Catholic Books Direct

Catholic Books Direct

18 Reviews
(3.9)
18 Reviews

Catholic Books Direct

reviews(3.9)
Rating (3.9)
star
Good!
1 Star
4
2 Star
0
3 Star
2
4 Star
0
5 Star
12

Q&A

Is Catholic Books Direct legit?

Catholic Books Direct has 18 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.9 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Catholic Books Direct customer care?

You can contact Catholic Books Direct customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 8776739154

Where is Catholic Books Direct located?

Catholic Books Direct is located at address Pittsburgh, PA 15222, United States.

18 Reviews on Catholic Books Direct

  1. Kennedy
    3 rating

    Avarage Experience

    Feb 23, 2024

    The book was brought in right circumstance, but, the e book was shipped from Pittsburgh; that is a six hour power. The e book took 5 days to get to my house. First they shipped it south to the Columbus Ohio region, then it changed into shipped to the Toledo location then eventually shipped to Grand Rapids and then it went out for neighborhood shipping. I can’t see how that is cheaper! I would have a look at a exceptional provider! I am now enjoying the ebook!

  2. Mel Knight
    1 rating

    SLOW SHIPPING & UNRESPONSIVE

    Feb 23, 2024

    I purchased 2 books on February 02 as offers for my son and daughter-in-regulation. The books didn’t supply until February 22 and function a delivery date of February 09!!! Totally unacceptable! I sent an e-mail to the company with out a response. This is my first buy with Catholic Books Direct and can be my last. This is the worst customer service I have ever experienced. I do now not propose. I pretty dissatisfied.

  3. Jake Gort
    5 rating

    It is a perfect study

    May 30, 2023

    Excellent value. I've been searching for this book for quite some period. It is a perfect study bible that contains the views of our congregation, not the opinions of secularists.

  4. Arlene Alonsoq
    5 rating

    The quality of the package

    May 26, 2023

    The price was significant to me. I've ordered the Rosary books locally over the years for the group we have from St. Helena church, but my vendor increased the price by 4x the amount I used to spend. It was convenient ordering from you, and complimentary shipping was also a plus. The parcel was delivered on time, and I was delighted with the quality of the package.

  5. Sarah Prom
    5 rating

    Service was outstanding

    May 25, 2023

    It was enjoyable doing business with the company. I browsed online, chose my item, made payment for it, and it arrived in less than a week. GREAT SERVICE. I believe the charges for shipping and handling were somewhat excessive; however, the quality of service was outstanding.

  6. Slim Sutherlan
    1 rating

    The most unprofessional customer service

    Apr 12, 2023

    I placed an order for the book that will guide you through the liturgy in the world. The postal service "e" means the item was shipped to a post office located in Pennsylvania but never left. I've sent four emails to this business. There is no response. This is probably the most unprofessional customer service I've ever had.

  7. Steve Stoyanov
    5 rating

    I believe I purchased the guides shortly after the start day of this year.

    Jan 18, 2023

    I believe I purchased the guides shortly after the start day of this year. After receiving notice that they'd been delivered, but not in the physical location, I contacted the Post office, only to find out that they'd returned them due to an address mistake. It turned out that I had transposed two numbers on my address. I wrote to Catholic Books, explained the problem, and received a quick response from Michael, who was very accommodating. The guides were delivered today. Thank you for your generosity, even though the problem was due to "happy fingers" on the keyboard.

  8. Barbara Stevens
    1 rating

    Haven't received my book

    Nov 5, 2022

    I purchased a book in preparation for the class and added a postage charge. Several days into the course, I haven't received my book until now. Naturally, I'm not thrilled.

  9. Fakhar Mahmood
    5 rating

    The package arrived

    Nov 3, 2022

    I am happy with my purchase. The package arrived in USPS form, on an early date, with an email confirmation, and was wrapped securely to protect. Ultimately, I'm happy that I discovered the classic leather image I was seeking at a lower price than the big competitors that were not Catholic websites.

  10. Paul johnston
    5 rating

    Now you have two satisfied customers

    Nov 2, 2022

    I purchased and ordered Fathers of the Church and The Faith of Our Fathers to use in my women's Bible study for the Bible and the Church Fathers. A lady at my table inquired where I purchased the books and then asked me to buy the Fathers of the Church. I placed my order on Tuesday, and it arrived on Saturday. I could present it to her during the Vigil on Saturday Mass. Now you have two satisfied customers.

  11. Karen Scott
    5 rating

    The book is well-worth the money!

    Nov 1, 2022

    The volume ("Reflections" written by Fr. Leo Clifford, O.F.M.) was simple to locate and buy on the web website and was delivered promptly and in excellent condition. It's a beautiful book. I would recommend it to anyone looking to read about the Faith from the viewpoint of a highly educated, faithful, and amiable Franciscan monk. The book is well worth the money!

  12. Meghan Bower
    5 rating

    It was very helpful

    Nov 1, 2022

    I was looking to add a new book to my completed purchase. It was beneficial in facilitating this and refunding my account for only one book.

  13. Robert Akre
    5 rating

    Excellent service!

    Jul 26, 2022

    The Dialogue of St Catherine of Siena arrived quickly and was much more gorgeous than I expected for a hardcover. It was easy to order, and tracking was available. Excellent service!

  14. Russell Shelton
    5 rating

    Excellent price and free shipping!

    Jul 16, 2022

    I purchased The Daily Roman Missal, and Catholic Books Direct offered the lowest price and free shipping. The book was delivered inside a Jiffy envelope, including bubble wrap. It wasn't enough to protect the book from damage during shipping.

    Additionally, the shipping process caused the book's corner to get around. The damage wasn't severe enough to warrant the return of the book. A box with an inner or a second layer of bubble wrap could be used to stop the damage. I would have awarded Catholic Books Direct 5 stars if not for the minor shipping damage.

  15. Jerry Dabrowski
    5 rating

    Better early rather than not at all.

    Jul 9, 2022

    I am awestruck by the text and wish I'd discovered it earlier. It has changed my outlook on life in numerous ways that I cannot write my thoughts down because they come out of my soul.

  16. Scott Orsak
    1 rating

    Haven't received a confirmation email

    Jun 28, 2022

    I purchased two books from you three weeks ago but haven't received a confirmation email or anything else. I'm expecting to get an email informing me of the status of my purchase. It was just an honest review of what you guys performed.

  17. Maria Alvarez
    5 rating

    Although the item was not on backorder, it still arrived quickly.

    May 14, 2022

    Although the item was not in stock, it arrived quickly. This book was my first purchase 20 years ago. I still love it. It was a great book to share at Good Friday services. I decided to give it as a gift to my family and friends. The large print is the best.

    The original copy I had was the large print. However, it was sufficient for most people. Now, the regular image is smaller and more suitable for many. Again, always get the large print.

  18. Steve Cole
    3 rating

    Fantastic daily missal

    Apr 29, 2022

    It was an excellent daily missal. However, the mailer envelope in which it arrived was in terrible shape when it reached our home. The front cover of the hymnal had only minor damage.

    It looked like the envelope was covered in tire tracks and had three tears that reached the bubble wrap inside. It should have been shipped in an envelope for better protection.

Write a review on Catholic Books Direct

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Catholic Books Direct?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Catholic Books Direct

Online shopping for thousands of Catholic books from trusted publishers at deep discounts.

8776739154
https://catholicbooksdirect.com
Pittsburgh, PA 15222, United States
135 views