LiveAuctioneers

LiveAuctioneers

26 Reviews
(2.4)
26 Reviews
Rating (2.4)
star
Poor!
1 Star
14
2 Star
2
3 Star
2
4 Star
1
5 Star
7

Q&A

Is LiveAuctioneers legit?

LiveAuctioneers has 26 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.4 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach LiveAuctioneers customer care?

You can contact LiveAuctioneers customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at

Where is LiveAuctioneers located?

LiveAuctioneers is located at address 10 East 38th Street, New York, NY 10016, United States.

26 Reviews on LiveAuctioneers

  1. Jay Conley
    2 rating

    Poor Quality Auction Items

    Nov 22, 2023

    Unfortunately, upon receiving the items, I found all three were broken or chipped, rendering them unsuitable for resale. In retrospect, I acknowledge that the preview pictures did offer some indication of the defects, and there was a provision for a "report on condition by request." However, I suppose I've become accustomed to other reputable estate auctions explicitly mentioning defects in their descriptive blurbs.

    While I didn't invest a significant amount, and the loss wasn't substantial, receiving items in such poor condition is disheartening. Moving forward, I've explored alternative options for estate auctions that provide a more transparent and accurate representation of their items. It's essential to find auctions prioritizing customer satisfaction and upholding a higher standard regarding item conditions.

  2. Patricia Hart
    1 rating

    More efficient

    May 22, 2023

    By way of Live Auction, I bid, was successful, and received one ring purchased from auction vendor: Etrusca Auctions Ltd in London in MAR23. The ring never came to me or any responses from this auction house. Live Auction will not help, but they charge for the privilege of presenting the auction house again. Bid Square ensures that their auctions are more efficient.

  3. Cristina Dumitrescu
    1 rating

    Poor communication

    May 21, 2023

    Poor communication and poor customer service. I've bought some items through LiveAuctioneers and have had a few poor encounters. It locks the site without reason after bidding. Sometimes you bid, but once the value is high, bids will be retracted in the live auction. There was a problem regarding an auction item I stopped bidding on but was awarded significantly more than my previous bid. I reached out to the auction firm as well as LiveAuctioneers concerning the issue. I was told that the thing had already in transit but that they could be able to cancel the order and return it at the auction houses. What do you know? The auction item was shipped to my home. The auction house and LiveAuctioneers said they would investigate the matter. However, I'm still left with $260.16 to purchase something I'd never have paid that much for. I contacted the auction house and LiveAuctioneers again regarding the problem without any response. Beware of buyers. It's not the best option to trade. It was a terrible online buyer.

  4. Juli Tubby
    2 rating

    The cost of shipping

    May 20, 2023

    The way you index your database to assist me in finding categories in the auctions that could interest me is a bit sloppy. The Invaluable auction is far better than this. Your shipping rates are over the top and do not allow enough time for customers to look into other shipping options. What is the cost of shipping a small quilt?? Really???

  5. Adam Henley
    1 rating

    Beyond the realm of possibility

    Apr 25, 2023

    I am sick of popping open windows that appear every time I log into Live Auctioneers; so annoying and unneeded. Additional fees imposed on buyers are ridiculous on top of the already steep buyer prices. Shipping charges are beyond the realm of possibility—alerts to save searches that can be emailed to be examined and refined. There is a lot to be completed for this website.

  6. Kathleen Cullen
    3 rating

    Must be a commonality

    Apr 24, 2023

    High commissions and gangster-like shipping practices have stopped me from making bids. There must be a commonality of the wild west's practices.

  7. Benedicht Leeger
    5 rating

    They are accommodating

    Apr 22, 2023

    I am happy to have a relationship with this company. I love the look of their website. I love that they can assist in resolving any issues arising with auctioneers they allow to participate. They are accommodating. I've bought a lot of things. I'm glad that I located a single place for everything I collect. Thanks, Live Auctioneers!

  8. Nishta Oddiraju
    1 rating

    It was not authentic

    Apr 10, 2023

    I purchased an item listed in the "Qing period" category from Hans Auction via Liveauctioneers. When I this vase, I submitted images to the Pandolfini Casa d'aste expert on oriental art. The expert informed me that, in his opinion, it was "modern," not of the time. I protested about the house of the auction without success. I filed a complaint through Liveauctioneers, who, rather than taking action in the matter of asking the seller to provide evidence of authenticity, demanded I provide proof that it was not authentic. What do you think you can expect buyers to supply the eviproofhey need to verify that the seller has listed items with accurate descriptions that are not misleading or fake.

  9. Philip Beard
    1 rating

    They are not causing any problems

    Dec 22, 2022

    The best thing to do is to go to an authentic dealer and pay a bit more to buy new watches; they aren't in the original packaging and have no operating instruction, they offer an assurance of one year without a phone number and is hard to locate the company to obtain the number should you are unhappy or want to return an item. They don't do anything but make it clear that you are purchasing new watches; they claim they are genuine and brand new. You have to tidy them just a bit and force yourself to be yourself. They are not causing any problems. This business is to the Better Business Bureau in my state and Texas Stay. Away, stay, a The last thing they provide is an estimate of OverWatch. They state that their watches cost between $800 and $1,200. It coulCouldpurchased on eBay for just $50. with the original packaging with all the necessary documentation. This is a fraudulent ******* firm to avoid stay away, stay away, keep away and stay clear of.

  10. Christopher Barden
    5 rating

    A highly well-run online auction.

    Dec 19, 2022

    A highly well-run online auction. Excellent communication regarding some of the questions I asked. A well-planned follow-up process after the auction, facilitating delivery.

  11. Richard Williamson
    1 rating

    The auctions that are dealers selling overpriced goods

    Dec 17, 2022

    The sloppy interface is unable to stop fake auctions. The site cannot, however, despite what they claim you can control the auctions that are dealers selling overpriced goods

  12. Yasmin Mustafa
    1 rating

    We need to speak out so that others aren't sucked into this scam.

    Dec 15, 2022

    I won 2 diamond rings. After purchase, I received an email stating they were preparing the item to be shipped. Even after having the credit card firm involved because the items were not delivered, these fraudsters haven't fulfilled their promises to provide the item or refund. Let's say that a month later, I don't have any phone calls, and all communications from DTLA have stopped. Please don't spend your money; there's nobody to speak to, and you're only sending out emails to the world since they cease responding after your emails are frequently flooded with questions regarding the authenticity of the company due to their stealing of your money with no evidence of their product—there thousands of people who these scammers have cheated. We need to speak out so that others aren't sucked into this scam.

  13. Miranda Baxter
    5 rating

    The support I received following the auction was successful in delivery

    Dec 14, 2022

    I discovered Liveauctioneers.com just a few days prior. The initial experience I had was awe-inspiring. I had never bid before or had ever visited an action either on the internet as well in in-person. I was able to conduct lots of research since all the details I needed were in front of me. I could post my bids online too. The online platform was robust and provided me with a variety of features. For instance, I could get the lowest offer within my parameters. This helped me, especially during the Covid-19 outbreak, which prompted people not to attend events and meet in person. By using Liveauctioneers, it is possible to conduct auctions from our own homes. The first auction I participated in, which took place on Sunday, was held on the family boat since I was at Lake Travis in Austin with my family. The support I received following the auction was successful in delivery, follow-up, and service provided to customers, and delivery was excellent. The company has developed an original and innovative way to encourage buyers to participate in auctions. Wonderful!!!!

  14. Roger Whitton
    1 rating

    I made my bid one month before the auction at Coral Gables Auctions began

    Dec 13, 2022

    I made my bid one month before the auction at Coral Gables Auctions began. I was sent an email from the auction house stating I was ahead of the offer. I went online to view the auction and saw that no request was higher than mine, so I assumed I had won. After a few hours of the auction ending, I received an email stating that I did not win the auction and that a person in person bid more than me, wh; what'srming is that their bid was identical to my bid. Was I notified I had a lead over the bidder before the auction began? It sounds suspicious and makes me believe that live auctioneers were looking for someone else to take the prize.

  15. Vivien Rosenblatt
    1 rating

    They are involved with illegal auction houses.

    Dec 12, 2022

    They are involved with illegal auction houses. They do not provide customer support besides sending emails to beg for forgiveness. Recently, I won an item and was quite explicit that I wanted a signature delivery. The article was delivered but without signature delivery or even insurance. The package has been stolen, and I'm paying the entire amount. They're also completely ignorant of counterfeits and make little effort to enforce them. The sale of fake antiques over states is a federal offense.

  16. Nadine Radford
    5 rating

    Excellent experience

    Dec 9, 2022

    Excellent experience. I would like to see auctions have to be handled by the shipping of smaller items in-house. Buyers must consider oversized items' shipping costs before placing an offer.

  17. Daniel Obrien
    1 rating

    We will never buy from them again because they do not offer any assurance.

    Dec 8, 2022

    They require you to open an account for payment and don't hold auctioneers accountable for infringements. It is impossible to challenge anything, even when it takes months to receive your purchase or if it arrives damaged or you don't even receive it. We will never buy from them again because they do not offer any assurance.

  18. Cheryl Rowland
    4 rating

    The staff cannot process invoices, packaging, and shipping

    Dec 7, 2022

    I generally avoid auctions since the cost of shipping and home % on the items sometimes exceed the price. However, I chose to participate once more in the excitement. I paid way over the limit once fees were estimated, but the customer service was outstanding, at least at one house that auctioned. Given the present Covid situation, the staff cannot process invoices, packaging, and shipping. I was happy that my package was delivered quickly and personally

  19. Tribal Harbour
    5 rating

    The auction house has provided a great experience

    Dec 3, 2022

    The auction house has provided a great experience each time I've utilized LiveAuctioneers. The shipping costs are often expensive, so I use auction houses close to my home within a few hours' drive.

  20. Graham Benyon
    3 rating

    The current system is highly confusing

    Dec 2, 2022

    I enjoy following auctions across North America, but the site navigation could be better. It's easier to connect to auctioneers I follow to check for upcoming auctions. It also allows me to decide whether I want to follow the local auction house, collect specific types of auctions, or both. The current system is highly confusing, and since I only visit the site occasionally, I've decided to give up.

  21. Alison walker
    5 rating

    The process is easy, fun, and enjoyable.

    Dec 1, 2022

    I've bid and received at most 12 items. The process is easy, fun, and enjoyable. Finding the items is simple. Most often, it's an email or a contact to have the items sent to them.

  22. Yvonne Johnson
    1 rating

    We do not sit during auctions

    Nov 28, 2022

    We do not sit during auctions. We review items before putting them in our bookmarks to be biddable on advanc3d. We watched an item during the auction life and then went home. After a few hours, we received an email stating that we had been awarded two things we'd never purchased. We immediately informed the auctioneers we knew their auction house from a local event 15 years ago. We called LiveAuctioneers.com; however, their Philippine reps failed to solve our issue. All computer transactions leave evidence that could trace an act of crime. They're not responding to our requests for an administrator resolution. They also issued an incorrect invoice after we paid for shipping but did not take that off the receipt. They've yet to respond to our requests for a correction to my ticket.

  23. Maria Grieco
    1 rating

    The company is dishonest and fraudulent.

    Nov 11, 2022

    I bid on a gorgeous transparent Star ruby and then paid for it. They gave me a small milky piece of stone similar to what you could get for pennies. I took pictures of the rock I received. The company was not willing to refund the money. The company has a score of 1.7, with many complaints from people who have experienced scams like this. The company is dishonest and fraudulent.

  24. Chris Ainscough
    1 rating

    The price doesn't even include the price of the hammer and other costs

    Nov 7, 2022

    Don't buy anything at any auction houses listed on this website. You'll pay twice for these items. For instance, a single troy ounce of silver sold at a jewelry exchange is priced between 20.00 and 25.00. They will charge you almost twice as much. This is true for all products. BK Auctions, Pacific Global Auction, Mynt Auctions, Dennis Auctions, and Richard L. Edwards Auctioneering are all scams that will take your money. Make sure you research before deciding to buy anything from these sellers. The site needs to be monitored. Disgusting. I have added a photo below. 58.00 dollars for a one-inch silver coin. ( I'll admit that I was unaware of the value back then. Disgusting.) The price doesn't even include the price of the hammer and other costs.

  25. Steve Cucuzza
    1 rating

    One issue

    May 20, 2022

    One issue that I was confident you would not address. I was aware that you were selling fake products and profiting from them.

    I filed a complaint with Attorneys Generals. Hibid is my primary tool now, as I don't trust some of your vendors.

    I have spent approximately 30000 on items in the past month, and I will not be dealing with your vendors unless they have been thoroughly checked out first.

  26. Kenneth Daily
    5 rating

    Excellent for both newbies as well as experienced people!

    May 7, 2022

    Live Auctioneers was the site that I used to start my journey into online auctions. It is easy to use and very user-friendly. The sheer volume of auctions that they handle is amazing. We can personalize our experience with search features.

    After setting up my account, I received a series of communications that directed me to some exciting auctions. After making a few minor purchases and receiving them in my home days later, I feel confident recommending this service.

Write a review on LiveAuctioneers

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own LiveAuctioneers?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own LiveAuctioneers?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About LiveAuctioneers

With fascinating objects up for bid in more than 50 countries--instantly translated to your language and currency--LiveAuctioneers is a worldwide marketplace with treasures awaiting discovery, whether you're an avid collector or a first-time visitor. The site hosts thousands of auctions online in real-time, allowing for unprecedented remote sales and savvy bidders to often secure desired items at attractive prices. All bidding is done via a secure network of bidders, which protects your maximum bids until the item's opening on the day. You can leave an absentee bid or participate fully in live-auction action.

Read More
https://www.liveauctioneers.com
10 East 38th Street, New York, NY 10016, United States
96 views