CarBrain

CarBrain

47 Reviews
(3.6)
47 Reviews
Rating (3.6)
star
Good!
1 Star
13
2 Star
2
3 Star
1
4 Star
4
5 Star
27

Q&A

Is CarBrain legit?

CarBrain has 47 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.6 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach CarBrain customer care?

You can contact CarBrain customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 8778777911

Where is CarBrain located?

CarBrain is located at address 7900 Northwest 154th Street, Miami Lakes, FL 33016, United States.

47 Reviews on CarBrain

  1. Cathy Helweg
    1 rating

    Washing Hand from their Commitment and promise

    Dec 29, 2023

    CarBrain is a partner with third-party towing businesses to allow them to revise their guaranteed price when they pick-up. I am completely honest about how my single owner vehicle. Driver came and immediately offered me $50. Similar CarBrain price was 395. He shrugged and laughed.

    Then, through his translator application, I was given many reasons for why he wasn't paying the CarBrains stated price. He refused to accept my offer, and rang the CarBrain office twice during the two hours he was in the office and told me that a $100 price was a good offer.

    After two hours of bouncing around and around with the driver, I started to feel a bit at a loss for words with him. I believed that CarBrain changed the terms of offer, I agreed, but I resisted. He did not give me any receipt or to acknowledge the Title.

    We contacted CarBrain and they confirmed that they did not receive a call and that he was probably talking to the towing company in order to remove their hands from any promise or commitment. I insisted on getting my truck back...but the truth is, it's been smashed to make way for the parts. CarBrain offered me the gift card of $50, which I declined as they refused to keep their promise of $395.

    CarBrain is a third party advocate who encourages towing firms to lower their prices for customers, and then refuse to make the right decision. I was cheated out of a $295 guarantee. Do not deal with CarBrain as they employ third party companies to fraud you with their approval.

  2. Jorge Rios
    2 rating

    Addressing Time Management Challenges with Midie

    Dec 5, 2023

    The media was fantastic! Everything went smoothly until the day of the pick-up, when they, unfortunately, missed the scheduled four-hour window. There appears to be an opportunity for improvement in addressing this issue more effectively. There seems to be a widespread lack of commitment to honoring agreements and respecting people's time. This has become common in various places, reflecting poorly on business practices. It's time for a positive change and a renewed focus on keeping promises and valuing customers' time.

  3. Lisa Holloway
    4 rating

    Very effortless transaction

    May 27, 2023

    Very effortless transaction. Fair price. Some issues with the pickup of the car by the company; however, they were taken care of. We would highly recommend it.

  4. Magda Sanford
    1 rating

    Appreciate your patience

    May 26, 2023

    What was sent to me following the time they had seen my review? They informed me that they'd received my proposal. "Pathetic" I Wish there were "0" stars.Thank you for visiting CarBrain.com and getting a quote on the MX-5 Mazda in 2009. Mazda MX-5 Miata. Sorry, we do not have an offer currently on your car. Check back later at a later date. The needs for our inventory are constantly evolving. We appreciate your patience.

  5. Kayla Mckenzie
    5 rating

    It was a pleasure

    May 22, 2023

    I was impressed with the speed of response. CarBrain and its customer support team were quick to provide updates. The service was friendly, and I was highly impressed by their overall organization. It was a pleasure to have made use of CarBrain. I will use it again and recommend CarBrain to relatives and acquaintances.

  6. Allen Dueber
    5 rating

    It was easy and effective

    Apr 28, 2023

    I am delighted with the process of selling the 2012 Subaru Forester with CarBrain. My dealings with CarBrain were professional and pleasant. It was easy and effective, and they gave me a reasonable price for my vehicle.

  7. John Curtis
    5 rating

    Experience was pleasant

    Apr 27, 2023

    The overall experience was pleasant. However, when I was directed to phone LKQ The person who answered LKQ was not knowledgeable about your business. When I contacted your company back, they cleared matters through LKQ. If I have to buy another car, I'll keep your business in mind.

  8. Kelli Crockett
    5 rating

    Excellent service.

    Apr 25, 2023

    I was unsure what I should do to dispose of my vehicle that was no longer running. It's easy to do. I found CarBrain.com and had my car removed and a tow truck in less than an hour. The next day, I transferred the title to the tow truck driver and received my payment. Excellent service.

  9. Megan Asnicar
    5 rating

    Communication was excellent

    Apr 22, 2023

    Communication was excellent and efficient with customers during the whole experience. It was a smooth and easy procedure from the point of sale until the car's pickup. Thanks for the pleasant satisfaction.

  10. Destiny Watkins
    3 rating

    It is in excellent condition

    Apr 11, 2023

    I wasn't happy with the amount they offered me for my car. It's been damaged; nothing is going to change the situation now. It is in excellent condition, with only one aspect, but I'm aware of how things work when people think someone is a bit stingy; I did not know it was because it wasn't big enough for me.

  11. Ruth Royster
    1 rating

    I am convinced that they are all fakes

    Jan 5, 2023

    They would give me the runaround regarding the pick-up time and date. I had to take off two times because they told me someone would be coming from 12-5. This was not the case. When I called them, they did sorry and they set up another day for me until the third time I called. They claimed I was not cooperating since I couldn't agree to another date or time to get my vehicle. After reading other reviews, I am convinced that they are all fakes to appear as if they take care of people.

  12. Bill Larkey
    5 rating

    Quick and easy..

    Jan 5, 2023

    Quick and easy...from the beginning of the process, it took two days to complete the entire process, from car information to your information, to have them travel to the place I was going to collect the car, and then providing them with the pink slip with the cash in my pocket.

  13. Phillip Courson
    5 rating

    I had expected—a great business

    Jan 4, 2023

    Sold my car, which has extensive damage to the front and rear. Car Brain made me an offer higher than I had expected—a great business to sell your car to. Excellent client service. We look to doing business with you again. I would recommend Car Brain to family and acquaintances. We couldn't be happier about the results. Thank you, car brain!

  14. Anne Nagnadno
    5 rating

    Copart and was extremely helpful

    Jan 3, 2023

    Kevin was accommodating! After receiving my first quote, I had a few concerns regarding my car. Kevin phoned me right away and explained all the details. He was quick to respond via text and calls. He contacted me directly with Copart and was extremely helpful! He was able to answer all my questions. Give Kevin a raise!!!!

  15. Donald Ward
    5 rating

    The staff was extremely accommodating

    Jan 2, 2023

    I was successful in obtaining a higher price for my non-driveable vehicle than I had ever imagined. Real people assist you on the way, not robots. The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly and even assisted me in selling my vehicle with no hassle.

  16. Curtis Dybdahl
    1 rating

    It a terrible communication

    Jan 1, 2023

    We waited more than 14 hours to be picked up. It a terrible communication. After waiting for hours, the driver told me he would call me at 7 pm so I could get to the location. It is now 9:30 pm. Crickets. The car is about 60 miles away, and I would not drive to the car, which is parked in a parking space in a decrepit industrial area. It's about time to get old school and find an old scrap yard

  17. Susan Odenthal
    5 rating

    They are very good people.

    Dec 31, 2022

    They are very good people. We came to a deal on a price for my car, and they set up to collect it. They paid me right immediately, and I was extremely pleased. I had some difficulties arranging the pick-up time, but we were able to work it out, and they called me before they showed up to pick up my vehicle—excellent company to work with and fantastic people to do business with.

  18. Carol Stephens
    4 rating

    Everything was perfect.

    Dec 28, 2022

    Everything was perfect. However, I was informed it was an actual cash transaction, and the payment was in the form of a check. This could have been a problem and could be a problem for others. We are an hour away from the location, and it would've been a waste of time for the driver if we had not accepted the check. I believe that if you offer clients cash, it must be a cash transaction. At the very least, give customers the possibility.

  19. Selen Muzslai
    5 rating

    Coordinating everything and being so patient

    Dec 25, 2022

    They made it easy to sell my 07 civic after I rear-ended someone. They gave me the highest offer being that the engine only had 92k. They offered me 705, whereas others were 600 or lower. The driver picked it up - gave me the check - and was done. Thanks, car brain! And thanks, Jorge, for coordinating everything and being so patient! I'd recommend going to anyone looking to sell a junk car.

  20. Maria Fingerle
    5 rating

    I was anxious about beginning to use the service

    Dec 23, 2022

    Overall, I had a wonderful experience with Carbrain and Sophia B, my account manager. I got more money than the dealerships offered me for my car with the problem of a failing transmission. I was anxious about beginning to use the service, but I was pleasantly surprised by every interaction with the CarBrain employees to be friendly and professional. Every person I spoke to was well-informed and responsive. They are experts in their field and, from my point of view, I believe they have a successful business model that fulfills the needs of customers with a reliable service. I wasn't planning to have my transmission fail,l and I would have to sell my vehicle (the repair was expensive!.) However, the Carbrain people proved to be a bright spot in the cloud of e-RK. Thank for your kindness!

  21. John Seabrook
    5 rating

    Excellent Customer service throughout

    Dec 20, 2022

    Excellent Customer service throughout. It was a speedy, straightforward transaction. I appreciate that they came to you to collect the vehicle. The person who ordered the car was excellent to speak to and funny too. I will use them again in the future and am pleased.

  22. Glenda Hake
    1 rating

    They offered me an opportunity to purchase

    Dec 19, 2022

    They offered me an opportunity to purchase. However, the company they sent me was in the opposite part of the nation. I was offered an apology and an offer that was reduced in half to provide the right company. I was informed that the guarantee was that the vehicle's condition was correct. Avoid using these .............

  23. Leona Kuhns
    1 rating

    The company is garbage.

    Dec 18, 2022

    The company is garbage. I was an engineer in the military. I knew the value of my car, and they under-valued mefrenziedlyr so that they could earn more money on their end. Don't waste time selling your vehicle by yourself. In addition, I took their offer of some quick cash, and they are three days late from the date they stated they would take it. I took two days off to attend to having the car taken care of, and still no response.

  24. Phaedra Coles
    1 rating

    The company is dishonest.

    Dec 15, 2022

    The company is dishonest. We came to a bargaining point in the beginning, but then their contracted auto shop contacted me to arrange for a car pick-up. They gave me a price reduction because of a component that was missing. CarBrain should have asked me every detail about my car, beamforming their quote. CarBrain cannot simply alter the price in the future. Business people who are dishonest and dishonest.

  25. Maria Reyes
    1 rating

    Awful service

    Dec 13, 2022

    Awful service. I reached them, and they went through a quick process of getting everything set up. They also scheduled a pick-up time, but nothing was done on the same day. Car Brain did not respond to texts, calls, or emails. I had to sell the vehicle to a person; however, since then, I've received numerous phone calls each day from various towing companies car brain has contacted to pick up the vehicle. I've had to inform them I had canceled my contract, and then I'm called by other companies tow. I would not waste your time using this type of service.

  26. Barbie Broussard
    2 rating

    The service was efficient and quick.

    Dec 12, 2022

    The tow driver was present, but I did not get what I was told. I was told $800, but on arrival, I only received $100. I arrived on time. The service was efficient and quick.

  27. Karen Brightwell
    5 rating

    Their promise is precise

    Dec 11, 2022

    When our car stopped running at that, we thought we were done. You could pay close to $9000 to repair the engine or go to an abandoned yard and attempt to pull it away in the hope that they can offer us $500 in exchange for parts. In the meantime, we'd need to replace the car without any funds for the down payment. In desperate need, I searched the internet and discovered CarBrain. Their promise is precise; they'll give you an amount for your vehicle, and if you agree to the offer, they will visit the car, make payment and then tow the vehicle away. We are satisfied with the price they gave for a car that wasn't working, and they could assist me with each step (including obtaining an official document of my title following the time my son colored our initials with an eraser). I am incredibly thankful to this business for helping us through an economic crisis.

  28. Robert Hanson
    1 rating

    The contractor did not show up

    Dec 3, 2022

    The contractor did not show up. I never contacted them, but no communication. I'vegotd Cain's representative, but I haven't heard from him since he didn't respond to my email. Complete abandonment. We waited for four hours on a Saturday to get this company. There are many other companies that you can work with.

  29. Nwiboko Michael
    1 rating

    What kind of irresponsibility are you willing to pay

    Dec 2, 2022

    I was up all day waiting for them to arrive to pick up the car I bought from them. My husband asked for the day off of work, as they told him they would be here this morning. We called, and they said ts that today it won't be feasible. What kind of irresponsibility are you willing to pay for the loss of a day's work? We will not negotiate with you. What a blunder!

  30. Gerald Cohen
    1 rating

    A terrible service.

    Dec 1, 2022

    A terrible service. I was waiting all day for someone to contact me, as somebody was supposed to pick up my vehicle. When I got home at 5 pm, I called, and they told me that they didn't have anyone available to collect my car and that they'd need to do it on another day. When I could not finish the day working, they did not notify me by phone to inform me that they had failed to get my car.

  31. Antony Curtis
    5 rating

    This was the most straightforward method

    Nov 29, 2022

    This was the most straightforward method I've ever used for an old vehicle. The time required to go through the website took under an hour! I'm sure to tell anyone I know of CarBrain, LLC.

  32. Kathy Speer
    4 rating

    Simple and easy to work with

    Nov 28, 2022

    CarBrain was simple and easy to work with. Even if the first scheduler could not have alerted me before that a change was required due to difficulty getting me to the location, the rate G would have been five. The online Rep. Marylin and Charlie, the final tow company, were both professional. Thank you.

  33. Patricia Kanipe
    5 rating

    CarBrain helped us through the procedure

    Nov 27, 2022

    CarBrain helped us sell our high-mileage vehicle quickly and simple! Sophia at CarBrain helped us through the procedure. CarBrainn came up with a fair offer within minutes of submitting the VIN, mileage and photographs of the vehicle on CarBrain's easy-to-navigate website.

  34. Judy Harvey
    5 rating

    Provided excellent customer service.

    Nov 25, 2022

    CarBrain has made it easy to sell my vehicle and provided excellent customer service. They also offered me a fair price compared to other websites, and even the Ford dealership tried to give me a lower price. I've already suggested CarBrain to people who have non-running automobiles.

  35. Paul Arden
    5 rating

    Once we can communicate the process quickly

    Nov 18, 2022

    Once we can communicate the process quickly, There aren't any quirks to be resolved, but it is an excellent option to get rid of a vehicle without having to try for a sale. About 50 percent of what I could have offered the car for, but I didn't have the time nor the time to make the. Carbrain has saved me from the hassle!

  36. Barbara Wall
    5 rating

    Super easy to get a quotation and schedule pickup

    Nov 14, 2022

    Super easy to get a quotation and schedule pickup. Friendly and helpful and preserving everyone's time management. The driver was fantastic and did a tremendous job. The price was above fair too. I would definitely recommend it; there are plenty of companies doing this. Just check out car brain first. It's a wise choice

  37. Anne Temple
    5 rating

    An incredible experience

    Nov 11, 2022

    Carbrain handled my purchase of a vehicle from beginning to end. They took the anxiety from an already stressful experience. They also provided me with a fair sum for my car. Thank you for everything. Carbrain, as well as Sophia, for giving me an incredible experience

  38. Nikai Parwany
    5 rating

    This was straightforward

    Nov 11, 2022

    This was straightforward, starting with the initial offer, scheduling pickup, and final payment. They tow it free of charge and then paid me a check immediately. The whole thing happened in just a couple of days. I would recommend it if you own an old car that you want to sell.

  39. Jennie Elliott
    5 rating

    I admit that I was extremely cautious about the offer initially

    Nov 9, 2022

    I admit that I was extremely cautious about the offer initially because there seemed to be plenty of areas where I could have made a mistake. But, the deal was perfect for the car, and I thought I could not say no until the truck was ready to take it away should something go wrong. The whole process was so effortless that I thought there was some issue. It turns out that it is that easy to sell a vehicle that has no running! Communication was excel, lent and everything went the way they promised it was going to b,e and the pickup was punctual. I would de it again in an instant...I hope that I do not tear up other cars.

  40. Ella Geller
    5 rating

    It was a positive experience.

    Nov 8, 2022

    I initially stumbled across CarBrain to quickly estimate the salvage value for my car parked in a tow yard, collecting storage charges. After contacting many salvage yards that offered very little or no customer support, CarBrains was the best deal, and Sophia was straightforward to work with and made the whole process smooth. The tow truck driver sped up his window for pick-up and paid me for the car. Overall, it was a positive experience.

  41. Carol Davis
    4 rating

    The service was excellent

    Nov 6, 2022

    Very simple and user-friendly! It's a breeze to use. Wishsh I had received a bit more for my car. The service was excellent. Highly recommend the Mr. Alvarez's service.

  42. Noah Jones
    1 rating

    It isn't enjoyable to contact an organization explicitly

    Nov 2, 2022

    It isn't enjoyable to contact an organization explicitly stating that you're not planning to sell your vehicle right now and want an estimate. They get and email you daily, several times throughout every day for an entire week, soliciting you to offer your car to them. I'm sure they are a great company. However, those sales representatives are utterly infuriating; nobody wants to do business with an organization that does nothing more than pester people!!

  43. Kathleen Tener
    5 rating

    I highly recommend their service

    Nov 1, 2022

    The use of CarBrain was straightforward. I bought a brand new car and wanted to sell my old car. I called CarBrain for assistance and was able to take the old vehicle away the next day! Additionally, they were fair in the cost of your car and removed it for no charge. I highly recommend their service to anyone who wants to dispose of an unloved vehicle.

  44. Matthew Marshall
    5 rating

    The online process was simple

    Jul 18, 2022

    The online process was simple, and the price I received during my visit was correct and reflected what I had been offered on the internet. The entire process only took around 50 minutes, from when I arrived to when my check was issued.

  45. Kevin Yamamoto
    5 rating

    The purchase was swift

    Jun 27, 2022

    The purchase was swift. The tow driver was on time and professional. Thanks to me for doing a bit of investigation and discovering the company! They are charming people to collaborate with.

  46. Michele Epperson
    1 rating

    Fraudulent Service

    May 12, 2022

    Although I was told that I would get $660 for my vehicle, it wasn't until I got to the tow truck that the price dropped by $100. This service is not recommended as they lie to customers about how much money you get for giving up your vehicle.

  47. Anonymous
    5 rating

    Easy to Sell a Car

    Apr 18, 2022

    CarBrain is the marketplace that sells less-than-perfect vehicles. We can offer you a deal on your car in 90 seconds, whether it is a total loss, junk, or older with high mileage.

    Clients looking to dispose of unwanted cars quickly and efficiently can use our convenient and customer-focused solution. We'll promptly give you a quote without obligation. CarBrain offers come with free towing and is guaranteed for seven calendar days. In as little as 24 hours, we can pick up your car.

    Do you have any questions? We are here to help you navigate the process and give you the support to get your car sold without any hassle. You can reach our team at 1-877-877 7911 or email us at [email protected] with any questions.

    CarBrain was founded in 2007 as DamagedCars. We are experts in the imperfect car market with over 15 years' experience. Do not waste your time dealing with untrustworthy sellers. Choose a company that you trust. CarBrain offers a free quote so you can get started with selling your car!

Write a review on CarBrain

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own CarBrain?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own CarBrain?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About CarBrain

CarBrain is the marketplace that sells less-than-perfect vehicles. We can offer you a deal on your car in 90 seconds, whether it is a total loss, junk, or older with high mileage. Clients looking to dispose of unwanted vehicles quickly and efficiently can use our convenient and customer-focused solution. We'll promptly give you a quote without obligation. CarBrain offers come with free towing and is guaranteed for seven calendar days. In as little as 24 hours, we can pick up your car. Do you have any questions? You can reach our team at 1-877-877 7911 or email us at [email protected] with any questions. We are here to help you navigate the process and give you the support to get your car sold without any hassle. CarBrain was founded in 2007 as DamagedCars. We are experts in the imperfect car market with over 15 years' experience. Do not waste your time dealing with untrustworthy sellers. Choose a company that you trust. CarBrain offers a free quote so you can get started with selling your car!

Read More
8778777911
https://carbrain.com
7900 Northwest 154th Street, Miami Lakes, FL 33016, United States
107 views