glass, 1-2 additional knives, or an integrated carabiner. The only thing I like is that it has a deep carry clip, but that's not enough to make me say it's a fantastic product—thanks, Leatherman, I guess?

  17. Gigoriy
    1 rating

    The Rust Issues on Leatherman Multi-Tool

    Oct 6, 2023

    I purchased the Leatherman multi-tool six months ago. I have plenty of tools for hard-core daily use, so I bought this to keep it in my man bag in case of an emergency. I'm pretty disappointed to see a bunch of rust occurring all over the tool. Some of my cheap multi-tools that get kicked around every day don't rust like that... or don't get oiled every day like it is recommended with this product. This reminds me of a $380 Red Wing shoe that fell apart after a week (who knows how they are built). Other than that, it's a solid-looking product, but in my opinion, not worth the money.

Write a review on Leatherman Arc Multi Tool

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Leatherman Arc Multi Tool?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Leatherman Arc Multi Tool

While on a budget trip to Europe in 1975, Tim Leatherman and his wife Chau constantly came across leaky hotel plumbing and roadside fixes for their cranky Fiat. Tim realized there was a need for a pliers-based multipurpose tool. He recalled carrying a scout knife and using it for everything from slicing bread to fixing the car, but he kept wishing he had a pair of pliers. When Tim started on the prototype for his new tool, he estimated it would take him a month. Instead, it took him three years to build the prototype he envisioned and file for a patent. With the patent application and prototype in hand, he set off to sell his idea. Unfortunately, the companies he approached didn't show interest. For another three and a half years, Tim faced one rejection letter after another. From Tim's prototype to their latest multi-tool innovation, the company has been building its tools in Portland, Oregon. And when it's time to put their devices through their paces, they test them in the great Pacific Northwest. From hiking in the rugged Cascade Mountains, fishing off the beautiful Oregon coast, or exploring the high desert in the east, they ensure their tools are reliable for any adventure or task, big or small.

Read More
800 847 8665
https://www.leatherman.com/
12106 NE Ainsworth Circle Portland, Oregon 97220
267 views