Amazon Customer Service

33 Reviews

33 Reviews on Amazon Customer Service

  1. Robert Blaikie
    September 19th, 2022

    I'm so frustrated

    I bought a gym for my home on June 4th, 2022. It was to arrive July 4th, 2022 (one month later than I had invoiced the purchase). It was an $850.00 purchase, and I was advised by customer support to give it another 48-72 days. Amazon is beginning to get similar to eBay (which isn’t a good idea, in my opinion). If the product is not delivered, they’ll provide either a full refund or replacement. I was at the gym at home, but I’m apprehensive about getting the relief and will have to wait another month, only to have the replacement not arrive either. I’m so frustrated.

  2. Edward H Wilson
    September 19th, 2022

    I will not use Amazon's services shortly

    A gift card number via mail from Amazon. The Amazon website says that it’s ineligible. I have never used it nor given it to anyone other than myself. I have contacted customer support twice and spent more than 90 minutes trying to solve this issue, but with no results. I will not use Amazon’s services shortly if this is the norm of customer service that I could be expecting.

  3. Bernard Moore
    September 17th, 2022

    excellent customer service

    I just had a conversation with Pat Y. I wanted to let you know that he has an excellent customer service agent (10 rating of 5 stars). He was very courteous and friendly. He did more than he could and was highly professional. He certainly knows what he is doing and how to do it. If I had the chance, I’d keep using his services for any inquiries on the internet. His answers were simple and, if needed, detailed enough for us to make quick and informed decisions about buying an additional pair of footwear.

  4. Michael Mainardi
    September 17th, 2022

    There's zero security

    The delivery van driver lost my parcel; however, since it came from a third-party retailer, I was told to take it and leave. What a shame! I shouldn’t purchase from a company that advertises its customer service when they don’t. The consumer shouldn’t be forced to cover the mistakes made by the seller.

  5. Evelyn Olds
    September 17th, 2022

    We are always pleased with the service

    We are always pleased with the service. You can get almost anything you’re looking for on Amazon. The delivery is also quick. Great customer service. I heard there could be problems regarding refunds. However, I’ve never had one made, so I’m not able to say that for sure. I’ve placed numerous orders and never encountered any problems; however, I only purchase from reputable sellers. I’ve read that Amazon is getting more complex over the past several years, but it’s not something I’d be able to confirm or observe. Thanks to everyone who works at Amazon!

  6. Cheryl Raith
    September 15th, 2022

    Amazon is now a fraud

    Amazon is now a fraud. They shipped me a second-hand damaged bicycle! You will see how flawed this purchase is in just a few pictures. Amazon isn’t going to refund the money until it is returned. I had to tear the box apart to take it out! How do I return it? UPS won’t pick it up. They want me to sign a form for another person to take it. This is a scam designed to keep people from taking the loss of $300 and Amazon profits! I have canceled my Amazon Prime. I’ve heard a lot of horror stories concerning Amazon recently.

  7. Santiago Gonzalez
    September 14th, 2022

    Terrible company

    You expect that to happen if you’re paying $13 per month for speedy shipping and receiving your goods when they tell you. On Amazon, it’s not the scenario. I purchased a part for my computer since one of the other parts I owned didn’t work, and that was the reason for my anger (though it was nothing to do with Amazon, it still was a source of frustration for me). I ordered the component, and it was not delivered. Another order I placed later was delayed but was born before the previous package. I’m troubled that we have to pay more than 100 dollars yearly to allow this to happen so often.

  8. Joseph Platt
    September 13th, 2022

    They stole my money

    I bought an item on Amazon but it was never included in the package, along with other things I purchased. Amazon refuses to refund or exchange the product. They stole my money as I didn’t receive an item that I bought and they’re doing nothing to resolve the problem. I’ve tried to reach customer service through email and chat and keep receiving the same response.

  9. Howard Alexander
    September 12th, 2022

    Amazon is a great store

    Amazon is a great store; I purchased items from them as soon as they started. It has improved with time and continues to be fascinating. The deals never cease to be offered, and I can’t resist purchasing from these stores. I love the concept of a supplier because it gives me more choices than other stores.

  10. Casey Skiles
    September 12th, 2022

    I received a package this morning from Amazon that was a joke

    I received a package this morning from Amazon that was a joke. It was a must to be a sharp head. What is the reason a driver would leave the box at my doorstep? You’re interested in knowing the cause since he gave nothing, so calling Amazon to complain about the incident is like pulling your teeth. You have all these international customer support individuals who don’t care about the things you complain about. I will think for a long time before I make a purchase.

  11. John Mooradian
    September 11th, 2022

    Amazon offers customer support, which is so awful

    I was a customer for over ten years. I spent lots of money and experienced many issues. Amazon offers customer support, which is so awful. They don’t care about their customers. I will never buy from them ever again. I shop at walmart.com whenever I must, but at the very least, Walmart will solve the issue. Make it a priority that you don’t buy from companies like this.

  12. Kelly Norton
    September 10th, 2022

    Thank you for your time!

    I’m not able to beg them to speed up their delivery! The television arrived exactly as described, performs well, and functions according to the seller’s description. Our wife and I will contact the seller to inquire about additional items to the set, including a PS5 for the kids and an upgrade for the sound system. Our evaluation of the other products will be published here. Thank you for your time!

  13. Vincent Amoresano
    September 10th, 2022

    Jeff Bezos is the Devil. He's a greedy person

    It’s a shell made of plastic designed to display. It doesn’t even work. Reps will offer excuses for things that are delivered but were not marked correctly, which would. They could show up the next day. BS. It’s not a tracking System, that’s why. I also pay for an expensive membership that includes half-day shipping. Most items require a $25 or $35 purchase to receive them in one day. So why pay $150 per year? That’s BS. Jeff Bezos is the Devil. He’s a greedy person.

  14. Jennifer Gallagher
    September 10th, 2022

    Very rude, dirty, and professional outsourcing to a nation that doesn't respect Americans

    You can be sure that if you call customer support, even for the simplest of questions, you’ll be provided with a lengthy explanation with no answers beyond what you see on Amazon’s app. Amazon app. If you call five times, you’ll have called five different individuals and receive five other answers, and every one of them will claim they’re honest! It’s impossible to believe anything they’ve said, and you could convince them to lie! Very rude, dirty, and professional outsourcing to a nation that doesn’t respect Americans!

  15. Pamela Steiner
    September 10th, 2022

    I'm not sure if anyone else is aware

    I’m not sure if anyone else is aware, but I’ve noticed that Amazon promised to deliver in the last couple of months. Still, the company later sent an email informing the delivery date would not meet the time and date initially promised. I’m beginning to suspect that they’ve figured out lies to people, so they place an order and then get disappointed when the order arrives. Are they playing a new strategy they’re trying?

  16. Joe Alsippi
    September 8th, 2022

    Amazon was fantastic... But now... Amazon stinks

    Amazon was fantastic… But now… Amazon stinks… Just try to reach them. Aren’t interested, they guide you in numerous directions. In addition, I’d like to expose a fraudster who has called me two times in the name of Amazon… however Amazon isn’t likely to even care. It’s too busy stealing our cash… what the hell to ask questions… It didn’t ever get this way. They were more concerned at the time. But not my Amazon anymore… I even canceled my Prime.

  17. Chuck Pennington
    September 6th, 2022

    Anytime, anywhere Amazon will have you covered

    Anytime, anywhere Amazon will have you covered. They are an excellent service for all of your needs for purchasing. I can confidently say that they have excellent return policies and fast shipping. Most other websites don’t ship as frequently and quickly as Amazon. Amazon is my primary choice for clothes and almost any other need. It’s a visually appealing site that draws attention to its enticing discounts. This is precisely what amaze-on!

  18. Gloria Hillson
    September 4th, 2022

    Amazon is the most reliable online marketplace

    Amazon is the most reliable online marketplace to shop online and is safe at home throughout the COVID pandemic. It has provided me with everything I require, including groceries and protective items. In addition, I’d suggest it. Additionally, it does not require a premium if you don’t rush to buy the items. You can purchase at least $25 or more, and they will ship it free.

  19. Michael Lam
    September 3rd, 2022

    What a joke

    Amazon has been in decline for some time and is now absurd with the separate continuous deliveries, the broken items imported from China, and third-party sellers who don’t provide a solution when there’s an issue. Amazon is a total mess these days, and I’d like to see another firm take over Amazon’s position. A company that is respectful of its customers and provides prompt delivery.

  20. Richard Cohen
    September 1st, 2022

    The shipping costs are now too much for me

    I’m paying the additional cost for Amazon Prime. The shipping costs are now too much for me. The fact that I am an avid Amazon Shopper, but Not often do I purchase more than $25 at the same time. This morning, I went through trying to achieve the minimum requirements to be eligible for free shipping. I tried searching and searching for products that qualify… but was still charged shipping. I received an alert, “you’ve qualified for free shipping “. Primes MMonthlypayment will be reduced if I’m willing to shell out $5-10 to ship it on the 25 dollars I’ve paid to be eligible.

  21. Kevin C Conley
    August 25th, 2022

    Liars

    Offer to download their app and log on for the first time. It was that simple, and I received a notice saying my promotion was not approved. Contacted customer service and was advised of additional “criteria” that were never previously specified. I got an unnamed supervisor, but he did not resolve the issue. He was asked to talk to his boss but was refused. Take screenshots of the whole thing.

  22. Christos Kasselas
    August 22nd, 2022

    He's a greedy person

    It’s a shell made of plastic that’s only to display. It doesn’t even work. Reps will offer excuses for items that show delivered but were incorrectly marked and could be the case. They could show up the next day. BS. This isn’t a Tracking System. In addition, I have to pay an expensive membership fee for a 1/2 day delivery. Most items require an order of $25 or $35 to be delivered within one day. What’s the reason for paying $150/year? That’s BS. Jeff Bezos is the Devil. He’s a greedy person.

  23. Auja Johnson
    August 20th, 2022

    There is no response to my multiple query emails

    I purchased a present on amazon.com.au through a VPN as I’m located in another. The site “detected suspicious activity” on my account and froze the bill on all Amazon platforms. Now, I have to prove that it was, in fact, me that ordered (which I made) and then promised to review within 3 to 5 days. It’s been a week since I ordered, and my account is frozen. There is no response to my multiple query emails. I cannot access customer support since you need to sign into the system to access it.

  24. Kathleen Crist
    August 19th, 2022

    I will never buy through Amazon again

    I will never buy through Amazon again. Customer service is terrible. They shipped me an incorrect size of the mattress. And when I contacted customer service, they told me they couldn’t send me the correct bed I had ordered. They were able only to make an exchange, but I’ll have to return the mattress sitting inside the box, which means I’m basically out of money because they’ve made a mistake—inferior customer service.

  25. Kathleen Cunningham
    August 14th, 2022

    The product is always delayed!

    Amazon claims that if you buy today, you will receive your item the next day! This has only happened once over the past few years since I purchased from Amazon! The product is always delayed! This means you’ll get your order on the same day as delivery times! It’s a lousy quality both in business and people! I am adamant about not being told the truth, and I’d prefer companies to as much as I would like them not to deceive me or play games with my brain. Perhaps I should look into looking into Walmart Delivery services rather.

  26. David Brinlee
    August 11th, 2022

    Amazon isn't able to assist with delivery issues with drivers

    Every time the amazon delivery drivers wait for a package to deliver to our apartment building, they go through each apartment. A few tenants have complained, and they won’t do anything about it unless I provide the recipient’s name and the number of their order, which I do not have. I also requested that the driver stop, and he looked at me with a smirk and then walked off. Unacceptable. I’m fed up with them waking my child.

  27. Manuel Acevedo
    August 9th, 2022

    I've ordered a lot of things from Amazon and always receive them

    I’ve ordered a lot of things from Amazon and always receive them. The problem they have is the delivery of food. They need more drivers, as waiting for a couple of days as the slots are crowded leaves me hungry.

  28. Ashleigh Joesten
    August 7th, 2022

    My wife and I both love hazelnuts

    My wife and I both love hazelnuts. Occasionally she would purchase bags of four pounds with”the brand ” We Got Nuts ” on the Amazon website. The bag she got last was a major surprise. The nuts tasted stale, and some were rotten, bitter, or covered in mold. She emailed Amazon and asked them to ship the nuts back, but Amazon declined to accept the return. Then she posted an online review that criticized the low performance of the item. However, Amazon refused to publish her review, claiming it was false.

  29. Sam Donaldson
    August 5th, 2022

    I am highly disappointed with Amazon's ethics!

    I am highly disappointed with Amazon’s ethics! The box arrived with clear evidence of having been opened (picture) before. A portion of the label has been taken off. When I opened the box, the original packaging was gone and even contained the instruction guide (picture) to use a different cooking method!

  30. Octavio Medrano
    August 4th, 2022

    I love their delivery service, but be aware of returning items

    It’s been more than three months since I sent my package back, and I still haven’t received a refund. Their return process is so slow, I’m so mad that I want my money right now, and the fact that I have contacted three people hasn’t helped. They all reply with the same message, “wait another week” how could they be so pathetic? in Amazo,n I love their delivery service, but be aware of returning items.

  31. Ryan Powell
    August 4th, 2022

    the worst experience

    The worst experience I’ve encountered when purchasing something from the internet. The site’s own “security” system improperly flagged an order that was legitimate and shut down the entire area after hours of frustrating conversations with incompetent people. No one could find a way to reverse the flagging process or even allow me access to the website. It’s simply an unsavory organic controlled by sarcastic robots.

  32. Janice Godshall
    August 2nd, 2022

    Customer loyalty and/or history are both irrelevant to this company

    I’ve worked for over 20 years and earned credit with retailers. However, this website, which I use the most often, has also allowed me to purchase furniture using my debit card direct. This is cash for a long time. It’s the only thing I’ve learned this week that does not accept paypal or another primary credit card, such as Klarna or affirm. Walmart or eBay are more affordable.

  33. Mike Dordick
    August 1st, 2022

    Terrible customer service

    Amazon delivery driver dropped my parcel in my driveway. It was filled with beef jerky. A dog in the area consumed it. The app claimed that the package was delivered to the owner. This is a lie as well. I will not order anything from Amazon as long as they continue hiring employees like this. Terrible customer service.

Write a review on Amazon Customer Service

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About Amazon Customer Service

Amazon.com, Inc. is an American multinational company concentrating on e-commerce, cloud computing, streaming digital, and artificial intelligence. It has been described as "one of the most influential economic and cultural forces in the world" and is considered one of the most valuable brands in the world.

888 280 4331
[email protected]
http://www.amazon.com
Seattle, WA, United States