20 Reviews on MDsave

  1. Madeline Fichter
    September 8th, 2022

    It took me several phone calls to find out whether I was qualified

    It took me several phone calls to find out whether I was qualified. I was informed that I had prepared and taken the test. I received an estimate letter on hospital stationery (Commonwealth Health, Wilkes Barre General Hospital) but with a different return address (Shared Services Center, Sarasota, FL) on the envelope. After numerous phone visits to the hospital(who didn’t know of the note), I phoned the address on the envelope. I spoke with a pleasant lady who provided me with another number to contact in another state. When I called the number, a message came through on the phone saying that the woman was not in her office. She asked me to leave my number so that she would call me back. I haven’t heard anything. So far, I’m abstaining from the estimate or however it came up until I know more. I found the whole thing to be highly complicated and challenging.

  2. Herbert R. Rogers
    September 6th, 2022

    I was delighted with the savings

    I was delighted with the savings as well as the simplicity of the procedure. I was informed I was charged less for my scan was lower through MDsave than the insurance’s deductible. The hospital was aware of MDSave and had no issues using it.

  3. Dave Gonzalez
    September 3rd, 2022

    I will definitely purchase again

    I’m a self-pay patient at the moment, and this company saved my life. We called the lab, and I received my thyroid test at only 29 dollars. It only took a few minutes. It isn’t clear the amount I saved making use of them, but I was satisfied with the cost. I will purchase it again.

  4. Dominic Iacono
    September 2nd, 2022

    The prepayment process for my medical procedure was simple

    The prepayment process for my medical procedure was simple. When I arrived for my appointment, the check-in took a bit longer because my prepayment had previously been applied to another patient. I had my number on my voucher email to verify. I was assured that this wouldn’t be an issue to rectify. I’m just hoping that’s the case and I don’t get an invoice from the hospital.

  5. Julius Brantley
    August 21st, 2022

    You're making a difference and helping people!

    It was just three years ago and then this week. MDsave is once again literally brought my husband back to life. Without the possibility of finding low-cost tests and procedures with MDsave, I would not have been able to pinpoint the internal problems that were making him sick. MDsave offers affordable solutions for what is often considered tricky since you cannot afford the $10,000 cost of a nuclear stress test. MDsave could provide a company with a 3-hour drive, which could conduct the same test at just $2,065. A savings of $8,000! We thank you for your support, MDsave. You’re making a difference and helping people! Keep working hard.

  6. Karen Fisher
    August 21st, 2022

    They've always been friendly and accommodating

    They’ve always been friendly and accommodating. They have saved me several hundred dollars. Also, when I was experiencing issues regarding the department of billing of the hospital, they immediately got the problem fixed! Thank you for caring for people who are working hard but cannot afford quality health insurance. God Bless

  7. John Stutz
    August 20th, 2022

    I've been extremely pleased with MDSave

    I’ve been extremely pleased with MDsave. I’ve received X-rays on one of my vouchers and an extensive shoulder MRI on the other voucher. 100% of the cost was covered on both coupons, including facility use, radiology reports, and reads. Thank MDSave for making it possible to provide medical expenses.

  8. Charles Mowry
    August 18th, 2022

    So far, this appears to be working well

    So far, this appears to be working well. The check-in at the hospital seemed to be familiar with MDsave. But this inquiry for review occurred just one week after the procedure, and we all know that those unexpected medical charges from hospitals and doctors will show up a week or even months later. The only thing I have to say is so far. It’s been well.

  9. Joseph Gonzales
    August 16th, 2022

    My first experience with your services

    My first experience with your services. The doctor I saw suggested your services. The procedure was quick and straightforward. The scan took just about a minute. The results alert me that I’m dealing with something that I must be monitoring closely and make the necessary steps to improve my lifestyle. It’s better to be aware rather than having an emergency medical situation.

  10. Jim Johnson
    August 15th, 2022

    Great experience

    I required a CT scan, and my physician advised me to visit this website since the test is uninsured. I was surprised that I could select the procedure he suggested I find and came across three local hospitals and three very different prices ranging between $79 and $350 for identical tests. We can choose our medical treatment without hidden charges. I made the payment and made an appointment with the hospital—an appointment within a week. Great experience.

  11. Samuel Seyoum
    August 13th, 2022

    Wonderful experience

    Wonderful experience. Straightforward procedure. I congratulate every doctor who provides services through this savings program and MDSave for providing this kind of service that anyone can turn to. As I am uninsured, this option has saved me more than $40,000 on my surgery. If I hadn’t found MDsave, I would have been financially devastated for a long time.

  12. Bart Norbury
    July 21st, 2022

    I was awed by design

    I felt the buttons for sound were a bit fragile when I put my phone in, but it was fine afterward. I was awed by design. However, it wasn’t very robust. It was in my pocket. I then picked up an item to put it in, and the part surrounding the camera was broken. It wasn’t as good as I thought it was over a month. Reading it had only the option of a 30-day return. spent

  13. Annaliese Bille
    July 18th, 2022

    It was an excellent experience

    Due to the vast insurance deductibles that must be met before the insurance company covers lung scans, I decided to go with MDsave. The process was simple and fast using this method. It was an excellent experience. I would recommend it to everyone.

  14. Linda Dyer
    July 17th, 2022

    MDsave was great

    I was scheduled for an uls. I arrived at the hospital in the morning and was told by the ins I owed close to $800. I was discharged without a receipt. The hospital contacted me three days later to ask why I couldn’t get it. I informed them of the cost, including ins. She gave me MDsave. I called and received the price of $261 in total. They were friendly and knowledgeable. They gave me all the information. Then I made the payment, and a voucher was issued. Easy! The hospital was unsure of what to do with the coupon. It took me a while to register, and she did not put all my information into it. MDsave was great, but the hospital was not so great.

  15. Sergio Molina
    July 16th, 2022

    Please assist me in figuring this out

    I was required to pay $101, the amount charged for my first visit by the Nutritionist. I was not offered the alternative of paying $88 for the last three follow-up appointments. Because I was planning to meet with the Nutritionist, she needed a voucher before the session started, and I was charged $101. Please assist me in figuring this out.

  16. Thomas Williams
    July 13th, 2022

    the total cost savings were incredible

    MDsave reduced my cost for my ultrasound from $1200.00 to approximately $200.00. Insurance would have paid $25.00 of that, So the total cost savings were incredible.

  17. Raymond Ramirez
    July 11th, 2022

    We are very satisfied with the experience we had with MDsave

    We are delighted with the experience we had with MDsave. I will recommend them to others. I was shocked by the cost. However, it’s the truth. A great value if you need to cut costs. Hospitals are accepting MDsave…they were helpful and did not give us any problems whatsoever. I appreciate your help!

  18. Jetser Carasco
    July 6th, 2022

    Thank you for the assistance that you offer

    Last week, I was scheduled for an ultrasound. A colleague told me if I was required to undergo any scan in the Hospital to request the distinction between filing it through my insurance or MD save. What I got was hundreds of dollars through MD save. Thank you for the assistance that you offer.

  19. Alejandro Figueroa
    June 30th, 2022

    MD Save truly saves you money

    MD Save truly saves you money. I’ve used MD Save twice for imaging needs, and the savings I have gotten (no co-pay/no cost-sharing) and my self-insured firm are tremendous. I didn’t need to search for the most affordable price while the certificates were delivered within hours after receiving the doctor’s prescription.

    MD Save did all the work for me. The payment vouchers that MD Save provided for the procedure included the cost of the facility and the fee for a radiology specialist. The facility was able to accept the vouchers without a doubt. I had a pleasant experience at the facility I chose and planned to utilize MD Save again if needed.

  20. Anonymous
    June 6th, 2022

    I am incredibly grateful for MDsave!

    I am incredibly grateful for MDsave! If I had used my insurance to pay for my CT Scan, I would have had to pay $1,026.00 from my pocket.

    However, thanks to MD Save, I only paid $350.00. I was informed that if the insurance coverage had been used to plan, I was also billed by other people such as radiologists, etc.

    However, using MD Save, everything was covered as part of the $350.00!

    I don’t understand why having insurance causes the patient to pay more, but I am happy that MDsaves has saved me money!

Write a review on MDsave

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About MDsave

MDsave's mission is to provide healthcare to all by changing how we purchase medical services. We work with top providers to offer affordable prices on procedures to patients who buy online directly. Like buying online, patients can pay for their course in advance. Our bundled prices include all procedures-related costs. So, no more unexpected expenses! For more information, visit mdsave.com.

866 740 9806
[email protected]
https://www.mdsave.com
100 Winners Circle North suite 202, Brentwood, TN 37027, United States