Catholic Books Direct

12 Reviews

12 Reviews on Catholic Books Direct

  1. Steve Stoyanov
    Jan 18, 2023

    I believe I purchased the guides shortly after the start day of this year.

    I believe I purchased the guides shortly after the start day of this year. After receiving notice that they’d been delivered, but not in the physical location, I contacted the Post office, only to find out that they’d returned them due to an address mistake. It turned out that I had transposed two numbers on my address. I wrote to Catholic Books, explained the problem, and received a quick response from Michael, who was very accommodating. The guides were delivered today. Thank you for your generosity, even though the problem was due to “happy fingers” on the keyboard.

  2. Barbara Stevens
    Nov 5, 2022

    haven't received my book

    I purchased a book in preparation for the class and added a postage charge. Several days into the course, I haven’t received my book until now. Naturally, I’m not thrilled.

  3. Fakhar Mahmood
    Nov 3, 2022

    The package arrived

    I am happy with my purchase. The package arrived in USPS form, on an early date, with an email confirmation, and was wrapped securely to protect. Ultimately, I’m happy that I discovered the classic leather image I was seeking at a lower price than the big competitors that were not Catholic websites.

  4. Paul johnston
    Nov 2, 2022

    Now you have two satisfied customers

    I purchased and ordered Fathers of the Church and The Faith of Our Fathers to use in my women’s Bible study for the Bible and the Church Fathers. A lady at my table inquired where I purchased the books and then asked me to buy the Fathers of the Church. I placed my order on Tuesday, and it arrived on Saturday. I could present it to her during the Vigil on Saturday Mass. Now you have two satisfied customers.

  5. Karen Scott
    Nov 1, 2022

    The book is well-worth the money!

    The volume (“Reflections” written by Fr. Leo Clifford, O.F.M.) was simple to locate and buy on the web website and was delivered promptly and in excellent condition. It’s a beautiful book. I would recommend it to anyone looking to read about the Faith from the viewpoint of a highly educated, faithful, and amiable Franciscan monk. The book is well worth the money!

  6. Meghan Bower
    Nov 1, 2022

    It was very helpful

    I was looking to add a new book to my completed purchase. It was beneficial in facilitating this and refunding my account for only one book.

  7. Robert Akre
    Jul 26, 2022

    Excellent service!

    The Dialogue of St Catherine of Siena arrived quickly and was much more gorgeous than I expected for a hardcover. It was easy to order, and tracking was available. Excellent service!

  8. Russell Shelton
    Jul 16, 2022

    Excellent price and free shipping!

    I purchased The Daily Roman Missal, and Catholic Books Direct offered the lowest price and free shipping. The book was delivered inside a Jiffy envelope, including bubble wrap. It wasn’t enough to protect the book from damage during shipping.

    Additionally, the shipping process caused the book’s corner to get around. The damage wasn’t severe enough to warrant the return of the book. A box with an inner or a second layer of bubble wrap could be used to stop the damage. I would have awarded Catholic Books Direct 5 stars if not for the minor shipping damage.

  9. Jerry Dabrowski
    Jul 9, 2022

    Better early rather than not at all.

    I am awestruck by the text and wish I’d discovered it earlier. It has changed my outlook on life in numerous ways that I cannot write my thoughts down because they come out of my soul.

  10. Scott Orsak
    Jun 28, 2022

    haven't received a confirmation email

    I purchased two books from you three weeks ago but haven’t received a confirmation email or anything else. I’m expecting to get an email informing me of the status of my purchase. It was just an honest review of what you guys performed.

  11. Maria Alvarez
    May 14, 2022

    Although the item was not on backorder, it still arrived quickly.

    Although the item was not in stock, it arrived quickly. This book was my first purchase 20 years ago. I still love it. It was a great book to share at Good Friday services. I decided to give it as a gift to my family and friends. The large print is the best.

    The original copy I had was the large print. However, it was sufficient for most people. Now, the regular image is smaller and more suitable for many. Again, always get the large print.

  12. Steve Cole
    Apr 29, 2022

    Fantastic daily missal

    It was an excellent daily missal. However, the mailer envelope in which it arrived was in terrible shape when it reached our home. The front cover of the hymnal had only minor damage.

    It looked like the envelope was covered in tire tracks and had three tears that reached the bubble wrap inside. It should have been shipped in an envelope for better protection.

Write a review on Catholic Books Direct

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Catholic Books Direct

Online shopping for thousands of Catholic books from trusted publishers at deep discounts.

8776739154
[email protected]
https://catholicbooksdirect.com
Pittsburgh, PA 15222, United States