Light In The Box

35 Reviews

35 Reviews on Light In The Box

  1. Nils Schroder
    September 20th, 2022

    I was forced to sign up for an account

    I was forced to sign up for an account. I didn’t want to have an account. I wanted to purchase a bedsheet. Our options are becoming smaller and less because these companies can infringe upon our privacy more and more. They now have all my personal information, and I don’t wish to share it with them.

  2. Jennifer Brady
    September 19th, 2022

    shipping cost is high

    I would have bought around 20 items. However, your shipping cost is high. It would help if you combined shipping for a less expensive one than you’ve got. This is one of the most costly shipping options on all the sites I’ve used to purchase clothes! Many offer free shipping on purchases over a certain amount and discounts of a certain percentage for purchases of more than.

  3. Jose Perez
    September 19th, 2022

    never again purchase anything from this company

    I could not write a review and not press the star. It took a while to receive my dress, which was expensive shipping fees, and my dress was not as it appeared on the model. The material is cheap and satin without any cotton, although it says so in its description. It’s all polyester, with poor quality design. The dress was meant to be a line, but it is a straight line with no swing at all. The pockets are slit, and they look like pockets on the model. I am disgusted by this item. I’m not going to bother to return it as it doesn’t have a way to tell the address to which you should replace it. I’ll give it to an organization. I’ll learn from the experience and never again purchase anything from this company. Be WARNED.

  4. Jasminee Marshall
    September 19th, 2022

    I've had terrible customer service or essentially none at all

    I’ve had terrible customer service or essentially none at all. I received my pantsuit that is way too small for the measurements and size indicated, which is why I’m trying to return it, but they’re making it impossible to replace. The return form does not show up if I click the return button. I have sent three emails to customer support, and I receive an automated response or a message I’ve sent to the incorrect department, even though I have entered the order number and what the issue is…no assistance. I will never use this company again, and I wouldn’t recommend it. It was highly frustrating working with them.

  5. Jim Deegan
    September 17th, 2022

    They're all gorgeous and unique designs!

    Aside from the lengthy delivery times, I’ve loved receiving my clothing through this business! They’re all gorgeous and unique designs! It’s a pity that delivery times take a long time, but as many good things, they’re worth the wait!

  6. Scott Trach
    September 16th, 2022

    Disappointing

    I could not trace my item, so I was unsure of the date it would be found. Once it did show up, it wasn’t the same fabric as the one in the photo that seemed to be cotton. What I received was a thin, see-through satin. It was a cheaply-made imitation. Disappointing.

  7. Karen Strutz
    September 15th, 2022

    The website would not let me purchase

    The website would not let me purchase one item and then continue to shop for another. I was required to buy each item individually, which increased the shipping cost. I’m requesting that someone from your end take my order and merge the three purchases into one purchase with the intention of shipping.

  8. Ken Gaughan
    September 15th, 2022

    There are two T-shirts I don't love and that aren't fitting

    Could you not do it? If you received the items you requested, they’re great. However, the first time you buy something that you don’t like or don’t suit, it’s not possible to return it. Be aware that you must pay for the return shipping to China with the tracking number only via USPS. The shirts I bought weren’t sized correctly and were far beyond standard. Therefore I had to return them to get a refund. The order cost $56, and the shipping was $65, so guess what I got? There are two T-shirts I don’t love and that aren’t fitting.

  9. John Jacobsen
    September 12th, 2022

    Excellent online store for clothes

    Excellent online store for clothes. It can quickly forget transactions, and I need to review the items I’ve looked at to fill the cart. There’s one small thing that could make a difference (but not so bad that it could warrant the removal of the star) should it be implemented to give your site and cart more memory.

  10. Jeff Wandell
    September 11th, 2022

    I'm hoping the product lives up to the expectations!

    It’s the first time that I have placed an order with Lightinthebox. I’m hoping the product lives up to the expectations!! I had to wait “forever” to set up an account because there was no way to speak to an actual person for assistance.

  11. Craig Wilkinson
    September 10th, 2022

    I wouldn't recommend this business

    Based on my experiences (2 orders containing four items), I wouldn’t recommend this business. The photos were very filtered and didn’t look like the items I received – the things were all of the poor quality fabrics, and the colors of two of the items weren’t correct. I wouldn’t have written this if I could return the goods for a refund, but that was impossible regardless of all the helpful information. I’m currently dealing with four items I am so dissatisfied with, and I have no recourse except to learn not to purchase from them again.

  12. James P Coleman
    September 10th, 2022

    This was quick and simple

    This was quick and simple. I prefer fast and simple. If I am required to answer questions like “date of birth,” “social security number,” etc., and am redirected to various pages, it frustrates me to no end.

  13. Andy Beck
    September 10th, 2022

    Thanks! Margit

    I just ordered a single dress Calvin Klein light blue. You showed $49.99 and then had me charged over a handred. Please fix this issue now, before payment is leading an entire charge. Please get in touch with me with the dress I ordered, or I will stop payment at my bank. Thanks! Margit

  14. Michael Bennett
    September 8th, 2022

    Avoid this Company

    Avoid this Company. I bought six tops, but the size is terrible, and the material is cheap and unsanitary. Consider making an exchange, but you stand the chance of getting bitten by an elephant. Goods must be returned to China at your own expense if you’re lucky enough to receive the information they provide. The site is a mess and difficult to navigate, and there are no UK phone numbers and no means of contacting them. If you are fortunate enough to pay with PayPal, get in touch with them. They were extremely accommodating and resolved my issue professionally. Do not make payments using any other method, as you might get your money back and end up in skimpy clothes.

  15. David Adams
    September 8th, 2022

    The clothing item did not fit

    The clothing item did not fit. The return process was horrendous, requiring lengthy “ticket” correspondence, packing the article, send it via Royal Mail to China, and awaiting the company’s approval for a “full” refund. It’s not the type of returns that are no-quibble from top online retailers.

  16. Marc Fullem
    September 7th, 2022

    the quality was a joke!

    The shirt cost 37.98, The shipping was 25.61, and the quality was a joke! The fit was poor Medium was too large. Large was an extra large. To return the item, I’ll need to pay for trackable shipping… which will cost me an additional 20.00. Forty dollars of poor-quality clothing will ultimately cost 40 dollars for shipping, and I will walk away empty-handed!

  17. Gary Raiczyk
    September 6th, 2022

    I was so happy!

    I was pretty satisfied with the first clothing I bought. However, the recently ordered items did not match or look good for me, or the fabric was awful, but one thing was okay. When I attempted to ship three items back, I had to specify the issue, and There was no choice but to say that I did not like the item or it was not your style. I called their customer service, and they told me that it was too expensive to send the items back to China, so they offered me a refund of 30% and the things. I was so happy! I won’t be repurchasing it!

  18. James Callan
    September 6th, 2022

    The customer service was terrible

    The customer service was terrible. They arrived in a hurry for an opening. We ordered two dresses of the same dress because the sizing varied. One dress was flawless and beautiful. However, the other was entirely different, with the shawl altogether different color. I also ordered shoes, which were quite different from the picture. The customer service and returns were horrible, they refused to take back the shoes, and they would only take the dress back if I paid more than this dress cost to send back to China. Then it could take months to receive the dress refunded. Therefore I haven’t considered returning the dress because it is not worth the money. Read their return policy and reviews before purchasing from them.

  19. Donna Velardi
    September 5th, 2022

    I'm still waiting for the refund—poor quality

    I ordered three items that were all the exact dimensions. The quality of the merchandise was not as high as advertised on the website. All three things differed in terms of size, and only one of them fit. Returning the items and obtaining a refund was an ordeal. I was getting discount codes and the option to keep things. Everything is overpriced considering the quality of the product since they operate with the assumption that you’ll take it for less and retain the products. It cost me a PS20 in the returned item, and I’m still waiting for the refund—poor quality, expensive products, and more pathetic service.

  20. Frank Brown
    September 5th, 2022

    Avoid at all cost

    Avoid at all costs. Buy it now. Returning it is an absolute nightmare. They claim they offer a refund policy which is why I used GPO track and signed the item. Then, nearly four months later, the package was delivered to China. However, it has not been or allegedly never been taken care of by Light in the Box. The GPO told me that this was an attempt to avoid refunds, that is, to keep the package at the local sorting office until the expiry date is reached, and then it is returned to the UK. There is no refund or compensation. What is the reason they are allowed to trade?

  21. Andrew Newberry
    September 5th, 2022

    Do not ever purchase from this company

    I purchased two items from this company according to their size chart. However, when I received the item, that was too large and not what was shown. When I clicked the return button, I was informed that I would have to pay to send the item to Asia. Do not ever purchase from this company.

  22. Dolores Martella
    September 3rd, 2022

    I'm very disappointed

    I purchased the cat leggings as well as two other items, and you removed the cat leggings but with no explanation. I ordered them again, but they won’t arrive when I leave town next week, so I’m very disappointed.

  23. Theresa M. Vacirca
    September 2nd, 2022

    The product was acceptable but not exceptional

    The product was acceptable but not exceptional. The issue lies in the process that took place after I placed my order. The item took ten days to arrive. I received 17 emails from the company promoting other products before my first package arrived. If I try to contact customer service to inquire about the shipment or even to opt out of receiving emails am confronted with a blank screen that reads “Disallowed Key Character.” It is a strict company to deal with.

  24. Tiffany Murray
    September 1st, 2022

    poor sizing guidelines, long delivery times, and no return services

    I purchased a jumper from the company, and it took almost two weeks to arrive. The size I selected was extra large. However, it was not super-sized in any language, and I followed the size guideline. In deciding that returning the product was the most efficient method of producing it, I was disappointed to discover the following: Light In The Box does not offer the option of returning the garment, and the buyer must pay approximately PS10 to have the item returned in Asia in their storage facility, where at some moment in the future you might or may not be notified of your refund. This is a terrible company in an age of technology. Some retailers offer return services for free. Occasionally, you will require the post office or drop-off point, but it’s a straightforward process. To return your order, you can use Light In The Box; however, this is not the case with the line. To summarize, poor sizing guidelines, long delivery times, and no return services.

  25. Jim Bryant
    August 29th, 2022

    I was disappointed with the return policy of the dress I bought

    I was disappointed with the return policy of the dress I bought. I was disappointed that they had to offer a “not returnable” message is not the most prominent feature on the website. Finding information about returns can be difficult at the very best. The information on the website page was not in line with the instructions in my email. If you’re buying dresses, select the option to customize your sizes the sizes in the charts appear smaller than what I usually find. One of the site’s advantages is that inputting an incorrect size will be flagged as an error. The site can spot the error and force you to fix it before accepting your purchase. I was given discounts in exchange for returning the item that was not fitting correctly. I’m interested to find out how the custom-sizing will work out. My response to my questions was prompt and professional.

  26. Rita Verghese
    August 29th, 2022

    I wouldn't ever go back to them

    Purchased a product that was delivered with multiple flaws. And even if it was not defective, it wasn’t what was depicted or described as glowing in reviews. They require you to install the app to request an exchange or refund. I’ve sent them pictures of the product. I understand that they will respond quickly but use simple underhand techniques. They initially offered me a 30 percent refund twice. Then they raised the amount to 50 percent. If I reaffirmed that I was eligible for a refund, they almost said, “yes, but you have to pay the cost of returning the item to China. After I threatened to file a complaint with trade standards for not being refunded and not paying return costs on the defective item, they gave me a 99 %(!) refund and advised me to keep the product. The refund was processed in less than 24 hours. I wouldn’t ever go back to them.

  27. Luke Fragello
    August 27th, 2022

    the clothes are of poor quality and are not as sized as stated!

    The company is corrupt and utterly appalling. I had to return goods at my expense, and they claimed the parcel was not returned. The complaint was made with the postal office, who confirmed that the package had been delivered, and now they don’t respond to any messages. I’m currently trying to claim the parcel through my credit company. Do not purchase from this store – the clothes are of poor quality and are not as sized as stated!

  28. Luis Montalvan
    August 25th, 2022

    It's my very first time buying using Light inside the package

    It’s my very first time buying using Light inside the package, and when I get the product and test it on, I will write reviews. The selection of products is superb, and I would like to make more purchases shortly.

  29. Jason Rabinowitz
    August 22nd, 2022

    You have lied and hurt your client

    You have lied and hurt your client. USPS $22.34 only. Then you stated insurance was $3.99, approximately $25.0+. You then declared that another fee of $35.99, the amount you mentioned, is intended for DHL, not USPS. The next time, I’ll ask the company to report everything. Do not hide. No taking. This is the reason you should only get one star instead of two.

  30. Howard Dinstel
    August 21st, 2022

    DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY UNLESS YOU WANT TO GET RIPPED OFF

    DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY UNLESS YOU WANT TO GET RIPPED OFF. I’ve experienced issues all over the place with the company. The products aren’t great. The customer service is ineffective. It’s what they need to be. Refunds are not provided. They don’t even have labels. They only provide an address to China, and you’ll have to pay for the shipping yourself. This is if they offer you the option of a refund. I’ve been charged for an item that I’ve not purchased. Instead, take your money out.

  31. Anita Miller
    August 15th, 2022

    Do not purchase anything from this business

    Do not purchase anything from this business. It took them over a month to get my order to me, so I didn’t get it in time for my vacation, and then I was utterly disappointed when it arrived. I was unable to return it. I’ve ordered a small, blue five parts swimming suite, similar to those in the pictures. The suite was black and massive size(size tags removed) and just three pieces. The quality was poor and cost me about PS50. It’s impossible to return it. There has been no reply from customer service. Could you not buy from them? The quality is not up to scratch, and the business is a scam!

  32. Terri Walker
    August 11th, 2022

    I'm hoping I don't regret returning to this website.

    My two purchases weren’t big enough. However, it was challenging to navigate. I have two beautiful coats I am unable to wear. I haven’t been able to locate anyone to guide me through the procedure. I hope this experience will be more positive. I’m hoping I don’t regret returning to this website.

  33. Richard Naill
    August 4th, 2022

    It was very frustrating

    It took me more than an hour before I was able to purchase the watchband, as it was because your website refused to accept my account. It was very frustrating, and I almost went to a different company that would make buying easier.

  34. John Whitten
    August 2nd, 2022

    I'm very impressed by their customer service

    This is my fifth time placing an order through this site. So far, I’m very impressed by their customer service and the quality of their products. Just be aware that you should purchase a two-times larger size than you would typically order.

  35. Mark Piccolino
    August 1st, 2022

    If I could give this company zero stars

    I received four blouses today, which are different from the pictures on their site. The four blouses are shown in the photos with sequins; however, none of them has! I can return them. However, the cost of doing so must be covered by myself. If I could give this company zero stars, I would. Things straight from the bag for charity!

Write a review on Light In The Box

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About Light In The Box

LightInTheBox is a worldwide retail site that offers products directly to consumers across the globe. Founded in 2007, LightInTheBox has offered customers a convenient way to shop for a wide selection of lifestyle products at attractive prices through www.lightinthebox.com, www.miniinthebox.com, and other websites available in multiple major languages. LightInTheBox provides products across the three main categories of clothing, small accessories, gadgets, and home and garden. LightInTheBox's unique business model based on data lets it offer personalized products, like wedding dresses and evening dresses, on a large scale to ensure the best marketing, sales, and fulfillment.

[email protected]
http://www.lightinthebox.com
Baiziwan Road, Chaoyang, Beijing, China, 100020