Alibris

Alibris

15 Reviews
(2.3)
15 Reviews
Rating (2.3)
star
Poor!
1 Star
8
2 Star
2
3 Star
1
4 Star
1
5 Star
3

Q&A

Is Alibris legit?

Alibris has 15 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.3 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Alibris customer care?

You can contact Alibris customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at

Where is Alibris located?

Alibris is located at address Emeryville, CA, United States.

15 Reviews on Alibris

  1. Vincent
    2 rating

    Bad Packageing

    Feb 23, 2024

    Look the fees on books of this website online is a absolute scouse borrow. But, they ought to do Media mail shipping to make shipping fee loads inexpensive. There delivery charges on my own are just Absurd. Three.Ninety nine$ according to book if you aren’t eligible to free delivery. Also I heard the packaging wasn’t that first-rate. I really need to shop for books from this web page, I truely do. But, till they make delivery charges less expensive then i’ll probable purchase from them.

  2. Antonio Reina
    1 rating

    Don't Return Money

    Feb 23, 2024

    The first order was cancelled by using the seller with out a proof but the cash changed into by no means lower back. The trouble turned into raised to Alibris however they in no way spoke back. The 2d order has not arrived after extra than two months from UK to Qatar. Up to a few emails have been sent to customer support and in no way addressed the issue both. This business enterprise is a fraud and I am certainly disatisfied. Do not throw your money my pal.

  3. Magda
    1 rating

    Crappy Shipping Service

    Feb 23, 2024

    I ordered a ebook on this internet site that changed into fulfilled by means of an independent dealer. The dealer had to mail the ebook to them and then it changed into despatched from Alibris' warehouse. That took pretty some time however whilst the package became in the end on its way, I felt better.

    Unfortunately they used a provider name Mail Innovations (a simply horrible service supplied by way of UPS where they may be shriveled to supply it to the USPS and absolutely unreliable primarily based on my research) and the package ended up getting lost. I contacted UPS who informed me to touch the seller so as to open a misplaced package research.

    Alibris gave me the run round for a pair days after which simply refunded my money despite the fact that I asked them to delight permit UPS to open an investigation. The books I ordered are out of print and irreplaceable. Alibris does now not care. I would not believe them with books that are valuable or rare. I were given my money back, however I will never get the books I desired as a collector. I would not agree with them to deal with books that cannot just be re-ordered.

  4. Adrien Lewis
    1 rating

    Never Arrived Book

    Feb 12, 2024

    I ordered a e book and it never arrived. I tried to contact each the seller and alibris and in no way got an answer. I wrote approximately five emails over a length of three weeks all of that have been not noted. Maybe the worst customer service I actually have skilled in my lifestyles. I sense exploited. I just need my cash lower back at this point, however received’t receive it as no person’s answering! Warning to consumers: locate every other area.

  5. Andrew Schmidt
    1 rating

    Don't Return Hard Earn Money

    Feb 12, 2024

    The first order turned into cancelled by the vendor without an evidence however the cash turned into in no way returned. The difficulty was raised to Alibris but they never replied. The 2nd order has no longer arrived after more than two months from UK to Qatar. Up to a few emails have been despatched to customer support and in no way addressed the difficulty both. This agency is a fraud and I am certainly disatisfied. Do now not throw your money my friend.

  6. Harold Shayer
    2 rating

    Not Like An Advertised

    Feb 12, 2024

    I offered a three-quantity set of books thru Walmart. The books had been marketed as hardcover and the photograph showed them in a box set. The books came without a field and they're softcovers. I am glad with getting the books however for the rate of $65 I suppose Alibris should were extra honest about what they were advertising. Not reccomanded for my ebookreader. Try to find a better option.

  7. Kelsey Weiss
    1 rating

    Unprofessional

    May 29, 2023

    The company says they can't provide trackers. It will not tell you when, what time, or how you will be able to receive the book you've bought. Once it is delivered, and by chance, the book has an identification label! The customer service department does not respond to emails. They can be reached on FB. However, they are unprofessional and blame the user for their rudeness.

  8. Sarah aliana
    1 rating

    High-quality customer service

    Apr 12, 2023

    This is a terrible company. I placed an order for two books last week. USPS has not received the item. I've tried to contact them numerous times, but no reply. The only thing I'm looking for is to receive high-quality customer service thin e manner that Alibris isncan'tovide. I'm astonished and trying to get my money back. Do not trust this website.

  9. Rob Wynn
    1 rating

    I am very disappointed with the company

    Jan 18, 2023

    I am very disappointed with the company and the customer support they provide. I'm not sure if I was given any assistance concerning the book I ordered, but I did not receive it. Alibris told me that the third-party shipper had to address this matter. They have to not care about it, and I haven't received any response from the third-party shipping company.

  10. Cokie North
    1 rating

    I've had a great experience

    Jul 26, 2022

    I've had a great experience purchasing from Alibris. I order all my manga through them, and I've never had any issues with the service.

    One of my manga arrived, and the packaging was terrible. The box was bent and appeared damaged during shipping.

    When I opened the box, the manga "Say I Love You" volume 5 was severely damaged. It looks like somebody bent it in half, and the spine has been broken.

    I want to insert photos to show the extent of damage it has suffered. I'm not sure if I'll buy manga from them once more after this one.

    I'm dissatisfied and would like to receive a total return or help with this problem.

  11. Sheri Carastro
    3 rating

    I purchased two books from this site

    Jul 16, 2022

    I purchased two books from this site. The first one was shipped from Ohio. I received it already. The second one came via Carrolton, Texas. I'm located three hours from the town. It's been ten days and I'm still waiting for it to arrive.

    I've been required to buy an online copy as I require the book to complete my assignments. The online class I need it for is set to begin the third week. II will not use Alibris again for future purchases of books as they're unreliable

  12. Edwin Gonzalez
    5 rating

    The book's quality is advertised

    Jul 9, 2022

    This bookstore site is used to provide what it is said to be. The book's quality is advertised, and the delivery is exactly as stated. The price is generally less than Amazon, Walmart, or any other website. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

  13. Oscar Hernandez
    4 rating

    The book was delivered in the exact condition

    Jun 28, 2022

    The book was delivered in the exact condition it was described. I only gave it four stars because it took a bit longer than the promised delivery time of 4-14 days and I needed to request a tracking number. I confess I was getting anxious due to the numerous negative reviews and Alibris was incredibly responding when I sent an email and everything went according to plan. It would be better if they included the tracking and carrier number from the beginning, considering that we've all been used to daily updates on shipping from Amazon.

  14. Mark Warner
    5 rating

    Alibris is an excellent company

    May 14, 2022

    Alibris is an excellent company. It's a great idea to support small bookshops instead of Amazon. Although they may not have everything, I will always keep my family-owned bookshop. Alibris allows me to find exactly what I need and continues to support small bookshops.

    Alibris makes it easy to shop. You will find all the information about the sellers, book conditions, and shipping costs.

  15. John Smit
    5 rating

    Very impressed

    May 10, 2022

    I was impressed by the orderly arrangement of products, such as music, books, movies, etc. It makes sense! It's easy to navigate the selection of sellers. I contacted Solr, a bookseller, by email to see if their book was dusty (allergies).

    They emailed me back with details and evident concern. Alibris is my go-to source for great pricing, selection, and quality. Thank you for your excellent work!

Write a review on Alibris

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Alibris?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Alibris

We enjoy reading books, having coffee, and conversing with people who love stories.

https://www.alibris.com
Emeryville, CA, United States
71 views