Simplyelectricals.co.uk

Simplyelectricals.co.uk

29 Reviews
(3.4)
29 Reviews

Simplyelectricals.co.uk

reviews(3.4)
Rating (3.4)
star
Good!
1 Star
9
2 Star
2
3 Star
1
4 Star
1
5 Star
16

Q&A

Is Simplyelectricals.co.uk legit?

Simplyelectricals.co.uk has 29 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.4 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Simplyelectricals.co.uk customer care?

You can contact Simplyelectricals.co.uk customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 120 420 1124

Where is Simplyelectricals.co.uk located?

Simplyelectricals.co.uk is located at address 466 Halliwell Road, Bolton BL1 8AN, United Kingdom.

29 Reviews on Simplyelectricals.co.uk

  1. Shirley
    1 rating

    Do Not Suggested

    Jan 1, 2024

    I placed an order for a washer however, I was unable to be home by the date of delivery, so I notified the company. I was informed "No issue. We'll let you know the our next delivery time for your location." Three weeks have passed and I still have the washing machine is not working and there's the communication has been non-existent. I've contacted many times, sent emails many times, left messages on chat online but it isn't in use. There is nothing I've heard! I do not suggest this company in any way.

  2. Luann Griffin
    2 rating

    The dryer was unavailable

    May 27, 2023

    I placed an order for a tumbler and was told it would arrive within seven days. After it wasn't delivered, I called the company. An individual named Brad was on the line and apologized. He said someone had called me to inform me that the dryer was unavailable. I had to pay an extra PS20 to get an alternative model. Once, it did not arrive for seven days. I also sent an email to the company with the purchase I received via their website but did not receive an answer. I phoned the office the morning, only to be told by a young man called Stuart and he promised to determine what happened to my purchase and call me back the next day. He didn't!! I called again, and the next time, a woman responded and told me she'd contact Stuart. However, I haven't heard anything. I called three times, and thankfully, Brad responded. Again, he apologized and provided me with a date for delivery, and Hurrah; my package arrived exactly according to Brad. If you're experiencing difficulties with this firm, contact Brad because he's an asset to the business and the only person who understands customer service. ....

  3. Cathy Oledan
    3 rating

    Better service

    Apr 29, 2023

    I researched the TV (Sony 659505) and the sound technology (Sony ZT9) and decided to purchase them in the closest possible location to the current stock. I made contact via the phone, and it was an ideal decision that I'd completed my research because staff members offered no or no technical information or alternative. "The cost is the price, and if you'd like it buy it online; however, I decided to order it online, promising to buy as local fullpossiblecould. The items arrived exactly as they were within a repledged time (separate review on the products). Service The products could undoubtedly be better service delivered them. The business transaction

  4. Yves Philippe
    4 rating

    There were absolutely no issues

    Jan 19, 2023

    There were absolutely no issues with the selling or installation process, and the cost was affordable. The only problem I faced was that following receiving the first confirmation email, the subsequent emails didn't arrive and weren't going to be spam or junk either. It was a delay due to this. Eventually, I called to ask the reason behind the delay. It was agreed that any future communications would be via telephone. However, that arrangement wasn't implemented, and delivery times were sent out via the internet.

  5. Sandra Fairley
    2 rating

    I would avoid this company in the future.

    Dec 16, 2022

    The TV I ordered was listed as a 3 to 5 next-day shipping on the site. It was fine. There was no dispatch note after two days, and there was no update on my bank account. I can chat online with Jane, who promised to email me an update. Didn't get an email. I contacted the number and spoke with one of the guys who said he'd call the warehouse and then contact me. The call was not returned. Contact me again today and receive a confirmation that the TV is expected to arrive at the beginning of next week and will be here within a few days.

    This is a 1tenday delivery. Suppose it was stated on the site; I would have placed an order on a different website. The level of service they provide isn't a good fit for any business. I was able to make them happy because I could cancel my orders within about an hour or so of making the request. It was much easier and faster to place an order from competitors. I would avoid this company in the future.

  6. Laura Butler
    1 rating

    I ordered my PS1499 Samsung TV on 24 November

    Dec 14, 2022

    I ordered my PS1499 Samsung TV on 24 November. It was expected to arrive in 3-7 days. The company has not responded and was contacted several times, with the lead times getting longer each time. They finally admitted that they didn't have any stock, and there was no confirmation of the delivery date. Maybe 23 December? We could cancel the order as our current TV was dead. Purchased from Richer, and it was delivered the following day. The market price is currently PS1799; thus a costly error dealing with a small, independent retailer.

  7. Marlies Henry
    5 rating

    I purchase from them again and recommend them anytime.

    Dec 11, 2022

    Staff. I have used Simply Electricals for several years and have never encountered any issues. They are all extremely polite and accommodating in delivering and setting up. They were very friendly and helpful and removed any bulky packaging—a requirement for me due to illnesses. With luck on my side, I purchase from them again and recommend them anytime.

  8. Heather Turner
    5 rating

    Will defI willely consider using it again.

    Dec 10, 2022

    This was my first time purchasing through this site. I bought it because using it was the most affordable on the internet. It was easy to process, and the communications to schedule delivery were tremendous; as said, on the date, I was provided with a two-hour window (helpfully cut down to an hour following follow-up). The delivery was exactly as scheduled, with a friendly delivery driver. It is still to be installed, but the experience has been flawless. I will def willingly consider using it again.

  9. Kassel Weinstein
    5 rating

    Their dedication to customer service is unparalleled.

    Dec 9, 2022

    We recently purchased a television through Simply Electrics which has been an incredible purchase. The customer service we have received from them was excellent. I can assure anyone thinking of using this business that they will not be dissatisfied. Their dedication to customer service is unparalleled. There's only one spot now to go to for any future electrical devices that we will require.

  10. Becky Griffin
    5 rating

    We would highly recommend this company

    Dec 8, 2022

    We highly recommend this company—excellent prices, and so great that they offer free delivery. The man who brought the washing machine to us was accommodating. Perfect for purchasing with and helping a local business located in Bolton. Fast delivery despite the coronavirus issue! It would have been necessary to wait a bit longer to receive AO or pay the shipping costs they now charge at the checkout!

  11. Louis Bejarano
    5 rating

    Thank Simply for their excellent service

    Dec 7, 2022

    Received my brand-new Bosch refrigerator/freezer through Simply. It was delivered on time and was in excellent good condition. The model I had initially planned to purchase wasn't being offered anymore by Bosch However; I suggested an alternative with the same specs that was significantly less expensive. I'm happy with the purchase and thank Simply for their excellent service, especially in light of the lockdown Covid-19 is currently in.

  12. Ralph Posener
    5 rating

    I am grateful to Simply Electricals

    Dec 6, 2022

    I am grateful to Simply Electricals; even during the Covid-19 lockdown, you helped me with the purchase and financing process and delivered my television with outstanding professionalism. Thank you to your driver who had traveled this far to be able to carry the TV inside. There were several other businesses I could have worked with, but I am glad I decided to go with Simply Electricals. I'm hoping that other buyers follow suit.

  13. Lester Brown
    5 rating

    A fantastic experience using simple electricals.

    Dec 5, 2022

    A fantastic experience using simple electricals. They gave me suggestions and advice regarding the television I wanted. They kept within the budget I had set to set for myself. They have customer support skills that are outstanding. Elaine and Michael know everything they require to understand and are always there to assist their clients. I can't recommend their electrical products enough. I will be buying from them again.

  14. Theresa Anderson
    5 rating

    Highly highly recommended.

    Dec 4, 2022

    If I was looking for a brand new television, it was simple to locate the model I was looking for. The challenge was choosing the best provider. I was looking for a local company that could provide the required services. Simply Electricals fitted the bill precisely, except for a small issue on my part; the work was completed quickly, efficiently, and easily. Highly highly recommended.

  15. Kris Myers
    1 rating

    I am still waiting

    Dec 1, 2022

    I ordered a Dyson V8 online on the 28th Nov ., which stated it was available and accessible for delivery to the mainland (no additional costs to my location when I made the purchase). Later, I discovered they didn't have it and charged me PS15 to ship (the website last modified it to add my address at an extra cost). I am still waiting to hear back from them about when they'll have stock available and whether they'll deliver for free, as I said when I made the purchase.

  16. Mary Flores
    5 rating

    Thank you for everyone from Simply Electricals.

    Nov 28, 2022

    Purchased a Sony X90H 75-inch TV 2 weeks ago. I was highly impressed by the customer service from inquiry to purchase. Bradley and Mathew were accommodating and provided all the details I required. The only issue I had was that I wish I had waited seven days until black Friday and could have saved another $200, but that's when you have no TV; you have to buy one! Thank you to everyone from Simply Electricals.

  17. Steven Crisp
    5 rating

    Best of luck, and continue the great work.

    Nov 26, 2022

    With the current state of affairs, calling just electricians was fast and straightforward. I could talk to an agent, not those annoying voice commands. Michael Gilmour was very helpful in advising and setting up my accounts, and so were other employees. I wouldn't hesitate to apply for additional purchases made through this Company. Best of luck, and continue the great work.

  18. Sally Hanas
    5 rating

    An easy transaction all the way through and is highly recommended to work with.

    Nov 22, 2022

    I purchased an oak solid TV cabinet from their eBay store. I received the scheduled 30 minutes in advance from 2 drivers, who were extremely accommodating and efficient in their delivery. The resulting communication was excellent for arranging a delivery date to York to be in time to celebrate Christmas. An easy transaction all the way through and is highly recommended to work with.

  19. Alvin Boatner
    5 rating

    I would recommend

    Nov 21, 2022

    I purchased a refrigerator freezer from this business since euronics local didn't carry the model I was looking for. The night before, I called to inform them that they would deliver it the following day. The delivery man was very accommodating. One thing I would say is that he was operating alone, and had my husband not been staying at home due to the layoff, I doubt I could assist him in getting it into my house. I would recommend

  20. Jeffrey Munson
    5 rating

    I'll purchase with Nice Electronics again.

    Nov 20, 2022

    I had just got my new 4K UHD Samsung when I noticed that Best Buy had a big weekend Super Bowl sale on the same TV at a lower price than what I purchased. I contacted Nice Electronics customer service, and they promptly credited the extra amount to be matched by Best Buy. Wow! I'll purchase with Nice Electronics again.

  21. Mary Anne
    1 rating

    It was the WORST experience

    Nov 15, 2022

    I ordered an item from the available online store. I've still not received the item I placed an order for exactly one month ago. I've called numerous times to inquire about the order, but I am still awaiting confirmation of when it will arrive. It was the WORST experience I've encountered when shopping online. It was a complete joke, to be truthful. I will never buy from them ever again; that's a fact.

  22. Daniel Burns
    5 rating

    Excellent service

    Nov 12, 2022

    We came upon Simply Electricals while searching for an updated TV. They have a great assortment of notable brands with very reasonable costs compared to Currys AO and the like. It was a breeze to order, and confirmation was sent quickly. Delivery was within just a few days. Also, the driver contacted us to inform us when he'd be arriving with us and then again to say he was only half an hour's drive away. Excellent service and reasonable prices from a highly accommodating retailer

  23. Mary Flaherty
    1 rating

    A waste of time and effort.

    Nov 10, 2022

    The website allows you to sign up for an account, place an order, and then go through the entire process only to have the order canceled later on email because you are not in the delivery area. This could easily be eliminated when the site examines your postal code during sign-up, rather than being hidden in the delivery details in the site's footer waste of time and effort.

  24. Laura Staten
    5 rating

    We are so grateful to have used them to buy all our appliances.

    Nov 6, 2022

    Elaine and Michael couldn't have been more helpful. We are so grateful to have used them to buy all our appliances. They helped with the delivery process and arranged all our warranties for us. They also provided professional advice when we were uncertain about what to purchase. I haven't experienced this level of service from any other company I've bought from previously!

  25. Verrilline Turner
    1 rating

    They haven't answered

    Nov 4, 2022

    I purchased a cordless vacuum cleaner from the company on eBay. They said it would be delivered at Argos within 3-5 business days. It was shipped (or as they claim the story goes) at the end of June. I've tried emailing them twice via eBay; however, they haven't answered (so I had to inform eBay to protect myself) and also wanted to call them four times (on their site); however, it was never returned. I've now tried their chat form and the information on their website. The 19th is now there's nothing. The story continues...

  26. John Veliath
    1 rating

    I wouldn't recommend this company.

    Nov 2, 2022

    I placed an order for a washer but could not be home at the delivery time, so I informed the company. I was told, "No problem. We'll let you know when the next delivery will be in your location." Three with reeks have passed, and there is no washing machine or contact. I've contacted them multiple times, emailed many times, and left messages on chat online that aren't accessible. I have not heard anything! I wouldn't recommend this company.

  27. Debbie Fairclough
    1 rating

    I'm assuming they're going under

    Sep 28, 2022

    I purchased a Ninja Foodie 9-in-1 from Simply Electricals about one month ago. I didn't receive any information regarding delivery, so I called to find out that it was scheduled to arrive two weeks later. The delivery did not come. I called the following week again to learn that the delivery was designed for the week following. There was no response. I tried several times to contact them at the end of last week and today, but there's no response. I attempted to contact them via their online form but haven't received a reply. I'm assuming they're going under...

  28. Thor Schmidt
    5 rating

    Elaine and Michael could not be more helpful

    Jul 14, 2022

    Elaine and Michael could not be more helpful. We are grateful to have used them to buy most of our appliances. They helped with the delivery process and arranged all our warranties for us. They also provided expert advice when uncertain about what we should purchase. I haven't experienced this level of service anywhere else I've purchased from before!

  29. Janet Martindale
    1 rating

    No Communication

    Jun 11, 2022

    I placed an order for a dishwasher and was told it was scheduled to get delivered the previous week.

    The dishwasher didn't arrive and I haven't received contact since.

    I've tried calling the number, which is the only in the area, and received no response for more than 4 days.

    I've tried sending an email but the email was returned to me as not deliverable.

    Chat Online has been unavailable for the past few days.

    My kitchen was installed this week, and I'll need to pay for them to come back to put it in.

    I am beginning to doubt whether this is a legit firm as being unable to get in touch with anyone for this lengthy period is a problem.

    I would like some sort of reply as soon as possible, or I'll have to inform my bank.

Write a review on Simplyelectricals.co.uk

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Simplyelectricals.co.uk?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Simplyelectricals.co.uk

We're an award-winning Euronics and a reputable electrical retailer with its headquarters within Bolton, Lancashire. Being an affiliate of Euronics lets us participate in the purchasing power of over half a billion dollars. This means we can offer competitive prices and a wide range of unique products. Additionally, we're part of RETRA, the UK's most significant industry association, as well as the regulator of the electrical retailer. You can shop safely, securely as well as with complete confidence.

Read More
120 420 1124
https://www.simplyelectricals.co.uk
466 Halliwell Road, Bolton BL1 8AN, United Kingdom
91 views