Brooklyn Abortion Clinic

Brooklyn Abortion Clinic

21 Reviews
(3.5)
21 Reviews

Brooklyn Abortion Clinic

reviews(3.5)
Rating (3.5)
star
Good!
1 Star
5
2 Star
1
3 Star
2
4 Star
4
5 Star
9

Q&A

Is Brooklyn Abortion Clinic legit?

Brooklyn Abortion Clinic has 21 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.5 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Brooklyn Abortion Clinic customer care?

You can contact Brooklyn Abortion Clinic customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 7183691900

Where is Brooklyn Abortion Clinic located?

Brooklyn Abortion Clinic is located at address Brooklyn Abortion Clinic, 14 DeKalb Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11201, United States.

21 Reviews on Brooklyn Abortion Clinic

  1. Carolyn Henderson
    2 rating

    It was a good experience that was just that.

    Mar 3, 2023

    It was a good experience that was just that. Two women at the reception desk seemed unfriendly as if they didn't want to assist me. It's already enough for me to feel that I d to visit for such a tough choice. A few staff members during the pre-op area were rude. I asked one assistant where the lab was, and she behaved as if she wondered whewonderednderedas from or something; however, Dr. Miller was amiable, and the anesthesiologist was too. The Post Op nurses and nurses were also helpful, but there should be different rerecreceptionists-Op Medical Assistants, and nurses.

  2. Susan Hughes
    1 rating

    A horrible experience for all staff members.

    Mar 2, 2023

    Very long wait, and rude staff, especially the lady from Asia. The procedure was relatively quick, and I had inflammation and a rash shortly after. A horrible experience for all staff members. Extremely insensitive. My follow-up appointment only took 5 minutes, but the waiting time was over an hour. I've never been back if I wanted to

  3. Ewing Cook
    4 rating

    The wait wasn't too lengthy, and the process was pretty swift.

    Mar 1, 2023

    The procedure I performed here went okay. It was my first time, which made me extremely anxious. The wait wasn't too lengthy, and the process was pretty swift. Dr.Miller was amiable, as well as Dr.Miller was very kind, and the anesthesiologist (sp?) Mr.Rocco was excellent. He brought me a smile even when I only wanted to cry, and I was so grateful for that! The other staff members were quite cold, but they get so much work in a day, you can't be blamed for it. All in all, it was a great experience in all respects.

  4. Kat Willow
    4 rating

    All of them were pleasant and made my visit slightly less stressful.

    Feb 27, 2023

    The wait time is too long and is the primary reason they're rated four stars. However, If I could assess the staff, I would give them all ten stars! Two black ladies who worked at the reception desk were amiable and comforting and responded to all my queries thoroughly. The doctor with the blonde hair made me feel that she was treating me as an individual and not as if she was doing any other job, though I'm sure she was exhausted, and the anesthesiologist also was helpful. Even while the surgeon sat in a waiting room, the doctor gave me a blanket since it was cold. Sorry, I can't remember their names. But all of them were pleasant and made my visit slightly less stressful.

  5. Corina Allen
    3 rating

    The staff was friendly and professional.

    Feb 25, 2023

    The staff was friendly and professional. My only complaint was that it would have been nice to have some method by which I could get in touch with my escort at the waiting area to inform them about how I was doing.

  6. Sharon Strand
    5 rating

    Friendly and professional staff.

    Feb 23, 2023

    Friendly and professional staff. The staff was amiable and professional, from Ann, the receptionist, to Rocco Anesthesiologist. Doctor. Miller made my experience quick and easy. Nurse Nelli was highly caring, and the assistant to the doctor, Leela, was also incredibly attentive. I do not want to return for this procedure; however, if I do, I will definitely return to this clinic! You are all amazing !! Thank you so much, staff.

  7. Larry Hays
    5 rating

    My experience was highly positive

    Feb 21, 2023

    My experience was highly positive. The whole process went smoothly, and the staff was very kind to me... It was a pleasure to be greeted by them during a stressful task. Dr. Fuchs has been my doctor, and I felt extremely comfortable. I highly recommend visiting this clinic; before my experience, I was not sure I'd have seen a clinic in the first place... However, it was more than the fact that.

  8. Stephanie Francis
    5 rating

    Even though the waiting was long

    Feb 20, 2023

    Even though the waiting was long, I knew why. There was a lot of paperwork to finish, and everyone was professionally there. Take one of the girls who worked at reception. The way she voiced herself indicated she was irritated. However, everything went smoothly.

  9. Dan Brauner
    5 rating

    It was my first experience experiencing a surgical abortifacient.

    Feb 18, 2023

    It was my first experience experiencing a surgical abortifacient. I was five weeks old, and they were very comfortable and answered my questions. As a woman of color, I was a bit nervous, as you know the way they treat women of color in the medical profession and th, ere were black nurses and doctors who made me feel more relaxed (although the non-black personnel also made me feel at ease, and I felt at peace seeing my friends) There is the option of going to sleep and I awoke without discomfort. There was no cramping. However, everyone is different. I thoroughly loved my experience; it was straightforward. I felt so sad because I was nervous, but I promise you. Pray or offer yourself a jolt, and it'll take care of itself within minutes. All the best to women going through an abortion. May the universe shield you

  10. Marian Wright
    5 rating

    Your team for helping me choose my treatment.

    Feb 15, 2023

    The facility is clean and sparkling, and my biggest surprise was the warm and friendly ambiance. I expected an unwelcoming group of people, but vice versa; the entire staff was accommodating and kind to me. I didn't have a companion, and the nurses and doctors provided everything I needed to be as comfortable as it posed. Most remarkable and significant is that they provided emergency assistance; they could complete it that day. I appreciate your understanding and, of course, professionalism. The procedure was smooth, and my recovery was uncomplicated. Thank you and your team for helping me choose my treatment.

  11. Sarah Hager
    4 rating

    The staff is pleasant and offers any prescription

    Feb 12, 2023

    I'm only giving four stars because once you've been called back, you'll likely be waiting at some point; overall, it was clean. The staff is pleasant and offers any prescription you might require or want following, which you can choose between returning to them to monitor or visiting your regular Gyno.

  12. Reggie Clews
    1 rating

    Do not spend the time and money you spend here

    Jan 17, 2023

    Do not spend the time and money you spend here. In no way was Bf not permitted to make an appointment with me even when I had given permission. I spoke to them about the situation, and they weren't understand. Get to your planned parenting way better!

  13. Gustavo Bello
    1 rating

    Don't go here

    Jan 17, 2023

    I called to schedule an appointment. I had a few simple questions. The receptionist was highly annoyed by my inquiries. She gave me a great attitude, made me feel like a burden, and yelled at me. I decided to cancel my appointment because of how I received treatment on the phone. When you consider this a life-altering moment for women, you'd expect to receive a little respect. Don't go here.

  14. Noam Kalai
    1 rating

    They were all wonderful

    Sep 8, 2022

    The system operates on a "first come, first served" basis. They don't even inform you of this. They will give you an appointment time but do not think about it when you show up since they will call the first person to arrive. I was offered a selection of appointment times, and I selected the first one to allow me time to accomplish other tasks I needed to finish during the day. I received a call about 4 1/2 hours later than my appointment time. Nothing wrong can be said about either the physicians or staff. They were all wonderful. However, as an institution, you must be accountable to your patients for their appointment times or stop releasing times and inform everyone that your operation is based on a first-come, first-served basis. My advice to all patients is to show up early, as even if you turn to your appointment on time, you won't be allowed in for the entire time if there are patients ahead of you. And it doesn't matter if you are on time. You'll not get called until the time you are scheduled.

  15. Richard Jennings
    1 rating

    It's a pretty shady business

    Aug 29, 2022

    I tried to schedule an appointment to get the abortion pill. The person on the line informed me that it was 'cash only' to avail of this particular service. I thought that was odd and decided to look up their website and discovered that they accept all payment types, including credit cards. When I tried to ask why the website claimed credit card acceptance, she abruptly stated, 'we're only accepting cash payments to pay for their abortion.' It's a pretty shady business and an excellent method for staff to bring home $550 if you ask me, as it's an empty pill they hand you. It's a bit of a disaster for anyone facing a difficult time and decision without insurance. You can look elsewhere for these types of services.

  16. Elizabeth Macken
    5 rating

    I was highly anxious about my appointment for surgery

    Aug 28, 2022

    I was highly anxious about my appointment for surgery; however, everyone at Brooklyn Abortion Clinic and Dr. Dmitriy Bronfman was so lovely! I felt no pain during the abortion surgery. I was awake and alert after anesthesia and felt taken by the staff from the moment I arrived. I cannot express my gratitude to all the staff here enough, and I highly recommend this abortion center in Brooklyn!

  17. Bruce Harter
    3 rating

    Medicaid will not be available on site

    Aug 23, 2022

    If you're not an NYC resident (ex. L.I. resident), You may require prior authorization to access services. This or any other information regarding emergency Medicaid will not be available on site. Being uninsured, I was advised to pay or leave despite offering alternatives. However, I would affirm that the service was good and the staff was friendly.

  18. Catherine Hunder
    5 rating

    The staff is amazing!

    Aug 8, 2022

    I recently went to this place for a routine process. The procedure was similar to one I experienced in a similar system performed years ago without anesthesia. It could be the most uncomfortable 30 minutes of my life. (I was crying the entire duration) While Dr.B considered my suggestion for General Anesthesia " Over Kill."He nevertheless was patient enough to let it go. (Thank you for your help.) All the staff was friendly and helpful. Front desk & back office. Clean and well maintained. It's a pleasure to visit an office that's professional and aware of the value and importance of good "Bedside Manners." I intend to continue to be and suggest patients to this office. The staff is fantastic!

  19. Fran Larsen
    4 rating

    I would definitely recommend this facility to anyone

    Jul 19, 2022

    I would recommend this facility to anyone. The busiest days are Saturday and Friday, as only one doctor is available, which means that the wait is likely to be lengthy.

    But, the staff is kind and will make you feel at ease. It might be a bit scary. However, the team makes you feel comfortable and help you to the best of their abilities.

  20. Nate Weaver
    5 rating

    Highly value his expertise

    May 19, 2022

    My GYN has been Dr. Dmitriy Brnfman for more than four years.

    I have always felt very at ease with him; he has answered all my questions and provided me with options without judgment.

    I highly value his expertise, sincere insights, and kind bedside manner.

  21. Paul Robinson
    5 rating

    Brooklyn Abortion Clinic

    May 6, 2022

    The professionalism and friendliness of the ladies at the front desk impressed me. They were very polite and friendly. It was an amazing experience.

    The medical assistants at the back and the speedy process were all amazing. Another great experience is what I look forward to. Thank you for your kindness and positive attitude.

Write a review on Brooklyn Abortion Clinic

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Brooklyn Abortion Clinic?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Brooklyn Abortion Clinic

Brooklyn Abortion Center the only NYC-approved Ambulatory Surgery Center, dedicated to women's health in Brooklyn. It comprises board-certified doctors who have devoted their careers to your health. Each doctor specializes in a specific type of surgery that they have performed many times. The facility is bright, clean, and modern with the latest equipment—Brooklyn's only certified ambulatory surgery facility for gynecological issues.

Read More
7183691900
https://www.brooklynabortionclinic.nyc
Brooklyn Abortion Clinic, 14 DeKalb Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11201, United States
40 views