DLT Trading

DLT Trading

8 Reviews
(2.1)
8 Reviews
Rating (2.1)
star
Poor!
1 Star
5
2 Star
1
3 Star
0
4 Star
0
5 Star
2

Q&A

Is DLT Trading legit?

DLT Trading has 8 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.1 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach DLT Trading customer care?

You can contact DLT Trading customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 877 622 2397

Where is DLT Trading located?

DLT Trading is located at address 2900 Cleveland Ave, 54143, Marinette, United States.

8 Reviews on DLT Trading

  1. Henry Lucas
    1 rating

    Encountered a minor defect in the G10 handle material

    Jun 7, 2023

    I received the lock bar without a detent, and upon examination, I noticed that the side of the locking mechanism in contact with the pivot was utterly flat. This meant that the blade would open with the slightest touch, lacking any retention, and it would freely swing from the closed position.

    As someone who has never taken apart a compression lock before, I compared it to my other compression lock knives to confirm my findings, and it was clear that the detent was completely missing.

    On a positive note, I found the sharpness and centering of the blade to be good. However, I encountered a minor defect in the G10 handle material.

  2. Joe
    1 rating

    Disappointment with DLT Trading, LLC

    May 27, 2023

    I am highly disappointed with the lack of communication from DLT Trading regarding my lost order. Despite my repeated attempts to contact them, I never received any updates or acknowledgment. To this day, on 3.20.33, I have not received my item, and DLT Trading has made no effort to inquire about its delivery. It is disheartening to see a company neglecting its customers, especially during business growth. I believe it is essential to remember that many of us still value and deserve attention. I am disappointed with DLT Trading.

  3. Maria Berglund
    5 rating

    A wide selection of products and timely delivery

    May 27, 2023

    A wide selection of products. I found the item I needed for the lowest price online. The article was delivered within a reasonable time and was in good condition. The rewards program awards point to offset any future purchases after having reached the minimum amount.

  4. Jennifer Coverley
    5 rating

    DLT trading is excellent at customer service!

    May 27, 2023

    Being a part of DLT has always been an enjoyable encounter. I enjoyed knowing Larry, who founded the company and was also the company's first owner for two years. In the last few years, the current CEO, Jason, has taken over the business and proved outstanding. The company still operates at a high level of professionalism and provides excellent customer service. This is a genuinely top-of-the-line company that is always worth coming back.

  5. Kyle
    1 rating

    Iniquitous Ventures: A Lamentation on Repugnant Commerce of DLT Trading

    May 26, 2023

    Behold, the abominable enterprise DLT Trading! Verily, should one dare to venture into the realms of commerce with this disreputable establishment, one must brace oneself for a most grievous tribulation. Lo and behold, the travesty that befell me—an unsightly blade, plagued by defects of such profound magnitude that the very foundations of quality control shuddered in disbelief. Alas, the burdensome onus of return shipping was callously thrust upon my weary shoulders, an ignoble demand that I cannot, in good conscience, overlook. Verily, the woeful state of their customer service leaves me no choice but to condemn it in the harshest of terms.

    In my righteous indignation, I dared to voice my grievances, whereupon they reluctantly pledged to dispatch a shipping label. Trusting in their ephemeral words, I dutifully returned the accursed blade, naively believing that resolution had graced our tumultuous encounter. Alas, the bitter sting of disappointment pierced my very soul, as I discovered that a mere pittance—$8.12 short—had been unceremoniously refunded. Methinks it an exquisite coincidence, tailored ever so conveniently to offset the stubbornly declined shipping fee.

    Having poured forth a veritable fortune—countless thousands of my hard-earned currency—into the coffers of this wayward establishment, I now, with resolute determination, declare an end to this unseemly alliance. Not one more coin shall find refuge within their avaricious grasp! Nay, I shall marshal the forces of PayPal and embark upon a valiant dispute, to ensure justice be served. Their execrable customer service, a travesty of epic proportions, has roused within me a profound sense of repugnance. I stand, my spirit aflame, appalled by their abhorrent practices and policies. I beseech thee, my discerning brethren, to abstain from bestowing your patronage upon these contemptible rapscallions. Spare thyself the torment, and seek sanctuary amidst more worthy purveyors of goods and services.

  6. Moja Locha
    1 rating

    DLT Trading's Lack of Support for Defective Gerber Knife

    May 25, 2023

    I remember it like it was yesterday. I'd been excitedly anticipating the arrival of a new Gerber knife from DLT Trading. As someone who spends a lot of time outdoors, my knives are more than just tools; they're companions. So, when the delivery finally arrived on May 10th, 2023, I was understandably eager to unbox my new acquisition. My heart sank when I realized that the knife was non-functional. Disappointment isn't a strong enough word for what I felt.

    My immediate reaction was to contact DLT Trading. After all, I had purchased the knife from them, so it seemed logical to turn to them for a resolution. But instead of support and understanding, I was met with a dismissive attitude. They told me, rather bluntly, to contact Gerber directly. It felt like a brush-off like they were washing their hands of the problem rather than taking responsibility for it.

    I'd always thought of DLT Trading as a reliable online store for knives and tools, so this experience starkly contrasted my image of them. What bothered me most was the lack of customer care. Here I was, a customer who had bought a product from them, left with a defective knife and feeling completely unsupported.

  7. Jitu
    2 rating

    Knife was improperly packed by DLT

    May 23, 2023

    I was disappointed when I received the knife I ordered because it was improperly packed. No plastic cover around it allowed rain to seep into the shipping box and ruin the knife box. This could have been avoided using a simple plastic or bubble wrap to protect the knife box. It's essential to take extra care when packaging delicate items like a high-quality knife to ensure they arrive in perfect condition. This oversight dampened my excitement for the product, as I had to deal with a damaged box instead of enjoying my new knife. Proper packaging is crucial in ensuring customer satisfaction and preserving the overall experience of receiving a product.

  8. Jennifer Jackson
    1 rating

    Disappointing experience with DLT Trading

    May 22, 2023

    A few days later, on May 12, 2023, I had a disappointing experience with DLT Trading. This time, I purchased a different knife. Again, I was excited to add this to my collection. However, when the knife arrived, I quickly noticed a problem. With a sinking feeling, I emailed their customer service immediately, hoping for a quick resolution.

    Days turned into weeks, and my inbox remained empty of any response from DLT Trading. My initial disappointment turned into a simmering frustration. I felt like I was being ignored, like my concerns were falling on deaf ears.

    It wasn't until I posted a public review about my experience that they finally responded. They claimed my email was in their spam folder and said they would respond shortly. But by this point, the damage had been done. Their lack of communication had left me feeling disheartened and distrustful.

    My experiences with DLT Trading left me questioning their commitment to customer service. I hope others don't have to go through what I did.

Write a review on DLT Trading

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own DLT Trading?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About DLT Trading

DLT Trading was established in the late 90s to deliver high-quality and unique knife brands to customers worldwide by leveraging e-commerce. Initially, the company was at the forefront of this sales channel and has since experienced substantial growth organically and through acquisitions. Notably, the company acquired Oregon Knife Shop and its online sales business. This move has positioned DLT Trading as a global leader in providing custom engraved knives for retail and corporate market segments. The company aims to provide best-in-class service and a wide selection of knives and tools delivered quickly at competitive prices. Over the years, DLT Trading has outgrown several locations and, since 2012, has been headquartered in Marinette, Wisconsin. This facility houses the company's e-commerce operations, warehouse, and retail storefront. The company invites anyone in the area to stop by, say hello, and view some of the world's best knives and monogrammed hunting gear.

Read More
877 622 2397
https://dlttrading.com
2900 Cleveland Ave, 54143, Marinette, United States
214 views