Mesh Computers

Mesh Computers

65 Reviews
(2.7)
65 Reviews
Rating (2.7)
star
Average!
1 Star
27
2 Star
7
3 Star
6
4 Star
7
5 Star
18

Q&A

Is Mesh Computers legit?

Mesh Computers has 65 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.7 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Mesh Computers customer care?

You can contact Mesh Computers customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 204 506 5321

Where is Mesh Computers located?

Mesh Computers is located at address 6 Central Business Centre, London, UK.

65 Reviews on Mesh Computers

  1. Philip Inglish
    3 rating

    Mesh Computers PC - Solid Performance, Lackluster Documentation

    Dec 3, 2023

    I recently purchased a PC from Mesh Computers, and while the performance of the computer seems satisfactory, I must express my disappointment with the lack of accompanying information and manuals. It's disheartening that even an essential inquiry about the manufacturer of the tower and a request for a manual couldn't be fulfilled.

    The absence of clear documentation makes the initial setup process more challenging than it should be. A reliable manual would guide users through the assembly process and provide valuable information about the system's components and functionalities. Unfortunately, the customer support couldn't offer any insights into the tower's origin or furnish a manual, leaving me in the dark about some aspects of my purchase.

    On the positive side, the PC itself appears to be functioning well, meeting my expectations in terms of performance. However, the frustration caused by the lack of information and support does cast a shadow over the overall experience. I hope Mesh Computers addresses this issue promptly to enhance the customer experience for future buyers.

  2. Annie Whiley
    5 rating

    Purchased is excellent and for a reasonable cost

    May 31, 2023

    The man who manages my IT works to buy the computer. I requested a replacement quickly, and as it turned out, it was shipped the following day. There was no issue with the laptop. Its setup has been somewhat tricky several times. However, this isn't the issue. The product you purchased is excellent and for a reasonable cost.

  3. Nicole Schwarz
    3 rating

    The sound was tranquil

    May 1, 2023

    The computer was returned on Wednesday, as the sound was tranquil. DPD picked it up with no receipt. There was no news of advancement two days later. So I am reserving judgment.

  4. William Burke
    5 rating

    Excellent communications

    Apr 27, 2023

    Excellent communications. The advice was clear, the quote followed, and the delivery time machine was simple to install and far superior to what I expected regarding functionality and performance. I will purchase another computer from them.

  5. Keala Mikell
    5 rating

    A great company

    Apr 12, 2023

    A great company is a company that I'd not before known e until I began researching purchasing my brand new laptop. The price they offered was among the most competitive offer in terms of the specifications for laptops. It arrived in the next-day delivery commitment they gave. I'd purchase from them in the future.

  6. Charles Zollinger
    1 rating

    Their customer care was shocking!

    Jan 31, 2023

    The company sent me a new computer, knowing they had used the wrong 1080. When I called they told me they couldn't find the one I had wanted for two weeks, so why did they send it with the wrong model? I was shocked! I have spoken to four people trying to resolve the issue they all replied the same way. I'll ring you back, but low and hard to find out who did it. I had a quieter 1080, so they took money from me when you think about the issue in a certain way. I will never purchase from the company again. Their customer care was shocking!

  7. Dennis R Keefe
    4 rating

    The speed of delivery was remarkable

    Jan 29, 2023

    The speed of delivery was remarkable - two working days from the order date. However, the computer arrived with a blank sheet below the HD drive pressed to the back of the tower. I removed it with forceps to ensure it didn't fall onto the fans. It was then discovered that only the individual components of your PC come with specific instructions, i.e., there's no guideline to set up the PC! The following weekend, I learned how to remove the PC covers and reattach the cover back inside. I set up my PC. However, I could not hear. Your site quickly advised me to connect to the front port, and all was good. So far, so good. Everything is fine.

  8. Quintin Espinosa
    1 rating

    Anyone considering this company, stay away from it

    Jan 28, 2023

    I've had issues with the mess at the first location with my computer, and then one year later, I'm experiencing problems with windows moving from my backup operating system. I contacted them, received a rude and thick line, and told ld to stop talking. He tried to tell me he could and a landline number; however, I'm trying to explain that I don't have one. One thing led to another, and he put the phone down on me. It could go on, but it isn't worth it. Anyone considering this company, stay away from it.

  9. Debra White
    1 rating

    Beware of this company

    Jan 27, 2023

    I purchased a brand new computer, but on the day it was scheduled to arrive, I contacted to see if the delivery was on time and was informed of an inconvenient delay. The pc was delivered but didn't work. I got customer service and was told that they only accept weekly returns. Therefore I'll need to take another day off to pick it up, and it could be 7 to 10 working days for me to receive the refund. Beware of this company.

  10. Fang Tzeyuan
    1 rating

    I'll never again use these emails!

    Jan 26, 2023

    I purchased a brand new computer from this Company a few months ago, and it has been working well. However, my experience upgrading it using an additional Solid State drive is not the best. This is because of the guidance and advice I received from them regarding the upgrade. To make things worse, email messages requesting resolution are not considered to be read correctly. So, I'll never again use these emails!

  11. Judy Hartman
    1 rating

    Awful

    Jan 23, 2023

    Awful; I purchased a laptop from their website. It runs at 80deg when you do everyday tasks like browsing Google and keeping several tabs open. It was returned for repair; I received it today and haven't noticed any changes. I contacted the team (very bizarre communication system), and they told me it was okay up to 90 degrees, whereas 90deg is the max. I wouldn't recommend it if you do not want loud fans or a boiling system. However, they won't let me write negative reviews.

  12. Juanito Vazquez
    1 rating

    I purchased a Lenovo Laptop

    Jan 22, 2023

    I purchased a Lenovo Laptop through Amazon since I needed it to make an interview presentation ( I'm now the character with the flip chart made of paper). It arrived yesterday, and I opened it today. When I turned it on, a vertical line was running down the screen. I wish I'd looked up some of the comments on Amazon since it's happened to others. I'm now forced to return the item and pay for return shipping costs even when I have an Amazon Prime account. Additionally, the packaging included the manufacturer's box as well as the plastic envelope used for packaging

  13. Pete Robles
    1 rating

    Very bad

    Jan 21, 2023

    I saved for a long time to buy a fabulous gaming computer. Many companies to buy from, so I went with Mesh. PC arrived on time, and I was highly content. But I could not use it since it would shut down to an unreadable blue screen. Within less than 24 hours, I was informed I was required to return the PC to be repaired. A brand new PC that is more than PS1000 and needs repairs within less than one day. Very bad

  14. Jeffrey Cooper
    2 rating

    The computer is excellent

    Jan 20, 2023

    I ordered a custom-built laptop, but delivery was delayed twice. The computer is excellent, apart from the claimed 128gb to 256gb upgrade; in reality, it was two 128gb virtually unusable. I've emailed numerous times in response and have replied to 9 sales emails with no response. If you want to purchase something and hope you don't have any issues, but should you require assistance or customer service, look elsewhere to a different place.

  15. Mirna Freitez
    1 rating

    Mesh has to change their delivery service.

    Jan 19, 2023

    One star for the fact that I never received the item. The delivery company DPD claimed they couldn't locate the home or there was no one at the house to collect the package, which was an utter fraud since I spoke with the driver who delivered my parcel outside my next-door neighbor's home. The customer service department at Mesh attempted to fix the issue but failed. I needed to wait for the item to return Mesh in exchange for something I didn't receive. Mesh has to change their delivery service.

  16. Mayte Rodriguez
    1 rating

    They refused to provide a refund

    Jan 18, 2023

    There were some issues with connectivity to the laptop after the technical team could not solve the problem; I needed to package it within 30 minutes of when DPD arrived, and I needed to use thicker cardboard and bubble wrap. The laptop was damaged when it arrived, and they blamed the packaging (which I have seen happen often). They refused to provide a refund and which was expected to cost PS150 to repair. They also want me to take down a 1-star review I left on Amazon.... unbelievable, and they were threatening it's liable! It's any of them!

  17. Charles Bowers
    2 rating

    I won't be recommending mesh to anyone

    Jan 17, 2023

    I am pretty pleased with my laptop. My major issue was that I purchased it online with an upgrade for free, but when it came time to get it delivered, I had to pay an additional PS48.00 for the promotion before it was provided. I don't think it is my fault that the website is incorrect. I won't be recommending mesh to anyone.

  18. Matthew Baker
    1 rating

    They've gone from where they were a few years back

    Jan 15, 2023

    They've gone from where they were a few years back. We discussed a desk with them, but when it arrived, it had no outlets and no instructions. I returned the computer only for it to be returned inoperable. Then they told me it could take up to 10 days to refund the purchase cost.

  19. James Timothy
    1 rating

    Mesh Computers have replied to my latest comments, saying they don't threaten customers

    Jan 15, 2023

    Mesh Computers have replied to my latest comments, saying they don't threaten customers. My blog post didn't say they were threatening customers, but I received an email informing me that my posts were forwarded to the Legal Dept. I am pleased to provide this email to anyone who would like to read it. And yes, I used an expert from the local area to help me get my gaming PC to function because of conflicting information I obtained from Mesh.

  20. Gray Lock
    2 rating

    Reasonable selling prices are about the highest I can compliment them on

    Jan 12, 2023

    Good sales, but poor build time and inadequate after-sales. The cable management was slow in some areas. You can rarely get through to the person on the other end, and the answers aren't up to scratch, leading to many forwards and backward. My PC was returned to be repaired, and I've received no response after four days when I expected it back, despite multiple messages and voicemails. Reasonable selling prices are about the highest I can compliment them on.

  21. Anita Chavez
    2 rating

    I'm happy that it's not the computer's fault

    Jan 11, 2023

    The computer is reliable and quite capable of handling everything I need from it. The purchase couldn't be more efficient and easy. The Logitech keyboard hasn't been as trustworthy, and the guarantee to replace it has not come through. It's a shame they wasted their time and effort on the last hurdle. However, I'm happy that it's not the computer's fault.

  22. Roberta Sue
    1 rating

    Do not purchase from Mesh!

    Jan 10, 2023

    I bought a PC from Mesh, and it would crash every time I had to send it back; they charged me an administrative fee. Then I went to the warranty and had the computer examined by an expert. It was discovered that Mesh had overclocked my PC. Mesh customer support was horrible and did not refund any administrative fees they had imposed. Do not purchase from Mesh!

  23. Courtney Amerman
    3 rating

    Mesh isis an incredible company

    Jan 9, 2023

    Mesh isis a great company that made searching for a new computer quick. The only issue was that their courier (DPD) made a massive scratch on my laptop. I'm hoping a new one will be shipped my way. Mesh, you ought to steer away from DPD shortly!

  24. Robin Gallo
    3 rating

    Two issues that are major with this laptop

    Jan 6, 2023

    Two issues that are major with this laptop. First, although there is a "door" for a DVD player and my backup software came on DVD, I needed to buy an adapter. Also, my iiyama screen was in perfect condition, could not be used on the system, and I was forced to buy a new screen. It was an additional PS200 of expenses.

  25. Joshua Pina
    4 rating

    The customer service was excellent

    Jan 5, 2023

    The customer support helped help me choose which components I'd need to get the PC I wanted. But when it arrived and I began to use it, Windows 10 wasn't functioning correctly, and it took quite a long time to build. Having it shipped off for repair within a few days of receiving it was not ideal; overall, the customer service was excellent in ensuring that my computer could function.

  26. Hannah Renee
    1 rating

    Purchased a computer using the payment method of speedy shipping

    Jan 4, 2023

    Purchased a computer using the payment method of speedy shipping. PC arrived in time, but) the keyboard was not working prop correctly, the keyboard was not working correctly, and) there was no wireless antenna included in PCI's PCI Wireless Network Card. I informed Mesh computers of both. They asked me to give them the keyboard to test, which I did, and they told me the antenna would be shipped directly to me. Two weeks later, I'm still waiting. They do not answer their phones like other trustworthy companies do, even in the day and age of lockdown. Also, they do not respond to emails. It's been nearly a month since I made my order. After making the payment for expedited delivery, I haven't received an operational PC. I have never had any PC manufacturer not acknowledge a customer message and then implement the communication, even if it comes there is a delay. Indeed, Mesh computer systems have taken my money but did not deliver the item ordered the next time. So my destination will be my credit card company to request refunds and then n the defective PC that they shipped to me. Unless you want to spend a significant amount on a company that is not accessible through email, is unable to reply to any communication from customers, and has sporadic delivery, I've found that my experience suggests you should consider a different vendor.

  27. Steve Gilbert
    4 rating

    The build is neat and has a fast delivery

    Jan 3, 2023

    The build is neat and has a fast delivery. I would suggest investigating the quality of the case and coolers in case you end up with a hot and running PC. Prepare to enter bios to find out about heat issues, even after updating specific components.

  28. Louis Rodriguez
    1 rating

    There are many better options available

    Jan 2, 2023

    Poor service from the customer and delivery. The computer was sent in the wrong direction to the right person, and when I received it, the game didn't function. I contacted customer service, and they gave me a free game to help me out. The game is free, and you can get it with your graphics card... I'd suggest if you're looking for an individual PC built, take a look elsewhere. There are many better options available.

  29. Matthew Michael
    1 rating

    Do not ever go near them

    Jan 1, 2023

    I bought a computer from mesh. I tried for several weeks. After a few weeks, it wasn't delivered. My emails weren't answered. The phone calls they made were very infrequently successful because I was placed on hold for more than 20 minutes. So I attempted to cancel the order, but no calls or emails were returned. I was fortunate to pay with a credit card and get the company that issued the card to reverse my transaction. These people are scum. Do not ever go near them.

  30. Grace Lewis
    4 rating

    Very happy using the computer

    Dec 28, 2022

    Very happy using the computer. I am not as pleased with the service provided by MESH. The laptop came in a week earlier than I was initially told. I had to call them to determine why. The software I ordered did not show up on the laptop. Then I sent a key to the product; however, it didn't work. It worked following a chat with customer service and technical assistance. Chat support with Customer service was user-friendly and extremely helpful. I was just a bit disappointed that I needed to reach them so frequently.

  31. Mark Meleski
    1 rating

    Do not ever do it

    Dec 27, 2022

    Do not ever do it. Two computers were purchased with the Gold Package. The computers came with burnt disks with Windows, HDD loosely packed, and constant BSOD. It was necessary to install all drivers and OS entirely from scratch. Sometime later, due to improperly installed components, the computer's cooling system was blown up, and the fluid began to leak everywhere, damaging the motherboard and power supply. I called to inquire about my Gold service and discovered that the company had gone under! After some investigation, it appears this is a common theme in Mesh and its administration before going under and then resuming operations, allowing them to cut off the services people are paying for!

  32. Randall Gordon
    1 rating

    Awful customer service

    Dec 26, 2022

    Awful customer service. Send a laptop with a broken component, was told that as soon as they received the defective computer back, they'd send an immediate replacement, but that was never the case. As a result and the computer was out of stock! However, they offered me a different laptop after declaring that I had purchased Accessories that fit the laptop series I bought. I was also told I would get a callback, which they took their time with, and working night shifts was not helping. I finally reached a solution six days later, leaving me unemployed for four days due to work. Now, it's even longer due to the need to find an alternative laptop. I was not willing to spend more money on notebooks, but I offered to pay PS100 in the identical series; however, the next laptop made the price difference of PS121, which they declined! A refund in complete total will avoid all expenses! The manager and Jeremy were respectful; however, some staff was rude!

  33. Sharon Hudson
    4 rating

    I am thrilled and would definitely use Mesh again

    Dec 23, 2022

    I ordered my new computer from Mesh. It was delivered quickly and efficiently. However, there was a minor issue, and it was returned to Mesh, who have now resolved the issue. The only problem was the absence of contact while it was repaired, but all is well now. I am thrilled and would use Mesh again

  34. Jack Kiskaden
    1 rating

    DO NOT TOUCH MESH WITH A BARGE POLE

    Dec 19, 2022

    DO NOT TOUCH MESH WITH A BARGE POLE. Shocking customer service. Purchased an Asus Win 11 laptop four months ago. I encountered the identical "boot drive not found error" three times within that period. After replacing the driver the first time in person, I drove into their shop in Wembley. The third time, I asked for a reimbursement, which they accepted, and I took the DPD driver to pick it up. Afterward, Mesh claimed it arrived with a damaged screen and that I had broken it. They refused to issue a refund. I'm now out of my ticket. The thieves are aplenty!

  35. Kate Heil
    4 rating

    Excellent customization options and cost-effective delivery

    Dec 16, 2022

    Excellent customization options and cost-effective delivery. Negatives: technical questions not addressed via email; I was looking to have a second disk (HDD) installed but decided to give it o the company after one week with no satisfactory response to my three queries, and I'm planning to fit it myself. The site is confusing and could be improved by offering fewer model options and more customized alternatives for each. It was exactly as I ordered and worked perfectly, and I'm thrilled.

  36. Kevin Matson
    5 rating
    Dec 14, 2022

    A wireless desktop, an extraordinarily silent and fast machine. Easy purchasing process, reasonable price, speedy next-day delivery, and straightforward setup. I was very impressed and would recommend it.

  37. Linda Harris
    3 rating

    However, the machine shouldn't be shipped in this condition

    Dec 12, 2022

    Mesh has earned a prominent name over the years, so I purchased my new computer from Mesh. I was planning to indulge myself and buy the entire water cooling system, but when my laptop was delivered, the coolant pipes were bent against the sides of the glass-sided case. This is not the best way to begin. The power cables for Graphics were orderly wrapped up..but they were left on the side of the case. Very Nice design. It was simple enough to reconnect the cables behind the chassis tray. However, this isn't the issue that it shouldn't have been delivered in this manner. When I called Mesh about the kinks, I received a couple of badly cut tubes of plastic and some Zip ties.REALLY! I was informed that I could return my PC to get it fixed, which I'll take care of, but only until I leave on holiday, so I don't have to worry about it. However, the machine shouldn't be shipped in this condition.

  38. Kyle Andrews
    5 rating

    Well done!

    Dec 11, 2022

    I have bought Mesh computers for years and am delighted with the latest model. It arrived promptly, performs flawlessly right out of the box, and is a quick, robust machine! Well done!

  39. Lauren Sanderson
    5 rating

    I highly recommend anyone just beginning to gaming a custom PC

    Dec 11, 2022

    I ordered a Gaming computer for my son—excellent communication throughout, regular updates on the build of the PC, as well as delivery progress. I was delighted and highly recommended anyone just beginning to game on a custom PC.

  40. Katie Shanta
    2 rating

    The second computer I purchased from Mesh

    Dec 10, 2022

    The second computer I purchased from Mesh. They have good PCs. Delivery times have been a bit late on two occasions. My most recent purchase arrived damaged case and a preliminary design with Bluetooth not working correctly. Despite emails informing them about this, they haven't responded, and I'm guessing they aren't concerned. ....

  41. Cheryl Bican
    2 rating

    Equipment is excellent

    Dec 9, 2022

    Equipment is excellent .customer support is non-existent .gold service is not worth the paper it's written on. They will charge you for dust that gets into the filter. If you have a problem, move it to another place even in warranty.

  42. Manuel Jesus
    1 rating

    Awful customer service

    Dec 7, 2022

    Awful customer service, clueless repairs department. I spent less effort and time understanding what to do about the issue by re-building my computer from here rather than dealing with the same people repeatedly.

  43. Christopher Lewis
    1 rating

    Do not stray from the path.

    Dec 4, 2022

    I purchased a mesh computer to replace my previous mesh computer. Unfortunately, it was not well-constructed and poorly configured. I paid a lot for good specifications, but they did not function correctly. The mesh computers that made my first computer was put into administration and was purchased by the same people. Do not stray from the path.

  44. Steve Schlough
    1 rating

    PC arrived late and was damaged

    Dec 3, 2022

    PC arrived late and was damaged. The customer service has been prolonged and ineffective. The damaged computer was repaired and sent back my way (still in a state of repair) two days after. We are still waiting to hear about a resolution one month later than the PC was scheduled to be delivered. The account manager is busy reaching me.

  45. Madison Cortez
    1 rating

    Please Beware !

    Dec 2, 2022

    Please Beware! THIS IS THE WORST SHOP YOU CAN BUY A PC LAPTOP FROM! They will take your money, hold it for a week, tell you they are building the computer, and delay the order even more until the agreed date. When the delivery arrives, they don't provide tracking information so you can track the parcels. Lie about the time slot, and your packages are never delivered. A shady company that only wants to get your money! They destroyed my brother's birthday. BEWARE WHEN BUYING

  46. Robin Roberts
    5 rating

    Excellent experience here

    Nov 28, 2022

    Excellent experience here. My computer was delivered ahead of time. It was built according to what I requested and ran flawlessly. The specs provided excellent value for money when compared with other firms. Thank you, Mesh.

  47. Austin Reilly
    1 rating

    PC locks up constantly and locks up

    Nov 25, 2022

    PC locks up constantly and locks up; this is Windows 11. I haven't had a PC lock since windows 98. I use it only to do basic web-related stuff like online bookkeeping. It's advertised as a gaming computer. Therefore, I thought that the specs were far more potent than what I needed, but if it isn't able to even browse the internet, I don't know why a gamer would need it. I finally got time to call tech support and found out they are closed on Saturdays.

  48. Beloved Chin
    5 rating

    I would recommend it.

    Nov 23, 2022

    This is the second laptop we've purchased from Mesh fantastic experience from the first time we bought it. We became regular customers. We had to call customer service, who was extremely helpful and helpful. I would recommend it.

  49. James E Davis
    1 rating

    Avoid these 'aaward-winningclowns

    Nov 21, 2022

    Late distribution of laptop that was meant to be a birthday present. The customer service line was never answered (I went to voice message but got a response). The same was the case with emails directed to support. In the end, you had to get in touch with sales. Avoid these 'award-winning clowns.

  50. Brandy Victoria
    1 rating

    This is a hardware issue

    Nov 21, 2022

    I was unpacking and setting up a new laptop only to discover WiFi signal strength never higher than the 5% mark. It took me hours trying to figure out the cause by searching on the internet, hoping that it was a software issue, and without success. I installed updates. I installed the latest driver using the ASUS Support App, but there was no luck. This is a hardware issue. The flyer you distributed along with your laptop states that"it "has been customized and fully tested by MESH." Why is it being shipped out with a problem? I am distraught to have received a defective product and the amount of time and effort it took me to attempt to resolve the issue, and the amount of time and money it would cost me to return it.

Write a review on Mesh Computers

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Mesh Computers?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Mesh Computers

Mesh Computers have been proudly providing support to the IT sector for more than 30 years. Mesh Computers has designed and produced custom PCs across the country. In the past, Mesh has delivered over 1 million units to their clients. If you're looking for Home Office PCs, Gaming PCs, Professional Workstations, or Laptops, Mesh is where you can purchase. We not only provide great value, but we also ensure that customers receive the assistance they require when purchasing from Mesh.

Read More
204 506 5321
https://www.meshcomputers.com
6 Central Business Centre, London, UK
133 views