Canadian Appliance Source

42 Reviews

42 Reviews on Canadian Appliance Source

  1. Willy Williamson
    Jan 19, 2023

    Overall, we were delighted

    We had an excellent encounter with Adam. Adam gave us three alternatives to look at and pricing, including delivery and tax, included, so there was no need to worry about anything. The store was spotless and well-stocked. The delivery process was smooth, and we truly appreciated the attention to detail. Overall, we were delighted. The only thing we would change is that they wanted our credit cards in the file, which was not comfortable for us to have to do.

  2. Patrick Salvadori
    Nov 10, 2022

    The appliances were in time

    The appliances were on time; the men were …ok; however, we didn’t have ducts for water. I’ll use the older ones for now. However, I’d like you to get new ones. Thank you! I’m shocked that I missed the part. Peeyush Gulati did a great job!

  3. Martin Willoughby
    Nov 10, 2022

    The salesperson was friendly

    The salesperson was friendly and got us a great deal, BUT we are in a condo and have special delivery restrictions. For all the coordinating/planning I did, the delivery was stressful and not in the allotted time frame. Additionally, they had to put in and test. When I asked them, they told me that everything was working; however, when I tried to use the dryer a couple of days later, the dryer did NOT work, Email about delivery times was unacceptable, and I called when the machine was NOT working, but NOBODY answered my phone or Email.

  4. Lucinda Evans
    Nov 8, 2022

    I had a fantastic shopping experience

    I had a fantastic shopping experience with the delivery. Aarushi Nigam, my sales representative, was highly competent and could answer every question pleasantly. The delivery team was punctual and quickly installed and cleaned.

  5. Gordon Craig
    Nov 7, 2022

    there was it was not a long wait to receive the appliances.

    Friends have told us about the store’s selection and the selection. So we decided to give the store a go, as in most places, the prices are similar, but what we were looking for was available, so there was no long wait to receive the appliances.

  6. Craig Murray
    Nov 6, 2022

    I was extremely pleased with the purchase I made

    I was extremely pleased with the purchase I made. The ladies who helped me with my purchase ended me receiving the items even at a lower cost than I had initially thought I would have to purchase the items.

  7. Dhaud Sardar
    Nov 4, 2022

    It was a sale

    It was a sale. However, not all the costs or services required were clearly explained. For example, the refrigerator we bought was not set up or put up with protective covers removed. This was an additional charge and was not offered at the time of purchase.

  8. Deborah Roots
    Nov 3, 2022

    I would like to see it replaced ASAP

    It’s been nearly two weeks since I purchased the product. The product is not working according to the tech who was supplied by LG and isn’t repaired at this time. This has caused many inconveniences and unneeded expenses. I would like to see it replaced ASAP.

  9. Becky Charrison
    Nov 2, 2022

    Thanks You

    I recently bought a Samsung Range from the Canadian Appliance Source and could save $ 500 more than the cheapest cost I found at another retailer. I drove for an hour and a half to avail this service, but it was worth it. I’ll be contacting Canada Appliance Source Canadian Appliance Source again for my next purchase of appliances. Thank You,

  10. Pauline Morgan
    Nov 2, 2022

    The salesperson was extremely friendly

    The salesperson was extremely friendly but too focused on selling and didn’t provide information in an obvious way. The delivery was on time, and the moving crew was friendly and attentive. The installer recommended by CAS was not there within their five-hour time frame. We had to do it ourselves after spending more than $250.00. I’m hoping that the money was returned according to my request.

  11. Kerry White
    Nov 2, 2022

    The CAS Representative is Michael Yang, who was accommodating

    The CAS Representative is Michael Yang, who was accommodating – always responding promptly with any queries we may have. Additionally, our renovations took longer than anticipated, and CAS delivery and Michael himself were extremely accommodating in putting off our home delivery a couple of times. Additionally, the delivery company CAS employs had a fantastic team who were extremely careful of our appliances and welcoming.

  12. Nas Khan
    Oct 28, 2022

    They have always been fantastic to collaborate with

    We tried calling the number to find an establishment, but it was after hours, and a salesman from Calgary was answering our call. He was great! He was able to answer all of our questions and promised the appliances would be delivered on a specific date (which they were). This isn’t our first time using devices from this company. They have always been fantastic to collaborate with.

  13. Nick Evans
    Oct 27, 2022

    I require appliances in the near future.

    It was clear that the CAS Sales person was knowledgeable and truthful; he did not push me into making a sale and didn’t make false assurances. Everything he stated about the delivery terms was accurate. The delivery team was courteous friendly, courteous, and thorough. I will consider CAS first if I require appliances shortly.

  14. Emma Fielding
    Oct 25, 2022

    Overall, we were pleased

    Overall, we were pleased; I just discovered after the purchase was concluded that some customers also received free delivery. We were not charged for it. We were probably supposed to bargain, but it shouldn’t be necessary. After contacting another company, I discovered that free delivery is included in the purchase.

  15. James Yule
    Oct 22, 2022

    I purchased an air hood range on the phone. When I bought the hood, I asked whether it came with a blower motor and a remote, as I’ve seen specific range hoods have the blower, but it is bought separately. The company confirmed that the remote and the blower were included with the hood—all good. The package did not contain the remote or blower when I received it. I called customer service, and they advised me they could deliver the remote, but the blower needed to be purchased separately. Sales representatives say that the blower isn’t manufactured anymore and customer service isn’t responding to my request. I was trying to return the item. Today I have spent over $1500 on something that I don’t use and can’t bear—a terrible company to Avoid at all costs.

  16. Kevin Frier
    Oct 22, 2022

    they won't extend my Warranty

    I purchased both the Samsung Front Loader and a Bosch Dishwasher from them. They offered me a warranty with W3 on both appliances. W3 doesn’t adhere to the Warranty’s terms if it is not their preference. There was a problem regarding my Front Loader, and they arbitrarily ended my warranties in May this year. It took me months to get them reinstated in February 2020. they won’t extend my Warranty when it was terminated to the point that they reinstated it.

  17. David Broadbery
    Oct 14, 2022

    I would highly recommend CAS!

    The entire experience, from beginning to end, was fantastic! The service was excellent! Elizabeth was highly competent and accommodating. My issues were resolved, and she was thorough in explaining everything. I would highly recommend CAS!

  18. Amanda Taylor
    Oct 11, 2022

    After-sales services don't satisfy expectations

    After-sales services don’t satisfy expectations. If customers make a reasonable payment and get an appliance that’s not functioning correctly, It should be your priority to address. Instead, we must wait for up two business days for the claims to be reviewed, and I’m not sure of the time frame to wait for a replacement. It’s incredibly uncomfortable to be without a refrigerator at any time. I’m sure you’ll do more than replace the fridge; we’ll wait and see.

  19. Frances Austin
    Oct 8, 2022

    I had a great experience with Canadian Appliances

    I had a great experience with Canadian Appliances. The cooktop I purchased was not a good fit for my granite countertop, and I have forced the option of returning it. I was concerned I’d have to be charged a restocking cost; however, the kind man I spoke to assisted me in returning the item, and I was able to choose a different model and was sent an amount in exchange for the extra promptly. I would recommend the company to anyone.

  20. Kevin Pratley
    Oct 7, 2022

    The experience I had with CAS was great

    The experience I had with CAS was great. I visited the Toronto branch, and the customer service representative Mike was beneficial. It was a scheduled delivery, and I could monitor deliveries throughout the day. I was informed of the delivery status frequently. Through excellent communication. Great service, quick delivery, great pricing

  21. Nigel Baker
    Oct 5, 2022

    Simple, quick, product delivered on time

    I bought a refrigerator at GAC in Gatineau with Emmanuel Patry, and he was accommodating and answered all my questions. We were able to conclude the transaction in a matter of minutes. I was aware of what I was looking for, and Emmanuel was attentive to my needs and provided me with the ideal appliance for my requirements. Simple, quick, product delivered on time.

  22. Vanessa Arnold
    Oct 3, 2022

    Delivery time for an in-stock appliance has not been achieved

    Delivery time for an in-stock appliance has not been achieved. I haven’t heard from the company about when the shipment will occur. The order was made specifically about the availability of the product.

  23. Cameron Harland
    Oct 1, 2022

    I am extremely satisfied with the CAS

    I am delighted with the CAS. I was searching for an upgrade to our fridge since the old one was no longer working and I needed it urgently. I was able to purchase one the next day, but it was scratched and the only one available. Akka was extremely helpful in locating an identical model and fitting us in for delivery on the following day. Excellent and prompt customer service, and a perfect time to deliver

  24. Neil Walker
    Sep 28, 2022

    My customer service representative was excellent

    My customer service representative was excellent. He was attentive to my requirements (and excitement) regarding the fridge I was searching for and provided me with various options that he felt would satisfy my needs. He was right. In retrospect, I could have picked the model with the beverage window. However, I am delighted with my choice (Whirlpool WRX735SDHZ) precisely the same. My experience was, therefore, an enjoyable one (pun meant)!

  25. Nick Hanlon
    Sep 27, 2022

    We really appreciate his professionalism.

    Our sales representative, Merhar Riya, was fantastic. He’s very attentive and isn’t an overly-pressure salesperson. He answered our questions and helped us pick the appliance that would best meet our requirements. He also put in a lot of effort to secure us the best deal for the money we wanted to purchase. We appreciate his professionalism.

  26. Gemma Richmond
    Sep 26, 2022

    I was treated to excellent service

    I was treated to excellent service by Rob and the staff in the store. Also, the delivery crew was terrific and very cautious with my brand-new appliances. Waiting for my dishwasher, which was on backorder, but the rest is effortless and smooth. Thank you very much. Thank you! I will purchase from you again, and I would recommend anyone looking for new appliances.

  27. Barry Griffiths
    Sep 24, 2022

    Agent for sales Peeyush Gulati was able to assist and quickly respond

    Agent for sales Peeyush Gulati was able to assist and quickly respond. My only complaint was that I requested finance through Flexiti and was immediately approved; however, according to CAS customer support, the status of approval wasn’t up to date within their system. Therefore, I was required to purchase with my cc instead financing with flextime. This caused the delivery delay.

  28. Janice Chick
    Sep 20, 2022

    The customer service wasn't the best

    We placed an order for the washing machine and dryer. We were provided a delivery date, fluctuating from the moment we received it. We are currently on our 4th scheduled date but haven’t received any appliances. The salesperson couldn’t be motivated to assist us after the sale. The customer service wasn’t the best. If you’re serious about your time and money, go elsewhere!

  29. Stephen Picknell
    Sep 17, 2022

    The Sales Representative was very helpful.

    The Sales Representative was beneficial. He provided us with information related to purchasing a dryer. The dryer was available and delivered according to the timeframe promised. We’ll be back to consider purchasing an additional refrigerator.

  30. Andrea Cole
    Sep 16, 2022

    The device I got was broken

    The device I got was broken. It occurs. I quickly submitted an exchange request and was accepted within 24 hours, which was fantastic! Unfortunately, I cannot collect the appliance, and the crew at Canadian Appliance was not accommodating in arranging it. They were willing to charge me all the cost to have delivery of the fridge. It seems like they could invest more effort into being accommodating. It’s not their responsibility that their freezer got damaged on delivery, and I didn’t request any compensation. I just wanted it delivered for a discount since their item was destroyed.

  31. Victoria Smith
    Sep 15, 2022

    Well done CAS!

    From when I entered the CAS Store to when I left, I was treated with courtesy, professionalism, respect (and an excellent ability to laugh). I’m also a professional Salesperson, and Sean Tome demonstrated this in a way that impressed me. Sean made the process simple and easy to understand. Most importantly, we got the brand new Frigidaire Gallery refrigerator that week! Well done, CAS!

  32. Kathryn Lucas
    Sep 11, 2022

    Do not expect much assistance from this business

    Do not expect much assistance from this business if you have issues with your device. I bought a refrigerator for $6000, damaged by their delivery crew. The hinge was broken when installing the doors. They left several voices and emailed messages to my sales representative Rob. . . There was nothing more than crickets. I contacted customer support, and they advised me to get them at the manufacturer’s end to repair their issue before they hung up on me.

  33. Danny Morgan
    Sep 10, 2022

    I was so pleased

    I was so pleased to discover the oven I’d been waiting nearly two years for. I paid a down payment and scheduled a pick-up time. When I went through the specifications and compared them with the information I had in my previous order for the oven, I discovered that we’d placed an order for the wrong range! One telephone call was required to cancel the purchase and receive my deposit back promptly.’

  34. Stephen Jones
    Sep 6, 2022

    The process was fast

    The person who spoke to them knew their products in such a way that they suggested the exact model my previous research pointed to, but it did not mention any negatives with other options. The process was fast, and the price was reasonable and aligned with my expectations.

  35. Dolores Gravador
    Sep 6, 2022

    There are many things to be aware of

    There are many things to be aware of. To those who have a problem with the product or a person within the company damages products… The delay in the delivery. I am not satisfied with my overall experience. I do not own all appliances due to damaged and broken products. I took the rest of the business into TA appliances and bought a washer and dryer without any problem.

  36. Tracey Mitchell
    Sep 5, 2022

    I was not happy with the way I parked my car

    The salesperson was very professional and friendly. It’s not the same with the individual from the warehouse—a rude and unprofessional attitude. I was not happy with how I parked my car, and they insulted me, which I didn’t like.

  37. Genessa Peters
    Sep 5, 2022

    The person selling in-store was extremely helpful

    The person selling in-store was extremely helpful in demonstrating models that met my needs. Your online team helped help me comprehend the options available, so I could make my choice. This, along with the price, was fantastic! The delivery service with pickup in the store was quick and efficient. Everyone in the Halifax store deserves to be commended for their efforts.

  38. Andreea Ciurea
    Sep 5, 2022

    Many errors shouldn't have happened.

    It was discovered that the cold and hot water hoses were switched in installation. Some clothes were damaged during the load, and CAS could not send an engineer to correct their error (outside the 48-hour time frame). The problem was discovered after someone had returned to fix the damaged vent during the installation. Many errors shouldn’t have happened.

  39. Andreea Olaru
    Sep 3, 2022

    The installation and delivery were smooth

    The installation and delivery were smooth until I started the laundry for the very first time. The cold and hot were not connected correctly. Hot was hot, and cold was freezing! What is the reason they didn’t test the hook-up? I am an older woman who lives independently and has to find out this for myself.

  40. Adrian Dickenson
    Sep 1, 2022

    I do not like salespeople

    The salesperson tried to offer me products at higher prices on the internet instead of the more affordable in-store prices. He claimed that all items were available. However, one thing wasn’t available. I called him, but he didn’t return my call even though I left a message. The other salespeople in the shop were unprofessional and appeared as if they didn’t wish to get interrupted. I do not like salespeople who smoke cigarettes and make us have to wait for a meal.

  41. Carol Parker
    Jul 14, 2022

    the best experience

    I bought the appliances through CAS and am entirely content. I also had the experience of having a working relationship with Akshika Bhayana, who has provided me with customer service that exceeded my expectations. Thanks, Akshika, for giving me the best experience when I purchased equipment at CAS, an absolute delight.

  42. Alwina Sailer
    May 28, 2022

    poor sales and service

    I don’t recommend CAS due to their poor sales and service. My journey with CAS began on May 12th, and I am now ending it on May 27th. Although the sales representative was eager to accept the order, he disappeared shortly after.

    The company made it so difficult for me to buy the range that I asked for my deposit to be refunded. They then sent me back to that sales representative, who is still elusive. The manager was not helpful.

Write a review on Canadian Appliance Source

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Canadian Appliance Source

Canadian Appliance Source was established in 2008. It has grown to be a leader in modern appliance retail. Our unique model is that we provide our customers with an appliance specialist's personal, thoughtful advice and help. CAS customers get expert advice, quality appliances, and exceptional service online and in-store. We want each customer to feel confident that they made the right decision by buying from us.

877 374 3439
[email protected]
https://www.canadianappliance.ca
90 Ronson Dr, Toronto, Etobicoke, ON M9W 1B6, Canada