SupermarketItaly.com

8 Reviews

8 Reviews on SupermarketItaly.com

  1. Kristoffer Young
    Jan 17, 2023

    I've had a few bad experiences with this store

    I’ve had a few bad experiences with this store. I was thrilled to get the nduja, a hot, spreadable type of sausage or salami. It doesn’t need to cook but gives a delicious flavor to condiments, condiments, etc. The small print on the packaging following an evening of food poisoning, the nduja are stated on the packaging to be cooked to 160 degrees. Great. Before my complaint, I received an unopened bottle of Brioschi sodium bicarbonate. Thank goodness I only had some of my freshly baked Italian bread. I complained and was given a full refund.

  2. Dor Cohen
    Nov 10, 2022

    I applied for a position as a copywriter

    I applied for a position as a copywriter. I went through the interview process, and it took three hours to create multiple copies of product descriptions and other web-based content. My marketing supervisor, Taylor, did not offer me a job because I did not “complete the copy on a separate document.” Seriously? They refused me because of such a trivial reason. If they’re this selective about following their instructions, You’re likely not to choose to work for them.

  3. Stephen Higley
    Nov 7, 2022

    I will definitely be using the service again

    I discovered Supermarket Italy by accident when looking for some difficult-to-locate import products. The phone service was very engaging.. clever.. entertaining.. and primarily professional. I will be using the service again.

  4. Scott Foerster
    Jul 26, 2022

    They delivered me the wrong item

    They delivered me the wrong item. Fine. I can appreciate that mistakes occur. I called them, and they assured me they’d send me the correct order. It was more than one month ago. They continue to say that the letter must be delivered at the start of each week. That’s the problem, and that’s not true.

    They have also never apologized. This wasn’t an error I committed. It was just one thing I had to pay for but not have the items I ordered to prove it. They are terrible at customer service. I wouldn’t put them in charge of your money or time.

  5. Timothy Hall
    Jul 16, 2022

    The shipment arrived as promised(2 weeks)

    The shipment arrived as promised(2 weeks). Some items didn’t come in the package. I sent an email every day for three consecutive days. I received a response at the end of day 3 with the same message via the website. I received two friendly replies. I believe I spoke to two departments.

    One representative said they would send the missing items to me, except the thing was out of stock. The other rep offered me an amount of money because I had to dispute it with my credit card.

    We were pleased with the delivered items and felt a bit concerned about the things that were not provided and the delay in response. However, this is understandable given the pandemic. We’ll use this service in the future.

  6. Brent Fuller
    Jul 9, 2022

    I am happy with the product

    I am happy with the product, but the shipping was so slow! I had to contact three times before the package was delivered, and it took 13 days to get the package.

  7. Lupita Solorzano
    Jun 24, 2022

    Unprofessional and poorly run

    I placed an order of a significant size I received some products that had expired after their expiration dates. The other items were not as listed on their website. I tried calling the number during the scheduled hours they recorded on the website at 9 am. Then I switched to a different number, which didn’t respond after several attempts. I tried using live chat. Their instructions instruct you to click the bubble in the page’s bottom left-hand corner. After a few shots, I finally found the drop on the right part of their page. Unprofessional and poorly run.

  8. Theo Atkinson
    May 10, 2022

    Just received my first order

    I just received my first order. I was surprised to discover that the items were wrapped in thick brown paper and others in bubble wrap. The taped packaging made it seem like so much effort had been put into making sure each item arrived in perfect condition. Each individually wrapped item was delightful to open.

    It reminded me of the homemade cookies my grandmother used to package for her grandchildren at college. It was filled with love and attention to detail. I won’t buy Italian pantry staples from any other place! Incredibly, modern mail-order companies take great care to ensure that their products arrive in perfect condition.

Write a review on SupermarketItaly.com

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About SupermarketItaly.com

Supermarket Italy began as a family-owned company in September 2009. Supermarket Italy has been a trusted leader in importing Italian and European goods since then. We source items from the best European vendors. Our goal has been to provide as many authentic, high-quality Italian and European goods as possible to Americans. Supermarket Italy offers everything you need, from top-quality DOP Italian meats to high-quality Italian beauty products. Supermarket Italy imports products from all over the globe and maintains an ever-growing global inventory.

2017290739
[email protected]
https://supermarketitaly.com
Lyndhurst, NJ, United States