Morris Press Cookbooks

Morris Press Cookbooks

38 Reviews
(4.1)
38 Reviews

Morris Press Cookbooks

reviews(4.1)
Rating (4.1)
star
Very good!
1 Star
4
2 Star
3
3 Star
4
4 Star
0
5 Star
27

Q&A

Is Morris Press Cookbooks legit?

Morris Press Cookbooks has 38 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 4.1 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Morris Press Cookbooks customer care?

You can contact Morris Press Cookbooks customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 8004456621

Where is Morris Press Cookbooks located?

Morris Press Cookbooks is located at address 3212 E Hwy 30, Baton Rouge, LA, United States.

38 Reviews on Morris Press Cookbooks

  1. Debbie sowers
    3 rating

    Errors in Book Preparation and Content

    Dec 26, 2023

    A majority of the staff was friendly, however I was constantly given incorrect information about the process of preparing the book to read, and I was unable to make a plan to deal with the book's preparation. A lot of spelling errors in the cookbook's company. I was expecting some errors however not nearly so many as they were. Certain of the material made was still incorrect even following the correct submission of information.

  2. Melissa Price
    5 rating

    Friendly and helpful

    May 30, 2023

    The website provided a wealth of information in its welcome packet. The site type and save let us do all the things that were needed to make the cookbook. I had a few questions regarding ordering, and the people at the end of the line were friendly and helpful and gave me information about the ordering process.

  3. Dennis harper
    5 rating

    It was an excellent experience

    May 28, 2023

    Content. By the way - Typensave is the way to go - it made it simple to coordinate multiple authors assigned to provide content—outstanding support and response times. From the initial delivery of our content to the coaching along the way and quick turnaround on changes, it was an excellent experience for our non-profit. They even shipped a week earlier than we anticipated! We'll be back for a second order soon.

  4. Holly Pennington
    5 rating

    The customer service was exceptional

    May 26, 2023

    The first thing to mention is that the customer service was exceptional and the books look stunning, and most importantly, they arrived within two weeks following getting accepted. This will be a fantastic campaign. I'll certainly tell the other organizations about this business.

  5. Jenette Wilkinson
    5 rating

    A great company

    May 25, 2023

    A great company to collaborate with! They'll help you from start to finish with all your cooking requirements! Kathy is a pleasure to work with, and I can't wait to see Volume 2 on the way! Much love and sunshine! Thanks, guys. See you again real soon!!

  6. Tabitha Dolan
    5 rating

    Experience was fantastic

    May 20, 2023

    The whole experience was fantastic. It's the second book I've worked on in collaboration with Morris. It was the first time I'd done an album of the family. This was a cookbook for fundraising for a veterans group. It's straightforward. Everything is clearly explained to the user. I love the staff.

  7. Sofia Dallas
    5 rating

    Our experience was great

    Apr 12, 2023

    Our experience was great using Morris Press Cookbooks. I received the information I wanted to know promptly. Every person I talked to was extremely professional and willing to help me with my queries. The books look fantastic, and I'm eager to sell these books.

  8. Linda Switzer
    5 rating

    I enjoyed my experience with Morris Cookbooks so much

    Jan 31, 2023

    I enjoyed my experience with Morris Cookbooks so much. The cookbooks turned out stunning and professional. What sold this company to me as customer care. They place the customer's needs first before their profits. They ensure each customer is satisfied and have no issues answering questions or offering assistance. The database is simple to navigate. I will recommend them to all my friends and will use them again.

  9. Gal Medree
    5 rating

    Everyone is in love with these! ​

    Jan 31, 2023

    I would highly recommend Morris Printing. My cookbooks turned out gorgeous. They were made quickly...faster than I thought they could be. The boxes were packed well to ship. Everyone is in love with these! ​

  10. Aidan Bartolomucci
    5 rating

    This was a simple procedure

    Jan 28, 2023

    This was a simple procedure. The customer service was exceptional. We received the cookbooks a whole month ahead of schedule! The books are exceptionally well constructed. We couldn't be more pleased with the end product. We want to thank Jeanette, Shari, and everyone at Morris for their help and the cookbooks that went way above and beyond what we had anticipated!!

  11. Chuck Huang
    5 rating

    It has been a wonderful moment for us as a family

    Jan 27, 2023

    It has been an incredible moment for us as a family. It has brought healing to us! Our father was the master chef and taught us a lot about cooking, recipe making, and how food can bring people closer! Thank you for giving him the most enjoyable and straightforward Christmas present ever! I'd thought about doing this for a long time but thought it would be impossible and costly! It was a mistake to think I had done this during the days of his life.

  12. Davib Conner
    3 rating

    Simple to build, user-friendly and economical

    Jan 24, 2023

    Simple to build, user-friendly and economical. The options for customer service are minimal, and it is challenging to communicate with anyone. Also, there was a problem with the shipping process that was difficult to resolve.

  13. Daniel Borysewicz
    5 rating

    Morris Cookbooks was beyond easy to use

    Jan 23, 2023

    Morris Cookbooks was beyond easy to use. They offer various options to choose from and have everything you require to ensure your cookbook is successful! Great experience! I am so thankful for their hard work to make this happen to benefit our congregation.

  14. Ydane Masse
    5 rating

    The cookbooks arrived faster than I expected.

    Jan 22, 2023

    The cookbooks arrived faster than I expected. The website used to create the book was very simple, and when it came time to place an order, the staff was highly accommodating and promptly in contact with me. They were extremely diligent in ensuring that the book was exactly what I was looking for.

  15. Jon Homer
    5 rating

    We are delighted with the results

    Jan 19, 2023

    The online typesafe software was highly user-friendly and straightforward to use. Our cookbooks came out fantastic! We received our cookbooks a few weeks in advance of the date. We are delighted with the results.

  16. Matthew Kuntz
    5 rating

    The typesafe is user-friendly and will increase the profit.

    Jan 18, 2023

    It was my third time using Morris Press, and every time, it has been without "hiccups." vice is exceptional, and our cookbooks arrived promptly and wl-packaged. I'd rate them higher than five stars! ! The typesafe is user-friendly and will increase the profit.

  17. Bradford P Weirick
    5 rating

    I've utilized Morris Cookbooks several times

    Jan 18, 2023

    I've utilized Morris Cookbooks several times. They're accommodating and helpful. Every cookbook I've worked on is a three-ring binder, and I've received many compliments regarding the quality. I strongly suggest this business if you're planning on creating your cookbook.

  18. Mauricio Brizuela
    5 rating

    Excellent job!

    Jan 18, 2023

    Excellent job! I submitted my handwritten recipes, and they did a fantastic job putting all my books together! They also quickly responded to emails to discuss things and put the final pieces together! I would highly recommend them!

  19. Michel Desrivieres
    5 rating

    I put together a cookbook for my family using Morris Press and Typensave

    Jan 17, 2023

    I put together a cookbook for my family using Morris Press and Typensave. Their chat support responded to every query promptly. In addition, the Art department was quick and helpful when designing the cover and the dividers. It was a great experience. My family is delighted with the finished product.

  20. John Golias
    5 rating

    Thank you very much

    Jan 16, 2023

    I was extremely pleased with the Customer Service guidance I received while creating the recipe book for our daughter's bridal shower gifts. The final result is gorgeous. Thank you very much.

  21. Megan E Pack
    5 rating

    We hope to make more

    Jan 15, 2023

    We have created the third book as a fundraising tool to support our department's firefighters. Morris Press was easy to use, and The Typensave program was elementary. We hope to make more.

  22. Sibi Thomas
    5 rating

    I would highly recommend Morris.

    Jan 9, 2023

    It is always a pleasure working together with the Morris staff. It was the second time I purchased a book, and the press-ready staff was responsive to every question I had and guided me through each stage in the book. I would highly recommend Morris.

  23. Sophia Wilhelm
    5 rating

    Morris was always a great help with any queries I've asked

    Jan 9, 2023

    Morris was always a great help with any queries I've asked. They delivered and printed the books on time. Recently, they reimbursed me for books damaged when they were born. They've always been very committed to their customers.

  24. Nigel Taylor
    2 rating

    Very disappointed with how our pages were dealt with

    Dec 11, 2022

    They expect perfection from customers. Very disappointed with how our pages were dealt with. First off, leaving a voice message was inconsiderate. A phone number to call back could have been more professional. Two of the photos provided to us appeared fine to us. It should have been clear that specific pictures did not display well. A small number of customers are not crucial for your company. Be assured that I'll tell everyone about your company. My daughter and I have done our best to create something extra special for our family, but we didn't get it due to a lack of communication on your part.

  25. Paul Tavener
    2 rating

    I was dissatisfied with the quality of the book

    Dec 10, 2022

    I put a lot of time and effort into making this "memory" book to pay tribute to the memory of a loved one who died. To be truthful, I was dissatisfied with the quality of the book. I'm not sure I was disappointed with the final product because of the sweat, blood, and tears I had invested in the project. Expectations.

  26. Martin Chick
    2 rating

    TWICE Thank you, Sara Russell

    Dec 8, 2022

    The employees of your company were extremely accommodating. I've sent you your payment in complete. I tried to explain this to your credit department. We paid in full for the last cookbook before the 90 days expired, but nobody would listen. I had to use a credit card with 1/2 lower this time. This is our second cookbook. If we are sold out and have to reorder, I'd like to do it again. Not all customers indeed do what they say, but they have loyal customers who stick to what they promise to keep to. Do not blame the wrongs of others on anyone. We've proven that we keep our promises. TWICE Thank you, Sara Russell

  27. Andrew Peck
    1 rating

    The evidence isn't from them

    Dec 5, 2022

    If you are given a copy of the proof, it must be exactly as it should be as a product. The evidence isn't from them. However, it did state within the document that the binder that was on it might have been different from what you picked, and it was not. When we accepted the cover, they told us that it was. It's hard to tell from the image we received. It is recommended that they double-check the items we selected.
    Additionally, we were sent the proof on Wednesday. It was due back to them by the following Thursday. Due to the holiday weekend, we only had a day to review it. They suggested we call and request more time but were explained to us that this could have resulted in delays in printing. We felt pressured, and when you receive proof, it must be precisely the way it should be printed. I'd think twice about creating a book again.

  28. Donna Burgess
    1 rating

    We have learned from our mistakes.

    Dec 4, 2022

    We weren't expecting to put together our cookbooks and add the tabs. After paying $1300, we were hoping to get a complete book. It would have been more affordable and less expensive to choose an established local business in the future. We have learned from our mistakes.

  29. Nick Johnston
    1 rating

    Therefore, the cookbooks that were reprinted weren't what we expected.

    Dec 3, 2022

    We weren't aware (or informed) of the need to tell Morris Press to check their uploads to see if we had made any modifications. The changes we made were significant because our organization's logo, description of mission and mission statements, as well as contact details and description, were all altered. Therefore, the cookbooks that were reprinted weren't what we expected.

  30. Carl Harrison
    3 rating

    We had a bad encounter with Morris Cookbooks

    Dec 2, 2022

    We had a bad encounter with the Morris Cookbooks customer service/project manager assigned to our account. She was indifferent and unhelpful when issues came up. I'm giving it three stars because the cookbooks were well-designed promptly, and I enjoyed a pleasant, positive interaction with Typensave's staff.

  31. Waheed Aslam
    5 rating

    An excellent and profitable fundraiser!

    Dec 1, 2022

    An excellent and profitable fundraiser! We designed a cookbook for our class of 6th graders to raise money for their vast field excursion. This was quite a hit. We sold more than 400 cookbooks! We met the state's standards, raised funds, and made a keepsake that will be kept for a long time. Five stars!

  32. Patrick Hodson
    5 rating

    Five stars!

    Nov 27, 2022

    It was an incredible and profitable fundraiser! We made a cookbook with our class of 6th graders to raise funds for their major field excursion. This was quite a hit. We sold nearly 400 cookbooks! We met the state's requirements, raised money, and made a keepsake that will be treasured for a long time. Five stars!

  33. Terry Harris
    5 rating

    I am incredibly pleased

    Jul 26, 2022

    The format for entering the recipes was quite simple. The entire process was easy to follow.

    I have only basic computer knowledge and could complete the work with minimal assistance from my son's IT.

    I am incredibly pleased with the result and will treasure it for the rest of my life.

  34. Henry Wong
    5 rating

    Thank for your work, Morris Publishing

    Jul 16, 2022

    I was so happy with the process of creating the cookbook! Instructions were straightforward, all questions were swiftly and efficiently answered, and the final product was better than I anticipated!

    The cookbook was stunningly professional! Thank you for your work, Morris Publishing

  35. Lana Aferzon
    3 rating

    I love my cookbooks!

    Jul 9, 2022

    I love my cookbooks! I don't like paying extra for divider pages when they're identical to regular ones! Nothing to do with cards or other unique items. Yes, I'm aware of the excess, but that's not enough for 20 books! My personal opinion. Much more than the amount I was hoping to pay. What will be the response to my to this comment? My name has not been changed. Lois

  36. Timothy Osinowo
    5 rating

    The staff is very accommodating

    Jun 28, 2022

    I just received the second printing of my book! The staff is very accommodating, the books are of top quality, and everything is delivered promptly and within the timeframe! I highly would recommend Morris Press.

  37. Kathaleen Jones
    5 rating

    Gracious Personnel & Excellent Book Quality

    May 14, 2022

    First, I was impressed by the professionalism and kindness of my colleagues. I actually enjoyed speaking with everyone I met. They were quick to answer my questions. It was simply stunning. Friends commented on the quality of the hardcover and pointed out that many books have paper covers which can be folded over.

    The format and the way the recipes were highlighted were a big hit. They all said they liked the book immediately because it was easy to read, which they appreciated when reading the recipes.

  38. Anonymous
    1 rating

    I was a contributor to a cookbook by Morris Press

    Apr 28, 2022

    Morris Press had a cookbook I did about 15 years back, so I was excited to do it again. The entire process was straightforward for me. It was easier to have three people enter the recipes than I did. My cover was also beautiful, using a photo of the Historic Bellevue Mansion as the front.

    ManyMorris Cookbooks, thank you for being so helpful in this project. Of our club members stopped by to pick up a cookbook. They all loved the 3-ring binder, the gorgeous cover, and the lovely inserts for each section. Mor

Write a review on Morris Press Cookbooks

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Morris Press Cookbooks?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Morris Press Cookbooks

We are the #1 cookbook publisher in America for fundraising, promotional, or keepsake cookbooks. Save treasured recipes and raise thousands of dollars

8004456621
https://www.morriscookbooks.com
3212 E Hwy 30, Baton Rouge, LA, United States
132 views