Yummy Bazaar

Yummy Bazaar

40 Reviews
(3.3)
40 Reviews
Rating (3.3)
star
Good!
1 Star
6
2 Star
6
3 Star
10
4 Star
8
5 Star
10

Q&A

Is Yummy Bazaar legit?

Yummy Bazaar has 40 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.3 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Yummy Bazaar customer care?

You can contact Yummy Bazaar customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 844 986 6922

Where is Yummy Bazaar located?

Yummy Bazaar is located at address 2615 River Road, Cinnaminson, NJ 08077, United States.

40 Reviews on Yummy Bazaar

  1. Aurcher
    1 rating

    Order missing with Refund coupon

    Dec 29, 2023

    My mom bought food for my daughter-in-law. It was a birthday present for her. It was delivered to an address that is different. The UPS shows the photo of the front yard is completely different from the front yard I have You can look up the photos on Google as well. UPS called us, and YUMMY BAZAAR is waiting for UPS to refund to pay my mom. We've waited for two weeks now and they do not offer a coupon for another order to be delivered prior to the birthday. Very dissatisfied.

  2. Francoise Fairfield
    5 rating

    They are the best

    Dec 6, 2023

    They are the best. (1) Once or twice a month: free shipping for orders over $49; (2) perfect packaging -- nothing breaks, nothing leaks; (3) They have things no one else has: marzipan from Germany or Sicily (Italy), large cans of grilled artichokes 'alla Romana', Mulino Bianco cookies and rusks, all sorts of chestnut products (cooked chestnut snacks, chestnut preserves, chestnut puree) and lingonberry preserves/sauce (to go with the Thanksgiving turkey); (4) They warn you that chocolate may melt and that they will not take responsibility for it if you insist on ordering it; (5) Fast shipment: I live in Michigan; I usually order in the second half of the week, and my order gets delivered to my door the next Wednesday or Thursday;

    .... and, finally, they do not ask you to tip their staff (that seems to be a new trend, very undesirable in my opinion).

    Note that they also sell charcuterie and cheese, some of which requires special (= expensive) packaging/shipping. I do not feel qualified to comment on these although I did order plain dry salami a couple of times.w

    Anyhow: try them and see for yourself. First step: get on their mailing list.

  3. Aurel
    1 rating

    Delivery Mishap, Poor Customer Service, and Two Weeks of Frustration

    Dec 4, 2023

    I recently had an extremely disappointing experience with YUMMY BAZAAR, and I feel compelled to share my negative encounter. My mom had ordered food for my daughter-in-law's birthday, and the entire process turned into a disaster.

    The trouble began when the delivery was sent to a completely different address. The UPS provided photographic evidence of the delivery location, clearly showing a front yard that bore no resemblance to ours. We even cross-verified the images on Google, and it was evident that the mistake was on YUMMY BAZAAR's end.

    Upon being contacted by UPS, YUMMY BAZAAR claimed to be waiting for the UPS refund to process before issuing a refund to my mom. This waiting period has now stretched to an agonizing two weeks with no resolution.

    To add insult to injury, YUMMY BAZAAR has not shown any initiative to rectify or compensate for the error. Even though it was their mistake, they have not offered any coupons or incentives to make a new order, especially considering the urgency of the occasion – my daughter-in-law's birthday.

    YUMMY BAZAAR's lack of accountability and customer-centric approach is utterly disappointing. Seeing a company not taking responsibility for its mistakes and failing to provide adequate solutions to its customers is disheartening. I would strongly caution others against using YUMMY BAZAAR based on this horrendous experience. Save yourself the frustration and choose a company that values its customers and strives for excellence in both service and accountability.

  4. Raine Thoma
    1 rating

    Poor customer service

    May 25, 2023

    I purchased four boxes from Droste Dark Chocolate Pastilles. They were poorly handled somewhere in the process. They were all covered with that gray powder that chocolate aged develops and was utterly unpalatable. It can happen, but because the item was in the time frame of expiration, Yummy Bazaar refused to offer replacements or a refund—poor customer service.

  5. Stasi Bonham
    1 rating

    Never repurchase it

    May 24, 2023

    The green tea has roasted rice inside it. I've purchased the tea three times. It's tasty, but no rice was found in the tea the third time I ordered. I shelled out 5.95 to get a box of roasted rice tea. We've opened about 9 of them, but there's not a single piece of rice inside. It's alarming; it's a fantastic tea. Too bad that they've damaged the tea. Expense. We'll likely never repurchase it, and I would be if I were you.

  6. Courtney Hargens
    3 rating

    Frequently unavailable

    Apr 26, 2023

    As I said earlier. I'm incredibly disappointed that the items I've been looking for are frequently unavailable. If I'm looking for something and there's no availability, I ought to be able to purchase it once it comes back, including free shipping. However, buying it without spending a lot to ship it is impossible.

  7. Alicia Stanback
    4 rating

    Good condition

    Apr 10, 2023

    I placed an order for two vinegar bottles. After receiving my package, it was cold and leaked, but the bottles appeared in good condition. The bottles were protected by bubble wrap to avoid breakage. Apart from that the bottles were in good condition!

  8. Filipe Borges
    3 rating

    The shipping was fast. However, I wasn't thrilled with the item!

    Jan 17, 2023

    The diverse international foods included in the Tour of Asia gift box attracted me to this site. I was impressed by the items to be included as part of this gift set. However, he received only two of the items which were included. Other items, I think, were substitutes for the items depicted, and I'm not satisfied with them. When I made my purchase, I did not get an opportunity to input the promo code. Instead, the screen was gone instantly and went into "Thank You." The shipping was fast. However, I wasn't thrilled with the item!

  9. Colin Hawkins
    5 rating

    The items I needed were available

    Nov 9, 2022

    The items were packed well and arrived in an excellent state. The things I needed were available. The box was quickly found because of the prompt notification of delivery.

  10. Trevor Cook
    5 rating

    The Advent calendar will be wonderful too

    Nov 7, 2022

    The cookies are delicious along with the Advent calendar will be excellent too. ....Unfortunately, you are unable to deliver these across the world. Our family from Germany would love to get this Advent calendar, but I cannot afford it!

  11. Steve Quarrington
    4 rating

    Overall, very good

    Oct 8, 2022

    Overall, very good. I would love to see alternatives for larger containers if producers offer them. In my last purchase, I requested paper tape to help with recycling and less plastic going into landfills. YB may continue to use video that is no longer in use, but there are no indications of a transition toward the paper on their website. Packaging is excellent; I like bubble wrap because it can be reused when one has storage space. However, I would prefer to see more recyclable or compostable materials that can be used as padding.

  12. Anton Tsvetanov
    3 rating

    Good experience but damaged goods

    Oct 6, 2022

    The goods arrived on the timeframe I had set as I managed to track the shipment as it traveled. One of the packets of noodles spewed and soaked the box. There was no visible damage to the package, so I guess there was a problem during the packing process.

  13. Christopher Doyle
    4 rating

    Great experience

    Oct 6, 2022

    Great experience. From order to delivery, it took between 9 and 10 days. For shipping standards to the US, I found this to be relatively slow. But I'm sure I'll buy it next time!

  14. Jayde Gibbs
    4 rating

    The rest of the site is fantastic

    Oct 5, 2022

    How to get the free items sent via email is not always clear. And when the code is entered into the "promo" box, there isn't any confirmation. Maybe YB can revamp its ordering page, and the confirm page to become easier to understand. The rest of the site is fantastic.

  15. Debbie Carey
    4 rating

    The delivery was super quick

    Oct 4, 2022

    The delivery was super quick, which was fantastic; however, the cookies were past their expiration date when they arrived (we consumed them regardless, and they were delicious and not necessarily bad). We'd be happy to order from this site the next time and will likely do so soon because I love Italiano sweets.

  16. Sarah Owen
    2 rating

    Higher prices, less selection, expiring rewards points

    Oct 2, 2022

    This was my first negative encounter having to deal with Yummy Bazaar. I received an email the day before the time my rewards points were due to expire. It told me that. I was coerced into making an order—questionable ethics. I would have preferred more time to decide than just one day. Prices are rising to the point that I did not order certain items I had liked from previous orders. Some things I wanted to purchase again were unavailable or no longer available.

    1. Francoise Fairfield
      Dec 6, 2023

      I do not think you were "coerced" into anything: most supermarkets have some kind of system to "reward" frequent customers, but no customer is ever "coerced" into playing the game. You are free to just ignore the whole thing and let your points expire. Besides, isn't it your responsibility to know how many points you have and to decide when and for what you want to redeem them?

  17. Elena Karnovitch
    5 rating

    Wonderful first experience!

    Oct 2, 2022

    Wonderful first experience! The items were in stock and precisely as they were described. They were well packaged, shipped fast, and delivered on time. I'm anticipating placing the next purchase.

  18. Jonathan Ginger
    3 rating

    I am incredibly pleased

    Oct 1, 2022

    I am incredibly pleased with how my items were wrapped to be delivered. However, I'm disappointed it appears that the item I received was beyond its best-by-date. I am waiting for a response from customer service because it's a weekend.

  19. Graham Miles
    2 rating

    The first order I placed with Yummly

    Sep 28, 2022

    The first order I placed with Yummly better packaging is a good thing. The chips in both bags were utterly crushed. The chips were put in with the heavier salt was not a good idea. ( I'd appreciate you looking into the possibility of a refund.

  20. David Ainsworth
    5 rating

    EXCELLENT PRODUCTS BECAUSE ITALIAN

    Sep 28, 2022

    I am thrilled to know that Yummy Bazaar can give me this fantastic opportunity. I typically spend six months living in the United States and prefer buying Italian products; even if I return to Italy, I sometimes purchase gifts with Italian products. My daughter and my grandchildren highly appreciate these. I apologize for my poor English.

  21. Anthony Mccreery
    3 rating

    I will not purchase them again

    Sep 27, 2022

    The products were delivered promptly, but they're far from being as good as when I purchased the same items in Spain. The cookies will expire within a couple of months, and when I buy them in Spain at the market, they are dated by several months... The cookies are not fresh, and I will not purchase them again.

  22. June Lawler
    3 rating

    I'm still waiting for an answer from the service department

    Sep 27, 2022

    I received my purchase, and the vegetable broth will expire in 2 months, and if you consider the kind of food, it's worth it tomorrow. So I called the customer service department to request it replaced. They informed me that I should wait a few days to hear back, and then I received the "rate your experience" form I'm filling in right now. I'm still waiting for an answer from the service department.

  23. Kirsty Davide
    3 rating

    The customer could not respond

    Sep 26, 2022

    It's my very first purchase from your company. It said I'd get 20 percent off my first purchase. When I searched Gmail for two days in succession, I didn't find the discount, and it did not self-proliferate when I checked out. Thus, I'm paying the total amount, which is acceptable. My expectations were only established and then smashed down. That was not good. The reason I picked this company is The kind of coffee you have. YummyBazaar attempted to assist this customer via its Sitejabber Resolution Center, but the customer could not respond.

  24. Farid Lezaar
    2 rating

    Don't lie to me about deliver dates

    Sep 23, 2022

    I purchased this item through Yummy Bazaar instead of other stores because the estimated delivery times made me believe it would be delivered before Thanksgiving. However, we were forced to eat Thanksgiving dinner with no favorite food because it took so long to provide this product.

  25. Riaz Bhatti
    2 rating

    It was a total loss

    Sep 20, 2022

    I ordered fish soup as well as French Sel of Guerande. The soup jars arrived protected by bubble wrap and came in pristine condition. They were also in good condition. A French Salt box made of cardboard was opened and burst open inside the shipping container. It was a total loss.

  26. James Clancy
    4 rating

    They are incredibly fragile and could require packaging reinforcement

    Sep 19, 2022

    It is an excellent option for those who can't find products like Dickmann's (another name) and edible papers. They also have fair prices, and they offer free shipping deals too. The only thing I took away from the star was that half the boxes contained broken items, while the other box contained some items that were crushed. These are chocolate marshmallows. Therefore, they are incredibly fragile and could require packaging reinforcement.

  27. Andy Searle
    3 rating

    I'm disappointed

    Sep 18, 2022

    I placed an order for four boxes and have only opened one. The remaining boxes are intended for gifts. Unfortunately, the liquid from the chocolate-covered cherries spilled across the tubes. I think there was tension in the container, which crushed the cherries. I hope the cherries aren't all similar to the one above. Also, I'm disappointed I didn't receive the discount of 10% on my purchase.

  28. Edward Sadler
    4 rating

    Will recommend your products

    Sep 15, 2022

    Cookies were delicious when they were melting. Very well-packed, and nearly everything was intact. Unfortunately, the milk chocolate delight cookies had melted and smashed into each other. I'm sure extra care was put into the packaging, a cold pack (warm and out), and cookies. So I am grateful for your efforts. We will certainly purchase from you again, as and will recommend your products.

  29. Sharon Leicester
    2 rating

    The expiration dates on their products are extremely short

    Sep 12, 2022

    I bought over dozen items, and they all expired in 15 to 45 days. The products are good, but the expiration dates for their products are concise; therefore, I would not buy in large quantities to buy more. Also, their site does not allow customers to post negative reviews. My review was not published even though it was confirmed that my address was verified.

  30. Paul Browne
    1 rating

    I'm angry and frustrated

    Sep 11, 2022

    All my crisps, which I purchased to be served at the wedding within the last week, have expired or run out of stock this week. I'm not allowed to perform expired food at my wedding. I deliberately made sure that I ordered individual packets of food, and nowhere does it state that they're expiring. I'm angry and frustrated. I won't order from this site again, and I will ensure that I leave this review as widely as possible to ensure that others are informed. The time is now to order new wedding supplies. Thanks a lot!

  31. Sam Hutchinson
    3 rating

    The most disappointing part!

    Sep 11, 2022

    The price increased, and you paid less shipping by packing 12 bags in a smaller box size! It's not your thing! It's enough to make me angry that the case cost increased to $20... however receiving my order with mostly smashed chestnuts since they were sent in a smaller package was the most disappointing part!

  32. Kevin Baker
    5 rating

    Excellent Company to purchase from!

    Sep 9, 2022

    We have been purchasing the coffee we drink through Yummy Bazaar for years! Ordering is simple and straightforward; the delivery is fast. The coffee is packed perfectly and delivered in perfect condition. Excellent Company to purchase from!

  33. Amy Halliday
    3 rating

    Although I appreciate the consideration

    Sep 5, 2022

    I inquired about the possibility of adding something to an existing order that I previously placed and was told to cancel the order to allow me to order again wholly. Although I appreciate the consideration, I would like to have been informed first since my current order doesn't contain a different item that's currently out of stock but was previously not.

  34. Emma Colby
    5 rating

    Good job!

    Sep 1, 2022

    Delivery time: either 1 or 2 days! Additionally, orders from LU (and I've placed orders for quite often) are packed with great care. I have not received an order with even one cracked cracker. Good job!

    1. Francoise Fairfield
      Dec 6, 2023

      If you mean the LU Petit Beurre cookies, I agree. I order them regularly, and they are never in pieces when they arrive. This is probably due to the way they are packaged. The same is true of Mere Poulard's shortbread cookies (I buy the smaller packages, about $3.95 if I remember correctly). If you order some Mulino Bianco cookies, loosely packed in bags, some of them will break during the trip. On the other hand, cantuccini (half-size biscotti - so you eat two instead of one) seem very resistant -- the best deal is the one-kilo package of cantuccini with almonds from Il Borgo del Biscotto that I just opened

  35. Joanne Harris
    2 rating

    Overall, it was not an enjoyable shop

    Sep 1, 2022

    The shipping was a bit iffy - it arrived late. Certain items aren't the way I imagined, but my biggest concern is the packaging that is too full of plastic, which is unnecessary! Paper is a good alternative. The items were not glass but only plastic (not the kind I expected to see from almonds). Overall, it was not an enjoyable shopping experience... because I was looking forward to getting some of the things they sell!

  36. Trina Fantauzzo
    5 rating

    It is one of the most reliable companie

    Jul 26, 2022

    It is one of the most reliable companies I've ever enjoyed ordering from—excellent selection of items and fast delivery. I could continue to write about them, never a broken bottle, Jar. The company has been recommended by numerous of my acquaintances as well. Fantastic!

  37. Larry Cartee
    4 rating

    Extremely happy experience

    Jul 16, 2022

    A joyful experience for the majority part; however, there was one issue that I had to deal with. my order being modified without any explanation. A product I purchased was four items, and I only got 3.

    On the day before I received my purchase, I was refunded the cost of 1. However, I was unsure of exactly what was happening. Perhaps they did not have enough? However, they made the right choice, but it was a bit unclear. I love their choice!

  38. Russell Patterson
    5 rating

    Great shopping experience

    Jul 9, 2022

    I've always had a great shopping experience with Yummy Bazaar. They've always been new and well-packed. I love the variety and exclusive products I can buy that I won't be able to find at the local (country) shop.

  39. Jen Den
    5 rating

    Their rewards system is also excellent

    Jun 24, 2022

    I've ordered nearly a dozen times, and I am a delighted customer every time. The products arrive safely and with no damage. Glass has never broken, and fragile items have never been crushed. Their rewards system is also excellent, as are their promotions.

  40. Donna Bonar
    1 rating

    I am very disappointed

    Jun 2, 2022

    I received items that were not valid. When I sought an exchange or refund using the email address provided, I was asked to fill in my request again in a web form.

    I was only given just a tiny fraction of the item's worth because I had used one of their promo codes that I had saved up for months to purchase, but they would not return the money in credit.

    Beware of using promo coupons on items that may require a return. They won't guarantee the value of the product they sell or, you never know, they could even be able to pawn off expired items on you using promo codes.

    The majority of "freebie" giveaways they like to advertise so often are products that are close to expiring. I am very disappointed.

Write a review on Yummy Bazaar

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Yummy Bazaar?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Yummy Bazaar

Find a variety of specialty foods from all over the world at one stop and for a great price.

844 986 6922
https://yummybazaar.com
2615 River Road, Cinnaminson, NJ 08077, United States
162 views