Oakhouse Foods

31 Reviews

31 Reviews on Oakhouse Foods

  1. Matej Celarc
    Jan 17, 2023

    I ordered on Saturday night

    I ordered on Saturday night. The website informed me that my next delivery date was on Monday. I received an email confirmation as well as my account was debited. On Monday, I received a phone call informing me that my order was late for delivery on Monday and that my order would be delivered on Thursday. The company needs to have its website updated and with the cut-off dates. The meals are well-loved by my son, who enjoys the minced and soft food, but the variety is limited.

  2. Kevin Tuck
    Nov 7, 2022

    I love Oakhouse food

    I love Oakhouse food and am awed by the variety of options offered. My only complaint is that some of the films used on some packages can be pretty difficult to remove. My fingers burned severely while trying to take the film from the chicken curry.

  3. David Maynard
    Nov 6, 2022

    Delivery slots can be booked in advance, and are always punctual

    There’s a wide variety of food options to satisfy all tastes and preferences, many can be cooked in a matter of minutes, but a couple is oven-only. Delivery slots can be booked in advance, and are always punctual. Sound quality The only downside is that specific options are becoming too expensive for my senior friend.

  4. George Buschbeck
    Nov 5, 2022

    I have nothing negative to say regarding Oakhouse Foods

    I have nothing negative to say regarding Oakhouse Foods. They always deliver on time, and the helpful delivery driver even puts dad’s meals in the freezer by his back entrance. We truly appreciate this thoughtful gesture. Thank you

  5. Trevor Wilson
    Nov 3, 2022

    I've not had any issues in this Company

    I’ve not had any issues in this Company. My delivery day is Friday between 1 pm and 3 pm, which is reliable. The selection of food choices is top-quality, with special diets accommodated and different sizes of meals offered. I am a fan of the food and consume, at the very least, an ” Oakhouse ” meal every day.

  6. Stephen Carter
    Nov 2, 2022

    Oak house Foods are absolutely delicious

    Oak House Foods are absolutely delicious. They are delicious, as well as the condiments are scrumptious. It’s not just the typical boring stuff vegetarians receive, like nut cutlets and lasagna. There are various food options for all tastes, and I’m happy with the vegetarian choices. I’m glad that I found Oakhouse.

  7. Guy Barker
    Nov 1, 2022

    I highly recommend this company

    I’ve been a client for many years and have enjoyed the food, and it’s getting better every day! I have a great delivery lady who is smiling and cheerful. She also will take my food back because I am disabled and cannot. I highly recommend this company and have given it five stars.

  8. Ricky Francis
    Oct 8, 2022

    I was very disappointed

    Spaghetti bolognese is a bolognese that I tried without water, and I was very disappointed. The last time I tried, it was great, but there was something wrong but got no reply, so that we won’t order again.

  9. Kevin Vincent
    Oct 7, 2022

    OAK HOUSE mini-meals of roast beef is extremely poor

    OAK HOUSE mini-meals of roast beef is extremely poor, with barely any raw beef vegetables, and there isn’t much gravy; I will attempt full-sized meals if similar issues occur, but I will need to search elsewhere.

  10. Sally Juniper
    Oct 6, 2022

    An excellent selection

    A great selection of tasty dishes is challenging to decide between the smaller or larger portion. A friendly delivery driver always provides deliveries. It is simple to order online, or the choices are created using the catalog. You can also pay with cash. One of my favorite dishes is the lambs’ blood and bacon—a considerable portion of the liver, without the hassle of cooking it yourself.

  11. Jamie Herrington
    Oct 3, 2022

    Although not entirely unpalatable

    We were able to order an introduction pack that was easy to make an order, and it was delivered promptly. The driver was also friendly and helpful. Alas, the food was awful. Spaghetti Bolognese is acceptable, with too much sauce, in the dish, and “grey” meat spaghetti is okay. Fish pie, hard fish mashed potato lumpy. Roast chicken dinner with hard potato parsnips, mushy vegetables, OK Steak, mushroom pie crusts like multiple layers of cardboard, and tasteless mash. But again, the vegetables tasted good. The chicken dinner and the steak pie came with the most bizarre taste and smell of herby. It was greasy and unpleasant, and the odor persisted. Although not entirely unpalatable, and specific individuals may be able to enjoy the food, we will never eat it again.

  12. Julie Maxwell
    Oct 2, 2022

    Everyone is friendly, polite, and professional

    I have no complaints about Oakhouse since their product delivery, customer service, and customer service, as well as their drivers, are top-notch. Everyone is friendly, polite, and professional.

  13. David Goddard
    Oct 1, 2022

    will recommend them to my friends

    I could find all my favorites quickly and easily and place an order delivered on time and with good service. I am still relatively new to Oakhouse however am delighted by the service and the variety of menu items available and will recommend them to my friends.

  14. Petet Farrles
    Sep 28, 2022

    The delivery time is usually between 13:00 and 13:30

    I’ve been buying similar meals for several weeks. I recently began making pre-orders that I’ve selected every two weeks. Deliveries take place on Thursday afternoons in the area where I live. The delivery time is usually between 13:00 and 13:30.

  15. David Shimmons
    Sep 26, 2022

    I am waiting for a refund for items not in stock

    Again, I am waiting for a refund for items not in stock within a week of the delivery! It occurred in July, too, and I thought you’d be able to get your act together by now.

  16. Shannon Ryan
    Sep 24, 2022

    They ended up in the garbage

    Hello, I’m sorry to say that something has changed. I enjoyed it the last time I had it; however, now I don’t. Maybe you’ve found an updated chef. The carbonara of spaghetti was cheeseless and bland, and tasteless. The cake pieces were also disgusting. They ended up in the garbage. Thank you

  17. David Freeman
    Sep 23, 2022

    The food was beginning to soften when I discovered it

    I was in the house for the entire day. The driver didn’t call my doorbell and instead put the food out in the greenhouse. The greenhouse is listed as an alternative, but it wouldn’t be necessary to have rung the doorbell. The food was beginning to soften when I discovered it.

  18. Gerry Bowles
    Sep 22, 2022

    The food itself is adorable

    So my order that I received today was due on September 12th, but it never arrived, and if not for my mother’s carers telling me that she only had two dinners left, I would have never been aware. Therefore, I ordered ten meals. However, because of a problem, you offered my mom four free meals. However, some of the meals she didn’t like. It’s not uncommon for them to be excellent, but I’m not sure what transpired this time. The food itself is adorable

  19. Neil Bidston
    Sep 20, 2022

    They are highly recommended

    I am happy with the food. They’re delicious, and small meals are excellent for those who don’t have a lot of appetites. In actuality, they have a wide variety. They offer a wide selection of vegetarian and vegan food items as well. They also serve breakfast food as well as desserts. They are highly recommended.

  20. Chris Venmans
    Sep 18, 2022

    The first order was highly disappointing

    The first order was highly disappointing. The delivery was the great, amiable driver, but it. I had tried every luxurious roast dinner lamb and turkey that were all salted and of poor quality; sadly will not be recommending or trying again.

  21. Becky Eliza
    Sep 16, 2022

    I'm happy to buy quality products

    The food generally is excellent. However, there are times when I’ve experienced disappointment. The fish pie, in particular, is a poor value since it’s only four tiny pieces of salmon and lots of mushy potatoes. I the fruit pavlova I threw away because it was a disaster. The pavlova was very mushy, and the only thing that was fruit was sauce drizzled on top. It was way too expensive for what it advertised as on the label. Quality control appears to have been thrown out of the area. I’m happy to buy quality products.

  22. Kerry Gormley
    Sep 13, 2022

    I've always been satisfied with my food choices

    I’ve always been satisfied with my food choices, so when I had to prepare some meals, I didn’t expect them to be excellent. But I was wrong. I have thoroughly enjoyed Oakhouse meals. They are delicious, nutritious, and simple to cook in the microwave.

  23. Penny Smith
    Sep 11, 2022

    I believe that lakehouse food is excellent service

    The roast beef The meat was delicious after baking in the oven. Potatoes were very tough and unpleasant. I’m a frequent customer but have never had roast dinner before and was very unhappy. I should stick to my other food choices; however, I believe that lakehouse food is excellent service. However, my meal today was not great.

  24. Chris Jackson
    Sep 10, 2022

    Excelent food and delivery

    The title says all is well for my wife, who is required to eat Pureed meals. However, accessing the web page is a bit difficult as it cannot recognize the menu number of meals that are not part of the Pureed range I’ve not previously ordered. For instance. The computer says that it is unable to locate the D182 Apple pie!

  25. Driss Laamairi
    Sep 7, 2022

    I personally don't eat the food

    I don’t consume the food but purchase it for my stepdad. However, the food he loves, particularly the desserts, is evident from the quantity he buys. Whenever he’s pleased, I’m content, and the delivery person is always so welcoming and smiles in his eyes.

  26. Angela Joyner
    Sep 3, 2022

    The order was shipped quickly

    The order was shipped quickly, and the food was exactly as described on the menu. They are all, with no exception, delicious, and we would recommend Oakhouse meals to anyone who asks.

  27. Nanci Heistand
    Jul 26, 2022

    I was delighted by the overall experience

    I was delighted by the overall experience provided by Oakhouse.

    My order arrived on time, and everything I requested was in the package exactly as described.

    The delivery man/driver was polite and helpful even when he struggled with the heat on a hot day.

  28. Renee Johnson
    Jul 16, 2022

    lack of freezer space

    I canceled an order due to a lack of freezer space and placed a new one to be delivered in a fortnight. I was also afflicted with financial hardship due to it. But I wasn’t reimbursed for the canceled order until I contacted you regarding it.

  29. William Durkee
    Jul 9, 2022

    The meals I've eaten are delicious, quick as well

    The meals I’ve eaten are delicious and quick as well. They are easy to heat and cook. They are very affordable, too. I’m thrilled with getting my eating habits back on track and am confident that these dishes are nutritious and nutritious. It’s easy to navigate the website and order everything, as the food is well laid out. Catherine, the driver Catherine is extremely friendly, professional, and helpful in helping me with my queries and even bringing my order to my home.

  30. Joanne Bartolone
    Jun 24, 2022

    Customer Service is the best Excellent all around!

    Oakhouse has always been excellent. Their product selection is top-quality, and their products are of excellent quality. The variety of meal options, such as mini-meals, Soft and bite-sized, and pureed meals, is fantastic. Customer Service is the best Excellent all around!

  31. Victor Godfrey
    May 31, 2022

    excellent service and great food

    Oakhouse has been a great help to me. Over the past few years, my life has changed significantly. This also makes it easier for me to shop.

    I have had my Oakhouse meals delivered right at my door, and one even frozen. I am always pleased with the young lady who showed me my menu.

    My meals are quick and easy, which saves me time and money. Oakhouse provided excellent service and great food.

Write a review on Oakhouse Foods

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Oakhouse Foods

Oakhouse Foods offers frozen meals that are prepared with love. With over 400 dishes to choose from, we place quality and taste at their core. Each meal is carefully selected for its home-style flavor and delicious flavor. You will receive our delicious dishes and our 250-strong grocery selection right at your door. No task is too small or too large for our network of local teams.

333 370 6700
[email protected]
https://www.oakhousefoods.co.uk
4a, Bumpers Farm Roundabout, Chippenham, UK