SupermarketItaly.com

SupermarketItaly.com

14 Reviews
(2.6)
14 Reviews

SupermarketItaly.com

reviews(2.6)
Rating (2.6)
star
1 Star
7
2 Star
1
3 Star
1
4 Star
1
5 Star
4

Q&A

Is SupermarketItaly.com legit?

SupermarketItaly.com has 14 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.6 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach SupermarketItaly.com customer care?

You can contact SupermarketItaly.com customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 2017290739

Where is SupermarketItaly.com located?

SupermarketItaly.com is located at address Lyndhurst, NJ, United States.

14 Reviews on SupermarketItaly.com

  1. Keith M.
    1 rating

    Incompetence and Lies

    Dec 4, 2023

    My initial experience with SupermarketItaly.com was a complete disaster. My first order turned into a nightmare, thanks to their incompetence. The so-called customer support representative, Chantelle, proved shockingly inept and dishonest in handling the situation. Despite their attempt to shift the blame onto FedEx, the truth is that my order never even made it out of their facility. They went as far as generating a FedEx label but conveniently forgot to ship the items. Two weeks have passed, and I'm still without the coppa I ordered. To add insult to injury, their promises of a replacement and accurate shipping details were blatant lies. My trust in SupermarketItaly.com has been shattered, and I strongly caution others to think twice before considering them for any purchases.

  2. Alexis Hundley
    5 rating

    Everything was great

    May 25, 2023

    An exciting and fun assortment of groceries. We bought lots of sauces, seasonings, and pasta. The prices were affordable. The packaging was hilarious! All is wrapped extensively...just like my Italian relatives! There's nothing to break during delivery when you use this wrapping. I've saved the packaging and box to use next time my son moves! Fast delivery. Everything was great. We will continue to shop there.

  3. Nicholas Fortune
    1 rating

    The option to either empty

    May 24, 2023

    It is a good thing this setup will benefit your business. You provide me with all possibilities to pay for your product, but you do not give customers the option to either empty their cart or pay in full. For this reason, I won't purchase your products again. Sorry,

  4. Megan Eldridge
    1 rating

    The customer service was seriously deficient

    May 20, 2023

    The customer service was seriously deficient. It isn't easy to find directions for the incorrectly designated place. The receptionist was rude and unable to help colleagues for 30 mins while I stood in line. It took me an hour to pick up my order. I was the only person in the store.

  5. Lynnore Trinidad
    2 rating

    Wasn't delivered

    Apr 26, 2023

    Excellent products, great prices, and quality; however, half of my purchase wasn't delivered. I tried calling but couldn't reach them, so I emailed. The company refunded certain items; however, not all of them. I'll have to write or call again. The things that were out of stock appeared in my account. However, they were not packaged. Therefore be highly cautious in examining your order. Edit change to two stars. I've been reimbursed for my missing items. However, it took two calls and three emails to obtain the money to be returned.

  6. Francesca Picciola
    5 rating

    A fantastic Sicilian Lemon Jam was delicious

    Apr 10, 2023

    At the very least, I've made four purchases from Supermarket Italy, and I've been satisfied with everyone. The website is easy to use and provides a vast selection of items from all over the world. A fantastic Sicilian Lemon Jam was delicious and Greek olives are getting finished in a huge jar! Every item is packed in a sturdy layer of bubble wrap or solid brown Kraft paper. No breakage. It's fun to explore the latest products we may not have tried previously because it's a lot of fun to shop at this store.

  7. Kristoffer Young
    1 rating

    I've had a few bad experiences with this store

    Jan 17, 2023

    I've had a few bad experiences with this store. I was thrilled to get the nduja, a hot, spreadable type of sausage or salami. It doesn't need to cook but gives a delicious flavor to condiments, condiments, etc. The small print on the packaging following an evening of food poisoning, the nduja are stated on the packaging to be cooked to 160 degrees. Great. Before my complaint, I received an unopened bottle of Brioschi sodium bicarbonate. Thank goodness I only had some of my freshly baked Italian bread. I complained and was given a full refund.

  8. Dor Cohen
    1 rating

    I applied for a position as a copywriter

    Nov 10, 2022

    I applied for a position as a copywriter. I went through the interview process, and it took three hours to create multiple copies of product descriptions and other web-based content. My marketing supervisor, Taylor, did not offer me a job because I did not "complete the copy on a separate document." Seriously? They refused me because of such a trivial reason. If they're this selective about following their instructions, You're likely not to choose to work for them.

  9. Stephen Higley
    5 rating

    I will definitely be using the service again

    Nov 7, 2022

    I discovered Supermarket Italy by accident when looking for some difficult-to-locate import products. The phone service was very engaging.. clever.. entertaining.. and primarily professional. I will be using the service again.

  10. Scott Foerster
    1 rating

    They delivered me the wrong item

    Jul 26, 2022

    They delivered me the wrong item. Fine. I can appreciate that mistakes occur. I called them, and they assured me they'd send me the correct order. It was more than one month ago. They continue to say that the letter must be delivered at the start of each week. That's the problem, and that's not true.

    They have also never apologized. This wasn't an error I committed. It was just one thing I had to pay for but not have the items I ordered to prove it. They are terrible at customer service. I wouldn't put them in charge of your money or time.

  11. Timothy Hall
    4 rating

    The shipment arrived as promised(2 weeks)

    Jul 16, 2022

    The shipment arrived as promised(2 weeks). Some items didn't come in the package. I sent an email every day for three consecutive days. I received a response at the end of day 3 with the same message via the website. I received two friendly replies. I believe I spoke to two departments.

    One representative said they would send the missing items to me, except the thing was out of stock. The other rep offered me an amount of money because I had to dispute it with my credit card.

    We were pleased with the delivered items and felt a bit concerned about the things that were not provided and the delay in response. However, this is understandable given the pandemic. We'll use this service in the future.

  12. Brent Fuller
    3 rating

    I am happy with the product

    Jul 9, 2022

    I am happy with the product, but the shipping was so slow! I had to contact three times before the package was delivered, and it took 13 days to get the package.

  13. Lupita Solorzano
    1 rating

    Unprofessional and poorly run

    Jun 24, 2022

    I placed an order of a significant size I received some products that had expired after their expiration dates. The other items were not as listed on their website. I tried calling the number during the scheduled hours they recorded on the website at 9 am. Then I switched to a different number, which didn't respond after several attempts. I tried using live chat. Their instructions instruct you to click the bubble in the page's bottom left-hand corner. After a few shots, I finally found the drop on the right part of their page. Unprofessional and poorly run.

  14. Theo Atkinson
    5 rating

    Just received my first order

    May 10, 2022

    I just received my first order. I was surprised to discover that the items were wrapped in thick brown paper and others in bubble wrap. The taped packaging made it seem like so much effort had been put into making sure each item arrived in perfect condition. Each individually wrapped item was delightful to open.

    It reminded me of the homemade cookies my grandmother used to package for her grandchildren at college. It was filled with love and attention to detail. I won't buy Italian pantry staples from any other place! Incredibly, modern mail-order companies take great care to ensure that their products arrive in perfect condition.

Write a review on SupermarketItaly.com

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own SupermarketItaly.com?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About SupermarketItaly.com

Supermarket Italy began as a family-owned company in September 2009. Supermarket Italy has been a trusted leader in importing Italian and European goods since then. We source items from the best European vendors. Our goal has been to provide as many authentic, high-quality Italian and European goods as possible to Americans. Supermarket Italy offers everything you need, from top-quality DOP Italian meats to high-quality Italian beauty products. Supermarket Italy imports products from all over the globe and maintains an ever-growing global inventory.

Read More
2017290739
https://supermarketitaly.com
Lyndhurst, NJ, United States
134 views