Rick Case Automotive Group

22 Reviews

22 Reviews on Rick Case Automotive Group

  1. Alex Howell
    Jan 18, 2023

    We were particularly pleased

    We began our research online and then, with assistance from Janet Rivera, who took the time to explain some information via email. We then asked Janet Rivera to set up an appointment. Once we were at Rick Case, the salesman, Adam Erdmann, was extremely patient and accommodating. In addition, the Finance representative, Dario, was very accommodating. We were particularly pleased that we never were pressured to pay higher or get the most expensive vehicle. If the staff can continue to thank their loyal customers, just as we do, we’ll continue to return.

  2. Anne Louise
    Nov 22, 2022

    STOP THE UPSELLING

    I am leasing a 36-month. A lease that includes prepaid maintenance. Each time I go to make maintenance appointments, I am met with Service Reps who try to UPSELL me additional services that are not part of the required maintenance. EVERY TIME. Yes, I do not need tires to be rebalanced, but only when I replace new tires. The same goes for ALIGNMENTS, CABIN AIR FILTER, etc.

  3. Alan Sherwood
    Nov 21, 2022

    I went in for my 60,000-mile service as well as a recall

    I went in for my 60,000-mile service as well as a recall. I spent over $500 on this service, and I think it was overly rushed. They didn’t spend the time to change the service oil messages in my vehicle. And I did not receive the new sticker, which states when my next oil servicing is required. It’s not clear that the service was performed. I will not contact them and complain or bring my car back to get it serviced. I’ve rented two vehicles from them and have had my cars serviced for many years. I’m not sure what’s going on currently. I’m a nurse and don’t have time or motivation to drive between dealers, particularly for something as basic as an oil service light. I take my car’s status very seriously and dislike going with warnings or Christmas lights flashing on my dashboard. If I’m paying for $500 in service, I expect it to be done right. Apart from that, the service and sales reps are fantastic.

  4. Barbora Satkova
    Nov 15, 2022

    What a shame!

    Appt 8 am in the center for collisions. I didn’t receive an estimate until just after 915 am. Counter employees kept insisting I should rent my cart first. What was the point? They were unable to explain. I finally had my car taken away. Three days later, I called again, but no response. Calls continued for four days with no reply until five days later.
    I tried calling three managers, even the director, but no response. What a shame! The place has been deteriorating rapidly since the death of Rick Case.

  5. Louise Worbey
    Nov 14, 2022

    I have always relied on Rick Case for our needs over the past 22 years

    Thank you, Rick Case, for always offering quality and excellent service and making the car-buying process simple. I have always relied on Rick Case for our needs over the past 22 years. They’ve always been attentive to my requirements. Shaher Hussein is excellent. Thank you.

  6. Matt Wood
    Nov 13, 2022

    It was a huge expense

    I contacted Rick Case more than they did to keep me updated about the car’s status. It was a huge expense (1,200dollars) and time-consuming (2 weeks), with no rental car available and an average level of customer service during the entire process. The cashier I made my payment was extremely rude and impatient. I was unaware that my VW Diesel emissions guarantee nor the three aftermarket warranties could cover anything for the repair. Paperwork was scattered, and my keyfob was lost, whichsod to wait for foran minutes before leaving when my bill was settled.

  7. Nicola Armstrong
    Nov 12, 2022

    I had a pleasant experience

    I had a pleasant experience. But I was able to collect my car. My advisor had a phone call, and He was not speaking to another customer. I can tell because of the tone and theme of his voice. I waited 11 minutes! Until I finally hit the vinyl to inform the caller not to forget that I’m waiting for him. My experience would have been more pleasant by putting his phone on hold for a minute and handing me my documents so I could go to the cashier and pay.

  8. Amie Hyde
    Nov 11, 2022

    Tony is friendly and helpful

    Tony is friendly and helpful. He has recommended his next maintenance task and is professional and thoughtful. The quality of his service is five stars. Overall service was four. I had to wait 4.5 hours to get an oil change, and when I had an appointment for 8:30 am, and having to cancel my 11 am appointment because of the delays at Honda.

  9. Tania Jones
    Nov 10, 2022

    I went in for a tire replacement and alignment

    I went in for a tire replacement and alignment. It required two days. On the first day, they fit and “aligned” my tiredness. The car turned to the right, and the tire sensor was turned on. The next day, they correctly aligned my tire and assured me that neither the alignment nor the tire pressure was put correctly.

  10. Natalia Lichota
    Nov 8, 2022

    I don't think they considered me serious

    I don’t think they considered me serious. My car stopped at will in the middle of the highway without reason. There was no rain, at least not at night. It was a clear day without one ahead. The cars in front of me dodged me by avoiding the wall. I was, told, “nothing wrong with care, nothing we can do” Frank was kind, but I was like Mark, the boss, blew me off the spot. I drove myself to work scared today! It’s terrible. Rick Case Honda has always treated me as a family member up to this!

  11. Katie Milligan
    Nov 6, 2022

    the old sticker was not removed

    I get the oil change each time in this exact location, but this time, the old sticker was not removed, nor was the new one placed. Also, I checked my oil level before I went home; this time, it was the lower mark. I cleaned and tested it three times. It appears that it required approximately 16 ounces

  12. David Shiels
    Nov 2, 2022

    I want to clarify that they did not provide me

    I want to clarify that they did not provide me with the credit reports from the three agencies in the negotiations. Moreover, they informed me that they had requested an inquiry into a credit with Transunion However, I told the three agencies that they’d asked for the credit study from Experian and Equifax.

  13. Andy Wright
    Nov 1, 2022

    I went to the recall

    I went to the recall. While waiting, they assessed my oil, which was at 30%. They asked me if I would like to change it. I said yes and paid for an oil change. I picked up my car, and when I returned home, I checked the oil gauge. It showed 30 percent. It’s incredibly inconvenient for me to return, and if I do, what do I know if they changed the oil or the gauge? It’s hard to believe them now…

  14. Sharlene Farrugia
    Oct 20, 2022

    Very Upset With Towtruck Driver, Victor!

    My car was towed in because the dash lights were not turning off—the 1st. The problem was the 1st. A tow truck from Miami was lost. They then sent someone from Alamo to help, and they came back later. They took the car and. put it in the parking lot, but not without keys! I called them the next day, and they did not have my vehicle. They wanted me to contact Alamo! I did, but my mailbox was full. It’s been over two days now. My car was on the lot with keys inside, and. the door was unlocked! Then they repaired two sensors at $50. Deductible even with the car warranty. The staff was amiable and helpful. It was informative to me. Very Upset With Towtruck Driver, Victor!

  15. Jonathan Bruneau
    Oct 14, 2022

    The service took longer than expected

    The service took longer than expected to complete the oil changes or tire rotation and recall. The WiFi was not as good, the network could not permit me to work during the wait, and I could not work for half the day.

  16. Lesley Hughes
    Oct 10, 2022

    Absolutely the worst customer service

    The worst customer service I have ever received. I waited 2.5 hours to repair a minor leak in the back of my tire. I was given an increase and no competitive price. I inquired about any possible veterans discount. I was told by the salesperson/service person that he would talk to the manager…I waited for another 30 minutes and could not get a response. I decided to take the initiative to find the person in front of a computer and explained that he was waiting for a reply. After 3 hours, I’d had enough. I asked them to replace my tire, and I was going to leave. I went to the service area entrance and noticed that my tire had not been inspected or removed in the first place! I left, vowing that I would never go bacreturnreKingdom for a fantastic price and speedy and friendly service. I will never return to Honda service ever again. Your maintenance is more selling than service. You are a sham. I’m considering trading in my one-year-old Honda for the Lexus, where the emphasis is on the customer, not selling parts.

  17. Tracy Bowers
    Oct 2, 2022

    Unsatisfied

    Unsatisfied with the department that provides service. On the phone, I was given $39.99 for a synthetic oil change, but when I went to the service center, the price was changed to $44.99. The car is just under 10,000 miles, and they attempted to sell the services for $300. I told them I needed maintenance of the tire and oil. An hour later, they tried to offer the $300 value of services. Two hours later, I left the store dissatisfied.

  18. Gregory Willis
    Aug 1, 2022

    Unethical dealership

    I decided to consider giving Rick Case Automotive a second opportunity at a different location. I went to purchase the barrier, not expecting it to drop from MSRP as it’s now a popular purchase. The paperwork was out the seller was charged the rip-off fee of $6,000, yes 6 thousand to cover a security package. It’s not required, but it’s an alternative. They will use it on all cars and won’t remove it when it is a vehicle that is in low supply and high demand at the moment.

    Rick Case dealerships anywhere due to this kind of shady business. This is not ethical. However, certain people pay for the privilege of getting the top premium palisade immediately there. Because this is an unadvertised addition to the list and is specific, I would not suggest doing business with the Rick Case dealership in any way.

  19. Robert Jett
    Jul 18, 2022

    Shaher Hussein is great

    I have always relied on Rick Case for our needs for the last 22 years. They’ve always been attentive to my requirements. Thank you, Rick Case, for consistently offering the best value and service and making car buying easy. Shaher Hussein is excellent. Thank you

  20. Jose Falcon
    Jun 27, 2022

    First Class Service

    First Class Service. Professional communication. Service was delivered quickly and efficiently, as stated. Excellent artistry. The front of the car is damaged, and the vehicle delivered looks new. Dan, Jennifer, and Gaby are an exceptional team. We are so grateful! Thank you.

  21. Enrique Briceno
    May 12, 2022

    This service was OK

    This was a good service. My car was left there for two days. I paid for a diagnostic overview, and Lu was informed about my suspension. The coolant level was too low, and my car overheated two days later.

    It was returned to me with oil fingerprints on the hood and unwashed. It was not professional to return the car in this manner. However, the advisor was extremely lovely.

  22. Funmi Williams
    May 3, 2022

    Great Customer Service!

    On May 2, 2022, I visited Melvin Hayes for maintenance on my CRV. Melvin Hayes was a great customer service representative. He explained the services and cost and the time required to complete them.

    Melvin Hayes made my experience in the service department very positive. He was very professional and kind, but he showed kindness and sincerity throughout. I would recommend him to any customer who visits Rick Case Honda.

Write a review on Rick Case Automotive Group

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Rick Case Automotive Group

Rick Case Automotive Group. Since 1962. Dealerships in Florida, Georgia, and Ohio.

9548403871
[email protected]
https://rickcase.com
15700 Rick Case Honda Way, Davie, FL 33331, United States