IGS Energy

51 Reviews

51 Reviews on IGS Energy

  1. Scott Duede
    Jan 21, 2023

    I contacted IGS to request that they stop being my electricity provider

    I contacted IGS to request that they stop being my electricity provider. They could not offer me a lower rate than they do with the Illuminating Company. However, they did show me a lower price on natural gas. IGS has been my previous natural gas provider. I was extremely pleased with the result. I got a lower rate on energy through Illuminating Company and a better natural gas price from IGS. My time and effort were worthwhile.

  2. Ben Davies
    Nov 8, 2022

    very helpful

    The agent visited twice and was very helpful in helping us complete the process of signing. She did everything she could to assist us in obtaining the numbers of accounts to compare and switch in service.

  3. Emma Wooderson
    Nov 8, 2022

    She did an excellent job for me.

    The representative was able to explain everything. That’s why I decided to choose your company as my gas provider. I think her initials were Lexa. She did an excellent job for me.

  4. Daniel Wells
    Nov 7, 2022

    I've recommended their services

    I think I’ve been with this service for more than ten years. I’m happy with the services they’ve provided me. I’ve recommended their services to anyone who requires electricity!

  5. Adrienne Kemp
    Nov 6, 2022

    Olivia was extremely keen to help me

    Olivia wanted to help me understand why and how she was visiting me. She’s a down-to-earth person and patient. She even had to return on a different day, as I was due to go back home.

  6. David Hartwell
    Nov 6, 2022

    Thank you so much.

    Emma was very friendly and was accommodating with me, and she explained everything .excellent salesperson. She’s the go-to. The power supply appears to be okay. We hope that it stays that way. Thank you so much.

  7. Wendy Whyte
    Nov 5, 2022

    My home Energy consultant

    My home Energy consultant, Matthew Tammarine, was punctual, professional, and patient. He was able to describe IGS their products and programs. He also helped us to save money on our fuel bill.

  8. Helen Armstrong
    Nov 4, 2022

    discovered lower prices for both services

    A salesperson, John Wojciak, came to my home. I was convinced I was right that IGS Energy had by far the lowest rates. Therefore, I signed up both for electric and gas. I then studied online and quickly discovered lower prices for both services. The next day, I sent John emails to cancel both contracts. He didn’t respond with an email confirmation. So I called and left him a message informing him that I was canceling.

    He did call me back a few days after and left a message; however, when I tried to call back, he didn’t return the phone. So I contacted IGS Customer Service. They advised me to get the utility companies to cancel the pending contract. What a flimsy excuse! I contacted the company that sells gas and was informed that there would be a 45-minute wait of an hour. I’m still not able to get this solved, but I’m sure it will be fixed on the next day of business.,

  9. David Acaster
    Nov 3, 2022

    A person that came to visit was friendly and knowledgeable

    A person that came to visit was friendly and knowledgeable in demonstrating how I could see my bill online. The only reason I decided to give the bill 4 stars instead of five was that he attempted to suggest that I was transferred into a variable rate rather than an IGS fixed rate, even though I was working with a different company. It could be a great experience if he were honest about everything. The falsehoods raise questions about what other details he could have misrepresented. And, even though he claims we are receiving the most competitive rate, I am skeptical.

  10. Jaime Yates
    Nov 1, 2022

    however, until the transition is completed

    Since changing my natural gas provider to IGS, IGS’s overall ratings have been incomplete. The website is somewhat user-friendly; however, until the transition is completed, I can provide an unsatisfactory rating.

  11. Elaine Dawson
    Oct 28, 2022

    I am very content, and the saying goes.

    Over the last two weeks, one of your representatives called me to ask me about switching from long-term usage to IGS as my provider. My response was fast, and he informed me that if I would like to attend IGS, he would do it and started transitioning me to IGS. In about two minutes, the job was completed. He also began the process of switching to the Columbia Gas switch. He returned within one week to have that job finished as well. I am very content, and the saying goes.

  12. Olivia Dobson
    Oct 28, 2022

    Bryan was extremely professional

    Bryan was highly professional. He would’ve earned him a five-star rating had I accepted for Stark County aggregate rate, but I wasn’t. Due to ato the letter the neighbor got, I learned about the reduced rate, and I had to phone Bryan back to ask him to resign.

  13. Keith Richardson
    Oct 27, 2022

    Chelle explained the procedure and helped arrange the electric

    Chelle explained the procedure and helped arrange the electric and gas changeover. She did not try to sell the home protection plan, but she also contacted me.

  14. Graham Lockey
    Oct 26, 2022

    He also seemed highly knowledgeable

    The representative you spoke to was very competent and courteous. He provided us with options, regardless of whether we chose to use IGS. He also seemed highly knowledgeable of the registration process once we had decided.

  15. Sam Cartwright
    Oct 25, 2022

    the fraudulent activities

    A representative of the company I signed to use their services without my knowledge. I repeatedly asked the rep whether he was changing my service, and he answered with a no every time. The most significant part about this particular experience is that I’ve got every single one of the fraudulent activities in the Ring camera.

  16. Clara Norman
    Oct 23, 2022

    The problem is that you cannot be out of it!

    The rep repeatedly lied to me this time when they called! He once again claimed it was my present carrier. What a joke! I’m sick of these reps’ falsehoods; I’m not sure whether this will be able to the review pages; I don’t think so, but I will attempt! Certain businesses are open enough to admit errors, while others don’t. We’ll have to look into this. The problem is that you cannot be out of it!! Once you’re in, on the third day, that’s it. My other carrier was a great one, and as a group, definitely returning soon. I’m so excited!!

  17. Adrian Moulsdale
    Oct 22, 2022

    the service is fantastic

    I’ve worked with IGS since 2013, and the service is fantastic. I’m pleased with the verbal or visual confirmation of the price for next year. It was clear, and I’m staying with IGS.

  18. Jaye Elster
    Oct 21, 2022

    IGS Energy has been great to work with

    IGS Energy has been great to work with. They are knowledgeable and always have the most excellent intentions. They’ve provided me with reasonable and affordable rates. We would highly recommend their services to anyone looking for gas.

  19. Heather Curran
    Oct 12, 2022

    The various available options interested me

    The various available options interested me. Comparing plans for my region has revealed that IGS Energy is very competitive. Signing up is straightforward, and I’m convinced that IGS Energy will offer better savings than alternative natural gas providers. Customer service is prompt to answer.

  20. Amanda Groves
    Oct 12, 2022

    This guy has this experience

    I want to mention that an older advisor visited my home rather than a teenager. He had all my personal information and could pinpoint exactly what he was discussing. He claimed that a young man had been at my house earlier and I had to turn him away. True! This guy has this experience and is in an administrative position with the answers I’ve been looking for!

  21. John Skan
    Oct 8, 2022

    They always provide excellent service.

    Sean Wion, the home energy expert, helped me choose a plan that would allow me to manage my gas and electric use suited to my requirements and save me money. I’ve had no issues having issues with them in the past. They always provide excellent service.

  22. Sami Jones
    Oct 1, 2022

    IGS’ straightforward contract

    IGS has clearly described my energy cost over the contract’s length and costs if the contract ends. I have been pleased with the previous agreement with IGS, which met my energy requirements and my budget.

  23. Brian Clemons
    Sep 29, 2022

    I was very patient with questions and issues

    I was very patient with questions and issues. He wasn’t pushy or trying to convince me to follow them. I explained everything in a way that made it easy for me to comprehend and draw comparisons. I was able to make my own choices.

  24. Michael Fairbank
    Sep 27, 2022

    The salesperson who came to the door was very courteous

    The salesperson who came to the door was very courteous. His knowledge was extensive and friendly. I was grateful to be at my mother’s house when he arrived. She’s 85, and he showed her respect. This is becoming very rare these times.

  25. Bev Cullis
    Sep 27, 2022

    I was impressed by the expert

    I was impressed by the expert, friendly, and warm manner in which Jacob and Nick presented the advantages of participating in this IGS program. They were attentive and promptly returned even though I was not in my office when I was first asked. I am grateful.

  26. Mike Smith
    Sep 26, 2022

    Thank you for being a fantastic resource

    Rahul Poddar was committed to helping us with gas and electricity. I am sorry that we did not do it earlier. He did not give up and was extremely accommodating to my needs. I’m 76 years old and can’t comprehend certain things, but he was always patient. Thank you for being a fantastic resource to care for people and always being there.

  27. Matthew Adams
    Sep 25, 2022

    The company is a scam

    The company is a scam. They made up a fake identity and claimed to be an employee of Columbia gas. I want to close my account, and there should be no charges. Very unprofessional, and I am distraught.

  28. Samantha Hailey
    Sep 23, 2022

    I feel she is in me and my interests

    The representative (Denise) contacted me to inform me of her findings and even visited my house. Usually, I wouldn’t say I like this, but Denise is highly knowledgeable and friendly. She is a person and not overly aggressive. I feel she is in me and my interests. I’ve always wanted to do this but didn’t get around to it as she didn’t have the time to speak to us, so I decided to sign up.

  29. Michelle Sparkle
    Sep 20, 2022

    My service hasn't yet started

    I’m not sure why you’re asking me to write reviews at this point since I’ve only been online and registered. My service hasn’t yet started, and I’ve not received any contact from the company except for soliciting reviews. I’m looking forward to posting a review once the service is in place for a few months.

  30. Artur Jasinski
    Sep 18, 2022

    The salesman doesn't understand

    The salesman doesn’t understand when a woman undergoing chemotherapy says no, she’s I’m not having a great day and isn’t able to stand there and listen. He continued without a thought to me. I should have close the door and moved away, but I did not. Ugh!!

  31. Ellie Dempsie
    Sep 18, 2022

    IGS procedure exceptionally well and clearly

    The lady I spoke with explained the IGS procedure exceptionally well and clearly. She made it simple to comprehend. She was aware of my concerns, and her answers were clear, precise, and warm.

  32. Chris Grundy
    Sep 16, 2022

    The prices are reasonable

    My experience has been at IGS for the majority of 10 years. The prices are reasonable, and their employees have been helpful and friendly. The most important thing is that I am confident in their services. Their price package is a great relief, knowing I can get clean, affordable energy from a single company.

  33. Kelly Alford
    Sep 15, 2022

    It is easy to transition to a fixed price

    It is easy to transition to a fixed price. They permit the option of variable or fixed costs. Give. How costly is gas? The fixed price seems to be a good option in the least, for at most twelve months.

  34. Anita Barker
    Sep 15, 2022

    I was pressured to sign with IGS

    I was pressured to sign with IGS before I had the opportunity to speak to my husband. We didn’t have the chance to evaluate rates before deciding to sign with IGS. I’ll tell my neighbors to be aware when IGS shows up at the door.

  35. Rebecca Peterson
    Sep 13, 2022

    I was Miss informed"Lied" of a lie

    I was Miss informed”Lied” of a lie. I don’t want to change suppliers. It’s a game with people’s lives. My contact number isn’t going up. This is why people do not respond to their phones or open doors. I will not change. What was the point of your time and money? I am sure you make your money by taking advantage.

  36. Catherine Walsh
    Sep 12, 2022

    It's great because I'll save money!

    The sales rep I spoke to via phone with IGS was highly competent and friendly and explained all the details to me, and I decided to sign up. I didn’t realize I was not with IGS. I believed I was, but I was with my parents, who I signed up with. It’s great because I’ll save money!

  37. Helen Walker
    Sep 10, 2022

    He spotted me at the wrong moment

    He spotted me at the wrong moment, and I didn’t expect him to provide me with the new price. It turned out that I was not even working for this company, which is why he profited from the circumstance. I called back to explain, and he told me he’d be able to handle the issue. I got an email this morning stating that it was already changed; however, I was able to get it refunded by my company that supplies gas.

  38. Chris Wallis
    Sep 8, 2022

    It was dirty!

    I’m furious since your representative at your house said she was there for Columbia Gas because I had not replied to a written letter from the company (Columbia Gas) which I didn’t receive. The representative said that because I didn’t answer, Columbia Gas switched my gas to another company. Still, it took her to determine whether that was what I wanted or did I prefer to stay at Columbia Gas. I explained that I did not wish to change, and she told me I needed to write “here,” and my gas delivery would be returned to my previous status. Then I realized my contract was to switch the company to IGS Energy. It was dirty!

  39. Kathrine Morgan
    Sep 5, 2022

    it does not end the service

    I tried to cancel my subscription today after being misled into thinking this wouldn’t cause my bill to go up. Jake Clark, agent #I6061150, was on the line and advised me that I could cancel the service by choosing to unsubscribe from the email sent by IGS. He’s either lying or ignorant, as his advice only stops me from receiving emails; it does not end the service.

  40. Darren Stephenson
    Sep 4, 2022

    The person who assisted me was doing their job

    I was forced to lock myself into a rate for gas, and I must admit that I was in sticker shock! There was nothing that leapt at me as extraordinary. The person who assisted me was doing their job.

  41. Rebecca Lawrence
    Sep 4, 2022

    I believe I was conned to assist in commissioning the sale.

    Rep arrived at my door without notice, and I was signed up for an insurance plan that did not have my knowledge or consent. He told me I’d be required to call him to get rid of the protection plan (which I didn’t want to start). He still needed me to take a sign-off to confirm that the company was new. The customer service on the phone was able to resolve this problem. I believe I was conned to assist in commissioning the sale.

  42. Paul Martin
    Sep 3, 2022

    they did not even acknowledge my name.

    They called and claimed they were my current supplier and would like to extend my agreement and offer me a lower price as a loyal customer. They weren’t my supplier, and …….they did not even acknowledge my name.

  43. Michelle Jones
    Sep 2, 2022

    NO GOOD FOR BUSINESS AT ALL!

    I was not a fan of the pushy person Chris who repeatedly contacted me to enroll in the IGS program to get electricity. NO GOOD FOR BUSINESS AT ALL! He could have called me more than 20 times until I advised him not to call me back.

  44. Danny Gunther
    Sep 1, 2022

    I had to cancel my order through IGS energy

    I had to cancel my order through IGS energy after I realized that the sales representatives who had tricked me into signing the purchase were not telling me the truth. I was told that they’re not changing the supplier.

  45. Kathryn Humphrey
    Aug 27, 2022

    The representative on the phone was extremely accommodating

    The representative on the phone was extremely accommodating and not “pushy”! He was very patient and explained the options available to me. The representative on the phone was identified as Jack. Thank you so much!

  46. Gerard Kirwan
    Aug 26, 2022

    I was very pleased with Maria her service

    Maria. I was very pleased with Maria her service. She was competent and helpful and did a great job. She assisted me in choosing the best plan for me and also helped me select an insurance plan for my home.

  47. Edeneia Correia
    Aug 24, 2022

    I've had no issues with your product or service

    The first woman who answered my call was very kind and informed about my particular situation. I’ve had no issues with your product or service. My point is that I can’t get mail because there are many junk messages, and I didn’t renew my subscription. She got me a more affordable amount and reminded me to remember renewals shortly. Thank you

  48. Darren Mackie
    Aug 22, 2022

    Ken Christoff expressed a lot of concern for me

    Ken Christoff expressed a lot of concern for me and my neighbors. He was concerned about ensuring that we all paid the least for our electric and gas bills. A Sales Rep. rarely genuinely worries about the people they’re trying to get signed up for their service. Still, I’m thankful to Ken for returning to our house more conveniently to chat about the benefits IGS could offer us.

  49. Robert Farber
    Jul 13, 2022

    friendly professional and helpful person

    My friend informed me of the rates for IGS, and I was unable to believe the price it was. The most significant part was that a friendly, professional, and helpful person answered the phone and was able to convey an “it’s my pleasure to help you” attitude.

    Wow! There are some of those who are good and want to be out in the field! They went over everything in detail, and I was able to change my mind at any time.

  50. Jessica Guillory
    Jun 29, 2022

    I called to inform me that my IGS gas costs have been increased to $8.99/MCF

    I called to inform me that I was concerned that my IGS gas prices had been increased to $8.99/MCF. I read in the Nextdoor chat that there was an Stark County (Ohio) Gas Aggregation program which is available to all residents of Stark County (I think) where the cost of gas is $3.29/MCF. I called, spoke with an extremely personable professional, knowledgeable, and helpful IGS telephone representative.

    He was able to assist me to join the Aggregation program. The rate is still good until 2025. I am thrilled with the results of my conversation. But, I do have one issue. What is the reason this program isn’t made more widely known. I’m sure the same programs exist in various counties and states, but clearly it is necessary to inquire about these programs.

  51. Therandal Epps
    Apr 29, 2022

    Excellent Rep. Awful Electric Rate.

    I was impressed by the sales rep who came to my house. It was a pleasure to have him at my home and speak with me. After signing up, I created my account and reviewed the rates for the next three years. Although I was naive, I assumed that the rates would be affordable. That’s when things got a little crazy.

    Gas was not too expensive, so I could bear to go green. Electric….. Sheesh. It’s almost twice the price. If that’s the price of going green, I can’t even afford it. My account was not fully processed when I canceled my contract in less than 24 hours. Everyone, please be informed!

Write a review on IGS Energy

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About IGS Energy

IGS Energy, a private energy company, believes it is both capable and obligated to fight climate change. It also promotes sustainability and energy independence. IGS Energy serves over 1 million households and businesses across the country, providing sustainable technologies and services. These include 100% renewable electricity, carbon-neutral natural gas, solar energy systems, and other energy-efficiency products.

8779954447
[email protected]
https://www.igs.com
United States