43 Reviews on Etsy

  1. Beverly Trivane
    September 18th, 2022

    Excellently made, and the seller responded to all issues promptly.

    I purchased a jacket and a couple of linen tops from the seller, Linfox. Everything was exactly as it said and exactly as described on the listing. They also provided color samples with my order, and it was simple to choose the color for my next purchase. Excellently made, and the seller responded to all issues promptly. I could not be happier.

  2. Timon Odom
    September 18th, 2022

    I've purchased multiple items through Etsy

    I’ve purchased multiple items through Etsy, and each transaction has been great! The range of items they sell is so broad that I could go on for hours looking through the many beautiful products. Each purchase was safe, and outcomes were delivered quickly. It’s a fantastic place to display small business products!

  3. Donna Pierangeli
    September 17th, 2022

    They didn't do anything but give me BS excuses and canned emails

    Do not bother. Etsy does not adhere to its rules and allows inexpensive, Chinese-made garbage to be advertised on its site by claiming it’s “handmade” or “vintage” if manufactured in mass quantities. Being an internet seller, I find this untruthful and demeaning. It is a slap to every honest seller because it drives the price down and makes it difficult to compete effectively online. It’s all focused on the bottom line, and what’s the point of honesty and honesty? There’s no need to worry about me EVER purchasing anything from Etsy, and I will give Etsy the attention they merit wherever and whenever I have the chance. Word of mouth can be your best friend or adversary. Yes, I tried to resolve this issue by contacting Etsy more than 150 times. They didn’t do anything but give me BS excuses and canned emails.

  4. Larry Davis
    September 15th, 2022

    I will be ordering further in the future

    I was uncertain about the delivery date and was wondering if the shirt could be delivered on time to celebrate my daughter’s birthday celebrations. She was thrilled with the sweater, as did the one I purchased. My customers have asked me for it, and now I can give them the items they’re looking for. I will be ordering further in the future.

  5. Leslie Davis
    September 14th, 2022

    I have had no issues dealing with Etsy purchases

    I bought items from various sellers through Etsy. A few t-shirts as well as posters to decorate. Both of my orders arrived on time and as per the website description. I am happy with it! Some complain that the products aren’t top quality however I believe it is best to select carefully. I have had no issues dealing with Etsy purchases.

  6. Leonard S. Hilliard
    September 12th, 2022

    I would highly recommend it

    Over the years, I’ve bought many amazing clothes from the most gracious woman, Sue, at The Coolest Giveaways… I just purchased a few Quarantine graduation sweatshirts, and they were adorable! I’m planning to buy more. Great quality products. I would highly recommend it.

  7. Erik Waechter
    September 11th, 2022

    I enjoy Etsy

    I enjoy Etsy because of its unique handmade products across the globe. It isn’t always easy to find what I’m looking for, but I do find it. Their website is simple to use, and they generally offer excellent products. I’ve received a fantastic gift on their site and my favorite greeting cards. One thing to note is the fact that there is never free shipping. Sometimes, the shipping cost is higher than the merchandise.

  8. Roy Dougherty
    September 10th, 2022

    I ordered a large decal

    I ordered a large decal. Shipment was to Germany. It took quite a while, and I was paid customs charges close to the amount of the decal. Customs charges should be more transparent. I’d need to look for it.

  9. Eugene Herlth
    September 10th, 2022

    they have too long waiting times

    I love Etsy often. However, they have too long waiting times between when you can place an order and when you can complain or present the case that your order isn’t working. I’ve placed numerous orders with them, and especially when you place an order, they will mail you, and they will spend their time sending you an order you previously paid for. Sometimes, you have to remind them or inquire why it’s slow. This is not very professional. I’m not satisfied with the way it’s been going.

  10. Joseph Obelcz
    September 10th, 2022

    Etsy was extremely accommodating

    Etsy was extremely accommodating when I had to open a dispute regarding an item I purchased from a seller who was on the website. The Etsy team dealt with the issue in a prompt problem and showed the utmost care. Thank You,

  11. Kyle Smith
    September 10th, 2022

    experienced mostly good experiences

    As a buyer, I’ve experienced mostly good experiences. Every seller is different, and you should be aware of their rules. As a seller, I discovered the fees to be challenging to comprehend. Being able to reach millions of people and their products and to have thousands of people visit my store is a beautiful experience. I was delighted with the traffic coming to my Etsy store.

  12. Anthony Ciarlello
    September 9th, 2022

    I highly recommend it!

    I love The sign we bought at Love LLC. Steve, as well as Deanna, are fantastic. We asked questions, and they responded to us. I can’t wait to present it to my sons and daughters-in-law for a housewarming present. I highly recommend it!

  13. Stephen Gross
    September 7th, 2022

    The customer service they provide is top

    Ryan, the owner, was in charge of my order from beginning to finish! The customized vehicle emblems they design are perfect and complement my F150. The customer service they provide is top and highly rated, so be wary of negative reviews that suggest the contrary.

  14. Scott Glasser
    September 5th, 2022

    The budget template has proved extremely helpful to me

    I purchased a digital copy through one of their sellers immediately. They accept PayPal payments, which was extremely practical for me. The budget template has proved extremely helpful to me. As an undergraduate student, I’ve had difficulty managing my finances and finding waste areas. However, I am gradually getting it under control. Etsy lets sellers list their products and determine the prices they charge. This can include digital products like Excel templates, word document templates, and more.

  15. Leonard H Rowe
    September 5th, 2022

    the quality is robust

    Some time ago, I was able to purchase various art materials to complete my art projects on a separate page, and it was a bit expensive! A friend of my mom’s suggested that I use Etsy. I started with the travel guides, and I was done. I’ve since purchased the other art supplies I buy from this site are decent in the majority of cases, and the quality is robust.

  16. Kevin Howarth
    September 4th, 2022

    This is absurd and ridiculous!

    I’m fed up with emails each time I sign in to Etsy using an entirely different device! Stop this habit. Don’t request reviews of products that aren’t yet in stock! Do not ask for reviews on products that have been released. This is absurd! Your website needs an IT overhaul desperately.

  17. Sherrie Allen
    September 2nd, 2022

    poor customer service

    Excellent idea, but poor customer service. I initially thought the user here is secured (like eBay, for instance); however, it was discovered that reaching them is a real struggle when the product you purchased isn’t of the highest quality or isn’t the way you expected.

  18. Larry Canobbo
    September 1st, 2022

    I would not recommend purchasing from Etsy for your purchases

    I would not recommend purchasing from Etsy for your purchases, but I did buy the present from Etsy.com — CornishHart. The shop’s name is Cornish Hartes in the UK. They couldn’t ship to Canada. And I asked to cancel the order and then return the refund. The seller did not respond. This is incredibly disappointing because I tried contacting customer service, but there was nothing they could do since they will let the buyer deal, who may be a scammer. I am very disappointed and would not recommend Etsy to anyone who wants to purchase something.

  19. George Alexiades
    September 1st, 2022

    THE best Valentine gift for crystal lovers!

    If someone similar to me is really into crystals, I would suggest buying them a Valentine’s Crystal box. I received it in the past from a friend. I was awestruck by it as it was such a sweet and enjoyable surprise. The packaging was adorable. I would have taken pictures of it when I received it, but the example I received from Etsy is similar to the gift I was given. It’s an excellent method to present a loved one with something they’ll love while staying appropriate to the occasion.

  20. Clinton Latney
    August 30th, 2022

    No longer worth it

    I’ve sold on Etsy for several years. Mostly postage and vintage stamps. The items are primarily to be sold to crafters and artists. Recently, however, I’ve been thinking long and hard about whether I would like to keep supporting this platform.

  21. Corinne Jarzynka
    August 30th, 2022

    Etsy is a thief!

    Etsy is a thief! My store was closed without explanation. The customer support won’t speak to me. The pending orders have been processed and shipped without issue, and it’s been five years since Etsy hasn’t sent me the payment for the rankings! If you’re an Etsy seller, take note! They aren’t your company! They earn a commission from your sales but don’t bother to treat you as a person.

  22. Patricia Richards
    August 28th, 2022

    This is the first and last time for Etsy

    The vendor was contacted and informed that the item was delivered via USPS. I have not received the item. I have a USPS app that shows delivery times. Delivery is not displayed. The vendor told me they’d resend it when I paid for postage. I will not be using Etsy again. We will continue to use Amazon since they’re delivered promptly and with delivery notifications. This is the first and last time for Etsy.

  23. Neil Crespi
    August 27th, 2022

    Please do not spend any dollars here. It's no risk or inconvenience

    After buying numerous items via Etsy for several years, I’ve encountered my first issue, and unfortunately, it’s a huge issue, hence two stars, despite my excellent experience with the company. I bought custom wooden shelves for around $200. I was aware of the lengthy waiting time since they were made to order. As I waited, I noticed that the shop’s name had changed to Closed. In addition, the name of the shop was changed from “store permanently closed.” After not receiving a response from the store, I called Etsy customer service to assist in getting the refund. They would not open a case even to take a look until the 16th of December (the date that the ship by). They even tried to convince me the store was operating.

    I requested that they change the date on which I could start an account due to the apparent fact that the store was shut down, and also the many reviews on the store’s website suggested I was not the only person to have my money taken, and got no response until the store had closed. Customer service told me they could not help me start a case earlier and suggested I contact the store. I have already tried to get them, but no response! I’m far from being the only person ripped out of a significant amount of money due to the store, and Etsy is not paying attention. Unacceptable customer service. Please do not spend any dollars here. It’s no risk or inconvenience.

  24. Michael Durkin
    August 25th, 2022

    Terrible policies! Nobody is ever helped

    It was my turn to sell, and I was the seller in one instance when the buyer tried to purchase a different item believing that the original image wasn’t right ( the customer had put beads on top of the original mask). Even though I had all the evidence, including the weight and weight on the envelope, the original image, and all five-star reviews, Etsy offered my money back to the fraudulent customer… If you’re a seller, Etsy will not consider right or wrong because they don’t care about the people who sell… Terrible policies! Nobody is ever helped…

  25. Dennis Nania
    August 22nd, 2022

    The budget template was beneficial to me

    I ordered a digital file via one of these sellers and was able to receive it quickly. They accept PayPal payments, which was practical for me. The budget template was beneficial to me. As an undergraduate student, I’ve struggled with managing my finances and identifying waste areas; however, I am slowly getting this under control. Etsy lets sellers showcase their items and determine the price. This can include digital products such as Excel templates, Word document templates, and more.

  26. Adam Fearn
    August 20th, 2022

    I'm not expected to purchase from you guys again

    I placed an order through Esty since I’ve heard positive reviews about it, but it took almost two months to get my order. It’s still not here. They have shipped it, and they say it’s arriving late. How many days later will it be the order I placed in may is the month of July? I contacted the leading company to inquire about being politely asked if I was likely to get my order. She told me that two weeks have passed, and it’s still not here, and I’m not expected to purchase from you guys again…

  27. Larry Snider
    August 15th, 2022

    I'm not interested. I'll stick to eBay

    I’ve struggled with Etsy since they make it harder to pick your preferred items. Once you’ve made your first choice, you’re taken back to the homepage to select ‘preferences’ to choose your next option and then returned to the home page again to select color, price, size, or location. Each choice was made following a return to the homepage. When you click on the item, you must restart and select your next option individually. However, first, you must browse the ads and those that don’t have anything in common with your thoughtfully picked-out preferences. I’m not interested. I’ll stick to eBay.

  28. Jorge Perez
    August 15th, 2022

    DO NOT USE PROMOTED LISTINGS

    We are pleased with the sales we have made on Etsy. However, they don’t appear to care much about the buyer experience for sellers, as there’s no way to stop fraudsters or buyers who aren’t trustworthy. For sellers, it’s nearly impossible to find anyone on Etsy to resolve issues. I would still recommend selling on this site, but they should help sellers, not only take advantage of sellers. DO NOT USE PROMOTED LISTINGS. The system is set up to make as much use of your advertising budget as possible, but the result has been disappointing.

  29. Christian Gingras
    August 12th, 2022

    I am a long-time vendor on ETSY

    I am a long-time vendor on ETSY. In the last year, it has been a disaster. They do not conduct screening of sellers and have become an essential source for counterfeit and infringing merchandise. I’ve reported numerous shops and filed multiple DMCAs; however, ETSY does not stop leaving the shops operating. Shops like this offer their customers garbage and take money from honest, hardworking designers and artists. Beware the buyer. Conduct some research about the seller before purchasing items. I’ve included a photo of just a few things based on my artwork.

  30. Gino Dignetti
    August 11th, 2022

    Someone used my son's stolen credit card

    My son’s stolen credit card to buy Crocs and had it delivered to a new address. Then I sent my son lousy flip-flops. Etsy did not allow us to get a refund because someone living in my home purchased the item. I was like, of course, it was made under my son’s name. His information was stolen. I’m fed up with Etsy. Suppose you’re looking for the most effective mobile spy application to monitor children and family members. It is recommended to choose Xspy by McRae’s division of software. Although this application is priced at a low fee, it’s much safe, secure, and efficient and offers simple installation, and an intuitive interface, with remote monitors. It also ensures the security of your data and uses less. It is also possible to join for a no-cost version to try things out. If you choose to use this application, you do not require the rooting of your phone or jailbreaking to access it. Go to mcraespy. Outlook com now for a no-cost consultation

  31. Michael Seidle
    August 11th, 2022

    I'm impressed

    I recently registered my business on Etsy after spending some time pondering ideas for clothing brands and creating the logo. I’m impressed with how easy it was to establish an online store, create my products, and offer them for sale, so I’m pretty confident I’ll be able to expand this business in the future. After factoring in shipping into the cost, I priced my products with a 5 percent profit margin. I’d like to see this improve, even if it requires a 5% margin for at least a year.

  32. Corey Keating
    August 9th, 2022

    Etsy has fully reimbursed the customer!

    I’m one of the top sellers on Etsy, but I’m not protected by seller protection! I’ve shipped a piece of jewelry valued at more than $3000 that was delivered successfully and verified. I have evidence of this! But Etsy has fully reimbursed the customer! Do not sell on Etsy for more than $250, as you don’t have any protection, and they’ll steal your money!

  33. Paul E. Malone
    August 8th, 2022

    Not gappy

    Did you think the increase in profit is more than 21? Do you think that is after you’ve charged your seller’s costs? ,.?. or taxes. Since I need to increase the price to new levels. This means you are making your dollar by hitting. However, I charge seller fees, and we’ll be required to hike our prices to match the already high selling prices. Etsy is by far the most costly platform to sell. There is a need for another venue for corporations such as Etsy and eBay.are held accountable. Well, pass it on to consumers.

  34. Ryan W. Priester
    August 7th, 2022

    Review policy is shady

    Knowing that you can only post an image with a rating of five stars is essential. The photos you see may not be as accurate as the ones you get if Etsy is legitimate. Why wouldn’t anyone be able to share a picture of the items they received?

  35. Salvator Fazio
    August 5th, 2022

    I had been suspended from my account

    I purchased a stereo and had money removed from my credit card. I just opened one after my purchase. I was able to return the money, but the unit was listed for sale for 600 dollars more. Lucky for me, I received my items back. Later that day, I received an email from Esty stating that I had been suspended from my account.

  36. Julie Davis
    August 5th, 2022

    I enjoy supporting those who make their products

    I enjoy supporting those who make their products. I’ve bought many items on Etsy, from notebooks to facial masks to plushies. I’ve not been disappointed by the things I’ve bought. Where else would I find car window decals that display my pride as a nerd? This is my preferred site for fun gifts that can be customized for my family and friends.

  37. Scuba Claire
    August 4th, 2022

    Amazon items at a marked-up rate

    Despite clear guidelines prohibiting the resale of products, Many sellers on Etsy are just reselling Amazon items. I found this out through experience after wanting to support a small-scale company and receiving a mark-up Amazon item that was shipped in initial Amazon packaging. Etsy does not seem to be able to enforce its own rules, and even though there are excellent businesses and products on the site, Etsy does not provide the best support for resolving issues with vendors.

  38. Lee Weaver
    August 2nd, 2022

    Accessibility is poor

    Accessibility is poor, and there are no contact options to manage transactions or fraudulent buyers. I’ve never found a customer support phone or email address – just automated responses using their pre-qualified names – an unsatisfactory outcome despite the effort put into it.

  39. Charles Giffin
    August 1st, 2022

    I'm satisfied with Etsy

    I purchased a few smaller items on Etsy from different sellers. I haven’t had any problems. Everything I bought was described and came within a reasonable estimated delivery date. However, I check whether a seller has a solid track record and good reviews. My most-loved purchase on Etsy is one of the plants, Alocasia Reginula Black Velvet, blooming within one month. In a nutshell, I’m satisfied with Etsy.

  40. Calvin Beatty
    July 28th, 2022

    The scam I've experienced was from an unreputable shop

    The scam I’ve experienced was from an unreputable shop, and I’ve been debited for a shipping problem that was not justified and isn’t resolved; however, I’ve purchased various unique products and helped small-scale companies. I’m also selling on Etsy, and the only issue I’ve encountered was that they had refunded the seller of their own pockets. The charges for ads off-site are a complete waste. However, they’ve now made it so smaller sellers can opt-out. There are mixed reviews from my experience. They’ve generally been more accommodating. Sell and buy, but be cautious.

  41. Clinton Carbona
    July 27th, 2022

    Let's face it

    Let’s face it: Etsy does not function as a well-curated market. A lot of mass-produced foreign products are available. Some skilled artisans make furniture and other items available from glass, metal, wood, and many more. If you’re careful and read reviews, you’ll discover certain gems. It’s a great place to find ideas for a unique gift if you are planning but realize that you aren’t typically getting two-day delivery like big retailers.

  42. Hedra Packman
    July 25th, 2022

    Mostly Great!

    In my search for a wide range of online products that I’d like, Etsy comes up as an option when I use Google Shopping. I have spoken to a few people who sell their goods on Etsy. However, I haven’t had a chance to comment on that particular aspect, which is why I rated this review four stars instead of five. But, each time I’ve bought something from sellers on Etsy, I’ve received the promised top-quality item. I’ve never experienced any issues. I needed to alter a personal product following the purchase. The seller was kind enough to change the order immediately and correct what I had not done correctly with the product description. Every seller I’ve purchased from has been extremely friendly and has delivered the high quality they promise!

  43. Hannah Wescott
    July 22nd, 2022

    I'm thrilled with my purchases through Etsy

    I’m thrilled with my purchases through Etsy. I purchased a gorgeous lampwork pendant made of glass and a gorgeous Opal from Australia. I’m not sure if I was lucky, but after reading the numerous bad reviews, I’m cautious about buying anything else.

Write a review on Etsy

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About Etsy

Etsy is a marketplace that lets users come together to create purchases, sell and purchase exclusive products. Etsy is also a community that works to make positive changes for small-scale businesses, individuals, and the environment. A data-wt-popover trigger Here is some ways we're impacting the world, all with each other.

844 935 3879
[email protected]
http://www.etsy.com
117 Adams Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201, United States