Simple Kneads

Simple Kneads

21 Reviews
(3.4)
21 Reviews
Rating (3.4)
star
Good!
1 Star
5
2 Star
2
3 Star
3
4 Star
2
5 Star
9

Q&A

Is Simple Kneads legit?

Simple Kneads has 21 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.4 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Simple Kneads customer care?

You can contact Simple Kneads customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 336 223 3739

Where is Simple Kneads located?

Simple Kneads is located at address 2411 Hanford Road, Burlington, NC, USA.

21 Reviews on Simple Kneads

  1. Auriel V.
    3 rating

    Tiny Loaves and Quality in Gluten-Free Sourdough Bread

    Dec 20, 2023

    I've heard that the loaves were tiny, but I was not expecting they would be this tiny, especially at the high price... It's not certain I'll buy this again. As it pertains to quality is concerned, I've only had the sourdough for a short time, and it's moist. The consistency is excellent and much superior to other GF alternatives. The flavor is somewhat acidic, but doesn't seem like sourdough at all though it's by far one of the top I've tried which is gluten-free. The reason I chose this is because it's not soy-free. This can be difficult to find in gluten-free breads. So when I don't come across an alternative that is soy-free and GF choice, I'll buy the bread again. ...? Perhaps if I'm desperate for bread.

  2. Angela A.
    1 rating

    Overpriced Bread

    Dec 4, 2023

    I thought that keto bread would have a distinct taste, but this bread turned out to be the most disappointing I've ever tried. It leaves a peculiar aftertaste that lingers unpleasantly on the tongue. The texture is so brittle that it falls apart quickly, rendering it unsuitable for making a sandwich. Even warming it in the skillet doesn't improve the experience. Despite Barbara O'Neill's high recommendation, I regret spending money on this bread. I wouldn't say I like wasting food, but I'm at a loss for what else to do with it.

    To make matters worse, the loaves are only half the size of regular loaves, making the $38 price tag feel exorbitant. The unexpected brown color and seeds on top of the sourdough variant added to my disappointment. This experience has led me to request a refund, something I rarely do.

  3. P Aldrich
    1 rating

    Tasteless!

    Nov 2, 2023

    I ordered a mulit pack of different types of their bread. They all tasted so bland. I felt like I was eating cardboard thats how flaverless it was. I tried toasting some with butter or jam. Still terrible. I won't reorder.

  4. Jamie Mailhot
    3 rating

    Audibly soft

    May 24, 2023

    Making an online purchase could be more convenient and straightforward. Easy kneading makes it clean. And gluten-free bread. It wasn't dry but audibly soft and delicate.

  5. Evie Ashby
    1 rating

    Bread isn't expensive

    May 21, 2023

    I've ordered their bread for a few months I love it! The bread must be baked to a certain degree using your toaster to make it delicious. Recently, I made an order of considerable size, and the box that arrived was ruined and had a different loaf in it, though; it was a minor issue, and there is a promise that they'll replace the package. However, I've sent emails to them seven times since then, trying to get in touch with them through their social media pages, and eventually went hoping to get help from them. I'm hoping to get this bread before Christmas; their bread isn't expensive! However, they're not keeping their promise at all.

  6. Trish Richards
    2 rating

    The process is very long

    May 19, 2023

    I love eating their bread. I only rate their bread only two stars because of their ordering process. The process is very long and wordy.

  7. Shayne Heckman
    3 rating

    Cannot change password

    Apr 26, 2023

    My password was not reset, and I could not log in to my account to order. It took me a couple of days to iron this out with the company. .... could finally place an order, even without login; however, I cannot change my password.

  8. Gabor Aron
    4 rating

    The fields aren't designed to work with iOS auto-filling

    Jan 17, 2023

    The fields aren't designed to work with iOS auto-filling, which can be annoying and create additional work. Make it easier to buy and make it simpler to fill out your purchase!

  9. Michal Masny
    5 rating

    Fast shipping and fresh bread

    Jan 12, 2023

    Fast shipping and fresh bread. This is the top choice if you are looking for the Top 8 allergen-free pieces of bread. It's soft, fresh, and soft (unlike any other allergen-friendly bread we've had the pleasure of trying). This bread is one that people with allergies should consider trying.

  10. Wojciech Dlugosz
    5 rating

    I was thrilled to test Simple Kneads

    Jan 9, 2023

    I was thrilled to test Simple Kneads. I'm currently 34 weeks pregnant, and I'm beginning to think about meals in the freezer to take pregnancy leave. I've frozen three loaves and am looking at them as a treat while I'm away.

  11. Juan Julianto
    4 rating

    I'm not trying to be rude, but the bread tasted more like rye

    Jan 9, 2023

    I'm not trying to be rude, but the bread tasted more like rye. I'm not a fan. I bought sourdough, and I wouldn't say I like it. I'm glad I had a go and am sure many people will enjoy it, but not my cup of tea.

  12. Phil Spieth
    5 rating

    Fantastic bread

    Dec 31, 2022

    Fantastic bread. This is my second order! I am awestruck by this bread! It is a great way to get through the day at work when I can have a toasted sandwich for lunch. A small snack made of almond butter can be a good alternative! Thank you for sharing!

  13. Craig Robbins
    5 rating

    Fantastic delivery and lovely packaging!

    Dec 30, 2022

    This is the most delicious GF bread I've ever found. It's also vegan! I bought the sourdough version. It's hard to find in other places, and when I did the texture and taste, it was not great :(. Simple Kneads has saved us! I even like it better than the usual gluten bread (which was always my favorite thing).! Thank you for all the effort that you put into it! Fantastic delivery and lovely packaging!

  14. Brenda Blue
    5 rating

    Overall it was an amazing experience.

    Dec 29, 2022

    I have eaten gluten-free bread for quite a while and have tried almost all available gluten-free bread. This is, without doubt, the most delicious. The taste is fantastic. I love the fact that it's made of high-quality ingredients and is made from organic ingredients. It doesn't get much better than that. Overall it was a fantastic experience.

  15. Anndreia Faulkner
    1 rating

    Don't just make their money!

    Dec 28, 2022

    I'm not even ready to rate them 1 star, but I don't have that choice. I've called them and left numerous emails to inquire why my order took longer than three weeks to arrive. None of the people of Simple Kneads replied. I had to call three times per week to get an actual person. I even tried to cancel my order, but they immediately charged my credit card, although I didn't get my purchase until almost one month after. I will never purchase from them again and share this with others. My only suggestion for the company is that if you want to expand your business and build a reputation, please reply to your customers ' messages. This is the basic service for customers. Don't just make their money!

  16. Adam Kron
    2 rating

    I'm not able to log into my account.

    Dec 27, 2022

    I'm not able to log into my account. You've needed too strong of a password that I cannot recall, and neither can my phone. If I attempted to reset the email address, it brought me back to the page where I could send a new email. It was not very efficient. Luckily, I can easily quickly as a guest using PayPal-thank God, or I'd be annoyed to order more.

  17. Rich Kunka
    5 rating

    I must say that it did not disappoint.

    Dec 26, 2022

    My son suffers from various food allergies, and most gluten-free bread is bland and extremely rough. It is made from many ingredients I'd prefer not to consume, so I was delighted to find Simple Kneads. It's very similar to traditional sourdough bread, if not more delicious! I must say that it did not disappoint.

  18. Sueu Bolton
    1 rating

    I contacted the shipping company

    Dec 24, 2022

    I contacted the shipping company, claiming they didn't receive the package. I ordered in late September, but it's now October, and I'm still without bread. I've called the company numerous times but received no response. They haven't even taken the time to get in touch with me or provide any refund. If you purchase on the site, you may not receive what you Burch bought

  19. Jeff Lathrop
    5 rating

    Thank you very much.

    Dec 22, 2022

    It is, first of all, the most delicious loaf of bread we've ever had. There is nothing better. So far, we've been looking for. I've been baking for a while and my kitchen for a bit, and it's perfect, lengthy, and time-consuming. Please continue baking your delicious bread. I hope you'll be able to sell it in Connecticut at Whole Foods and Common Bond stores. Thank you very much.

  20. Flora Solari
    5 rating

    Wow! I don't have an all-gluten-free diet

    Dec 21, 2022

    Wow! I don't have an all-gluten-free diet. However, this bread has made me think about it more. It is necessary to roast it (more extended than regular bread because it's dense), but once you've done that, the bread is fantastic. I Houthis bread instead of traditional bread, which isn't the case for Udi's! I've made ham and cheese eggs on toast and regular toast with jam using Simple Kneads. I can't wait to make more appreciate your help!

  21. Corey Geroy
    5 rating

    The ordering process was simple

    Dec 20, 2022

    The ordering process was simple. The owner quickly responded to my questions. Great customer service. The packaging was fantastic. The bread is appealing to the eyes, abundant and well cut, incredibly delicious (yum), and doesn't break. Simple ingredients combine to create a fantastic food item, and that's my favorite part!

Write a review on Simple Kneads

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Simple Kneads?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own Simple Kneads?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Simple Kneads

Simple Kneads gluten-free bread is made in small batches at our gluten-free facility. Our bread is baked fresh and ready to ship within the hour. The bread you receive will turn fresh and delicious - we're sure of it! Nothing typical about the bread you receive from Simple Kneads is gluten-free bread. It's not ordinary gluten-free bread. It's round, similar to yesterday's artisanal loaves made by hand. It's not the same as usual gluten-free bread. It's dense and has more weight. The best part is that it's delivered not taste like regular gluten-free bread because we bake it with all-natural ingredients and don't use any processed gums or starches. Gluten-free recipes bake to a rich exterior crust.

Read More
336 223 3739
http://www.simplekneads.com
2411 Hanford Road, Burlington, NC, USA
243 views