Yummy Bazaar

33 Reviews

33 Reviews on Yummy Bazaar

  1. Filipe Borges
    Jan 17, 2023

    The shipping was fast. However, I wasn't thrilled with the item!

    The diverse international foods included in the Tour of Asia gift box attracted me to this site. I was impressed by the items to be included as part of this gift set. However, he received only two of the items which were included. Other items, I think, were substitutes for the items depicted, and I’m not satisfied with them. When I made my purchase, I did not get an opportunity to input the promo code. Instead, the screen was gone instantly and went into “Thank You.” The shipping was fast. However, I wasn’t thrilled with the item!

  2. Colin Hawkins
    Nov 9, 2022

    The items I needed were available

    The items were packed well and arrived in an excellent state. The things I needed were available. The box was quickly found because of the prompt notification of delivery.

  3. Trevor Cook
    Nov 7, 2022

    the Advent calendar will be wonderful too

    The cookies are delicious along with the Advent calendar will be excellent too. ….Unfortunately, you are unable to deliver these across the world. Our family from Germany would love to get this Advent calendar, but I cannot afford it!

  4. Steve Quarrington
    Oct 8, 2022

    Overall, very good

    Overall, very good. I would love to see alternatives for larger containers if producers offer them. In my last purchase, I requested paper tape to help with recycling and less plastic going into landfills. YB may continue to use video that is no longer in use, but there are no indications of a transition toward the paper on their website. Packaging is excellent; I like bubble wrap because it can be reused when one has storage space. However, I would prefer to see more recyclable or compostable materials that can be used as padding.

  5. Anton Tsvetanov
    Oct 6, 2022

    Good experience but damaged goods

    The goods arrived on the timeframe I had set as I managed to track the shipment as it traveled. One of the packets of noodles spewed and soaked the box. There was no visible damage to the package, so I guess there was a problem during the packing process.

  6. Christopher Doyle
    Oct 6, 2022

    Great experience

    Great experience. From order to delivery, it took between 9 and 10 days. For shipping standards to the US, I found this to be relatively slow. But I’m sure I’ll buy it next time!

  7. Jayde Gibbs
    Oct 5, 2022

    The rest of the site is fantastic

    How to get the free items sent via email is not always clear. And when the code is entered into the “promo” box, there isn’t any confirmation. Maybe YB can revamp its ordering page, and the confirm page to become easier to understand. The rest of the site is fantastic.

  8. Debbie Carey
    Oct 4, 2022

    The delivery was super quick

    The delivery was super quick, which was fantastic; however, the cookies were past their expiration date when they arrived (we consumed them regardless, and they were delicious and not necessarily bad). We’d be happy to order from this site the next time and will likely do so soon because I love Italiano sweets.

  9. Sarah Owen
    Oct 2, 2022

    Higher prices, less selection, expiring rewards points

    This was my first negative encounter having to deal with Yummy Bazaar. I received an email the day before the time my rewards points were due to expire. It told me that. I was coerced into making an order—questionable ethics. I would have preferred more time to decide than just one day. Prices are rising to the point that I did not order certain items I had liked from previous orders. Some things I wanted to purchase again were unavailable or no longer available.

  10. Elena Karnovitch
    Oct 2, 2022

    Wonderful first experience!

    Wonderful first experience! The items were in stock and precisely as they were described. They were well packaged, shipped fast, and delivered on time. I’m anticipating placing the next purchase.

  11. Jonathan Ginger
    Oct 1, 2022

    I am incredibly pleased

    I am incredibly pleased with how my items were wrapped to be delivered. However, I’m disappointed it appears that the item I received was beyond its best-by-date. I am waiting for a response from customer service because it’s a weekend.

  12. Graham Miles
    Sep 28, 2022

    The first order I placed with Yummly

    The first order I placed with Yummly better packaging is a good thing. The chips in both bags were utterly crushed. The chips were put in with the heavier salt was not a good idea. ( I’d appreciate you looking into the possibility of a refund.

  13. David Ainsworth
    Sep 28, 2022

    EXCELLENT PRODUCTS BECAUSE ITALIAN

    I am thrilled to know that Yummy Bazaar can give me this fantastic opportunity. I typically spend six months living in the United States and prefer buying Italian products; even if I return to Italy, I sometimes purchase gifts with Italian products. My daughter and my grandchildren highly appreciate these. I apologize for my poor English.

  14. Anthony Mccreery
    Sep 27, 2022

    I will not purchase them again

    The products were delivered promptly, but they’re far from being as good as when I purchased the same items in Spain. The cookies will expire within a couple of months, and when I buy them in Spain at the market, they are dated by several months… The cookies are not fresh, and I will not purchase them again.

  15. June Lawler
    Sep 27, 2022

    I'm still waiting for an answer from the service department

    I received my purchase, and the vegetable broth will expire in 2 months, and if you consider the kind of food, it’s worth it tomorrow. So I called the customer service department to request it replaced. They informed me that I should wait a few days to hear back, and then I received the “rate your experience” form I’m filling in right now. I’m still waiting for an answer from the service department.

  16. Kirsty Davide
    Sep 26, 2022

    the customer could not respond

    It’s my very first purchase from your company. It said I’d get 20 percent off my first purchase. When I searched Gmail for two days in succession, I didn’t find the discount, and it did not self-proliferate when I checked out. Thus, I’m paying the total amount, which is acceptable. My expectations were only established and then smashed down. That was not good. The reason I picked this company is The kind of coffee you have. YummyBazaar attempted to assist this customer via its Sitejabber Resolution Center, but the customer could not respond.

  17. Farid Lezaar
    Sep 23, 2022

    Don't lie to me about deliver dates

    I purchased this item through Yummy Bazaar instead of other stores because the estimated delivery times made me believe it would be delivered before Thanksgiving. However, we were forced to eat Thanksgiving dinner with no favorite food because it took so long to provide this product.

  18. Riaz Bhatti
    Sep 20, 2022

    It was a total loss

    I ordered fish soup as well as French Sel of Guerande. The soup jars arrived protected by bubble wrap and came in pristine condition. They were also in good condition. A French Salt box made of cardboard was opened and burst open inside the shipping container. It was a total loss.

  19. James Clancy
    Sep 19, 2022

    they are incredibly fragile and could require packaging reinforcement

    It is an excellent option for those who can’t find products like Dickmann’s (another name) and edible papers. They also have fair prices, and they offer free shipping deals too. The only thing I took away from the star was that half the boxes contained broken items, while the other box contained some items that were crushed. These are chocolate marshmallows. Therefore, they are incredibly fragile and could require packaging reinforcement.

  20. Andy Searle
    Sep 18, 2022

    I'm disappointed

    I placed an order for four boxes and have only opened one. The remaining boxes are intended for gifts. Unfortunately, the liquid from the chocolate-covered cherries spilled across the tubes. I think there was tension in the container, which crushed the cherries. I hope the cherries aren’t all similar to the one above. Also, I’m disappointed I didn’t receive the discount of 10% on my purchase.

  21. Edward Sadler
    Sep 15, 2022

    will recommend your products

    Cookies were delicious when they were melting. Very well-packed, and nearly everything was intact. Unfortunately, the milk chocolate delight cookies had melted and smashed into each other. I’m sure extra care was put into the packaging, a cold pack (warm and out), and cookies. So I am grateful for your efforts. We will certainly purchase from you again, as and will recommend your products.

  22. Sharon Leicester
    Sep 12, 2022

    the expiration dates on their products are extremely short

    I bought over dozen items, and they all expired in 15 to 45 days. The products are good, but the expiration dates for their products are concise; therefore, I would not buy in large quantities to buy more. Also, their site does not allow customers to post negative reviews. My review was not published even though it was confirmed that my address was verified.

  23. Paul Browne
    Sep 11, 2022

    I'm angry and frustrated

    All my crisps, which I purchased to be served at the wedding within the last week, have expired or run out of stock this week. I’m not allowed to perform expired food at my wedding. I deliberately made sure that I ordered individual packets of food, and nowhere does it state that they’re expiring. I’m angry and frustrated. I won’t order from this site again, and I will ensure that I leave this review as widely as possible to ensure that others are informed. The time is now to order new wedding supplies. Thanks a lot!

  24. Sam Hutchinson
    Sep 11, 2022

    the most disappointing part!

    The price increased, and you paid less shipping by packing 12 bags in a smaller box size! It’s not your thing! It’s enough to make me angry that the case cost increased to $20… however receiving my order with mostly smashed chestnuts since they were sent in a smaller package was the most disappointing part!

  25. Kevin Baker
    Sep 9, 2022

    Excellent Company to purchase from!

    We have been purchasing the coffee we drink through Yummy Bazaar for years! Ordering is simple and straightforward; the delivery is fast. The coffee is packed perfectly and delivered in perfect condition. Excellent Company to purchase from!

  26. Amy Halliday
    Sep 5, 2022

    Although I appreciate the consideration

    I inquired about the possibility of adding something to an existing order that I previously placed and was told to cancel the order to allow me to order again wholly. Although I appreciate the consideration, I would like to have been informed first since my current order doesn’t contain a different item that’s currently out of stock but was previously not.

  27. Emma Colby
    Sep 1, 2022

    Good job!

    Delivery time: either 1 or 2 days! Additionally, orders from LU (and I’ve placed orders for quite often) are packed with great care. I have not received an order with even one cracked cracker. Good job!

  28. Joanne Harris
    Sep 1, 2022

    Overall, it was not an enjoyable shop

    The shipping was a bit iffy – it arrived late. Certain items aren’t the way I imagined, but my biggest concern is the packaging that is too full of plastic, which is unnecessary! Paper is a good alternative. The items were not glass but only plastic (not the kind I expected to see from almonds). Overall, it was not an enjoyable shopping experience… because I was looking forward to getting some of the things they sell!

  29. Trina Fantauzzo
    Jul 26, 2022

    It is one of the most reliable companie

    It is one of the most reliable companies I’ve ever enjoyed ordering from—excellent selection of items and fast delivery. I could continue to write about them, never a broken bottle, Jar. The company has been recommended by numerous of my acquaintances as well. Fantastic!

  30. Larry Cartee
    Jul 16, 2022

    extremely happy experience

    A joyful experience for the majority part; however, there was one issue that I had to deal with. my order being modified without any explanation. A product I purchased was four items, and I only got 3.

    On the day before I received my purchase, I was refunded the cost of 1. However, I was unsure of exactly what was happening. Perhaps they did not have enough? However, they made the right choice, but it was a bit unclear. I love their choice!

  31. Russell Patterson
    Jul 9, 2022

    great shopping experience

    I’ve always had a great shopping experience with Yummy Bazaar. They’ve always been new and well-packed. I love the variety and exclusive products I can buy that I won’t be able to find at the local (country) shop.

  32. Jen Den
    Jun 24, 2022

    Their rewards system is also excellent

    I’ve ordered nearly a dozen times, and I am a delighted customer every time. The products arrive safely and with no damage. Glass has never broken, and fragile items have never been crushed. Their rewards system is also excellent, as are their promotions.

  33. Donna Bonar
    Jun 2, 2022

    I am very disappointed

    I received items that were not valid. When I sought an exchange or refund using the email address provided, I was asked to fill in my request again in a web form.

    I was only given just a tiny fraction of the item’s worth because I had used one of their promo codes that I had saved up for months to purchase, but they would not return the money in credit.

    Beware of using promo coupons on items that may require a return. They won’t guarantee the value of the product they sell or, you never know, they could even be able to pawn off expired items on you using promo codes.

    The majority of “freebie” giveaways they like to advertise so often are products that are close to expiring. I am very disappointed.

Write a review on Yummy Bazaar

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Yummy Bazaar

Find a variety of specialty foods from all over the world at one stop and for a great price.

844 986 6922
[email protected]
https://yummybazaar.com
2615 River Road, Cinnaminson, NJ 08077, United States