DLT Trading

DLT Trading

13 Reviews
(2.0)
13 Reviews
Rating (2.0)
star
Poor!
1 Star
7
2 Star
3
3 Star
1
4 Star
0
5 Star
2

Q&A

Is DLT Trading legit?

DLT Trading has 13 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.0 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach DLT Trading customer care?

You can contact DLT Trading customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 877 622 2397

Where is DLT Trading located?

DLT Trading is located at address 2900 Cleveland Ave, 54143, Marinette, United States.

13 Reviews on DLT Trading

  1. Nick Sully
    3 rating

    Fast Shipping

    Mar 11, 2024

    Incredibly rapid transport. Great price. Except for 2 issues. One piece in my purchase has some staining at the blade that might not polish out. Oh nicely. Another is so tight it's almost impossible to open in the manner meant. Almost. But again, oh properly. Makes me marvel if they're 2d exceptional gadgets? Obviously unopened Spyderco boxed merchandise so can not fault DLT. Overall it isn't really worth returning them, in spite of everything they are knives and won't be best long besides!

  2. Mike
    2 rating

    This Is Stupid!

    Mar 11, 2024

    I like how this agency have become knife releases that maximum don’t but it’s additionally very hectic after they haven't any gadget in area to help save you bots from buying all of the product earlier than I may even upload it to cart. Literally the second they became available they stated offered out. This is silly! Do a few type of raffle and draw random winners at least.

  3. Daniel Nigro
    2 rating

    Horrible Company

    Mar 11, 2024

    Purchased Blue Camo Chaves Street Redencion.... The blue camo anodizing is top shelf nice paintings... However, when knife arrived, the motion became terrible. I discovered that the metallic reinforcement for lock became free due to loose screw, and have been dragging in opposition to the blade causing premature wear as well.

    I first contacted Chaves immediately, they said teardown and file again to DLT as they customized and now not a guarantee problem. Tore the knife down, determined the metallic bolstered plate had gouged into the blade, inflicting harm and this averted Smoot movement as the blade and reinforced lock have been grinding towards every different.

    I fixed this with the aid of using one thousand grit sandpaper and Emory cloth to sand and varnish the damaged portion of the blade, tightend steel lock plate efficiently, lubed bearings that had been completely dry to begin with. Now I have the knife and smooth action I had was hoping when first shopping... Too a great deal trouble to position up with while spending this form of cash on a knife and truly now not pleased with all of it.

  4. Sammy Pagan
    1 rating

    Stick To The Free Shipping

    Mar 11, 2024

    I ordered an item from this business enterprise and paid extra for 2 day shipping. The package was delayed because of whether or not, which I recognise we cannot manage. What we can control is how we deal with customers who pay for his or her difficult earned cash and if a carrier is not rendered refunding people hence. DLT is defusing to refund the two day fee I spent. While I will never do enterprise with them again, I propose that parents do no longer spend cash in expedited shipments and stick with their loose shipping option. I’m in reality no longer disillusioned at now not getting my package in the time I paid for. Weather happens and we can't control it. However, a organisation no longer making it proper is truely unacceptable.

  5. Kenny Childs
    1 rating

    No Refund and No Response

    Mar 11, 2024

    I offered a fixed of canvas micarta scales for my Para 3. The holes for the pocket clip have been ever so slightly off, that the screws would not thread in well. I called customer service to give an explanation for the scenario and they sincerely offered a reimbursement or an exchange.

    I decided on money back and I've been following the package deal with the monitoring quantity for the go back and it's been been in their possession for nearly a complete week now. I even have no longer acquired my refund or maybe a response acknowledging that it has been received. All I've gotten from DLT is that this survey. So until the situation is resolved, a one famous person is all I can supply them.

    1. DLT Trading
      Mar 15, 2024

      We apologize that you refund took longer than normal, we normally process within 3 business days, yours took 5 due to the returns employee being out of the office. A full refund was issued to your CC on 2/28/2024. An email with the refund confirmation was sent at 9:12am 2/28/2024 with this information. If you have any further questions or concerns please reach out to us at [email protected] and we will be happy to assist you.

  6. Henry Lucas
    1 rating

    Encountered a minor defect in the G10 handle material

    Jun 7, 2023

    I received the lock bar without a detent, and upon examination, I noticed that the side of the locking mechanism in contact with the pivot was utterly flat. This meant that the blade would open with the slightest touch, lacking any retention, and it would freely swing from the closed position.

    As someone who has never taken apart a compression lock before, I compared it to my other compression lock knives to confirm my findings, and it was clear that the detent was completely missing.

    On a positive note, I found the sharpness and centering of the blade to be good. However, I encountered a minor defect in the G10 handle material.

  7. Joe
    1 rating

    Disappointment with DLT Trading, LLC

    May 27, 2023

    I am highly disappointed with the lack of communication from DLT Trading regarding my lost order. Despite my repeated attempts to contact them, I never received any updates or acknowledgment. To this day, on 3.20.33, I have not received my item, and DLT Trading has made no effort to inquire about its delivery. It is disheartening to see a company neglecting its customers, especially during business growth. I believe it is essential to remember that many of us still value and deserve attention. I am disappointed with DLT Trading.

  8. Maria Berglund
    5 rating

    A wide selection of products and timely delivery

    May 27, 2023

    A wide selection of products. I found the item I needed for the lowest price online. The article was delivered within a reasonable time and was in good condition. The rewards program awards point to offset any future purchases after having reached the minimum amount.

  9. Jennifer Coverley
    5 rating

    DLT trading is excellent at customer service!

    May 27, 2023

    Being a part of DLT has always been an enjoyable encounter. I enjoyed knowing Larry, who founded the company and was also the company's first owner for two years. In the last few years, the current CEO, Jason, has taken over the business and proved outstanding. The company still operates at a high level of professionalism and provides excellent customer service. This is a genuinely top-of-the-line company that is always worth coming back.

  10. Kyle
    1 rating

    Iniquitous Ventures: A Lamentation on Repugnant Commerce of DLT Trading

    May 26, 2023

    Behold, the abominable enterprise DLT Trading! Verily, should one dare to venture into the realms of commerce with this disreputable establishment, one must brace oneself for a most grievous tribulation. Lo and behold, the travesty that befell me—an unsightly blade, plagued by defects of such profound magnitude that the very foundations of quality control shuddered in disbelief. Alas, the burdensome onus of return shipping was callously thrust upon my weary shoulders, an ignoble demand that I cannot, in good conscience, overlook. Verily, the woeful state of their customer service leaves me no choice but to condemn it in the harshest of terms.

    In my righteous indignation, I dared to voice my grievances, whereupon they reluctantly pledged to dispatch a shipping label. Trusting in their ephemeral words, I dutifully returned the accursed blade, naively believing that resolution had graced our tumultuous encounter. Alas, the bitter sting of disappointment pierced my very soul, as I discovered that a mere pittance—$8.12 short—had been unceremoniously refunded. Methinks it an exquisite coincidence, tailored ever so conveniently to offset the stubbornly declined shipping fee.

    Having poured forth a veritable fortune—countless thousands of my hard-earned currency—into the coffers of this wayward establishment, I now, with resolute determination, declare an end to this unseemly alliance. Not one more coin shall find refuge within their avaricious grasp! Nay, I shall marshal the forces of PayPal and embark upon a valiant dispute, to ensure justice be served. Their execrable customer service, a travesty of epic proportions, has roused within me a profound sense of repugnance. I stand, my spirit aflame, appalled by their abhorrent practices and policies. I beseech thee, my discerning brethren, to abstain from bestowing your patronage upon these contemptible rapscallions. Spare thyself the torment, and seek sanctuary amidst more worthy purveyors of goods and services.

  11. Moja Locha
    1 rating

    DLT Trading's Lack of Support for Defective Gerber Knife

    May 25, 2023

    I remember it like it was yesterday. I'd been excitedly anticipating the arrival of a new Gerber knife from DLT Trading. As someone who spends a lot of time outdoors, my knives are more than just tools; they're companions. So, when the delivery finally arrived on May 10th, 2023, I was understandably eager to unbox my new acquisition. My heart sank when I realized that the knife was non-functional. Disappointment isn't a strong enough word for what I felt.

    My immediate reaction was to contact DLT Trading. After all, I had purchased the knife from them, so it seemed logical to turn to them for a resolution. But instead of support and understanding, I was met with a dismissive attitude. They told me, rather bluntly, to contact Gerber directly. It felt like a brush-off like they were washing their hands of the problem rather than taking responsibility for it.

    I'd always thought of DLT Trading as a reliable online store for knives and tools, so this experience starkly contrasted my image of them. What bothered me most was the lack of customer care. Here I was, a customer who had bought a product from them, left with a defective knife and feeling completely unsupported.

  12. Jitu
    2 rating

    Knife was improperly packed by DLT

    May 23, 2023

    I was disappointed when I received the knife I ordered because it was improperly packed. No plastic cover around it allowed rain to seep into the shipping box and ruin the knife box. This could have been avoided using a simple plastic or bubble wrap to protect the knife box. It's essential to take extra care when packaging delicate items like a high-quality knife to ensure they arrive in perfect condition. This oversight dampened my excitement for the product, as I had to deal with a damaged box instead of enjoying my new knife. Proper packaging is crucial in ensuring customer satisfaction and preserving the overall experience of receiving a product.

  13. Jennifer Jackson
    1 rating

    Disappointing experience with DLT Trading

    May 22, 2023

    A few days later, on May 12, 2023, I had a disappointing experience with DLT Trading. This time, I purchased a different knife. Again, I was excited to add this to my collection. However, when the knife arrived, I quickly noticed a problem. With a sinking feeling, I emailed their customer service immediately, hoping for a quick resolution.

    Days turned into weeks, and my inbox remained empty of any response from DLT Trading. My initial disappointment turned into a simmering frustration. I felt like I was being ignored, like my concerns were falling on deaf ears.

    It wasn't until I posted a public review about my experience that they finally responded. They claimed my email was in their spam folder and said they would respond shortly. But by this point, the damage had been done. Their lack of communication had left me feeling disheartened and distrustful.

    My experiences with DLT Trading left me questioning their commitment to customer service. I hope others don't have to go through what I did.

Write a review on DLT Trading

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own DLT Trading?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About DLT Trading

DLT Trading was established in the late 90s to deliver high-quality and unique knife brands to customers worldwide by leveraging e-commerce. Initially, the company was at the forefront of this sales channel and has since experienced substantial growth organically and through acquisitions. Notably, the company acquired Oregon Knife Shop and its online sales business. This move has positioned DLT Trading as a global leader in providing custom engraved knives for retail and corporate market segments. The company aims to provide best-in-class service and a wide selection of knives and tools delivered quickly at competitive prices. Over the years, DLT Trading has outgrown several locations and, since 2012, has been headquartered in Marinette, Wisconsin. This facility houses the company's e-commerce operations, warehouse, and retail storefront. The company invites anyone in the area to stop by, say hello, and view some of the world's best knives and monogrammed hunting gear.

Read More
877 622 2397
https://dlttrading.com
2900 Cleveland Ave, 54143, Marinette, United States
272 views