English Tea Store

English Tea Store

23 Reviews
(3.9)
23 Reviews

English Tea Store

reviews(3.9)
Rating (3.9)
star
Good!
1 Star
3
2 Star
2
3 Star
2
4 Star
3
5 Star
13

Q&A

Is English Tea Store legit?

English Tea Store has 23 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.9 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach English Tea Store customer care?

You can contact English Tea Store customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 8883935247

Where is English Tea Store located?

English Tea Store is located at address New Stanton, PA, United States.

23 Reviews on English Tea Store

  1. Ellen Tona
    1 rating

    Unwarranted Delays, Indifference, and Incorrect Shipments

    Dec 4, 2023

    I recently had an extremely disappointing experience with the English Tea Store's customer service. The support provided through chat, email, and phone was abysmal. To make matters worse, the wrong product was shipped to me, and the company displayed a shocking unwillingness to accept responsibility and rectify the situation.

    The email interaction was particularly frustrating, with each response taking 24 hours. To add insult to injury, the chat support was virtually useless, merely directing customers to the slow-paced email channel. When I attempted to resolve the issue over the phone, I was met with an unhelpful and indifferent attitude. It became abundantly clear that there was zero interest on the company's part in retaining customers or addressing their concerns promptly and satisfactorily.

    This ordeal has left me dissatisfied and questioning the company's commitment to customer service. Such a lackluster response to a mistake on their part does not bode well for customer loyalty and satisfaction.

  2. Kyleigh Rivers
    2 rating

    The tea was unavailable

    May 25, 2023

    I placed a basic order for a single item. The order finally came. I phoned and emailed them numerous times to inquire about the location of my tea. The tea I requested was unavailable. However, nothing like this was said on their website after I purchased it. If you have a problem, do not email customer support. They must be contacted and talk to someone.

  3. Judith Bello
    5 rating

    Simple to navigate

    May 24, 2023

    I've used English tea stores to purchase my tea for a long time. The English tea shop is simple to navigate. It's simple to order products, and details about shipping are precise. This is an excellent site.

  4. Nellie garcia
    5 rating

    It makes my mornings gorgeous

    May 21, 2023

    I adore your English tea and had to wait too long for my order and was forced to wait to be out for quite a long time. I won't repeat that. I love T T and will never do it without you. It makes my mornings gorgeous.

  5. Kaitlyn Condon
    1 rating

    Very dissatisfied with the quality

    Apr 26, 2023

    I waited a while for my English Breakfast 2 blend because it was out of stock when I placed my order. If it did become available, I placed an order for two pounds. The tea has no flavor and is poor. The first time I've ever, I'm very dissatisfied with the quality of the tea. What's the problem?

  6. Trudy Sosbe
    1 rating

    Not in stock

    Apr 25, 2023

    I ordered two tea boxes for 120 dollars each and then paid for them, but I only received one of the boxes. It was confusing because I received numerous emails regarding the inability to deliver them. After all, they were not in stock, but then I received one and did not realize that another one due to confusion. due to confusion

  7. Anastasia Gudimova
    2 rating

    Do not provide this size

    Apr 22, 2023

    I have tried teas from Taylor's, the loose-leaf Scottish Breakfast Teas you offered. I was not a huge fan. The brand you previously sold was an in-house brand that was better and came in various sizes. I was a frequent buyer of the size of 16 oz. I am sorry that you do not provide this size. I won't order Taylor's brand ever again.

  8. Feet Snaps
    5 rating

    I am pretty satisfied

    Apr 10, 2023

    I was searching for the replacement teapot my kids gifted me on Mother's Day many years ago, but it broke. After searching for an extended period, I finally found an identical one. The same thing, but it's close! The package was neatly packaged and well, with no damage. I am pretty satisfied.

  9. Dominic Couch
    3 rating

    The item was excellent

    Jan 17, 2023

    The item was excellent. However, the shipping was horrible. UPS shipped it, but your freight handling company said the shipping was FedEx and tried to persuade me to pay for customs. I believe fraudsters hacked them. It was delivered a week earlier than expected and through USPS. It was stressful, and it took multiple calls to determine the issue.

  10. Maggie P
    5 rating

    Pleased with order

    Oct 12, 2022

    I’m always pleased with my order from the ETS. My order arrived on time and in perfect condition. I love being able to find the items I love for my afternoon tea.

  11. Emile
    5 rating

    I bought the glass tea travel bottle

    Oct 6, 2022

    I bought the glass tea travel bottle. I loved. Then someone accidentally pushed it off a table. It broke it into a thousand pieces. I ordered another one. It came on time. I am now guarding it with my life. I intend to make a quilt sleeve for it so it never breaks.

  12. Mark Snelham
    5 rating

    I purchased a Brown Betty teapot

    Oct 3, 2022

    I purchased a Brown Betty teapot for my daughter. It arrived in perfect condition. This is the third teapot I bought her. The previous ones were damaged. The other teapots weren't the same quality as this English Tea Store. I am grateful for your thoughtful packaging and the teapot's high quality.

  13. Rodolphe Ferard
    5 rating

    I appreciate your careful packing and the excellent quality of your teapot.

    Oct 1, 2022

    I purchased a Brown Betty teapot for my daughter. It was delivered in excellent condition. This is the 3rd teapot I bought for her. The other ones arrived damaged. The other teapots were not of this English Tea Store. I appreciate your careful packing and the excellent quality of your teapot.

  14. Ellen Belef
    5 rating

    I ordered a Brown Betty teapot for my…

    Sep 29, 2022

    I ordered a Brown Betty teapot for my daughter. It arrived in good condition.
    This was the third teapot I had purchased for her, the others arrived broken.
    The others were not from the English Tea Store. I appreciate you careful packing and excellent quality teapot.

  15. Michael Trewin
    5 rating

    I purchased the glass travel tea bottle

    Sep 26, 2022

    I purchased the glass travel tea bottle. I enjoyed. It was then accidentally pushed off the table. It broke into a thousand pieces. I ordered a second one. It arrived promptly. I'm now securing it with my entire life. I plan to make an enclosure to protect it from damage, so it doesn't break.

  16. Frances Westwell
    5 rating

    They are highly recommended!

    Sep 22, 2022

    A tea enthusiast, I've been a customer of ETS for a long time and have always been satisfied and never disappointed with their teas, prices, and service. The vast selection of teas and their unique sample sizes make ETS the best choice for those looking to discover the many flavors of this drink. They are highly recommended!

  17. Karen Tonge
    4 rating

    I'm delighted with the rest and would be sure to order again!

    Sep 5, 2022

    The package arrived in the promised time but could have been improved more. Using a sectioned container for bottles will help avoid broken bottles due to bubble wrap. Wrapping the bottles inside bubble wrap before putting them on top of one another can lead to disasters in transport. I received a couple of bottles that had chipped or damaged during transport, even though they had been individually wrapped in bubble wrap. I thought it would be too difficult to request a reimbursement for the damaged bottles, but I'm delighted with the rest and would be sure to order again!

  18. Peter Sutcliffe
    4 rating

    The shipment came on the expected date

    Sep 2, 2022

    The package arrived in the promised time but could have been improved more. Using a sectioned container for bottles will help avoid broken bottles due to bubble wrap. Wrapping the bottles inside bubble wrap before putting them on top of one another can lead to disasters in transport. I received a couple of bottles that had chipped or damaged during transport, even though they had been individually wrapped in bubble wrap. I thought it would be too difficult to request a reimbursement for the damaged bottles, but I'm delighted with the rest and would be sure to order again!

  19. Alan Borans
    5 rating

    I am delighted with the purchase and satisfaction

    Jul 26, 2022

    I ordered 4 elderflower cordial bottles and one bottle of Rose Elderflower cordial. They were delivered quickly and nicely packed. I truly enjoy the Elderflower cordial, and so do all those who try it. This Rose Elderflower cordial was a refreshing change of pace, with a soft rose blush with a faint scent of rose, a cordial that is perfect for parties. I am delighted with the purchase and satisfaction. Thank you.

  20. Lester Aseere
    4 rating

    The Scottish mug was damaged

    Jul 16, 2022

    Teacups and the saucer were in perfect condition and were packed in a small, compact box. The Scottish mug was damaged. A replacement was delivered to me two weeks later and packed properly after contacting Customer Service.

  21. Carla Morgan
    5 rating

    Fantastic Tea Selection

    Jul 9, 2022

    I was searching for an online source for loose leaves of Earl Grey tea, and the English Tea Store did not just have wide varieties and flavors but also available in sample sizes to try for myself. It's a great tea! Cream Earl Grey is wonderful! My daughter was over the moon when she saw the Honey Sticks.

  22. Margarita Rodriguez
    3 rating

    Process was excellent

    Jun 24, 2022

    I purchased three bags filled with PG Tips tea bags. The ordering process via their website was easy. The communication via email throughout the ordering/shipping process was excellent. The actual cardboard package arrived. It had been crushed into one corner. When I opened it, I discovered two of the three tea boxes were also damaged. Furthermore, the tea boxes weren't sealed with their regular protective cellophane wrapper, which I did not like. I would like to see that in the future, they'll deliver tea in sealed boxes and that the couriers could handle the tea with greater attention.

  23. Ayoub Saoudi
    5 rating

    Third Order in Just Over a Month

    May 10, 2022

    The English Tea Store is a beautiful place to shop for English Tea! It's a delight to be able to buy English Treats. I love the puddings! It was delicious and delicious. In just over a month, third order.

    Don't forget the wonderful teas! Excellent customer service and quick shipping. It would be great if they could keep more items in stock. However, it is understandable with all the other things going on in this year's life.

Write a review on English Tea Store

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own English Tea Store?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own English Tea Store?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About English Tea Store

English Tea Store is the largest online seller of tea, teapots, and British food. You can choose from thousands of gourmet teas for everyday low prices.

8883935247
https://www.englishteastore.com
New Stanton, PA, United States
42 views