The Skinny Food Co

56 Reviews

56 Reviews on The Skinny Food Co

  1. Matthee Malley
    Jan 17, 2023

    they surprised me with the return link

    They said they’d give me a refund following receipt of items being four months old (despite my previous order being more than 19 months before expiry). Then they surprised me with the return link. Perhaps you should’ve made this clear in your initial response. Did you be accountable for sending me items that are about to expire?

  2. Monalita Cairns
    Dec 11, 2022

    Non delivery of goods

    I like, like many others, have not received my order or any indication of when I will. So after the customer service department stopped responding (the response that I’d received previously, I’m sure, was a generic one sent to everyone waiting for their late deliveries), I contacted my bank, who immediately retrieved my money back from The Skinny Food Co. I would urge anyone mistreated by this company to get their bank and open a dispute. Gone are the days when banks allow companies to ride roughshod over innocent customers. My first and last order with you, The Skinny Food Co

  3. Mark Bowden
    Nov 11, 2022

    The shipping was quick

    The shipping was quick, and the items arrived very well-packaged. I am a massive fan of the Barista Shots. They are delicious, and a small amount can go a long way, and there’s no bland espresso for me. My kids are crazy about the Chocoholic Snack pots; they can distinguish from the sweet alternative but are delighted with the healthier options.

  4. Ron Edwards
    Nov 11, 2022

    Fab price, Fab product !

    After Costa announced that they would ruin my winter by not making the black hot chocolate with forest gateaux, I was thrilled to receive an email from Skinny informing me that everything was not lost. I thought the price was reasonable until I received the product and realized it was terrific! The bottle is huge and tastes fantastic (the syrup is not in the bottle!) Fab service, Fab price, Fab product!

  5. Usman Ahmed
    Nov 9, 2022

    The products taste fantastic

    I drink flavor shots or syrups regularly to make my coffee, and in my view, it’s superior to purchasing it at a coffee shop. I recommend it to everyone because the products are excellent and low in calories and sugar, but certainly not flavor! The products taste fantastic and are ideal for those watching their sugar intake or trying to lose weight.

  6. Michael Grigg
    Nov 8, 2022

    This company does not seem to consider a single customer

    This company does not seem to consider a single customer. They’ve ignored two customer support requests and haven’t replied to the social media pages despite numerous customer complaints. It takes a whole week to deliver an order once you’ve made payment for expedited shipping. Give them a chance to grow, and I’ll not be using them the next time.

  7. Ufuoma Koloko
    Nov 7, 2022

    I am a huge fan of I love the Skinny Food

    I am a huge fan of I Love Skinny Food Co as it lets me enjoy all the things I love while adhering strictly to macros and leading the healthy way. They constantly add to their line of products, and the variety of options is impressive; it’s inexpensive, and the products themselves are highly qualified. Bread and wraps! ! The Skinny Co will always be around.

  8. Alan Benson
    Nov 6, 2022

    I am vegan and bought some items from here

    I am vegan and bought some items here, such as slim desserts, sauces, snacks, and more. They offer a wide selection of healthy weight loss product options, and their delivery and service are efficient and quick. I would recommend them to anyone to shop here, and I will certainly be purchasing more products from this shop. I want to thank you for being the most unique store,

  9. Jag Sahota
    Nov 5, 2022

    They can't blame the courier since my order hasn't been fulfilled

    I’ve been okay since I placed my last two orders. My last order was shipped on October 25. I was disappointed that I paid with a card, not through paypal. The lesson learned. I’ve just emailed them and received an automatic instant replay saying they’ll get back to my email within 72 hours. I’m not going to use them again. They can’t blame the courier since my order hasn’t been fulfilled.

  10. Rachel Neal
    Nov 4, 2022

    Thank you SKINNY FOOD!

    There are many options to choose from- perfect for those who enjoy sweets but don’t need a lot of calories and fat! Many different flavors/products to pick from! This is great for those who want something sweet but don’t need to eat a lot of high-sugar food items. I am awestruck by the options and the variety of products available. Highly beneficial to me because I’m a Type one Diabetic, which helps me feel I’m not missing out! Thank you, SKINNY FOOD!

  11. Garry Hastings
    Nov 1, 2022

    The company has completely changed

    The company has completely changed the way my family and I consume food. Their products are of high quality, taste great, and offer solutions to real issues! I’m not falling off the bandwagon and consuming unhealthy foods anymore. It’s a lifesaver! One day, I discovered a healthier variant of Smarties when I did my weekly Skinny shopping at B and M’s at NottingamMy, my son went to purchase Skinny Chocolate pillows (cereal), and it was a huge hit with him 🙂

  12. Jade Ladha
    Oct 29, 2022

    The Chocaholic range is made for me!

    The Chocaholic range is made for me! I’m able to indulge myself without feeling guilty! I love their chocaholic buttons, and their hazelnut spread chocolate is so yummy, I have to ensure I take the spoon off! They are highly recommended if you require some sweet relief from any diet plan, as they are Vegan, Gluten Free, and Sugar-Free, which is fantastic.

  13. Joseph Coulton
    Oct 27, 2022

    I'm able to indulge myself without feeling guilty!

    The Chocaholic range is made for me! I’m able to indulge myself without feeling guilty! I love their chocaholic buttons, and their hazelnut spread chocolate is so yummy, I have to ensure I take the spoon off! They are highly recommended if you require some sweet relief from any diet plan, as they are Vegan, Gluten Free, and Sugar-Free, which is fantastic.

  14. Chris Graham
    Oct 24, 2022

    None existent customer service!

    One of the items I bought at a total price of Nov 22 was on Nov 21. If I wanted the exchange or refund, they responded, “Best before dates are advisory dates, and any product past this is still completely safe to consume for up to six months.” It could be up to 6 months. It’s a YEAR!! No existing customer service! I’ve placed two big orders and will not charge further.

  15. Helen Johnson
    Oct 23, 2022

    As a reminder, here is a new guideline for those being harmed by the thieves

    As a reminder, here is a new guideline for those being harmed by the thieves. By the Consumer Rights Act 2015, you can end the purchase and receive the total amount back. If they do not do so, and they are likely to be able to, you are entitled to follow their complaint procedure, which they will not share with you. You can contact your bank’s procedures and then use the chargeback system. In the last instance, you can make a complaint to Trading Standards. Best of luck!

  16. Turan Guler
    Oct 19, 2022

    The products are excellent

    The products are excellent, but the customer service is abysmal and is likely to cause the demise of this business. I made an order, and it was delivered quickly. However, there were some issues regarding the packaging and date of use. After several emails, where I had to decide on my own, I was offered a full refund, but it wasn’t delivered after ten days. I requested that the items be returned and am now receiving an email confirming my order is in transit. There was no apology or any other information.

  17. Serpil Akbulut
    Oct 17, 2022

    I'm amazed by your unique products

    As a company, I’m amazed by your unique products. As someone with a massive sweet craving, the syrups you offer have helped me through my bodybuilding training! They’re adorable and delicious and fill me with flavors. I will always recommend syrups and sauces to my customers, and I recently purchased the brownie mix that I am eager to cook following my final competition! If I could collaborate with you, I would be honored.

  18. Norman Smith
    Oct 16, 2022

    They ship quickly

    These are now indispensable items for my kitchen cabinet. They provide a great selection of items (try the spreads, as they’re similar to Nutella). They ship quickly and occasionally include an item you’ve never had before to give it a try before placing it the next time.

  19. Andrew Whitehead
    Oct 13, 2022

    I love this brand

    I love this brand. The salted caramel and skinny vanilla syrups changed my protein pancakes, yogurt cups, and cakes. The smoky barbeque recipe is excellent for cheese and chicken dishes! It is a great way to keep in line with my diet.

  20. Jody Bates
    Oct 11, 2022

    The products I've had the pleasure

    The products I’ve had the pleasure of trying (so so far) have all been delicious. Communication with the order has been flawless. Even an email with an update regarding delays and the reasons for it was much appreciated. I’ll return to learn more. Thank you.

  21. Tulirekha Mukherjee
    Oct 10, 2022

    I will never purchase from them again

    Best Before date. I ordered a variety of items that took two weeks to arrive. One thing was beyond BBE. In requesting a replacement, I was informed that I had purchased the clearance bin and was close to BBE dates. I didn’t order through the container that was cleared, and in no way did the item say it was due to be replaced at the end of the BBE date. They’ve been unable to exchange the item. I will never purchase from them again.

  22. Anne Mallory
    Oct 9, 2022

    It tastes excellent

    I recently purchased additional Skinny products, specifically maple syrup in particular. It is highly recommended to try all their products because they taste great and are healthy for your health! I like this syrup in my coffee and tea. It tastes excellent and is sugar-free, and is great for my diabetics.

  23. Avril Reynolds
    Oct 8, 2022

    disappointed about packaging

    I love the products but am disappointed about the packaging. You can order the sauces and salad dressings—the first shipment needed to be returned due to damage to the packaging and the contents leaked through. After a series of emails back and back and forth with customer service to send my order again, the delivery arrived four weeks after the initial delivery. Once again, the packaging was too thin to hold the items. I’m all about saving money on extra packaging, but it doesn’t need much to keep the contents secure.

  24. Jenny Gray
    Oct 8, 2022

    We are delighted with the services and products they offer

    We are delighted with the services and products they offer. They’ve helped us eliminate sugar cravings, and sweet treats aren’t so bad. It’s opened a whole new world!

  25. Linus Dibley
    Oct 5, 2022

    Don't treat people in such a manner

    I used to be a frequent customer of this store. However, they shipped me a whole box of snacks that was NOT the date on my last order. I tried to assert it, but they responded with excuses such as the date was the best one to buy, and it could be used for up to 6 more months. When I purchased it, there was no indication that I was buying an item that was not up to date. I was very dissatisfied and cheated and won’t be a buyer. Don’t treat people in such a manner.

  26. Alexis Ward
    Oct 5, 2022

    Disappointed with the service

    I was disappointed with the service. Five weeks later, my order hasn’t been delivered, a replacement was sent three weeks ago, but we haven’t yet received that. Customer service sends me automated messages every time I inquire, advising me to hold off until next week. Looking through other comments, it will likely be outdated if the order arrives now. Do not buy from the physical stores if you want to try them.

  27. Adam Marriott
    Oct 5, 2022

    Fast delivery

    Fast delivery, and I got exactly the items I ordered. They are excellent, the price is astonishing, and they taste delicious. Who would have thought they had practically no calories at all, not me nor my children, and certainly not my husband, whom I secretly swapped for the spread of chocolate? e. He believed it was Nutella that he was eating. He couldn’t believe it. It has led to an inevitable shift to skinny co.

  28. Martin Stoker
    Oct 4, 2022

    I frequently use the sauces

    I frequently use the sauces. They’ve helped me lose five stone in the first five days. The local shop had them but had a few options. I’ve had the pleasure of trying a wide range of flavors, and they’ve all been excellent. Easy to navigate website and simple to check out.

  29. Simon Withers
    Oct 3, 2022

    They're making my weight loss process much easier to manage

    Love Skinny Food Co products such as coffee creamers, Tagliatelle, and Tagliatelle with low carbs are essential to my diet. They’re making my weight loss process much easier to manage.

  30. Melanie Clery
    Oct 3, 2022

    Delayed order and out of date products

    Order received after delayed delivery, some items had a very short shelf-life, and one thing was outdated when the package arrived! I contacted customer support, and they informed me that all the products similar to the ones I purchased were out of date and to call them again for a subsequent purchase to receive discounts.

  31. Lars Maynard
    Oct 2, 2022

    Fantastic flavor, quick delivery, professional website

    I ordered three drinks that were of the highest quality. I would recommend them to everyone, the most delicious ones for parties. Fantastic flavor, quick delivery, professional website. All products are delicious, highly recommended, and low in calories, which is excellent for health.

  32. Laura Whiteman
    Oct 2, 2022

    My order took eight days to be delivered

    My order took eight days to be delivered. This company has some of the most aggressive marketing strategies—Constantly bombarding customers with a variety of special offers and “exceptional deals that encourage customers to purchase items! Then they charge you shipping charges on orders that are less than PS70, and in small print, excuse themselves for delays to placed orders due to a lack of stocks. Uncool and a genuinely bland brand.

  33. Richard Griffiths
    Oct 1, 2022

    There are no changes to the diet plan

    Excellent sauces and syrups give you a feeling of indulgence. However, they will help you keep to your goals. Give in to that sweet craving and get your macros in check. What’s not to love? My eggs and bagels in the morning, with lots of indulgent maple syrup. There are no changes to the diet plan.

  34. William Rocha
    Oct 1, 2022

    Amazing!!

    I’m a frequent customer of the skinny food company—the products I purchase from them each day, particularly the syrups. I also enjoy their chocolate-based treats on weekends. I recently made an order but couldn’t reactivate it after a few days, so I wrote them an email, and they reacted and offered me a 10 percent discount on my next order in case it was an inconvenience. Amazing!!

  35. William Graham
    Oct 1, 2022

    The site is simple to navigate and allows me to find quickly what I need

    The site is simple to navigate and allows me to find quickly what I need. Checkout is quick and easy, and the ability to integrate with the Shop app made it much easier to monitor the progress of my package from the time I placed my purchase until the time the parcel was handed over. The quality of the products is excellent, and you can tell that there are no calories. However, that’s just how to enjoy food while trying to shed weight.

  36. Linsey Threadwell
    Sep 29, 2022

    when it finally arrived, it was damaged

    My item was lost, and I was replaced, but the box was not tapped with two things missing. The company is seeking evidence. I did not realize and tossed the box in the garbage. I cannot prove that I did not receive the two items, but I ordered PS130 and will not be using this company again. I’d instead want to ask for PS12 of the items. However I’m fed up since I’ve been waiting for so long for my order, and when it finally arrived, it was damaged. I had to take it out of the box and put it on the drive since I couldn’t move the damaged box into it!

  37. Paul Millar
    Sep 28, 2022

    A great company to purchase from

    A great company to purchase from, delivery and customer service are always ready to assist. There are always excellent deals that save you money. Also, the products I’ve bought have always been fantastic. Although I might not be a fan of the different flavors, that’s my personal preference and is not related to the product itself.

  38. Richard Rees
    Sep 25, 2022

    I particularly love

    I’ve purchased a few times from the skinny food company, and each time I take an online look, I discover new low-calorie products and chocolate treats that I must test! I particularly love the white chocolate depots as well as their slight drop!

  39. Sarah Simpson
    Sep 24, 2022

    Lovely syrups

    I’ve ordered several times from the company that makes skinny food. My husband was told he had diabetes and had to eliminate sugar from his coffee, so we began buying syrups. He’s tried a variety and loves having them in the morning. Since making the switch to syrup, the syrup he has not become pre-diabetic, as well as his blood sugar is back to normal—all the while enjoying that sweet taste of syrup and relishing the flavors.

  40. Millie Palmer
    Sep 22, 2022

    BAD CHOICE OF COURIERS

    I want to rate more stars since your service and selection of products are good. However, I can give you two stars due to the recent change of your couriers to Evri as your courier. They are the most unprofessional couriers BY FAR. There was an occasion for a glitch or delay when using Royal Mail, but now there are issues with nearly every order from Evri. Ever have been so awful that they seem to be in contradiction to their description. True that I’ve been unhappy with the quality of the delivery fee. However, I’d prefer to pay more for it when it means returning the RM.

  41. Simon Edwards
    Sep 22, 2022

    total nightmare shopping experience

    The bread is among the most delicious I’ve ever had, which was why I ordered from them. The pop-ups and logos were a complete nightmare! There were so many I couldn’t see the display. On the menu was one picture of a Xmas present. If you tap on it, it takes you to a place and overlays items in the menu. Their black bard always appears from the bottom of the screen, with information about the offers inside. However,y time I shut it down, it would appear again a couple of seconds afterward and it popped up again—a total nightmare shopping experience.

  42. John Pudge
    Sep 21, 2022

    this is just a prank

    I usually love this website and its products, but this is just a prank. I placed an order three weeks ago, but it hasn’t been delivered yet. If I request an update, I am informed that it will be offered this morning, but I haven’t received anything. Then I have to hunt them down?

  43. Alastair Sinclair
    Sep 17, 2022

    Worst of all

    Worst of all. Avoid, avoid! Be cautious when dealing with this company. I wouldn’t recommend purchasing anything from them at all. I ordered something and didn’t receive it. I wanted to cancel the order and seek to be reimbursed. They refused my request, which is a violation of the law. I contacted my bank, initiated an investigation, and reported this fake business as a SCAM. The bank conducted its research, and did it discover what? They concluded I was right and instantly refunded my money.

  44. Amanda Khan
    Sep 16, 2022

    I'm aware of how many reviewers write about weight loss

    I’m aware of how many reviewers write about weight loss, but this company has helped me overcome the eating disorders I suffer from. It lets me add “treats” back into my diet with the knowledge that I’ll get the highest protein content from my chocolate and less sugar. While I’m far from recovering, getting my diet back on track and including foods that I love in my diet has been a great help! Did I mention how incredible everything tastes? Also…….

  45. Samantha James
    Sep 14, 2022

    Great customer service

    Are you looking to feel like doing something naughty every day? Every day is like a cheating day. Pick slim-fitting products, a fantastic variety of products without guilt. I use them while I’m preparing for bodybuilding events. Great customer service. I paid for expedited delivery. Evri said my package was delayed! I contacted Skinny Foods, and they have refunded my delivery fees.

  46. Emma Benbow
    Sep 12, 2022

    Don't buy from this site

    Don’t buy from this site; you won’t get your items! I’ve been waiting for my products for more than two months now. You’ll have to wait for days to receive a response from customer service, who can’t assist and usually deliver the same automated message frequently. After I finally got an answer, I received mixed messages. A week ago, I was told the order was in the hands of the courier, and I’ve received an incoherent reply saying they’re behind by a couple of weeks, so there’s an issue.

  47. Rachel Green
    Sep 11, 2022

    Highly recommend the sauces

    My favorite fakeaway food is chili and wedges with a bit of such as chicken pesto, for instance, or the risotto or mushrooms and perhaps some to serve for Xmas like chicken or turkey and stuffing gravy, potatoes and vegetables and after thinking about it being a flavored stuffing sauce, too. Highly recommend the spices. Are fantastic. I’m having a hard time choosing a favorite, it’s between honey barbecue and Tikika Mayo, and Smokey Baconisse pizza bases are excellent too.

  48. Hayley Harrison
    Sep 8, 2022

    Great customer service

    The items were delivered the next day. It took several days more than I expected for delivery, so I sent an email and received a response promptly explaining the completely acceptable issue. I was delighted by what I received. The chocolate sauces and fruit are lovely with yogurt made from natural ingredients, and chocolate bars are delicious without the excess calories.

  49. Wendy Jackson
    Sep 8, 2022

    Disappointed with the customer's product

    The service was disappointing, and some of the products were sweet. The delivery took more than three weeks, and I had to call three times. The food that was delivered was damaged. One packet was opened. Coffee drops and maple syrup are excellent. However, the chocolate orange protein bars and the syrup were too sweet. Disappointed with the customer’s product, but the service seems good.

  50. Joshua Welburn
    Sep 5, 2022

    I was so impressed

    I was so impressed by my first purchase with Skinny Food that I have just received my second order, and everything looks fantastic. I’m amazed by how easy to satisfy my craving for sweets and yet lose weight. The selection is amazing. The prices are great, and the delivery speed is fast.
    I’m looking forward to seeing what I will purchase next time.

  51. Lesley Coleflax
    Sep 1, 2022

    Great products

    Great products contain lower sugar and carbs than most other brands available. The soft-carb noodles and pasta are great, and the sweets are sugar-free and delicious! Being diabetic, this company has increased my choices to eat foods.

  52. Dennis Civitella
    Jul 26, 2022

    my favourites

    I’ve tried a variety of products from the range of skinny; however, the last time I ordered, my top choices were protein bread (delicious flavor with a nutty flavor), banana as well as a chocolate spread (soooo delicious) along with amaretto syrup (like real amaretto, but without alcohol).

    The only issue is that everyone in my household likes the same things I do, and when I visit the pantry, they’re gone! And I’m the one who is trying to shed the pounds!

  53. Darren Simmonds
    Jul 16, 2022

    Excellent products

    Excellent products, helpful website. It’s easy to find the information I’m looking for. High-quality products would recommend high-protein bread, low-carb bread, or sandwich-thins. Quick delivery, too.

  54. Gail Swenson
    Jul 9, 2022

    They're fantastic!

    I purchased the jams of marmalade, cherry and strawberry jams, and chocolate containers. It’s hard to say, but they were tasty! I felt like I was eating real food, but I felt no guilt because the calories were not too high. Buy SKINNY products. They’re fantastic!

  55. Cesar Dominguez
    Jun 24, 2022

    speedy and professional service

    I would have given this rating a substantial fat zero since I didn’t get my item. It was a slow response time, and the initial customer service representative was unaware of the issue after numerous emails. But, Amy, the Customer Support Officer, has earned the company three stars for her speedy and professional service. I eventually got my money back, including postage, because of her.

  56. Shelley Crawford
    May 24, 2022

    The customer service was outstanding

    This company is not only known for its excellent products, but they are also well-respected for its ability to work under challenging circumstances.

    They could not correct my order upon arrival so I immediately contacted them. They were busy expanding their warehouse and apologized instantly.

    I was offered two options: a full refund or replacement products. The replacement goods that I requested were sent today. I also submitted another order. It was shipped overnight. The customer service was outstanding.

Write a review on The Skinny Food Co

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About The Skinny Food Co

James Whiting and Wayne Starkey founded The Skinny Food Co to help people improve their health and wellbeing by offering healthier options. We stock Zero Calorie Syrups and Virtually Zero Sauces. We also offer healthy snack options such as 100% pure peanut butter, low-fat chocolate spreads, low-calorie jams, and 0 Palm Oil Chocolate Spreads.

[email protected]
https://theskinnyfoodco.com
Eagle close, Eagle Close, Arnold, Nottingham NG5 7FJ, United Kingdom