Slickdeals

Slickdeals

13 Reviews
(2.1)
13 Reviews
Rating (2.1)
star
Poor!
1 Star
8
2 Star
1
3 Star
1
4 Star
1
5 Star
2

Q&A

Is Slickdeals legit?

Slickdeals has 13 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.1 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Slickdeals customer care?

You can contact Slickdeals customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at (702) 789-0507

Where is Slickdeals located?

Slickdeals is located at address 6010 South Durango Drive suite 200, Las Vegas, NV 89113, United States.

13 Reviews on Slickdeals

  1. Haggai Eran
    1 rating

    Slickdeals Sponsored Scam Alert

    Dec 20, 2023

    I've come across ads sponsored by Slickdeals from NaseShopping.com which is an absolute scam. Alarms went off immediately I received the receipt from PayPal saying that I donated. On no page on the payment website did it mention that the transaction had to be credited as the equivalent of a donation. In the present, PayPal is refusing to honour my disputed claim because the transaction was processed as the donation.

  2. PX. Primary
    1 rating

    Disheartening Shift

    Nov 21, 2023

    Having recently joined Slickdeals, my experience has been quite disappointing. Like many others, I've noticed a significant decline in its value. It appears to have transformed into a click farm primarily driven by affiliate links. The content is repetitive, with the same sites being reposted under the guise of "deals" day after day.

    Despite my initial optimism as a new user, after spending months reading through the posted deals, it's evident that this platform is a complete waste of time. If there was a time when this site was genuinely beneficial, it seems that era has long passed. The shift in focus towards becoming an advertising platform, likely under new management and corporate influence, has diminished the user experience significantly. It's disheartening to witness the decline of what could have been a valuable resource into a mere promotional tool.

  3. Jack
    1 rating

    How Slickdeals Changed After the Goldman Sachs Acquisition

    Oct 11, 2023

    I remember when Goldman Sachs bought out Slickdeals in June 2022, and honestly, it's been barely worth visiting since then. Most of the posts now seem to be either made by Slickdeals employees or by members who get paid in one way or another, and it's usually for stores that deliver Slickdeals a cut. As a result, the "hot deal" section rarely features what I would consider hot deals anymore.

  4. Cindy Mackelmore
    4 rating

    Great Deal Window Shopping

    Oct 10, 2023

    A great place to go window shopping for deals is a website I can't help but get sucked into. I find myself scrolling and scrolling through deals whenever I visit it. It's my first go-to site whenever I want to find a great deal on a coffee machine, laptop, vacuum, or just about anything. The reviews on the site are also beneficial, although I have to wonder how people have that much time to write them.

  5. Orion
    1 rating

    The Tale of the Vanishing $125 Bonus

    Sep 28, 2023

    I was promised a $160 bonus directly from Slickdeals. They were advertising an additional $160 bonus to be deposited via PayPal after signing up for the Amex Blue Cash Credit Card. I followed all the steps and was approved for the card. However, to my disappointment, they did not send me the promised bonus.

    I contacted them regarding this issue, and they requested a copy of the approval notice. I promptly complied, sending them the requested documentation. Despite my efforts, I received no response from them, and I still haven't received the promised bonus money.

  6. Ldaho Andre
    1 rating

    Unveiling Slickdeals Cashback

    Sep 26, 2023

    I believe Slickdeals cashback is a total scam. They denied my cashback because I used a credit card that offers rewards, and it seems like almost every credit card nowadays provides some compensation. The website has been promoting paid deals for the last eight years, and it's not what it used to be.

    To clarify my situation regarding SlickDeals' response, I didn't use another cashback app; the link I used was from SlickDeals, which should have been valid. However, SlickDeals denied my cashback because I made the payment with Paypal.

  7. Wesavecart
    5 rating
    Sep 26, 2023

    Thats very informative and useful information for us.Thanks for sharing this post.Great blog!

  8. Bruno
    2 rating

    Better alternative are avail

    Jul 12, 2023

    The quality of the slickdeals is gone down over the years, and it seems like everything is just promoted through the affiliate content, and there's nothing left of actual deals anymore. I think [redacted] is nice, it's easy to use, and they're adding price tracking.

  9. Malice Brenta
    3 rating

    Love slickdeals but too much emails

    Jul 11, 2023

    Slickdeals.net is a valuable resource for me. It's like a well-stocked marketplace of excellent deals, one that, admittedly, has often lightened my wallet. Your site provides a wide range of deals; the effort put into maintaining this is evident and much appreciated.

    However, there is one area where I see room for improvement. When I set alerts for items that span multiple categories, like tools, automotive, or hand tools, I receive multiple email notifications for a single item.

    For instance, if a wrench is listed, it triggers separate alerts for each category it falls under, resulting in duplicate emails. This redundancy can become overwhelming and disrupts the otherwise smooth user experience.

    Streamlining these alerts might involve complex coding adjustments but significantly enhance the user experience.

    That said, I appreciate the hard work that goes into running the site. Your commitment to delivering the best deals is commendable. I look forward to seeing continued improvement and growth from Slickdeals.net.

  10. Matt Herriot
    5 rating

    SlickDeals is amazing platform!

    Jul 10, 2023

    SlickDeals is best shopping platform that has impacted my savings. The amount of money I've been able to save on various purchases is simply astonishing. The deals and discounts they offer always amaze me, covering a wide range of products. However, what sets SlickDeals apart is the remarkable community of users who are always there to lend a helping hand. I've formed healthy connections and made lifelong friends through this platform. The support and camaraderie within the SlickDeals community are genuinely uplifting.

  11. Jenny
    1 rating

    Slickdeals is not a slick anymore 😏

    Jul 9, 2023

    After being acquired by Goldman Sachs in June 2018, Slickdeals lost its appeal. Most posts now originate from Slickdeals employees or members who receive compensation, predominantly from stores that pay Slickdeals a portion, such as Amazon. Consequently, the "hot deal" section rarely offers genuinely enticing deals anymore.

    Unfortunately, Slickdeal's cashback program is a complete scam. They will reject cashback 💵 claims if you use a credit card that offers rewards, which is a feature offered by nearly all credit cards nowadays. Furthermore, the website has prioritized paid deals for the past decade, drastically deviating from its original purpose.

    SD said, I did not utilize another cash-back app, and the link I followed was provided by Slickdeals itself, making it valid. However, SD denied the cashback simply because I used a credit card for payment.

  12. Mirmar akaru
    1 rating

    Slickdeals.net is a SCAM 💯

    Jul 8, 2023

    I had the most frustrating encounter with this company that claimed to offer 5% cashback on eBay purchases. I eagerly activated their extension and received a confirmation that cashback was indeed activated. Feeling hopeful, I spent a significant amount of $4200 on eBay.

    However, my hopes were shattered when they callously rejected my cashback claim. I reached out to them, providing screenshots as evidence that the extension was still activated while making the payment, but it seemed like they couldn't care less. It's disheartening to think that they managed to profit from their partnership with eBay while leaving me empty-handed, without the $100 that I am rightfully owed.

  13. Michael Tavares
    1 rating

    Be cautious of slickdeals browser extensions

    Jun 26, 2023

    Be cautious of slick deals browser extensions. They will show you a cashback offer and deny it because you are ineligible. I purchased 1900 dollars at Adorama and used Slickdeals to activate the cashback feature. They registered the purchase and declared it ineligible. If I inquired as to why I didn't get any money back, I was told that Slickdeals does have no promotions running in and that they do not have any promotions going on. The business pocketed all referral rewards and pointed the middle finger at me. Over the past several years, I've utilized coupon cabin but haven't faced a problem similar to this—especially an order of 1900 dollars.

Write a review on Slickdeals

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Slickdeals?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Slickdeals

Slickdeals is a platform where savvy shoppers discover and share great deals. The platform is community-driven, with real people sourcing and sharing deals. The Slickdeals community and a team of skilled editors work together to uncover great products and savings. Users share, confirm, and comment on deals so that everyone benefits. The platform aims to help users become better shoppers by gathering information on what they need and discovering new products they love. Slickdeals uses a three-step process: Discover, Engage, and Save. Users explore deals to uncover the community’s favorite products and prices, engage with the community by following users, using the Q&A feature, voting on deals, and reacting with emojis. Ultimately, users save by combining discounted prices with credit card offers, points, and coupons shared by others. The platform has a monthly user base of 12 million shoppers and has reportedly saved users $10 billion over its 23 years of existence. Slickdeals offers a browser extension that allows users to take the features of Slickdeals with them while they shop on other sites. The platform also provides a mobile app available on iOS or Android that enables users to discover, shop, and save on deals anytime, anywhere.

Read More
(702) 789-0507
https://slickdeals.net
6010 South Durango Drive suite 200, Las Vegas, NV 89113, United States
340 views