Wulf’s Fish

11 Reviews

11 Reviews on Wulf’s Fish

  1. Toby Vincent
    Jan 17, 2023

    Overall, I love Weird Fish and have bought several times

    Overall, I love Weird Fish and have bought several times from them over the years. I didn’t rate five stars becausebecauseased two pairs of jeans, which were of the same size, but one fit perfectly, while the other one was around 4 inches larger in the leg, and I had to return it.

  2. Oliver Ainsworth
    Oct 12, 2022

    highly recommend them

    We’ve ordered from Wulf’s a couple of times in the last two years. Their environmental-friendly packaging is the reason we keep coming back. We don’t like purchasing fresh food items and having huge styrofoam boxes delivered to us. The Wulf’s delivery is in cardboard with reusable ice containers and paper-based insulation. They have great poke packs, their quick-fixes “sushi grade” options, and all things lobster and crab. I highly recommend them.

  3. Foisal Miah
    Oct 11, 2022

    This is my must-pick for high-quality seafood! I'm a happy customer!

    I have just received my first purchase from Wolf’s Fish Wholesale. Everything from ordering, altering, and receiving the delivery was well communicated. Steve Barresi was great in helping me with changing my demands and updating my charges promptly. This is my must-pick for high-quality seafood! I’m a happy customer!

  4. Lisa F
    Sep 20, 2022

    Too small green carbs.

    The green crabs are too small for anything except stock. I wouldn’t ever repurchase them. I’m sure the description claimed they’re the best in the shop, but the story made me think there was some meat in the subject. There’s no way.

  5. Tara
    Sep 20, 2022

    Wulf’s Fish system needs refinement

    I LOVE the product of Wulf’s Fish, especially the seafood but Not satisfied with the new delivery system. Perhaps it just needs some time to get used. I am willing to give it time and practice to involve in new delivery. I hope the management of the goods should be handled well.

  6. Lessies
    Aug 20, 2022

    Wulf's Fish membership does not worth it!

    I was excited to explore this recipe for fresh fish. For about $17 per pound, I was hoping to enjoy exciting and deliciously tasty seafood that was fresh and delicious.

    I signed up for the subscription box at $99 per month. The first box was marked “packed in dry ice.” I just received a package of ice cream put in dry ice, and I reached for my oven mitt and began to work with the ice. It turned out that the cooling packs weren’t made of dry ice but were melting.

    The fish pack on the top of the package was not just thawing; it also had a seal containing all the air in the box. It is not something that can be refrozen on its own because the air could cause freezing burns to the food. Two of the five packs were similar to this.

    After I cooked my fish, it was of nothing extraordinary. Then, I thought I wouldn’t have to buy another month’s worth of the product at $99.

  7. Kathy Nelson
    Jul 26, 2022

    the excellent customer service

    I placed an order at 10:30 pm and received my order the following day! I also emailed customer service as I was not sure, and they responded promptly. We appreciate the excellent customer service and the high quality of the seafood.

  8. Jerry Resnick
    Jul 16, 2022

    The wulf fish market is a great

    The Wulf fish market is a great location to find a wide range of wild and well-farmed fish. The fish is priced reasonably and delivered promptly. I was a vendor at an open market for fish in Nantucket for more than ten years, so I am more conscious and would easily buy this fish.

  9. Rocky Lange
    Jul 9, 2022

    This fish is delicious!

    This fish is delicious! Thankful I came across the fish. What I wanted from you (and I didn’t receive) were instructions regarding the dry ice into which it was stored. How can one get rid of it in a high-rise apartment with no outdoor space? It took a lot of time and required several significant errors, including touching the ice and trying to dump it down my kitchen sink drain. The instructions would have been helpful.

  10. Jessica Molleja
    Jun 24, 2022

    Dissapointed

    I was thrilled to test this method for genuinely fresh fish. For a cost of about $17/pound, I was hoping to enjoy exciting and tasty seafood that was fresh and delicious. I bought the subscription box at $99 per month. The first box was marked “packed in dry ice.” I just received a package of ice cream put in dry ice, and I was grabbing my oven mitt to deal with the ice.

    The cooling packs weren’t made of dry ice but were melting. The fish pack on the top of the package was not just thawing but also had a seal containing all the air inside. It is not something that can be refrozen in its entirety since the air would cause freeze fire to the fish. Two of the five packs were similar to this. After I cooked my fish, it was nothing extraordinary. It was then that I realized that I wouldn’t say I liked to buy another month’s worth of the product at $99.

  11. Dimarco sherry
    Apr 23, 2022

    Wulf's fish is the best gefiltefish

    Although the website was confusing, the person who answered the phone was very kind and helpful. The fish was delivered when I asked. It took longer to defrost the fish than was suggested.

    The cold water method that I use for frozen meats and fish effectively defrost my fish. The bottom line is that the fish I received was exceptional gefilte fish and was a hit with my large family.

Write a review on Wulf’s Fish

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Wulf’s Fish

New Fish. Old School. Since 1926, the best seafood purveyors in the country to top chefs and highly discerning customers. Wholesale and home delivery.

8579911557
[email protected]
https://wulfsfish.com
2 Boston Fish Pier, Boston, MA 02210, United States