Canadian Appliance Source

Canadian Appliance Source

53 Reviews
(3.4)
53 Reviews

Canadian Appliance Source

reviews(3.4)
Rating (3.4)
star
Good!
1 Star
13
2 Star
4
3 Star
7
4 Star
8
5 Star
21

Q&A

Is Canadian Appliance Source legit?

Canadian Appliance Source has 53 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.4 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Canadian Appliance Source customer care?

You can contact Canadian Appliance Source customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 877 374 3439

Where is Canadian Appliance Source located?

Canadian Appliance Source is located at address 90 Ronson Dr, Toronto, Etobicoke, ON M9W 1B6, Canada.

53 Reviews on Canadian Appliance Source

  1. Dwarka Mahadeo
    1 rating

    A Month of Waiting, Damaged Goods, and Frustration with CAS

    Dec 23, 2023

    I'm waiting for over a month to receive the damage caused by CAS purchased 3 pieces of equipment, and the 3rd delivery included my freezer, which was damaged by the CAS team. They then tried to blame the manufacturer waiting for them to fix the door. don't plug in the freezer until they have replaced the door. This will cause further damaged display. warning lights and a beeping sound is one. And they are advising me to hold off on the manufacturing company.

    They are taking my cash in a bind and will never ship what I have ordered. Agent wants to speak about the fact that CAS is legally bound by their manufacturer's return policy. However, the agent is unaware that CAS are also legally bound by the consumer protection act.

  2. Charlene Squires
    1 rating

    Highly frustrating

    May 27, 2023

    I purchased a stove and brought it home, and it did not function, and the retailer would not give a refund, and now I'm fighting the middle of a month-long battle through email and calls trying to reclaim my purchase and for someone to pick up the stove! I would not recommend buying items here! There is no accountability whatsoever! The mess has been highly frustrating.

  3. Paige Tripp
    4 rating

    The staff was very courteous

    May 26, 2023

    The purchase process was extremely smooth. The staff was very courteous. It would be nice for us to use a flexible duct to install the dryer bought. We've paid for the installation, and it would be impossible if we didn't have the necessary part in our home. The crew who delivered the product didn't connect the water outlet to the steam and were reluctant to install it. But, they show us the procedure to follow.

  4. Marie Gouillier
    4 rating

    Unfortunately

    May 22, 2023

    I purchased a refrigerator precisely the same day the refrigerator decreased in cost. I contacted my representative to confirm that he could match the price as the fridge was not yet delivered. Unfortunately, he did not request it in the promised time. I fought with CS for a few days before. Eventually, CS made the right choice to honor that price match. I'll certainly be dealing with CAS but with an alternative rep or branch this time.

  5. Gabriel Hunter
    1 rating

    Dissatisfying Experience: CAS Warning to Others

    May 22, 2023

    I purchased an air hood range over the phone. Specifically, I asked the company if it included a blower motor and a remote, as I've seen similar range hoods where these components are sold separately. The company assured me that both the remote and blower were included with the hood, so I proceeded with the purchase. However, upon receiving the package, I was disappointed that it did not contain the remote or blower as promised.

    I immediately contacted customer service to address the issue. They acknowledged the mistake and offered to deliver the remote but informed me that the blower must be purchased separately. To my dismay, the sales representatives told me that the blower is no longer manufactured, and now I am facing difficulties getting a response from customer service regarding this matter.

    I am currently attempting to return the item, as I have spent over $1500 on a product that I cannot use and find unbearable. This experience has left me highly dissatisfied with the company, and I strongly advise others to avoid them at all costs.

  6. Donna Burch
    1 rating

    A frustrating encounter

    Apr 30, 2023

    Online order and delivery stated it would take three days. Call the day before delivery, and I was told it would take another four days (I insisted on the importance of having it arrive on time, and they promised me that they would have it). I called the day before delivery to inquire when I could come and was told the item was in the warehouse. It would take four days before it was delivered to the London store. I canccanceledorder and spent an entire week without cooking. A frustrating encounter. In the store, Teppermans, on the same day. Found a model in stock and left 10 minutes later to pick it up.

  7. John Matheson
    1 rating

    Not impressed

    Apr 29, 2023

    We communicated via email. We were given a three-to-four weeks timeframe for items ordered. The trim kit was available. The trim kit was picked up at a nearby store, and I was informed the second item would take 8-10 weeks. I emailed several times, but not receiving an answer or even a continuation of the dialogue was not easy. The second time I bought from the same seller and was not impressed.

  8. Alex Villagomez
    3 rating

    Required to contact

    Apr 24, 2023

    The order was shipped on time. I was able to pick it up from the location. There was one problem: I was required to contact them to confirm if the truck was there on time rather than the store phoning me to inform me it was there. It was afternoon. I was told at the shop that someone would phone me. If I called the number, the representative said I was lying, lying that I'd receive a message. What is the reason I would lie??

  9. Sean Derfield
    3 rating

    Not know how the installation

    Apr 23, 2023

    I was pleased with my purchase however, I could not know how the installation couldn't be completed based on the fact that the hose pipe needed by the installer had a length of 6 feet instead of 5 feet as the norm. The installer should also have a larger hose pipe to deal with specific scenarios.

  10. Jean-Kristof D.
    1 rating

    Great price but terrible customer support

    Apr 17, 2023

    The sales process went well overall. It's an overall aggressive process but pricing was way cheaper than any other comparable stores. Everything was negotiated between chat and phone. We agreed on a full inclusive price for one dryer and one washer in 2 distinct delivery (without additional fees).

    The first surprise came after the delivery of the first item. I got an email asking to pay additional fees. After multiple calls with their customer support team and sales, they finally agreed to respect the initial deal we had and waive the fees. This is what was agreed during the sales process and took also one full day of calls and emails to get this resolve. The Customer Support team was overall unhelpful. I was finally able to get resolve but this added un-necessary time and effort.

    Then the next issue happened after the delivery of the second appliances. There was a visual flaw, as per the delivery team, and they offered an additional discount if I kept it. I agreed for the discount and kept them as the visual flaw was in the back and wasn't going to be visible. The delivery team then called the customer support team and I confirmed with them the discount and that if anything wasn't working correctly (and not just a visual flaw), they would help. After the installation, I noticed they aren't working properly.

    Overall, the delivery team was great and on-time. I really liked the ability to track delivery.

    After multiple calls and emails, this is still un-resolve. I have a broken dryer and Canadian Appliance Source doesn't provide any support.

  11. Jazmin Barajas
    1 rating

    A terrible product

    Apr 12, 2023

    A terrible product and horrible service! I was to receive two handles, one upper and one lower, for the refrigerator, but I didn't. The fridge was in such poor condition that I believed that it was an old refrigerator. Without the need to preserve food, this refrigerator could have been repaired. It would have been nice to receive a discount, but it didn't happen. The follow-up process has not been able for the handle has been provided to date.

  12. Artem Akimov
    3 rating

    No interest or motivation

    Apr 1, 2023

    The overall experience was good. However, the pickup service can be enhanced. Customers shouldn't need to be in the back of the room to resolve the issue. Product be brought out into the showroom. Salespersons on the commission had no interest or motivation in assisting with the pickup in any way.

  13. Willy Williamson
    5 rating

    Overall, we were delighted

    Jan 19, 2023

    We had an excellent encounter with Adam. Adam gave us three alternatives to look at and pricing, including delivery and tax, included, so there was no need to worry about anything. The store was spotless and well-stocked. The delivery process was smooth, and we truly appreciated the attention to detail. Overall, we were delighted. The only thing we would change is that they wanted our credit cards in the file, which was not comfortable for us to have to do.

  14. Patrick Salvadori
    5 rating

    The appliances were in time

    Nov 10, 2022

    The appliances were on time; the men were ...ok; however, we didn't have ducts for water. I'll use the older ones for now. However, I'd like you to get new ones. Thank you! I'm shocked that I missed the part. Peeyush Gulati did a great job!

  15. Martin Willoughby
    4 rating

    The salesperson was friendly

    Nov 10, 2022

    The salesperson was friendly and got us a great deal, BUT we are in a condo and have special delivery restrictions. For all the coordinating/planning I did, the delivery was stressful and not in the allotted time frame. Additionally, they had to put in and test. When I asked them, they told me that everything was working; however, when I tried to use the dryer a couple of days later, the dryer did NOT work, Email about delivery times was unacceptable, and I called when the machine was NOT working, but NOBODY answered my phone or Email.

  16. Lucinda Evans
    5 rating

    I had a fantastic shopping experience

    Nov 8, 2022

    I had a fantastic shopping experience with the delivery. Aarushi Nigam, my sales representative, was highly competent and could answer every question pleasantly. The delivery team was punctual and quickly installed and cleaned.

  17. Gordon Craig
    5 rating

    There was it was not a long wait to receive the appliances.

    Nov 7, 2022

    Friends have told us about the store's selection and the selection. So we decided to give the store a go, as in most places, the prices are similar, but what we were looking for was available, so there was no long wait to receive the appliances.

  18. Craig Murray
    4 rating

    I was extremely pleased with the purchase I made

    Nov 6, 2022

    I was extremely pleased with the purchase I made. The ladies who helped me with my purchase ended me receiving the items even at a lower cost than I had initially thought I would have to purchase the items.

  19. Dhaud Sardar
    4 rating

    It was a sale

    Nov 4, 2022

    It was a sale. However, not all the costs or services required were clearly explained. For example, the refrigerator we bought was not set up or put up with protective covers removed. This was an additional charge and was not offered at the time of purchase.

  20. Deborah Roots
    1 rating

    I would like to see it replaced ASAP

    Nov 3, 2022

    It's been nearly two weeks since I purchased the product. The product is not working according to the tech who was supplied by LG and isn't repaired at this time. This has caused many inconveniences and unneeded expenses. I would like to see it replaced ASAP.

  21. Becky Charrison
    5 rating

    Great savings and worth the trip with Canadian appliance source

    Nov 2, 2022

    I recently purchased a Samsung Range from Canadian Appliance Source. I was pleasantly surprised to discover that I could save an additional $500 compared to the lowest price offered by any other retailer. Despite having to drive for an hour and a half to reach their location, I found the trip worthwhile. I am now a delighted customer and intend to contact Canadian Appliance Source for my future appliance purchases. I want to express my gratitude and extend a heartfelt thank you to the team at Canadian Appliance Source for their excellent service.

  22. Pauline Morgan
    3 rating

    The salesperson was extremely friendly

    Nov 2, 2022

    The salesperson was extremely friendly but too focused on selling and didn't provide information in an obvious way. The delivery was on time, and the moving crew was friendly and attentive. The installer recommended by CAS was not there within their five-hour time frame. We had to do it ourselves after spending more than $250.00. I'm hoping that the money was returned according to my request.

  23. Kerry White
    5 rating

    The CAS Representative is Michael Yang, who was accommodating

    Nov 2, 2022

    The CAS Representative is Michael Yang, who was accommodating - always responding promptly with any queries we may have. Additionally, our renovations took longer than anticipated, and CAS delivery and Michael himself were extremely accommodating in putting off our home delivery a couple of times. Additionally, the delivery company CAS employs had a fantastic team who were extremely careful of our appliances and welcoming.

  24. Nas Khan
    5 rating

    They have always been fantastic to collaborate with

    Oct 28, 2022

    We tried calling the number to find an establishment, but it was after hours, and a salesman from Calgary was answering our call. He was great! He was able to answer all of our questions and promised the appliances would be delivered on a specific date (which they were). This isn't our first time using devices from this company. They have always been fantastic to collaborate with.

  25. Nick Evans
    5 rating

    I require appliances in the near future.

    Oct 27, 2022

    It was clear that the CAS Sales person was knowledgeable and truthful; he did not push me into making a sale and didn't make false assurances. Everything he stated about the delivery terms was accurate. The delivery team was courteous friendly, courteous, and thorough. I will consider CAS first if I require appliances shortly.

  26. Emma Fielding
    3 rating

    Overall, we were pleased

    Oct 25, 2022

    Overall, we were pleased; I just discovered after the purchase was concluded that some customers also received free delivery. We were not charged for it. We were probably supposed to bargain, but it shouldn't be necessary. After contacting another company, I discovered that free delivery is included in the purchase.

  27. Kevin Frier
    1 rating

    They won't extend my Warranty

    Oct 22, 2022

    I purchased both the Samsung Front Loader and a Bosch Dishwasher from them. They offered me a warranty with W3 on both appliances. W3 doesn't adhere to the Warranty's terms if it is not their preference. There was a problem regarding my Front Loader, and they arbitrarily ended my warranties in May this year. It took me months to get them reinstated in February 2020. they won't extend my Warranty when it was terminated to the point that they reinstated it.

  28. David Broadbery
    5 rating

    I would highly recommend CAS!

    Oct 14, 2022

    The entire experience, from beginning to end, was fantastic! The service was excellent! Elizabeth was highly competent and accommodating. My issues were resolved, and she was thorough in explaining everything. I would highly recommend CAS!

  29. Amanda Taylor
    1 rating

    After-sales services don't satisfy expectations

    Oct 11, 2022

    After-sales services don't satisfy expectations. If customers make a reasonable payment and get an appliance that's not functioning correctly, It should be your priority to address. Instead, we must wait for up two business days for the claims to be reviewed, and I'm not sure of the time frame to wait for a replacement. It's incredibly uncomfortable to be without a refrigerator at any time. I'm sure you'll do more than replace the fridge; we'll wait and see.

  30. Frances Austin
    5 rating

    I had a great experience with Canadian Appliances

    Oct 8, 2022

    I had a great experience with Canadian Appliances. The cooktop I purchased was not a good fit for my granite countertop, and I have forced the option of returning it. I was concerned I'd have to be charged a restocking cost; however, the kind man I spoke to assisted me in returning the item, and I was able to choose a different model and was sent an amount in exchange for the extra promptly. I would recommend the company to anyone.

  31. Kevin Pratley
    5 rating

    The experience I had with CAS was great

    Oct 7, 2022

    The experience I had with CAS was great. I visited the Toronto branch, and the customer service representative Mike was beneficial. It was a scheduled delivery, and I could monitor deliveries throughout the day. I was informed of the delivery status frequently. Through excellent communication. Great service, quick delivery, great pricing

  32. Nigel Baker
    5 rating

    Simple, quick, product delivered on time

    Oct 5, 2022

    I bought a refrigerator at GAC in Gatineau with Emmanuel Patry, and he was accommodating and answered all my questions. We were able to conclude the transaction in a matter of minutes. I was aware of what I was looking for, and Emmanuel was attentive to my needs and provided me with the ideal appliance for my requirements. Simple, quick, product delivered on time.

  33. Vanessa Arnold
    2 rating

    Delivery time for an in-stock appliance has not been achieved

    Oct 3, 2022

    Delivery time for an in-stock appliance has not been achieved. I haven't heard from the company about when the shipment will occur. The order was made specifically about the availability of the product.

  34. Cameron Harland
    5 rating

    I am extremely satisfied with the CAS

    Oct 1, 2022

    I am delighted with the CAS. I was searching for an upgrade to our fridge since the old one was no longer working and I needed it urgently. I was able to purchase one the next day, but it was scratched and the only one available. Akka was extremely helpful in locating an identical model and fitting us in for delivery on the following day. Excellent and prompt customer service, and a perfect time to deliver

  35. Neil Walker
    5 rating

    My customer service representative was excellent

    Sep 28, 2022

    My customer service representative was excellent. He was attentive to my requirements (and excitement) regarding the fridge I was searching for and provided me with various options that he felt would satisfy my needs. He was right. In retrospect, I could have picked the model with the beverage window. However, I am delighted with my choice (Whirlpool WRX735SDHZ) precisely the same. My experience was, therefore, an enjoyable one (pun meant)!

  36. Nick Hanlon
    5 rating

    We really appreciate his professionalism.

    Sep 27, 2022

    Our sales representative, Merhar Riya, was fantastic. He's very attentive and isn't an overly-pressure salesperson. He answered our questions and helped us pick the appliance that would best meet our requirements. He also put in a lot of effort to secure us the best deal for the money we wanted to purchase. We appreciate his professionalism.

  37. Gemma Richmond
    5 rating

    I was treated to excellent service

    Sep 26, 2022

    I was treated to excellent service by Rob and the staff in the store. Also, the delivery crew was terrific and very cautious with my brand-new appliances. Waiting for my dishwasher, which was on backorder, but the rest is effortless and smooth. Thank you very much. Thank you! I will purchase from you again, and I would recommend anyone looking for new appliances.

  38. Barry Griffiths
    4 rating

    Agent for sales Peeyush Gulati was able to assist and quickly respond

    Sep 24, 2022

    Agent for sales Peeyush Gulati was able to assist and quickly respond. My only complaint was that I requested finance through Flexiti and was immediately approved; however, according to CAS customer support, the status of approval wasn't up to date within their system. Therefore, I was required to purchase with my cc instead financing with flextime. This caused the delivery delay.

  39. Janice Chick
    1 rating

    The customer service wasn't the best

    Sep 20, 2022

    We placed an order for the washing machine and dryer. We were provided a delivery date, fluctuating from the moment we received it. We are currently on our 4th scheduled date but haven't received any appliances. The salesperson couldn't be motivated to assist us after the sale. The customer service wasn't the best. If you're serious about your time and money, go elsewhere!

  40. Stephen Picknell
    5 rating

    The Sales Representative was very helpful.

    Sep 17, 2022

    The Sales Representative was beneficial. He provided us with information related to purchasing a dryer. The dryer was available and delivered according to the timeframe promised. We'll be back to consider purchasing an additional refrigerator.

  41. Andrea Cole
    3 rating

    The device I got was broken

    Sep 16, 2022

    The device I got was broken. It occurs. I quickly submitted an exchange request and was accepted within 24 hours, which was fantastic! Unfortunately, I cannot collect the appliance, and the crew at Canadian Appliance was not accommodating in arranging it. They were willing to charge me all the cost to have delivery of the fridge. It seems like they could invest more effort into being accommodating. It's not their responsibility that their freezer got damaged on delivery, and I didn't request any compensation. I just wanted it delivered for a discount since their item was destroyed.

  42. Victoria Smith
    5 rating

    Well done CAS!

    Sep 15, 2022

    From when I entered the CAS Store to when I left, I was treated with courtesy, professionalism, respect (and an excellent ability to laugh). I'm also a professional Salesperson, and Sean Tome demonstrated this in a way that impressed me. Sean made the process simple and easy to understand. Most importantly, we got the brand new Frigidaire Gallery refrigerator that week! Well done, CAS!

  43. Kathryn Lucas
    1 rating

    Do not expect much assistance from this business

    Sep 11, 2022

    Do not expect much assistance from this business if you have issues with your device. I bought a refrigerator for $6000, damaged by their delivery crew. The hinge was broken when installing the doors. They left several voices and emailed messages to my sales representative Rob. . . There was nothing more than crickets. I contacted customer support, and they advised me to get them at the manufacturer's end to repair their issue before they hung up on me.

  44. Danny Morgan
    5 rating

    I was so pleased

    Sep 10, 2022

    I was so pleased to discover the oven I'd been waiting nearly two years for. I paid a down payment and scheduled a pick-up time. When I went through the specifications and compared them with the information I had in my previous order for the oven, I discovered that we'd placed an order for the wrong range! One telephone call was required to cancel the purchase and receive my deposit back promptly.'

  45. Stephen Jones
    4 rating

    The process was fast

    Sep 6, 2022

    The person who spoke to them knew their products in such a way that they suggested the exact model my previous research pointed to, but it did not mention any negatives with other options. The process was fast, and the price was reasonable and aligned with my expectations.

  46. Dolores Gravador
    2 rating

    There are many things to be aware of

    Sep 6, 2022

    There are many things to be aware of. To those who have a problem with the product or a person within the company damages products... The delay in the delivery. I am not satisfied with my overall experience. I do not own all appliances due to damaged and broken products. I took the rest of the business into TA appliances and bought a washer and dryer without any problem.

  47. Tracey Mitchell
    4 rating

    I was not happy with the way I parked my car

    Sep 5, 2022

    The salesperson was very professional and friendly. It's not the same with the individual from the warehouse—a rude and unprofessional attitude. I was not happy with how I parked my car, and they insulted me, which I didn't like.

  48. Genessa Peters
    5 rating

    The person selling in-store was extremely helpful

    Sep 5, 2022

    The person selling in-store was extremely helpful in demonstrating models that met my needs. Your online team helped help me comprehend the options available, so I could make my choice. This, along with the price, was fantastic! The delivery service with pickup in the store was quick and efficient. Everyone in the Halifax store deserves to be commended for their efforts.

  49. Andreea Ciurea
    2 rating

    Many errors shouldn't have happened.

    Sep 5, 2022

    It was discovered that the cold and hot water hoses were switched in installation. Some clothes were damaged during the load, and CAS could not send an engineer to correct their error (outside the 48-hour time frame). The problem was discovered after someone had returned to fix the damaged vent during the installation. Many errors shouldn't have happened.

  50. Andreea Olaru
    3 rating

    The installation and delivery were smooth

    Sep 3, 2022

    The installation and delivery were smooth until I started the laundry for the very first time. The cold and hot were not connected correctly. Hot was hot, and cold was freezing! What is the reason they didn't test the hook-up? I am an older woman who lives independently and has to find out this for myself.

Write a review on Canadian Appliance Source

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Canadian Appliance Source?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Canadian Appliance Source

Canadian Appliance Source was established in 2008. It has grown to be a leader in modern appliance retail. Our unique model is that we provide our customers with an appliance specialist's personal, thoughtful advice and help. CAS customers get expert advice, quality appliances, and exceptional service online and in-store. We want each customer to feel confident they made the right decision by buying from us.

Read More
877 374 3439
https://www.canadianappliance.ca
90 Ronson Dr, Toronto, Etobicoke, ON M9W 1B6, Canada
253 views