Rating (2.9)
star
Average!
1 Star
16
2 Star
9
3 Star
8
4 Star
9
5 Star
12

Q&A

Is Etsy legit?

Etsy has 54 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.9 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Etsy customer care?

You can contact Etsy customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 844 935 3879

Where is Etsy located?

Etsy is located at address 117 Adams Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201, United States.

54 Reviews on Etsy

  1. Diane Mcnamara
    1 rating

    Not Verified Seller On Etsy

    Jan 1, 2024

    I placed an order on 17th December. I was assured delivery within 5 days. product never came, messaged seller, but got no response and is now closing his store. I contacted Etsy for assistance and they said you should wait for 48 hours for the seller to get back in touch, this took a week and Etsy is still unable to help me and keeps saying to wait 48 hours. Etsy doesn't even care about the seller what sellers sell on their site.

  2. Isela Garcia
    1 rating

    Customer service is an untruth

    May 20, 2023

    This is not a good place to market your goods; you can be suspended from your account for reasons that are not explained and then retain the funds. They refund buyers within seconds after opening the case, even though items are being delivered. Customer service is nothing more than an untruth. Automated bots operate this site. It's one of the worst sites I've encountered as a seller and buyer. Choose reputable websites such as eBay and Amazon to offer your products. Etsy is one of the sites. There's a reason that Etsy has been voted as insignificant here. Be advised

  3. Dawn Porter
    3 rating

    It is essential

    May 19, 2023

    I was a fan of Etsy. It was awash with sculptures, artists, and others who were talented in making things worldwide. When a film comes out, you can go to Etsy the following week to see various items related to the film that you might not have ever imagined and witness a massive display of talents. I've tried it out recently, but it's filled with drop shippers, low-cost and low-quality items, or copy-paste listings. It is essential to moderate their listings since you go through many junk product listings now to locate anything that looks like the effort was put into making the product sound quality.

  4. Elyse Stephens
    1 rating

    The company is disgusting

    May 17, 2023

    The company is disgusting. There is no buyer protection at all. A seller on Etsy has shipped an item that did not match its description. The items were damaged during shipping. The seller refused to give me a full refund, and Etsy also agreed with the seller. Etsy is now offering protection for sellers program, and the company has to take care of the costs associated with this kind of issue. I once loved helping small-scale businesses through Etsy, but now I would instead purchase on Amazon and have complete buyer protection

  5. Duane Eldredge
    1 rating

    This is a huge problem

    Apr 25, 2023

    RUN! The absolute WORST site for selling. It will block your account without reason, and it isn't easy to contact assistance from a customer. There is nothing but automated emails. They're excellent at getting the money, which will be deposited directly into your account at the bank or on your credit card. Don't expect ever to have any issues resolved or assistance from someone. This is a huge problem for smaller sellers of hand-crafted items. Avoid at all costs.

  6. Dawn Matesi
    1 rating

    Denied without any information

    Apr 25, 2023

    I owned my business eight years ago. A different store closed my account, wiped out the entire listing, and replaced the items they sold on the front page; they added a link regarding their site offering 50% off. Additionally, another store has offered marketing of their products at a daily rate of 100 dollars on my online store. I currently have 76.04 credit for a different store's marketing in my account. Also, "no payment in this store" (my store) is on the front page. Pay on our site. The report was opened, the case was changed, and access was denied without any information from technical support on next. I was looking to open a store on another website. I've got all the screenshots of the stores that hacked my account. Be sure to monitor the activity on your credit card. Lucky for me, I caught everything before the charge was made to my account.

  7. Regina Keadle
    1 rating

    It's a scam

    Apr 23, 2023

    I was scammed another time on Etsy. I'm so .angry! I don't know what I'll do next! I saw a seller advertise that they sold hand-made earrings made from pomegranate and were charging $145 for a pair! I then went to the app on Etsy to writeEtsyeview, and to see the products they offer the buyer based on what you bought or liked earlier from them. Other sellers were selling the exact earrings they claimed they made by hand and offering them at $21.79 with free shipping! I was shocked. It's a scam! I'm so foolish to shop on their site again when I said never to shop with them again after the first time a seller from Etsy attempted to deceive me! One of the worst things about this is Etsy's setup is to protect sellers and not their customers! I'm from every social network I've found to inform the world about this! Etsy customers, beware! Real!!

  8. Mason Bochner
    1 rating

    Stressful experience

    Apr 22, 2023

    Etsy is pathetic about delivering the items I ordered for my Harley Davidson wall art. I've ordered the majority of the items in my Harley Davidson man cave from numerous other sources over forty days from now. Most suppliers have delivered my items in 5-10 working days. The so-called perfect name of Etsy hasn't yet accepted my order for thirty days. I intended to get the Harley Davidson logo with American Eagle from the 6th until the 17th day of April. However, it's not until April 19th. I've not received any details about when my order shipped. A terrible company, one which I'll never work with ever again. Unprofessional and stressful experience without anyone to speak with about the issue. Be cautious m,y fellow friends. Do not advise anyone to work with this business in the near time!

  9. Robert Skechak
    1 rating

    A full reimbursement

    Apr 22, 2023

    I am an Etsy seller. Etsy had a customer say they didn't receive the item and asked for the fulltotalunt back. Etsy gave them a full reimbursement and closed the account, but they did not ever contact me about the transaction. I can prove that the seller stole the merchandise from my store and that the claims should be untrue and dismissed. Etsy won't reopen my case, and I'm now compelled to lose both the revenue and the merchandise. Etsy is not concerned about the seller.

  10. Josephine Burciaga
    1 rating

    I was disqualified.

    Apr 10, 2023

    Try as a seller. When I received my first order, I was disqualified. The notice said I was in conflict using a producer. Did the appeal refuse? Why didn't they notify me before denying my request? I am here because of the general review of Etsy on this page.

  11. Zeyad Gasser
    4 rating

    Everything is fantastic

    Jan 16, 2023

    I've never purchased anything on Etsy; however, as a seller, it's an excellent platform to sell your items. You need to spend money on advertising to ensure your items aren't seen. In addition, everything is fantastic.

  12. Beverly Trivane
    5 rating

    Excellently made, and the seller responded to all issues promptly.

    Sep 18, 2022

    I purchased a jacket and a couple of linen tops from the seller, Linfox. Everything was exactly as it said and exactly as described on the listing. They also provided color samples with my order, and it was simple to choose the color for my next purchase. Excellently made, and the seller responded to all issues promptly. I could not be happier.

  13. Timon Odom
    5 rating

    I've purchased multiple items through Etsy

    Sep 18, 2022

    I've purchased multiple items through Etsy, and each transaction has been great! The range of items they sell is so broad that I could go on for hours looking through the many beautiful products. Each purchase was safe, and outcomes were delivered quickly. It's a fantastic place to display small business products!

  14. Donna Pierangeli
    1 rating

    They didn't do anything but give me BS excuses and canned emails

    Sep 17, 2022

    Do not bother. Etsy does not adhere to its rules and allows inexpensive, Chinese-made garbage to be advertised on its site by claiming it's "handmade" or "vintage" if manufactured in mass quantities. Being an internet seller, I find this untruthful and demeaning. It is a slap to every honest seller because it drives the price down and makes it difficult to compete effectively online. It's all focused on the bottom line, and what's the point of honesty and honesty? There's no need to worry about me EVER purchasing anything from Etsy, and I will give Etsy the attention they merit wherever and whenever I have the chance. Word of mouth can be your best friend or adversary. Yes, I tried to resolve this issue by contacting Etsy more than 150 times. They didn't do anything but give me BS excuses and canned emails.

  15. Larry Davis
    5 rating

    I will be ordering further in the future

    Sep 15, 2022

    I was uncertain about the delivery date and was wondering if the shirt could be delivered on time to celebrate my daughter's birthday celebrations. She was thrilled with the sweater, as did the one I purchased. My customers have asked me for it, and now I can give them the items they're looking for. I will be ordering further in the future.

  16. Leslie Davis
    4 rating

    I have had no issues dealing with Etsy purchases

    Sep 14, 2022

    I bought items from various sellers through Etsy. A few t-shirts as well as posters to decorate. Both of my orders arrived on time and as per the website description. I am happy with it! Some complain that the products aren't top quality however I believe it is best to select carefully. I have had no issues dealing with Etsy purchases.

  17. Leonard S. Hilliard
    5 rating

    I would highly recommend it

    Sep 12, 2022

    Over the years, I've bought many amazing clothes from the most gracious woman, Sue, at The Coolest Giveaways... I just purchased a few Quarantine graduation sweatshirts, and they were adorable! I'm planning to buy more. Great quality products. I would highly recommend it.

  18. Erik Waechter
    4 rating

    I enjoy Etsy

    Sep 11, 2022

    I enjoy Etsy because of its unique handmade products across the globe. It isn't always easy to find what I'm looking for, but I do find it. Their website is simple to use, and they generally offer excellent products. I've received a fantastic gift on their site and my favorite greeting cards. One thing to note is the fact that there is never free shipping. Sometimes, the shipping cost is higher than the merchandise.

  19. Roy Dougherty
    3 rating

    I ordered a large decal

    Sep 10, 2022

    I ordered a large decal. Shipment was to Germany. It took quite a while, and I was paid customs charges close to the amount of the decal. Customs charges should be more transparent. I'd need to look for it.

  20. Eugene Herlth
    3 rating

    They have too long waiting times

    Sep 10, 2022

    I love Etsy often. However, they have too long waiting times between when you can place an order and when you can complain or present the case that your order isn't working. I've placed numerous orders with them, and especially when you place an order, they will mail you, and they will spend their time sending you an order you previously paid for. Sometimes, you have to remind them or inquire why it's slow. This is not very professional. I'm not satisfied with the way it's been going.

  21. Joseph Obelcz
    5 rating

    Etsy was extremely accommodating

    Sep 10, 2022

    Etsy was extremely accommodating when I had to open a dispute regarding an item I purchased from a seller who was on the website. The Etsy team dealt with the issue in a prompt problem and showed the utmost care. Thank You,

  22. Kyle Smith
    4 rating

    Experienced mostly good experiences

    Sep 10, 2022

    As a buyer, I've experienced mostly good experiences. Every seller is different, and you should be aware of their rules. As a seller, I discovered the fees to be challenging to comprehend. Being able to reach millions of people and their products and to have thousands of people visit my store is a beautiful experience. I was delighted with the traffic coming to my Etsy store.

  23. Anthony Ciarlello
    5 rating

    I highly recommend it!

    Sep 9, 2022

    I love The sign we bought at Love LLC. Steve, as well as Deanna, are fantastic. We asked questions, and they responded to us. I can't wait to present it to my sons and daughters-in-law for a housewarming present. I highly recommend it!

  24. Stephen Gross
    5 rating

    The customer service they provide is top

    Sep 7, 2022

    Ryan, the owner, was in charge of my order from beginning to finish! The customized vehicle emblems they design are perfect and complement my F150. The customer service they provide is top and highly rated, so be wary of negative reviews that suggest the contrary.

  25. Scott Glasser
    5 rating

    The budget template has proved extremely helpful to me

    Sep 5, 2022

    I purchased a digital copy through one of their sellers immediately. They accept PayPal payments, which was extremely practical for me. The budget template has proved extremely helpful to me. As an undergraduate student, I've had difficulty managing my finances and finding waste areas. However, I am gradually getting it under control. Etsy lets sellers list their products and determine the prices they charge. This can include digital products like Excel templates, word document templates, and more.

  26. Leonard H Rowe
    4 rating

    The quality is robust

    Sep 5, 2022

    Some time ago, I was able to purchase various art materials to complete my art projects on a separate page, and it was a bit expensive! A friend of my mom's suggested that I use Etsy. I started with the travel guides, and I was done. I've since purchased the other art supplies I buy from this site are decent in the majority of cases, and the quality is robust.

  27. Kevin Howarth
    3 rating

    This is absurd and ridiculous!

    Sep 4, 2022

    I'm fed up with emails each time I sign in to Etsy using an entirely different device! Stop this habit. Don't request reviews of products that aren't yet in stock! Do not ask for reviews on products that have been released. This is absurd! Your website needs an IT overhaul desperately.

  28. Sherrie Allen
    3 rating

    Poor customer service

    Sep 2, 2022

    Excellent idea, but poor customer service. I initially thought the user here is secured (like eBay, for instance); however, it was discovered that reaching them is a real struggle when the product you purchased isn't of the highest quality or isn't the way you expected.

  29. Larry Canobbo
    1 rating

    I would not recommend purchasing from Etsy for your purchases

    Sep 1, 2022

    I would not recommend purchasing from Etsy for your purchases, but I did buy the present from Etsy.com -- CornishHart. The shop's name is Cornish Hartes in the UK. They couldn't ship to Canada. And I asked to cancel the order and then return the refund. The seller did not respond. This is incredibly disappointing because I tried contacting customer service, but there was nothing they could do since they will let the buyer deal, who may be a scammer. I am very disappointed and would not recommend Etsy to anyone who wants to purchase something.

  30. George Alexiades
    5 rating

    THE best Valentine gift for crystal lovers!

    Sep 1, 2022

    If someone similar to me is really into crystals, I would suggest buying them a Valentine's Crystal box. I received it in the past from a friend. I was awestruck by it as it was such a sweet and enjoyable surprise. The packaging was adorable. I would have taken pictures of it when I received it, but the example I received from Etsy is similar to the gift I was given. It's an excellent method to present a loved one with something they'll love while staying appropriate to the occasion.

  31. Clinton Latney
    2 rating

    No longer worth it

    Aug 30, 2022

    I've sold on Etsy for several years. Mostly postage and vintage stamps. The items are primarily to be sold to crafters and artists. Recently, however, I've been thinking long and hard about whether I would like to keep supporting this platform.

  32. Corinne Jarzynka
    1 rating

    Etsy is a thief!

    Aug 30, 2022

    Etsy is a thief! My store was closed without explanation. The customer support won't speak to me. The pending orders have been processed and shipped without issue, and it's been five years since Etsy hasn't sent me the payment for the rankings! If you're an Etsy seller, take note! They aren't your company! They earn a commission from your sales but don't bother to treat you as a person.

  33. Patricia Richards
    2 rating

    This is the first and last time for Etsy

    Aug 28, 2022

    The vendor was contacted and informed that the item was delivered via USPS. I have not received the item. I have a USPS app that shows delivery times. Delivery is not displayed. The vendor told me they'd resend it when I paid for postage. I will not be using Etsy again. We will continue to use Amazon since they're delivered promptly and with delivery notifications. This is the first and last time for Etsy.

  34. Neil Crespi
    2 rating

    Please do not spend any dollars here. It's no risk or inconvenience

    Aug 27, 2022

    After buying numerous items via Etsy for several years, I've encountered my first issue, and unfortunately, it's a huge issue, hence two stars, despite my excellent experience with the company. I bought custom wooden shelves for around $200. I was aware of the lengthy waiting time since they were made to order. As I waited, I noticed that the shop's name had changed to Closed. In addition, the name of the shop was changed from "store permanently closed." After not receiving a response from the store, I called Etsy customer service to assist in getting the refund. They would not open a case even to take a look until the 16th of December (the date that the ship by). They even tried to convince me the store was operating.

    I requested that they change the date on which I could start an account due to the apparent fact that the store was shut down, and also the many reviews on the store's website suggested I was not the only person to have my money taken, and got no response until the store had closed. Customer service told me they could not help me start a case earlier and suggested I contact the store. I have already tried to get them, but no response! I'm far from being the only person ripped out of a significant amount of money due to the store, and Etsy is not paying attention. Unacceptable customer service. Please do not spend any dollars here. It's no risk or inconvenience.

  35. Michael Durkin
    1 rating

    Terrible policies! Nobody is ever helped

    Aug 25, 2022

    It was my turn to sell, and I was the seller in one instance when the buyer tried to purchase a different item believing that the original image wasn't right ( the customer had put beads on top of the original mask). Even though I had all the evidence, including the weight and weight on the envelope, the original image, and all five-star reviews, Etsy offered my money back to the fraudulent customer... If you're a seller, Etsy will not consider right or wrong because they don't care about the people who sell... Terrible policies! Nobody is ever helped...

  36. Dennis Nania
    5 rating

    The budget template was beneficial to me

    Aug 22, 2022

    I ordered a digital file via one of these sellers and was able to receive it quickly. They accept PayPal payments, which was practical for me. The budget template was beneficial to me. As an undergraduate student, I've struggled with managing my finances and identifying waste areas; however, I am slowly getting this under control. Etsy lets sellers showcase their items and determine the price. This can include digital products such as Excel templates, Word document templates, and more.

  37. Adam Fearn
    2 rating

    I'm not expected to purchase from you guys again

    Aug 20, 2022

    I placed an order through Esty since I've heard positive reviews about it, but it took almost two months to get my order. It's still not here. They have shipped it, and they say it's arriving late. How many days later will it be the order I placed in may is the month of July? I contacted the leading company to inquire about being politely asked if I was likely to get my order. She told me that two weeks have passed, and it's still not here, and I'm not expected to purchase from you guys again...

  38. Larry Snider
    3 rating

    I'm not interested. I'll stick to eBay

    Aug 15, 2022

    I've struggled with Etsy since they make it harder to pick your preferred items. Once you've made your first choice, you're taken back to the homepage to select 'preferences' to choose your next option and then returned to the home page again to select color, price, size, or location. Each choice was made following a return to the homepage. When you click on the item, you must restart and select your next option individually. However, first, you must browse the ads and those that don't have anything in common with your thoughtfully picked-out preferences. I'm not interested. I'll stick to eBay.

  39. Jorge Perez
    2 rating

    DO NOT USE PROMOTED LISTINGS

    Aug 15, 2022

    We are pleased with the sales we have made on Etsy. However, they don't appear to care much about the buyer experience for sellers, as there's no way to stop fraudsters or buyers who aren't trustworthy. For sellers, it's nearly impossible to find anyone on Etsy to resolve issues. I would still recommend selling on this site, but they should help sellers, not only take advantage of sellers. DO NOT USE PROMOTED LISTINGS. The system is set up to make as much use of your advertising budget as possible, but the result has been disappointing.

  40. Christian Gingras
    1 rating

    I am a long-time vendor on ETSY

    Aug 12, 2022

    I am a long-time vendor on ETSY. In the last year, it has been a disaster. They do not conduct screening of sellers and have become an essential source for counterfeit and infringing merchandise. I've reported numerous shops and filed multiple DMCAs; however, ETSY does not stop leaving the shops operating. Shops like this offer their customers garbage and take money from honest, hardworking designers and artists. Beware the buyer. Conduct some research about the seller before purchasing items. I've included a photo of just a few things based on my artwork.

  41. Gino Dignetti
    2 rating

    Someone used my son's stolen credit card

    Aug 11, 2022

    My son's stolen credit card to buy Crocs and had it delivered to a new address. Then I sent my son lousy flip-flops. Etsy did not allow us to get a refund because someone living in my home purchased the item. I was like, of course, it was made under my son's name. His information was stolen. I'm fed up with Etsy. Suppose you're looking for the most effective mobile spy application to monitor children and family members. It is recommended to choose Xspy by McRae's division of software. Although this application is priced at a low fee, it's much safe, secure, and efficient and offers simple installation, and an intuitive interface, with remote monitors. It also ensures the security of your data and uses less. It is also possible to join for a no-cost version to try things out. If you choose to use this application, you do not require the rooting of your phone or jailbreaking to access it. Go to mcraespy. Outlook com now for a no-cost consultation

  42. Michael Seidle
    4 rating

    I'm impressed

    Aug 11, 2022

    I recently registered my business on Etsy after spending some time pondering ideas for clothing brands and creating the logo. I'm impressed with how easy it was to establish an online store, create my products, and offer them for sale, so I'm pretty confident I'll be able to expand this business in the future. After factoring in shipping into the cost, I priced my products with a 5 percent profit margin. I'd like to see this improve, even if it requires a 5% margin for at least a year.

  43. Corey Keating
    1 rating

    Etsy has fully reimbursed the customer!

    Aug 9, 2022

    I'm one of the top sellers on Etsy, but I'm not protected by seller protection! I've shipped a piece of jewelry valued at more than $3000 that was delivered successfully and verified. I have evidence of this! But Etsy has fully reimbursed the customer! Do not sell on Etsy for more than $250, as you don't have any protection, and they'll steal your money!

  44. Paul E. Malone
    2 rating

    Not gappy

    Aug 8, 2022

    Did you think the increase in profit is more than 21? Do you think that is after you've charged your seller's costs? ,.?. or taxes. Since I need to increase the price to new levels. This means you are making your dollar by hitting. However, I charge seller fees, and we'll be required to hike our prices to match the already high selling prices. Etsy is by far the most costly platform to sell. There is a need for another venue for corporations such as Etsy and eBay.are held accountable. Well, pass it on to consumers.

  45. Ryan W. Priester
    2 rating

    Review policy is shady

    Aug 7, 2022

    Knowing that you can only post an image with a rating of five stars is essential. The photos you see may not be as accurate as the ones you get if Etsy is legitimate. Why wouldn't anyone be able to share a picture of the items they received?

  46. Salvator Fazio
    3 rating

    I had been suspended from my account

    Aug 5, 2022

    I purchased a stereo and had money removed from my credit card. I just opened one after my purchase. I was able to return the money, but the unit was listed for sale for 600 dollars more. Lucky for me, I received my items back. Later that day, I received an email from Esty stating that I had been suspended from my account.

  47. Julie Davis
    5 rating

    I enjoy supporting those who make their products

    Aug 5, 2022

    I enjoy supporting those who make their products. I've bought many items on Etsy, from notebooks to facial masks to plushies. I've not been disappointed by the things I've bought. Where else would I find car window decals that display my pride as a nerd? This is my preferred site for fun gifts that can be customized for my family and friends.

  48. Scuba Claire
    1 rating

    Amazon items at a marked-up rate

    Aug 4, 2022

    Despite clear guidelines prohibiting the resale of products, Many sellers on Etsy are just reselling Amazon items. I found this out through experience after wanting to support a small-scale company and receiving a mark-up Amazon item that was shipped in initial Amazon packaging. Etsy does not seem to be able to enforce its own rules, and even though there are excellent businesses and products on the site, Etsy does not provide the best support for resolving issues with vendors.

  49. Lee Weaver
    2 rating

    Accessibility is poor

    Aug 2, 2022

    Accessibility is poor, and there are no contact options to manage transactions or fraudulent buyers. I've never found a customer support phone or email address - just automated responses using their pre-qualified names - an unsatisfactory outcome despite the effort put into it.

  50. Charles Giffin
    5 rating

    I'm satisfied with Etsy

    Aug 1, 2022

    I purchased a few smaller items on Etsy from different sellers. I haven't had any problems. Everything I bought was described and came within a reasonable estimated delivery date. However, I check whether a seller has a solid track record and good reviews. My most-loved purchase on Etsy is one of the plants, Alocasia Reginula Black Velvet, blooming within one month. In a nutshell, I'm satisfied with Etsy.

Write a review on Etsy

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Etsy?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Etsy

Etsy is a marketplace that lets users come together to create purchases, sell and purchase exclusive products. Etsy is also a community that works to make positive changes for small-scale businesses, individuals, and the environment. A data-wt-popover trigger Here is some ways we're impacting the world, all with each other.

844 935 3879
http://www.etsy.com
117 Adams Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201, United States
84 views