ChirpBooks.com

44 Reviews

44 Reviews on ChirpBooks.com

  1. Michael Gamble
    Dec 9, 2023

    I love the price and availability of five stars

    I love the price and availability of five stars. My rating is lower because of the absence of Canadian availability. Banks in Canada have the US conversion fee, and if you add that to the exchange, you could choose to purchase from a business that sells deals to Canadians.

  2. Maria Gomez
    Dec 7, 2023

    This is an essential feature

    I truly enjoyed Chirp; however, it no longer casts onto the Google hub. This is an essential feature, but I don’t find any explanations on why it stopped or when it’ll be corrected. I’m more reluctant to buy due to this issue.

  3. Joseph Allain
    Dec 5, 2023

    Excellent books read by excellent Narrators

    Excellent books read by excellent Narrators. Problem! The narration stops abruptly for no reason at all. The only way to start it again is to launch the app, choose the book, and start over. This is a difficult thing to accomplish while driving and often requires the need to stop and pull over, then stop the vehicle, then go through the procedure to start the book. This issue occurs for m Android phone, iPad,d my Kindle. AreAmthe only one experiencing this issue?

  4. Ollen Honeycutt
    Feb 2, 2023

    They're priced reasonably

    A modest to a medium-sized range of books. They’re priced reasonably. However, there are only a lot of options. There are many top-rated items; however, they do not h; ing result in the norm. It’s still an excellent deal over paying a monthly fee.

  5. Audrey Mckenna
    Feb 2, 2023

    I'm writing the review to keep others from them.

    I thought that purchasing an audiobook with no subscription or monthly fee was a great plan ….until I tried it. The book I couldn’t locate at my local library cost me over $4.99 on Amazon, So I made my first (and is the only time ever) purchase through Chirp. The book was available on my MacBook, but it wasn’t on my iPad, regardless of how I attempted to access it. After a few hours, it was gone from my MacBook. I tried the customer support page on the Chirp website, which stated that they’d respond to the customer within 24 hours. It’s been 48 hours, and I haven’t heard anything; however, they debited my credit card for the $4.99. I’m hoping I won’t hear from them again; I’m writing the review to keep others from them.

  6. Carlos Caraballo
    Feb 1, 2023

    Then I got the Chirp support team, and they were accommodating

    Then I got the Chirp support team, and they were accommodating. They not only assisted me in returning to my books after they were stopped in the first place, but also offered me the money back (which I didn’t ask for, but just wanted assistance), but they went the extra step! I have bought at least 30 books, so I’m very grateful to them for helping me fix the issue, as it’s an excellent method to save money on audiobooks!

  7. David Joy
    Jan 30, 2023

    I'm enjoying Chirp immensely

    I’m enjoying Chirp immensely. The prices are reasonable, the transactions are smooth, and the books on offer tend to align with my preferences. The only thing I would modify is the email sent out daily. I have around eight books on an email to listen to, and I realize I’m deleting emails and not looking.

  8. Dennis Puyear
    Jan 30, 2023

    Excellent bargain on books

    Excellent bargain on books. A great purchase for the novice user. The app you need to listen to needs some serious work. It performs as if created twenty years ago. It’s not clear the reason why it is so frequent crashes. There are times when I need to restart my phone to make it work again. It is not acceptable for a paid product.

  9. Andrew Davenport
    Jan 29, 2023

    I am a massive fan of Chirpbooks

    I am a massive fan of Chirpbooks; however… the one problem, and it’s an issue for me, is that I cannot transfer the app or audiobooks onto an SD card on my phone! I have a big memory card that is installed on my phone. I could have all my audiobooks downloaded if I wanted. However, they are not available on my memory card internal to me.

  10. Marijon Anderson
    Jan 28, 2023

    Participate in the comparison of services

    Participate in the comparison of services. This service is free if the service is completely free. If you wish to set it up and then you have to pay. It’s disgusting how they conduct their advertising. I will not be a client with the many other choices and the free libraries around with which they compare.

  11. Kevin Hughes
    Jan 27, 2023

    The book I'm listening to now doesn't connect properly to my Bluetooth

    The book I’m listening to now doesn’t connect properly to my Bluetooth. If I attempt to listen to it on my phone, it stops after every chapter and then jumps to the conclusion. The only way I can access it to listen is to visit Chapters, then click on the chapter I am currently on. It will play until the close of that chapter. Therefore, I need to reset it every time.

  12. Adria Recasens
    Jan 27, 2023

    Horrible horrible horrible

    I purchased a book a few weeks ago but still haven’t seen or heard it! I asked for a refund via chat, but no one is available ..still nothing… There’s no phone number to contact for customer assistance …Just an email that promises to respond within a few days.NEVER again! THIS SITUATION BOTHERS ME!!!! Horrible, horrible, horrible…

  13. Harris A Dardar
    Jan 25, 2023

    It started pretty well

    It started pretty well, and I “read” enough books to get hooked. But now, I am a complete failure. It is possible to create a book. However, most of the time, it runs for about a minute before it stops, and I’m out of Chirp. Chirp program. When I return to the program, I’m usually in the earlier chapter. They all work. However, none of the touchpad prompts, i.e., pausing, fast forwarding and reverse, next chapter, etc. I’m using an iPhone and a place and have an issue with Hwithth.

  14. Traci Killian
    Jan 22, 2023

    Chirp is excellent

    Chirp is excellent. However, my only gripe is that compared to other audiobook formats, Chirp’s audio isn’t reasonably sufficient in volume to make it clear on my car, above the traffic noise. I’ve been listening to book CDs for a long time and have never experienced this issue, particularly with speakers with an accent.

  15. Bonnie Lajoie
    Jan 20, 2023

    I am amazed by the fact that a company

    I wrote this article while I was listening through the Chirp download. This is because after a pause or stop in the book, it resumes at a random point, typically about 5 to 10 minutes before the time. It is easy to imagine that this is a significant quantity of reading time, an extremely long book. I’ve sent several emails about this issue. My only experience getting a response by the name “Customer Service” was following an article on this site. I’m not being asked to file a complaint; that seems to be the default response. I did file an inquiry a few days ago. I would love to see this app work for me. The free books from Library Cloud are superior products, in my opinion. Audible will be worth each cent I pay. I am amazed by the fact that a company that has just one job…the reading of ebooks, can’t be better at its job.

  16. Ashley McIntosh
    Jan 19, 2023

    I'm sure it's going to be a long time

    This could be a fantastic alternative for Audible users, but it requires some work! I own over 700 Audible books and have listened to hundreds of them from the Cloud Library for free. I’ve never encountered any issues with the downloads. Chirp has a different experience, but unfortunately, it’s not pleasant. The books to date were “frozen,” been garbled, and, perhaps the most irritating part, they never start at the time in the book that it was stopped. The price isn’t low if the product isn’t good. I enjoy providing feedback and getting prompt responses from Audible when there’s an issue. I’m waiting to hear back from Chirp to find out what solutions they might have to the problems I’ve been having. I’m sure it’s going to be a long time.

  17. Karsten Knorr
    Jan 18, 2023

    The prices are reasonable, particularly for those wanting a quick reading—no issues with the audiobooks

    A wide range of books. The prices are reasonable, particularly for those wanting a quick reading—no issues with the audiobooks. You can save the audiobooks that you’ve heard on your device. I’ve used Chirp to listen to my music for a long time until now. I have never encountered any issues. I receive on types of f books I love via email. However, I can modify what I am reading in their app.

  18. Kenneth Pham
    Jan 17, 2023

    Excellent prices

    Excellent prices and a good selection. It would be wonderful to be in a position to “Star” favorites that you might like to come to. It’s just a matter of finding a method of archiving and separating the audiobooks you’ve heard from the ones you’ve not yet heard.

  19. Charles Cooper
    Jan 16, 2023

    The deals are excellent

    The deals are excellent. However, the player requires some tweaking. After you close it, it starts over again on its own. Sometimes, during the middle of an ebook, it stops, and you must complete it and then reopen it to allow it to begin again.

  20. Tim Hack
    Jan 15, 2023

    've achieved this feat with audiobI I've bought from other websites.

    I bought a book about Chirp with the hope of being capable of downloading it to an external thumb drive and playing it while driving. I’ve tried for 20 minutes to accomplish this but have had no success. I’ve contacted customer service and should get the answer within 2 to 3 days. However, that won’t help me get an audiobook I can listen to during the 300 miles of driving I’m taking today. I’ve achieved this feat with audiobI I’ve bought from other websites.

  21. Michelle Rieman
    Jan 14, 2023

    I've been reading with my iPhone for the last time ... until today

    I’ve been reading with my iPhone for the last time … until today. Three chapters into The Playground, the book is turned off after a minute of playing. I switch it back on, play for another few minutes, and then it shuts off. What’s happening? What do I have to do to solve it?

  22. Katerina Schreiner
    Jan 12, 2023

    Guess I'm done!!

    I bought an audiobook that I can listen to on my phone without internet access. I have access to a reliable wi-fi connection and have tried several times to download the book but to no avail. Sending an email, and they said they’d respond in 24hrs, but it’s been a few days. Guess I’m done!!

  23. Jacob Benito
    Jan 9, 2023

    I enjoyed the chirp app

    I enjoyed the chirp app and several books I bought, but the app did not work. They suggested that I delete the app and then install it again. They assured me that I wouldn’t lose any audiobooks. However, I haven’t been able to install the app for my iPhone. I am convinced I’ve been duped, and wouldn’t recommend this application to anyone.

  24. David Svochak
    Jan 7, 2023

    After contact with Chirp customer support and receiving their response

    After contact with Chirp customer support and receiving their response, they said these words: “We plan to support the Chirp service and mobile app for the foreseeable future. It isn’t possible to download audiobooks from Chirp to a source other than the Chirp app. In contrast to Audible.com, If Chirp audiobooks go under or their app is deleted, users lose access to all audiobooks they’ve purchased. Still, we’re constantly improving to provide a better experience for our members, so we’ll be sure to share your comments with our team.

  25. Desiree Bulluvk
    Jan 5, 2023

    I have over 400 books awaiting my attention!

    In the past, I enjoyed it, but as I purchase, the more frequently it crashes. I have uninstalled/reinstalled it several times and still cannot get to the book I enjoyed. I’ve tried shutting down my phone, but with no luck. Help! I have over 400 books awaiting my attention!

  26. Brittany Mcmann
    Jan 3, 2023

    I set up an account in response to an ad that was misleading

    I set up an account in response to an ad that was misleading, which was not a problem; the majority of ads are not accurate. The issue is that there is no option on the website to remove the account. Companies use this ridiculous strategy to prevent users from going away. I wrote to them about it, and, as usual, I got no reply.

  27. Victor Martinez
    Jan 1, 2023

    Very, very disappointed!

    I’ve purchased several ebooks from Chirp, but I can’t find an option to download them onto my mobile (iPhone 8.3 iOS 13.1) and download them to my computer. I have a few books waiting for your cue, and I cannot go through them! It isn’t enjoyable. I haven’t received a response to my email. Very, very disappointed!

  28. Ann Bartholow
    Dec 30, 2022

    This is extremely dangerous and frustrating.

    The choices for books aren’t always in sync with what I’m in the mood for. This is understandable; however, what’s problematic is that the playback can be a bit sluggish. It’s unclear if this is due to my phone or the car, but I have required restarting it several times. This is extremely dangerous and frustrating.

  29. Lynn Gerkin
    Dec 25, 2022

    The most troublesome issue

    The most troublesome issue I’ve encountered appears to be when it ceases to play for no reason, and you need to leave the application and then go back into the app and open the book again. Most times, it will rewind itself, and you need to determine your location before it stops.

  30. Lenora Moss
    Dec 22, 2022

    Chirp provides great audiobook deals

    Chirp provides great audiobook deals. The only limitation is the number of books. Email suggestions are based on your personal preferences; however, they are only available for many books from various authors. There is a broad range of authors, but not all authors.

  31. Pamela Flores
    Dec 18, 2022

    I thank your efforts greatly! Keep it up!

    I am a massive fan of books from Chirp and have listened to hundreds since finding this site! The reason I did not give five stars was that I hoped that the books would be available on my computer and also on my mobile. The books I purchase from audible.com appear on my laptop, making it much easier to track the books I’ve bought! Thank you for all the effort, and I thank your efforts greatly! Keep it up!

  32. Vincent Austin
    Dec 10, 2022

    I'm willing to pay $35 to $50 for audiobooks

    I’m willing to pay $35 to $50 for audiobooks. However, I can download them for free at my local library using an app like Libby and the Overdrive app. However, the Chirp application isn’t the best. The worst part is instead of showing the total time spent listening to the entire book; it shows time within chapters. In case you get lost, it is lost. Since who is keeping up with the branches? It is much easier to keep track by a time-to-date in the signature.

  33. Bryan Alexander
    Dec 1, 2022

    I am a massive fan of books and most voice actors

    I am a massive fan of books and most voice actors. However, I’m frustrated when I’m out of my wifi area as the app doesn’t always work when using the mobile option. There are no other apps that give me this issue, only Chirp.

  34. Ronald James
    Nov 18, 2022

    I've thoroughly enjoyed reading many books on Chirp over the past year

    I’ve thoroughly enjoyed reading many books on Chirp over the past year. A wide selection of books at reasonable prices. I would have five stars if there were an option to label the books when they’re finished with notes such as “follow series,” “love author,” or “avoid author in future” to quickly go back and look through the books I’ve read before buying a new book.

  35. Mistery Riley
    Nov 13, 2022

    I must be attentive to whether their characters' names are gay or not

    I love the possibility of listening to books whenever I want without subscribing. I’m not a fan of lumping LGBT romances alongside regular romances. I must be attentive to whether their characters’ names are gay or not.

  36. Thomas Pedersen
    Nov 11, 2022

    Chirp's is excellent

    I only use Apple Books & Chirp. Apple’s selection is a bit better; however, Chirp’s is excellent. Chirp’s collection of “cheapies” is perfect and better than Apple’s. The website is highly user-friendly, and the issues I’ve encountered were mostly my own. It is nice not to receive any unwanted notices.

  37. Melanie Strom
    Nov 10, 2022

    I love the price on a lot all of them!

    I love the price on a lot all of them! There have been some disappointments. I’ve learned that I should always listen to the trial before buying because I purchased several early on, which were poor audiobooks of poor quality. However, overall I’m content! The system providexcellenteat recommendations for my favorite genres.

  38. Joey Smith
    Nov 9, 2022

    First, as an Audiobook service

    First, as an Audiobook service, I give Chirp five stars due to its fantastic range of products and incredible rates with no membership fees. My only complaint is with the Chirp mobile application, with which I’ve experienced a few issues like inexplicably slow speeds and other technical issues when loading and playing audiobooks. The Audible app is far superior; however, even if it is Audible, it is an insignificant second to Chirp as my top audiobook service.

  39. Bruce Hoffman
    Jul 26, 2022

    There are a lot of books that aren't my style

    There are a lot of books that aren’t my style.

    However, I’ve built an impressive library at a low cost with enough good choices and great writers.

    Numerous super-low-cost offers can be an excellent impulse purchases.

    I would highly recommend chirp to anyone who loves reading audiobooks at night, on long drives, or who enjoys listening to the story read out as they read it in an audiobook or text copy.

  40. James Ferriolo
    Jul 16, 2022

    As an audiobook service

    As an audiobook service, I give Chirp five stars because of its fantastic collection of books and excellent rates with no membership fees. The only issue I have would be the Chirp mobile application, with which I’ve experienced a few problems with inexplicably slow loading times and other technical issues in loading and playback of audiobooks.

    However, the Audible app is far better, but it’s a shame it is Audible is an insignificant second to Chirp as my preferred audiobook platform.

  41. Mark Mitchell
    Jul 9, 2022

    I'm enjoying Chirp extremely

    I’m enjoying Chirp enormously. The prices are reasonable, the transactions are smooth, and the books on offer align with my preferences. The one thing I’d alter is the email that is sent out daily. I have around eight books in an email to listen to, and I’m deleting the emails without even taking a look.

  42. Kenneth Alexander
    Jun 28, 2022

    This is a true reward

    Chirp gives me the chance to listen to audiobooks which I would not be able to be able to. As a senior who has difficulties with dexterity This is a true reward.

    You may not always find what you’re looking for, but you can also expect to discover authors you’d never have heard of otherwise.

  43. Ursula Miller
    May 14, 2022

    I would like to buy from a Canadian supplier

    I love the price and availability. My rating is lower because there is no Canadian availability. Canadian banks charge a US conversion fee. This can be added to the exchange, and it might make sense to buy from a Canadian company that offers Canadian customers.

  44. Sabrina Crawford
    May 3, 2022

    Surprise gems are my favorite!

    I have bought quite a few books from Chirp, and every now and again a book that is truly amazing comes along. I’ve been pleased with the results a few times. The books are very affordable so I’m willing to take a chance on an unknown author. It is also great that you can listen to the narration before purchasing. An audiobook can really make a difference to me if the voice is clear.

    You can also adjust the speed of narration. II love autobiographies written by authors. Often pick up a book I know I will listen to someday. Then, I find myself on a long walk or car ride listening to something that is entertaining. There are many good ones at Chirp.

Write a review on ChirpBooks.com

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About ChirpBooks.com

Chirp, an audiobook service, offers limited-time discounts on audiobooks of high interest, including New York Times bestsellers. There are no membership or subscription fees. Register at www.chirpbooks.com to join Chirp!

(617) 475-0782
[email protected]
https://www.chirpbooks.com
United States