GiftFly

GiftFly

39 Reviews
(2.9)
39 Reviews
Rating (2.9)
star
Average!
1 Star
10
2 Star
4
3 Star
13
4 Star
2
5 Star
10

Q&A

Is GiftFly legit?

GiftFly has 39 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.9 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach GiftFly customer care?

You can contact GiftFly customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 800 322 6201

Where is GiftFly located?

GiftFly is located at address 111 Cherry Street suite 204, New Canaan, CT 06840, United States.

39 Reviews on GiftFly

  1. Dr. Grant
    1 rating

    Missing Discounts, and Service Charge Concerns

    Nov 22, 2023

    I recently had an experience with GiftFly while looking for a Father's Day gift, and I wanted to share my thoughts. I noticed that there weren't as many choices of gift cards available for Father's Day compared to what was offered for Mother's Day. It felt limited, and I was hoping for a broader selection.

    Additionally, I couldn't help but notice that there were no discounts or special promotions for Father's Day, unlike the ones offered for Mother's Day. It left me wondering why there wasn't equal treatment for both occasions.

    Moreover, I'm curious about the service charge. It wasn't clear to me why GiftFly's services are associated with a fee. Understanding the rationale behind this charge would provide more transparency and help customers like me feel more confident using the platform. I believe addressing these aspects could enhance the overall customer experience with GiftFly.

  2. Levi Liner
    5 rating

    Quickly purchasing

    May 22, 2023

    I am in another state and would like to give a Thank you present to someone from Florence, SC. Quickly purchasing an online gift card, adding the Thank You message, and handling it via your website was a dream and quick.

  3. Susan Propper
    5 rating

    Create beautiful

    May 21, 2023

    I get an annual gift card from them each year because they are easy to use and offer the most beautiful nursery to residents to create beautiful, climate-friendly, native plants.

  4. Daniel Matsumoto
    1 rating

    The order was not dispatched

    Apr 25, 2023

    It isn't enjoyable. I completed payment on 28th January, and the tracking ID was issued on 30th January,y; as of 5th February, the order was not dispatched either. Ass the event foro which created the acrylic frame will be on 6th February,y and they're calling me but have been unable to contact me.

  5. Fresh Tootsie
    4 rating

    Excellent customer service

    Apr 10, 2023

    GiftFly Media & Information has provided enormous help to me. They've helped me set up my business and keep it going well. Their excellent customer service and team are always willing to answer any questions or issues I might encounter.

  6. Rochelle Garcia
    5 rating

    I highly recommend

    Jan 16, 2023

    Ordering gift cards online from P2 Woolen Mill was easy and convenient. The restaurant/bar has a great atmosphere, friendly staff, and delicious food. I especially appreciate the quick response from Steve when I had an issue with my order. I highly recommend P2 Woolen Mill and its online gift card service.

  7. Katherine Greenleaf
    3 rating

    It was a bit confusing.

    Dec 17, 2022

    It was a bit confusing. There was no option to input details about the individual I was trying to gift my gift card to. The site should indicate "To" and "From." This was given to me as a gift.

  8. Saandra Nazzal
    3 rating

    The fee at the conclusion took me off guard.

    Dec 16, 2022

    Excellent service, but the fee at the conclusion took me off guard. I'm purchasing an online gift card to avail your services. The company should cover the purchase costs if I am to believe.

  9. Lucienne Caron
    3 rating

    I needed assistance with filling out the information section.

    Dec 13, 2022

    I needed assistance with filling out the information section. It would be helpful to have an example explaining each line's purpose. When I called to get help, they didn't answer for the entire day.

  10. Aaron Wolf
    3 rating

    The deal must be granted if values for the minimum purchase amount are offered.

    Dec 12, 2022

    This is a bit disappointing. Since these gift cards are bought through Giftfly instead of through the twenty-dollar tie, I do not receive a discount of 20% on purchases of more than $75. It's still a purchase. The deal must be granted if values for the minimum purchase amount are offered.

  11. Linda Falk
    3 rating

    I am very disappointed that there is an additional service charge

    Dec 11, 2022

    I am very disappointed that there is an additional service charge. It's ridiculous! It's ridiculous. I was not informed about it when I made my reservation for the fair. Scholastic did not charge any service fees for eWallet. It would be a far better option if the money were sent direct to the fair, and the staff could find it instead of emailing and printing it.

  12. Colleen Woolsey
    3 rating

    It was pretty decent.

    Dec 8, 2022

    It was pretty decent. It should be possible to alter the number of cards within the cart rather than adding them one by hand.

  13. Christian Posadas
    3 rating

    I purchased two gift cards for $10 and was charged a fee on each card.

    Dec 7, 2022

    Why do you charge a fee for gift cards? It doesn't make sense. It's not right. I'm a librarian planning to hold an online fair and decided to buy a few cards to give my family the experience. I am disappointed to learn that my family members would be charged with a charge to purchase the cards. I would like to see it not hinder them from buying gift cards. Are the fees equal regardless of the amount on the card? I purchased two gift cards for $10 and was charged a fee on each card.

  14. Matthew Nash
    3 rating

    It was very unclear.

    Dec 6, 2022

    I purchased a $100—gift card to earn the $ 25 bonus. The website did not indicate that I made the $25. extra added to the card gift I purchased, but there didn't seem to be a way to determine the amount added. It was very unclear.

  15. Leyla Dennis
    3 rating

    It was a bit confusing.

    Dec 3, 2022

    It was a bit confusing. Three individuals gave the gift; when it displayed the overview, the names did not appear. When I wrote "myself," it didn't have the option to name the recipients. I would have also preferred to have the present delivered to me so I could have it put the gift in an envelope.

  16. Farzana hamdani
    5 rating

    We are eager to schedule our appointment!

    Dec 2, 2022

    We are eager to schedule our appointment! I've heard nothing but positive reviews about Bliss! I've purchased vouchers for gifts for my mother, and she bought one for me to learn more about it and the truth for ourselves.

  17. Barbara Daniels
    3 rating

    The procedure of buying a card is simple and easy.

    Dec 1, 2022

    The procedure of buying a card is simple and easy. However, I am disappointed that you don't offer the option of purchasing actual gift cards, as opposed to an electronic gift card, and as well, you are charging an additional fee, even though you don't have to send the gift card.

  18. Alejandro Barrionuevo
    2 rating

    The gift card printed, it's not as simple.

    Nov 28, 2022

    It's a challenge to figure out how to print the gift card you want to give at home for someone else to offer. It's set up so that it's accessible to email an individual a gift card; however, if you're looking to present someone with the gift card printed, it's not as simple.

  19. Jacobo Alvarez
    2 rating

    I love the idea of having gift cards, but the communication/instructions are severely lacking.

    Nov 26, 2022

    It is unclear if the method is determined in the context of the book fair or by the school so it could be an unfair critique. When I went through the book fair and picked the school and the school's information, none of the details gave me an exact event date. I was fortunate enough to find this information in time. Additionally, there's no explanation of how children will receive these cards. Am I supposed to print them out using email? If so, my kid could not be able to participate in the fair in person because there isn't access to the printer. I love the idea of having gift cards, but the communication/instructions are severely lacking.

  20. Katarina svetlova
    2 rating

    The bonus offer applies to the entire purchase.

    Nov 25, 2022

    The bonus offer applies to the entire purchase. If you purchase three cards, you will not receive the same amount in dollars that you would if you bought one, even though you have similar amounts.

  21. Satyapal Ranawat
    1 rating

    I got an Arami Gift card

    Nov 22, 2022

    I got an Arami Gift card. I find it ridiculous that Giftfly was charged ~3.5 percent service charge. Rip off !!!! I am a massive fan of Arami, but I'd like to see them discover other alternatives to market their gift cards.

  22. Dina plotkin
    1 rating

    Don't buy any gift cards from this business.

    Nov 20, 2022

    Don't buy any gift cards from this business. My gift card accepted was not working, and I haven't received my refund after three and a half months of communicating with gift fly.

  23. Mary Jane
    1 rating

    I would have canceled the purchase immediately upon receiving the charge

    Nov 18, 2022

    It's ridiculous for the restaurant to add $5 to buy a gift certificate for their establishment. My daughter wanted this gift; otherwise, I would have canceled the purchase immediately upon receiving the charge

  24. Toni Page
    1 rating

    Let me know how and correct the issue as soon as possible!

    Nov 14, 2022

    It's been nearly five hours since I finished my purchase, and my friend is yet to get the card she received as a gift. The gift card was also asked to should be delivered via text, and my receipt only shows her email address. Let me know how and correct the issue as soon as possible!

  25. Sabina Simmons
    1 rating

    The Follett system is likely to be a challenging system.

    Nov 12, 2022

    The Follett system is likely to be a challenging system. Parents loved Scholastic's Scholastic Wallet program earlier this year. I want Follett to have the same system as Scholastic, which would not charge a service charge for gift cards, and allow parents to return any money not used by their students.

  26. Pamela Levy
    5 rating

    I just booked a gift card through their website, which was SOOOO simple to navigate.

    Nov 9, 2022

    I just booked a gift card through their website, which was SOOOO simple to navigate. There were two unique experiences available that I would purchase to gift myself. The prices were affordable, which was something I wasn't expecting. Most of the time, the cost is too high for novices to get involved in these activities. We are excited to present this to my nephew and niece; I am sure they will love it! Now I think I'll have to make this for myself as well. LOL

  27. Lisa Patnoe
    5 rating

    We are miles from my daughter-in-law, whom I adore

    Nov 8, 2022

    We are miles from my daughter-in-law, whom I adore. Mailing out gifts could be more expensive than the gift itself. I'm sure she'll appreciate having a relaxing day. While I cannot purchase a complete package, I can contribute a sum I can afford, which I am sure she'll appreciate. It was so simple to pick and buy this present.

  28. Kitty Hammond
    3 rating

    I also enjoy the annual reminder to think about a purchase once more.

    Nov 6, 2022

    I've used this company to send an e-gift card to my son's local brew shop, The Brew Shop. The process has been simple and secure, and the card is always received on time. I also enjoy the annual reminder to think about a purchase once more.

  29. Aline brown
    1 rating

    There are too many service charges.

    Nov 3, 2022

    There are too many service charges. It's not fair to charge a fee for every card, mainly when you cannot raise the amount and buy one card and pay only one service fee. What's the reason I can't accept $300 in gift cards and produce a single service fee instead of purchasing three gift cards of $100 and paying three service charges, particularly when they're all to the same individual? I have never experienced this issue elsewhere using gift cards.

  30. Melanie Coleman
    1 rating

    I purchased an e-gift card on Kohls's's website.

    Nov 2, 2022

    I purchased an e-gift card on Kohls's's website. The card removed the money from my account and said it could not be processed. I was very disappointed. I could get my money back and then take it back out.

  31. Cheryl Giefer
    1 rating

    They started sending me emails.

    Nov 1, 2022

    They started sending me emails. I unsubscribed and then filed a complaint. Then they did it again. I unsubscribed once more and filed a second spam complaint. I called them, and they told me it wasn't their fault. ItIS THEM

  32. Albert Borda
    5 rating

    I was impressed with his quick response

    Oct 27, 2022

    If I faced a problem, I could contact them via their general inquiry form, and Steve immediately returned my call to resolve my issue. I was impressed with his quick response and would highly recommend this company!

  33. Thomas Mohr
    5 rating

    Melanie was incredible!

    Oct 25, 2022

    Melanie was incredible! She's an excellent massage therapist...one of the finest I've been to. She was attentive and did a few check-ins throughout the massage, ensuring that the room temperature was at the right level and that I felt at ease throughout. I would refer her to anybody.

  34. Jody Drafta
    3 rating

    I wanted to gift my friend an $100 gift card

    Oct 22, 2022

    I wanted to gift my friend a $100 gift card, but I required four cards to accomplish this. It took time and would force him to make use of server cards at the same time.

  35. Ning Mercer
    5 rating

    I would prefer to have had the option of having the gift card delivered to me

    Oct 20, 2022

    Easy and fast. I would prefer to have had the option of having the gift card delivered to me since Christmas is only three weeks away, and I'm currently in Ohio along with them. I'm old-fashioned and prefer to give away cards. Therefore, I needed to ask the person who received the card for the email addresses of her recipients. This means that she now knows. Other than that, everything appears to be okay.

  36. John Freedman
    3 rating

    The service cost was 30 percent of the holiday

    Oct 18, 2022

    The service cost was 30 percent of the holiday bonus I received from those gift cards. This means it was not worth the effort of purchasing the cards.

  37. Sara Woolf
    5 rating

    It was easy to do

    Oct 14, 2022

    I believed I would be forced to drive through the rain downtown to purchase the gift card! I was delighted to find that I could buy it on the internet! It was easy to do!!

  38. Deborah Edgerly
    2 rating

    I visited the eatery to purchase gift cards, but they were unavailable.

    Oct 11, 2022

    I visited the eatery to purchase gift cards, but they were unavailable. The person who assisted me suggested that I buy it on the internet. After I bought it on the internet, I was charged an additional fee for having it delivered to me! This is not a good experience and leaves me wondering if I should help this local company.

  39. Mike Marcolin
    4 rating

    Highly Recommend

    Jun 3, 2022

    I was looking for massage facilities to try to alleviate some soreness.

    My husband came across this place and scheduled an appointment.

    Harmony Massage services women only, and Julie, the owner, was a pleasure to visit.

    Julie created a calm ambiance, and her technique of massage has helped to relax the muscles.

    After the session, she demonstrated to me the body chart which areas she felt the most tension in her body.

    I found this extremely helpful since I realized that I was not feeling the pressure building up! I highly recommend Harmony Massage

Write a review on GiftFly

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own GiftFly?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About GiftFly

GiftFly is a customized electronic gift card platform designed for local businesses to connect the digital consumer with local companies.

800 322 6201
https://www.giftfly.com
111 Cherry Street suite 204, New Canaan, CT 06840, United States
64 views