25 Reviews on eGifter

  1. Peter Harrison
    Jan 16, 2023

    The flexibility they offer in all they do is fantastic

    The EGifter app is a secure and mobile eWallet you can use for everyday skills. The flexibility they offer in all they do is fantastic. You can exchange an existing gift card for a new one, customize gifts, or send large amounts of gift cards. Another great thing about the service is that it allows me to complete every transaction without having an account. I can also gift people gifts with the click of a button.

  2. Woody Hendon
    Dec 19, 2022

    The process for making donations was terrific

    The process for making donations was terrific. The difficulty came when giving the gifts to the recipient (downloading/printing the certificate). There were a few exchanges with assistance. However, the issue was eventually completed.

  3. Lisa Greenhaw
    Dec 17, 2022

    I had the number and security code but didn't have the expiration date

    I paid $100 for a vanilla Visa card, and when I attempted to redeem it, I was shown the card numbers and the security code at the back. When I later tried its use, it refused to allow me to access it without entering my credit card numbers, the expiration date, and the security number. I had the number and security code but didn’t have the expiration date. It’s now impossible to access my card. $100 in the bank, and I cannot reaccess the card. I spent an hour on the phone only to be stuck. DO NOT SPEND ANY MONEY HERE!!! ! This is a fraud.

  4. Pam Simon
    Dec 16, 2022

    I tried using a site that recognized my address to be Canadian

    I attempted to verify one card online, but the card was canceled since it recognized my address as non-American. I tried again to use the card on Amazon.com, and the three other cards I purchased were able to work; however, not the one I tried using a site that recognized my address to be Canadian. I was able to lose $50 due to it.

  5. Arthur Klein
    Dec 15, 2022

    Send an e-gift voucher to my granddaughter on her birthday

    Send an e-gift voucher to my granddaughter on her birthday. She did not get it and had to navigate the red tape to obtain an alternative one. I didn’t know there was a problem regarding it. If I choose an unavailable e-card, I should be informed and offered a different gift or another electronic card.

  6. Heidi Tarrillion
    Dec 10, 2022

    I was scammed by the eGifter transaction

    I was scammed by the eGifter transaction. It’s a scam. I didn’t receive any service from eGifter. This was done with no knowledge. Every time I attempt to post this review, the date of the experience is different from the date I wrote it; Thank you for your time.

  7. karen Sullivan
    Dec 7, 2022

    They sent me my card, and I could utilize it!

    It was initially somewhat shady as my gift cards weren’t delivered immediately. They had to check my identity. I asked them why it took so long, and they responded shortly after. They sent me my card, and I could utilize it!

  8. Gwen Parsons
    Dec 6, 2022

    However, a friend let me use their mobile phone number

    It’s ridiculous and extremely frustrating that I could not contribute without a mobile phone number – it’s not even a landline! There is no option to use verification of email addresses in lieu. Why should I have to verify my email address anyhow? Why isn’t a credit-card sufficient? I almost didn’t contribute. However, a friend let me use their mobile phone number.

  9. Eila Algood
    Dec 5, 2022

    it to something better suited to the support of grieving.

    This was easy for my eight friends from all over the U.S. to share and show their support for a friend who lost an important person in their lives. The reason I’m awarding this five instead of 4 stars is that”show support” on the “show support” card said “stay strong,” and there was no way to come up with a way to alter it to something better suited to the support of grieving.

  10. Andrea Lewis
    Dec 2, 2022

    I couldn't find an option on your website to correct this

    The gift will not be loaded for the recipient of the facility. I already removed my part of the transaction once I was informed that my e-gift was successful and did not block my email. The gift is now gone, and I’m left with $25.00. I couldn’t find an option on your website to correct this.

  11. Kristen Greensides
    Dec 1, 2022

    While I think it may be a glitch on Google's side

    While I think it may be a glitch on Google’s side, they do not allow me to redeem my credit card… I’ve also bought two additional Google cards from the store, and they won’t honor them either. To add insult to injury, they’re not interested in giving me anything for my money except to be disregarded!!

  12. Jody Purtell
    Nov 29, 2022

    the documents that were requested on the Help Center form that you filled out

    The card doesn’t work! Google play requests more details regarding the card. When I uploaded the document, they told me that the documents submitted did not include one or more of the documents that were requested on the Help Center form that you filled out. Please make sure that you have legible copies of the following: [Complete order copy of your Digital Gift Card with retailer name visible[Complete order copy of the Digital Gift Card with retailer name visible

  13. Dawn Pederson
    Nov 27, 2022

    I could not see the entire process as internal issues or even nothing loading

    Since I signed up and made my first shared eGift, this has turned out to be an issue; the website doesn’t recognize my password. Attempting to reset my password results in me not receiving the reset email. Even when I could log back into the site to check how my eGift contribution was progressing, I could not see the entire process as internal issues or even nothing loading. It’s wasted effort, time, and more since you charge every contributor. What’s the point of that?

  14. Sharon Consolvo
    Nov 26, 2022

    I was expecting, but I didn't obtain that

    I purchased gift cards that I thought could be used for the streaming platform, but it was not. I inquired whether they could exchange the cards with the ones I was expecting, but I didn’t obtain that.

  15. Daniel Paris
    Nov 25, 2022

    I utilize eGifter frequently and would highly recommend these services.

    I love eGifter. The vast selection of gift cards makes it simple to find a present for anyone you wish to buy. The purchase process is accessible, and the present card will be given to you within a few moments. I like the variety of delivery choices (text messages or emails). I utilize eGifter frequently and would highly recommend these services.

  16. Sally Myers
    Nov 24, 2022

    I'm not confident in your business practices

    I didn’t buy e-gifts, but you allowed me to be targeted by a fraudster. The scam was fraudulent, and I am currently getting my credit card company to examine the matter. I’ve been forced to take my card off and wait for a new one. I will never utilize e-gifts; I’m not confident in your business practices.

  17. Megan Carey
    Nov 23, 2022

    I want to ensure that this doesn't occur to anyone else

    I did not purchase these. They were purchased through fraud, and I was informed that I was talking to Amazon Customer Service. When I asked what I thought when I bought these, I was told that they were fake gift cards and that I would not be charged for them. After I explained what had happened, they wouldn’t return my money. I want to ensure that this doesn’t occur to anyone else.

  18. Carolyn Friesen
    Nov 20, 2022

    I was billed for various reasons

    I was billed for various reasons. I searched through all the charged codes and came across many support pages for customers I did not even know existed. I’d never attempted to use the card before. I found that it had two dollars and some cents. SMS

  19. Kathy Taylor
    Nov 19, 2022

    No one had to put out money, keep track of it, or go to the shop!

    Our little leaguers could easily make a group present for their coaches. No one had to put out money, keep track of it, or go to the shop!

  20. David Bower
    Nov 16, 2022

    This can be very impersonal

    I can’t say enough about this site! I love e-gifter! It’s an excellent method to personalize the distribution of gift cards. With three children, I usually have many presents to hand out between birthday parties, teachers, and other events. This can be very impersonal.

  21. Purchased twice
    Nov 12, 2022

    I could print the gift card quickly

    After has been a wonderful experience; the website is simple to navigate. I could print the gift card quickly. I was able to see that there were many shops to shop at. There was a time when I needed to call customer support, and they helped me with my problem and continued to talk for me until I could buy an online gift card. The best thing to be found in the life-stuffing and chaotic lives we lead is the ability to purchase a gift card online in the comfort of your home and print it to use in a matter of minutes.

  22. Shelby Stanley
    Nov 9, 2022

    I needed a last-minute gift card, and an egifter came with it

    I needed a last-minute gift card, and an egifter came with it. I loved the range of high-quality gift card shops/options, and ordering was quick and easy. I love the adorable personal designs for cards, too 🙂 It was my top choice!

  23. Isaac Pearson
    Nov 3, 2022

    There is no way to reach an actual person in support

    I’ve spent a lot of time trying to find answers on this forum. I made an order with my credit card charged, but eGifter has stopped my order and has not shipped to the card. There is no way to reach an actual person in support, but just auto-reply with bot-generated responses.

  24. Steven Mattson
    Oct 19, 2022

    There are plenty of excellent gift card sites there.

    Unpredictable experience as a first-time customer. There is no support or effort to rectify issues with valid orders. Don’t try to guess the numbers or waste your time. For the first time, I tried to submit an order using Paypal; however, the page for checkout hung without any response. Paypal displayed multiple pre-authorizations, but there was no actual transaction. I contacted the CC issuer to see if the issue was at their end and was assured that it wasn’t. Re-tried on eGifter, but checkout was still hanging. After about half an hour tried using a CC directly, and checkout was successful… but then I received an order cancellation email just two minutes later. According to eGifter, the support team has no control over the approval of order decision-making, and we do not have a reason to explain why some orders are not accepted—a terrible customer experience. Do not make use of this website. There are plenty of excellent gift card sites there.

  25. Lenny Forsell
    Jun 4, 2022

    difficult to reach the point

    The concept of this website and its service are lovely. However, I found it extremely difficult to reach the point of actually turning the value into a gift card.

    An important point to remember is that when the card is used to help a person retiring or leaving the company, colleagues will utilize the individual’s official email address that could disappear quite quickly.

    I was unable to obtain permission to access it with the personal address I use for my email.

Write a review on eGifter

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About eGifter

eGifter is the most popular site to purchase gift cards online. Print, email, or text an eGifter Gift Card, make a gift for a group and earn points on most brands.

516 882 1200
[email protected]
https://www.egifter.com
315 Main Street, Huntington, NY 11743, United States