ALGO

ALGO

41 Reviews
(3.6)
41 Reviews
Rating (3.6)
star
Good!
1 Star
7
2 Star
2
3 Star
7
4 Star
9
5 Star
16

Q&A

Is ALGO legit?

ALGO has 41 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.6 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach ALGO customer care?

You can contact ALGO customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 8883353225

Where is ALGO located?

ALGO is located at address United States.

41 Reviews on ALGO

  1. Kyle DuBois
    1 rating

    Hidden Charges and Low Offers

    Jan 2, 2024

    They first offered me an amount of 2,500 less than Kelley Bluebook in the form of email for you to take it. It was a hurry to get rid of the vehicle due to financial issues. I recently paid 5,000$ over their price just a few months ago, when I bought the car with only 10,000 miles on the car.

    It turns out that their initial offer (already extremely low) offer) was not low enough, the company tries to make it further. If you reject their offer, they with a slight increase but not what the original offer was. after which they add on administrative charges at the last minute which makes it appear to be even less.

    The best option is to decide if you are able to you can sell the car on your own as your car's worth is much more than what they're offering. My experience was that they made sure they received all of their nickels and dimes. It was nearly 4,500 less than bluebook.

  2. Chancellor Corbett
    2 rating

    Excessive Paperwork and Unusual Demands for Vehicle Sale

    Dec 5, 2023

    What a time-consuming ordeal! After expressing interest in my Mercedes, ALGO subjected me to excessive paperwork and document requests. I've successfully sold vehicles to CarMax and other companies, but dealing with ALGO has been the most challenging. To make matters worse, they insist on receiving your title and a Power of Attorney before issuing a check. I strongly recommend avoiding them.

  3. Colleen Brosky
    5 rating

    Great experience!

    Nov 9, 2023

    They were professional and easy to work with. Gave me a quote and I negotiated $400 more and they agreed. $1,700 more than my dealer trade would have been. We scheduled a pickup within 3 days and handed me my check. They paid by balance off quickly. About a week later they called me with a refund from my last payment. I got that check in the mail. I would recommend.

  4. Jessica Padua
    1 rating

    It was worth

    May 27, 2023

    Scumbag company. They make an offer and attempt to lower the price. We were offered over $12,000 for the car, which was great since the local auto dealer gave the buyer $10k. After I called to confirm they were willing to sacrifice just $7k. That's three times less than the local price and more than $6 less than they initially told us it was worth. Be prepared for bait-and-switch sales and high-pressure sales techniques with constant phone calls and hounding.

  5. Imelda Medrano
    5 rating

    Highly responsive

    May 26, 2023

    I was amazed by the quality of service and ease of use ALGO offered. My expectations are pretty minimal when purchasing and selling cars. Still, ALGO provided fair and reasonable terms, was highly responsive, and streamlined the entire process, making selling my vehicle easy. Indeed, you can't achieve the price you'd like; however, I left happy regarding the market value of your car. I would recommend showtime, sell a vehicle at a min next time, Mum.

    1. Mike
      Jul 16, 2023

      what kind of check did they provide to you? I am leary of cashier's check...did they provide a bank draft? That is more legit.

      Thanks
      Mike

  6. Michael Bell
    1 rating

    Dishonest

    May 11, 2023

    They give you an intial offer and then immediately tell you they can’t close. Classic bait and switch. Don’t waste your time

  7. AN
    1 rating

    BAIT AND SWITCH

    Apr 28, 2023

    I provided ALGO online with very accurate information on my truck. I was honest in saying it needed an oil change and had (1) bad tire but otherwise is great condition w/ clean title. I noted (1) accident that has minor damage years ago (it was a scratch that was repaired...) that is on CarFax report. They went from offering me $19k online to a phone conversation where I gave the exact same information to the woman Michelle, and they then offered me $13k in a matter of minutes. That's a difference of $6k with the same information in less than 24 hours. Total bait and switch. I wouldn't have even bothered talking to them if they hadn't initially offered $19k. Michelle told me the "computer" doesn't know that much and doesn't make accurate offers. Then maybe they shouldn't use that system to BAIT AND SWITCH! Will never use or recommend ALGO to anyone.

  8. Douglas Wheeler
    5 rating

    A fantastic deal

    Apr 26, 2023

    Excellent Experience! ALGO provided me with a fantastic deal on my Subaru. A lot more than what other auto-buying firms offer. It was a lot easier than I expected. I would recommend them to others...

  9. Michael Wecht
    5 rating

    Service was exceptional

    Apr 25, 2023

    ALGO was great to deal with. Their quoted cost was fair, and their service was exceptional. I highly recommend them to others and know I'll use them in the future.

  10. Jules Lynn
    1 rating

    Made a mistake

    Apr 11, 2023

    It's a complete scam to make a sale to the company. They offer you a deal immediately and soon bug you by phone and text messages. Within a few weeks, they tell you they've got a new offer and ask you to phone to inquire. If you do call suddenly, the same car offer has a price difference of $3300 (still I haven't found the difference), and they say that somebody "made a mistake" and it's "wrong" when you question the figures they offer.

  11. Phyllis Higginbotham
    4 rating

    Mark was a pleasure to work with

    Jan 25, 2023

    Mark was a pleasure to work with. They provided a fair price when selling my vehicle and gave me a check the same day. I've purchased a car from auto lending and would repeat the purchase!

  12. Jessika Johnson
    3 rating

    I was not happy with it the price you offered for my car

    Jan 25, 2023

    I was not happy with it the price you offered for my car. In retrospect, I should have turned down the offer and instead either offered it for donation or gave it to a family member at the price you wanted; it could have been an even better deal had it been I had not been in the position, and it could have been in both instances. Your appraiser was knowledgeable and very easy to communicate with.

  13. Bruce Mullins
    4 rating

    Customer Services was on point!

    Jan 23, 2023

    Customer Services was on point! The initial experience was a bit awkward. However, I was connected to the appropriate people, who were helpful and well-informed. I did not end up doing business with them. However, their Customer Service department opened the possibility of future business opportunities. I've heard that they're expanding too. Best of luck in the coming years. ALGo.

  14. Reuben Gonzalez
    4 rating

    Everything was great

    Jan 22, 2023

    Everything was great, except for the timing of the pickup. I was told it would take 48 hours, but it took more than that time (and it was only because my HOA threatened to pull it away). Set realistic expectations for the time of pickup.

  15. Brian Rozwadowski
    4 rating

    It was a great experience

    Jan 20, 2023

    It was a great experience selling my vehicle. I made an appointment online. After the buyer showed up, I received a price and could sell my car in less than 20 minutes. I had hoped to receive an extra amount in exchange for my car. However, the effectiveness of the process exceeded the $200 I was hoping to receive.

  16. Bryan Moore
    3 rating

    The process was flawless until the issue of transport

    Jan 19, 2023

    The process was flawless until the issue of transport. One of the drivers of the truck contacted me five minutes before his arrival to ask if the car could be parked on my road. I informed him that he must know if his vehicle could be parked on a residential street and that I would not know. He responds that I ought to have known the car he was driving. He was insulting and ruined an otherwise positive encounter.

  17. Dean Buckalew
    4 rating

    Service from the customer was fantastic.

    Jan 18, 2023

    This is a different method of selling your vehicle. I was extremely nervous about sending an application for the title of the car before receiving the cash, but everything went exactly as they stated. The process was well-organized throughout the entire procedure. Service from the customer was fantastic. Everything went as planned. The time of my car's appointment was changed twice but was always rescheduled to my time of convenience.

  18. Debbie Sherman
    4 rating

    Overall, it was a pleasant experience.

    Jan 18, 2023

    They offered me a higher price for the car than I could have gotten in an auction. They're incredibly well-organized. Be prepared for numerous messages, phone calls, and emails that follow. Overall, it was a pleasant experience.

  19. Elia Tanneytl
    5 rating

    The initial contact was excellent

    Jan 18, 2023

    I would have known about this company years ago. This would have saved my family and me many worries! The initial contact was excellent. They helped me understand the procedure. If I had any questions, I phoned and got prompt answers. This evening my car was taken away. Ariel could not have been more accommodating and professional. I was able to say goodbye to my husband's sports car. I hope it can find a new location!

  20. Joseph Leyden
    5 rating

    I would think about their services in the future

    Jan 16, 2023

    ALGO simplifies selling your vehicle in the comfort of your home. I was impressed by their professionalism from beginning to end. They're honest and fast. I would think about their services in the future.

  21. Vince Liotta
    3 rating

    It was a simple and easy process

    Jan 15, 2023

    I sold my car at 3k less than the value, but I was looking to get it out of my way. It was a simple and easy process. The only issue was that I was required to keep my tag until the day of pickup. I was informed that they would arrive on Monday, but when I got to my home on Saturday, the vehicle was gone, and they didn't take off the tag.

  22. Tywon Jackson
    5 rating

    I would consider it a repeat

    Jan 14, 2023

    I was very nervous about surrendering my title, giving them my car, and not having cash in my account. I was handed an amount of money by the driver who took my vehicle. I was hoping it wouldn't bounce. I was hoping that it was not a fraud. The check was cleared at 6 am the next day, and everything was genuine. In the end, selling Algo, my car was simple. I would consider it a repeat.

    1. Julie
      Aug 27, 2023

      Tywon, I would love to hear from you. I am getting ready to sell my car and I am so anxious about sending them my title.... I would be so grateful if you would write to me and ease my fears...
      julie

  23. Ruth Young
    3 rating

    The service and the price were satisfactory

    Jan 11, 2023

    The service and the price were satisfactory. However, I was required to leave my car at the public parking lot (my office) to await pickup. This is fine. However, I needed to put my car's plates so it wouldn't be towed. I was told they'd be able to give me my plates on the pickup. However, this didn't happen. Now they have my car's plates and are waiting to be returned to me. I would consider using them again. However, they'd require the vehicle at the time of sale.

  24. Earnest Williams
    3 rating

    It's also this isn't what they initially stated was the amount.

    Jan 9, 2023

    The experience was swift, but they only offered $3500 for the car with $7,300 worth of trade-in value. The car needed repairs of $1400 however, that's a significant way from. It's also this isn't what they initially stated was the amount.

  25. Maria Montalvo
    3 rating

    Overall, a pretty excellent transaction overall

    Jan 8, 2023

    Overall, a pretty excellent transaction overall. They did charge an admin fee of $95. I don't believe that they discussed this in any detail. Negotiate an additional hundred dollars.

  26. Michael Garrett
    4 rating

    Excellent service

    Jan 7, 2023

    Excellent service; an agent was at the appointed time, explained the plan clearly and efficiently, and completed the sale quickly. The purchase price was not the amount Zita wanted, but it was not any chisels either. It was a pleasure to get it done.

  27. Raymond Ohalloran
    5 rating

    Beware!

    Jan 4, 2023

    The entire incident was not so significant. They try to smack your ego and then, after making the deal, make their own sweet time removing the vehicle while telling you that somebody is coming to pick up the vehicle. The car was parked for nearly five days. The practice of lying is a significant part of the business. Beware!

  28. Louis Mccray
    2 rating

    I will not use it again

    Jan 3, 2023

    I felt like I was misled when I called to make an appointment. I wasn't able to get close to $4100. I was told what my vehicle was valued at. I wasn't aware of the $75 dealer fees. Now, after five workdays car with no tag remains on my driveway! It's not a good service, and I will not use it again.

  29. Joseph Jacks
    5 rating

    Highly recommended

    Jan 2, 2023

    Effortless and pleasant experience! They were reasonable with the prices they quoted me. I was delighted with their service—excellent communication from beginning to end. Highly recommended; thank you for your time.

  30. Ray Hampton
    3 rating

    This isn't professional to me.

    Jan 1, 2023

    Auto Lenders was very prompt in providing me with an estimation for my vehicle, bringing an appraiser to my home, and even negotiating to purchase my vehicle. The only area I would suggest they could use improvement is in their follow-up communication. I want to be informed when the check for payment to CarMax was received, confirming that the process is in motion. I contacted CarMax and Auto Lenders several times to check the status. I wouldn't say I liked this at all. I also received a phone call from the tow truck driver asking to schedule the collection of the car before when all transactions were completed. This isn't professional to me.

  31. Meredith Triglia
    4 rating

    The process of selling was fair, and the transaction went smoothly

    Dec 29, 2022

    The process of selling was fair, and the transaction went smoothly. The pickup of the vehicle was an issue. As you may have guessed"driver "Driver" said he could not find my home and left with the car. I believe that this is a transportation issue that has to be solved.

  32. Michael Ryder
    5 rating

    Keep up the great work, guys!

    Dec 24, 2022

    This is my first experience selling my car on the internet. Wow, I have to say that it's the easiest. Also, the price they gave me to purchase my 2014 car was way better than what the dealer quoted. In addition to, Jason of Algo was extremely helpful. Excellent customer service and a great business to sell your car. I'll be a customer for the rest of my life. A++ I've recommended your company to acquaintances. Keep up the great work, guys!

  33. Rene Teodoro
    5 rating

    Fantastic experience

    Dec 13, 2022

    Fantastic experience with ALGO from beginning to end. Communication was excellent! Every time I spoke to anyone, they were courteous and respectful. The pick-up process was simple, and everything was as described. I would advise anyone unsure of going with ALGO.

  34. Kenneth Swann
    5 rating

    Excellent experience

    Dec 11, 2022

    Excellent experience with ALGO from beginning to finish. Communication was excellent! Each time I spoke to people, they were friendly and respectful. The pick-up process was simple, and everything was as described. I would advise anyone unsure of going with ALGO.

  35. Brittany Gills
    4 rating

    The process took six days from beginning to end

    Dec 2, 2022

    I sold my vehicle to them. The process took six days from beginning to end. The car was delivered to my home. The driver was carrying a check to pay for the vehicle. They made payment with a company check, and it took them a week to be cleared the account at Wells Fargo. My only issue is that they need to be more specific about the payment method. Instead of guaranteeing open-ended payment in the contract, they should mention that upon pickup, the driver will be issued the option of paying by check. They will ask you to send the title preferment when you own a vehicle, and it can make a difference between feeling happy and fuzzy, freethinking you've been a fraud.

  36. Lucy White
    5 rating

    Thank you ALGO!

    Oct 21, 2022

    From the first time I spoke to them until they showed up at my house four days later to collect the vehicle, it was a great and smooth experience. They gave me a fantastic price for the car, all paperwork was online, they adhered to their offer, and I could have cash in the mail when they arrived to pick up my car. Thank you, ALGO!

  37. Brian Reaces
    1 rating

    Good and Bad Guys

    Sep 27, 2022

    I been trying to call them since one answered the phone is that number there are correct number or what been reaching them forever that no one seemly to answer the phone ?

  38. Victoria Altorfer
    5 rating

    The best rate for my automobile

    Jul 18, 2022

    The entire experience I had with ALGo could not be better. They also provided me with by far the best rate for my automobile. I cannot say enough about them! The next time, I'll not go to a dealer but instead, go straight to ALGO.

  39. Charles Mabry
    1 rating

    Rude and a completely unnecessary waste of time

    Jun 27, 2022

    A shark business is taking advantage of people who wish to sell their vehicles quickly. They offered me $5,000 less than book value and only two dollars over a salvage value.

    This was for a car that is in excellent condition and running great. It was rude and a completely unnecessary waste of time.

  40. Nicolas Liberio
    5 rating

    ALGO was a great tool to use with

    May 12, 2022

    It was a great experience. A dealership sold me a "new" car. I didn't feel they offered enough to trade it, so I kept it. I thought I would try to sell it privately. I submitted the information about my Yukon to the site. I received an immediate offer which was much better than I had expected. After talking with a representative, the price was lowered to a more reasonable amount because my car wasn't perfect.

    However, the offer was solid and legitimate. It was as easy as filling out the forms they sent me, and it was done. My check was delivered to the tow truck, and she wrote that! It was so simple! This process is highly recommended! ALCO is my go-to!

  41. Ryleigh
    5 rating

    I just sold my car to ALGO

    Apr 20, 2022

    ALGO was the company that I sold my car to recently. Since I had never heard of ALGO, I was initially skeptical. I had received quotes from Carmax and Carvana and was not impressed with their numbers. Algo offered me more for my car than any other quote.

    It was a smooth experience with excellent customer service and no hiccups during the sales process. The car was picked up, and the account closed without any problems. Algo is a great place to sell your vehicle. They are a great option, and I'll use them again.

Write a review on ALGO

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own ALGO?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own ALGO?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About ALGO

AutoLendersGo is revolutionizing the way you sell your car. We are the only company that will buy your vehicle. There are many AutoLendersGo certified buyers. We take care of everything so you can rest easy. It's fast, simple, and completely free. AutoLendersGo can still purchase your vehicle and take care of all paperwork, even if you are making payments or need to terminate your lease. Auto Lenders is the largest pre-owned dealer group on the east coast, and AutoLendersGo can offer you more money than any other. We have purchased thousands of cars from satisfied customers since 1990. We will do our best to make you a happy customer.

Read More
8883353225
http://algonation.com
United States
1876 views