MDsave

MDsave

29 Reviews
(4.2)
29 Reviews
Rating (4.2)
star
Very good!
1 Star
4
2 Star
1
3 Star
1
4 Star
2
5 Star
21

Q&A

Is MDsave legit?

MDsave has 29 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 4.2 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach MDsave customer care?

You can contact MDsave customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 866 740 9806

Where is MDsave located?

MDsave is located at address 100 Winners Circle North suite 202, Brentwood, TN 37027, United States.

29 Reviews on MDsave

  1. Drew Allen
    4 rating

    The money saved made a difference

    May 25, 2023

    I am happy that I saved cash. There were some difficulties trying to identify all of my laboratory tests, and it required some time on the phone in contact with doctors' clinics. One ultrasound was not performed in my area, so I had to go to another location to do it. MDSave wasn't affiliated with the site. This meant that I could not get it via the program. Apart from the hours I had to spend trying to locate the proper lab codes and finding anyone who could help, the money saved made a difference.

  2. Jeremy Combs
    5 rating

    Customer Service was outstanding

    May 24, 2023

    MdSave was fantastic! The Hospital, in contrast, wasn't. The voucher was never used I bought, which meant I was left with multiple charges. I contacted MDSave they were accommodating; the Customer Service Rep was outstanding and told me she'd get the Hospital to resolve the problem.

  3. Claire Wallace
    1 rating

    Process was lengthy

    May 24, 2023

    I'm not sure what MD means, but the receptionist at the Lafayette community clinic didn't have any idea either. The screening process was lengthy as well as confusing and tedious because of the MD things.

  4. Samuel Roberts
    1 rating

    No reply

    Apr 28, 2023

    I was charged for two mammograms; the only one they did was unilateral. I've tried calling to get a return call without success and emailing with no reply. I'm seeking a refund in part. Also, I am finding it hilarious that I'm now basically in the process of being ghosted.

  5. Nicholas Gadler
    5 rating

    The most straightforward

    Apr 27, 2023

    It was a simple process, and everything was smoothly in the hospital. This was something I could afford. I'm incredibly grateful for your assistance! All that was said regarding your work methods was done without any issues! It was probably one of the most straightforward methods I've had to complete in the medical field over a long duration!

  6. Yvonne Kostal
    5 rating

    It was a blessing

    Apr 25, 2023

    I would like to see this service provided more often. This enabled me to complete my orders even though my insurance did not cover the cost. I couldn't afford the total cost out of budget. It was a blessing that the opportunity was provided to me.

  7. Jenni Knuth
    5 rating

    It has greatly helped

    Apr 23, 2023

    I was unaware of the procedure, so when they contacted me to arrange the date and time of my appointment, they brought up this to me. Thank you so much, and thankful for programs such as this one, as it has greatly helped us. Again, thank you.

  8. Vita Svenberg
    1 rating

    I had cancer

    Apr 11, 2023

    I visited this place early to make an appointment for a blood test as I had cancer. The person at the emergency counter said that no one at the hospital during weekend days could conduct a blood draw.

  9. Mark Alexander
    5 rating

    I would highly recommend this service.

    Jan 17, 2023

    I had a great experience with the process, it was straightforward, and the person I spoke with was very personable and informative. They made the experience easy and quick. I would highly recommend this service.

  10. Madeline Fichter
    3 rating

    It took me several phone calls to find out whether I was qualified

    Sep 8, 2022

    It took me several phone calls to find out whether I was qualified. I was informed that I had prepared and taken the test. I received an estimate letter on hospital stationery (Commonwealth Health, Wilkes Barre General Hospital) but with a different return address (Shared Services Center, Sarasota, FL) on the envelope. After numerous phone visits to the hospital(who didn't know of the note), I phoned the address on the envelope. I spoke with a pleasant lady who provided me with another number to contact in another state. When I called the number, a message came through on the phone saying that the woman was not in her office. She asked me to leave my number so that she would call me back. I haven't heard anything. So far, I'm abstaining from the estimate or however it came up until I know more. I found the whole thing to be highly complicated and challenging.

  11. Herbert R. Rogers
    5 rating

    I was delighted with the savings

    Sep 6, 2022

    I was delighted with the savings as well as the simplicity of the procedure. I was informed I was charged less for my scan was lower through MDsave than the insurance's deductible. The hospital was aware of MDSave and had no issues using it.

  12. Dave Gonzalez
    5 rating

    I will definitely purchase again

    Sep 3, 2022

    I'm a self-pay patient at the moment, and this company saved my life. We called the lab, and I received my thyroid test at only 29 dollars. It only took a few minutes. It isn't clear the amount I saved making use of them, but I was satisfied with the cost. I will purchase it again.

  13. Dominic Iacono
    4 rating

    The prepayment process for my medical procedure was simple

    Sep 2, 2022

    The prepayment process for my medical procedure was simple. When I arrived for my appointment, the check-in took a bit longer because my prepayment had previously been applied to another patient. I had my number on my voucher email to verify. I was assured that this wouldn't be an issue to rectify. I'm just hoping that's the case and I don't get an invoice from the hospital.

  14. Julius Brantley
    5 rating

    You're making a difference and helping people!

    Aug 21, 2022

    It was just three years ago and then this week. MDsave is once again literally brought my husband back to life. Without the possibility of finding low-cost tests and procedures with MDsave, I would not have been able to pinpoint the internal problems that were making him sick. MDsave offers affordable solutions for what is often considered tricky since you cannot afford the $10,000 cost of a nuclear stress test. MDsave could provide a company with a 3-hour drive, which could conduct the same test at just $2,065. A savings of $8,000! We thank you for your support, MDsave. You're making a difference and helping people! Keep working hard.

  15. Karen Fisher
    5 rating

    They've always been friendly and accommodating

    Aug 21, 2022

    They've always been friendly and accommodating. They have saved me several hundred dollars. Also, when I was experiencing issues regarding the department of billing of the hospital, they immediately got the problem fixed! Thank you for caring for people who are working hard but cannot afford quality health insurance. God Bless

  16. John Stutz
    5 rating

    I've been extremely pleased with MDSave

    Aug 20, 2022

    I've been extremely pleased with MDsave. I've received X-rays on one of my vouchers and an extensive shoulder MRI on the other voucher. 100% of the cost was covered on both coupons, including facility use, radiology reports, and reads. Thank MDSave for making it possible to provide medical expenses.

  17. Charles Mowry
    5 rating

    So far, this appears to be working well

    Aug 18, 2022

    So far, this appears to be working well. The check-in at the hospital seemed to be familiar with MDsave. But this inquiry for review occurred just one week after the procedure, and we all know that those unexpected medical charges from hospitals and doctors will show up a week or even months later. The only thing I have to say is so far. It's been well.

  18. Joseph Gonzales
    5 rating

    My first experience with your services

    Aug 16, 2022

    My first experience with your services. The doctor I saw suggested your services. The procedure was quick and straightforward. The scan took just about a minute. The results alert me that I'm dealing with something that I must be monitoring closely and make the necessary steps to improve my lifestyle. It's better to be aware rather than having an emergency medical situation.

  19. Jim Johnson
    5 rating

    Great experience

    Aug 15, 2022

    I required a CT scan, and my physician advised me to visit this website since the test is uninsured. I was surprised that I could select the procedure he suggested I find and came across three local hospitals and three very different prices ranging between $79 and $350 for identical tests. We can choose our medical treatment without hidden charges. I made the payment and made an appointment with the hospital—an appointment within a week. Great experience.

  20. Samuel Seyoum
    5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    Aug 13, 2022

    Wonderful experience. Straightforward procedure. I congratulate every doctor who provides services through this savings program and MDSave for providing this kind of service that anyone can turn to. As I am uninsured, this option has saved me more than $40,000 on my surgery. If I hadn't found MDsave, I would have been financially devastated for a long time.

  21. Bart Norbury
    1 rating

    I was awed by design

    Jul 21, 2022

    I felt the buttons for sound were a bit fragile when I put my phone in, but it was fine afterward. I was awed by design. However, it wasn't very robust. It was in my pocket. I then picked up an item to put it in, and the part surrounding the camera was broken. It wasn't as good as I thought it was over a month. Reading it had only the option of a 30-day return. spent

  22. Annaliese Bille
    5 rating

    It was an excellent experience

    Jul 18, 2022

    Due to the vast insurance deductibles that must be met before the insurance company covers lung scans, I decided to go with MDsave. The process was simple and fast using this method. It was an excellent experience. I would recommend it to everyone.

  23. Linda Dyer
    5 rating

    MDsave was great

    Jul 17, 2022

    I was scheduled for an uls. I arrived at the hospital in the morning and was told by the ins I owed close to $800. I was discharged without a receipt. The hospital contacted me three days later to ask why I couldn't get it. I informed them of the cost, including ins. She gave me MDsave. I called and received the price of $261 in total. They were friendly and knowledgeable. They gave me all the information. Then I made the payment, and a voucher was issued. Easy! The hospital was unsure of what to do with the coupon. It took me a while to register, and she did not put all my information into it. MDsave was great, but the hospital was not so great.

  24. Sergio Molina
    2 rating

    Please assist me in figuring this out

    Jul 16, 2022

    I was required to pay $101, the amount charged for my first visit by the Nutritionist. I was not offered the alternative of paying $88 for the last three follow-up appointments. Because I was planning to meet with the Nutritionist, she needed a voucher before the session started, and I was charged $101. Please assist me in figuring this out.

  25. Thomas Williams
    5 rating

    The total cost savings were incredible

    Jul 13, 2022

    MDsave reduced my cost for my ultrasound from $1200.00 to approximately $200.00. Insurance would have paid $25.00 of that, So the total cost savings were incredible.

  26. Raymond Ramirez
    5 rating

    We are very satisfied with the experience we had with MDsave

    Jul 11, 2022

    We are delighted with the experience we had with MDsave. I will recommend them to others. I was shocked by the cost. However, it's the truth. A great value if you need to cut costs. Hospitals are accepting MDsave...they were helpful and did not give us any problems whatsoever. I appreciate your help!

  27. Jetser Carasco
    5 rating

    Thank you for the assistance that you offer

    Jul 6, 2022

    Last week, I was scheduled for an ultrasound. A colleague told me if I was required to undergo any scan in the Hospital to request the distinction between filing it through my insurance or MD save. What I got was hundreds of dollars through MD save. Thank you for the assistance that you offer.

  28. Alejandro Figueroa
    5 rating

    MD Save truly saves you money

    Jun 30, 2022

    MD Save truly saves you money. I've used MD Save twice for imaging needs, and the savings I have gotten (no co-pay/no cost-sharing) and my self-insured firm are tremendous. I didn't need to search for the most affordable price while the certificates were delivered within hours after receiving the doctor's prescription.

    MD Save did all the work for me. The payment vouchers that MD Save provided for the procedure included the cost of the facility and the fee for a radiology specialist. The facility was able to accept the vouchers without a doubt. I had a pleasant experience at the facility I chose and planned to utilize MD Save again if needed.

  29. Anonymous
    5 rating

    I am incredibly grateful for MDsave!

    Jun 6, 2022

    I am incredibly grateful for MDsave! If I had used my insurance to pay for my CT Scan, I would have had to pay $1,026.00 from my pocket.

    However, thanks to MD Save, I only paid $350.00. I was informed that if the insurance coverage had been used to plan, I was also billed by other people such as radiologists, etc.

    However, using MD Save, everything was covered as part of the $350.00!

    I don't understand why having insurance causes the patient to pay more, but I am happy that MDsaves has saved me money!

Write a review on MDsave

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own MDsave?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About MDsave

MDsave's mission is to provide healthcare to all by changing how we purchase medical services. We work with top providers to offer affordable prices on procedures to patients who buy online directly. Like buying online, patients can pay for their course in advance. Our bundled prices include all procedures-related costs. So, no more unexpected expenses! For more information, visit mdsave.com.

Read More
866 740 9806
https://www.mdsave.com
100 Winners Circle North suite 202, Brentwood, TN 37027, United States
375 views