Utilita

23 Reviews

23 Reviews on Utilita

  1. Edward Hawkins
    Jan 3, 2023

    Change supplier right and immediately.

    You can’t get through to Utilita. Once you are through, you receive a negative attitude from the customer service adviser. I am adding PS30.00 daily but not using central gas heating for longer than 2 hours. The meter is suspected to be defective, and I told the advisor that it’s only PS30.00. Then I was asked to speak to a manager…. who was astonished to discover that the phone had rung. Change supplier right and immediately.

  2. Mark Kilday
    Jan 2, 2023

    it isn't working

    Terrible that I am not able to see my usage once more on the app. application is down constantly to maintain, but it isn’t working. I waited an hour to talk to someone and finally gave up on waiting for a call.

  3. Nikolaos Kujikis
    Jan 1, 2023

    I'll be switching to another provider

    I had to top up my PS110 during my first week living in the new house. I tried to reach them but was in a long queue on live chat . I could get up to 1st but didn’t receive an answer. When I called, the system told me my address wasn’t on the system. Then I tried to contact them via email, but it was blocked. I’ll be switching to another provider; stay clear of it at all costs!!

  4. Patty Goode
    Dec 29, 2022

    I'm moving over to British Gas..

    The number of dollars I’m paying each month for electricity. The most I’ve spent is about PS130 for a modest one bedroom apartment that is my only residence. I’m moving over to British Gas..

  5. Judy Steven
    Dec 28, 2022

    fuel per day is unattainable

    Always left without supply for children at risk because topping up to 80 pounds for fuel and fuel per day is unattainable. We have been investigating using Ofgem and gas supply for the past two days. Once again, UTILITA, you should be ashamed. CANT LEAVE BECAUSE THEY ADDED 500 OF DEBT A YEAR AGO, WHICH THEY ARE STILL TAKING 25 PERCENT ON MY TOP-UPS

  6. Frederick Burns
    Dec 27, 2022

    Electricity is out constantly

    I’ve wanted to change companies for years but have never been allowed to. All day is waiting on hold and having your phone cut off every day. Electricity is out constantly and not a helping hand even when they have an extremely vulnerable child!

  7. Attila Cziglenyi
    Dec 25, 2022

    particularly in the case of an older adult.

    I’ve had a smart meter installed and installed the application. I am currently paying for what I use. I’ve been trying to get my pay up for the past 4 hours. I am getting low on gasoline and electricity. I’ve tried to top up to ten times. I am currently waiting to talk to someone. This is absurd, as when I can get out of utility; I will. Please do not believe what they say over the phone, particularly in the case of an older adult.

  8. Eugenia Reeves
    Dec 24, 2022

    Poor customer service

    Poor customer service. Shocking hold time. A poor, unprofessional business from start to finish, and then the outrageous cost I’ve paid for a two-bedroom apartment that only me and my little daughter reside in. They claim they would be on the priority list but never an option! I would steer clear of this company at every cost. I’m planning on leaving when I can. I’m currently writing this after being stuck for nearly an hour. I’ve also contacted them again after being disconnected and not being referred to the correct department. I’ve not received any communication regarding my fuel gauge for a long time and haven’t seen anything on the app concerning my gas consumption. They always send out a person to resolve the issue and say that it’s impossible to resolve the issue. I hate the word “hate” for me, but I genuinely dislike this business. I can’t wait to get rid of them.

  9. William Stawitz
    Dec 23, 2022

    This is now getting irritating.

    I’ve been continually brushed off with excuses for not receiving my support payments. I was waiting for over an hour each time I tried calling. This is now getting irritating. Yesterday, I named seven times this week and was informed that it would be when I could receive the letter. ( I do not believe what they claim) My wife and I have decided to quit the company in the coming year. I recommend anyone considering joining look elsewhere.

  10. Nicole Matthews
    Dec 22, 2022

    A disgusting experience.

    We are always running low on gas, yet paying PS40 every five days. It always says we are in debt, but we’re not. You try to call and contact them for hours to get cut off rather than an answer. We’re both COPD sufferers, and our kids suffer from asthma. The house is currently in the middle of freezing and is beginning to mold. Warm home discounts never appeared. The government scheme is all-electric, and there is no division for gas. I tried for two months but couldn’t get in touch via telephone or email. A disgusting experience. Avoid at all costs. They claim we’re top of the line and shouldn’t be running out of gas, but we’ve had no for the past few weeks. Another PS25 was put on today with no changes.

  11. Jerald Halpern
    Dec 20, 2022

    There was no response from the company

    There was no response from the company, even after hours and days on the phone. No reaction to chat or emails. No response to online forms. Not working weekends. Rubbish company. If you need advice, use an alternative provider. We are trying to figure out how to power the prepaid cards since the previous tenant switched the meter from credit to this horrible system. It took just four days to set a move-in date. The possibility of not having energy in this kind of weather is terrifying.

  12. Russell Bowen
    Dec 19, 2022

    Very poor, indifferent

    Very poor, indifferent, and rude. They put the phone on your shoulder and cut off your speaking! A prepayment customer who is struggling with a tiny baby and the abducted trash can help in times of need or when it is freezing outside.

  13. Fernando Flores
    Dec 18, 2022

    They aren't concerned

    Utilita stated that they are aware that they’re violating the law and I am an uninvolved customer, but they continue to violate the law regardless! They aren’t concerned that they might kill me by breaking the law with their evil company.

  14. Shereen Sheldon
    Dec 17, 2022

    It's a shame

    It’s a shame you must wait 3-4 hours trying to connect with South Africa, who haven’t got an idea of the issues you’re referring to. Now the meter goes through PS7.00 electricity, the house is completely empty with no appliances, and gas is also heating off and running through PS6 daily. What is the procedure for that?

  15. Lisa Goldman
    Dec 15, 2022

    Moving is stressful enough.

    I just moved into a home that provides energy, and I attempted to provide them with readings of the meters in our new home and inform them that we’re switching suppliers. They wouldn’t allow me to do it online and also on the phone for three hours trying to contact them. What a pity. Moving is stressful enough.

  16. Robert Banker
    Dec 13, 2022

    Inferior service!

    Is it impossible to connect to utilize? I’ve tried four numbers, but all are closed because of Boxing Day and Christmas… I’m looking to transfer my credits from gas to electricity because I’m getting down… I’ve tried using the app, but I see an error!! Overall, there is no number available at the moment… It is impossible to transfer using the application… Inferior service!! Poor…

  17. John Sidebottom
    Dec 11, 2022

    I had paid for it and was still treated like a joke.

    I’m left without gas after paying my pay-as-you-go 50, but a glitch in the utilitas department has resulted in me being frozen. I’m disabled and was supposed to be a priority, but between 5-8, when they finally shut me down, I spoke to 10 people who kept me on hold. I’ve had no food all day, and there’s been no hot water, heating, or food even though I paid for it. Customer service is awful, and customers are treated as garbage by everyone (I talked to 10 people in just 3 hours ). They were all rude and did nothing to assist the utility. They aren’t interested in customers. I was not even asking for gas-; free. I had paid for it and was still treated like a joke.

  18. Connie Grosjean
    Dec 10, 2022

    Customer service is the worst ever.

    Customer service is the worst ever. The way they came up with the most popular app is fantastic; still waiting for a response from a customer service rep. Within 48 mins.

  19. Suzana Roclord
    Dec 7, 2022

    They should be shut down

    The Company Is over-changing customers and getting away with it. They should be shut down. Do not join utilita.

  20. Samantha Brown
    Sep 27, 2022

    My experience with utility was incredible

    My experience with utility was incredible. Recently, the electricity throughout my home stopped working. My daughter and I tried for hours to get it fixed. We finally called the utility, and they were helpful in our situation.

  21. Joseph Barberino
    Jul 13, 2022

    the issue wasn't solved

    I was on a phone call, and the issue wasn’t solved. The person on the other end of the line was not confident in her actions. She was not paying attention to what I said and, in one instance, told me to return the call within 3 to five days.

    I just received a credit of PS25, and even though she could observe that I had completed the payment, it was not showing on my bill. On top of that, the payment code was accepted. I’ve been promised a phone call shortly, and I’m just hoping I get it.

  22. Thomas Martinez
    Jun 29, 2022

    finally did work

    The night before, we were without power for 24 hours because we were brand new to the property and had no number to top up. I called four customer service, but they all made the wrong statement, and the power didn’t come on until this morning when I called back. She was a lovely lady ( Her name is Lucille, and she was on the phone for two hours straight), and I was given the correct number to top up, and it finally did work.

  23. Louise Mccullough
    Jun 1, 2022

    excellent assistant

    After waiting for a long time, I finally spoke to Sphe, who was an excellent assistant! He was able to comprehend and showed me how to conduct the meter reading.

    We changed my information and scheduled an installation for an intelligent meter. The customer support skills of his staff were excellent.

    The only issue with Utilita has to do with their site since they don’t always provide the response you expect or be contacted. If you require assistance, I would highly suggest calling.

Write a review on Utilita

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Utilita

Utilita Energy is one of the leading UK Smart PAYG Energy suppliers. We offer everything you require to ensure that your home is switched on. You'll be able to see precisely what you're spending on your gas and electricity using our smart meters and the In-Home Display. Our Award-winning My Utilita app provides more control and transparency of your energy consumption to monitor your energy usage any time, anywhere. Find out more information at www.utilita.co.uk

[email protected]
http://www.utilita.co.uk
United Kingdom