Jinigram LLC

Jinigram LLC

12 Reviews
(1.5)
12 Reviews
Rating (1.5)
star
Poor!
1 Star
10
2 Star
0
3 Star
1
4 Star
0
5 Star
1

Q&A

Is Jinigram LLC legit?

Jinigram LLC has 12 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 1.5 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Jinigram LLC customer care?

You can contact Jinigram LLC customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 800 6699307

Where is Jinigram LLC located?

Jinigram LLC is located at address 400 Concar Dr, San Mateo, CA 94402, United States.

12 Reviews on Jinigram LLC

  1. Brad Kerr
    1 rating

    Scam Company

    Mar 14, 2024

    This organisation is a scam. They make it sound like they may be affiliated with McAfee. They contacted me to say that my infortmation were offered at the dark internet. I investigated and determined that my credit card were charged two days earlier by a agency called WavePol Hong Kong HK, for 89.17, a charge I did now not make.

    I then took their recommendation to allow them to installation software program that they claimed could shield me. They stored me at the phone for over hours, unfortunately I allow them to set up their software, which is basically vain. Then they charged me 379.00 I actually have said them to BBB and wish to get a reimbursement.

  2. Brad Kerr
    1 rating

    Jinigram LLC's Scam and False Security Claims

    Dec 3, 2023

    My experience with Jinigram LLC has been highly disappointing and alarming. The company operates deceptively, creating an illusion of affiliation with McAfee. They initially contacted me, alleging that my personal information had been compromised and sold on the dark web. Concerned, I conducted my investigation and discovered an unauthorized charge of $134 on my credit card from a company named WavePol Hong Kong HK, dated just two days prior.

    In my state of distress, I reluctantly followed Jinigram LLC's suggestion to install a supposed protective software. This decision proved to be regrettable, as the installation process, which lasted over two hours, resulted in a charge of $348. Unfortunately, the software they provided has proven to be practically useless.

    Taking matters into my own hands, I promptly reported this unethical experience to the Better Business Bureau (BBB) and am actively pursuing a refund. It is disheartening to realize that what initially seemed like a genuine concern for my security turned out to be a deceptive scheme by Jinigram LLC.

  3. Patti Plante
    1 rating
    Nov 16, 2023

    Scammers

  4. Brad Kerr
    1 rating

    Costly Deal From Jinigram

    Oct 29, 2023

    This company is nothing but a deceptive scheme. They cunningly suggest an affiliation with McAfee and call using (855) 573-1608 , which is far from the truth. To add to the deceit, they contacted me, alleging that my personal information had been peddled on the dark web. In response, I conducted my investigation, only to discover that a suspicious charge of $72 had appeared on my credit card statement from a company called WavePol in Hong Kong, HK, a transaction I categorically did not authorize.

    To make matters worse, I reluctantly heeded their suggestion to install their purported protective software, a decision I now deeply regret. This ordeal dragged on for over two agonizing hours as they held me hostage on the phone. The result? A hefty charge of $280 and a sinking feeling of being thoroughly conned. The software they coerced me into installing has proven to be nothing more than a facade of security, rendering it practically useless.

    Desperate, I have reported this egregious scam to the Better Business Bureau (BBB) to recover my hard-earned money. Steer clear of this company at all costs – their actions reek of deceit and exploitation.

  5. Susan Harrison
    5 rating

    A+ customer service

    Oct 22, 2023

    I just got off the phone with Roger, one of your reps. He gets an A+ for excellent customer service.

  6. Angela Pignotti
    1 rating

    SCAM - Not affiliated with McAfee

    Sep 17, 2023

    They are trying to get your credit card information and get $$ from you. Hang up (855) 573-1608

  7. Louis Comarato
    1 rating

    Scam company

    Sep 16, 2023

    Scam company misrepresenting themselves as McAfee. Unable to cancel my purchase immediately after discovering that they are not who they claimed to be. Will continue until I get the cancellation and return of my payment.

  8. Jacque Hindman
    1 rating

    McAfee/Qikbay/Jinigram LLC, Tech Support Scam

    Sep 9, 2023

    I was concerned about the safety of my computer. I called McAfee to ask why I couldn't find their application on my iMac when I'd paid via auto-renewal for their SafeLive product for several years. The agent, Greg Kernan (or Kerman), responded that SafeLive was now obsolete and offered to install a better package on my computer: McAfee Total Protection for $379. I permitted him to access my computer. He and another tech worked on it for over an hour, downloading something from AnyDesk.com. He said they worked for Jinigram, a subsidiary of Qikbay, an affiliate of McAfee. I was alarmed that they needed access to my applications and files. After they had installed the McAfee Total Protection and it was all done, I went to my McAfee account to see details of this package and found that it was not there and that SafeLive is not obsolete. I believe I was scammed and may have my Identity stolen because of this. It is a terrifying thought.

  9. Ben
    1 rating

    Jinigram and Qikfox scam!

    Aug 18, 2023

    I recently came across these tech support companies Jinigram and Qikfox. I was interested because Jinigram claimed to have software solutions, while Qikfox was supposedly this super secure browser extension for privacy. Sounds neat, right? Wrong.

    Turns out, both these companies have been accused of scamming people by pretending to be associated with McAfee antivirus. And sure enough, I somehow got charged for fake virus protection services from them. Shady! But it gets worse - after I installed Qikfox, my computer started acting all glitchy. I think the thing infected me with malware.

    After some digging, I found out Jinigram and Qikfox might be connected or even the same crooks. That is a major red flag there.

    Look, my advice? Steer clear of these guys. Please don't give them any of your personal info or money. Based on my experience and everything else I've read, Jinigram and Qikfox seem sketchy and untrustworthy.

    For absolute security and privacy, go with a reputable antivirus company you've heard of. Please don't take chances on these fly-by-night operations like I did. Learn from my misery here and protect yourself!

    1. Kristi

      Scam

      Sep 5, 2023

      Same thing happened to my dad he was fraudulently charged 379.00 , they posed as Mcafee and they are nothing but a scam center, luckily the fraud dept with the cc company caught it before it was charged

    2. Kristi
      Sep 5, 2023

      Same thing happened to my dad he was fraudulently charged 379.00 , they posed as Mcafee and they are nothing but a scan center, luckily the fraud dept with the cc company caught it before it was as charged

    3. Janita
      Aug 30, 2023

      I wish I had of read your review before I paid an exorbitant amount of money to them for McAfee protection. They are a huge scam

  10. K. Barone
    1 rating

    NOT a partner company with Mcafee

    Jul 9, 2023

    I felt very pushed into buying Mcafee Total Protection. Jeremy kept lowering the price so I finally said yes. I got seriously alarmed when he said look for the merchant QIKBAY on your checking acct. He didn’t tell me they were not Mcafee until i gave my card information. So a few minutes after the transaction, I called and Jeremy answered the phone again. I told him i was uncomfortable and didn’t want their services and asked for a refund.

    He kept talking and told me I HAD to have it! I then said, you aren’t giving me my refund and I don’t appreciate you ignoring my request. He kept saying I had to have it. Basically he refused to give me a credit. I then looked up MCAFEE tel. # and the rep. explained that they never offer 3 yrs plus an extra 4th year for $180 and then she said QIKBAY/JiNIGRAM is NOT a partner company with them.

  11. Susan
    1 rating

    Jinigram is an India-based fraud con call center

    May 29, 2023

    Bad experience. HP printer problem, HP send me this company. Paid them $180, they service computer from far away. They mess up wifi, took long time to fix with local wifi company. HP printer still not work. They say will give back $80, but not yet.

    Ask for paper of what they do to computer, they say too many thing to write. Smells like scam. HP say they in California, not believe it. Seem like India, not in United States. DO NOT deal with these people. Can't believe I fall for this.

  12. Anonymous
    3 rating

    Jinify is the real gem from Jinigram, LLC

    May 6, 2023

    My experience with Jinigram has been quite positive. They've successfully assisted me with numerous computer issues. I've found their tech team to be exceptionally competent and helpful. However, I feel pressured to purchase their products when they reach out with sales calls.

    But I appreciate the convenience and security that their tool, Jinify, brings in managing my digital home devices like my smartphone, tablet, and smart TV. As a tech company, Jinigram truly stands out as a reliable partner.

Write a review on Jinigram LLC

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Jinigram LLC?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Jinigram LLC

Jinigram, LLC is a dynamic tech company that specializes in digital solutions. They provide professional managed support services to businesses, ensuring seamless operation and security of their IT infrastructure. For individuals, Jinigram offers Jinify, a tool designed for the effortless management of digital home devices, ranging from smartphones and tablets to smart TVs. Jinigram is a reliable technology partner, committed to making technology accessible, reliable, and secure for all."

Read More
800 6699307
https://jinigram.com
400 Concar Dr, San Mateo, CA 94402, United States
1392 views