Just Energy Group, Inc.

22 Reviews

22 Reviews on Just Energy Group, Inc.

  1. Super Nova
    Jan 21, 2023

    Their math doesn't make sense.

    So, I was in a plan as my mother was living at my house. However, I changed to a month-to-month plan as she was due to leave. My bill increased from 100-$300 to 300, and they say that my December bill was 700 bucks and that I was owed 1000 dollars by January 1, 2023. They claim that because my account was set on a month-to-month basis, it was not based on the marketplace, meaning they will charge the highest price possible. I’m switching and would not recommend this firm because they’ll fraud you. Also, the $1000 they claim we owe after my mother had paid 200 bucks, while I paid $400. Their math doesn’t make sense.

  2. Duffrey Robinson
    Nov 25, 2022

    I haven't been dissatisfied

    I chose Justenergy because it provides me with affordable electric and gas packages as pared to ConEdison. So far, I haven’t been dissatisfied. I also appreciate the fact that direct debit was easy to establish. It’s an additional thing to think about. Your interactions with your employees have been pleasant as well. Dan Johnson, in the marketing department, was charming. One thing to be determined by Justenergy is what it will cost me to keep my home cool during the summer heat. If the price is reasonable, I’ll remain with Just energy.

  3. Chris Greenhalgh
    Nov 24, 2022

    Hope I didn't commit an error by in what I did

    I hope I didn’t commit an error by in what I did. I wasn’t fully explained what I had signed up for. The young lady was charming and helpful. I was under pressure to finish my work, but she and she did not explain that my suppliers were changing. I made a mistake by doing this previously to cut down on my electricity bill. However, it costs more. I’ll give it some time and hope for the most success.

  4. John Mahon
    Nov 22, 2022

    Avoid the "application direct to contract" marketing technique

    Avoid the “application direct to contract” marketing technique. They will knock on your door, convincing the customer that they are paying too much for electric gas. They require you to submit an application form to see if your situation is eligible; however, it’s the beginning of an agreement to provide services. This is a way to make you accept the deal before you can do any do your research. In the beginning, they will cost 2.75 per month, on top of any usurious charges added. This means that you’re paying 2.75, which you were not before. Apart from that, it appears that they are an intermediary between you and the energy provider, slicing off money from the top. Perhaps you’ll save money, but it’s not a promise. Do not sign an agreement to discover. Be sure to do your research and if you have already signed the contract, make sure to cancel your contract within three days to avoid the cancellation fee.

  5. Ilana Bernstein
    Nov 21, 2022

    Website Perpetually Broken, Inconsistent Bill Dates

    I’ve not been able to sign in to My Account on their website for a long time. There’s a reason they let the search use Zip Code first, and then the search becomes broken. They charge whenever they need to, often on the 14th day, other times on the 22nd, or whenever between.

  6. Pamela E Coleman
    Nov 19, 2022

    I was and am still an existing customer until tomorrow

    I was and am still an existing customer until tomorrow, when I’ll be switching to Direct Energy, who has offered me $750 worth of Visa Gift cards ($250 after 90 days and $250 after one year and two years) to make the switch. I have never experienced any issues with their service, but it’s a crowded market, and they’re not trying hard enough to retain and attract new customers. As Just Energy ultimately did away with the Visa Gift cards and all cards that are less than $50, I can no longer get up to more than 5000 points in perk points before when they expire (24-day expiration). I’ve been stuck with just under 4000 points for months.

  7. John Keleher
    Nov 16, 2022

    You can't reach them

    You can’t reach them, and they put you on for a long time! I’m unsure why my bill is so high when I haven’t used the same amount as last month. My account is too high for less than 500 square feet of the house that I paid for half when I lived in 1200 square feet.

  8. Anna Doyle
    Nov 15, 2022

    The first one I signed was great

    The first one I signed was great. This contract’s charges were a bit more costly. I’m disabled and could not afford to pay for my current bill entirely, so I attempted to make arrangements for payment of the additional $100. I was only able to get a two-day extension. They granted the extension only if I paid half (which I don’t currently have). The agent also mentioned the possibility of me renewing my contract. She suggested a three-year contract for higher than the amount I’m now paying and looking for a different firm because I’m not satisfied!

  9. Jonathan Waddock
    Nov 13, 2022

    BAD COMPANY BUSINESS TO ACT THIS WAY.

    People who go door-to-doorstep to advertise their services are vulgar. They became very aggressive and loud when I said I wanted them to go home and that I wasn’t interested in their services. We had to notify the police about them. They are employing an army of Wrong People working for them. It is essential to clarify that I’m not an individual customer, nor do I ever use their services! BAD COMPANY BUSINESS TO ACT THIS WAY.

  10. Rachel Slater
    Nov 12, 2022

    Being overcharged with no info on a previous bill

    I checked my account bill and saw a balance of $206.19; however, when I looked up the nose, my amount was $102.00. I’m charged for an account from a different one, but there is no evidence of the report or invoice. I will contact the Better Business Bureau as there’s no provision in my contract that states the balances transfer across accounts from one to the next. They transferred a sum to my account but without notice or notification whatsoever. It doesn’t mention in my contract that this is how it happens, and no bill reflects the transfer. I will also file an investigation with the Financial Consumer Protection Bureau.

  11. Ahmed Shahin
    Nov 11, 2022

    The company is fraudulent

    The company is fraudulent. I wish I had known this before enrolling; they robbed my behalf at Sam’s Club and told me about my bill going down. However, I was charged two and a half times the amount I was getting from the bin. I called them, and they tried to force me to sign up for a new rate. This is a slight distinction and does not seem to make sense. They also did not give me the Sam’s Club gift card and wanted me to sign up for 90 days to continue the exorbitant cost. Could you not join them?

  12. Simon Rose
    Nov 8, 2022

    Thank you all for writing your negative experiences with Just Energy

    Thank you for sharing your experiences that were not pleasant regarding Just Energy. I’ve been looking at charges in the past, and Just Energy excludes the rates they have to charge for their bills in the breakdown. Additional charges are noted as a separate item on their Energy Facts Label; I nearly missed the extra cost. Thank you for steering me away from this business.

  13. Rosemary Mcginlay
    Nov 7, 2022

    This is a fake company

    Not would I endorse this business for your energy. This is a fake company. They tricked my wife and me into quitting our energy provider because they offered lower prices. We resisted doing laundry throughout the day to save money, but we received a bill higher than we were accustomed to paying. We were charged at the local Sams, and don’t let them take advantage of you. You’ll be so sorry. Based on recent reviews, it’s not as if we’re the only people who have been affected.

  14. Vikram Mukhyan
    Nov 6, 2022

    discontented to be associated

    This is the shady energy company that I’ve ever been discontented to be associated with. I’m contacting the PUC in Texas to voice my grievances. Since the first day, which was four months ago, they’ve been a mess for me. Even though their phone appears to be in Houston, I have never heard from anyone who speaks proper English. I’m going to leave this company and hope no one will ever think of combining their energy bills with them. If I could provide zero stars, then that’s the only thing they’re entitled to.

  15. David Wallace
    Nov 5, 2022

    My father assured him that he will not change

    They are door-to-door salesmen, and they set up an account with my father’s approval. As per my dad, the salesperson asked for our current bill and to use his phone to establish an account by using the email from the phone that does not exist. My father assured him that he would not change but would look into it, but the salesman made the account. We have never changed providers, therefore we shouldn’t pay when we are still with our service. . Therefore, Therefore. Therefore. Therefore

  16. Tilly Majekodunmi
    Nov 3, 2022

    If I could rate the rating of 0 stars

    If I could rate the rating of 0 stars, I would. They say that the savings they offer would be incredible. But your bill has increased as you try to determine what’s wrong. The bill is due, and you’re charged more than the currently-paid company BGE. The company is still at Sam’s Club telling the identical falsehood. Sam’s Club should do better in vetting businesses before they come inside their buildings to sell their products or services.

  17. Stacy Wigham
    Nov 2, 2022

    I'm still waiting to receive none of the gift cards

    I was contacted while shopping at Sams club and was told the bill will be reduced and that within 30 to 60 days, I would be receiving two gift cards. However, those days have passed, and I’m still unable to notice the change in my bill, and I’m still waiting to receive none of the gift cards. If I go through other reviews, I’m experiencing the same issue. It’s just a bunch of nonsense.

  18. Richard Vass
    Nov 1, 2022

    DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES.

    The company I am dealing with is a total scam. They scammed me at Sams Club, promising significant savings, etc. Bait and Switch. They were gone for two days after signing up; I discovered that my two-day electricity bill was $86.00 in 2 days. Unbelievable. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES.

  19. Gordon Jackson
    Sep 27, 2022

    Texas is hot and humid and has a frighteningly high bill

    I enjoyed the perks. They ended that, and now they say they offer advantages, which means you can receive reward cards. Where can I find this URL anywhere? It says in the search that I need to log in. I did, and it took me to my account without any option to earn rewards. On the other link, I came across an unresponsive page. Be able to open .. cloud error. What’s wrong with that?.. Texas is hot and humid and has a frighteningly high bill. I’m not a new customer, nor have I been with them for a long time.

  20. Kevin Murphy
    Jul 13, 2022

    I'd highly recommend to all to test the free nights program

    I joined the free night’s plan from Sams, which was the best choice because I could reduce my monthly bill by half. I haven’t had to pay more than $130 since switching to sams, whereas I was paying twice with reliance.

    I’d highly recommend to all to test the free night’s program! In particular, delivery costs are all-inclusive instead of charging after energy charges.

  21. Jacki Mark
    Jun 29, 2022

    This company is awful!

    This company is awful! The app is extremely difficult to use and doesn’t permit you to pay your bill on time. Customer service? What is customer service? I’ve called a few times to inquire regarding my account. When I last called, I told them I would have to search for an entirely new firm. The prep replied that I could “not find one with these rates.” But I think he was right. I found a company with lower prices! I’ve experienced the same issues that other reviews have written about. I’m ashamed SAMs club let the company to enter their premises.

  22. selam eyob
    May 9, 2022

    Amazing company

    It’s hard to believe that this company has so many negative reviews. My experience with this company was excellent. I needed energy, and I finally got it thanks to the company, its managers, and the technologies they use daily to develop their company.

    Some people wait patiently for something unique and beneficial. But there is no benefit in this world. You have to pay for everything. Quality, good technology, and so forth. This company was excellent, and I’m glad I applied.

Write a review on Just Energy Group, Inc.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Just Energy Group, Inc.

Just Energy was founded in 1997. It is a provider of energy management solutions. The company offers a variety of energy products and home management services, including long-term fixed-price, variable price, flat bill, intelligent thermostats, and residential solar solutions. Just Energy has offices in the United States, Canada, and Germany and serves nearly two million residential and business customers.

8665878674
[email protected]
https://justenergy.com
5251 Westheimer Road, Houston, TX 77056, United States