EMaC Ltd

EMaC Ltd

50 Reviews
(2.4)
50 Reviews
Rating (2.4)
star
Poor!
1 Star
19
2 Star
14
3 Star
4
4 Star
3
5 Star
10

Q&A

Is EMaC Ltd legit?

EMaC Ltd has 50 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.4 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach EMaC Ltd customer care?

You can contact EMaC Ltd customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at +44 330 099 6826

Where is EMaC Ltd located?

EMaC Ltd is located at address Creco House Southmere Court, Electra Way, Crewe, UK.

50 Reviews on EMaC Ltd

  1. David
    1 rating

    Lifetime warrenty is gimmick.

    Dec 26, 2023

    The handle on the door broke in my vehicle. I was informed later that it wasn't covered under the Lifetime Warranty. However, to be honest I've just read the terms of my contract and found that handles, together with car bodywork, brakes and seats, trim, arms glass, fuel bulbs as well as the list goes further, do not count. It is unclear what I am paying for! It is important to know the fact that "Lifetime Warranty" does not offer the protection the name suggests.

  2. Mark
    3 rating

    Service Plan Dilemma

    Dec 5, 2023

    I contacted EMaC regarding canceling a service plan, as the original servicing/MOT provider associated with the plan had ceased operations. During the conversation, I was offered the option of enrolling in a new service plan and was assured that someone would contact me within 48-72 hours to discuss it further. Unfortunately, the promised callback did not occur, leading me to simply request the cancellation.

    While I found the person I spoke to helpful, the unfulfilled callback left me uncertain about assessing this experience. It's worth noting that I have been a longstanding customer with EMaC, maintaining service plans for many years and consistently enjoying satisfactory service.

  3. Lee Howell
    1 rating

    Not happy

    Sep 7, 2023

    Took out a service plan when I purchased a 2nd hand Volvo. First up I was told I could cancel any time & receive all money paid in & not used on a service back. N mention of service, admin or management charges. I was also advised the cost was fixed throughout the contract. 11 Months later, the price increased by £5 per month and on reading the small print I can see there is a charge for cancelling the service plan. I've now had one minor service and sold the car so have asked for the plan to be cancelled. I followed the instructions on their web site & emailed them the request. I also cancelled the direct debit as recommended. within a very short period of time I received a letter telling me to contact them to reinstate my payments. I again emailed them (as per their instructions) but other than the usual response of 'we'll respond as soon as possible, it seems 3 weeks for them is not 'as soon as possible'. I've found it almost impossible to get through to them by phone & when I do a message just tells me to email them.
    It seems they're happy to transfer the policy form one car to another, but not pay anything due to you should you cancel. a quick calculation indicates they owe me around £350 + interest.

  4. Danielle Bressoud
    4 rating

    Friendly and down-to-earth

    May 27, 2023

    Jordan was a pleasure to work with in helping me with my service plan, and I thoroughly enjoyed the process. Jordan was exceptional when I called her; she was friendly and down-to-earth! My only complaint (separate from talking with Jordan) was that an employee claimed that I had been through with my plan, but there were 22 payments to make, and they also took the price. I had to call them back! Jordan was there to help me rereceiveccurate and up-to-date information. It deserves credit for EMAC! Thank you again!

  5. Janice Patz
    2 rating

    The worst-case scenario

    May 26, 2023

    I canceled my subscription on April 13 and was informed of a refund, which the, in the worst-case scenario, could last as long as 28 days. We've called three times but still haven't received my refund. Ian confirmed that the plan was changed. However, we're waiting for confirmation From the garage to initiate reimbursement! The garage was contacted and informed that they did not have an email from Emac. The person at the garage phoned Emac to confirm. The refund is expected to arrive within 3 to 5 days. We'll wait and check. Even though everyone is charming over the phone, it appears there is some brake-down following.

  6. Suzanne Bieser
    4 rating

    The service was excellent.

    May 23, 2023

    I contacted Jordan, who told me my reimbursement was getting completed. This is only one week, so likely I won't receive my money back until later. The service, however, was excellent.

  7. Rachael Ellison
    5 rating

    Kind and helpful

    Apr 26, 2023

    I contacted Emac to inform them that I've purchased my vehicle and will not sign my contract. The young lady was kind and helpful. I was at ease as she told me what she planned. I would not hesitate to take the next contract of service shortly.

  8. Martin Sidgreaves
    1 rating

    Awful company. Avoid!

    Apr 26, 2023

    Without a shadow of a doubt EMaC are one of the worst companies I have ever had the misfortune of having to deal with.

    I was contacted by EMaC to renew my service plan for my Volvo. After various back and forward emails with one of their sales team I was told the plan would be renewed immediately. Several months later I contacted the dealership to book the car in for its service only to find the plan hadn’t been renewed at all. I contacted EMaC and was bounced around between various agents who, when they realised, they couldn’t do what was required, promised to get their manager to contact me, which of course they never did. There were at least three separate occasions where I was promised a manager would contact me within 24 hours. Finally, still without any service plan in place and out of pure frustration, I wrote a letter to the EMaC CEO to complain about the poor level of service I had received from the company and received no response whatsoever.

    EMaC claims to be customer caring & focussed yet they also appear to be very happy to ignore customers who they have let down because of their incompetency rather than own their mistake and at least attempt to rectify it. The fact I wrote a letter to the CEO complaining about being ignored by their agents, only to find that the letter was also ignored, speaks volumes. No doubt this review will be met with a stock copy/paste response instead of the full explanation I deserve after the time & effort I put into contacting the company. Well done EMaC…. very customer focussed

  9. Bryan Stewart
    3 rating

    A similar service

    Apr 25, 2023

    I got a contact from a very unfriendly lady regarding the pricing of my maintenance plan and the work that was ut. I didn't know that the dealer who sets prices that PS120 has increased since last year when working with Mazda Direct. My other issue was that the lack of invoice pricing would do a service like an MOT and an oil filter change expensive, over PS400 in total. I am now with RAC, which offers a similar service for half the cost.

  10. Tori Suenaga
    3 rating

    Not received a refund

    Apr 22, 2023

    The customer service I received when I spoke to the business was excellent, Professional, and friendly. The only issue was that I wanted to cancel my contract on March 31 since I'd already closed on my vehicle, and as of April 22, I have not received a refund. The time is not that long to get a refund for "administration."

  11. Kristi Barnes
    3 rating

    Wasn't impressed

    Apr 11, 2023

    I contacted via email and phone to cancel before the program even began. There was no confirmation that the cancellation had been made even after two more solicitations. The first one was paid regardless. We called to be told that canceling can take up to 28 days! After that, I argued over the cancellation cost, which they eventually decided to eliminate. I wasn't impressed, but Polly answered the phone and was accommodating.

  12. Pedro Carmelino
    1 rating

    A waste of air!

    Jan 18, 2023

    I was not informed of the plan and was told I could terminate it anytime. (Not accurate) Fourteen days later, I observed on day 15 that they are trying to bind my hand to the contract for one year, so please be aware. The customer service team is accommodating. You can promise to ring them and get in touch upon picking up the phone. Steer away from these. A waste of air!

  13. Dee Caulfield
    1 rating

    I wouldn't be able to trust them again.

    Nov 11, 2022

    I was hung up on twice. The very low-priced PS1024,97 offered two minor services that ford fixed prices of PS125. They were charged PS 195 to cover a significant benefit and three mots for 40$ each. This still does not equal 1024,97. Extremely unhappy, do not make the mistake of using any of these to believe in the pilot is a stretch of belief. I wouldn't be able to trust them again.

  14. Louise Jagga
    5 rating

    Kay very well done

    Nov 11, 2022

    I called yesterday to cancel my policy because I had a very disappointing encounter at the dealership. Kay, who answered my call, was professional and understanding and could resolve the issue ququicquicklylearly explain what would happen. Thanks, EMAC and Kay, very well done.

  15. Vince Bryant
    5 rating

    The customer service is top-notch

    Nov 10, 2022

    I've had Emac for the last six years. I recently bought an all-new car from Peugeot and will use Emac the next time. It's an excellent service. The customer service is top-notch. Thanks again, Emac.

  16. John Gibson
    5 rating

    The adviser was extremely helpful

    Nov 8, 2022

    I called EMAC to end the policy since I had closed on my car. The adviser was extremely helpful and advised me about the cancellation procedure, which I am satisfied with. The car I purchased is an entirely new vehicle, and I've opted for the option of a service plan through the dealer, this time with EMaC

  17. Nicky Brown
    2 rating

    I was told that it could be withdrawn at no cost

    Nov 7, 2022

    Since my car was lost, I contacted to cancel my subscription. But, I was informed that there was a cancellation cost of PS30, which is more than one month's worth of service, with no alternative. I had to be pushed to find out whether there was a different option. I was informed that the dealer/garage associated with it might cancel the contract 'under exceptional circumstances. After contacting my garage, I was told that it could be withdrawn at no cost, as a matter of course. An OK outcome via a concerning/tortuous route!

  18. Jude Shadbolt
    1 rating

    It's still the same company is HELL

    Nov 2, 2022

    It's still the same company is HELL. If you miss, skip the appointment, don't make it, or don't need the service because of Covid 19, you'll be assessed for the service that was not taken. Yes, this company will pocket PS100 plus for not doing anything. Tell the world about your policy regarding customers who are affected by it. Covid since you are an Australian-owned company, I expect you to follow the same procedure as the Australian government. They just left out Covid 19 and hope for the most favorable outcome.

  19. Alastair Wilson
    1 rating

    It didn't arrive

    Nov 2, 2022

    Purchased a four-year car Service plan through Lexus. In need of a VAT invoice, I was contacted by Emac. I phoned and explained the situation to the lady, and she promised to send me the VAT invoice. It didn't arrive. It was a bit of a shock to go through it with Lexus.

  20. Graham Searle
    2 rating

    The plan of service was good however

    Oct 29, 2022

    The plan of service was good. However, the car was stolen, and I sought to have the breakdown insurance transferred to our new vehicle but was told I was not pleased enough that our car was taken. We thought we could move the broken down wh; ich had nine months remaining.

  21. Stephen Deakin
    2 rating

    I'm not sure why this business is rated so highly

    Oct 29, 2022

    I'm not sure why this business is rated so highly, and yes, it will pay for the service, but for the first twelve months, I've paid PS366.60 to get an annual subscription which costs PS280. I've canceled my contract and will not take it out again. Make sure you get the most value when purchasing this service.

  22. Jeremy Sice
    5 rating

    I would recommend this company and will return if I ever need to thank Emac.

    Oct 28, 2022

    In my phone call, I received the first quality service, just like the people I've dealt with in the past with the companies my car's services were with. The operator was Polite and professionally answered my queries and answered my questions. Excellent service, thanks. I would recommend this company and will return if I ever need to thank Emac.

  23. Karen Hartland
    1 rating

    There is no refund

    Oct 25, 2022

    There is no refund. I had sold my car, and there was a remaining time under my servicing plan. The dealer told me that there was a PS156.00 credit. After I contacted E Mac, they told me no refund was available. Somebody is lying. I... Not impressed. Yes, Ian had excellent communication skills and was very happy to shut down my service plan. I wasn't impressed.

  24. Jeanette Dervish
    1 rating

    I was disappointed with them this year, two plans

    Oct 24, 2022

    I was disappointed with them this year, with two plans and two deals. Also, the garage is a disappointment. This will be my final plan; I will stay in the area. They are just looking for your money. I just received a new project, and they have got the car ref wrong again. It's the 3rd time! The third time I'm going be contacted to sort it out.

  25. Sarah Tinsley
    1 rating

    There is nothing to me for being a fool

    Oct 22, 2022

    Quickly obtain bank information to use a service that can't be used. There is nothing to me for being a fool. I'm still waiting for an acknowledgment or confirmation that anything is happening! With the cancellation of the "Service," let's see whether they'll still take the money.

  26. Lisa Pilgrim
    1 rating

    Go on Formula One every year for an affordable service.

    Oct 21, 2022

    I signed up for a new service contract when they called me and gave me the free MOT during my next appointment. After I had the form back, they brought my service ahead by two months, and they had no free MOT evidence. We tried to cancel the service, but many fraudsters are already taking money from my account. My suggestion is not to use them. Go on Formula One every year for an affordable service.

  27. Mark Vickers
    5 rating

    Very excellent customer service.

    Oct 17, 2022

    I've had a service plan for my car with EMAC that ended recently because I sold my vehicle. I contacted them extremely quickly and informed them of my circumstance. I was utterly refunded the money I paid in just two days—excellent customer service.

  28. Nick Sparkes
    1 rating

    I will never use the service again!

    Oct 15, 2022

    I contacted Emac because I wanted to end my service plan since the closest garage I was using had shut down. I was informed that my service was canceled by email and phone. I should be able to receive a refund within ten days. I am waiting! I contacted them again to request an update but was told that I couldn't get my money back since they could not get in touch with the garage ....out of pocket. PS1,100. I will never use the service again!

  29. Negin Bedroud
    5 rating

    It was the most simple and straightforward

    Oct 11, 2022

    I was forced to cancel my insurance after my vehicle was declared a total loss. It was the most superficial contact I've ever had. There was no fuss, no hassles. All done in only a couple of minutes.

  30. Stephen Lindsay
    5 rating

    I was delighted with how they handled

    Oct 2, 2022

    I called Emac to cancel my insurance since I purchased a new car with different servicing methods. I was notified via email within minutes of my phone call to confirm my cancellation. I have to say the personnel was courteous and considerate when they dealt with the situation. I was delighted with how they handled it since it was completed in about one week.

  31. Ashley Morris
    1 rating

    It was a complete unnecessary waste of time.

    Oct 1, 2022

    Final DD payment on service plan due 06/08. When I attempted to reserve service for October 10 but was told that I could not because the there was no final payment, it was a complete process of making a separate payment to receive the money that was transferred to DD! It involved several calls to the EMAC and service garage. It was a completely unnecessary waste of time.

  32. Stuart Johnstone
    1 rating

    I'm NOT SATISFIED

    Oct 1, 2022

    I am disgusted by how you're treating me after two complete three-year contacts and the beginning of another five-payment of PS34.03 with D/D. Being forced to cancel the contract and then charging me PS30.00 as a pensioner, I'm in a difficult position with this cost. PS30.00 is a significant amount of money to me, and since I pay for services in advance, you will have my money before I receive the service. I'm NOT SATISFIED,

  33. Annabel Truman
    1 rating

    I'm disappointed

    Sep 28, 2022

    My registration for my car is SV17 RBY, so you can find my account on this and contact me via the email I provided. I was informed that I received the amount in the amount of PS137 when I got them to inquire about whether I'd need to continue my service plan once I had paid to "5 years" Disgusted that only PS107.99 returned to my account. I am disappointed that it happened, and if your calls were recorded, you'd hear c refund of PS137 pounds. I'm not sure if this is the case and I'm disappointed since the previous service was extremely excellent in the last five years.

  34. Nigel Risdale
    1 rating

    The website were unsuccessful

    Sep 27, 2022

    I tried to buy an extension for my Kia service plan that included an offer of a no-cost MOT. Numerous attempts through the website were unsuccessful. I called directly to EMAC twice, assured of a callback every time, but I never received it. With this kind of customer service, I'd think they'd go out of business very soon!

  35. Tracy Baugh
    1 rating

    I was not even given a refund for the third service.

    Sep 24, 2022

    They sold me a three-year service plan, but they refused to pay for the 3rd service, claiming that it's not included; however, when I try to make a reservation on the internet, it states an agreement is in place. The paperwork shows that my last service was in September 2021. I was promised a call back two times, but no one has phoned. I sent an email asking for clarification and got no response. I was not even given a refund for the third service.

  36. Richard Franklin
    2 rating

    Communication is not excellent

    Sep 21, 2022

    I celemailed EMAC inquiring about canceling my service contract the past week as some Audi Service centers seem to have issues with them. I received the standard response via email. It was then apparent that they had stopped responding to my emails, so I called the company to see the issue with my request. It could take as long as 28 days to end an agreement. Communication is not excellent, and don't expect a quick reimbursement of any money.

  37. Laurent Mallet
    2 rating

    I was told that the project had been canceled

    Sep 19, 2022

    I called to cancel my Service plan since l could not complete the service as l did not know about the program. I was told that the project had been canceled and that I would be refunded, which could be as long as 28 days, which I found absurd. Businesses' refunds don't have to be this long; they're just a p** have to take!

  38. Jeremy Gray
    2 rating

    I relocated away from midlands into south west

    Sep 15, 2022

    I relocated away from the midlands into south west . I put off my plan until I took up a new project with my garage. Emac had canceled both plans, didn't reply to my email for about a week, and then didn't contact me despite my garage's request. My first phone call was cut by sales telesales, who called me back (and hung up). The second lady was excellent and restored my plan. I received an email stating that they had canceled the incorrect method. There was no apology or acknowledgment of their mistake. The system works to reduce the cost of service, but customer service requires more education. Unimpressed

  39. Linda Nunn
    1 rating

    Be extremely cautious

    Sep 15, 2022

    Be extremely cautious. I received the following email from this firm that said they'd received payment for a Service Plan Agreement at Triumph in Plymouth. This is the problem: I don't have any Triumph. There's no way I'm even an enthusiast, and I've not visited Plymouth since 1993. The dipstick I spoke to on the Crewe assistance line said that somebody else's information was forwarded to me via email. If that's not an indication of negligence and incompetence, I'm not sure what is.

  40. Eleanor Kelly
    2 rating

    Customer service has declined.

    Sep 11, 2022

    I have been with this business for over 15 years. Since then, the service has been good. But, I've recently purchased a brand new vehicle and been contacted four times to transfer an existing policy. Today, I was forced to cancel the policy as they were not responding to phone messages or calls. Customer service has declined.

  41. Pauline Brown
    2 rating

    Very unhappy!

    Sep 10, 2022

    I have tried to remove a service plan on two occasions after buying a new vehicle, but I haven't received my third service since I purchased my previous car. I received an email three weeks ago that said I'd receive a response soon. I haven't experienced this before and have had you as a customer. Very unhappy! I rang this week and was greeted by a polite gentleman who informed me that getting refunds could take as long as two months.

  42. Rachel Enticknap
    2 rating

    These plans are acceptable

    Sep 8, 2022

    These plans are acceptable, provided you can utilize the program, but when you decide to sell your car, you won't get the money back, which is what they said to me. However, they also imposed a huge cancellation fee. After using one for six years, I was two months into a new plan, and I sold the car, so from the two months' payments, they took 90% of the charges and said ...... and never again. The controls are not explained by Emac or the primary dealer, who says that you will get your money back

  43. Andrew Hodgson
    2 rating

    Frustrating

    Sep 7, 2022

    I contacted them a month ago to cancel my service and have not received a reply. Another email was sent just over one week ago, and there was no response. They have not yet taken the direct debit! A previous letter was sent to me with the wrong name. I had to call to verify that my information was correct. Even then, they didn't have the proper registration! Frustrating

  44. Andy Jones
    2 rating

    I'll be able to claim a refund

    Sep 4, 2022

    I made contact to cancel a deal on a vehicle I don't have, which the sales firm took out by mistake. After I canceled the plan, I was told that no money would be taken. However, this morning they've taken the money, and hopefully, I'll be able to claim a refund.

  45. Charlie Hall
    2 rating

    A great product is limited by the service

    Sep 3, 2022

    A great product is limited by the service plan being only available to the dealer selling the project. You're in trouble if you cannot visit the dealership selling the dream and ......have the credit card in your wallet! A rigid plan isn't worth the effort. The positive side is that the person I spoke with merits five stars.

  46. Peter Bowden
    2 rating

    Peter Johnson AU60XAP

    Sep 1, 2022

    2.4.8.17 24.8.17 EMAC employee Zac telephoned me. He requested that I extended my service and offered a new price of PS16.72. I agreed. When the e-mail from the garage arrived, it said the rate was PS18.16. On 29.8.17, I rang EMAC and spoke with Zac, who explained that the differences between the rates were because Zac's quote did not consider that I had another month of Sept left under my previous plan and that the higher rate that was quoted for Oct. onwards. Zac stated that he could not do anything to lower the higher rate.

  47. Jerrett Serwin
    4 rating

    I needed to get service

    Jul 18, 2022

    I am on a Ford services plan. A warning light appeared saying I needed to get service. The service provider contacted me and said Emac noted an insufficient amount between the service costs and the payment, but the dealer couldn't know why. We tried to pay with three different cards three times, but Emac's systems would not accept payments.

    I was advised to contact directly to them. The phone options aren't covered in this issue. However, I managed to talk to someone to solve the problem. My (2-year)service was not due until October, so no payment was made.

    One disadvantage of these plans is I have no control over warning lights, and there's no option to delay service. The call was answered quickly, friendly customer service, and payment was made. I was unsure of the way these types of plans work (and Ford's primary dealer didn't, too); however, everything is clear right now.

  48. Maria Cohen
    5 rating

    Answered my question

    Jun 27, 2022

    I spoke with Charlie about transferring my services plan from the Hendy Group dealership to another. He gave me precise, concise details that answered my question.

  49. Mark Rhoden
    5 rating

    We are very grateful to the EMAC Team

    May 12, 2022

    Recently, I had to cancel my existing plan to get a new one—excellent, quick, efficient service. Quickly, the new plan was in place, and the old method was refunded.

    It is refreshing to receive such excellent service. Many other companies could benefit from this example. We are grateful to the EMAC team.

  50. Ryan
    1 rating

    AVOID

    Apr 21, 2022

    When I purchased a Kia Acorn in Crewe, I signed up for a 3-year service contract. I didn't receive any documentation regarding the service package. I called Acorn after 15 days to request some paperwork. They informed me that no further paperwork was being sent. I have sold the car. I was initially told my refund was in process. When I asked Acorn when it would be issued, they said that no refunds would be given. I also have 14 days to cancel the payment.

    I had already paid the installments, and I wanted to cancel before making the final payment. After I signed up for the service plan, my story changed to reflect that it was 14 days later. I'm not sure how I will be able to adhere to terms and conditions that have not been shared with me. Emac won't respond to my emails, so that I will sue them for my money and costs.

Write a review on EMaC Ltd

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own EMaC Ltd?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own EMaC Ltd?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About EMaC Ltd

EMaC Ltd aims to work closely with dealerships and vehicle manufacturers to improve their after-sales relationships with customers. This creates positive experiences that increase loyalty and generate more significant revenue. This is called 'Ownercare. Service plans are the core of the business. We have 1.8 million customers and are recognized as the UK's leader.

+44 330 099 6826
https://www.emac.co.uk
Creco House Southmere Court, Electra Way, Crewe, UK
405 views