McFeely’s

McFeely’s

34 Reviews
(3.3)
34 Reviews
Rating (3.3)
star
Good!
1 Star
5
2 Star
6
3 Star
6
4 Star
8
5 Star
9

Q&A

Is McFeely’s legit?

McFeely’s has 34 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.3 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach McFeely’s customer care?

You can contact McFeely’s customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 8004437937

Where is McFeely’s located?

McFeely’s is located at address 320 North State Street, Harrison, OH 45030, United States.

34 Reviews on McFeely’s

  1. Elly Craig
    2 rating

    Quality Chnage in Second purchase

    Dec 29, 2023

    I purchased McFeelies screws again prior to the shake-up. They were then great. Then, I used them to test again, and am shattered. I purchased some hundred dollars to put for a deck upper rail. I decided to go with a square drives because the thousands of square drives that I bought from McFeeleys in the pastand other places] worked very well.

    They created Philips heads appear like something out of a comic book. This group of a hundred I have just barely stayed on the steering wheel for single-handed starts. And a lot of them go out of control.

  2. Null Duane
    1 rating

    Design Flaw in McFeely's Product

    Dec 4, 2023

    I bought product from McFeely's and am thoroughly disappointed with its design. The threaded bolt included in the package ends up in just one of the nuts, disregarding the basic functionality principle. This flaw causes the other nut not to engage at all, rendering the entire product useless.

    The lack of proper engineering in this design is baffling. Astonishingly, such a fundamental flaw was overlooked during manufacturing. As a result, attempting to use the product becomes an exercise in frustration, requiring excessive patience that most customers don't have.

    I expected a product from McFeely's, a company with a presumably reputable name, to exhibit a higher standard of quality and attention to detail. Unfortunately, this purchase has left me questioning the reliability of their products. A glaring design flaw such as this one wastes the customer's time and raises concerns about the overall quality control in place at McFeely's.

  3. Elisabeth Zarate
    1 rating

    The product hasn't yet begun to be shipped

    May 31, 2023

    I want to write your review. However, I have not received the product I ordered. It s already been a whole month, and the product hasn't yet begun to be shipped. In this day and age, why is that? Ensure you are on the right track. You're in the right place!!

  4. Betty Baldwin
    1 rating

    My order was in the warehouse

    Mar 23, 2023

    My order was in the warehouse, waiting to be shipped on a Tuesday. I called them on Friday, and they did not have a response but promised to contact me. I waited three hours for an answer, but no one seemed to notice when I called back, and they canceled my order. The first indication that someone was concerned came thirty minutes later when a representative called me back and offered me 10 percent off my next purchase. I didn't need the 10% discount on my next order; I required my initial order to be shipped for a project the following day. However, next-day air delivery wasn't available. Instead, I had to find parts locally, which ate the profits. I wouldn't recommend this company unless you're planning not to disappoint!

  5. Rekuis Mad
    3 rating

    I made the purchase and realized I required two items to be added to the order.

    Mar 22, 2023

    I made the purchase and realized I required two items to be added to the order. They were closed, so I emailed customer service to inform them that I wanted to include the two items, but they didn't check the email sent to customer service until after they'd shipped the order. Next time I'll attempt to contact customer service once they have opened to ensure that the items are added.

  6. Jacob Lemen
    4 rating

    The delivery of the product and the customer service personnel was Excellent.

    Mar 20, 2023

    The delivery of the product and the customer service personnel was Excellent. I encountered the issue with McFeely's St. Patrick's day flier that I received by mail. It indicated a 10 percent up to 30% discount on certain items. The flier lists some of the things included, including Kreg items. When I bought the Kreg product, the deal didn't apply.

  7. Pam Faucett
    2 rating

    I had to request an invoice twice before I received it.

    Mar 18, 2023

    I had to request an invoice twice before I received it. It took three calls and many checking emails to ensure I got my order correct. However, I haven't yet credited my order r have a credit card for the incorrect purchase. My score could be too high.

  8. William Wyatt
    5 rating

    Fantastic product and excellent service.

    Mar 17, 2023

    I purchased a test collection consisting of McFeely square-drive screws a few years ago and discovered they were among the top I've ever used—my go-to fastener. A lot of times, I don't have to drill pilot holes using the square drive. I ran out of different sizes of screws recently, so I ordered refills. Sizes were readily available on the internet, and my order was promptly shipped. Fantastic product and excellent service.

  9. David Atkinson
    3 rating

    I have a unique cabinet that holds a variety of square drive screws

    Mar 16, 2023

    As a customer for several years, I have a unique cabinet that holds a variety of square drive screws, including flat head pan heads, flat head heads, and small heads that cover the entire length range of #6, #7, and sizes #8. My main issue with this product (the last four or five times) is the unacceptably wide variations in the production of the square hole's height and width dimensions. Certain screws work great with full-depth engagement and simple driver removal. Others have a near-full depth fit which causes wedging of the driver bits, resulting in difficulty reduction. The most problematic issue is when you only engage the tip of the driver piece, resulting in slippage of the bit/sq. The hole interface causes rapid rounding at the end of the square-bit driver. These three situations can be observed in the crew's package and across a varivarious. I suggest that McFeelys tighten its square—Hole tolerances to greater rigor regarding its qualititseptance requirements. Slipping or sticking driver bits shouldn't be the norm that McFelly's screws with square drives have.

  10. William ellis
    4 rating

    I'm having one issue with my current order

    Mar 15, 2023

    I'm having one issue with my current order: the labels were placed on the tops of the individual boxes when I put them into the securement drawer in my shop, where I could easily read the labels and find the screws I required. I had to write the brand on the back or front of the TV. The title is randomly placed on the box's front or back, sometimes on the top... Everything I have until I get rid of it.

  11. Andrea Fenton
    2 rating

    The order was for three different boxes with the same type of screw.

    Mar 12, 2023

    The order was for three different boxes with the same type of screw. When I received them, one of the boxes was not precisely what I had ordered. After contacting them to address the issue, I realized they don't know the significance of customer service. They made a mistake. However, I was told I needed to purchase another package and then pay to ship and that they would pay me back in the form of shipping. If you've made a mistake, you shouldn't ask the client to invest more money to fix the problem.

  12. Ashley McNeil
    5 rating

    I was able to find precisely the items I required.

    Mar 11, 2023

    I was able to find precisely the items I required. It was not an easy job. It was easy to order and easy. Shipping was fast; I received my order within three days after I placed my order. It was almost too quick because I was away from home and didn't anticipate the delivery to arrive that fast. Thank goodness I have wonderful neighbors who were able to hold my package. McFeely's will be my primary destination when looking for something my local box store does not carry.

  13. Tiffany Braddy
    1 rating

    I tried adding items to the order

    Mar 10, 2023

    I tried adding items to the order, but they were red from my shopping cart. I was told they were unable to assist me. I canceled and placed an order with the rocker website; my next step was to stop receiving their email list.

  14. Stewart DeLong
    3 rating

    They screw is made of zinc at their core and more smooth on the exterior.

    Mar 9, 2023

    I have many both new and old screws that I can compare against each other. McFly's have always been excellent however, I'm concerned that the finish of yellow zinc on the screws doesn't appear as appealing as it did in the past. The new finish seems relatively thin and has varying shades, whereas the old screws look like they screw is made of zinc at their core and more smooth on the exterior.

  15. Federico Ceja
    4 rating

    I am a fan of the product, however, not the website

    Mar 8, 2023

    I am a fan of the product, however, not the website. Finding the proper hardware, or a particular size on the site is a hassle. Instead of listing every type of screw or size available, how about putting them in groups of like products and refining the selection after you have made it?. Imagine looking for a shirt online, and then, based on a piece of sizes and prints, the results you search for would display 12 pages of the exact shirt that are displayed 48 times ...xs and s. m Europe 38, Europe 40, Europe 42... this is what you'll see when searching for hardware (insert the screaming).

  16. Richard johnson
    2 rating

    The selection of screws and prices is excellent.

    Mar 6, 2023

    The selection of screws and prices is excellent. The site is broken in multiple ways. Search has an extremely slow AF. The checkout click sequence is unclear when using Paypal. Orders are placed upon return to PayPal without any review. Order details are not correct: Ship-to and bill-to addresses are reversed!! I made sure the site error was 100%. It's impossible to alter the orders after they have been placed. I was a bit naive when I ordered from McFeely's. I prefer to spend more money elsewhere the next time. I don't want to give my money to a bunch of amateurs who I'm required to watch my order until it arrives.

  17. Katherine Weathers
    5 rating

    I never spend time in a shop trying to find different types or sizes

    Mar 5, 2023

    McFeely's offers the largest selection of screws I'm aware of, and I never spend time in a shop trying to find different types or sizes. I can complete all of my shopping from home via their website anytime I can spare time. Orders are processed quickly and with accuracy. Time. My personal favorite is the pro-max screws. They tighten framing but don't cause wood splitting and can be removed when needed.

  18. Rob Waters
    4 rating

    Service and order fulfillment was excellent

    Mar 4, 2023

    Service and order fulfillment was excellent, the product was unique, and the screws that drive the screw head were very disappointing. And I'm not satisfied with the product in any way. The bit cannot insert the screws into the wood without stripping them. The stripping out of the bit is done by putting it into the drive hole of the screw, and the application is used in framing 2x6 and currently needs to pre-lubricate the threads to allow the screws to move in without stripping bits' square edges.

  19. Arnesto Johnson
    5 rating

    McFeely's is an absolute standout.

    Mar 1, 2023

    Your vast inventory, consistent quality, and reliability make me visit your store whenever I need something the local hardware store doesn't have (or you even know it exists). I'm missing the printed catalog. However, the online search engine helps me narrow the screw I require. McFeely's is an absolute standout.

  20. Elizabeth Faulk
    3 rating

    The website is complicated to navigate.

    Feb 28, 2023

    The website is complicated to navigate. I had to visit the site twice before browsing and choosing suitable screws. I noticed that the different types of screws were all lumped together. I looked for a specific screw head, and different kinds of screw heads were found within the search results. It appears that McFeeley's is now selling specific screw sizes only in one way. It's not like the options that were previously offered. I was forced into purchasing ProMaster screws with a washer head, which I did not want, but they were the only size and length available...frustrating.

  21. Robin durham
    4 rating

    Excellent company that offers a wide range of fasteners.

    Feb 26, 2023

    Excellent company that offers a wide range of fasteners. It's my preferred source for wood screws- stainless steel and stainless steel. They helped me start with square drive screws many years ago, and I've never looked back. My only issue is that the website can sometimes be somewhat tricky to navigate to find the correct fastener.

  22. Allisha Brooks
    5 rating

    Five stars for 2 boxes of screws filled is a high bet.

    Feb 25, 2023

    Five stars for 2 boxes of screws filled is a high bet. So I'll explain. I've purchased screws at Mc Feelys' for many years. I'm a woodworker who is a hobby therefore they don't get wealthy from my purchases. However, the quality has always been excellent. The service has always been prompt and prompt—a great company to work with.

  23. Sarah Andrews
    3 rating

    I appreciate your business

    Feb 24, 2023

    My business (Construction for television, film, and advertising) is fast-moving. My order wasn't packed and shipped in the timeframe I needed it. I appreciate your business; however, I'll rely upon McMaster Carr, Amazon, and local sources unless I receive my orders more quickly.

  24. James Jarhead
    4 rating

    Excellent service and quality.

    Feb 21, 2023

    Excellent service and quality. However, S&H costs are high for an order. E.g., A $12. product order will add $8.00 to S&H to the total cost. I am always searching for other dealers with a square drive, such as Lee Valley ( No S&H in the location). I don't need to purchase $100 to save S&H costs, and it would be easier to shop if S&H charges were less.

  25. Celso Ruiz
    2 rating

    McFeely's products are excellent

    Feb 20, 2023

    McFeely's products are excellent. I've used their screws for several years with excellent results. I design furniture and know I have a quality product when using it. But, now that the company has changed ownership, my problem is the slow delivery and lack of consistent tracking information. Under the previous management, I could count on an order being shipped promptly and having tracking data available. It's not an issue if there's no urgent need for a particular screw; however, it becomes an issue if I'm working on an order in a very tight time frame. Other stores offer quality screws. However, I rarely need thousands at a time. Please be aware that I'll continue to purchase McFeely's screw and other fasteners. I also ask you to reconsider your shipping policy.

  26. Karen Williams
    5 rating

    I could find them, but they were five times the price and not in stock.

    Feb 19, 2023

    I went online for hours, without exaggeration, to locate these screws. I could find them, but they were five times the price and not in stock. I then saw them; however, I needed to order at least 1000. Then I came across McFeely's and was thrilled to discover that they did not just have the exact ones I was searching for at the best price but offered them as a different design. So glad I found McFeely's!

  27. Matt Wilson
    3 rating

    Perhaps it was the Christmas season.

    Feb 18, 2023

    I've been purchasing the screws I need from McFeely's for several years. I've been consistently happy with their products and service. Usually, I buy screws and get them within two days, and often the next day. However, this time it took about a week for them to arrive. I didn't receive an email stating that they would come tardy. Therefore, my work was put on hold while I was waiting. The screws arrived yesterday; as usual, they're an excellent product. Perhaps it was the Christmas season.

  28. Linda Farley
    4 rating

    The fasteners met the specifications.

    Feb 17, 2023

    The fasteners met the specifications. They required opening and measuring, and then the marker was used to identify the size. One flaw in this ointment is that it has very high shipping costs wh, ich reduces the possibility of small-scale orders. I also observed that one set of screws did not have a label.

  29. Roberto Verdesi
    5 rating

    I highly recommend

    Jan 19, 2023

    I have been using this company for my business for a while now and have never been disappointed. Their order fulfillment is always fast and accurate, and their shipping is just as efficient. I highly recommend them to any business needing top-notch order fulfillment services.

  30. Renard Kolasa
    1 rating

    They failed on my most recent order

    Sep 26, 2022

    They are generally trustworthy, but they failed on my most recent order. It began as expected, and I received a shipment confirmation within two days of placing the order. After a week, I examined the tracking and found it had not left their warehouse. I emailed an inquiry via the contact us button on their site, but I never got a response. The following day, the tracking was updated to show that FedEx had taken it in. This would suggest that my package sat for a week without reason. I'm assuming they would have responded to my question in the event of an explanation. The fact that they didn't isn't a good thing either.

  31. Steven Taylor
    5 rating

    Excellent selection, great service and quick response

    Jul 13, 2022

    I am making 25 wooden rocking horses for the Christmas season. Each of them requires 36 screws of three sizes. The largest single dimension is 1 1/2" #10. I need 500 screws to connect the rockers.

    The most affordable price I found was $.11 per retail when you purchase a set of 100. With shipping included, the screws cost about $.02 every 1000 at McFeely's. Huge savings for my budget!

    Excellent selection, great service, and quick response. Excellent job, and I'll return.

  32. Michael Bartley
    4 rating

    Delivery received in the manner per the plan

    Jun 28, 2022

    My order online was easy to complete and delivered much quicker than expected. The only reason I can give the four stars rating is that the screws are unavailable in the bronze-colored finish I was looking for, so I was forced to choose black oxide.

  33. Dan Nader
    5 rating

    This company is fantastic

    May 20, 2022

    This company is fantastic. Your order is filled quickly and accurately. Ships just as quick.

    This company is a favorite of my shops, and they have eight shops that use them.

  34. Cliff McIntire
    2 rating

    Bed Customer service

    Apr 28, 2022

    McFeely's is the place to go if you are looking for customer service and support. After several requests for assistance regarding a lost shipment, they finally responded by saying that they had it delivered. It was never born! McFeely's! is almost as helpful as Course USPS. I contacted Mcfeelys once more and got the same reply.

    We have it delivered! I work with many businesses, including online metals, Amazon, McMaster-Carr, etc. These companies respond quickly to clients, unlike Mcfeelys. They solve the problem, unlike Mcfeelys. In the event of a lost shipment, they will REPLACE it without question and ask if they can do anything else for us.

    UNLIKE McFelys! Keep in mind that I have used Mcfeelys for 16 years. McFeely's is not needed for me as I'm a sole proprietor. Who can afford to lose shipments or clients due to vendors not responding! Phillips drive screws are my favorite! I'm sorry, SCREW McFEElys and THEIR SLOW WEBSITE TO BOOT!!

Write a review on McFeely’s

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own McFeely’s?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own McFeely’s?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About McFeely’s

McFeely's was established in 1978 by William J. McFeely III. McFeely's is your primary source for top-of-the-line screws, tools, and woodworking supplies. McFeely's expanded to include millwork services and an ever-increasing range of DIY gear.

8004437937
https://www.mcfeelys.com/
320 North State Street, Harrison, OH 45030, United States
47 views