Mountain Rose Herbs

Mountain Rose Herbs

19 Reviews
(3.3)
19 Reviews

Mountain Rose Herbs

reviews(3.3)
Rating (3.3)
star
Good!
1 Star
5
2 Star
2
3 Star
2
4 Star
2
5 Star
8

Q&A

Is Mountain Rose Herbs legit?

Mountain Rose Herbs has 19 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.3 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Mountain Rose Herbs customer care?

You can contact Mountain Rose Herbs customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 800 879 3337

Where is Mountain Rose Herbs located?

Mountain Rose Herbs is located at address Eugene, OR, United States.

19 Reviews on Mountain Rose Herbs

  1. Jenn Grengil
    1 rating

    Mountain Rose Herbs' Decline Under New Ownership

    Dec 4, 2023

    I used to be a loyal customer of Mountain Rose Herbs, but since the change in ownership, my experience has taken a nosedive. The decline in service is palpable, and I can't help but express my frustration.

    One of the most glaring issues is the horrendous shipping times. While they were never known for speedy deliveries, the current situation is unacceptable. What used to take a week to 10 days has now extended to an astonishing three weeks or more. This delay is inconvenient and reflects a blatant disregard for customer time and satisfaction.

    To add insult to injury, the prices have skyrocketed to absurd levels. Comparing their products to those of similar quality on other websites reveals a significant price gap. It's disheartening to see a company prioritize profit margins over the loyalty of its customer base.

    Attempting to seek help or clarification through customer support only compounds the issue. Email sending often bounces messages, creating an unnecessary and frustrating barrier to communication. When a response finally arrives after a couple of days, it's apparent that customer concerns are not a priority.

    The once-reliable Mountain Rose Herbs has become nothing more than a headache for customers. The deteriorating service, inflated prices, and lack of responsiveness make it clear that the company no longer values its patrons. Sadly, there seems to be little reason to continue ordering from them when better alternatives prioritizing customer satisfaction are available.

  2. Ksenia Borisova
    1 rating

    Very disappointed

    May 25, 2023

    I'm not sure of the issue that is in communication. However, it's the second occasion I've placed an order but never received it in the past 6+ weeks. I was informed that my order wasn't accepted when I could speak to someone over the telephone, as I was told that the things were in availability and out of stock. I've purchased herbal products from you for nearly 20 years and cannot comprehend why receiving the items I want is extremely difficult. I am very disappointed with the level of your service in recent times.

  3. Jana Tams
    4 rating

    The free shipping offer

    May 24, 2023

    I am a massive fan of the mountain rose herb and would rate them five stars, but my last order was due to my excitement about the free shipping offer; however, I was then charged for shipping regardless.

  4. Brianna Sheetz
    3 rating

    The staffing problems

    May 21, 2023

    Okay, I can understand the staffing problems that have been affecting the nation. These orders seem to take quite a while to arrive. I'll keep supplying and buying from your fantastic business.

  5. Elizabeth Rodolf
    2 rating

    It's not as effective

    Apr 26, 2023

    I've used Mt Rose Aloe Gel for about 15 years and have always been awed by it. It has been recommended to family and family members: excellent aftershave product and the best hair conditioner. The "new" formulation is awful. It's thin enough to flow into my fingers before I can apply it! It is still working. However, it's not as effective as the original gel. I will look elsewhere ..... unfortunately.

  6. Jarryd Bryant
    5 rating

    It was a pleasant experience

    Apr 25, 2023

    I'm placing an order for a more significant quantity of ginkgo biloba. My order was delayed a bit, but I was informed of my delivery time, and it arrived promptly. It required much time, and when it arrived, it was shipped promptly, and the tea leaves were. It was a pleasant experience. I'd do it again if I ever need to order again. Please take your cultivation when you call.

  7. Gretchen Marlow
    5 rating

    Outstanding absorption

    Apr 22, 2023

    I have purchased Kevala Body Oil, Rooted, and I must say that this is a fantastic Ayurvedic skin oil. The scent is beautiful, thanks to the blend of oils and outstanding absorption. I love everything about the product, including its glass bottle. I believe the world is filled with where we use a lot of plastic. The other benefit is that the oil is organically certified. I'll purchase the Body Oil again. I am looking eagerly to try the different combinations. Every item I've ever bought at Mountain Rose Herbs is pure of quality. They have customers to last a lifetime.

  8. Latoya Gaston
    5 rating

    I am happy

    Apr 10, 2023

    I'm so glad I came across Mountain Rose herbs during my online searches. I learned much from this business when you emailed me; I gained more knowledge. We are so thankful that they are here, and I can order incredible herbs when I cannot locate them. I love to garden and forage throughout the year and complthoroughlyy it. I am happy to have made new friends when I meet other like-minded individuals. Thank you so much for all your support.

  9. Eddie Fong
    1 rating

    Horrible!

    Jan 17, 2023

    Horrible! I need my herbs, and I need herbs! The shipping timeframe is ridiculous. The time it takes to ship something from almost anywhere is too long. I'd have to ask about the stability of your business in general and liquidity issues. Could you even consider bankruptcy? I want my credit card to be reimbursed as soon as possible, Please.

  10. Leanne Byers
    1 rating

    False Advertisement

    Dec 12, 2022

    My product was excellent. However, it is a fact that I am accountable for each dollar I spend within my home. The site had misleading advertisements. It claimed that if I entered my email address to receive notifications, I would be eligible to receive an additional discount of 15% off my purchase, so I did it as I planned to return it if I was satisfied with the product. But it didn't remove 15% off my purchase and, after contacting the company to inform them that I was unhappy, they replied that they would cut it off my next purchase. It may sound minor and insignificant; however, that's not how I conduct business. Honesty and following through with what you say you'll do is crucial.

  11. Karen Lloyd
    4 rating

    They're not as quick

    Dec 11, 2022

    I chose to give four stars instead of five due to shipping. They're not as quick as some other companies I've purchased from. However, their quality and the product I ordered are excellent.

  12. Simon Gallagher
    5 rating

    The service is always accurate and products are delivered rapidly.

    Dec 10, 2022

    Mountain Rose Herbs has consistently offered the highest quality of oil, scents, and herbs and information about their use. The service is always accurate, and products are delivered rapidly. I believe 100% in Mountain Rose.

  13. Charles James
    5 rating

    Mountain Rose Herbs is excellent

    Dec 8, 2022

    Mountain Rose Herbs has a wide selection of organic herbs grown this year, making them new and potent. I find their bulk herb website alphabetically simple to use as it is an excellent resource for studying unfamiliar herbs. They also provide helpful information in their packages and offer an extensive catalog. I would prefer to see bags that are compostable instead of plastic. Other than that, great.

  14. Jane Marsden
    5 rating

    Its quality products are top-notch

    Dec 7, 2022

    There is a vast selection of products, which is my main reason for buying at Mountain Rose Herbs. Its quality products are top-notch. It was easy to locate a product that I purchased, mainly when I was able to read the catalog. The delivery was on time. This gives me the desire to acquire through the firm.

  15. Manea Andreea
    5 rating

    It's like eating straight from a spring garden

    Dec 6, 2022

    I purchase my herbal products and most of my teas from MRH and have been doing so for years! It's like eating straight from a spring garden when I use MRH herbs! The smell, appearance, and taste are different from what you find at the grocery store.

  16. Amanda Alden
    1 rating

    I'm not sure what went wrong.

    Dec 4, 2022

    I purchased Earl Grey, which smelled and tasted like a mixture of plants (think bell peppers in green and collard greens) and a chemical. The customer service was excellent, and I was sent a second bag at no cost. I appreciate your help! The brand-new one smells and tastes as awful. It doesn't taste similar to Earl Grey. I'm not sure what went wrong.

  17. Laura Bastidas
    5 rating

    I'll be bringing my company back to you.

    Dec 3, 2022

    First time I ordered from this company. I placed a large order, which included dried goods, tincture, teas, and seasonings. I've tried everything, and overall, I am delighted. Delivery took longer than anticipated due to the large volume of orders. Be patient; it's worth it! I'll be bringing my company back to you.

  18. Roger Holmes
    3 rating

    I love the product.

    Dec 2, 2022

    I love the product. I love the cost. I love what the company represents; this is the only reason I keep returning. It takes me a bit of one month to receive my item. The shipping time is supposed to be eight to ten business days. I called this morning on the 9th of the business day and was told that it would take seven more days before they could receive my order and it would take five days to reach me. I appreciate the honesty, but I'm not thrilled with the reply. There's no choice to expedite shipping in my area, and I'd prefer this option.

  19. Debbie Coles
    2 rating

    I'm not sure if I'll buy anything else from them once more!

    Dec 1, 2022

    I made an order on the 23rd of November, and everything was in stock and ready to ship. I haven't received it nor received any confirmation or apology. I'm not sure if I'll buy anything else from them once more!

Write a review on Mountain Rose Herbs

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Mountain Rose Herbs?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Mountain Rose Herbs

Mountain Rose Herbs offers the widest variety of organic bulk, herbal, teas, spices, essential oils, and DIY components. The online store can be a one-stop shop for aromatherapy, herbalism, natural skincare products, and items for DIY. In addition to their wide range of natural products, every product they offer is rigorously checked for quality and purity using the most modern technology and packaged, keeping both the consumer with the environmental impact in mind.

Read More
800 879 3337
https://mountainroseherbs.com
Eugene, OR, United States
91 views