Whidbey Island Seafood Company

17 Reviews

17 Reviews on Whidbey Island Seafood Company

  1. Alexander Fisher
    Jan 17, 2023

    Fantastic product and excellent communication

    Fantastic product and excellent communication. I will be ordering from them again soon. Always an absolute pleasure. Though they do not deliver the food, it’s super easy to collect at the Bayview website. Delicious spotted prawns!

  2. Milos Vukcevic
    Dec 7, 2022

    It was fresh and completely different from the typical shrimp in the stores!

    I didn’t know there was a delicious sauce inside the shrimp. Also, I was the first to find the shrimp roe, which was delicious! It was fresh and completely different from the typical shrimp in the stores! THANK YOU

  3. Angie Bason
    Dec 2, 2022

    Thank you so much. I will order more boxes absolutely.

    Food gift to surprise our son, who lives in Santa Fe, New Mexico. The recipient is an avid “foodie” and misses PNW seafood. Listening to your interview on Tom Douglas’s radio program and was convinced to order the gift box for him. The parcel arrived promptly and in an excellent state. Thank you so much. I will order more packages.

  4. Michelle Swift
    Dec 2, 2022

    Salmon is fresh and delicious

    Salmon is fresh and delicious, and the shipping is fast and efficient. I lived in South Texas, ordered on a Wednesday, and had a delivery at noon Thursday! It’s not much better than that!

  5. Colin Thomas
    Oct 11, 2022

    We’re still waiting for our order which was supposed to arrive on Wednesday. I doubt I’ll place another order if I cannot take it home.

  6. Christine Adams
    Oct 10, 2022

    The delivery itself was extended beyond the time stated

    We have not received any information about when the fish could be delivered 3 or 4 days after debiting the credit card. The delivery itself was extended beyond the time stated.

  7. Heidi Nicholson
    Oct 8, 2022

    the quality was excellent, a colossal disappointment

    I ordered 1 lb Bairdi crab based on the photo on the website. I was disappointed that I received two packets of pressed and mush but only one piece of crab. I’ve purchased other products from your site, and the quality was excellent, a colossal disappointment.

  8. Catherine Huntington
    Oct 5, 2022

    Fast service

    Halibut cheeks weighing 11lbs. Fast service, purchased enough for free shipping and a coupon for first-time buyers. We had one of the sealed packages, and the food was excellent. The downside is that eight of 11 packagings had their vacuum seal damaged, and we need to fill them all again to prevent freezer burn. The packages claimed to contain 1.25 to 1.25 pounds of cheeks. The total weight of all 11 bags was 10.4 pounds. In essence, I’m in the wrong. I’m sorry! Avg packages should weigh around 18 oz if you break them into two packages into different. Around 2 pounds short. !!!. We’ll probably end up paying $50 for shipping.

  9. Clare Lawford
    Oct 2, 2022

    Last-Minute Dungeness Crab Clusters

    Last-Minute Dungeness Crab Clusters for our 16th Anniversary? Acquired! Thank you, Whidbey Island Seafood Company. The food was delicious, and you made our day extra special.

  10. Petra Crofts
    Oct 1, 2022

    highly successful dinner celebration!

    I was hoping for Halibut, but it wasn’t available, so Lingcod was suggested. It arrived in time, and I was able to prepare and defrost the fish pilotte. It was delicious, and my family and guests were happy. But flavor and flaky are what I like about Halibut. Yet again, Whidbey Island Seafood contributed to a highly successful dinner celebration!

  11. John Archer
    Sep 27, 2022

    Whidbey Island seafood is fantastic

    Whidbey Island seafood is fantastic. I called on a Friday night to request King Salmon for the next day to have a decent size dinner party, and they delivered! It was a massive success for 20 adults, who devoured every bite!

  12. Emily Pullar
    Sep 12, 2022

    It's easy to place

    It’s easy to place an order online and pick it up at the distribution center is accessible, and the meals are always delicious!

  13. Amy Paladino
    Jul 26, 2022

    Salmon pates are excellent and helpful

    I love salmon and Halibut. The freshest fish you can discover anywhere! Beautiful pieces and perfectly-sized portions to serve to eat for dinner.

    It couldn’t be simpler to order and pick your order at the center for distribution along the highway.

    I don’t purchase fish elsewhere. Salmon pates are excellent and helpful for your guests to keep in your fridge.

  14. Christine Aycoth
    Jul 16, 2022

    This is the best seafood business

    Adam could be more helpful and informed me about the operation of their company. In conclusion, I am highly impressed by their seafood. For me, it was the red Alaska King Crab and Halibut. My order was delivered within a matter of hours. This is the best seafood business I’ve had the pleasure of working with. I am thrilled to be a brand new customer.

  15. Harry Niendorf
    Jul 9, 2022

    The fish was delicious

    The fish was delicious. However, I didn’t get a notification of when to get it. I stopped by because I needed it quickly, and there was it.

  16. Fredy Aguilar
    Jun 24, 2022

    the most professional seafood business

    It is the most professional seafood business I’ve had the pleasure of working with. Adam could be more helpful and informed me about their business. In conclusion, I’m amazed by their seafood. In my case, it was Red Alaska King Crab and Halibut. My order was delivered in just one day. I am thrilled to be a brand new customer.

  17. Mable Price
    Apr 25, 2022

    Cheat The Consumer With Misleading Delivery Times

    On 4-10 for delivery 22-10, it did not come. We got a new date, 22-11. it did not come to pour. Then it will arrive on the 7-12, so we got an email that it would only come on the 28-12 .they have had it for sale during the whole period for delivery in a week. The date they write on their delivery date. It is for delivery the 7-12, but I got an email that they could get it before 28-12. it is total poor customer service. And cheat the consumer with misleading delivery times. Do not buy anything that is not in stock.

Write a review on Whidbey Island Seafood Company

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Whidbey Island Seafood Company

Whidbey Island Seafood Co. procures the best seafood from Pacific Northwest fishers and delivers it directly to your door.

3603203286
[email protected]
https://whidbeyseafoods.com
Langley, WA 98260, United States