Light In The Box

Light In The Box

71 Reviews
(2.0)
71 Reviews

Light In The Box

reviews(2.0)
Rating (2.0)
star
Poor!
1 Star
43
2 Star
8
3 Star
8
4 Star
4
5 Star
8

Q&A

Is Light In The Box legit?

Light In The Box has 71 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.0 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Light In The Box customer care?

You can contact Light In The Box customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at (206) 790-2639

Where is Light In The Box located?

Light In The Box is located at address Baiziwan Road, Chaoyang, Beijing, China, 100020.

71 Reviews on Light In The Box

  1. Anita Miller
    1 rating

    Do not purchase anything from light in the box

    Jan 15, 2024

    Do not purchase anything from this business. It took them over a month to get my order to me, so I didn't get it in time for my vacation, and then I was utterly disappointed when it arrived. I was unable to return it. I've ordered a small, blue five parts swimming suite, similar to those in the pictures. The suite was black and massive size(size tags removed) and just three pieces. The quality was poor and cost me about PS50. It's impossible to return it. There has been no reply from customer service. Could you not buy from them? The quality is not up to scratch, and the business is a scam!

  2. Terence
    2 rating

    Lengthy Processing, Excessive Costs, and Delayed Deliveries

    Dec 23, 2023

    The processing and shipping process is too long and costs are excessive. The first of my Christmas presents was returned by your company and another one arrived this morning. The gift will not be delivered until Christmas. I needed to get a new order for another gift, and it will not be estimated until the new year. We are very disappointed. return to the site until something is changed.

  3. Victoria Jolly
    2 rating

    Shirt Reveiw. Shipping Costs. OK.

    Dec 12, 2023

    I bought for Christmas. The shipping's crazy high! Makes me think twice about ordering again, even though I'd love a few more shirts. But each time, those fees stop me from clicking buy, and I get it - costs are costs. Still, I wish it wasn't so steep cause then I'd shop a lot more from Light In The Box.

  4. S Flower
    1 rating

    Expensive, poor quality and dubious sizing

    Nov 1, 2023

    Be weary, this is a foreign company with no UK site. The company advertised shoes in UK sizes and when received the items were too small and also the quality of the shoes were very poor compared to an equivalent priced shoes that can be purchased here in the UK.

    When I asked to return for a full refund which they said I would be eligible to do if I was not happy with the goods, they offered partial refunds and discounts against future purchases with them.

    When I declined they asked me to return the shoes to China via tracked postage - which costs a fortune. I never agreed to this clause and it was not made known anywhere during the purchase process. Had this been made known I would never have purchased.

  5. Ashley Lacoursiere
    5 rating

    Great company, great products

    Oct 24, 2023

    I received 2 of my orders from LightInTheBox. My one order came in late but the wait was well worth it. Amazing clothing quality at affordable prices. Will definitely be ordering more from the site and will be recommending it to others who are looking for stylish clothing.

  6. Anita
    1 rating

    Halloween tennis shoes horror

    Oct 7, 2023

    I ordered a pair of Halloween shoes and they are to large. It is impossible to deal with this company. I've put in 3 orders for Halloween and so far only one has been true to size. All I want to do is return a wrongly sized pair of shoes, I don't think it should be so hard. They want me to pay them to return my item. This is absolutely the worst company I have ever dealt with. I for one will never order from this unethical place again. They want a rating I think they deserve a zero for policy and frustration.

  7. Moosemtn
    1 rating

    Light in the box scam!

    Sep 23, 2023

    I ordered a mens shirt 2XL and it was so small that only an asian midget could wear it. The order was shipped to me from Burnaby BC (my home province) I was sent return instructions to ship it back to an address in China with tracking. Canada Post informed me it would cost 70 to 80 dollars with the tracking My bill for the shirt was $65 Have been unable to contact anyone to explain my problems. Will contact Visa for help. Do not deal with these SCAMMERS!

  8. Roger Landrum
    1 rating

    Partial Scam - Beware!

    Sep 16, 2023

    The clothes look or fit nothing like the advertisement. They are shoddily made and of poor quality. If you want to return them, you have to go through and incredible tedious process designed to make returns difficult. Then, you have pay for them to be hipped back to China which can cost as much as the clothes cost. Stay away from this poor quality supplier!

  9. Alison
    1 rating

    Nothing like the picture, horrible fit.

    Aug 27, 2023

    If you wish to stay dry in their rain jackets( photo must be of another company's as nothing like the pic)
    expensive mistake. despite it being shapeless and badly made, it's not even waterproof. Learned my lesson, back to the charity shop.

  10. SCAMMED CONSUMER
    1 rating

    DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY- SCAM

    Aug 10, 2023

    THIS IS AN AWFUL COMPANY!! THERE IS NO RETURN POLICY. THEY LIE AND YOU WILL NOT GET YOUR MONEY BACK IF YOU WANT.

  11. Patrice Grosskopf
    1 rating

    Ripoff

    Aug 6, 2023

    Why offer express shipping, charge extra, and promise a delivery date, BIG Bate & Drop? This is a complete ripoff, a 50% charge for a special fit. I ordered off the rack not a special fit. Insulting!

  12. Roger
    1 rating

    Light in the box is a complete scam.

    Jul 5, 2023

    Do NOT buy anything from this scam company. Ever. The WORST quality imaginable. I would give them to the homeless but I have too much respect for them to give them this site.

  13. Angelo Lucco
    1 rating

    Shirt received does not match shirt in advertisement

    May 27, 2023

    Wish I could submit side-by-side pictures of what I ordered and what I received. It's a t-shirt. In the advertisement, the pattern on the sleeves is a continuation of the pattern on the body of the shirt. In actuality, the sleeves to not match the body. Also, the design on the body of the shirt does not match the photo in the advertisement. Very disappointed.

  14. Adam Goin
    1 rating

    My review on light in the box

    May 20, 2023

    Beware of the buyer! I want to give the company zero stars! Avoid buying at this store! Clothing is highly low-quality. The dress does not appear to match the image advertised. In addition to that, the garments are two sizes smaller than the sizes I requested. Knowing rather than taking the risk by purchasing at LightInTheBox was better. I have learned a great lesson. The truth is that you will get what you get for your money. If the clothing you buy is cheap, and that's what you're paying for, the dress you pay for is affordable. Are likely to receive. If there are good reviews, IMO, the business itself is doing a good review. It is impossible for anyone who is in a position to consider these items to be acceptable.

  15. Sherry Wojnas
    5 rating

    Great product! Great site!

    May 19, 2023

    I stumbled across your site accidentally while browsing an advert on my PC. I was amazed by your variety of goods and patterns. I started with two tops to ensure the fit was perfect could, not chooser further. I took about three weeks to complete the order because I could not choose the most suitable.

  16. Christa Trautman
    2 rating

    No recognize it

    May 17, 2023

    You promoted a brand new customer discount (code"welcomes"). The price was $5.00; however, you stated that I could get it, but I did not. I typed it in the coupon box, but your computer did not recognize it.

  17. Marcia Lander
    2 rating

    The product is worthwhile

    Apr 25, 2023

    I'm a new customer, and I didn't receive any incentive to get a discounted price delivery for free. When I had to pay the shipping cost, insurance, and tax, the price increased by 50 percent. I'll wait and check if the product's quality the product is worthwhile or it wasn't.

  18. Geoff Spalding
    4 rating

    Good pricing

    Apr 22, 2023

    Good pricing. Sizes for some products seem huge for their size Items ordered were huge with a 35-37 waist. However, some said 2x for the same size 36" waist. I would have loved to see actual pictures for a better idea of the material, quality, and fit.

  19. Kelsea Corley
    3 rating

    I'm highly skeptical

    Apr 21, 2023

    Orders placed online went smoothly; however, the delivery time and precision of the sizing are not known now. I'm highly skeptical about this kind of website and will watch reviews.

  20. Sarah Rousch
    3 rating

    It more expensive

    Apr 20, 2023

    Other additional fees should be made clear before checking out! What do other charges refer to? This sounds like something made by someone to make it more expensive for products already bought. ....

  21. Elaina James
    5 rating

    The size specifications

    Apr 10, 2023

    A wide selection of clothes. It is nice that they have the size specifications and also reviews. Products at bargain prices do not have the best quality, but they are nonetheless a decent bargain. You can find higher-priced products that are of higher quality too. It is easy to purchase on the Internet. Delivery is reasonably priced, and they'll keep you updated while the merchandise is shipped. Many buyers have noted that, as they say, Color,s may not correspond precisely to the image you view on your display, so you should make your decisions according to your needs.

  22. Lucia
    1 rating

    THE WORST ONLIEN SHOPPING COMPANY. CHEATS AND TERRIBLE SERVICE

    Mar 15, 2023

    This is one of the worst online shopping sites. Poor quality products with high prices and their customer service and return policy is terrible!

    1. Vincent Rea
      May 31, 2023

      I purchased mechanal pocket watch using Paypay as payment method. The watch never worked and the instructions to received a "TICKET" failed each time that I tried. The date of purchase would be near enough as I've mislead the invoice.

      Glorified junk shop in my option.

      Date of experience: 03 May 2023

  23. Tim Stineman
    1 rating

    Fraudulent

    Mar 13, 2023

    This is a fraudulent jackass company!! Never received my order that I payed $216.71 for dresses! The supposedly number I called 206-790-2639 goes to a mailbox that is full! There is no way to get ahold of this place! There has to be a way to contact them? Does anyone know how to contact them? Thank you

  24. Bonnie Somers
    1 rating

    Refunds

    Mar 11, 2023

    I have been trying to get a refund since about February 28th. Can’t get ahold of anyone or get tickets to make the return. I spent over $ 400 that they took out of my account immediately. Sent me four dresses. I only ordered two. I don’t care for the dress that I bought in two sizes to try on. I want my refund!!!!!!!

  25. Olga
    1 rating

    I read all the reviews

    Mar 4, 2023

    Thank God I did because I had a big order in my cart ando am glad I wasn’t fast to pay because the return of this company is not good at all. So it’s better to shop from Amazon who has great customer services.

  26. Queenilyn Gallego
    1 rating

    Complain

    Feb 25, 2023

    why still I don't receive my order?
    I placed order Jan 11, 2023 estimated received Feb 1 to 10, 2023. Are you fraud?

  27. Sarah
    1 rating

    Worst online shopping experience

    Jan 24, 2023

    Honestly 1 star is too much, I checked before o ordered that I could return items if not suitable, didn’t fit, so I ordered 2 dresses in different sizes as needed for a wedding. The quality was absolutely rubbish, all polyester, print design very poor. One too small the other too large, both so long and I’m 5’7”, trying to return was nightmare they give you 7 days to return but you have to get approval for the return! Each request I submitted came back with giving 3 options to choose, offering a voucher for 30%, a 15% refund or to return to Asia site. Takes one day to respond, then a 2nd set of 3 options! The products are sent from NSW but you have to return to the warehouse in China. It cost $43 to send via Australia post with insurance. I would have kept product and tried to sell but honestly no one would want it! Never will order from them again or recommend to anyone. Look at the photos too on the site the arms don’t match the bodies so heavily and badly photoshopped.

  28. Devon Mckenzie
    1 rating

    We will never buy from them again.

    Jan 16, 2023

    I purchased a winter jacket, a raincoat, and a short-sleeve t-shirt. The quality of the material is inferior, with extremely chipped size and construction. I bought a large size (I am big), and it's incredibly snug, even for someone medium. I was looI was to return the item, and they're telling me that each item costs $10 to $40 and takes 2-6 weeks to receive the refund. It's a scam when they do not provide a complete return policy for items purchased from them. We will never buy from them again.

  29. Jim Bryant
    4 rating

    I was disappointed with the return policy of the dress I bought

    Dec 9, 2022

    I wasn't happy about the return policy for the dress I ordered. I wish the no returns thing was more obvious on their site instead of buried in fine print and trying to get info on returns was a scavenger hunt and a half. What it said online didn't match the email they sent me after I bought it. If you're going to buy clothes from them, use that custom measurement tool they have. The size chart makes things look smaller than usual. Ill give them credit for catching it when you put in the wrong size though. It won't let you finish checking out until you fix it. After some back and forth, they gave me a discount to keep the dress that didn't fit right. The custom measuring seems like an interesting idea so I'm curious to see how well that works next time. They did get back to me quickly when I had questions and were nice about it.

  30. James Callan
    1 rating

    The customer service was terrible. Not fit.

    Dec 6, 2022

    The customer service experience was quite disappointing. They seemed rushed to open for business and unfortunately the quality suffered and my friend and I both ordered the same dress but in different sizes to account for possible fit issues. Her dress turned out beautifully but mine had a shawl in an entirely different color.

    I also ordered a pair of shoes that looked nothing like the photo online. Trying to return the items was extremely difficult - they refused the shoes and would only take back the dress if I paid high shipping fees back to China, a process that could take months.

    Given the excessive cost and time to ship things back, I decided not to return the dress even though I was dissatisfied. I definitely suggest reading their return policies and reviews carefully before making any purchases. An online order gone wrong can sour the whole experience. We learn and move forward.

  31. Yvette
    1 rating

    Fraud

    Nov 26, 2022

    I ordered over $500.00 of clothes and never got them. According to their app , I received my order.

  32. John Rance
    3 rating

    It took me three attempts before you finally acknowledged the credit card.

    Nov 8, 2022

    The ad I saw on your site on the 11th states that the item is $19.99 and is not $24.99. I pried, and your guest checkout procedure is confusing (I don't intend to set up an account on a Paypal account). It took me three attempts before you finally acknowledged the credit card.

  33. Jon Coormiah
    1 rating

    I purchased a vest from this business and it was too small

    Nov 7, 2022

    I purchased a vest from this business that was too small, even though I had asked for a larger size than usual. Some customers complained that the measure was suspicious. Then, I tried to obtain a refund but was told I had to return the garment to China at my own expense. The cost of return shipping with tracking came to the sum of $67. I decided not to replace the price. The refund policy they have is complicated and confusing. Is it intended to scare you away, maybe? Try to buy locally and give this website one last chance!

  34. Rona Russell
    1 rating

    I placed my order on September 22nd

    Nov 5, 2022

    I placed my order on September 22nd and was informed the estimated time for delivery would be November 2nd. Today it's November 8th, and it hasn't arrived. The most annoying thing is that I cannot trace my orders. Is this fraud, or is it something else? I'm not content, I've ordered from them before, but it's never taken this long.

  35. David Manton
    2 rating

    Payment I attempted to make three installments via Klarna but was unsuccessful

    Nov 3, 2022

    Payment I attempted to make three installments via Klarna but was unsuccessful because of the numerous phone calls to those numbers (I needed to call innumerable times). They were quick, unclear, and sloppy. I finally stopped and decided to pay in full No problem! But you must figure it out.

  36. Kathleen Lucey
    5 rating

    There will be free shipping for orders over $35.

    Nov 1, 2022

    I've been searching for a first-nation 3D design for a long time and found it on your site. It would be nice to have the possibility of a monthly payment plan shortly for orders over $100. There will be free shipping for orders over $35.Something similar to that

  37. Paula Slack
    1 rating

    This company is a worthy target to go to jail

    Oct 28, 2022

    This company is a worthy target to go to jail for breaking more than three consumer laws that I'm aware of. As an example, This Chinese company displays images of the product that they want to sell, but the item is, in reality, nothing like the advertised product, When you try to get rid of their fake goods, they've got another scam to refund you that they are using to entice you to cover the return postage and instead offer discounts against the garbage they're trying to get rid of.

  38. Dean Beckett
    3 rating

    You must wait for one day before they receive a response

    Oct 24, 2022

    LITB offers a wide range of items to pick from at an affordable price. However, shipping charges are usually higher than on other sites. Mainly, if you buy more items, shipping is more elevated. The shipping cost depends on where the goods are shipped; items shipped from Asia will take longer than anticipated. The customer service services in the past were quite decent, but you must wait for one day before they receive a response. Thanks.

  39. Janice Waight
    4 rating

    If I have not dealt with this website before

    Oct 20, 2022

    If I have not dealt with this website before, I always have an issue with trust until the product arrives, and I check if it looks exactly how I want to see it. The PC's graphics appear good but cannot be delightful in the real world. Time will tell. The experience on the website was excellent, and I loved everything you had to offer. You have some great-featured clothing there, and I plan to return it.

  40. Dave Wenden
    1 rating

    Awful service.

    Oct 16, 2022

    I purchased a phone case that was delivered in the wrong size. The box was correct, but the patient inside was too small. The return process seems to deter you from having to return the item to China for your own expense and after obtaining permission ( but without a returns label Light inside the box. We will never again use them and will be spreading the word to others—awful service.

  41. Terry Van
    1 rating

    Thin, poor quality garbage clothes

    Oct 11, 2022

    omg don't fall for the ads, look nice , but what you get is thin , poor stitch, thin useless rags, I warned you, don't buy crap in the box

  42. Nils Schroder
    1 rating

    I was forced to sign up for an account

    Sep 20, 2022

    I was forced to sign up for an account. I didn't want to have an account. I wanted to purchase a bedsheet. Our options are becoming smaller and less because these companies can infringe upon our privacy more and more. They now have all my personal information, and I don't wish to share it with them.

  43. Jennifer Brady
    3 rating

    Shipping cost is high

    Sep 19, 2022

    I would have bought around 20 items. However, your shipping cost is high. It would help if you combined shipping for a less expensive one than you've got. This is one of the most costly shipping options on all the sites I've used to purchase clothes! Many offer free shipping on purchases over a certain amount and discounts of a certain percentage for purchases of more than.

  44. Jose Perez
    1 rating

    Never again purchase anything from this company

    Sep 19, 2022

    I could not write a review and not press the star. It took a while to receive my dress, which was expensive shipping fees, and my dress was not as it appeared on the model. The material is cheap and satin without any cotton, although it says so in its description. It's all polyester, with poor quality design. The dress was meant to be a line, but it is a straight line with no swing at all. The pockets are slit, and they look like pockets on the model. I am disgusted by this item. I'm not going to bother to return it as it doesn't have a way to tell the address to which you should replace it. I'll give it to an organization. I'll learn from the experience and never again purchase anything from this company. Be WARNED.

  45. Jasminee Marshall
    1 rating

    I've had terrible customer service or essentially none at all

    Sep 19, 2022

    I've had terrible customer service or essentially none at all. I received my pantsuit that is way too small for the measurements and size indicated, which is why I'm trying to return it, but they're making it impossible to replace. The return form does not show up if I click the return button. I have sent three emails to customer support, and I receive an automated response or a message I've sent to the incorrect department, even though I have entered the order number and what the issue is...no assistance. I will never use this company again, and I wouldn't recommend it. It was highly frustrating working with them.

  46. Jim Deegan
    5 rating

    They're all gorgeous and unique designs!

    Sep 17, 2022

    Aside from the lengthy delivery times, I've loved receiving my clothing through this business! They're all gorgeous and unique designs! It's a pity that delivery times take a long time, but as many good things, they're worth the wait!

  47. Scott Trach
    2 rating

    Disappointing

    Sep 16, 2022

    I could not trace my item, so I was unsure of the date it would be found. Once it did show up, it wasn't the same fabric as the one in the photo that seemed to be cotton. What I received was a thin, see-through satin. It was a cheaply-made imitation. Disappointing.

  48. Karen Strutz
    1 rating

    The website would not let me purchase

    Sep 15, 2022

    The website would not let me purchase one item and then continue to shop for another. I was required to buy each item individually, which increased the shipping cost. I'm requesting that someone from your end take my order and merge the three purchases into one purchase with the intention of shipping.

  49. Ken Gaughan
    1 rating

    There are two T-shirts I don't love and that aren't fitting

    Sep 15, 2022

    Could you not do it? If you received the items you requested, they're great. However, the first time you buy something that you don't like or don't suit, it's not possible to return it. Be aware that you must pay for the return shipping to China with the tracking number only via USPS. The shirts I bought weren't sized correctly and were far beyond standard. Therefore I had to return them to get a refund. The order cost $56, and the shipping was $65, so guess what I got? There are two T-shirts I don't love and that aren't fitting.

  50. John Jacobsen
    5 rating

    Excellent online store for clothes

    Sep 12, 2022

    Excellent online store for clothes. It can quickly forget transactions, and I need to review the items I've looked at to fill the cart. There's one small thing that could make a difference (but not so bad that it could warrant the removal of the star) should it be implemented to give your site and cart more memory.

Write a review on Light In The Box

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Light In The Box?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Light In The Box

LightInTheBox launched in 2007 as a global retail platform, delivering diverse lifestyle products to consumers worldwide from China. Their websites, lightinthebox.com, and miniinthebox.com, available in several major languages, streamline the shopping experience. They feature products from categories like clothing, gadgets, and home & garden essentials. LightInTheBox's data-driven business model lets them craft personalized items, such as wedding and evening dresses, efficiently with compelling prices. They strive for excellence in marketing, sales, and customer fulfillment.

Read More
(206) 790-2639
http://www.lightinthebox.com
Baiziwan Road, Chaoyang, Beijing, China, 100020
1436 views