Oakhouse Foods

Oakhouse Foods

42 Reviews
(3.6)
42 Reviews
Rating (3.6)
star
Good!
1 Star
7
2 Star
4
3 Star
4
4 Star
10
5 Star
17

Q&A

Is Oakhouse Foods legit?

Oakhouse Foods has 42 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.6 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Oakhouse Foods customer care?

You can contact Oakhouse Foods customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 333 370 6700

Where is Oakhouse Foods located?

Oakhouse Foods is located at address 4a, Bumpers Farm Roundabout, Chippenham, UK.

42 Reviews on Oakhouse Foods

  1. Janice McGurn
    1 rating

    No food delivery.

    Dec 26, 2023

    When I asked for delivery in the morning, nobody showed up. I tried to contact the business several times, but was told to leave a message. Contacted them via email and received an answer saying that they attempted to get it delivered in the afternoon but they did not respond. The card was not returned, and there is without an email, so I don't find out where the food was. They then said they'd ship next week within the same day. There is no communication or food about where it's located which is why I've rated it a one star and I won't use the business again.

  2. Irwin
    1 rating

    Missing Meals and No Reply

    Dec 4, 2023

    Pretty bad dealing with Oakhouse Foods. I ordered 5 pureed meals, scheduled for delivery on Tuesday, November 28th. The driver dropped off the package, but upon opening it, I discovered that only 3 meals were inside. Concerned, I promptly contacted the Stockton branch, and they assured me they would get the driver and provide an update.

    However, I haven't received any follow-up. Frustrated by the lack of communication, I reached out to Oakhouse Foods' head office yesterday morning, but unfortunately, I have yet to receive a reply. I reiterated my concerns this morning in another message to head office, but the silence persists.

    Compounding the issue, my bank confirms that payment for all 5 meals has been processed. This situation is critical, as I now find myself without the meals I depend on. To address my immediate needs, I had to order from a competitor. I am disappointed and concerned about the severe lapse in customer service and the impact on my well-being due to this oversight.

  3. P banks
    5 rating

    Meals

    Aug 17, 2023

    I have just received an order of meals and desserts, I usually use oak farm, but I have not for a while, and I had forgotten how yummy they are. I’ve just had a butter curry chicken, and it was divine. I forgot how tasty they are. I had baked chicken stuffing, which was gorgeous.
    It’s an oak farm for me in the future.

    If I tallied up how much it would take to buy ingredients and cook, frankly cheaper to get it from oak farm foods. The desserts are large and yum 👍👍👍

  4. Farryn Fodge
    5 rating

    Foods are highly yummy

    May 25, 2023

    Foods are highly yummy, unlike store-bought microwave meals. They are delivered to your home and into your freezer if you're less mobile. They also have Apple Pies and a scoop of cream! Oakhouse Foods are brilliant; I've used them for approximately 2 to 3 months.

  5. Shawna Baldrica
    1 rating

    Availability of meals

    May 24, 2023

    This week, I was unable to access the seven-day availability of meals. I made my final and unfulfilled order. I did not pay for it. I called your helpline and waited until the phone rang for me. But I dropped the connection. I then called the number you provided for help again, and I waited for my turn to the person who answered the issue that I was placing an order but could not cover the cost, and they'd check it out and call me back. However, they did not get it done until the next day.

  6. Carolyn Miller
    5 rating

    A great gift

    May 22, 2023

    My husband has complex, time-consuming regular meals, so pure food is a great gift. He loves them so much that meal times are no longer a task since he has everything he wants in these delicious meals. Many thank you for everything.

  7. Janet Hughes
    4 rating

    Tricky to navigate

    Apr 26, 2023

    Good, it tastes exactly like the recipe I created myself. Sometimes I find items I don't enjoy but never repurchase the same thing. Do not use a lot of preservers at times. The website is somewhat tricky to navigate. How to navigate

  8. Samantha Adams
    4 rating

    Frequently unavailable

    Apr 25, 2023

    Simple to place an order, but something is frequently unavailable and is returned. Many plastic bottles in black cannot be recycled locally, must be thrown away, and are harmful to our planet!

  9. Keelan Lynch
    4 rating

    A great firm

    Apr 23, 2023

    A wide selection is simple to navigate. Choose the time you would like delivery. The food is lovely, .easily and swiftly prepared. It's a little expensive because everything has increased overall. A bit hard to choose whether or not you want to purchase. The delivery is at your discretion, and you're informed through text notifications about when delivery will be delivered. Overall, a great firm. The food is delicious, well packed, and the drivers are amiable.

  10. Espri Bartschi
    4 rating

    Excellent quality of food

    Apr 21, 2023

    Service and delivery, as well as the quality of food, are excellent. One thing I wish for is for them to offer more lactose-free food products. For example, custards can be lactose-free. Sauces made from cheese could be lactose-free

  11. Sabrina Marcano
    2 rating

    All deliveries canceled

    Apr 10, 2023

    After accepting my online purchase, I received a call from Oakhouse to tell me the order had been canceled. Since half of my purchase wasn't available. I decided to seek a refund expecting all deliveries to be canceled. However, they provided me with a small reimbursement and shipped the remaining (which I ordered only for free delivery). So, I will tell you I'll never use Oakhouse for my next order.

  12. Matej Celarc
    3 rating

    I ordered on Saturday night

    Jan 17, 2023

    I ordered on Saturday night. The website informed me that my next delivery date was on Monday. I received an email confirmation as well as my account was debited. On Monday, I received a phone call informing me that my order was late for delivery on Monday and that my order would be delivered on Thursday. The company needs to have its website updated and with the cut-off dates. The meals are well-loved by my son, who enjoys the minced and soft food, but the variety is limited.

  13. Kevin Tuck
    4 rating

    I love Oakhouse food

    Nov 7, 2022

    I love Oakhouse food and am awed by the variety of options offered. My only complaint is that some of the films used on some packages can be pretty difficult to remove. My fingers burned severely while trying to take the film from the chicken curry.

  14. David Maynard
    4 rating

    Delivery slots can be booked in advance, and are always punctual

    Nov 6, 2022

    There's a wide variety of food options to satisfy all tastes and preferences, many can be cooked in a matter of minutes, but a couple is oven-only. Delivery slots can be booked in advance, and are always punctual. Sound quality The only downside is that specific options are becoming too expensive for my senior friend.

  15. George Buschbeck
    5 rating

    I have nothing negative to say regarding Oakhouse Foods

    Nov 5, 2022

    I have nothing negative to say regarding Oakhouse Foods. They always deliver on time, and the helpful delivery driver even puts dad's meals in the freezer by his back entrance. We truly appreciate this thoughtful gesture. Thank you

  16. Trevor Wilson
    4 rating

    I've not had any issues in this Company

    Nov 3, 2022

    I've not had any issues in this Company. My delivery day is Friday between 1 pm and 3 pm, which is reliable. The selection of food choices is top-quality, with special diets accommodated and different sizes of meals offered. I am a fan of the food and consume, at the very least, an " Oakhouse " meal every day.

  17. Stephen Carter
    5 rating

    Oak house Foods are absolutely delicious

    Nov 2, 2022

    Oak House Foods are absolutely delicious. They are delicious, as well as the condiments are scrumptious. It's not just the typical boring stuff vegetarians receive, like nut cutlets and lasagna. There are various food options for all tastes, and I'm happy with the vegetarian choices. I'm glad that I found Oakhouse.

  18. Guy Barker
    5 rating

    I highly recommend this company

    Nov 1, 2022

    I've been a client for many years and have enjoyed the food, and it's getting better every day! I have a great delivery lady who is smiling and cheerful. She also will take my food back because I am disabled and cannot. I highly recommend this company and have given it five stars.

  19. Ricky Francis
    1 rating

    I was very disappointed

    Oct 8, 2022

    Spaghetti bolognese is a bolognese that I tried without water, and I was very disappointed. The last time I tried, it was great, but there was something wrong but got no reply, so that we won't order again.

  20. Kevin Vincent
    3 rating

    OAK HOUSE mini-meals of roast beef is extremely poor

    Oct 7, 2022

    OAK HOUSE mini-meals of roast beef is extremely poor, with barely any raw beef vegetables, and there isn't much gravy; I will attempt full-sized meals if similar issues occur, but I will need to search elsewhere.

  21. Sally Juniper
    5 rating

    An excellent selection

    Oct 6, 2022

    A great selection of tasty dishes is challenging to decide between the smaller or larger portion. A friendly delivery driver always provides deliveries. It is simple to order online, or the choices are created using the catalog. You can also pay with cash. One of my favorite dishes is the lambs' blood and bacon—a considerable portion of the liver, without the hassle of cooking it yourself.

  22. Jamie Herrington
    2 rating

    Although not entirely unpalatable

    Oct 3, 2022

    We were able to order an introduction pack that was easy to make an order, and it was delivered promptly. The driver was also friendly and helpful. Alas, the food was awful. Spaghetti Bolognese is acceptable, with too much sauce, in the dish, and "grey" meat spaghetti is okay. Fish pie, hard fish mashed potato lumpy. Roast chicken dinner with hard potato parsnips, mushy vegetables, OK Steak, mushroom pie crusts like multiple layers of cardboard, and tasteless mash. But again, the vegetables tasted good. The chicken dinner and the steak pie came with the most bizarre taste and smell of herby. It was greasy and unpleasant, and the odor persisted. Although not entirely unpalatable, and specific individuals may be able to enjoy the food, we will never eat it again.

  23. Julie Maxwell
    5 rating

    Everyone is friendly, polite, and professional

    Oct 2, 2022

    I have no complaints about Oakhouse since their product delivery, customer service, and customer service, as well as their drivers, are top-notch. Everyone is friendly, polite, and professional.

  24. David Goddard
    5 rating

    Will recommend them to my friends

    Oct 1, 2022

    I could find all my favorites quickly and easily and place an order delivered on time and with good service. I am still relatively new to Oakhouse however am delighted by the service and the variety of menu items available and will recommend them to my friends.

  25. Petet Farrles
    4 rating

    The delivery time is usually between 13:00 and 13:30

    Sep 28, 2022

    I've been buying similar meals for several weeks. I recently began making pre-orders that I've selected every two weeks. Deliveries take place on Thursday afternoons in the area where I live. The delivery time is usually between 13:00 and 13:30.

  26. David Shimmons
    3 rating

    I am waiting for a refund for items not in stock

    Sep 26, 2022

    Again, I am waiting for a refund for items not in stock within a week of the delivery! It occurred in July, too, and I thought you'd be able to get your act together by now.

  27. Shannon Ryan
    2 rating

    They ended up in the garbage

    Sep 24, 2022

    Hello, I'm sorry to say that something has changed. I enjoyed it the last time I had it; however, now I don't. Maybe you've found an updated chef. The carbonara of spaghetti was cheeseless and bland, and tasteless. The cake pieces were also disgusting. They ended up in the garbage. Thank you

  28. David Freeman
    1 rating

    The food was beginning to soften when I discovered it

    Sep 23, 2022

    I was in the house for the entire day. The driver didn't call my doorbell and instead put the food out in the greenhouse. The greenhouse is listed as an alternative, but it wouldn't be necessary to have rung the doorbell. The food was beginning to soften when I discovered it.

  29. Gerry Bowles
    2 rating

    The food itself is adorable

    Sep 22, 2022

    So my order that I received today was due on September 12th, but it never arrived, and if not for my mother's carers telling me that she only had two dinners left, I would have never been aware. Therefore, I ordered ten meals. However, because of a problem, you offered my mom four free meals. However, some of the meals she didn't like. It's not uncommon for them to be excellent, but I'm not sure what transpired this time. The food itself is adorable

  30. Neil Bidston
    5 rating

    They are highly recommended

    Sep 20, 2022

    I am happy with the food. They're delicious, and small meals are excellent for those who don't have a lot of appetites. In actuality, they have a wide variety. They offer a wide selection of vegetarian and vegan food items as well. They also serve breakfast food as well as desserts. They are highly recommended.

  31. Chris Venmans
    1 rating

    The first order was highly disappointing

    Sep 18, 2022

    The first order was highly disappointing. The delivery was the great, amiable driver, but it. I had tried every luxurious roast dinner lamb and turkey that were all salted and of poor quality; sadly will not be recommending or trying again.

  32. Becky Eliza
    4 rating

    I'm happy to buy quality products

    Sep 16, 2022

    The food generally is excellent. However, there are times when I've experienced disappointment. The fish pie, in particular, is a poor value since it's only four tiny pieces of salmon and lots of mushy potatoes. I the fruit pavlova I threw away because it was a disaster. The pavlova was very mushy, and the only thing that was fruit was sauce drizzled on top. It was way too expensive for what it advertised as on the label. Quality control appears to have been thrown out of the area. I'm happy to buy quality products.

  33. Kerry Gormley
    5 rating

    I've always been satisfied with my food choices

    Sep 13, 2022

    I've always been satisfied with my food choices, so when I had to prepare some meals, I didn't expect them to be excellent. But I was wrong. I have thoroughly enjoyed Oakhouse meals. They are delicious, nutritious, and simple to cook in the microwave.

  34. Penny Smith
    1 rating

    I believe that lakehouse food is excellent service

    Sep 11, 2022

    The roast beef The meat was delicious after baking in the oven. Potatoes were very tough and unpleasant. I'm a frequent customer but have never had roast dinner before and was very unhappy. I should stick to my other food choices; however, I believe that lakehouse food is excellent service. However, my meal today was not great.

  35. Chris Jackson
    5 rating

    Excelent food and delivery

    Sep 10, 2022

    The title says all is well for my wife, who is required to eat Pureed meals. However, accessing the web page is a bit difficult as it cannot recognize the menu number of meals that are not part of the Pureed range I've not previously ordered. For instance. The computer says that it is unable to locate the D182 Apple pie!

  36. Driss Laamairi
    5 rating

    I personally don't eat the food

    Sep 7, 2022

    I don't consume the food but purchase it for my stepdad. However, the food he loves, particularly the desserts, is evident from the quantity he buys. Whenever he's pleased, I'm content, and the delivery person is always so welcoming and smiles in his eyes.

  37. Angela Joyner
    5 rating

    The order was shipped quickly

    Sep 3, 2022

    The order was shipped quickly, and the food was exactly as described on the menu. They are all, with no exception, delicious, and we would recommend Oakhouse meals to anyone who asks.

  38. Nanci Heistand
    5 rating

    I was delighted by the overall experience

    Jul 26, 2022

    I was delighted by the overall experience provided by Oakhouse.

    My order arrived on time, and everything I requested was in the package exactly as described.

    The delivery man/driver was polite and helpful even when he struggled with the heat on a hot day.

  39. Renee Johnson
    3 rating

    Lack of freezer space

    Jul 16, 2022

    I canceled an order due to a lack of freezer space and placed a new one to be delivered in a fortnight. I was also afflicted with financial hardship due to it. But I wasn't reimbursed for the canceled order until I contacted you regarding it.

  40. William Durkee
    5 rating

    The meals I've eaten are delicious, quick as well

    Jul 9, 2022

    The meals I've eaten are delicious and quick as well. They are easy to heat and cook. They are very affordable, too. I'm thrilled with getting my eating habits back on track and am confident that these dishes are nutritious and nutritious. It's easy to navigate the website and order everything, as the food is well laid out. Catherine, the driver Catherine is extremely friendly, professional, and helpful in helping me with my queries and even bringing my order to my home.

  41. Joanne Bartolone
    5 rating

    Customer Service is the best Excellent all around!

    Jun 24, 2022

    Oakhouse has always been excellent. Their product selection is top-quality, and their products are of excellent quality. The variety of meal options, such as mini-meals, Soft and bite-sized, and pureed meals, is fantastic. Customer Service is the best Excellent all around!

  42. Victor Godfrey
    4 rating

    Excellent service and great food

    May 31, 2022

    Oakhouse has been a great help to me. Over the past few years, my life has changed significantly. This also makes it easier for me to shop.

    I have had my Oakhouse meals delivered right at my door, and one even frozen. I am always pleased with the young lady who showed me my menu.

    My meals are quick and easy, which saves me time and money. Oakhouse provided excellent service and great food.

Write a review on Oakhouse Foods

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Oakhouse Foods?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Oakhouse Foods

Oakhouse Foods offers frozen meals that are prepared with love. With over 400 dishes to choose from, we place quality and taste at their core. Each meal is carefully selected for its home-style flavor and delicious flavor. You will receive our delicious dishes and our 250-strong grocery selection right at your door. No task is too small or too large for our network of local teams.

Read More
333 370 6700
https://www.oakhousefoods.co.uk
4a, Bumpers Farm Roundabout, Chippenham, UK
296 views