Spire – Pregnancy Scans

18 Reviews

18 Reviews on Spire – Pregnancy Scans

  1. Milda Kerttu
    Jan 17, 2023

    I would highly recommend Spire.

    Super positive experience. The appointment was straightforward, and Pernille was helpful and comforting. The quality of the ultrasound images was superior to what we anticipated. We are happy with the videos and pictures we received. I would highly recommend Spire.

  2. Patrick Mills
    Dec 12, 2022

    A total cost-saving.

    I was directed for treatment by Spire Healthcare Little Aston via DoctorCare Anywhere service through AXA private health insurance. I was referred to Spire Healthcare Little Aston for diagnostic tests regarding the health issue, but the results were not given as the problem persisted for six months. I was able to cancel my AXA health insurance policy as a result. A total cost-saving.

  3. Stephen Lydon
    Dec 11, 2022

    Thank you all.

    I write this because I’ve just been discharged from Spire Parkway Hospital in Solihull. I arrived in the morning, and the entire process, from my receptionist to the nurse’s anesthetist and surgeon, Mrs. Khaja, was professional in such a caring and welcoming way. I can’t imagine any improvement that could be made. An excellent hospital with lovely staff. Thank you all.

  4. Christopher Womack
    Dec 9, 2022

    It was generally a great experience

    It was generally a great experience. I was treated for gastric sleeve by Dr. Michael Lewis at the Spire Norwich Hospital. The consultant clearly explained everything and was caring and kind. A Bariatric nurse, Libby Nockels, has been an outstanding source of information and support. Always willing to assist. It has changed everything for me. It gave me back my life. If I were to choose one negative, it would be that the nurses working in the Lavender Ward did not understand my diet requirements over those two weeks I spent there.

  5. Anthea Stone
    Dec 9, 2022

    Avoid this place!

    Beware of the spire. A surgeon who looked at my MRI scan stole my money and fled! My lower back is degenerated and has disc bulges; this was in 2003. My latest scans appear to be an absolute no-go! I am still in a bad state of mind after this. Two visits later, a little over five minutes, I could take my 250 pounds and an undiagnosed, painful, and miserable experience! Avoid this place!

  6. John Kedward
    Dec 8, 2022

    The prescription he provided me did not make any difference.

    I spent PS200 of my cash on 1/2 hour of seeing an individual dermatologist. He was rude and arrogant; I was wasting my time, there was no follow-up, no actual examination, and he was constantly talking about how brilliant his skills were. The prescription he provided me did not make any difference. I was stunned, and it caused me to cry after I left the appointment. I emailed him to request another meeting, but he replied to come back and see me—money—money and ineffective.

  7. Yvonne Rees
    Dec 7, 2022

    Impossible to book surgery

    Quick to respond and scheduled me to see a consultant, which was priced at PS200. I had to call the secretary of the surgeon’s office to make arrangements for an appointment for a procedure. It was impossible to contact the secretary. When the pandemic hit, all were suspended aside from the cyst that grew on my face, which continues to grow. I tried to reach them again in 2021 but was advised to call an alternate surgeon’s secretary, who didn’t pick up the telephone or respond to my email.

  8. Simon Tonkyn
    Dec 6, 2022

    Very shocking and unprofessional

    Very shocking and unprofessional. It’s all about money. No operation is performed until you have paid in full even though the cost was raised from the initial quote, and when you ask what the charge was, they claim hospital expenses they don’t respond to you. I’ve been waiting several weeks for a response to my complaints about the fee they charge; they’re just legally thuggish.

  9. Darrell Bennett
    Dec 5, 2022

    The quote was incorrect, to begin with

    The quote was incorrect, to begin with. I had surgery scheduled in June and August; the week before, it was postponed. It is not worth the hassle! I called and paid the total amount for the procedure, and no one contacted me until I was informed that nobody got me regarding pre-surgery. I was forced to wait seven working days to receive the refund, which I was required to follow up on, the admin team, aside from one (Mia) completely useless, and in the end, I went to the circle group, and the alexanAlexandrale, which cost me more than 1 million less, and the service was fantastic, I would not recommend this company if you can.

  10. Hopi Grace
    Dec 4, 2022

    The administration is shameful.

    The administration is shameful. The medical treatment was top-notch. I’ve been charged too much – the department you call to inquire about a bill has been understaffed, and extremely difficult to talk to them. The promises of returning calls were not fulfilled, and after six weeks, I received the same wrong invoice. I’m trying to file formal complaints – I wonder if anyone will even respond to my message.

  11. Natasha Chamberlin
    Dec 2, 2022

    Smooth on the day, eveything else was a nightmare

    The day I had my operation, everything was taken care of quickly, and I was taken care of. However, every aspect of my journey, besides the day itself, was a mess. There were several months of being shuffled between meetings but doing nothing. And the secretaries don’t even call and don’t have an answerphone. Everyone you talk to believes in the deepest part of their hearts that they aren’t the problem and that the responsibility lies with another person.

  12. Dean Constable
    Dec 1, 2022

    Please change your decision not to allow visitors

    Spire Southampton, Please change your decision not to allow visitors. Going to the hospital for surgery is enough stress without having to be told there are that there are no visitors. This is a decision made by the consultants and managers! Patients first! Even SGH allows one visitor for one hour a day, why don’t you?

  13. David Fox
    Nov 23, 2022

    I'm working in Nuffield Health

    I’m working in Nuffield Health , but these were also involved with an assessment of a psychologist that they claimed I required prior to my operation. After reading these reviews and having experienced losses myself I feel these companies require investigation . I am convinced that they are carrying out NHS work and stealing the money of private patients for work they can’t pay for.

  14. John Hogg
    Nov 12, 2022

    Don't use the services

    Spire Wellesley continued to harass me for months, and they sent me three fake invoices for large sums of money (PS500plus) for treatment that was paid for at the time of service. Self-funded patients pay for appointments and procedures in advance at work time. I’ve given proof of payment via the bank statement. However, they continue to bug me. Don’t use the services, and I am concerned that they may be tricking even more vulnerable people with multiple payments for the same procedure.

  15. Charlie Worrall
    Oct 12, 2022

    I'm not going to use their services.

    After reading the bad reviews on this website and other sites, I have contacted Spire to inquire about their cancellation policies and wait times. They haven’t given any information about these, likely because it will reveal how awful they are. Without basic facts like this, I will not use their services.

  16. Barbara Barbosa
    Jul 19, 2022

    I've been twice during my very first pregnancies

    I’ve been twice during my very first pregnancies. I went in at 18 weeks for a reassurance scan and the week before at 27 weeks for a 3D/4D. It truly is a beautiful clinic.

    The staff took their time and provided me with a lot of photos to me. I was not rushed; they took the time to ensure I got beautiful pictures to bring home.

    Beautiful and crisp 4D photos as well. I’d also like to mention how beautiful the clinic looks!

  17. James Reece
    Jun 30, 2022

    memorable and easy

    As an ex-pat and a first-time mother, I would strongly advocate Spire Clinic. From the first day, Pernille has made me feel relaxed and at ease. I will continue to support Spire Clinic as they have been able to make my very first pregnancies memorable and easy.

  18. Nikita Rodrigues
    Jun 6, 2022

    Strongly recommend this clinic

    I was looking to get a NIPT test and approached the clinic following the clinic I had initially been scheduled for could not take my blood.

    This has never happened to me before. I was scheduled for an appointment two days after, on a Sunday afternoon. Pernille was professional and explained the details regarding the test with great visual help.

    She reached me via phone after the results had been made available. I’ll utilize Spire’s services again, and I strongly recommend this place.

Write a review on Spire – Pregnancy Scans

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Spire – Pregnancy Scans

Sonographers at our company have several years of experience in pregnancy scanning and the diagnosis of fetal growth. Our focus is to offer scans of the highest quality and create an environment that will give you the most enjoyable experience when you meet the baby growing inside the womb.

458 230 3013
[email protected]
https://www.minspire.dk
2000 Frederiksberg, Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas, United States Virgin Islands