Whidbey Island Seafood Company

Whidbey Island Seafood Company

22 Reviews
(4.1)
22 Reviews

Whidbey Island Seafood Company

reviews(4.1)
Rating (4.1)
star
Very good!
1 Star
3
2 Star
0
3 Star
3
4 Star
2
5 Star
14

Q&A

Is Whidbey Island Seafood Company legit?

Whidbey Island Seafood Company has 22 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 4.1 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Whidbey Island Seafood Company customer care?

You can contact Whidbey Island Seafood Company customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 3603203286

Where is Whidbey Island Seafood Company located?

Whidbey Island Seafood Company is located at address Langley, WA 98260, United States.

22 Reviews on Whidbey Island Seafood Company

  1. Michael Dailey
    1 rating

    Poor Communication

    Dec 4, 2023

    I had an incredibly disappointing experience with Whidbey Island Seafood Company. I placed an order, paid the hefty price, and eagerly awaited my delivery. However, to my dismay, the company failed to deliver its promises.

    Firstly, the delivery performance was ridiculous. I paid a premium for what I expected to be a seamless and timely delivery, but instead, I found myself waiting indefinitely for my order. There was no transparency about my delivery status, and the lack of communication left me frustrated and dissatisfied.

    What's even more infuriating is that I never received any notification about the delivery. As a customer who paid a significant amount, I expected at least the basic courtesy of being informed about the progress of my order. The complete absence of communication reflects a lack of professionalism for Whidbey Island Seafood Company.

    To add insult to injury, I ended up with nothing despite parting with my hard-earned money. There is no seafood, no explanation, and no apology for the inconvenience caused. This level of negligence and disregard for customer satisfaction is inexcusable.

    I strongly advise potential customers to think twice before considering Whidbey Island Seafood Company. The combination of unreliable delivery performance, lack of communication, and failure to fulfill orders is unacceptable. Save yourself the frustration and explore other seafood options that value their customers and deliver on their promises.

  2. Kate Pounds
    5 rating

    Excellent communication

    May 25, 2023

    Excellent communication throughout and even delivery! It is easy to discern the difference between supermarket seafood and the one you get from this store! The fish you choose is top-quality!

  3. Kirsten Wagner
    5 rating

    Very accommodating

    May 24, 2023

    I put my order in the hope that I'd have enough time to pick it up instead of having it delivered to me as usual. When I checked the schedule of ferry services and discovered that the laws of Physics (and the rule of supply and demand) wouldn't permit me to collect the item. I called them, and they negotiated with me to deliver my parcel. They also were very accommodating regarding the ferry issue. The fish is tasty, and it is frozen at the time we pick it up.

  4. Katherine Williams
    5 rating

    Recommend the company

    Apr 26, 2023

    I've ordered through Whidbey Island Seafood for a few years and would recommend the company! Last time, they shipped a shipment to Arizona and it arrived frozen and packed with ice. Solidly frozen. The fiss no way to find quality fish in Alaska. Therefore I was thrilled to see some fantastic Alaskan Fresh fish! The fish was delicious and fresh, exactly as freshly caught.

  5. Seiffert Industrial
    4 rating

    A fantastic fillet

    Apr 25, 2023

    The delivery is free to our home. This is fantastic! The seafood has been tasty and fresh (although the most recent portion of salmon tasted fresh, and even the sealed container smelled gross). The salmon we received was a fantastic fillet, and numerous excellent white fish pieces

  6. Alexander Fisher
    5 rating

    Fantastic product and excellent communication

    Jan 17, 2023

    Fantastic product and excellent communication. I will be ordering from them again soon. Always an absolute pleasure. Though they do not deliver the food, it's super easy to collect at the Bayview website. Delicious spotted prawns!

  7. Milos Vukcevic
    5 rating

    It was fresh and completely different from the typical shrimp in the stores!

    Dec 7, 2022

    I didn't know there was a delicious sauce inside the shrimp. Also, I was the first to find the shrimp roe, which was delicious! It was fresh and completely different from the typical shrimp in the stores! THANK YOU

  8. Angie Bason
    5 rating

    Thank you so much. I will order more boxes absolutely.

    Dec 2, 2022

    Food gift to surprise our son, who lives in Santa Fe, New Mexico. The recipient is an avid "foodie" and misses PNW seafood. Listening to your interview on Tom Douglas's radio program and was convinced to order the gift box for him. The parcel arrived promptly and in an excellent state. Thank you so much. I will order more packages.

  9. Michelle Swift
    5 rating

    Salmon is fresh and delicious

    Dec 2, 2022

    Salmon is fresh and delicious, and the shipping is fast and efficient. I lived in South Texas, ordered on a Wednesday, and had a delivery at noon Thursday! It's not much better than that!

  10. Colin Thomas
    1 rating
    Oct 11, 2022

    We're still waiting for our order which was supposed to arrive on Wednesday. I doubt I'll place another order if I cannot take it home.

  11. Christine Adams
    3 rating

    The delivery itself was extended beyond the time stated

    Oct 10, 2022

    We have not received any information about when the fish could be delivered 3 or 4 days after debiting the credit card. The delivery itself was extended beyond the time stated.

  12. Heidi Nicholson
    3 rating

    The quality was excellent, a colossal disappointment

    Oct 8, 2022

    I ordered 1 lb Bairdi crab based on the photo on the website. I was disappointed that I received two packets of pressed and mush but only one piece of crab. I've purchased other products from your site, and the quality was excellent, a colossal disappointment.

  13. Catherine Huntington
    3 rating

    Fast service

    Oct 5, 2022

    Halibut cheeks weighing 11lbs. Fast service, purchased enough for free shipping and a coupon for first-time buyers. We had one of the sealed packages, and the food was excellent. The downside is that eight of 11 packagings had their vacuum seal damaged, and we need to fill them all again to prevent freezer burn. The packages claimed to contain 1.25 to 1.25 pounds of cheeks. The total weight of all 11 bags was 10.4 pounds. In essence, I'm in the wrong. I'm sorry! Avg packages should weigh around 18 oz if you break them into two packages into different. Around 2 pounds short. !!!. We'll probably end up paying $50 for shipping.

  14. Clare Lawford
    5 rating

    Last-Minute Dungeness Crab Clusters

    Oct 2, 2022

    Last-Minute Dungeness Crab Clusters for our 16th Anniversary? Acquired! Thank you, Whidbey Island Seafood Company. The food was delicious, and you made our day extra special.

  15. Petra Crofts
    5 rating

    Highly successful dinner celebration!

    Oct 1, 2022

    I was hoping for Halibut, but it wasn't available, so Lingcod was suggested. It arrived in time, and I was able to prepare and defrost the fish pilotte. It was delicious, and my family and guests were happy. But flavor and flaky are what I like about Halibut. Yet again, Whidbey Island Seafood contributed to a highly successful dinner celebration!

  16. John Archer
    5 rating

    Whidbey Island seafood is fantastic

    Sep 27, 2022

    Whidbey Island seafood is fantastic. I called on a Friday night to request King Salmon for the next day to have a decent size dinner party, and they delivered! It was a massive success for 20 adults, who devoured every bite!

  17. Emily Pullar
    5 rating

    It's easy to place

    Sep 12, 2022

    It's easy to place an order online and pick it up at the distribution center is accessible, and the meals are always delicious!

  18. Amy Paladino
    5 rating

    Salmon pates are excellent and helpful

    Jul 26, 2022

    I love salmon and Halibut. The freshest fish you can discover anywhere! Beautiful pieces and perfectly-sized portions to serve to eat for dinner.

    It couldn't be simpler to order and pick your order at the center for distribution along the highway.

    I don't purchase fish elsewhere. Salmon pates are excellent and helpful for your guests to keep in your fridge.

  19. Christine Aycoth
    5 rating

    This is the best seafood business

    Jul 16, 2022

    Adam could be more helpful and informed me about the operation of their company. In conclusion, I am highly impressed by their seafood. For me, it was the red Alaska King Crab and Halibut. My order was delivered within a matter of hours. This is the best seafood business I've had the pleasure of working with. I am thrilled to be a brand new customer.

  20. Harry Niendorf
    4 rating

    The fish was delicious

    Jul 9, 2022

    The fish was delicious. However, I didn't get a notification of when to get it. I stopped by because I needed it quickly, and there was it.

  21. Fredy Aguilar
    5 rating

    The most professional seafood business

    Jun 24, 2022

    It is the most professional seafood business I've had the pleasure of working with. Adam could be more helpful and informed me about their business. In conclusion, I'm amazed by their seafood. In my case, it was Red Alaska King Crab and Halibut. My order was delivered in just one day. I am thrilled to be a brand new customer.

  22. Mable Price
    1 rating

    Cheat The Consumer With Misleading Delivery Times

    Apr 25, 2022

    On 4-10 for delivery 22-10, it did not come. We got a new date, 22-11. it did not come to pour. Then it will arrive on the 7-12, so we got an email that it would only come on the 28-12 .they have had it for sale during the whole period for delivery in a week. The date they write on their delivery date. It is for delivery the 7-12, but I got an email that they could get it before 28-12. it is total poor customer service. And cheat the consumer with misleading delivery times. Do not buy anything that is not in stock.

Write a review on Whidbey Island Seafood Company

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Whidbey Island Seafood Company?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own Whidbey Island Seafood Company?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Whidbey Island Seafood Company

Whidbey Island Seafood Co. procures the best seafood from Pacific Northwest fishers and delivers it directly to your door.

3603203286
https://whidbeyseafoods.com
Langley, WA 98260, United States
51 views