J.D. Byrider

21 Reviews

21 Reviews on J.D. Byrider

  1. John Chamatunhu
    Jan 18, 2023

    Thank you, guys!

    My friend recently purchased an auto from us, and I cannot explain how simple the procedure was. I usually avoid going to the dealership because it’s all about selling. However, Brian V. Made us feel comfortable, and we were delighted with the experience. The staff was extremely knowledgeable and went beyond in locating quotations. Thank you for your amafantasticrvice. I’ll return to purchase an automobile from them. Thank you! Thank you, guys!!

  2. Brittany Stuckey
    Dec 23, 2022

    I love the staff at Cnac

    I love the staff at Cnac. I’m always forgetting about my bills because I’m always at work late, and they always make an effort to contact me to inform me. The only thing you can improve on is customer service. I’ve encountered several issues and properly fixed problems with my car. I’ve only had the car since October, and it’s been so many issues they took too long to respond to my phone calls, and taking my vehicle in immediately, they’d make me wait for two weeks or more because they were scheduled. So I sent a message to corporate, and Jack, the supervisor for the service center, was pleasant and helped me out. He ensured that the car was taken to the service center immediately and fixed it, and I didn’t have any money because these were issues that could have been addressed. But I had to pay a deductible, but at the time, I didn’t mind and was content that my car was now repaired. I am experiencing issues with water leaks in my vehicle once more; We’ll check what time it takes for the service center to respond to my call on the next day and also if they can get it fixed right away since I need to put towels inside the seats of the driver and the passenger, I shouldn’t need to. I’d like to have no issues with my car since I’m the second owner, and it’s mine, but I’m hoping they’ll solve it correctly and not have to shell out nearly 300 dollars for the same issue as last time. Other than the service center. The area supervisor, Jack, has been beneficial to me in getting things done with my car. Thank me. I hope I don’t have to deal with another issue this time.

  3. Johnson Peterson
    Dec 22, 2022

    Excellent overall!

    I was very grateful for all the assistance Brian and Larry provided. They helped me with an amount to pay for the down. The car I wanted to require a more significant down amount than I could manage,e. However they managed to negotiate the price down. Excellent overall!

  4. Jineht Garcia
    Dec 21, 2022

    Mario & the JD Service Dept

    Mario & the JD Service Dept. could assist me if I was forced to drop off my car because it wasn’t starting, after which they solved my issue and completed my oil change that was to visit two weeks later. Mario helped me every step of through, helping me ease my anxieties. Thank you

  5. Jenny Lines
    Dec 19, 2022

    Took an extremely long time

    It took an extremely long time to get in touch with someone, and they were trying to offer me a car that had a 16% interest rate. I moved my business elsewhere and discovered a rate within the range of 3. Outrageous.

  6. Raffi Noradoukian
    Dec 18, 2022

    Brian Viera was accommodating

    Brian Viera was accommodating. He made the experience comfortable. See him !!! JD by riders was a great help to me when I needed a car. I was paying nearly $500 per month for a vehicle that was only 12 years old. That’s not even including insurance. Then when I asked to have the car repoed as I could not pay for it, they took my license plates and placed them on a different vehicle. I could cancel the leaves: nothing but an unpleasant headache.

  7. Kristen Velez
    Dec 17, 2022

    Poor customer service.

    The car she bought for her girlfriend was purchased about one month ago. We informed them that at the point of purchasing, it was experiencing minor suspension issues due to it pulling towards one side. They have fixed it three times, but it’s not solved. We’re now requesting to talk to the manager, but he’s not absent from work for the next thirty days. When we inquired for his name and number, we were promptly reacted to rudely and ignored by our salesperson (Brian). Do not visit this company, or don’t contact Brian if you are there. Poor customer service.

  8. Wayne Santos
    Dec 15, 2022

    I can't even know if the car is still there

    I received my car on the 17th of April since when I took the car off the lot, the check engine light was on. They resolved to repair it on the 29th. At the moment, I can’t even know if the car is still there. I haven’t got the cat back. Got got got

  9. Alissandra Baez
    Dec 14, 2022

    I would not recommend anyone to buy an automobile here.

    This location is absurd. They place the customer in an automobile, then you purchase a warranty, and then they claim they have fixed the problem only to have the engine light come back on. It’s just a headache. I would not recommend anyone to buy an automobile here.

  10. Brendan Hughes
    Dec 13, 2022

    I never got a response or called returned

    I have tried calling the service department for the past year to arrange the replacement of a seat to allow the vehicle to pass inspection. I never got a response or called returned. It’s hard to believe that Mario, the Manager Mario, was on the phone all week and ensured that I was aware of this. The first Sale was straightforward enough since I knew what I was looking for. Jay, like any salesman, promises the world to you and performs his job efficiently with the assurance of taking care of you. Then, I could leave the lot, only to see an engine light, brake lights, and airbag lights appear. In addition, the front tires were borderline and bald, which I believed were getting replaced. I was informed that breaks fluid levels were deficient, suggesting that I should have done it myself and that the seats were due to return. This was the last time I heard about it. My vehicle still hasn’t passed inspection businesses, about an hour and a half away. I was told that if I didn’t contact me, I ought to have just turned up. It’s been a year since I was an hour or so over my warrantee due date, and my engine has failed. The service department again is impossible to contact up to the point where the finance company manager Donna says that EVERYONE complains that they cannot reach the service department. Still, the finance department is unable to make any changes. If your credit is suffering, this is the sole option you have—The possibility of dealing with it.

  11. Diaz Alfredo
    Dec 12, 2022

    It was a pleasant experience the 2nd time.

    I was a repeat customer after my initial vehicle was purchased from j.d byrider; it was destroyed. Chris was excellent. He guided me through the process, gave me numerous choices, and was transparent and honest. It’s not something you get from all the car salespeople. I am confident that I have the perfect automobile for me. It was a pleasant experience the 2nd time.

  12. Erika Lopez
    Dec 9, 2022

    We spoke with Brian on the phone, and he was unequivocal

    We spoke with Brian on the phone, and he was unequivocal. I went in and was impressed by his professionalism and ease of speaking with him. I was told that the car was cleaned after the delivery. It was filthy when I drove the car out for an initial test drive. To my surprise, when I got the car back, it was dirty. The dashboard was demoralized by someone else. However, I washed the carpets, scrubbed the interior of the doors and the center console, and vacuumed it. It cost me $48.00 to describe what they claimed they would do. Then I filled it up. Sorry to say that I’m used to having a full tank every time I buy a vehicle from an auto dealer.

  13. Lindsay Beaulieu
    Dec 8, 2022

    Larry is the most non-professional individual

    Larry is the most non-professional individual. He speaks to people like he has known them for years and years and tries to assist struggling people. That’s my only complaint about them. I do not like going to the counter to pay him, and the guy takes my money; I do not like it! Of course, I dial the number, and he answers the phone and asks me to talk to him about this Bla, you guys are irritating.

  14. Russell Weeks
    Dec 7, 2022

    This is the most unwise location to buy a car.

    This is the most unwise location to buy a car. They offer second-hand rental vehicles without telling you what they are worth. It is possible to make your payments in time for two years and still be two days behind, and they’ll try to take the car. It’s not worth it. It is also OUTRAGEOUSLY PRICED. I would instead not have been involved with it.CNAC, the loan company, is outright comical.PLZ, stay away.

  15. John Cantrell
    Dec 6, 2022

    I want to rate them with negative stars

    I want to rate them with negative stars. I called this morning to find out my car’s maturation and how much to pay for it. I also wanted to know how much I had spent each day on the accrued interest. Alyssa was chaotic by the bush and was extraordinarily abrupt and mysterious about the whole thing and everything I inquired about regarding the loans I had to pay. Since it was my loan, I’m unsure why it was important to her, and she could not answer questions. If you can’t do your job, you shouldn’t be in the position you are in. I wanted Alyssa to speak to an employee; her name was Donna, and she was rude immediately into the conversation. It was funny that they were suddenly able to figure out what the answers to my questions were after dealing with various other issues for about 20 minutes. Then Donna inquired about the person who asked me to answer all these questions and did I want to buy another vehicle. It’s not her company why I inquired, and what am I trying to achieve with this information? I would not recommend them to anyone, not even my biggest enemies. They’re total scumbags just looking to make more money for themselves.

  16. Dylan Jennings
    Dec 3, 2022

    The company isn't as I had hoped

    The company isn’t as I had hoped; they are a vast scam I was genuinely uncomfortable. I was offered the most unfavorable vehicle on the planet, which was a car that was nearly a decade old and worth 21,000 dollars. It was ultimately valued at just 800 dollars. I was ripped off, and no firm is interested in my car for trading. Anywhere I’ve visited astonished me for having bought the car from this company. I saw the local dealer and purchased an entirely new car just 5 miles at a lower cost and less month than this business. I would not recommend you go to them. Instead, visit local dealers, and they will lend you money, and you will receive a better vehicle, offer and rate, even with a poor credit score. !

  17. Calen Hayes
    Dec 2, 2022

    I will never return to this place again!

    We walked in with my wife and were immediately greeted by greeters specially trained to make you feel uneasy. Then we were taken to an area with one of the men who said, ” I am going to get you a car TODAY ” We were required to prove the income we earned which was not an issue, but we were required to provide at least six friends who weren’t family members. They also asked for the information they provided, such as names, phone numbers, and whether they were employed. I didn’t divulge this information in any way to JD Byrider. Then I was asked what type of car I traded in. I then explained to my “Salesmen” what kind of vehicle I owned (A truck ). The salesman began to talk small. My car was with eight cylinders, and I was one of the drivers. It was a shock! I glanced at my spouse and thought, what the f$%k are we doing in this situation getting treated like this? It’s been an hour, and then we’re taken to another room by the Finance advisor. We are seated and instructed to share our details again to ensure it is righcorrectthe new person! Then I was asked why I didn’t fill out a friend’s profileesponded that I was not giving my friend’s details! I appreciate your kindness and have an enjoyable day. I can’t assist you! We left, and I will never return to this place again!

  18. Krystle Jackson
    Dec 1, 2022

    Unresponsive and inefficient service department

    The unresponsive and inefficient service department took two days due to being told that if I had stayed there and waited, it would have been finished quicker. I shouldn’t be penalized for having obligations and responsibilities that don’t permit me to spend my entire day waiting for your service department to repair. I know the warranty covered the issue, so there’s no financial incentive to fix it quickly. However, I’m going to declare that if I didn’t have to bring this item to JD Byrider, I would not get it to them.

  19. Sandra Knecht
    Jul 18, 2022

    The salesman Chris was extremely helpful and efficient

    The salesman Chris was extremely helpful and efficient . Professional as well as taking the time to go over things.. I was unable to make an appointment due to my schedule and they made it simple and still provided me with the car I was looking for when I got back. I would definitely recommend my family and friends to use them.

  20. Alicia Goodrich
    May 12, 2022

    All "cheap cars", however, are in bad condition.

    Yes, you are getting a car with a $100 down payment. It is possible. However, they won’t tell you because the finance company that uses CNAC gives you a loan for the down payment. They won’t let you know how your payments will be made at the beginning.

    First, you will have to pay that loan, then the actual car payment. All the “cheap cars” are in poor condition, with a lot of scratches on the outside and inside. Are you able to afford 2 monthly payments? Wth. Don’t bother coming here if you have a budget of $300 per month. The payments are calculated for your “income.”

  21. Parker
    Apr 20, 2022

    The result is amazing!

    Chris from jd Byrider sold me the Chevy Impala. After a few days of driving the car, my check engine light started to come on. I called Mario from service immediately and he fixed it. I was relieved to see that it wasn’t a problem. I began to hear clicking in my dashboard when I turned off my car. Then I noticed that my cd player was not working and that my check engine light was coming on every time I turn it on. I called Mario from service to tell him what was happening.

    He said that the radio would need to be fixed and that $80 would be needed to fix my clicking sound. I was very disappointed with Mario and the big man who was there that day. Today I went to Tony to have my tie rod fixed and my steering wheels done.

Write a review on J.D. Byrider

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About J.D. Byrider

"We can help people obtain financing when other dealers won't, regardless of their credit history—affordable payments. Optional 24-month / 24,000 mile Service Agreement We report to the Major Credit Bureaus! Clean Title Guarantee.

5089920000
[email protected]
https://www.byrider.com
Dartmouth, MA 02747, United States