14 Reviews on Web.com

  1. Dawn Farrington
    September 6th, 2022

    The transaction was completed without issue

    The transaction was completed without issue. However, my subsequent attempt at transferring the Domain from my Domain to you and the second one costing $31.+ is an issue. I utilized this same card for both of the attempts, and the first one was successful, but the second one resulted in an email from you asking me to contact CS. I tried to call CS but was not able to get an answer.

  2. Joseph Oliverio
    September 5th, 2022

    I am extremely satisfied

    I am delighted with the assistance from the fantastic helpdesk at Web.com. Today, I had the pleasure of working with Mary, who was terrific. She was very professional and extremely polite. She was not just able to assist in resolving the problem I asked about but also offered additional assistance for a problem I faced that I didn’t know about! THANKS, MARY! Thank you, Web.com!

  3. Thomas A. Jacobsen
    September 2nd, 2022

    Thank you for helping me

    Thank you for helping me. The representative was knowledgeable, gave precise in his responses, and was able to understand my concerns. He also offered me solutions, after which, at the close of the phone call was able to redirect me to another department to help me further. Thank thank you for your assistance.

  4. Douglas Skoyles
    September 2nd, 2022

    Sudden was awe-inspiring!

    Sudden was awe-inspiring! I had a list of questions regarding various aspects of creating a site. She patiently helped me and ensured that I understood the function of every feature. She even researched how I could convert my video on my iPhone to a URL for me to upload to my site. Thank you, Sudden! Kindness is a big way to retain customers.

  5. Stephanie Ragusky
    August 29th, 2022

    Dave was a fantastic

    Dave was fantastic. One of the things he accomplished was resolving my access issues so I could send my request. The request I submitted with four PDFs was approved instantly. He then incorporated my modifications and provided me with his opinion on how the presentation should be. Very patient and understanding of my needs. Good job.

  6. James Maiorano
    August 25th, 2022

    Web.com is doing a fantastic job

    Web.com is doing a fantastic job on the modifications I request for my site. They can make the changes quickly and efficiently, with only a few steps once I’ve given them the initial directions. I recommend them to anybody looking to keep their website in good shape.

  7. John Meksa
    August 23rd, 2022

    The hosting is in line with the latest standards for security and servers

    I’ve hosted and emailed through Web.com for a long time. It was so long that my account was classified as an old account. Adrian did an excellent job explaining the possibilities of upgrades and the associated costs. He also guided me through the process of converting my domain service. He also ensured that everything was accessible in a bundle. Transfers and conversions are being planned as I write this. I will be back in touch when everything is transferred to the new service. Except for the cost of site lock fees and labor charges for transfers, the price I pay annually to host and manage email has remained pretty similar to the amount I was paying for the previous service. The hosting is in line with the latest standards for security and servers.

  8. Amanda Morrison
    August 17th, 2022

    The Web.com Service Agent

    Web.com Service Agent Web.com Service Agent not only responded to my particular question but was able to secure my Joint Ministry Website Domain Name for the next six years (Merzwebsite.com) through 2028. In addition, my Web.com Service Agent secured my business listing, SSL Certificate, and website builder for next year until 2023.

  9. Jerry Johnson
    July 26th, 2022

    I am pleased that my website is on Web.Com!

    I was required to update my website to Web.com. I made numerous changes, and I was sure I needed help.

    I contacted them, and they connected me with a wonderful person known as Kary. She was able to handle my changes with the professionalism she is.

    She was able to make the changes she suggested, then helped me with any problems I might have. I am pleased that my website is on Web.Com!

  10. Tony Chapman
    July 16th, 2022

    Customer service at this company is horrible.

    Customer service at this company is horrible. We have three websites that they own. They make it almost impossible to reach the person in their modification department. The phone number on their modification page doesn’t give you the option of contacting the department.

    I recently spent 90 minutes on hold and was transferred three times. The third transfer was the last to drop my call. I recently made an amendment request and stated that I required someone to contact me to talk about it. I received an email stating that my modification was approved? I haven’t heard back from anyone.

  11. Robert Merrifield
    July 9th, 2022

    I had a wonderful encounter working Nina

    I had an excellent encounter working with Nina on a Project on the web. Command Nina was a great help and accommodating to the McCaughrin Maritime needs. Thank You, Nina.

  12. David Dunsmore
    July 5th, 2022

    DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!

    DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! If there were an 0 for negative, Web.com would get it. I’m considering filing a class-action lawsuit to recover what you’ve caused our company, and I’m sure there are others who have suffered the same in the last two months. It has been my customer for more than three years, and have never experienced issues with billing like I’m currently experiencing. I have automated monthly payments, however in the past two months, WEB.COM has DELETED my hosting account and has shut down my site with no notice and no email. Anything. Their reason? It’s an isolated instance! Bull! Then I must wait for f-4 days before speaking with someone other than the customer service offshore team. They will make a hand payment to return my site. UNACCEPTABLE. The small non-profit we work for should receive the same amount of respect as Web.com for having a working website all the time to bring in customers. There’s no excuse to be the kind of business that you’ve become…sorry and unapologetic and operationally incompetent with untrained front-line employees.

  13. Eduard Mato
    May 20th, 2022

    excellent customer service skills

    Curt was very helpful in helping me with my Simple SSL Security Certificate. Curt was the first person to walk me through each step of getting this done.

    I called web.com three times, trying to complete the process. He is an asset to your company because of his excellent customer service skills.

  14. Donald L. Vasicek
    May 5th, 2022

    Expect to use more services

    I signed up just now, and I am sure that I will increase the functionality of my website. OK, I’m good for now, but I need to use the site before you can answer me! Also, you need to add “I don’t know” or “Uncertain” to the question: “Does this mean that you will use additional services?”

    I’m not sure what this will mean, so let’s relax. People will make changes to accounts based on their individual needs. Individuals will make the changes they need.

Write a review on Web.com

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About Web.com

Web.com offers subscription-based services, including domains, hosting, and website design and management.

8008628921
[email protected]
https://www.web.com
Jacksonville, FL, United States