Tushy Bidet

Tushy Bidet

27 Reviews
(2.1)
27 Reviews

Tushy Bidet Overview

Tushy is a brand of bidet accessories that can be easily fitted on regular toilet seats, providing an efficient cleaning after a poop. There are many models to choose from, such as Tushy Classic, Tushy Spa, and Tushy Lite.

Improved hygiene

One of the primary benefits of having the Tushy bidet is improved hygiene. Toilet paper is typically harsh and aggravating to the skin and does not always clean the surf; however, a bidet uses a gentle flow of water that can effectively cleanse and refresh the skin leaving you feeling fresh and relaxed. Furthermore, using a bidet can reduce the waste from toilets that are beneficial to the environment and your pocket.

Convenience

Another advantage of Tushy bidets is their ease of use. When you purchase Tushy Classic, for instance, Tushy Classic model, you can alter the pressure of water and temperature at the touch of a button. The Tushy bidets also come with self-cleaning nozzles, which help maintain hygiene and decrease the chance of bacteria build-up. This lets you customize the experience of using the bidet to suit your preferences so that you’re happy and content with the cleaning process.

Simple Installation

In regards to Installation, the Tushy toilets have been made to be simple to install and don’t require plumbing tools or special tools. They are easy to install. Tushy Classic and Tushy Lite models have attached to the toilet seat’s back. The Tushy Spa models require just a bit of drilling before Installation. All Tushy bidets come with clear instructions and videos to assist with Installation and customer service if you have any issues or problems.

Drawbacks

Tushy bidets have garnered primarily favorable reviews. However, there are some disadvantages to be aware of. A few users have complained that the bidet is loud when used, which could irritate some. Furthermore, the Tushy bidet can make it difficult for people with mobility issues since it requires users to stand behind them to turn on the spray. Also, the Tushy bidet isn’t appropriate for people sensitive to water temperatures as the water temperature may not be adjustable in all models.

Pricing

Tushy bidets come in several different models, each with its price point. Here is a summary of the other Tushy models and their current approximate prices:

  • Tushy Spa: This is a more advanced model of Tushy bidet that features a heated seat, adjustable water pressure and temperature, and a self-cleaning nozzle. The Tushy Spa also has a nightlight and a drying function. It costs around $129.
  • Tushy Classic: This is the basic model of the Tushy bidet and is designed to fit most standard toilet seats. It features adjustable water pressure and temperature and a self-cleaning nozzle. The Tushy Classic costs around $79.
  • Tushy Lite: This is a budget-friendly model of Tushy bidet that features adjustable water pressure and temperature, as well as a self-cleaning nozzle. It is designed to fit most standard toilet seats and costs around $49.

It’s worth noting that the prices of Tushy bidets may vary depending on the retailer and location. It’s a good idea to shop around and compare prices at different retailers to get the best deal.

FAqs

Why does a Tushy bidet hurt?

A Tushy bidet may cause discomfort or pain if the water pressure is set too high or if the water temperature is too cold.

Tushy bidets have adjustable water pressure and temperature settings, so it’s important to adjust these to a comfortable level before using them to avoid discomfort.

Can Tushy bidet cause hemorrhoids?

It is possible that using a Tushy bidet could potentially worsen or cause hemorrhoids, especially if the water pressure is set too high or if the bidet is used excessively.

However, it’s worth noting that hemorrhoids can also be caused by other factors, such as constipation, diarrhea, or straining during bowel movements.

It’s essential to use the bidet appropriately and not overuse it to avoid any potential irritation or discomfort.

Can Tushy bidet cause fissure?

It is possible that using a Tushy bidet could potentially worsen or cause anal fissures, especially if the water pressure is set too high or if the bidet is used excessively.

However, it’s worth noting that anal fissures can also be caused by other factors, such as constipation, diarrhea, or straining during bowel movements.

Do Tushy bidets spray poop everywhere?

A properly functioning Tushy bidet should not spray poop everywhere. The nozzle of a Tushy bidet is designed to direct the water spray to the intended area, and the water should not come into contact with any feces.

If the bidet is not functioning correctly and feces are being sprayed, this could be due to malfunctioning or clogging in the system. It’s essential to regularly clean and maintains the Tushy bidet to ensure proper functioning.

Who is the founder of Tushy Bidet?

Tushy Bidet is a brand of bidet attachments founded by Miki Agrawal. She is an entrepreneur and author focused on creating products and businesses that promote health and sustainability.

Agrawal started Tushy in 2015 after noticing that many people in the United States were not using bidets, even though they are a common and hygienic bathroom appliance in many parts of the world.

She saw an opportunity to create a product that would make it easy for people in the United States to adopt the use of bidets, and thus Tushy was born.

Not just Tushy, Agrawal has co-founded several other businesses, including Thinx, a brand of absorbent underwear for women, and Wild, a plant-based fast food chain. She has also written a book called “Do Cool Sh*t,” encouraging readers to pursue their passions and create businesses.

Agrawal is known for her innovative and socially-conscious approach to business and has received numerous awards and accolades for her work.

She has been featured in media outlets such as Forbes, Fast Company, and the New York Times and has been recognized as one of Inc. magazine’s “30 Under 30” and Entrepreneur magazine’s “Female Founders to Watch.”

What does the internet say about Miki Agrawal?

It’s not uncommon for individuals in the public eye, especially those in leadership positions, to receive both positive and negative attention in the media. Miki Agrawal has received both positive and negative presses over the years.

In 2017, Agrawal faced controversy and criticism over her management style as CEO of Thinx, a company she co-founded.

According to media reports, Agrawal was accused of creating a toxic work environment and engaging in inappropriate behavior, such as walking around the office without wearing pants. As a result of these allegations, Agrawal stepped down as CEO of Thinx in 2017.

In addition to this controversy, Agrawal has faced criticism for some of her business practices and marketing strategies.

For example, she has been accused of cultural appropriation and insensitivity for using Native American imagery in the marketing for Thinx.

It’s worth noting that these controversies and criticisms are only one aspect of Agrawal’s career and public image. She has also received numerous awards and accolades for her work as an entrepreneur and has been recognized for her innovative and socially-conscious approach to business.

Conclusion

Overall, bidet attachments with Tushy are an easy and safe cleaning method after a bath. While some disadvantages exist, most users have been pleased with Tushy bidets.

If you’re thinking about buying one of the Tushy bidets, it’s best to read several reviews and think about your personal preferences and requirements before making a final decision.

Read More
Rating (2.1)
star
Poor!
1 Star
14
2 Star
5
3 Star
3
4 Star
2
5 Star
3

Q&A

Is Tushy Bidet legit?

Tushy Bidet has 27 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.1 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Tushy Bidet customer care?

You can contact Tushy Bidet customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at (917) 640-7018

Where is Tushy Bidet located?

Tushy Bidet is located at address 5 Inez Dr, Bay Shore, New York 11706, United States.

27 Reviews on Tushy Bidet

  1. Jack
    1 rating

    Difficult To Clean

    Jan 5, 2024

    This one is okay...you typically need to clean at least a couple of times after the use of it. My main complaint is that it's difficult to clean, particularly for males. Urine can get in all places and, regardless of how many times I pull the toilet from it to wash it with my hands the stench of urine stains my bathroom.

    The bathroom smells as if it's the bathroom of a bar that isn't mopped for a month. My bathroom is neat and tidy. The unit I have is around 2-years-old. It has not been able to help me at the present time. There's little or no pressure in the water, and Tushy pretty much told me that the model I am using Spa 2.0, also known as Spa 2.0, is no anymore manufactured and beyond warranty. Beware.

    This POS is designed to last about two years before you can dispose of it and can make your bathroom smell over six months, if you have children who have a difficult finding the bathroom. The design is cute, however. The company did give me the chance for a second. I'm thinking of investing in the bidet toilet seat which can last for a couple of years.

  2. Christopher Wodarz
    5 rating

    This is awe-inspiring

    Mar 18, 2023

    This is awe-inspiring. As a big guy, the day gets longer, and the stench worsens. Do not think about the fact that it's happening; do it. It cleans you up and does a great job... it could be because the water is frigid cold. However, I washed my hair about 20 minutes ago and still feel fresh and clean. I'm not sure why we don't do these kinds of things.

  3. Ron Legrand
    5 rating

    This isn't an issue for me.

    Mar 17, 2023

    The bidet was simple to set up and simple to use, and honestly, I've never had a cleaner bathroom in my entire life. The only drawback is that it is left at room temperature because the model has no variable heating option. This isn't an issue for me.

  4. Micaela Alvira
    3 rating

    I recently bought my TUSHY basic 2.0 Toilet seat Bidet attachment

    Mar 13, 2023

    I recently bought my TUSHY basic 2.0 Toilet seat Bidet attachment. While the quality of the product seemed high and the installation was simple, it did not meet my expectations. Its design accessory elevated the back part of the toilet seat, which was uncomfortable for me. Although the flow control switch was user-friendly, it was too intense and felt like it was the size of a water pick, making it uncomfortable at times. Furthermore, the knob controlling the spray's angle was ineffective, and the rush was not always efficient without moving my body. I decided on The attachment since it did not offer the results I had hoped for. Although it might work for some, it was not the best match for me.

  5. Juan Garrido
    1 rating

    I returned it since I'm not sure it will last over time

    Mar 12, 2023

    I was thrilled to get this product after reading reviews. However, it's a thin product, and I'm having an issue with its longevity. The most significant problem is the plastic connectors essential to the item's secure functioning. The connector that comes with it connects to the toilet, and water supply lines that relate to the unit are cheap and will leak no matter how I fix it and without excessive tightening. The tape supplied doesn't work, but it should not be required. I had had a problem before in my home, where a contractor overtightened the supply line for my toilet. It broke even though I wasn't at home. 40k later, after the flood, I discovered that these low-cost plastic connectors often fail. It is possible to purchase an iron T connector to replace the plastic one provided. It's absurd that they don't offer an upgrade to the connector at this cost. I returned it since I'm not sure it will last over time.

  6. Don Caputo
    2 rating

    I am not planning to return it as it seems like a sham

    Mar 11, 2023

    It was easy to set up. After a week or time of use, I think I'm too ignorant to comprehend how to utilize this. I can use my twosies, switch on the bidet for 120 seconds, then stand for a few minutes to try and dry. After that, grab some TP to wipe dry, and it will leave streaks. I've tried more than 120 seconds and tried wiggles with similar results. I'd suggest that the device functions as a hose aimed at your stomach, so it allows you to control the pressure. This splash is vast, and I must dry and clean the toilet seat and rim. In my case, Florida's temperature isn't a problem. However, in other states, wint, ers could pose a problem for you. I'm sure cold water on your bum isn't a pleasant experience. Overall the product isn't suitable for me, but it might perform better for other people. I am not planning to return it as it seems like a sham. I'll take the 80$ loss.

  7. William Hartmann
    1 rating

    The images in the description don't show the specifics of the connectors

    Mar 10, 2023

    The fittings that connect the water supply lines to the bidet are made of plastic and are fitted with tiny threads. It's tough to secure the line correctly, and it is straightforward to damage the fittings that connect to the bidet or cause it to leak. The images in the description don't show the specifics of the connectors. The fittings should have at minimum 1/4" threads instead of 3/8" for plastic parts.

  8. Scott Anderson
    1 rating
    Mar 8, 2023

    I was ecstatic for this to arrive. However, the holes on the bidet connecting it to the seat do not extend sufficiently far back to secure itself to the back of my American Standard toilet bowl. The fact that the bidet can not work with bowls where the holes are further than 3 inches away from the rim has been mentioned on Tushy's website. The Tushy website, however, is not mentioned in this listing or the directions in the box. This means that I wasted my time setting the bidet up to where the bidet is attached to the bowl and must return it.

  9. Mark Levesque
    1 rating
    Mar 6, 2023

    The cost was expensive, but the product wasn't expensive. I paid three times more for this item than others on Amazon, and they are superior. I've had it for about one month, and the bidet printing was falling off. It's in the guest room, so it is only moderately used a few times every week. It's a flop all around. I wouldn't recommend it. Other alternatives that feel more expensive and won't rub off on the printed surface are available at a fraction of the cost.

  10. Russell Prechtl
    2 rating

    I've just purchased a solid brass bidet fitting as the one it comes with is plastic

    Mar 5, 2023

    I've just purchased a solid brass bidet fitting as the one it comes with is plastic, and should you not be careful, it can cross thread at a moment's notice. The whole process was done manually; it cross-threaded. Why is it that they place that much trust in a fitting made of plastic? I wouldn't put it in the day's service when water flows. Garbage

  11. Franklin Gillet
    2 rating

    I am constantly practicing yoga in the toilet to clean things frequently.

    Mar 2, 2023

    We have two bidets in our house, and I've been happy with both. I was ecstatic to purchase this one due to the positive reviews and the fun brand. But, in terms of functionality, this toilet isn't good. The water pressure is excellent, and the material is soft but does not reach the correct spots (I've attempted to adjust it several times). The pointing button feels a little tinny in its coverage and does not cover much of the ground. I am constantly practicing yoga in the toilet to clean things frequently.

  12. Paul Slattery
    1 rating

    In-house customer service for a product that is very popular is a shame

    Feb 22, 2023

    Writing a negative review of any product is not a first for me; the study doesn't even pertain to the product. I've had the pleasure of using TUSHY products and found they are excellent. I recently purchased two products, and I have found the delivery process to be quite tricky. My order was initially placed on September 14, and since I reside in Canada, shipping could take about one week (i believe it was between 7-9 work days). This isn't a problem. Within a few days, my delivery time was moved back to October 4 because of IT issues causing delays in a Canadian warehouse. It's imperfect, but I can still monitor my shipment, so it's not a huge issue. My package was not delivered until October 4, and I visited TUSHY's website and used their automated system to inquire regarding my shipment. I received an email confirming that the parcel was shipped to Canada and received by the 28th. It was information I was able to see when tracking my package. It was also included in my initial email. I then sent a second email, stating that I had the data already, and I was hopeful that my tracking data could be updated to determine when my package would arrive. I was informed that based on the location the place the box th,e processed, it could take between 2 - 4 weeks. It's a bit frustrating to see that the date of delivery is now ranging from 7 to nine weeks (September 24) to 20 days (October 4) up to 38-50 days (October 19 to November 2) without regular updates on tracking or explanation as to the reason why it's taking so long. I initially purchased these items for gifts but did not have a date or information on when they'll arrive. In-house customer service for a product that is very popular is a shame.

  13. Katie Vergara
    1 rating

    Do not purchase from this business

    Feb 21, 2023

    Do not purchase from this business. After we read that they provide an unconditional 60-day risk-free warranty and that the installation doesn't require plumbing, we attempted to return the item unopened (after we had reviewed the details of the building and the numerous other reviews that were negative.) They refuse to accept the return and continue to reply using detailed, lazy replies, which do not address the problems or the false promises they make. Their products are constantly "on-sale," so they can circumvent the return guarantee by claiming that they won't accept back "sale or bundled" items. It's not clear, and they don't say so even when trying to determine their return policy. For all their puns, They're filled with S#*@! I wouldn't say I like companies that aren't honest and treat their customers with respect.

  14. Jason Terrell
    1 rating

    I was so disappointed

    Feb 18, 2023

    I was so disappointed by my time with customer support up to the point where I was confident that the company was fraudulent. They rectified the issue at the end of the day. Still, there is a reason why I wasted a lot of time writing numerous emails regarding a minor issue with my order and receiving a pathetically inadequate response.

  15. Robert Wilson
    1 rating

    A shady company!

    Feb 16, 2023

    Do not buy this! It's the worst product I've ever used; I have used this product, and the pipe was made of hard plastic, and the bidet split, causing significant water damage to my house. The entire project cost us more than $50k. Tushy was unwilling to take any responsibility for helping us! A shady company!

  16. Steven Browne
    1 rating

    DO NOT BUY!

    Feb 15, 2023

    DO NOT BUY! The product was only used for less than two years. When I reached out to customer service regarding a missing piece that could not be fixed, they attempted to charge me for additional costs and suggested that I buy Super Glue to fix the problem! They then told me they'd "get back to Me" and ignored me! If your product demands customers to use Super Glue and pay for extra components, it isn't yet ready to go on the market! There are many different bidets available to select from. Do not buy this brand.

  17. Barbara Bisulca
    1 rating

    There's no number to reach anyone

    Feb 14, 2023

    If the product was offered on sale, you could not return it. The product is advertised as having a 60 days money-back guarantee on the site where you buy. The returns policy (which you must look up in the last three clicks ) states it is impossible to return any item that is on sale. Also, there is a 10% restocking fee and shipping cost. The thing is always available for purchase, so why spend more money if it says at the beginning that it is not returnable if it is on sale. . What kind of business would not know that customers will return it when they get it? Pay the total amount, or keep it for the rest of your life. What a fraudulent firm. They must know that their product is a joke, or they'd have honesty and stand behind their 60-day money-back assurance. There's no number to reach anyone.

  18. Tranquillity Ranch
    1 rating

    Awful, awful, terrible customer service

    Feb 12, 2023

    Awful, awful, terrible customer service. I've struggled to sort out incorrect shipping addresses and broken tracking links/shipping links. All I receive are forms of responses. I can't tell whether the CS department operates as bots or is dull and ineffective. Could you not use it at any cost?

  19. Melanie Hayden
    1 rating

    I will never purchase directly through this business again.

    Feb 11, 2023

    The order was canceled within five minutes of placing it because I chose the wrong shipping option. Still, you have to contact customer service; when they came back to me, the item was already beginning to process, making my order unsuitable to be canceled. So, I had to pay a "restocking fee" for a product I never needed initially. Buy through Amazon to shield yourself from the cost of returning if you have to make an exchange! I will never purchase directly through this business again.

  20. Jay Decker
    1 rating

    Be better marketers

    Feb 9, 2023

    I can't even recall the ad since I've been trying to write a negative review about you guys for about 15 minutes. I've always wanted to test a bidet until I came across your"shitty, shitty" ad—two shittys, not by chance. Double the shitty. The poor ad is terrible for you. It's a shame you've lost the money it costs to run a buttsparyer. Be better marketers. Wtf was this? Idiots

  21. Tamas Peak
    3 rating

    This is not the fault of tushy

    Jan 19, 2023

    On day two following installation, I learned a helpful lesson. The product seems to function well and is easy to put in place. However, if you have little children, check the bathroom after use. The family went the family and work, not knowing that an old hadfiveput the tush on. A lot of liquid poured across the floor after we returned was so sickening I'm afraid to find out the extent of damage that could be done. This is not the fault of tushy. It was my own. The easiest fix is If they had an adjustable spring that automatically shuts off when used. It's just a suggestion. Ugh. Life.

  22. Enmanuel German
    5 rating

    My wife and I are loving the TUSHY.

    Dec 22, 2022

    My wife and I love the TUSHY. Although it isn't doing the same task as a traditional bidet, I'm guessing because of angles; the TUSHY is very effective. I love the drying feature and the ability to alter the temperature. I've found that the oscillating feature performs better. We still have to do some cleanup occasionally, but overall we love it.

  23. Cindy Harding
    2 rating

    I was dissatisfied and returned the product.

    Dec 22, 2022

    The Ace filled most of the toilet's round bowl, if properly installed, and is also significant. Dry functions are not created well. It dries the bowl; it's not even the butt. The seat heater is heating the seat continuously. The remote is sluggish. The pulse that oscillates is barely noticeable. My personal preference is that The spray isn't powerful enough. Positives The water is warm instantly. There is a remote control function. It was easy to install. I then switched to a superior bidet attachment. The Ace sounds fantastic. However, I was dissatisfied and returned the product.

  24. Wayne Jacobs
    4 rating

    The options are great, but the function could be improved.

    Dec 18, 2022

    The options are great, but the function could be improved. It's easy to put together and very comfortable. One thing I'd like to have was an enema feature because I am using this in my second bidet reasonably often. However, the power of the ace doesn't go sufficient. Another feature that must be included in the gen2 is a demand water heater instead of the tiny tank is included. I am thrilled that I purchased it, but some enhancements should be implemented.

  25. Kris Lombardo
    2 rating

    Luckily, they made it simple to reset.

    Dec 15, 2022

    I wanted to be in love with this. I've purchased three Bidets before and enjoyed them. The one I bought was not my favorite. I'd be willing to take it back if I had not invested in a receptacle. It's fine until you look at it. The lid appears cheap and is made of plastic. It's not very solid. I would like to have more control over power. The settings feel similar to the others, aside from the bottom and the most extreme. I prefer more angle adjustment. Its air function is excellent. There's not much to comment on it. It doesn't seem to function. The remote is crashing quite a bit. Luckily, they made it simple to reset.

  26. Ryan Amick
    3 rating

    He drier doesn't have enough power to be used regularly

    Dec 10, 2022

    Heating the seat is well worth the admission fee; However, some points could be improved. The toilet seat is from the bowl's rim. It's aesthetically unpleasing but also a concern for toddlers who lie in front of their hearts and then hearts at the center and the edge. The drier doesn't have enough power to be used regularly (think of the time it took for old hand dryers to clean your hands). The remote control, sprayer, heated water, and teat seater are all great. Compared to the tiny spa bidet available before, you're adding a heated seat and the fancy remote control. However, I love the heated seat, so it's staying!

  27. Scott House
    4 rating

    Overall, I am satisfied with the product

    Dec 9, 2022

    Overall, I am satisfied with the product. Heating the seat can be fantastic, and the self-cleaning, hidden sprayer is convenient and puts you as if you're in a state of ease from a hygiene aspect. The wireless remote control is fantastic, and the pressure sensor switch that stops accidental turning on offers a good sense of security. But, some minor things could be improved for me. For instance, the temperature of the water can be more easily controlled since sometimes it's too cold or hot, regardless of the location it's set in, and the pressure of water is less than less expensive models; the amount of time required to get the seat to respond for switching things on/off (such as the heating/sprayer) is a little slow or delayed, The center is smaller than the typical toilet, which makes it less comfortable as I had hoped for. These are minor issues; however, it all adds up, and considering the cost, I would like to see the majority of these details sorted out better.

Write a review on Tushy Bidet

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Tushy Bidet?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own Tushy Bidet?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Tushy Bidet

No tackiness, no medical device vibes. Only a thoughtful, robust, and gorgeous design. The remote control is perfect for Apollo as well as Aphrodite. The capacitive touch and haptic feedback aid the precision functions. A unique self-cleaning, automatic spray that ensures your TUSHY stays free of poo. The temperature control allows you to wash your bum according to the season. The most welcoming greeting from a warm seat.

Read More
(917) 640-7018
https://hellotushy.com
5 Inez Dr, Bay Shore, New York 11706, United States
134 views