Junk Car Traders

Junk Car Traders

21 Reviews
(4.0)
21 Reviews

Junk Car Traders

reviews(4.0)
Rating (4.0)
star
Good!
1 Star
3
2 Star
2
3 Star
0
4 Star
3
5 Star
13

Q&A

Is Junk Car Traders legit?

Junk Car Traders has 21 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 4.0 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Junk Car Traders customer care?

You can contact Junk Car Traders customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 8559591325

Where is Junk Car Traders located?

Junk Car Traders is located at address 14 Powell Lane, Staten Island, NY 10312, United States.

21 Reviews on Junk Car Traders

  1. Kathleen Meyer
    1 rating

    Unexpected Pricing Twist

    Dec 5, 2023

    I recently had an experience with a towing service that frustrated me. Initially, I was quoted $478 for the tow, and everything seemed straightforward. However, when the tow truck arrived and the driver inspected my Jeep, he mentioned that the catalytic converter had been replaced and that I needed to consult the office.

    To my surprise, he returned with a counteroffer of $92 less than the original quote. What baffled me was that the catalytic converter had never been part of our initial discussion when I received the quote. It was disappointing to encounter this unexpected change, and I felt compelled to accept the revised offer because I needed to remove my vehicle from the auto body shop's driveway.

  2. Sumi Matthew
    5 rating

    Efficiently and swiftly

    May 26, 2023

    In contrast to the other business that didn't show up or never was called, Junk Car Traders made the whole process easy! The process went as I was assured to expect. The company towed me was there at the right time, and the entire process was handled efficiently and swiftly.

  3. Peter Donovan
    2 rating

    The driver was not willing

    Apr 26, 2023

    The business did an excellent job of scheduling drivers. However, the driver was not willing to pay for the Quote and said that he was the person who claimed the car. The driver's lady was unfriendly if I asked questions about the Quote. It appeared to be more worried about the catalytic converter than anything else.

  4. Crystal rose
    1 rating

    Unprofessional

    Apr 11, 2023

    Unprofessional! The caller never rang or showed up at the time scheduled (11 am and 12 pm). The driver and tow truck finally showed up late at night; instead of paying the price they quoted, they cut the cost by $128.

  5. Michael Roberts
    4 rating

    Great customers service And great communication

    Mar 24, 2023

    I called them and was given the guaranteed quote for a higher price. However, I said I'd call me back and confirm the selection. When I called them back, they offered me a lower price than they originally quoted. They were also professional; they provided excellent customer service and cation. Overall, it was a wonderful experience.

  6. Paulina Ochoa
    5 rating

    Everyone was very helpful, and the whole process went so smoothly

    Mar 22, 2023

    The staff was great! They were all very accommodating, and the entire process was very smooth. I called, and they provided me with an honest price and were willing to pick it up the next day! I was not home when the driver arrived, so he waited to meet me instead of departing. He even waited for me to load the car until I could get the title. They were very professional, and the entire process was quick. I would highly recommend them!

  7. Melissa Welch
    1 rating

    The process went smooth and everyone was helpful,

    Mar 21, 2023

    The driver of the tow company was amiable and enjoyable to speak with. The entire process went smoothly, and everyone was courteous and friendly. There was a minor inconsistency between the tow driver and the company when the truck was taken. However, it was not an issue since I'm retired, so I wasn't concerned about waiting another day.

  8. Amy Biggs
    4 rating

    Much better offer versus other dealers

    Mar 21, 2023

    Better deal than other dealers. The pickup was two hours later than anticipated. The driver was professional and polite—excellent communication from the Wheelzy contact from start to completion.

  9. Robert potts
    5 rating

    A very pleasant experience

    Mar 17, 2023

    Perfect in every aspect. The company is not just highly professional in their work But also Customer-focused. Enjoyable experience. I would suggest them to anybody seeking to reuse an old, damaged vehicle that's been through a lot. I cannot stress enough that this is the most efficient and cost-effective company currently available. It's a win-win and win for everyone who is part of it with no issues. PI would highly recommend this place to anyone trying to clear their mind of what is commonly referred to as junk cars.

  10. Judy Short
    5 rating

    A better explanation of the process and necess

    Mar 16, 2023

    It was the first time I sold a car in this manner. A more thorough explanation of the process and the necessary paperwork would have been beneficial. It was also a challenge for me to find a time to coordinate a pickup ho. However they worked with me to co, me up with the best time for both of us. The result was.

  11. Tracy Letendre
    5 rating

    The easiness of the process was great

    Mar 15, 2023

    The price I paid to purchase the vehicle was reasonable, and I was paid cash. The speed of the procedure was excellent. After a couple of text messages and phone calls, the job was completed. Everyone on the staff, including the driver, was charming to collaborate with. I highly recommend them to anyone in need of their assistance.

  12. Crystal Chalfant
    5 rating

    We got more than a good deal for the car

    Mar 14, 2023

    Everyone we spoke with was pleasant, friendly, and helpful, including George, Savannah, and the tow truck operator. We got the value of the car, and they had the car removed in less than 48 hours, despite some repairs needed on the tow vehicle that delayed service for a few minutes.

  13. Thelma Kuran
    5 rating

    The whole process was fast and easy

    Mar 13, 2023

    The entire process was quick and straightforward. After making a brief contact, I knew someone would need a vehicle in a few days. I also learned how muclearnedcould get for it. And towing is free.

  14. Justin Large
    5 rating

    A great company

    Mar 12, 2023

    Excellent company. I was offered a great deal for my car over the telephone. I was kept informed of the pick day. I was left check right there. I highly recommend this service.

  15. Amber googe
    5 rating

    Everyone was very professional and wanted to make sure

    Mar 11, 2023

    The staff was extremely professional and was keen to ensure that I was satisfied. The driver arrived at the time we had set a time and was professional and friendly. I was able to receive my money in the manner we agreed upon.I highly recommend this business.

  16. John Dejesos
    5 rating

    Driver was very nice and prompt.

    Jan 18, 2023

    The driver was very nice and prompt. The original man who assisted me was accommodating and responsive. I was guided through the entire process, but the towing experience was outstanding. I will certainly recommend your business to other people. Thank you for a fantastic experience.

  17. John Malone
    2 rating

    They misspelled my name on the check

    Aug 1, 2022

    It's a nightmare because they misspelled my name on the check. I and I had to drive for 30. Minutes to get my last name correct and then get an updated review, and I am waiting an extended time to receive the new bill. Sorry but they're not good businessmen in Southington, CT. Chuck and Eddies

  18. Clifford Johnsen
    5 rating

    Great experience

    Jul 18, 2022

    Great experience. Easy, quick. Contacted them on Friday. car was picked up on Tuesday. I could not locate my car title and they provided all necessary paperwork to the DMV to the tow truck driver I highly recommend!

  19. Josefina Diaz
    5 rating

    The staff was extremely friendly

    Jun 27, 2022

    It was the most direct and enjoyable experience I've experienced in getting rid of my car. The staff was amiable and made the entire process very simple. I also got more than I thought I would get for my vehicle.

  20. Jessica Mcghee
    4 rating

    After some delays , I got my money

    May 12, 2022

    We were rescheduled for Monday. Although we sold our car, getting them to arrive on time was difficult. They claimed they would be coming Friday at noon. They waited all day but finally reached out to me. We were paid immediately by check. It was a good service.

  21. Brandon henry
    5 rating

    Highly recommended Junk Car Traders

    Apr 29, 2022

    They were amazing! The whole process was smooth, and everyone was accommodating. They gave me a fair price and were willing to pick up my car the next day. The driver arrived at my home, but I was not there to receive it.

    Instead of leaving immediately, he waited for my arrival. He even waited for me to get the title before loading the car. The whole process was speedy, and they were all professional. They are highly recommended!

Write a review on Junk Car Traders

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Junk Car Traders?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own Junk Car Traders?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Junk Car Traders

Junk Car Traders can buy junk cars for top dollar and tow away your vehicle for no cost. We believe in all types of cars, even those that are older.

8559591325
https://www.junkcartraders.com
14 Powell Lane, Staten Island, NY 10312, United States
92 views