Allcars.com

Allcars.com

16 Reviews
(2.9)
16 Reviews
Rating (2.9)
star
Average!
1 Star
8
2 Star
0
3 Star
0
4 Star
2
5 Star
6

16 Reviews on Allcars.com

  1. Tom Coury
    1 rating
    Dec 6, 2023

    Untrustworthy

    On 11/25 they emailed me and wrote:
    “Upon appraising the info, our offer is $69,475.00 pending our inspection.”

    O 11/26 they again wrote in email:
    “We’ll just need to verify the condition of your vehicle - then we can write you a check right away.”

    12/5 the appraiser conducted an inspection.

    On 12/6 they called me and confirmed the vehicle was in great condition. HOWEVER the market had changed on my car and the offer was now $63,000.

    Where in any of the emails was anything stated about the offer being based on market conditions? The written offer was based on condition of the vehicle.

    On 11/25 a duly authorized representative of AllCars made me a conditional written offer of $69,475 and my vehicle successfully met the conditional provision.

    On 12/6 they lowered the offer by $6, 475 dollars based on the changing market. Now I could certainly understand a slight change in the market but a change of $6,475 in 11 days is not believable.

  2. Mike Solomon
    1 rating
    Dec 5, 2023

    Unreliable Inspectors, Inconsistent Evaluation, and Subpar Communication

    I recently received an offer from AllCars.com, and unfortunately, my experience left much to be desired. The initial setback occurred when the first inspector failed to show up or communicate about their absence. This lack of professionalism was quite frustrating.

    When the inspector finally did arrive, they assured my wife and me that the car was in excellent condition. However, to my surprise, when I received feedback from AllCars.com, they decided to reduce the offer by $2,000, citing issues mentioned in the inspection report. This inconsistency between the inspector's words and the final evaluation was disheartening.

    My interactions with Jim and Pete during this process were far from pleasant. Dealing with them was challenging, and their customer service skills left much to be desired. On the positive side, I must acknowledge that the customer service team, in general, was polite. However, their communication and timely responses were lacking, adding to the overall frustration of the situation.

  3. Teretha Williams
    1 rating
    Oct 14, 2023

    Bad business by Gene parent driver for all car buyers

    The company quote you one price the driver comes out in try to down sell you even though i knew what kind of work at had done to my 2008 ford focus s he said that something was wrong on the pipes or there was to different lines i know better but i was helping one of my kids all was ask was to pay me my quote or return the car I wish i would have read the reviews first again his name is Gene heading to police station

  4. Donn
    1 rating
    Sep 21, 2023

    Don't trust any online offers from Allcars.com

    They made an online offer and then ghosted me for three days after I left messages and emails. I finally got someone to answer the phone and they reneged on the offer and left me hanging with two other competing companies.

  5. Bob
    1 rating
    Aug 14, 2023

    Vinny poor customer service

    Vinny set up an appointment for August 14 in Florida in the a.m. No one showed up then he didn’t answer emails or any of my text. So obviously don’t want to buy my car so their loss not mine.

  6. Terry
    1 rating
    Aug 14, 2023

    Poor customer service

    Made an appointment with Vinny. The guy was supposed to show up today in the a.m. No one showed up. They didn’t answer texts nor did he answer emails. Got online to a live chat to one of the rudest people around and she basically told me well there’s still a half an hour of the a.m. if they don’t show up by then call me back. And I told her then that if they didn’t show up like they were supposed to do will be no deal and I will not be calling back. If you can’t help me now. She disconnected and that was it very rude.

  7. Linda Hough
    1 rating
    May 26, 2023

    Not received a call

    I tried to sell a car and was offered one. I was assigned an agent named James and asked about an issue. The concierge did not get back to me. I then contacted the chat on the website to be told via Karen (?) that they were closed. They were going to call me the next day. They did not take the time to do it. I wrote a letter to the company. Steve said he'd fix the issue and set to call me the following day at 9. The call has come three days later, and I have not received a call.

  8. Charles Sites
    5 rating
    Apr 26, 2023

    Great experience

    My stepdad passed away in January, and we were unsure how to dispose of the beloved car he had owned for so long. I looked around before deciding to give it away to Allcars. Jim was accommodating and informed. The money was delivered the next day after the paperwork was sent. The entire process took just a whole week. My mother could deposit the funds into the savings account. My stepdad will be happy with this. Great experience overall, and I strongly recommend these guys. Particular thanks, Jim! Jim!

  9. Kimberly Lopez
    4 rating
    Apr 11, 2023

    An excellent person

    Very easy to collaborate with. Jim is an excellent person. The process took around two weeks. The process was not without a hitch due to my bank putting holds on the check. My bank's decision to place the wait wasn't AllCar's responsibility. However, it delayed the process a little unnecessarily. The only suggestion I have is to provide clients with an option to wire transfer, a certified check, or even an online fund option that Jim did not mention they were looking into.

  10. Sammy Gideon
    5 rating
    Jan 18, 2023

    Vinny was extremely accommodating and knowledgeable

    Vinny was extremely accommodating and knowledgeable about the process involved in selling a vehicle remotely and via the internet. When I was somewhat unsure, he came up with all the necessary details to get the car taken away.

  11. Nicole Davies
    5 rating
    Oct 21, 2022

    I will work with this company the next time!

    I had the pleasure of working with a gentleman named Vinny, who was completely honest and straightforward and kept me updated throughout the process! I will work with this company the next time!

  12. Gerald Stanford
    5 rating
    Aug 1, 2022

    The process was very simple

    The process was straightforward. The car I purchased was perfect. Vinny was extremely knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend AllCars to my family and friends. I am delighted with the whole experience.

  13. Barry Spurlock
    1 rating
    Jul 18, 2022

    The worst customer service

    The worst customer service. I am not even sure if this company is legitimate. Customer service reps did not know who their primary inspection firm was. The inspectors did not cancel my appointment after the period specified, just after I had emailed them.

    Not a single individual contacted me to change my appointment. It appears that Allcars.com, as well as the True360 team, had no idea how I could reach the company that inspects cars, and then, at one point, they called me back.

    Then, they rescheduled the appointment for the next week, I spent the entire day waiting in silence with no calls, and no one showed up. AllCars.com did not respond to my emails, voice messages, or follow-up. It was a complete disaster; I'm not sure whether anyone has enjoyed working for the "company."

  14. Stacy Manning
    5 rating
    Jun 27, 2022

    We are so grateful

    First Class Service. Professional communication. Service was delivered quickly and efficiently, as stated. Excellent artistry.

    The front of the car is damaged, and the vehicle delivered looks new. Dan, Jennifer, and Gaby are an exceptional team. We are so grateful! Thank you.

  15. Grady Morris
    4 rating
    May 12, 2022

    Jim had no issues

    Jim was accommodating, and I had no problems with him. My Ford Escape purchase price was fair. Although there was some delay in picking up the car, it was a problem with scheduling and communication. Jim was able to resolve the carrier issue quickly.

  16. Adam Lesser
    5 rating
    Apr 30, 2022

    Easy Car Sales

    From Marina Auto Group in Webster, Vinny was a great person to work with. I was selling my car online. Vinny reached out to me and was professional. Vinny worked with me to determine the price and even made arrangements to visit my house to view the car. It would have been hard for me to drive to Webster between work and recent surgery.

    Vinny was efficient, and the entire transaction was completed quickly. Based on this experience, I would recommend Vinny to anyone interested in the Marina Auto Group dealership. I give him five stars.

Write a review on Allcars.com

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Claim your business profile

Customer reviews are powerful for building trust and loyalty. Claim your business profile today.

About Allcars.com

Allcars has created an easy way to purchase a car online. It is fair and straightforward.

Phone8888209666
Websitehttps://allcars.com
Location941 Ridge Road, Rochester, NY 14580, United States
total views 571 views