IGS Energy

IGS Energy

60 Reviews
(3.6)
60 Reviews
Rating (3.6)
star
Good!
1 Star
18
2 Star
2
3 Star
2
4 Star
5
5 Star
33

Q&A

Is IGS Energy legit?

IGS Energy has 60 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.6 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach IGS Energy customer care?

You can contact IGS Energy customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 8779954447

Where is IGS Energy located?

IGS Energy is located at address United States.

60 Reviews on IGS Energy

  1. William w
    1 rating

    Go the F*CK AWAY ALREADY

    Nov 19, 2023

    Did not sign up but the salesman were very pushy. They came last week and had to argue with him to get him off my property. Just came again today different guy, not as bad as the last guy but still very persistent that I sign up. They get told to piss of I call 800-280-4474 and email them at [email protected] but they never go away nor stay away.

  2. Dennis Myers
    1 rating

    They will use deceptive phone calls

    Oct 19, 2023

    a representative will call and say west penn power called you sign up but we have a problem we need your account number then they will keep talking to you until you sign up I never signed up this was a deceptive phone call to get you to sign up for electric never use this Company for gas or electric.

  3. Monique Williams
    4 rating

    Very pleased with the service

    May 30, 2023

    I just signed up to electric, but I have used the company as my gas provider for some time up to now. Am very pleased with the service so far, as well as the Territory Manager that I has been working with is extremely helpful when giving me the information I need.

  4. Timothy Kearney
    5 rating

    Excellent customer support

    May 1, 2023

    The IGS encounter was very positive because of Ishi, who provided us with highly informative information that made some difference by giving the details we needed to make the right decisions regarding our electric and gas needs. Ishi is a great company source of reliable service with facts and excellent customer support! Ishi is an enormous advantage to your business! Patty Parnell

  5. Charlie Sokolov
    1 rating

    It's fake

    Apr 30, 2023

    I looked up the Better Business Bureau site when the salesman was in our home and found that the company you represent had several negatives to their name. The Better Business Bureau. It's fake. The salesperson, John Vallee, was in our house for over an hour and continued to push the document before us, asking us to sign the document. We signed the papers after he assured us of the possibility of canceling anytime. He called us after 10 minutes to cancel the contract, and he informed us that the contract was canceled. I've contacted our utility firms and advised them not to allow us to sign up with the company. The following Monday, I'll get the Better Business Bureau and file an action against the company.

  6. Sinia Randolph
    4 rating

    Experience was instructive

    Apr 29, 2023

    My experience was instructive. The young lady was friendly and easily able to communicate with. I am convinced that I was in the right place to make the switch; however, I remain determined about my utility bills because I'm a brand new customer. I'll learn more over the following few months.

  7. John Strain
    5 rating

    Most professionally

    Apr 28, 2023

    "Mr. Ga'von Burks was able to present himself professionally and most professionally. His opening and his presentation were non-stupid, which was refreshing. Mr. Burks could describe the process of your program without revealing any unexpected costs, such as hidden charges. Burks was a great representative for Igsenergy exceptionally effectively. Thank you

  8. Michael Pettenati
    1 rating

    The rep was wrong

    Apr 23, 2023

    Columbia Gas selects my provider monthly, and IGS is among its suppliers. I was informed by the IGS representative that Columbia Gas picked IGS for a year, and I was required to join for three years. The rep was wrong, and I phoned Columbia and asked them to cancel IGS, and Columbia chooses my provider every month.

  9. Sydney Longren
    1 rating

    It was not valid.

    Apr 12, 2023

    The information the agent provided me concerning Ohio changing the cost next week wasn't the only wrong thing; it was not valid. Ohio Edison had no plans to make any changes to their prices. The amount that the representative stated was significantly higher than the amount currently in place ----clearly to persuade me into switching to IGS, and it appears that IGS was able to offer more favorable rates. VERY shoddy business ethics!! I would never do business with IGS ever again.

  10. Scott Duede
    5 rating

    I contacted IGS to request that they stop being my electricity provider

    Jan 21, 2023

    I contacted IGS to request that they stop being my electricity provider. They could not offer me a lower rate than they do with the Illuminating Company. However, they did show me a lower price on natural gas. IGS has been my previous natural gas provider. I was extremely pleased with the result. I got a lower rate on energy through Illuminating Company and a better natural gas price from IGS. My time and effort were worthwhile.

  11. Ben Davies
    5 rating

    Very helpful

    Nov 8, 2022

    The agent visited twice and was very helpful in helping us complete the process of signing. She did everything she could to assist us in obtaining the numbers of accounts to compare and switch in service.

  12. Emma Wooderson
    5 rating

    She did an excellent job for me.

    Nov 8, 2022

    The representative was able to explain everything. That's why I decided to choose your company as my gas provider. I think her initials were Lexa. She did an excellent job for me.

  13. Daniel Wells
    5 rating

    I've recommended their services

    Nov 7, 2022

    I think I've been with this service for more than ten years. I'm happy with the services they've provided me. I've recommended their services to anyone who requires electricity!

  14. Adrienne Kemp
    5 rating

    Olivia was extremely keen to help me

    Nov 6, 2022

    Olivia wanted to help me understand why and how she was visiting me. She's a down-to-earth person and patient. She even had to return on a different day, as I was due to go back home.

  15. David Hartwell
    5 rating

    Thank you so much.

    Nov 6, 2022

    Emma was very friendly and was accommodating with me, and she explained everything .excellent salesperson. She's the go-to. The power supply appears to be okay. We hope that it stays that way. Thank you so much.

  16. Wendy Whyte
    5 rating

    My home Energy consultant

    Nov 5, 2022

    My home Energy consultant, Matthew Tammarine, was punctual, professional, and patient. He was able to describe IGS their products and programs. He also helped us to save money on our fuel bill.

  17. Helen Armstrong
    1 rating

    Discovered lower prices for both services

    Nov 4, 2022

    A salesperson, John Wojciak, came to my home. I was convinced I was right that IGS Energy had by far the lowest rates. Therefore, I signed up both for electric and gas. I then studied online and quickly discovered lower prices for both services. The next day, I sent John emails to cancel both contracts. He didn't respond with an email confirmation. So I called and left him a message informing him that I was canceling.

    He did call me back a few days after and left a message; however, when I tried to call back, he didn't return the phone. So I contacted IGS Customer Service. They advised me to get the utility companies to cancel the pending contract. What a flimsy excuse! I contacted the company that sells gas and was informed that there would be a 45-minute wait of an hour. I'm still not able to get this solved, but I'm sure it will be fixed on the next day of business.,

  18. David Acaster
    4 rating

    A person that came to visit was friendly and knowledgeable

    Nov 3, 2022

    A person that came to visit was friendly and knowledgeable in demonstrating how I could see my bill online. The only reason I decided to give the bill 4 stars instead of five was that he attempted to suggest that I was transferred into a variable rate rather than an IGS fixed rate, even though I was working with a different company. It could be a great experience if he were honest about everything. The falsehoods raise questions about what other details he could have misrepresented. And, even though he claims we are receiving the most competitive rate, I am skeptical.

  19. Jaime Yates
    3 rating

    However, until the transition is completed

    Nov 1, 2022

    Since changing my natural gas provider to IGS, IGS's overall ratings have been incomplete. The website is somewhat user-friendly; however, until the transition is completed, I can provide an unsatisfactory rating.

  20. Elaine Dawson
    5 rating

    I am very content, and the saying goes.

    Oct 28, 2022

    Over the last two weeks, one of your representatives called me to ask me about switching from long-term usage to IGS as my provider. My response was fast, and he informed me that if I would like to attend IGS, he would do it and started transitioning me to IGS. In about two minutes, the job was completed. He also began the process of switching to the Columbia Gas switch. He returned within one week to have that job finished as well. I am very content, and the saying goes.

  21. Olivia Dobson
    4 rating

    Bryan was extremely professional

    Oct 28, 2022

    Bryan was highly professional. He would've earned him a five-star rating had I accepted for Stark County aggregate rate, but I wasn't. Due to ato the letter the neighbor got, I learned about the reduced rate, and I had to phone Bryan back to ask him to resign.

  22. Keith Richardson
    5 rating

    Chelle explained the procedure and helped arrange the electric

    Oct 27, 2022

    Chelle explained the procedure and helped arrange the electric and gas changeover. She did not try to sell the home protection plan, but she also contacted me.

  23. Graham Lockey
    5 rating

    He also seemed highly knowledgeable

    Oct 26, 2022

    The representative you spoke to was very competent and courteous. He provided us with options, regardless of whether we chose to use IGS. He also seemed highly knowledgeable of the registration process once we had decided.

  24. Sam Cartwright
    1 rating

    The fraudulent activities

    Oct 25, 2022

    A representative of the company I signed to use their services without my knowledge. I repeatedly asked the rep whether he was changing my service, and he answered with a no every time. The most significant part about this particular experience is that I've got every single one of the fraudulent activities in the Ring camera.

  25. Clara Norman
    1 rating

    The problem is that you cannot be out of it!

    Oct 23, 2022

    The rep repeatedly lied to me this time when they called! He once again claimed it was my present carrier. What a joke! I'm sick of these reps' falsehoods; I'm not sure whether this will be able to the review pages; I don't think so, but I will attempt! Certain businesses are open enough to admit errors, while others don't. We'll have to look into this. The problem is that you cannot be out of it!! Once you're in, on the third day, that's it. My other carrier was a great one, and as a group, definitely returning soon. I'm so excited!!

  26. Adrian Moulsdale
    5 rating

    The service is fantastic

    Oct 22, 2022

    I've worked with IGS since 2013, and the service is fantastic. I'm pleased with the verbal or visual confirmation of the price for next year. It was clear, and I'm staying with IGS.

  27. Jaye Elster
    5 rating

    IGS Energy has been great to work with

    Oct 21, 2022

    IGS Energy has been great to work with. They are knowledgeable and always have the most excellent intentions. They've provided me with reasonable and affordable rates. We would highly recommend their services to anyone looking for gas.

  28. Heather Curran
    5 rating

    The various available options interested me

    Oct 12, 2022

    The various available options interested me. Comparing plans for my region has revealed that IGS Energy is very competitive. Signing up is straightforward, and I'm convinced that IGS Energy will offer better savings than alternative natural gas providers. Customer service is prompt to answer.

  29. Amanda Groves
    5 rating

    This guy has this experience

    Oct 12, 2022

    I want to mention that an older advisor visited my home rather than a teenager. He had all my personal information and could pinpoint exactly what he was discussing. He claimed that a young man had been at my house earlier and I had to turn him away. True! This guy has this experience and is in an administrative position with the answers I've been looking for!

  30. John Skan
    5 rating

    They always provide excellent service.

    Oct 8, 2022

    Sean Wion, the home energy expert, helped me choose a plan that would allow me to manage my gas and electric use suited to my requirements and save me money. I've had no issues having issues with them in the past. They always provide excellent service.

  31. Sami Jones
    5 rating

    IGS’ straightforward contract

    Oct 1, 2022

    IGS has clearly described my energy cost over the contract's length and costs if the contract ends. I have been pleased with the previous agreement with IGS, which met my energy requirements and my budget.

  32. Brian Clemons
    5 rating

    I was very patient with questions and issues

    Sep 29, 2022

    I was very patient with questions and issues. He wasn't pushy or trying to convince me to follow them. I explained everything in a way that made it easy for me to comprehend and draw comparisons. I was able to make my own choices.

  33. Michael Fairbank
    5 rating

    The salesperson who came to the door was very courteous

    Sep 27, 2022

    The salesperson who came to the door was very courteous. His knowledge was extensive and friendly. I was grateful to be at my mother's house when he arrived. She's 85, and he showed her respect. This is becoming very rare these times.

  34. Bev Cullis
    5 rating

    I was impressed by the expert

    Sep 27, 2022

    I was impressed by the expert, friendly, and warm manner in which Jacob and Nick presented the advantages of participating in this IGS program. They were attentive and promptly returned even though I was not in my office when I was first asked. I am grateful.

  35. Mike Smith
    5 rating

    Thank you for being a fantastic resource

    Sep 26, 2022

    Rahul Poddar was committed to helping us with gas and electricity. I am sorry that we did not do it earlier. He did not give up and was extremely accommodating to my needs. I'm 76 years old and can't comprehend certain things, but he was always patient. Thank you for being a fantastic resource to care for people and always being there.

  36. Matthew Adams
    1 rating

    The company is a scam

    Sep 25, 2022

    The company is a scam. They made up a fake identity and claimed to be an employee of Columbia gas. I want to close my account, and there should be no charges. Very unprofessional, and I am distraught.

  37. Samantha Hailey
    5 rating

    I feel she is in me and my interests

    Sep 23, 2022

    The representative (Denise) contacted me to inform me of her findings and even visited my house. Usually, I wouldn't say I like this, but Denise is highly knowledgeable and friendly. She is a person and not overly aggressive. I feel she is in me and my interests. I've always wanted to do this but didn't get around to it as she didn't have the time to speak to us, so I decided to sign up.

  38. Michelle Sparkle
    3 rating

    My service hasn't yet started

    Sep 20, 2022

    I'm not sure why you're asking me to write reviews at this point since I've only been online and registered. My service hasn't yet started, and I've not received any contact from the company except for soliciting reviews. I'm looking forward to posting a review once the service is in place for a few months.

  39. Artur Jasinski
    1 rating

    The salesman doesn't understand

    Sep 18, 2022

    The salesman doesn't understand when a woman undergoing chemotherapy says no, she's I'm not having a great day and isn't able to stand there and listen. He continued without a thought to me. I should have close the door and moved away, but I did not. Ugh!!

  40. Ellie Dempsie
    5 rating

    IGS procedure exceptionally well and clearly

    Sep 18, 2022

    The lady I spoke with explained the IGS procedure exceptionally well and clearly. She made it simple to comprehend. She was aware of my concerns, and her answers were clear, precise, and warm.

  41. Chris Grundy
    5 rating

    The prices are reasonable

    Sep 16, 2022

    My experience has been at IGS for the majority of 10 years. The prices are reasonable, and their employees have been helpful and friendly. The most important thing is that I am confident in their services. Their price package is a great relief, knowing I can get clean, affordable energy from a single company.

  42. Kelly Alford
    5 rating

    It is easy to transition to a fixed price

    Sep 15, 2022

    It is easy to transition to a fixed price. They permit the option of variable or fixed costs. Give. How costly is gas? The fixed price seems to be a good option in the least, for at most twelve months.

  43. Anita Barker
    1 rating

    I was pressured to sign with IGS

    Sep 15, 2022

    I was pressured to sign with IGS before I had the opportunity to speak to my husband. We didn't have the chance to evaluate rates before deciding to sign with IGS. I'll tell my neighbors to be aware when IGS shows up at the door.

  44. Rebecca Peterson
    1 rating

    I was Miss informed"Lied" of a lie

    Sep 13, 2022

    I was Miss informed"Lied" of a lie. I don't want to change suppliers. It's a game with people's lives. My contact number isn't going up. This is why people do not respond to their phones or open doors. I will not change. What was the point of your time and money? I am sure you make your money by taking advantage.

  45. Catherine Walsh
    5 rating

    It's great because I'll save money!

    Sep 12, 2022

    The sales rep I spoke to via phone with IGS was highly competent and friendly and explained all the details to me, and I decided to sign up. I didn't realize I was not with IGS. I believed I was, but I was with my parents, who I signed up with. It's great because I'll save money!

  46. Helen Walker
    2 rating

    He spotted me at the wrong moment

    Sep 10, 2022

    He spotted me at the wrong moment, and I didn't expect him to provide me with the new price. It turned out that I was not even working for this company, which is why he profited from the circumstance. I called back to explain, and he told me he'd be able to handle the issue. I got an email this morning stating that it was already changed; however, I was able to get it refunded by my company that supplies gas.

  47. Chris Wallis
    1 rating

    It was dirty!

    Sep 8, 2022

    I'm furious since your representative at your house said she was there for Columbia Gas because I had not replied to a written letter from the company (Columbia Gas) which I didn't receive. The representative said that because I didn't answer, Columbia Gas switched my gas to another company. Still, it took her to determine whether that was what I wanted or did I prefer to stay at Columbia Gas. I explained that I did not wish to change, and she told me I needed to write "here," and my gas delivery would be returned to my previous status. Then I realized my contract was to switch the company to IGS Energy. It was dirty!

  48. Kathrine Morgan
    1 rating

    It does not end the service

    Sep 5, 2022

    I tried to cancel my subscription today after being misled into thinking this wouldn't cause my bill to go up. Jake Clark, agent #I6061150, was on the line and advised me that I could cancel the service by choosing to unsubscribe from the email sent by IGS. He's either lying or ignorant, as his advice only stops me from receiving emails; it does not end the service.

  49. Darren Stephenson
    4 rating

    The person who assisted me was doing their job

    Sep 4, 2022

    I was forced to lock myself into a rate for gas, and I must admit that I was in sticker shock! There was nothing that leapt at me as extraordinary. The person who assisted me was doing their job.

  50. Rebecca Lawrence
    2 rating

    I believe I was conned to assist in commissioning the sale.

    Sep 4, 2022

    Rep arrived at my door without notice, and I was signed up for an insurance plan that did not have my knowledge or consent. He told me I'd be required to call him to get rid of the protection plan (which I didn't want to start). He still needed me to take a sign-off to confirm that the company was new. The customer service on the phone was able to resolve this problem. I believe I was conned to assist in commissioning the sale.

Write a review on IGS Energy

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own IGS Energy?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About IGS Energy

IGS Energy, a private energy company, believes it is both capable and obligated to fight climate change. It also promotes sustainability and energy independence. IGS Energy serves over 1 million households and businesses across the country, providing sustainable technologies and services. These include 100% renewable electricity, carbon-neutral natural gas, solar energy systems, and other energy-efficiency products.

8779954447
https://www.igs.com
United States
703 views