Tates

Tates

13 Reviews
(3.3)
13 Reviews
Rating (3.3)
star
Good!
1 Star
3
2 Star
2
3 Star
1
4 Star
2
5 Star
5

Q&A

Is Tates legit?

Tates has 13 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.3 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Tates customer care?

You can contact Tates customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at

Where is Tates located?

Tates is located at address Mansfield Road, Nottingham NG15 8FL, United Kingdom.

13 Reviews on Tates

  1. Shaun Nye
    1 rating

    RIPOFF COMPANY

    Feb 13, 2024

    Tyre Pressure Monitor Valve. Why did it cost £95 for 1 valve then an additional £a hundred thirty to fit it whilst you may get it achieved at kwikfit for £ninety (element and labour). Telling us, after 1 became changed, that 2 greater are defective and going to value every other £460. Additional comment after Tates respond. The damage to the sensors had been caused by shopping for steel dirt caps that we had to force off.

    The damage changed into my very own fault because of not the use of the rubber dirt caps and no longer because every other corporation outfitted the tyres. That wasn't my criticism anyway. My remark stands as how can it value £230+ to supply and match one sensor whilst kwikfit can deliver and match one for £90.

  2. Dave Cassam
    1 rating

    Service disappointment

    Jan 23, 2024

    I made an appointment for my car to have a service and an MOT around the start of January and received an appointment on the 16th of January. My MOT is due on 25th January. Tates call me now at 23:00 to inform that they are unable to perform an MOT as the Ramp they offer is not suitable for my car. Now I am unable to have an MOT for my vehicle till February 4,? A big, professional firm it is mind-boggling as they're not sure which of their ramps. We will never ever use them for another time...

  3. B. Howcutt
    3 rating

    Unveiling the Ups and Downs

    Dec 5, 2023

    I recently purchased a car from Tate's, and while the vehicle itself is lovely, my overall experience has left me with mixed feelings. The disappointment kicked in right from the start when I noticed a significant lack of pickup compared to what I expected.

    What added to the letdown was the realization that the person assisting me with the purchase wasn't the same sales representative who initially sold me the car. This change in personnel seemed to mark a shift in focus from customer satisfaction to a quick turnaround.

    One of the critical issues I encountered was the oversight of details discussed with our original salesman. It felt like the new representative was more interested in closing the deal swiftly than ensuring that all our concerns and preferences were addressed. This lack of attention to detail was disheartening, as the little things can make a significant difference in the overall satisfaction of a purchase.

    To make matters more frustrating, I am still waiting for some essential paperwork that was supposed to be handled promptly. This delay has added an unnecessary layer of inconvenience to the overall buying process.

  4. Danae Schindele
    5 rating

    A great understanding

    May 27, 2023

    Harry helped make the entire buying experience simple. He had a great understanding of the features and car and stayed in touch with us regarding the status of our purchase. Delivery was one week ahead of schedule and was the perfect time to plan a journey. Thanks, Harry, for helping us, and Tates, for offering a fantastic deal for a quality automobile.

  5. Ignacia Embry
    2 rating

    A complimentary vehicle

    May 26, 2023

    A brand new vehicle was purchased, which developed a problem after 700 miles. We were advised to contact the RAC! If you needed to take your car to the garage, they provided you with an appointment six weeks away. After you've bought the car, they will move it to another garage. We decided to purchase through a family-owned business since we hoped they'd have a good reputation and take their time. They provided a complimentary vehicle, but they charged us 24p per mile. This was not what we had hoped to pay!

  6. Selene Coplan
    4 rating

    Highly recommend

    May 22, 2023

    I purchased a pre-owned DS7 car two years ago and had some problems at first; I can say that they've delivered as you could have hoped for, and I can highly recommend TATES from Brighton.

  7. Andrew Levine
    5 rating

    Extremely accommodating

    Apr 26, 2023

    Ian Stocks was our contact. He was extremely accommodating and efficient throughout the entire procedure. He explained every aspect of the purchase to us. We are delighted with our brand new car. We'll recommend you to others and will be back for future purchases.

  8. Amelia Davis
    5 rating

    It's a fantastic Car

    Apr 11, 2023

    We're on our third I10 right now, and it's a fantastic Car. Every time we have excellent customer service from Tates. It is always a pleasure to receive courteous and prompt service from their sales team, especially Max who will go out of his way to make sure that the purchase is smooth and easy. High marks once more for Tates.

  9. Juan Carlos
    5 rating

    Excellent service

    Jan 18, 2023

    Excellent service from tates Car when I purchased my Audi. The salesperson Max was extremely helpful and even gave me a card for Christmas with all my family's names. I was extremely touched and amazed.

  10. Charles Tringali
    4 rating

    I am very pleased with my latest purchase

    Jul 18, 2022

    I am delighted with my latest purchase of the C3 Aircross. It's a great vehicle, easy to drive, and nice to see. I am accommodating sales staff. Disappointed that mats for cars were considered an additional feature since you would think that Citroen would want the automobile to be covered to safeguard the resale and the exchange cost.

  11. Silvia Laria
    1 rating

    We were highly dissatisfied with the service

    Jun 27, 2022

    We were highly dissatisfied with the service you provided us. We were very disappointed that we paid a lot for something we did not come to or request. You also returned our car, which was unsafe and prohibited from driving. Therefore, I would not recommend it. We regret that we won't return for your assistance in the future.

  12. Kelvin Meek
    5 rating

    Excellent service/no complaints

    May 12, 2022

    I had no complaints about the service and support provided in searching for a new car. Calvin was accommodating and made the entire process easy.

    Tates has many Kia cars for sale on their forecourt. I recommend that you visit them if you think about changing your car.

  13. Grayson
    2 rating

    Problems with the EV6 since day 1. Now sorted

    Apr 19, 2022

    So, I felt bad writing this. However, after spending so much on my EV6, it started to have problems and had to be returned for parts. It was born two weeks later with a guarantee that it would be fixed. However, it took 4 minutes to park more problems and more details.

    It is either a Tates or Kia issue. Kia was very eager to push me back at the dealer Tates, so I think this indicates Tates. So, three weeks later and still waiting on parts, I can finally drive it.
    Tates and Kia have not yet shown any gestures of goodwill. Update: No problems were solved, but it was a nice gesture to offer friendship, and I have started to love the EV6. Well done, Tates!

Write a review on Tates

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Tates?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own Tates?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Tates

Tates Cars have been at the forefront of the motoring industry for over 100 years. Customers from Redhill, Brighton, Gatwick, and Gatwick keep coming back to Tates Cars time and again to purchase their new cars and vans and aftersales service.

https://www.tatescars.co.uk
Mansfield Road, Nottingham NG15 8FL, United Kingdom
86 views