Lewie’s Appliance Sales & Service

Lewie’s Appliance Sales &...

41 Reviews
(4.0)
41 Reviews

Lewie’s Appliance Sales & Service

reviews(4.0)
Rating (4.0)
star
Good!
1 Star
8
2 Star
1
3 Star
1
4 Star
4
5 Star
27

Q&A

Is Lewie’s Appliance Sales & Service legit?

Lewie’s Appliance Sales & Service has 41 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 4.0 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Lewie’s Appliance Sales & Service customer care?

You can contact Lewie’s Appliance Sales & Service customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 205 322 1144

Where is Lewie’s Appliance Sales & Service located?

Lewie’s Appliance Sales & Service is located at address 621 31st St N, Birmingham, AL 35203, United States.

41 Reviews on Lewie’s Appliance Sales & Service

  1. Tony
    5 rating

    After years of wandering and searching, I'm finally a believer

    Mar 16, 2024

    I came to lewis because I needed a washer but what I found made me believe in God for the first time! Stephanie kept talking about a one year warranty and a removable agitator but all I could hear was a chorus of angels singing and sending me into a world of limitless ecstasy. I realized I had to get a hold of myself and make a decision on the washer, I turned to face my salesperson and soon found myself lost within her beautiful eyes, a vision of purity and heaven overwhelmed me as I was bathed in a golden light and found myself flying above the store, then the city, then the entire world! I have written a letter to the vatican to nominate Stephanie for sainthood because she is truly proof that God loves us and she is a wonderful gift to us unworthy sinners! The washer works well too.

  2. Shantell Robinson
    2 rating

    From Very First Day NOT Wroking New Washer

    Dec 29, 2023

    Purchased a washer on Thursday, and I've experienced issues with it ever since it arrived. The spinner won't turn, and I'm having to squeeze out clothes to dry them. Then the repairman returned (2nd second time) to inform me that the motor is out, which means that I am unable to wash my clothes! I'm thankful that the warranty is still in place But why would I put something on the ground without knowing if it's 100 percent worth purchasing.

    I went to them because I have relatives who have purchased their products and have not had any problems, however since day one, I've experienced problems. What makes this worse is the fact that everything that went wrong with my initial washer was that it had an unlocked knob that meant you could not put it in the washer! Then I'm a washer, I paid more than $250, but I'm still not able to wash clothes.

  3. Vanessa Freeman
    5 rating

    Highly well-informed

    May 27, 2023

    Stefanie was great! The experience was great at a very reasonable cost! No sales pressure at all! We were greeted immediately after we arrived and were highly well-informed!

  4. Simone Zaini
    4 rating

    A great help

    May 25, 2023

    Mr. Robert was a great help in finding me the information I required. The only thing I disliked was how the women were discussing with Robert. There was some racism in the conversation.

  5. Susan Boyle
    5 rating

    Extremely friendly

    May 23, 2023

    Heather was extremely friendly, not pushy, and I went out washing machine in under 30 min. Great experience. I'll return for future requirements for appliances.

  6. Abby Pleiss
    5 rating

    Stephanie was fantastic

    May 21, 2023

    If you're searching for low-cost appliances, visit Lewie's! Stephanie was fantastic, even assisting us in finding the ideal measurement for our room!

  7. Arleen Valente
    5 rating

    Very patient and friendly

    Apr 30, 2023

    I had the pleasure of working with Robert. He was reliable and honest. Robert was able and willing to help me with all my questions concerning washers despite my first experience as a purchaser. He was very patient and friendly. We will certainly recommend my family and friends. Also, I'll return for the dryer. THANKS, ROBERT!

  8. Jennifer Pantages
    5 rating

    Crew was professional

    Apr 29, 2023

    Great variety of used appliances. Stephanie was fantastic! She was there and gone within a matter of minutes. The delivery crew was professional and took the old dryer out, and our new dryer was in place and running in just 15 minutes.

  9. Megan Hughes
    5 rating

    It was great to be proved

    Apr 12, 2023

    I strongly felt that getting appliances would cause me a lot of hassle, and I'd sit around all day , waiting for help. It was great to be proved to be wrong. Shaye was amazing. Since the first moment I arrived at the shop, she asked me about what I was looking for and was thrilled to demonstrate what they have in stock. She responded to every query I could ask. I'll certainly be coming again to the Lewie's. Thanks Shaye

  10. Evelyn Kiefer
    1 rating

    A very dissatisfied community needs you.

    Mar 3, 2023

    One star is given for honesty and acknowledging that the community needs you. A very dissatisfied community needs you. Ent into the system today but was refused access as I brought my five-year-old son with me even though he had a medical-grade mask.

  11. Judith Slane
    1 rating

    Products break very quickly

    Mar 2, 2023

    Products break very quickly. I attempted to repair a damaged dryer belt. Their technician did not put the belt on correctly, and it failed. I was told fixing the belt would cost about $150 using an additional "tech." I asked about the $35 for the belt since most are about $10. Then he stated," We use the same kind of belt in all of our ovens." Really? Wrong, destructive place.

  12. Linda Jaeger
    4 rating

    Robert came on through with his excellent customer service

    Mar 1, 2023

    Big THANKS to Robert. While we weren't welcomed or assisted by anyone early on, Robert came on through with his excellent customer service. He could tell us what elements we needed to install based on the year the building was constructed, which was accurate. We appreciate your efforts to deliver our order on Saturday; however, because of the many other people before us, we will be recreceivetem on Tuesday. Thank you for the effort.

  13. Sherry Lloyd
    1 rating

    The employees there must be on the same level.

    Feb 27, 2023

    I contacted Lewis appliance, and the woman who responded said they were getting washers. It took 45 minutes to get away from my home before work only to be informed by the woman at their desk that their inventory was complete and that it was supposed to rain. If I had returned home and dropped the washer off, I'd be late to work. I did purchase Dry from Lewis in the past, and I believe it worked for a while before it did not dry. Today I have a washing machine that's been wet and is probably damaged. The employees there must be on the same level.

    1. Tim timmy
      Jun 24, 2023

      NOTHING ABOUT YOUR POST MAKES SENSE

  14. Marjorie Connors
    4 rating

    I am thrilled with my new set of washers and dryers

    Feb 25, 2023

    I am thrilled with my new set of washers and dryers. Aside From the salesperson not knowing what size the standard washer and dryer were, everything was quite good. They cost more than $800, and I paid less than 700 dollars for my collection plus delivery. I've had them for an entire year without complaints—a great selection of kitchen appliances. We will be using them again.

  15. Natalie Weber
    5 rating

    I am thankful that I came across this establishment

    Feb 23, 2023

    I placed my order for my washer on the phone, and Shay was able to assist me in placing my order. She was extremely friendly and professional on the phone and helped speed up and coordinate the delivery of my washing machine. The moment I arrived, Shay kept up her exceptional customer service. She even provided my washer for me upon my arrival. I had difficulty finding a reliable location to purchase a washer until I discovered this location and its staff of customer service reps, who made the entire process easy for my whole family and me. I am thankful that I came across this establishment and your exemplary staff.

  16. Diane Patenaude
    5 rating

    The experience I had using Lewis Appliances was great.

    Feb 22, 2023

    The experience I had using Lewis Appliances was great. I've used them many times to purchase my appliances. They provide excellent customer service and are incredibly patient as you search for what you want. Robin Vessels is one the most outstanding employees who work at the company. She is awe-inspiring and has excellent taste if you need help with which appliances look best.

  17. Gary Reile
    5 rating

    It's hard to remember

    Feb 21, 2023

    The staff was accommodating during my two visits in the past few days. Both Heather as well as Chloe were fantastic. We were delighted! This was the second time we purchased a used refrigerator from them. It's hard to remember when we bought the first one, but it's still solid.

  18. Robin Albaugh
    5 rating

    Great selection of merchandise

    Feb 20, 2023

    Great selection of merchandise at both Pelham Sandringham locations for affordable prices! I can't say enough great words regarding Heather, Chris, and Courtney. Incredible customer service! Herb was willing to make minor adjustments to the doors for me. I have found the fresh "go-to" for my appliances!

  19. Marvin Case
    5 rating

    I felt very welcomed by everyone

    Feb 19, 2023

    When I entered the store, I felt very welcomed by everyone. Stephanie and Heather helped me find precisely what I needed. They were accommodating and very professional; Mr. Lovell was able to fit me in to deliver my items at short notice, I T.ruly Thank them for their services, and I will recommend Lewis appliance to my friends and family.

  20. Dan Dailey
    5 rating

    She visited Service and sales for Lewis's appliances

    Feb 17, 2023

    She visited Service and sales for Lewis's appliances. Stephanie was waiting for us right away when we entered the building. Also, she assisted us in choosing the dryer. We appreciate her attention to detail and patience. The experience was great. Thank you, Stepha, lovely!

  21. Sherin Khan
    5 rating

    The person who assisted me was Chris

    Feb 15, 2023

    The person who assisted me was Chris. Chris was very friendly and well-versed in the products we had been searching for. We did find an excellent product for a reasonable price, thanks to his help.

  22. Suzanne Taylor
    1 rating

    A premium by this manufacturer

    Feb 14, 2023

    I brought an old dryer! It was having issues! They offered to patch it instead of giving me a new one! I was covered under my warranty and could get another one! The dryer did not dry the clothes! It kept closing! I'll never buy an appliance priced at a premium by this manufacturer!

  23. Carol Budd
    1 rating

    I will not recommend this company to anyone else.

    Feb 13, 2023

    The company I used to work for sent an employee to inspect my dryer. The technician told me it needed heating elements. However, the company didn't stock it, and they had to purchase it. He told me it was expected to take between 7 and 10 business days, which I was okay with. On the 11th day of business, I called his office at 8 am to inquire about the progress of the component, and he informed me that it was part of a package that had come in yesterday and that he had to be able to examine it and would call me to follow up. Today at 530pm, I contacted him as I've never received any response, and he assured me the part came in and that I'll be coming by on Saturday to fix it in two days after I've been waiting for over two weeks. This is not good customer service. My home warranty company referred me to this business. I'll tell them I will not recommend this company to anyone else.

  24. Lucy Lyszak
    5 rating

    Stephanie was incredibly patient

    Feb 11, 2023

    We were greeted quickly with speed by Stephanie as well as being extremely helpful. Stephanie was incredibly patient as we wandered around the store, trying to decide what we wanted to buy. If you are at Lewie's, make sure you inquire for Stephanie and inform her about Harold and Susan

  25. Lynn Watkins
    1 rating

    I'll update my review if the problem is fixed.

    Feb 10, 2023

    The company repaired my broken washing machine that filled my laundry room with so much destruction to the floors and walls. I'm so upset that I'm calling in. He hopes they'll work on the worksite. I'll update my review if the problem is fixed.

  26. Irina Sokol
    1 rating

    All my food items have gone wrong.

    Feb 8, 2023

    I have had my fridge for only two months, and it is not cooling. All my food items have gone wrong. I have a 90-day warranty, but they inform me that I need to pay to have them able to service it, and I have to wait for three threes before they can perform that. I came to this location for a review, but I'm so angry that I believed the person not again. I paid $600 for two months of usage.

  27. Jarilyn Rust
    4 rating

    Mr. Robert is accommodating

    Feb 6, 2023

    Mr. Robert is accommodating. He is knowledgeable about the merchandise available in the stores. I was greeted as I arrived, and Mr. Robert asked me if I needed help. He assisted me in finding everything I was searching for in my device with the most minimal extent of damage to the cosmetics.

  28. Kristen Goodman
    5 rating

    Chris was very friendly and accommodating to me.

    Feb 4, 2023

    Chris was very friendly and accommodating to me. I was filthy from work, but Chris was very kind and showed no judgment. While I was uncomfortable. My freezer arrived in time, even though they had to provide me with an extra freezer I chose. It's perfect, and I have recommended my family and friends to them. I wanted a tray for my refrigerator that I have. However, they were broken, but my husband ordered them. They're fantastic and fast! They are also very attentive to their customers!!

  29. Debie Rosemann
    5 rating

    They have never had any issues.

    Feb 2, 2023

    My husband and I have used them for over 25 years on our washers and dryers. They have never had any issues. However, I like the security of the 90-day warranty. I would recommend them to a person who needs an appliance. I've helped my mom purchase a machine, a dryer, and a washer there, and this week, I bought my son a device. The staff was always friendly, and this time, they were Shaye. Thank you, Shaye!

  30. Jenny Jonak
    5 rating

    Chloe gave me excellent customer service.

    Feb 1, 2023

    I went on two visits to ensure I could scour the extensive selection. Chloe was with me at both times and was extremely helpful. Chloe went over and beyond to ensure I got what I wanted and needed. It was a great experience, and Chloe gave me excellent customer service.

  31. Jess Crist
    5 rating

    Shaye is an excellent sales representative

    Jan 26, 2023

    Shaye is an excellent sales representative! Friendly and helpful. She ensured she got me the best deal for me and my budget. It took about 10 seconds or less to locate the dryer and washer, and then she arranged for them to switch my cord, so I don't need to think about the difficulty of finding someone to change the plug in my house.

  32. Gina Kidder
    5 rating

    I had not seen Lewie's Appliances until this day.

    Jan 24, 2023

    I had not seen Lewie's Appliances until this day. My refrigerator froze up on me, and the technician recommended to go there. He instructed me to call Robert, and I'm so grateful I did. He was very friendly and was while I was looking for a brand new refrigerator brand-Newryry pleased with hidelightedce!

  33. Velda Molitor
    5 rating

    I and my Family were taken well

    Jan 23, 2023

    The Associate Heather was So Helpful!!! We felt valued and ensured we had everything we required. Thanks for being so helpful and providing. I and my Family were taken well! Thank you for all your assistance and help and also in helping her. Chloe Also, Mr. Robert, and Ms. Shay, Awesome Teamwork. Teamwork always makes the dream work!! Lewis, I, and Family AppI appreciate you all !!!!!

  34. Paul Sochocki
    5 rating

    Everyone was amiable and helpful

    Jan 23, 2023

    This is my third purchase of an old dryer at Lewie's, and I'd recommend the company! Robert was patient with me and walked me through the dryer's various features of the dryer, and Heather did an excellent job of explaining the warranty. Everyone was amiable and helpful—the gentleman.

  35. Ann Diles
    5 rating

    The staff was amiable.

    Jan 21, 2023

    The staff was amiable. Everything is neat, tidy, and organized. The 90-day guarantee is fantastic; you could pick from many used washers and dryers. I'll pass the word around to those who can go there. You're providing an excellent job to our community.

  36. Alan Beam
    3 rating

    Great experience!

    Jan 19, 2023

    Get the best price on a used dryer set with a 90-day warranty and delivery the following day! I shared with Kathleen what I was looking for and my budget, and she was accommodating! She was able to help me locate exactly what I was looking for. They have such an extensive selection that it's unbelievable. Great experience!

  37. Allyson Duncan
    5 rating

    They have such a vast assortment that it's truly unbelievable.

    Jan 19, 2023

    I got a fantastic deal on a used dryer set with a 90-day warranty, and they will deliver the next day! I shared with Kathleen what I wanted and my budget; she was accommodating! She was able to locate precisely what I was looking for. They have such a vast assortment that it's truly unbelievable. Great experience!

  38. Ellen Parks
    5 rating

    I am very grateful for the knowledge the customer had.

    Jan 18, 2023

    Robert was my service representative when we were in Lewie's. He was highly professional and sensitive to my needs as a consumer and was also the first to speak to us upon entering the store. He guided us through the store, not simply pointed, and was able to make our order and delivery timetable quickly and quickly. People like him keep businesses running. I am very grateful for the knowledge the customer had.

  39. Paul Hughes
    1 rating

    The delivery men damaged the concrete steps leading to the home

    Sep 28, 2022

    My colleague and I were having appliances delivered to one of our homes. The delivery men damaged the concrete steps leading to the home. Lewie refuses to admit their responsibility and refuses to fix the issue. We've been doing business with them for a long time, and they're not letting us know how we're treated. Concrete stairs aren't easy or inexpensive to repair. Beware, they'll ruin your home and deny costs you more than purchasing appliances from a genuine large-name retailer. I'd instead buy an igloo cooler and clean everything before purchasing anything from these selfish and irresponsible clowns.

  40. Jody Wallace
    5 rating

    Outstanding customer service

    Jul 14, 2022

    I placed my order for my washer on the phone, and Shay was able to assist me in placing my order. She was accommodating and professional over the phone. She also helped me speed up and coordinate the delivery of the washer. When I arrived, Shay kept up her outstanding customer service and was able to have my washer waiting for me upon my arrival.

    I struggled with finding a reliable location to rent a washer until I came across this store and their customer service representatives, which helped make the process much easier for my family and me. I am thankful that I came across this location and your exemplary staff.

  41. Rokiece White
    5 rating

    Extremely knowledgeable

    Jun 18, 2022

    Robin Vessels provided tremendous services when I was in search of an appliance for washing.

    Ms. Vessels was extremely knowledgeable about the various kinds of appliances and was extremely patient, kind, and very polite!

    She gave a brief history of the appliances that are brand names that I found highly informative.

    Ms. Vessels is listening to the features I'd like to have in my washer.

    She then helped me find the perfect washer with extra attributes... that to me and my friends are "Top quality " service with smile!

Write a review on Lewie’s Appliance Sales ...

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Lewie’s Appliance Sales & Service?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Lewie’s Appliance Sales & Service

The Birmingham branch has been located for more than 25 years. We recently opened a new location in Pelham to provide our customers with the best service.

205 322 1144
https://lewiesappliance.com
621 31st St N, Birmingham, AL 35203, United States
128 views