Soundproof Cow

Soundproof Cow

36 Reviews
(3.9)
36 Reviews
Rating (3.9)
star
Good!
1 Star
3
2 Star
7
3 Star
1
4 Star
6
5 Star
19

Q&A

Is Soundproof Cow legit?

Soundproof Cow has 36 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.9 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Soundproof Cow customer care?

You can contact Soundproof Cow customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 866949 9269

Where is Soundproof Cow located?

Soundproof Cow is located at address 440 Ramsey Ave, Chambersburg, PA 17201, USA.

36 Reviews on Soundproof Cow

  1. Gina H.
    1 rating

    Unhelpful Advice

    Nov 22, 2023

    Following a thorough discussion with a representative from Soundproof Cow to explore soundproofing solutions for my living room wall, I decided to go with the robust Quiet Barrier HD sheets. I complemented the installation by sealing the perimeter with their specialized acoustic sealant and adding an extra layer of 5/8 drywall. Despite these efforts, I have not observed any noticeable improvement in sound reduction. Upon contacting the company for further guidance, I encountered an unhelpful individual who only recommended constructing a separate wall.

  2. Shasta Thompson
    5 rating

    Excellent

    May 22, 2023

    Justin was accommodating, regardless of my countless questions! I had a conversation with a different representative first, who was excellent. The door sweep is automatic and very easy to put in. The only issue I have is that the gasket's rubber falls off on one side, but I suspect that's because I may not have put the door straight. I would think that it could be easy to fix. It will be adjusted when I purchase the Edge.

  3. Daniel Campbell
    4 rating

    Excellent products

    May 21, 2023

    Excellent products that we have utilized in a variety of applications. I received my purchase within a few days, which was fantastic; however, it wasn't quite as simple as I had expected to locate the price of your product and place an order through your site.

  4. Bryan Kostrey
    2 rating

    Products were not available

    Apr 25, 2023

    The person I spoke to seemed annoyed at my questions and then began talking down to me condescendingly. I later went online without further help and ordered the product I wanted. It cost $165.turned to be unusable within California. A lovely lady wrote me an email and advised me. They also promptly credit my account. This would not be necessary If the gentleman were able to find out where I resided and informed me that some products were not available in California

  5. Patricia Navaretta
    1 rating

    I'm paying more shipping costs

    Mar 29, 2023

    You're risking your business by shipping through UPS to the Seattle region. In my situation, I'm paying more shipping costs than I have bought the product. However, I've spent large portions of two entire days coordinating shipping to my suburban house. I'm unsure if UPS will be organized enough to complete the delivery.

  6. Denise Lewis
    4 rating

    I am happy with this

    Mar 28, 2023

    It's thick and heavy. I put it on my Ruff Tuff Crate to drown out the barking of my dog between 7 and 9:00 am each early morning. I also use a Ryobi fan to help keep the dog cool inside the cage. Hanging it on a wall requires nails that are long to hold the wall in place. I am happy with this.

  7. Andrea Schussler
    2 rating

    I was looking forward to more soundproofing.

    Mar 26, 2023

    The customer service from Justin was excellent. We live in a home that is split into apartment. The house isn't properly insulated and I am able to hear each move my upstairs neighbor does. She also works at night and her noises awake me early in the morning after she returns home each evening. Justin told me this kind of sound is known as vibrational sound. He recommenpurchasinghase an Echo Absorber acoustic panel and putting it up in my bedroom's ceiling room. Between the price of these products and the building required to put up the panel, it will cost approximately 6 dollars. It didn't go as planned. I can still hear the sounds and echos. The system muffles certain sounds somewhat. Perhaps 25 percent less but that's better than none. However, considering the p, time, work, and personal st, the dress was a huge disappointment. Based on my conversations with the com and this site's reviews, I was looking forward to more soundproofing.

  8. Elaine Coulter
    2 rating

    I dumped them and created my own.

    Mar 25, 2023

    Therefore, we spent an enormous amount of money on something which could have had a minimal impact. The door sweeps are designed to be placed at the side of your door garbage! I dumped them and created my own.

  9. Pnelope Shallow
    5 rating

    The support was excellent.

    Mar 22, 2023

    I purchased a soundproofing sheet with the cabinet generator and an E450 Ford. The order arrived the next day, which shocked me. I thought it would take up to a week to get. I also receive quick assistance regarding the product that best suits my needs. The support was excellent. The product worked and was simple to set up.

  10. Patti buckley
    2 rating

    I was forced to purchase a new product

    Mar 21, 2023

    Our product was gray, and we ordered white. The product was thin. Three applications were applied for one area. I was forced to purchase a new product for a fourth application to get even coverage. With over $100 per gallon, I believe one application could be sufficient.

  11. Kimberly Anthony
    2 rating

    I've not received a shipping notification

    Mar 20, 2023

    I haven't received the item. I've not received a shipping notification with tracking numbers, so I don't know what it's about or when it will arrive. I'm sure the item will be delivered since I am a regular customer. However, communication with the customer is not there.

  12. Carmela Cullotta
    2 rating

    You should provide samples already pinned on the boards.

    Mar 17, 2023

    I picked Egg Shell 144 fabric because its color matches my wall and is warmer. However, when the panels arrived, they were dark brown on the back, and the final shade turned gray and slightly blue. I decided to purchase my fabric and then stapled the pieces over myself. Perhaps you should provide samples already pinned on the boards.

  13. Diana Zogg
    5 rating

    The product arrived on time.

    Mar 16, 2023

    I contacted Soundproof Cow to talk about how to soundproof my window unit. The representative helped me find various products that might be of assistance, but she also tempered my expectations since they've been unable to solve them with soundproofing. The product arrived on time. I put it in place, and the noise level was decreased. I appreciated the rep's integrity in ensuring that I was aware of what I could expect before spending my money.

  14. Kristi Jarvis
    2 rating

    The price was too high

    Mar 15, 2023

    The shipping was quick, but the price was too high. It was even more disappointing because the information on the website was incorrect, causing me to order a smaller product. I then had to make a second purchase. If I asked for an offer on the second shipment due to the error, the person in charge was unapologetic regarding the inaccurate information and said that I should call to confirm any information found on the internet before making an order.

  15. Katelyn Karhoff
    4 rating

    Shipping was swift but expensive

    Mar 14, 2023

    Based on the recommendation, the 2" thick panels performed well, reducing the air handler's intake to a minimum. Trimming the boards to shape was complex, even with a new blade. Shipping was swift but expensive, with a limited selection of alternatives nearly equal to the item's price.

  16. Valerie Miles
    5 rating

    The delivery and shipping were quick and efficiently handled

    Mar 12, 2023

    We have had an excellent experience working has been with Soundproof Cow. The customer service was exceptional. Kellen was accommodating and quick to answer questions about the best product for us. He took the time to understand what we were required to do thoroughly. The delivery and shipping were quick and efficiently handled. We received the product but haven't yet installed it, so we can't leave a review yet; however, we feel that we have the most suitable material to do the task.

  17. Michael Raisin
    5 rating

    I am satisfied with the customer service

    Mar 11, 2023

    It's all good. I needed noise reduction for the doors of the 1972 Dodge Demon. Roadblock R was suggested. The product was delivered within several days. I am still putting in the item. I am satisfied with the customer service and the speedy delivery, and I will purchase other products in the event of need.

  18. CustoSandra Clarkmer
    5 rating

    It's a good color and is well worth the cost.

    Mar 8, 2023

    I'm just finishing two coats of silence-deadening paint Silent Running and a duct made of sheet metal in the ceiling of an underground music studio. It's incredible what an impact. WOW. Highly highly recommended. It also helped to reduce the echo and noises from the air in the upstairs bedrooms, which are fed by the vast ducts. It is a very powerful paint. Covering it with paint for rooms is recommended since it's medium grey, not the creamy color I had hoped for. It's a good color and is well worth the cost.

  19. Kristine Homburg
    5 rating

    The amount of pipe wrap was confusing.

    Mar 6, 2023

    The Soundproofcow website was attractively designed and simple to navigate. The most significant issue I noticed is that this product didn't provide clear or enough descriptions. It could also use more information. Also, a better video demonstrating the installation would benefit customers and potential buyers. The amount of pipe wrap was confusing. One roll or a box that contains three rolls has to be clarified. Then I got a box with six rolls inside it! The unit of measurement should be uniform.

  20. Lilly Lawhon
    5 rating

    The most effective method to soundproof

    Mar 5, 2023

    I just finished talking to Ryan Yockey, who spent nearly 30 minutes with me to guide me to the most effective method to soundproof my ceiling. Excellent products and excellent technical assistance! Anyone who's attempted to do this knows they're in an unfamiliar space, with many inexperienced contractors claiming they know the procedure yet secretly doing it for the first time.

  21. Billie Warrick
    5 rating

    It also makes your road trip much more enjoyable.

    Mar 2, 2023

    I'm trying to reduce the noise in my hatchback and need absorbing material for sound. (I tried the dynamic and weighted vinyl and was not satisfied because it didn't absorb sound from the air.) I bought a 1" thick, eco-absorbing, soundproof cow and placed it between the cabin and trunk beneath the cargo cover. It decreased the overall road noise by 3 - 5 dB and cut the loudest road sounds by 6 decibels. I would mend this material in the trunk instead of dynamic since it is lighter and better at absorbing sound. It also makes your road trip much more enjoyable.

  22. Jacky Andrews
    4 rating

    It was a success

    Mar 1, 2023

    We purchased the soundproofing batting to reduce the high-pitched sound of our new refrigerator. It was a success, and we're delighted. The only issue was the shipping, as a mistake caused us to be charged $405 for shipping, but it should be $85, as stated in the invoice.
    I am looking forward to receiving an exchange.

  23. Tabatha Cox
    5 rating

    The product was simple to remove

    Feb 27, 2023

    Kellen was accommodating. He contacted me regarding the sound problems I was having with my RV. He then suggested an item, Quiet Barrier HD. The product was simple to remove and dramatically decreased the noise from roads coming from my RV's floor.

  24. Benny Caban
    5 rating

    The company was ready to send me their product

    Feb 26, 2023

    Super fast and friendly customer service representatives. The box I received was not delivered correctly to my address, and I wasn't sure of the exact location, but they were willing to help me rectify the situation. However, I was able to find my boxes in the neighbor's home. However, the company was ready to send me their product, regardless of what went wrong regarding the delivery.

  25. Bettie Hopson
    5 rating

    The product is perfect for this purpose

    Feb 22, 2023

    I will apply another layer around the downspout, which is somewhat loud. .... the product is perfect for this purpose; it's thin and has an adhesive side that can be attached directly to the downspout—the quick and easy ordering of the item. Utilizing to block out the noise gutters make against residential properties seems to have done the trick.

  26. Rebecca Leamon
    3 rating

    Customer service was excellent on the front

    Feb 21, 2023

    We believed it was better. We decided to buy enough material to finish the living area and put off the bedroom to determine if it was eff-influential on the first floor of our condo. When our contractor had finished installing, sanding, and painting the new drywall, it cost us more than 4000 dollars for the 12 x 19-foot room. It's a considerable amount to pay even when it does not work. Not sure what could have been the cause. The installer was clear about the instructions. Customer service was excellent on the front, but after we had purchased all the products, they didn't check on us to ensure we were ready to move on to the second room.

  27. John Kearney
    5 rating

    It's an unusual use of the product.

    Feb 21, 2023

    This is a revised review. There was a two-week delay until the shipment, but everything was there. I was unable to find the email with shipping information at first. The self-adhesive soundproofing sheets appear solid and well-constructed. They are pretty heavy (I bought the most significant size); however, the adhesive is sturdy and seems to be able to hold regardless of a minor error and had to take out and adjust the sheet twice. I am still working on installing the sheets. They are a little difficult to cut and put up by one person already on a wall with a wall-mounted TV (which I removed obviously, sly) on top of an existing outlet and shelf. However, I'm trying to make them work by cutting two more miniature sheets. It's two sheets of 8x4 in front of the TV. They'd be great on a wall with no finish, but my wall is finished, and I don't wish to redo it. Nor will I be able to cover the space or wall completely. I'll cover the rubber with a different decorative material to make it attractive. It's an unusual use of the product.

  28. Frances Coleman
    4 rating

    The product was shipped very quickly

    Feb 18, 2023

    The product was shipped very quickly, which was great. However, we were shocked by the strength of the odor. It is caused by the "Impact Barrier QT Flooring Underlayment" 2 weeks later, and while it has diminished, it's not gone completely, so anyone new to the room will notice it.

  29. Deborah Franssen
    4 rating

    The shipping was quick

    Feb 17, 2023

    I bought the echo absorption panels. I would have been awarded five stars If all of the panels were identical in size. Four of the meetings were shorter in both length and width. In the defense... The salesman did say that they could not be perfect two by 4 feet because they are technically building materials, so it wasn't a major surprise. The shipping was quick, and the acoustic panels I designed were better than any I could have bought.

  30. William Hutfles
    5 rating

    The perfect product.

    Feb 16, 2023

    Thank you for your service! They were extremely friendly and helpful. I had a client who had an unorthodox request, and they were able to help me find the perfect product. I was amazed that it arrived the same day! Excellent service in a time that's becoming more difficult to come by.

  31. Andrew James
    1 rating

    I am disappointed and frustrated by the lack of effectiveness.

    Jan 16, 2023

    I was hopeful that the suggested product would resolve the issue, but unfortunately, it did not live up to expectations. I am disappointed and frustrated by the lack of effectiveness.

    1. David
      Nov 22, 2023

      Did you do your ceiling? I'm looking at doing the same because I hear my upstairs neighbor walking. I'm How much improvement did you see? Thx

  32. Meghan Robles
    5 rating

    We highly would recommend .....A+

    Dec 17, 2022

    Although Soundproof Cow does primarily online, they accommodated us in person when we arrived. Ryan Yaukey guided us through the facilities, and we bought some Acoustic instruments we could use for recording. We highly would recommend .....A+

  33. Sofía Mendoza
    5 rating

    Thank you so much for your assistance.

    Dec 9, 2022

    Your customer service was excellent when I telephoned to inform me that I needed to return my order for a refund. I received an email containing everything I needed to return the item. My supervisor was beneficial and advised me to utilize the floor sweeps at a different office. We chose to use the sweeps for our door. Thank you so much for your assistance.

  34. John Hightower
    5 rating

    Ryan was extremely knowledgeable

    Dec 4, 2022

    Ryan reduced my cost by $180 shipping costs by the freighter delivering to my house, and the company's cost was $400 less than another company that advertises that they are the most competitive price and will beat any other's. Ryan was extremely knowledgeable, and I was impressed by his honesty regarding the benefits and drawbacks of my idea.

  35. John Harrigan
    5 rating

    I'll be calling them again in the event of needing soundproofing!

    Dec 1, 2022

    It was discovered that their service was not suitable for our needs. However, I submitted my request and received an email within an hour, where they helped me understand the issue and were friendly and knowledgeable. I'll be calling them again in the event of needing soundproofing!

  36. Ronald Staudt
    5 rating

    I am a fan of this product

    Jun 3, 2022

    The furnace's astonishing air return is situated in my front entrance hallway adjacent to the TV area.

    If the furnace was turned on, I was required to increase my TV volume.

    I intended to block any sound in the pipe. I used the 1 " Echo absorbent fabric panels for the cold return pipe and the liner of the furnace's blower chamber.

    The noise reduction was evident. However, it was not eliminated.

    The intake for my furnace is extremely large or oversized.

    Before this installation, I took off my cold air return cover, and there was no improvement in the volume.

    The noise I wanted to lessen was mainly air flow noise in the blower.

    I don't have to increase the TV volume when the furnace is turned on.

    The pins I chose to use were fastened using slide-on retainers and construction adhesive.

    Overall, the project was worthwhile. It is now time to protect the exterior of the cold return duct and the inside of the compartment for the blower with MLV to reduce any other sounds.

    I am a fan of this product made of cotton since it's not made of fiberglass.

Write a review on Soundproof Cow

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Soundproof Cow?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Soundproof Cow

We at Soundproof Cow understand that unwelcome noise shouldn't have to be an issue you have to endure, which is why we offer a wide range of soundproofing and sound absorption and noise reduction products from top brands such as Soft Sound and Quiet Batt. When you're trying to soundproof your room using Acoustic Panels or creating a recording studio using Studio Foam, our solutions-based method of soundproofing any room is unique.

Read More
866949 9269
https://www.soundproofcow.com
440 Ramsey Ave, Chambersburg, PA 17201, USA
139 views