The Skinny Food Co

The Skinny Food Co

67 Reviews
(3.4)
67 Reviews

The Skinny Food Co

reviews(3.4)
Rating (3.4)
star
Good!
1 Star
20
2 Star
4
3 Star
5
4 Star
3
5 Star
35

Q&A

Is The Skinny Food Co legit?

The Skinny Food Co has 67 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.4 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach The Skinny Food Co customer care?

You can contact The Skinny Food Co customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at

Where is The Skinny Food Co located?

The Skinny Food Co is located at address Eagle close, Eagle Close, Arnold, Nottingham NG5 7FJ, United Kingdom.

67 Reviews on The Skinny Food Co

  1. Anthony Peters
    2 rating

    A 13-Day Odyssey from Promise to Parcel

    Dec 4, 2023

    The promised 3-5 working day delivery was a prolonged ordeal spanning 13 days and necessitating three phone calls for resolution. The first call, made after a week of waiting, led to assurances of dispatch the next day and a swift refund of the delivery charge. However, despite this commitment, four more days transpired before dispatch was initiated as promised. Subsequently, the website indicated that the order was ready for pickup by the courier, but it took another two days for this to materialize. Finally, after a total of 13 days, the parcel arrived. The timely return of the delivery fee was the saving grace; without it, the overall experience would not have earned more than two stars.

  2. Tony Sandland
    3 rating

    Be prepared for the deluge........

    Nov 3, 2023

    Food is fine - packaging is not fit for purpose -- neither is the deluge of promotional emails received daily once an order is placed.
    Pity really as it will prevent further orders being placed

  3. Hyunae Jang
    5 rating

    Excellent service

    May 25, 2023

    I had difficulty finding an establishment that wasn't offering the wonderful Skinny Ketchup, so I ordered a container online through the company. Within forty hours, it was at my kitchen table! Great sauce, excellent service, and swift delivery!

  4. Eleni Flegka
    5 rating

    Recommend it enough

    May 24, 2023

    I have been making syrups and sauces for some time. Great deals and sugar-free options. However, this is a new addition to the cocktail mixers, and I cannot recommend it enough. Be it to add flavor to drinks you drink daily or as the basis for an exercise mix; they'll become my preferred choice.

  5. Angela Zielinski
    1 rating

    This is very upsetting

    May 24, 2023

    The worst snack I've ever had. My spouse and I are physically sick after eating just one coconut cookie and one bite of Oreo's white and chocolate-coated Oreo. The dough for cookies has become unpalatable after purchasing every baking bag, and I've tossed them all out. This is very upsetting, as I had been anticipating a much-scheduled cheat day night with my partner and am now feeling unwell on my sofa, viewing Harry Potter.

  6. Danielle thomas
    5 rating

    The company has been fantastic

    May 22, 2023

    Suppose I had to give ten stars. I would. The company has been fantastic. Since I started my fitness journey, I was convinced that I wouldn't ever truly enjoy meals, but now I'm a fan of mayonnaise. And as we know, it's full of fat, but slim foods have come out with sauces that make me feel good since it's lower in calories. I've never felt satisfied with a business that has been able to locate and assist me along my journey to lose weight!!

  7. Robert Millerbaugh
    1 rating

    I'm so disappointed

    Apr 26, 2023

    After receiving my package, I tasted three difthreeerent sauces, and every sauce was disappointing plain and inedible! I tried the Greek kabab sauce with my dinner, and it destroyed it thanks to the fake jelly-like taste. I'm so disappointed! The moment I ate this, I felt sick and tired, putting me off the product. I'm so disappointed! It's a complete waste of dollars!!

  8. Steven Carlson
    3 rating

    I was not impressed

    Apr 25, 2023

    My first time placing an order, and I was not impressed. Packaged poor, and spills of sunflower oil throughout the rest of the purchase. Additionally, I spent PS40 and also received a mystery reward ....a chip store curry sauce that I had already purchased and thought could have been a more valuable offer. However, I'm not sure if I'll repurchase it.

  9. Jodi Bertram
    1 rating

    Never able to test

    Apr 22, 2023

    My purchase was not packed/shipped. I made my first purchase at this firm on 16th March. I was so eager to taste the sauces and meals that I ordered EUR171 worth of various products. After 15 days, the order status was identical to the day I placed my order. There was nothing packed or shipped to me. Ali was also not informed of this happening, which I would have liked. What is Why does it take weeks to send an order? After I reached out to customer service, they were very nice and truly sorry and even offered me credit, so on this pleased can't even, from this perspective, give higher than the minimum since I was never able to test anything I purchased

  10. Barbara Shaw
    1 rating

    The box was damaged

    Apr 21, 2023

    The items in the box were damaged as they were packed inside a paper-based box that was cheap - bottles were crushed and squashed, food was destroyed, and the box was damaged. I would not recommend them. I attempted to contact the business several times, and no one answered.

  11. Joyce Dianne
    5 rating

    They're amazing

    Apr 10, 2023

    They're amazing. While I'm sure I could create keto/low carb wraps as an item to grab from an oz. of convenience, there's nothing more satisfying. Be sure to search for the carb', not high protein—the 'high protein beast' type. However, if you're searching for a high protein, these will also be fantastic for onc; you can count on a reliable delivery date.

  12. Matthee Malley
    1 rating

    They surprised me with the return link

    Jan 17, 2023

    They said they'd give me a refund following receipt of items being four months old (despite my previous order being more than 19 months before expiry). Then they surprised me with the return link. Perhaps you should've made this clear in your initial response. Did you be accountable for sending me items that are about to expire?

  13. Monalita Cairns
    1 rating

    Non delivery of goods

    Dec 11, 2022

    I like, like many others, have not received my order or any indication of when I will. So after the customer service department stopped responding (the response that I’d received previously, I’m sure, was a generic one sent to everyone waiting for their late deliveries), I contacted my bank, who immediately retrieved my money back from The Skinny Food Co. I would urge anyone mistreated by this company to get their bank and open a dispute. Gone are the days when banks allow companies to ride roughshod over innocent customers. My first and last order with you, The Skinny Food Co

  14. Mark Bowden
    5 rating

    The shipping was quick

    Nov 11, 2022

    The shipping was quick, and the items arrived very well-packaged. I am a massive fan of the Barista Shots. They are delicious, and a small amount can go a long way, and there's no bland espresso for me. My kids are crazy about the Chocoholic Snack pots; they can distinguish from the sweet alternative but are delighted with the healthier options.

  15. Ron Edwards
    5 rating

    Fab price, Fab product !

    Nov 11, 2022

    After Costa announced that they would ruin my winter by not making the black hot chocolate with forest gateaux, I was thrilled to receive an email from Skinny informing me that everything was not lost. I thought the price was reasonable until I received the product and realized it was terrific! The bottle is huge and tastes fantastic (the syrup is not in the bottle!) Fab service, Fab price, Fab product!

  16. Usman Ahmed
    5 rating

    The products taste fantastic

    Nov 9, 2022

    I drink flavor shots or syrups regularly to make my coffee, and in my view, it's superior to purchasing it at a coffee shop. I recommend it to everyone because the products are excellent and low in calories and sugar, but certainly not flavor! The products taste fantastic and are ideal for those watching their sugar intake or trying to lose weight.

  17. Michael Grigg
    1 rating

    This company does not seem to consider a single customer

    Nov 8, 2022

    This company does not seem to consider a single customer. They've ignored two customer support requests and haven't replied to the social media pages despite numerous customer complaints. It takes a whole week to deliver an order once you've made payment for expedited shipping. Give them a chance to grow, and I'll not be using them the next time.

  18. Ufuoma Koloko
    5 rating

    I am a huge fan of I love the Skinny Food

    Nov 7, 2022

    I am a huge fan of I Love Skinny Food Co as it lets me enjoy all the things I love while adhering strictly to macros and leading the healthy way. They constantly add to their line of products, and the variety of options is impressive; it's inexpensive, and the products themselves are highly qualified. Bread and wraps! ! The Skinny Co will always be around.

  19. Alan Benson
    5 rating

    I am vegan and bought some items from here

    Nov 6, 2022

    I am vegan and bought some items here, such as slim desserts, sauces, snacks, and more. They offer a wide selection of healthy weight loss product options, and their delivery and service are efficient and quick. I would recommend them to anyone to shop here, and I will certainly be purchasing more products from this shop. I want to thank you for being the most unique store,

  20. Jag Sahota
    1 rating

    They can't blame the courier since my order hasn't been fulfilled

    Nov 5, 2022

    I've been okay since I placed my last two orders. My last order was shipped on October 25. I was disappointed that I paid with a card, not through paypal. The lesson learned. I've just emailed them and received an automatic instant replay saying they'll get back to my email within 72 hours. I'm not going to use them again. They can't blame the courier since my order hasn't been fulfilled.

  21. Rachel Neal
    5 rating

    Thank you SKINNY FOOD!

    Nov 4, 2022

    There are many options to choose from- perfect for those who enjoy sweets but don't need a lot of calories and fat! Many different flavors/products to pick from! This is great for those who want something sweet but don't need to eat a lot of high-sugar food items. I am awestruck by the options and the variety of products available. Highly beneficial to me because I'm a Type one Diabetic, which helps me feel I'm not missing out! Thank you, SKINNY FOOD!

  22. Garry Hastings
    5 rating

    The company has completely changed

    Nov 1, 2022

    The company has completely changed the way my family and I consume food. Their products are of high quality, taste great, and offer solutions to real issues! I'm not falling off the bandwagon and consuming unhealthy foods anymore. It's a lifesaver! One day, I discovered a healthier variant of Smarties when I did my weekly Skinny shopping at B and M's at NottingamMy, my son went to purchase Skinny Chocolate pillows (cereal), and it was a huge hit with him :)

  23. Jade Ladha
    5 rating

    The Chocaholic range is made for me!

    Oct 29, 2022

    The Chocaholic range is made for me! I'm able to indulge myself without feeling guilty! I love their chocaholic buttons, and their hazelnut spread chocolate is so yummy, I have to ensure I take the spoon off! They are highly recommended if you require some sweet relief from any diet plan, as they are Vegan, Gluten Free, and Sugar-Free, which is fantastic.

  24. Joseph Coulton
    1 rating

    I'm able to indulge myself without feeling guilty!

    Oct 27, 2022

    The Chocaholic range is made for me! I'm able to indulge myself without feeling guilty! I love their chocaholic buttons, and their hazelnut spread chocolate is so yummy, I have to ensure I take the spoon off! They are highly recommended if you require some sweet relief from any diet plan, as they are Vegan, Gluten Free, and Sugar-Free, which is fantastic.

  25. Chris Graham
    1 rating

    None existent customer service!

    Oct 24, 2022

    One of the items I bought at a total price of Nov 22 was on Nov 21. If I wanted the exchange or refund, they responded, "Best before dates are advisory dates, and any product past this is still completely safe to consume for up to six months." It could be up to 6 months. It's a YEAR!! No existing customer service! I've placed two big orders and will not charge further.

  26. Helen Johnson
    1 rating

    As a reminder, here is a new guideline for those being harmed by the thieves

    Oct 23, 2022

    As a reminder, here is a new guideline for those being harmed by the thieves. By the Consumer Rights Act 2015, you can end the purchase and receive the total amount back. If they do not do so, and they are likely to be able to, you are entitled to follow their complaint procedure, which they will not share with you. You can contact your bank's procedures and then use the chargeback system. In the last instance, you can make a complaint to Trading Standards. Best of luck!

  27. Turan Guler
    1 rating

    The products are excellent

    Oct 19, 2022

    The products are excellent, but the customer service is abysmal and is likely to cause the demise of this business. I made an order, and it was delivered quickly. However, there were some issues regarding the packaging and date of use. After several emails, where I had to decide on my own, I was offered a full refund, but it wasn't delivered after ten days. I requested that the items be returned and am now receiving an email confirming my order is in transit. There was no apology or any other information.

  28. Serpil Akbulut
    5 rating

    I'm amazed by your unique products

    Oct 17, 2022

    As a company, I'm amazed by your unique products. As someone with a massive sweet craving, the syrups you offer have helped me through my bodybuilding training! They're adorable and delicious and fill me with flavors. I will always recommend syrups and sauces to my customers, and I recently purchased the brownie mix that I am eager to cook following my final competition! If I could collaborate with you, I would be honored.

  29. Norman Smith
    5 rating

    They ship quickly

    Oct 16, 2022

    These are now indispensable items for my kitchen cabinet. They provide a great selection of items (try the spreads, as they're similar to Nutella). They ship quickly and occasionally include an item you've never had before to give it a try before placing it the next time.

  30. Andrew Whitehead
    5 rating

    I love this brand

    Oct 13, 2022

    I love this brand. The salted caramel and skinny vanilla syrups changed my protein pancakes, yogurt cups, and cakes. The smoky barbeque recipe is excellent for cheese and chicken dishes! It is a great way to keep in line with my diet.

  31. Jody Bates
    5 rating

    The products I've had the pleasure

    Oct 11, 2022

    The products I've had the pleasure of trying (so so far) have all been delicious. Communication with the order has been flawless. Even an email with an update regarding delays and the reasons for it was much appreciated. I'll return to learn more. Thank you.

  32. Tulirekha Mukherjee
    1 rating

    I will never purchase from them again

    Oct 10, 2022

    Best Before date. I ordered a variety of items that took two weeks to arrive. One thing was beyond BBE. In requesting a replacement, I was informed that I had purchased the clearance bin and was close to BBE dates. I didn't order through the container that was cleared, and in no way did the item say it was due to be replaced at the end of the BBE date. They've been unable to exchange the item. I will never purchase from them again.

  33. Anne Mallory
    5 rating

    It tastes excellent

    Oct 9, 2022

    I recently purchased additional Skinny products, specifically maple syrup in particular. It is highly recommended to try all their products because they taste great and are healthy for your health! I like this syrup in my coffee and tea. It tastes excellent and is sugar-free, and is great for my diabetics.

  34. Avril Reynolds
    3 rating

    Disappointed about packaging

    Oct 8, 2022

    I love the products but am disappointed about the packaging. You can order the sauces and salad dressings—the first shipment needed to be returned due to damage to the packaging and the contents leaked through. After a series of emails back and back and forth with customer service to send my order again, the delivery arrived four weeks after the initial delivery. Once again, the packaging was too thin to hold the items. I'm all about saving money on extra packaging, but it doesn't need much to keep the contents secure.

  35. Jenny Gray
    5 rating

    We are delighted with the services and products they offer

    Oct 8, 2022

    We are delighted with the services and products they offer. They've helped us eliminate sugar cravings, and sweet treats aren't so bad. It's opened a whole new world!

  36. Linus Dibley
    1 rating

    Don't treat people in such a manner

    Oct 5, 2022

    I used to be a frequent customer of this store. However, they shipped me a whole box of snacks that was NOT the date on my last order. I tried to assert it, but they responded with excuses such as the date was the best one to buy, and it could be used for up to 6 more months. When I purchased it, there was no indication that I was buying an item that was not up to date. I was very dissatisfied and cheated and won't be a buyer. Don't treat people in such a manner.

  37. Alexis Ward
    1 rating

    Disappointed with the service

    Oct 5, 2022

    I was disappointed with the service. Five weeks later, my order hasn't been delivered, a replacement was sent three weeks ago, but we haven't yet received that. Customer service sends me automated messages every time I inquire, advising me to hold off until next week. Looking through other comments, it will likely be outdated if the order arrives now. Do not buy from the physical stores if you want to try them.

  38. Adam Marriott
    5 rating

    Fast delivery

    Oct 5, 2022

    Fast delivery, and I got exactly the items I ordered. They are excellent, the price is astonishing, and they taste delicious. Who would have thought they had practically no calories at all, not me nor my children, and certainly not my husband, whom I secretly swapped for the spread of chocolate? e. He believed it was Nutella that he was eating. He couldn't believe it. It has led to an inevitable shift to skinny co.

  39. Martin Stoker
    5 rating

    I frequently use the sauces

    Oct 4, 2022

    I frequently use the sauces. They've helped me lose five stone in the first five days. The local shop had them but had a few options. I've had the pleasure of trying a wide range of flavors, and they've all been excellent. Easy to navigate website and simple to check out.

    1. Zayda
      Aug 30, 2023

      5 stone in 1st 5 days??

  40. Simon Withers
    4 rating

    They're making my weight loss process much easier to manage

    Oct 3, 2022

    Love Skinny Food Co products such as coffee creamers, Tagliatelle, and Tagliatelle with low carbs are essential to my diet. They're making my weight loss process much easier to manage.

  41. Melanie Clery
    3 rating

    Delayed order and out of date products

    Oct 3, 2022

    Order received after delayed delivery, some items had a very short shelf-life, and one thing was outdated when the package arrived! I contacted customer support, and they informed me that all the products similar to the ones I purchased were out of date and to call them again for a subsequent purchase to receive discounts.

  42. Lars Maynard
    5 rating

    Fantastic flavor, quick delivery, professional website

    Oct 2, 2022

    I ordered three drinks that were of the highest quality. I would recommend them to everyone, the most delicious ones for parties. Fantastic flavor, quick delivery, professional website. All products are delicious, highly recommended, and low in calories, which is excellent for health.

  43. Laura Whiteman
    2 rating

    My order took eight days to be delivered

    Oct 2, 2022

    My order took eight days to be delivered. This company has some of the most aggressive marketing strategies—Constantly bombarding customers with a variety of special offers and "exceptional deals that encourage customers to purchase items! Then they charge you shipping charges on orders that are less than PS70, and in small print, excuse themselves for delays to placed orders due to a lack of stocks. Uncool and a genuinely bland brand.

  44. Richard Griffiths
    5 rating

    There are no changes to the diet plan

    Oct 1, 2022

    Excellent sauces and syrups give you a feeling of indulgence. However, they will help you keep to your goals. Give in to that sweet craving and get your macros in check. What's not to love? My eggs and bagels in the morning, with lots of indulgent maple syrup. There are no changes to the diet plan.

  45. William Rocha
    4 rating

    Amazing!!

    Oct 1, 2022

    I'm a frequent customer of the skinny food company—the products I purchase from them each day, particularly the syrups. I also enjoy their chocolate-based treats on weekends. I recently made an order but couldn't reactivate it after a few days, so I wrote them an email, and they reacted and offered me a 10 percent discount on my next order in case it was an inconvenience. Amazing!!

  46. William Graham
    5 rating

    The site is simple to navigate and allows me to find quickly what I need

    Oct 1, 2022

    The site is simple to navigate and allows me to find quickly what I need. Checkout is quick and easy, and the ability to integrate with the Shop app made it much easier to monitor the progress of my package from the time I placed my purchase until the time the parcel was handed over. The quality of the products is excellent, and you can tell that there are no calories. However, that's just how to enjoy food while trying to shed weight.

  47. Linsey Threadwell
    1 rating

    When it finally arrived, it was damaged

    Sep 29, 2022

    My item was lost, and I was replaced, but the box was not tapped with two things missing. The company is seeking evidence. I did not realize and tossed the box in the garbage. I cannot prove that I did not receive the two items, but I ordered PS130 and will not be using this company again. I'd instead want to ask for PS12 of the items. However I'm fed up since I've been waiting for so long for my order, and when it finally arrived, it was damaged. I had to take it out of the box and put it on the drive since I couldn't move the damaged box into it!

  48. Paul Millar
    5 rating

    A great company to purchase from

    Sep 28, 2022

    A great company to purchase from, delivery and customer service are always ready to assist. There are always excellent deals that save you money. Also, the products I've bought have always been fantastic. Although I might not be a fan of the different flavors, that's my personal preference and is not related to the product itself.

  49. Richard Rees
    5 rating

    I particularly love

    Sep 25, 2022

    I've purchased a few times from the skinny food company, and each time I take an online look, I discover new low-calorie products and chocolate treats that I must test! I particularly love the white chocolate depots as well as their slight drop!

  50. Sarah Simpson
    5 rating

    Lovely syrups

    Sep 24, 2022

    I've ordered several times from the company that makes skinny food. My husband was told he had diabetes and had to eliminate sugar from his coffee, so we began buying syrups. He's tried a variety and loves having them in the morning. Since making the switch to syrup, the syrup he has not become pre-diabetic, as well as his blood sugar is back to normal—all the while enjoying that sweet taste of syrup and relishing the flavors.

Write a review on The Skinny Food Co

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own The Skinny Food Co?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About The Skinny Food Co

James Whiting and Wayne Starkey founded The Skinny Food Co to help people improve their health and wellbeing by offering healthier options. We stock Zero Calorie Syrups and Virtually Zero Sauces. We also offer healthy snack options such as 100% pure peanut butter, low-fat chocolate spreads, low-calorie jams, and 0 Palm Oil Chocolate Spreads.

https://theskinnyfoodco.com
Eagle close, Eagle Close, Arnold, Nottingham NG5 7FJ, United Kingdom
223 views