JW Computers

47 Reviews

47 Reviews on JW Computers

  1. Fredrik Gyllensten
    Jan 19, 2023

    The staff was accommodating

    I went to the Blacktown store to purchase a few things because I am not the best at tech. The staff was accommodating, and I didn’t buy anything at the store, mainly because I ride a motorbike.

  2. Graham Bricknell
    Dec 27, 2022

    I was charged each time I brought it back to repair issues they created once

    10.000 dollars later, they offered me a computer that operated for three months simultaneously. Then I’d wait three months while they played around, apply a bandaid to the machine and then send it back to me. Four years Fourier, I’ve paid another three grand for parts they claimed would repair every three months as if it would fail and another part would start burning out. I went to a different computer store to find out that the recommended components weren’t compatible, and the water cooling could not handle two titan graphics cards for five minutes, let alone hours of gaming. They lied from day one and have not been able to demonstrate the quality of work and ethical interactions with their customers. I was charged each time I brought it back to repair issues they created once. If I receive a complete report on the computer that is malfunctioning. I will file small claims to get the total amount of 13000 dollars

  3. Laura Meade
    Dec 26, 2022

    There was no communication from JW regarding my orders

    It’s the same as MSY! Three orders were placed with JW Computers over two weeks. There was no communication from JW regarding my orders. In two weeks, I attempted to contact several stores but never got a response. I wrote multiple emails asking for updates. I received no reply. I became highly impatient and requested a refund through Paypal, which was quick. When I could not find one of the items, I finally spoke via phone and asked for an update. They informed me that this item had been unavailable since the end of January, and their vendor hasn’t shipped anything since then, ho. However website,e states that the item is available and in stock. One of the people I talked with on the phone couldn’t comprehend why I was so upset not about receiving an update on my order. Any update could have been better than silence, or at least let me know that the order will be delayed or they don’t have any stocks. In the end, JW computers kept my money and were probably trying to determine the length of time they could save the money until I finally got in touch with them. The computer shop is similar to MSY and must be investigated or monitored through the ACCC. I will never buy anything from this shop and am happy to share this experience with my gaming buddies and friends on Facebook.

  4. john langan
    Dec 26, 2022

    It was pretty excellent.

    It was pretty excellent. I was not too impressed by the salesperson’s new attitude after I asked for an extra $30 off the sale of $650. It was as if I was taking money from the sales assistant’s pocket—a bizarre way of looking at the world. A simple thank you has not been presented at the end of this transaction.

  5. Allison Scott
    Dec 23, 2022

    The repair service is exemplary

    The repair service is exemplary. However, I noticed that their service docket states that they are not responsible for the loss or damage to your device while it’s at their facility, either to repair or upgrade! The fine print states that they “.. cannot be held responsible for any damage or loss caused to the item by any incident while they have it in their possession or under their control regardless of whether the loss was due to our fault or the negligence of any employee or agents”.I wonder if this works in the context of consumer laws and the rest.

  6. Erica Woolridge
    Dec 22, 2022

    I bought a laptop from this store

    I bought a laptop from this store about one year ago and have had no problems with it. I brought it to the shop with a damaged hard drive that took nearly three weeks to identify and fix. The cable management is horrible. Also, I had two defective RAM cards within one month of entering the shop. It would have been better to buy at Mwave since they do not employ cheap parts.

  7. Stephen Blake
    Dec 22, 2022

    I am happy with the service

    I couldn’t be more pleased with the support I received when I started my desktop build. Thank you to Bradley for assisting me with all my questions and suggesting specifications. He was accommodating, as were the staff members. I am happy with the service and have told all my acquaintances and friends about your company; job well Done!

  8. Mel Jennings
    Dec 21, 2022

    Amazing discounted prices

    Excellent service and a great range of products! I was impressed with talking to Wen regarding what I wanted in a laptop. He helped me choose the perfect option for me! Since I could discuss it with him relaxedly, I am at ease with my decision (as I’ve been thinking about various options). The advice Wen gave me was super helpful! They’re genuine and do not try to convince you to buy the more expensive options if it’s not the solution you’re looking for! Amazing discounted prices!!! Thank you so much!

  9. Paula Luke
    Dec 19, 2022

    Knowledgeable and accommodating team in Castle Hill

    Knowledgeable and accommodating team in Castle Hill. Castle Hill store. When it comes to big purchases, JW prices are sometimes more affordable than other suppliers. However, their customer service makes shopping more enjoyable!

  10. Daniel Merle
    Dec 17, 2022

    Never recommend it to anyone.

    I purchased a GPU that said “in stock.” Three days later, it said it was not processing. Sending an email, I was informed about quoting, “My apologies for the delay in processing your order. Looking into your order further, unfortunately, due to a stock syncing issue, we do not have any stock of this particular graphics card currently, and there is no ETA from our suppliers. Our apologies again for this syncing error.” Then they offered me two inferior GPUs at the exact cost as the one I purchased. The bait-and-switch tactic is borderline. Never recommend it to anyone.

  11. Jane Aldred
    Dec 17, 2022

    Keep up the excellent price and service.

    I have purchased numerous products in Castle Hill. Castle Hill store and staff are always accommodating and willing to help. The prices are on par with the top brands in the market. Great job, JW, at CH. Keep up the excellent price and service.

  12. Haz Hughes
    Dec 16, 2022

    An excellent and impartial opinion on products.

    5 5 stars solely based on the ease of working to Wen the JW Computers. He is over and beyond and provides an excellent and impartial opinion on products. I’ve only spoken with Wen on the phone three times, and the three times I have spoken to him, the purchase was simple. I have purchased two headphones and monitors and will continue buying from this company.

  13. Andrew Bedford
    Dec 15, 2022

    Excellent price

    Excellent price. It is possible to purchase online and then pick it up to save on the cost of shipping. It is easier to handle warranty claims in person. Excellent to help local companies. Just under the roof car park.

  14. kev stevenson
    Dec 14, 2022

    Excellent customer service and excellent product

    Excellent customer service and excellent product.JW Computers could answer all my queries quickly and promptly respond to emails and phone calls. The laptop I bought runs well, and I’ve not had any issues with it. The delivery was quick, and I received my computer three business days after it was delivered.
    The stock they have is often limited but is regularly refreshed. Visiting their website periodically is advised if you’re after specific performance specifications or prices.

  15. Alex Maxwell
    Dec 13, 2022

    It's a shame, as I'd shop locally instead

    Friendly and helpful staff; I was offered a quote to purchase a computer for around $8k. However, they are required to verify an item the following day. They promised to call me back to ensure I could complete the purchase. The call never came back, so I decided to buy elsewhere. It’s a shame, as I’d shop locally instead; I was told there was no other option.

  16. Jenny Burchell
    Dec 10, 2022

    It usually has a decent selection of hardware available

    This shop is among my top choices; though it may not be the most expensive, it is competitive enough and large on advice and warranties. It usually has a decent selection of hardware available. You’ll sometimes get cutting-edge products for a reasonable price. Recently, I was impressed with the quality of their prebuild system and used it for two months during the lockdown. I could not be happier. It performs flawlessly. Overall, the company is easy to work with and has knowledgeable and patient knowledgeable staff. They offer an excellent selection, have no issues with warranty returns, and are red local. Keep up the great work!

  17. James Gribble
    Dec 9, 2022

    The staff is experienced and friendly.

    The staff is experienced and friendly. First time I have had the issue of getting a refund for a product only to be denied a refund for the transaction fee charged by a credit card, which is 1%($13). Then I bought a new laptop from the internet to pick up without any credit card charge.

  18. Ranjeet Lal
    Dec 9, 2022

    This is not good enough.

    They are usually excellent. However, I’m unable to receive a reply to an email. I made an online purchase and paid for a hard drive 12 days ago. I received only an email with a confirmation. I have no records of my purchase on my account online, and they’re not answering phones and only sending automated email responses. You can collect and click this order and not use Australia Post. Stop wasting money and respond to your calls. This is not good enough.

  19. Charlotte Thackway
    Dec 8, 2022

    the lowest prices on the internet and a vast selection of products.

    I want to express special gratitude to Jacob, who worked helping me create an estimate, demonstrating several options, and helping me decide what would be most suitable for me instead of making me sell. Jacob was accommodating, and I’ll return to place my order for parts. Great pricing is also competitive, with the lowest prices on the internet and a vast selection of products.

  20. Leeni Szalay
    Dec 6, 2022

    The monitor was not delivered within two weeks.

    Very unhappy. Purchased a monitor during a promotion with a one-week ETA. The monitor was not delivered within two weeks. After several calls, he was told there was no guarantee of offering it. Spend more than two weeks waiting—no credit on the online purchase.

  21. Stephen Bullen
    Dec 5, 2022

    It's a headache all around.

    It is one year and 18 days since my purchase, and 1 of the cells in my laptop’s battery has failed. I contacted Lenovo, and they informed me that it’s not covered under warranty (for 18 days). Don’t purchase through JW Computers. It’s a headache all around. Had an unreliable Lenovo laptop. I took it to the store, and they told me it wasn’t an issue; they do not thinkdidenovo would be able to cover it. Therefore I’m supposed to accept the case. The problem was not that big, but it’s an issue.

  22. Antonio Rodia
    Dec 4, 2022

    Excellent Service and Support From JW Castle hill

    Ons. JW Castle hill team. Excellent Service and Support From JW Castle hill. JW Castle Hill has continuously offered prompt and reliable service, and its staff has always exceeded my expectations. I run an unassuming MSP and therefore have to order software and hardware frequently in a hurry with only a few days’ notice.
    The top mention goes to Robert, who often impressed me with his focus on details and willingness to assist.
    Fantastic Job, guys, and we Thank you for your support.

  23. Marcus Mann
    Dec 3, 2022

    Perhaps it is better to connect to the mwave

    Every time I leave, they take 15 minutes to arrive at me. I’m not sure what the issue is, but the staff doesn’t want to help me despite being an implausible buyer. Prices are somewhat expensive but can provide an identical price match or similar. There aren’t many options for the essential computing components, like memory or power supply. Perhaps it is better to connect to the wave

  24. Carolyn Hardman
    Dec 2, 2022

    Outstanding Service Extremely Friendly and beneficial staff.

    Outstanding Service Extremely Friendly and beneficial staff. Brand name products at a reasonable price with warranty service in-store with their laptops. I would highly recommend it. Thank you, JW Computers.

  25. Sharon Trumper
    Dec 1, 2022

    it was a positive experience.

    I bought a used laptop from them. However, they took a whole week to deliver the computer, which gave them four stars. They were accommodating when I reached them. It turns out that they had been “testing and updating” the laptop to ensure it was working when I finally received the computer, it appeared they had installed a clean version of Windows that did not have any bloatware installed on the computer (although several useful utility programs from the manufacturer were also removed). I am technically proficient, I would instead install Windows myself and get the laptop prior, but I believe this was a brilliant idea for those who aren’t tech-savvy. Overall, it was a positive experience.

  26. Hilary Ashton
    Nov 27, 2022

    We will go to this place for everything about computers.

    Wow. A lovely shop with a large selection of PC components and other accessories. It is conveniently located and offers affordable costs—more than the other vendors on the market regarding customer service and peace of mind. I had planned to buy an external PC and was advised, “Go with JW,” which didn’t let me down in any way. Customer service is excellent and accommodating. We will go to this place for everything about computers.

  27. Samantha McIlroy
    Nov 27, 2022

    Informing me throughout the process.

    The JW staff JW is by far the best I’ve dealt with, on top of their superior website compared to other websites. It’s a no-brainer; choose JW and reach out to Robert from Castle Hill; super knowledgeable and went way beyond responding to my inquiries and informing me throughout the process.

  28. chris fake
    Nov 26, 2022

    Top-notch customer service

    Easy 5*! Each time I’ve gone into the shop, the employees have always been beneficial and willing to go above and beyond. Special thanks to Zack Wen and Zack! Wen! They’re so helpful and knowledgeable, which is precisely why I visit them to shop for my purchases instead of placing an order online. Top-notch customer service, guys.

  29. Rosemary Nicholls
    Nov 24, 2022

    I will purchase from this store in the future.

    I want to express my gratitude to Michelle, Jacob, and Jay for their outstanding customer service. I needed more memory for the laptop I was using, and they could assist me in selecting the best SSD to meet my requirements and help me with the installation as welwellndquestions I asked for. Based on the professionalism of their staff and experience, I will purchase from this store in the future.

  30. Jennifer Satnarine
    Nov 22, 2022

    The price was excellent and affordable

    The price was excellent and affordable; I bought a laptop as a present, but the problem was that the website stated that it would be shipped to me. However w, as sent by Aust Post std parcel took two weeks to arrive. It was not delivered on time.

  31. Basia Kapp
    Nov 21, 2022

    they handed us a case that was not the correct one

    We purchased an enclosure and motherboard that had a damaged motherboard slot, and they handed us a case that was not the correct one. The manager told us we could not get our money back when they returned our motherboard. He gave us a motherboard that he claimed wasn’t used. However, we learned through a local expert it was used and that two dim slots were damaged. We have yet to send the case back.

  32. David Mitchell
    Nov 10, 2022

    I purchased an incompatible item on the internet

    If Mr. Wen welcomes you, you’re blessed. He’s the top salesperson in this department. He’s quick, efficient, and, most importantly, solves your problems. In the end, I purchased an incompatible item on the internet, but when I went to the store, He handled the situation to my advantage, whereas other shops might have left me with the problem.

  33. Ray Davies
    Nov 9, 2022

    Always an accommodating team to solve any PC issues

    Always an accommodating team to solve any PC issues. I have used this company since the first store opened in Norwest more than ten years ago. Great business. Prices are competitive—incredible knowledge of their products.

  34. Paul Marsh
    Nov 8, 2022

    Great computer store

    Great computer store. Huge thanks to Ethan. He was accommodating regarding my purchase of a new monitor. He spent time with me to help me figure out the things I needed as shortly as I entered. I returned home and was blown away by the new item I had purchased. I would like to see other stores invest the time and effort that Ethan took to help me. I will be returning to purchase my next item.

  35. Allel Nedjari
    Nov 7, 2022

    Amiable service and social fans like me

    Amiable service and social fans like me. They pointed me in the right direction after having trouble keeping up with the latest product updates for a while. Better to talk to them!

  36. Helen Perkins
    Nov 6, 2022

    Michelle helped me make the selection process extremely easy

    I went to buy an enclosure for my PC. My experience was so great that I bought all the components needed to build my PC. Michelle helped me make the selection process extremely easy, and the support from the entire staff at JW Castle Hill was excellent. 10/10 would highly recommend it.

  37. Lefteris Pardalakis
    Nov 5, 2022

    Good location for the facility to pick up

    Good location for the facility to pick up; I looked up items online, and pick up was quick and straightforward. It could have been five stars If more items were available within their stock.

  38. Sue Taylor
    Nov 4, 2022

    I'm very satisfied using JW computers

    I recently called and spoke with someone from the team of service techs about an issue that I solved with a repairer elsewhere. The person I talked to was beneficial, identifying my problem and providing me with solutions clearly, practically, and without even trying to offer me a product or service. I’m very satisfied using JW computers, and it is safe to say I’ll bring my laptop to JW Computers should I encounter other issues.

  39. pamela hobart
    Nov 2, 2022

    I ran into an issue with my second-hand PC

    I ran into an issue with my second-hand PC. I brought it in early at dawn. The man gives me an estimate of one or two days, dependent on what’s wrong. He fixes it within an hour. I’m not good with names; however, that person with the neck tattoo deserves an increase. He could have put my problem off the list, but I received my PC back the same day. The man sporting a beard is excellent as well.

  40. Hayley Spurling
    Nov 1, 2022

    The selection they had was average too

    I was in search of an updated gaming monitor for my PC. I visited a variety of big retailers, but none had any inventory. They attempted to take me to stores nearby, which I didn’t want to do. The selection they had was average too. I visited JW computer and discovered they offered an excellent choice, and everything was available. The staff at JW computers are well-versed in all things related to computers. I bought this gaming computer and am extremely satisfied with the performance. I am delighted with the quality of service, and I am planning to hire them to construct a gaming tower. If you require any computer-related items, look them up. They are affordable too.

  41. Terry Conroy
    Oct 28, 2022

    Flawless service

    I bought an item on my first purchase at JW. It’s the only place where I could locate Leviton Enclosure flush Mount Covers. I put this on to conceal the Samsung Connect box in the back of a Samsung Frame TV. The item arrived at ACT within two business days. Flawless service. Highly highly recommended.

  42. Joy Walton
    Oct 28, 2022

    they offer reasonable prices and excellent after-sales support.

    I purchased a Cooler Master N200P Max that was, unfortunately, DOA (Dead on Arrival) AIO CPU Cooler. The time was when I bought this item at the Castle Hill store during a trip to Sydney but then had to travel home to Brisbane. I contacted their customer service team, and they were pleased to ship me an identical alternative AIO CPU Cooler through AusPost Express the next day! I couldn’t be happier with their promptness and speedy resolution of the warranty claim. I’d strongly suggest JW Computers as they offer reasonable prices and excellent after-sales support.

  43. Matthew Potter
    Oct 27, 2022

    he made the client feel appreciated

    Castle Hill store employee Zac accommodated my laptop when there were problems with the speakers. However, he was friendly, helpful, and patient. It is difficult to find the kind of service in Australia where most sales or customer service staff seem rude, arrogant, and ineffective. Zac is deserving of an award because he made the client feel appreciated.

  44. Ayisat Kareem
    Oct 22, 2022

    very happy to have my computer returned

    They quickly identified and resolved a problem affecting the gaming laptop I use. They repaired the graphics card at a reasonable cost and went above and beyond in their troubleshooting which included contacting me the next day and finding the required cable. Fantastic work, and very happy to have my computer returned! !

  45. Robert Segal
    Sep 26, 2022

    The payment gateway you used was unsuccessful

    The payment gateway you used was unsuccessful twice with a credit card. The order was displayed in my account as being open, but the payment was not yet made; however, after contacting Castle Hill, they said the ruling was canceled. Finally, I was able to pay through PayPal. You were fortunate that I wanted the item and were willing to persevere, or else you could have been unable to complete the bulk of your order.

  46. Lilia Turner
    Jul 13, 2022

    you won't be disappointed

    When is among the most pleasant people you can ever meet, the staff are fantastic and are knowledgeable about what they’re talking about? I’ve purchased from them for over 20 years. Not many shops that sell computers can last as long, so Give them a try, you won’t be disappointed.

  47. Morgan Wick
    May 10, 2022

    Professional Service, Great

    Andre, the Head Office Business Development & Resolutions Manager, and his team at Castle Hill JW Computers were a pleasure to do business with. I had ongoing problems with my son’s PC JW Computers. They solved all of them with professionalism and courtesy.

    They are very customer-oriented and accommodating. They respond quickly to any technical issues or replacement parts. You will be kept informed regularly. I highly recommend them and will continue to use their expert advice and help.

Write a review on JW Computers

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About JW Computers

JW Computers Australia is Australia's leading technology retailer. They are online as well as in Sydney. JW Computers is passionate about providing high-quality customer service, value, choice, and value. It has a strong reputation among PC gamers, PC enthusiasts, and small businesses. Our team has over 20 years of experience and is committed to finding the right solution for you.

0288800888
[email protected]
https://www.jw.com.au
Northmead NSW, Australia