22 Reviews on RedShelf

  1. Valya Ush
    Jan 2, 2023

    I couldn't download the book

    The Anatomy textbook was blurred like they took a screenshot of every page and then sent it to multiple forms (. Png, pdf, etc.) until it became blurry. I couldn’t comprehend a word and couldn’t cut or copy; there was no highlights, I couldn’t download the book, and it was difficult to zoom into. I wanted to get a refund. I suppose you get what you spend. The reason why I purchased it was that it’s the only version that’s E-book-based of this Textbook I could locate and I didn’t want an actual hardcover. It’s not worth it. I’m not sure why they get good reviews. Am I the only one to who this has occurred?

  2. Willie Thomas
    Jan 1, 2023

    Checkout was not a pleasant experience

    Checkout was not a pleasant experience. I would include the books in the cart, but my cart would empty after every. The seller kept telling me that I had entered my zipcode incorrectly, but I wasn’t; all information was right. It seems like I was charged twice. I hope it doesn’t happen so that I don’t receive any calls.

  3. Judy Song
    Dec 31, 2022

    A vocabulary flashcard deck and improved controls would be beneficial.

    If your reader were slightly better than mine, I’d have kept the book for the rest of my life. There ought to be study tools to help you learn the language. A vocabulary flashcard deck and improved controls would be beneficial.

  4. Kimberly Chirico
    Dec 28, 2022

    The shelf is excellent for using to read textbooks in school.

    The shelf is excellent for using to read textbooks in school. One issue I’ve faced is that publishers may refuse to allow you to read texts offline even though you have paid for “Lifetime Access.” Suppose I’ve spent and ought to be able to read it anywhere I’d like.

  5. Terri Cave
    Dec 27, 2022

    I'm not happy that some readers

    I appreciate that I can access my books without having to carry them around, and I do not have to wait for them to arrive. I’m not happy that some readers will let you print only 20 percent of the book! Also, I’m not the that my email address sometimes dress appears on my printouts because I usually offer work to students and do not want them to be privy to my personal email address.

  6. John Drayton
    Dec 26, 2022

    I'm pleased to have found the books I require

    I’m pleased to have found the books I require. The prices are acceptable for ebook textbooks on the market. The app is generally straightforward. I know that text-to-speech technology is in its early stages, and I’ll do my best to make it through the introductory sentences.

  7. Carol Kinyon
    Dec 23, 2022

    Spotless and tidy interface

    The smooth site, and I have no issues using the readout function on my internet browser. Amazon Kindle would not enable me to utilize the readout-loud feature of my Edge browser. Spotless and tidy interface and also.

  8. Maria Teresa
    Dec 18, 2022

    I will never go to an online service

    I bought a book that said “lifetime access.” “It was not working for me after one month! I’ve called three times and sent two emails in the last few days, and they’ve “escalated” the issue each time. Does anyone intend to call me back to discuss this kind of escalation? I’m done and have repurchased the book on Amazon/Kindle since I have to use it in an upcoming class. It was a sloppy experience. I will never go to an online service from a third party like this again. Instead, I’d rather pay more to get RELIABLE support from the customer.

  9. Elizabeth Chin
    Dec 17, 2022

    they responded immediately

    I contacted red shelf to request a refund because I purchased the wrong book, and my order was not refundable. However, when I emailed them, they responded immediately and gave me a full refund. I will purchase all my books from them now since it’s hassle-free

  10. Don Snyder
    Dec 16, 2022

    it brought me to an error page

    I needed to create an entire new account to renew the book I previously owned. The reason is that when I attempt to restore the book, it tells me it is already mine; however, I don’t possess it. It told me to read the book. However, when I clicked “read,” it brought me to an error page. I had to sign up for an account new to access a book I bought only a week ago.

  11. Harindra Vasavada
    Dec 15, 2022

    The first payment method was tried

    The first payment method was tried, but I was told it was declined. I contacted the bank, and they said there was nothing wrong. I applied for a new credit card and then finally was accepted. There were no other issues.

  12. Gary Sipes
    Dec 13, 2022

    I'm not happy

    My favorite thing about electronic textbooks is the ability to listen to and read the text. On other platforms that utilize such a feature, the book is automatically taken on to the following page. I’m not happy that I must go to the next page and repeat the play button on each page. It isn’t an issue… It’s annoying when it can be a matter of clicking on the next page and then continue reading.

  13. Carolyn Watts
    Dec 12, 2022

    I've only read one book in this program

    I’ve only read one book in this program. The program was simple to locate pages and included highlights and listening options for studying. But I would like the opportunity to copy-paste, too. The process of collecting quotes for papers could be done much quicker when I don’t have to write each one of them out.

  14. Darlena Goodwin
    Dec 11, 2022

    my billing address was incorrect.

    There was a glitch when making payments because the system said the postcode for my billing address was incorrect. It’s not a mistake as I recently moved here, so I used my previous lesson, and it worked.

  15. Susan Zimmer
    Dec 9, 2022

    excellent customer service.

    I contacted three different departments, which included corporate,e to inquire about a fundamental inquiry prior to buying the test bank I need for the class I teach. The phone is not answered. You do receive a pleasant voicemail. However, it’s not enough in their claim of “excellent customer service.”

  16. Linda Grable
    Dec 6, 2022

    It is easy to locate a selection and find it easy to find books

    It is easy to locate a selection and find it easy to find books. An integration function with bookstores and libraries in universities would be great… as would discount for full-time students using discount codes. I would have preferred printing options for the receipt for purchases.

  17. Sahasra Graphics
    Dec 6, 2022

    It's an excellent service.

    RedShelf offers the majority of my Engineering textbooks. However, when I’m moving between the various programs and my book, it is not uncommon for the readers to stop working. It’s an excellent service.

  18. Kathryn Stuart
    Dec 3, 2022

    It was interesting and enjoyable

    It was interesting and enjoyable the amount of books you have. Fantastic! I may visit again you need anything, or want to purchase more books to read for myself!

  19. Michael Horner
    Jul 26, 2022

    It was a blessing that it was available as an Ebook.

    Greg Sims and Brooks recently purchased your book for our son about English Grammar for Students of German.

    We’re about to visit Berlin to visit our son and will deliver the book to him later.

    While there, I was looking to own a copy for myself.

    It was a blessing that it was available as an Ebook.

  20. Chris Theriault
    Jul 16, 2022

    The website is excellent

    The website is excellent. However, you should be available to assist with troubleshooting frequently, for example, chats that are human every day from 10 pm. Students usually work late and encounter problems.

    My e-reader, for instance, isn’t working correctly, and I tried to create tickets but could not since it wasn’t working. I was forced to purchase an actual book copy since my digital copy was not working. It’s just a matter of saying…

  21. Scott Young
    Jul 9, 2022

    My favorite thing about electronic textbooks

    My favorite thing about electronic textbooks is the possibility of listening to the text and reading along. Other platforms that utilize this option will automatically go on to the following page. I’m not too fond of the fact that I must go to the following webpage and play it again on each page.

  22. Donna Barber
    May 30, 2022

    the fastest and most pleasant customer service

    I tried to buy my ebook using a U. I was physically located in Canada and had an S Credit card.

    I reached out to the bank that night to make a request. I received an e-mail from Marshall. It was urgent. IMMEDIATELY.

    I was able to remove the conditions quickly and purchase my book in minutes.

    It was hands down the fastest and most pleasant customer service experience that I have ever had.

    We laughed back and forth, which made us seem like strong gentlemen. Could you give him a RAISE and PromotionSTAT?

Write a review on RedShelf

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About RedShelf

RedShelf, an EdTech company, aims to provide digital courses that are more affordable, engaging, efficient, and useful for millions of students across the country.

312 878 8586
[email protected]
https://redshelf.com
Chicago, Illinois, United States