Brooklyn Abortion Clinic

8 Reviews

8 Reviews on Brooklyn Abortion Clinic

  1. Noam Kalai
    September 8th, 2022

    They were all wonderful

    The system operates on a “first come, first served” basis. They don’t even inform you of this. They will give you an appointment time but do not think about it when you show up since they will call the first person to arrive. I was offered a selection of appointment times, and I selected the first one to allow me time to accomplish other tasks I needed to finish during the day. I received a call about 4 1/2 hours later than my appointment time. Nothing wrong can be said about either the physicians or staff. They were all wonderful. However, as an institution, you must be accountable to your patients for their appointment times or stop releasing times and inform everyone that your operation is based on a first-come, first-served basis. My advice to all patients is to show up early, as even if you turn to your appointment on time, you won’t be allowed in for the entire time if there are patients ahead of you. And it doesn’t matter if you are on time. You’ll not get called until the time you are scheduled.

  2. Richard Jennings
    August 29th, 2022

    It's a pretty shady business

    I tried to schedule an appointment to get the abortion pill. The person on the line informed me that it was ‘cash only’ to avail of this particular service. I thought that was odd and decided to look up their website and discovered that they accept all payment types, including credit cards. When I tried to ask why the website claimed credit card acceptance, she abruptly stated, ‘we’re only accepting cash payments to pay for their abortion.’ It’s a pretty shady business and an excellent method for staff to bring home $550 if you ask me, as it’s an empty pill they hand you. It’s a bit of a disaster for anyone facing a difficult time and decision without insurance. You can look elsewhere for these types of services.

  3. Elizabeth Macken
    August 28th, 2022

    I was highly anxious about my appointment for surgery

    I was highly anxious about my appointment for surgery; however, everyone at Brooklyn Abortion Clinic and Dr. Dmitriy Bronfman was so lovely! I felt no pain during the abortion surgery. I was awake and alert after anesthesia and felt taken by the staff from the moment I arrived. I cannot express my gratitude to all the staff here enough, and I highly recommend this abortion center in Brooklyn!

  4. Bruce Harter
    August 23rd, 2022

    Medicaid will not be available on site

    If you’re not an NYC resident (ex. L.I. resident), You may require prior authorization to access services. This or any other information regarding emergency Medicaid will not be available on site. Being uninsured, I was advised to pay or leave despite offering alternatives. However, I would affirm that the service was good and the staff was friendly.

  5. Catherine Hunder
    August 8th, 2022

    The staff is amazing!

    I recently went to this place for a routine process. The procedure was similar to one I experienced in a similar system performed years ago without anesthesia. It could be the most uncomfortable 30 minutes of my life. (I was crying the entire duration) While Dr.B considered my suggestion for General Anesthesia ” Over Kill.”He nevertheless was patient enough to let it go. (Thank you for your help.) All the staff was friendly and helpful. Front desk & back office. Clean and well maintained. It’s a pleasure to visit an office that’s professional and aware of the value and importance of good “Bedside Manners.” I intend to continue to be and suggest patients to this office. The staff is fantastic!

  6. Fran Larsen
    July 19th, 2022

    I would definitely recommend this facility to anyone

    I would recommend this facility to anyone. The busiest days are Saturday and Friday, as only one doctor is available, which means that the wait is likely to be lengthy.

    But, the staff is kind and will make you feel at ease. It might be a bit scary. However, the team makes you feel comfortable and help you to the best of their abilities.

  7. Nate Weaver
    May 19th, 2022

    highly value his expertise

    My GYN has been Dr. Dmitriy Brnfman for more than four years.

    I have always felt very at ease with him; he has answered all my questions and provided me with options without judgment.

    I highly value his expertise, sincere insights, and kind bedside manner.

  8. Paul Robinson
    May 6th, 2022

    Brooklyn Abortion Clinic

    The professionalism and friendliness of the ladies at the front desk impressed me. They were very polite and friendly. It was an amazing experience.

    The medical assistants at the back and the speedy process were all amazing. Another great experience is what I look forward to. Thank you for your kindness and positive attitude.

Write a review on Brooklyn Abortion Clinic

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About Brooklyn Abortion Clinic

Brooklyn Abortion Center the only NYC-approved Ambulatory Surgery Center, dedicated to women's health in Brooklyn. It comprises board-certified doctors who have devoted their careers to your health. Each doctor specializes in a specific type of surgery that they have performed many times. The facility is bright, clean, and modern with the latest equipment—Brooklyn's only certified ambulatory surgery facility for gynecological issues.

7183691900
[email protected]
https://www.brooklynabortionclinic.nyc
Brooklyn Abortion Clinic, 14 DeKalb Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11201, United States