Wulf’s Fish

Wulf’s Fish

20 Reviews
(3.5)
20 Reviews
Rating (3.5)
star
Good!
1 Star
4
2 Star
1
3 Star
3
4 Star
5
5 Star
7

Q&A

Is Wulf’s Fish legit?

Wulf’s Fish has 20 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.5 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Wulf’s Fish customer care?

You can contact Wulf’s Fish customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 8579911557

Where is Wulf’s Fish located?

Wulf’s Fish is located at address 2 Boston Fish Pier, Boston, MA 02210, United States.

20 Reviews on Wulf’s Fish

  1. Daren Pegg
    1 rating

    No Delivery, No Tracking, and Waiting on Wulf's Fish

    Dec 4, 2023

    Two weeks have passed since I placed my order; unfortunately, I have not received the item. What adds to the frustration is the absence of any tracking information, leaving me in the dark about the status of my purchase. I've emailed Wulf's Fish to inquire about the delay, but I'm still awaiting their response. This experience has been disappointing, and I'm dissatisfied with the service.

  2. Alessia Chizzoniti
    5 rating

    It was perfect

    May 25, 2023

    I want to thank you for your product; it was perfect. However, I'm likely to order it again shortly. Next time, please include instructions: don't touch dry ice; I didn't know that, or some might be able to thank you.

  3. Kendall Bailey
    3 rating

    It hard to cook correctly

    May 24, 2023

    The large scallops were vacuum-packed in a friendly manner, which made them flat after defrosting. I'm not sure if this can be fixed, but it made it hard to cook correctly.

  4. Lauren Shaffer
    5 rating

    The food was superbly wrapped

    May 22, 2023

    The order I placed was my first time ordering from Wulf. Catie Duckworth was accommodating as we worked through the order process. I do not have the payment method Pay Pal or other payment methods. We had to use a credit card to make a one-time purchase. Since we've only ordered once with this approach this time, it should be simpler to do it again. The order was placed on a Tuesday at midday and received two days later. The food was superbly wrapped with dry ice as well as Ice packs. We have so far cooked the sea bass and scallops, both of which have been excellent. We'll see you again !!

  5. Karen Johnston
    3 rating

    I was satisfied

    Apr 26, 2023

    The 3/4 length trousers were ordered in a gorgeous blue color and the gray Fair Isle jumper e sale. When my delivery was delivered, I was shocked that the jumper was not included. When I contacted, I found that the jumper was already sold out, even though it was advertised extremehighlyating! But, I was satisfied with the pants that fit perfectly on the hips, though slightly wide at the midsection.

  6. Stephani Loffredo
    3 rating

    It was reasonably priced

    Apr 25, 2023

    It's the exact style of fleece jacket I received a few years ago. However, the material isn't as good. The coat is a little flimsier and does not look as appealing, and I'm not sure why. In all honesty, I am not wearing it. This may be because I'm dissatisfied with the appearance and quality. It was reasonably priced, but I will probably not purchase it at Weird Fish again due to the poor quality.

  7. Thomas Jones
    4 rating

    Well-constructed piece

    Apr 22, 2023

    The delivery was fast. It was easy to order. Due to the heavy jacket, the hood does not lie flat but touches the sides of my head. I hope that, over time, it'll get flatter. Excellent quality and well-constructed piece.

  8. Caleb Pipping
    4 rating

    Delivery is speedy

    Apr 21, 2023

    The clothes are of excellent quality. I was able to get many bargains when I went through the sale that took place in March. Delivery is speedy, and service from the customer was excellent if an item goes missing from my purchase. The company takes too long for refunds to be processed, but. It took three weeks to complete an item's refund that was made on March 29th. The refund was received on March 31st. And I still need to wait three to five days to see the refund in my bank account. Except for the Easter holiday, it's much too time-consuming. I'd give it five stars if it weren't for the Easter holidays.

  9. Ebony Feet
    4 rating

    The fish was delivered on time, frozen, and well-packed

    Apr 10, 2023

    The fish was delivered on time, frozen, and well-packed. It was a bit grainy in texture, and it is possible that the small bones were also ground. I want the fish's bones and the head to be shipped to me to create fish stocks for the cooking patties.

  10. Toby Vincent
    4 rating

    Overall, I love Weird Fish and have bought several times

    Jan 17, 2023

    Overall, I love Weird Fish and have bought several times from them over the years. I didn't rate five stars becausebecauseased two pairs of jeans, which were of the same size, but one fit perfectly, while the other one was around 4 inches larger in the leg, and I had to return it.

  11. Oliver Ainsworth
    5 rating

    Highly recommend them

    Oct 12, 2022

    We've ordered from Wulf's a couple of times in the last two years. Their environmental-friendly packaging is the reason we keep coming back. We don't like purchasing fresh food items and having huge styrofoam boxes delivered to us. The Wulf's delivery is in cardboard with reusable ice containers and paper-based insulation. They have great poke packs, their quick-fixes "sushi grade" options, and all things lobster and crab. I highly recommend them.

  12. Foisal Miah
    5 rating

    This is my must-pick for high-quality seafood! I'm a happy customer!

    Oct 11, 2022

    I have just received my first purchase from Wolf's Fish Wholesale. Everything from ordering, altering, and receiving the delivery was well communicated. Steve Barresi was great in helping me with changing my demands and updating my charges promptly. This is my must-pick for high-quality seafood! I'm a happy customer!

  13. Lisa F
    1 rating

    Too small green carbs.

    Sep 20, 2022

    The green crabs are too small for anything except stock. I wouldn't ever repurchase them. I'm sure the description claimed they're the best in the shop, but the story made me think there was some meat in the subject. There's no way.

  14. Tara
    2 rating

    Wulf’s Fish system needs refinement

    Sep 20, 2022

    I LOVE the product of Wulf’s Fish, especially the seafood but Not satisfied with the new delivery system. Perhaps it just needs some time to get used. I am willing to give it time and practice to involve in new delivery. I hope the management of the goods should be handled well.

  15. Lessies
    1 rating

    Wulf's Fish membership does not worth it!

    Aug 20, 2022

    I was excited to explore this recipe for fresh fish. For about $17 per pound, I was hoping to enjoy exciting and deliciously tasty seafood that was fresh and delicious.

    I signed up for the subscription box at $99 per month. The first box was marked "packed in dry ice." I just received a package of ice cream put in dry ice, and I reached for my oven mitt and began to work with the ice. It turned out that the cooling packs weren't made of dry ice but were melting.

    The fish pack on the top of the package was not just thawing; it also had a seal containing all the air in the box. It is not something that can be refrozen on its own because the air could cause freezing burns to the food. Two of the five packs were similar to this.

    After I cooked my fish, it was of nothing extraordinary. Then, I thought I wouldn't have to buy another month's worth of the product at $99.

  16. Kathy Nelson
    5 rating

    The excellent customer service

    Jul 26, 2022

    I placed an order at 10:30 pm and received my order the following day! I also emailed customer service as I was not sure, and they responded promptly. We appreciate the excellent customer service and the high quality of the seafood.

  17. Jerry Resnick
    5 rating

    The wulf fish market is a great

    Jul 16, 2022

    The Wulf fish market is a great location to find a wide range of wild and well-farmed fish. The fish is priced reasonably and delivered promptly. I was a vendor at an open market for fish in Nantucket for more than ten years, so I am more conscious and would easily buy this fish.

  18. Rocky Lange
    4 rating

    This fish is delicious!

    Jul 9, 2022

    This fish is delicious! Thankful I came across the fish. What I wanted from you (and I didn't receive) were instructions regarding the dry ice into which it was stored. How can one get rid of it in a high-rise apartment with no outdoor space? It took a lot of time and required several significant errors, including touching the ice and trying to dump it down my kitchen sink drain. The instructions would have been helpful.

  19. Jessica Molleja
    1 rating

    Dissapointed

    Jun 24, 2022

    I was thrilled to test this method for genuinely fresh fish. For a cost of about $17/pound, I was hoping to enjoy exciting and tasty seafood that was fresh and delicious. I bought the subscription box at $99 per month. The first box was marked "packed in dry ice." I just received a package of ice cream put in dry ice, and I was grabbing my oven mitt to deal with the ice.

    The cooling packs weren't made of dry ice but were melting. The fish pack on the top of the package was not just thawing but also had a seal containing all the air inside. It is not something that can be refrozen in its entirety since the air would cause freeze fire to the fish. Two of the five packs were similar to this. After I cooked my fish, it was nothing extraordinary. It was then that I realized that I wouldn't say I liked to buy another month's worth of the product at $99.

  20. Dimarco sherry
    5 rating

    Wulf's fish is the best gefiltefish

    Apr 23, 2022

    Although the website was confusing, the person who answered the phone was very kind and helpful. The fish was delivered when I asked. It took longer to defrost the fish than was suggested.

    The cold water method that I use for frozen meats and fish effectively defrost my fish. The bottom line is that the fish I received was exceptional gefilte fish and was a hit with my large family.

Write a review on Wulf’s Fish

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Wulf’s Fish?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Wulf’s Fish

New Fish. Old School. Since 1926, the best seafood purveyors in the country to top chefs and highly discerning customers. Wholesale and home delivery.

8579911557
https://wulfsfish.com
2 Boston Fish Pier, Boston, MA 02210, United States
56 views