Utilita

Utilita

32 Reviews
(1.7)
32 Reviews
Rating (1.7)
star
Poor!
1 Star
25
2 Star
0
3 Star
2
4 Star
2
5 Star
3

Q&A

Is Utilita legit?

Utilita has 32 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 1.7 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Utilita customer care?

You can contact Utilita customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at

Where is Utilita located?

Utilita is located at address United Kingdom.

32 Reviews on Utilita

  1. Flanaga Joseph
    1 rating

    My unresolved Issues

    Dec 30, 2023

    I called with a query regarding why my account that I set up was carrying a balance which appeared to be transferred from the previous owner. I was calling and spoke with nine people, was interrupted twice, then called the number for complaints only and was told they didn't have a person on the complaints department. No one wanted to be the owner or resolve my issues whenever I got moved and had to go through all over again. extremely frustrating.

  2. Heather Donald
    1 rating

    A lengthy conversation

    May 30, 2023

    While the person who answered the phone was friendly, it wasn't easy to get her attention. The lady also claimed she would put me through to another September and cut me off. I was told that her email wouldn't allow me to add credit since there's more than PS2 already? !! No credit is it because I'm an incoming customer. My home has no gas, and I cannot take a shower. I want to change to a different company, but I cannot until I've paid my bill with the company. I'm disappointed that following a lengthy conversation, there is no resolution.

  3. Wilber Abbott
    3 rating

    No direct debit

    May 1, 2023

    The person I spoke to on the phone told me that my direct debit would be sent out the following month, on the 28th of May, instead of this one. I'm surprised that there's no direct debit due this month. I'm afraid of losing energy if the electricity bill is not paid.

  4. Alyssa Taylor
    4 rating

    Outstanding customer care

    Apr 30, 2023

    I've used Utilita for over four years with the smart meter, using an account that was not mine. Today I contacted them to transfer my account to my version. Portia, who was able to help me set up my account, was very accommodating in giving me all the necessary information and providing me with all the information needed concerning my history. She was quick to respond to all my questions and was very friendly. The service provided to customers was outstanding customer care and made me feel confident that I could contact her with any concerns I might be able to answer. Portia truly is a credit to the team you have.

  5. Jennifer Pacheco
    1 rating

    Customer service not available

    Apr 29, 2023

    I topped up my gas as well as electricity this morning. Due to an error on Utilitas' side, the top-up didn't happen, and they told me they'd be able to refund. They didn't inform you that repaying you takes five working days. This isn't helpful if you require to pay for it. Customer service will not be provided not available unless.

  6. Hannah Bond
    1 rating

    A terrible company

    Apr 26, 2023

    I have not received any of my vouchers for energy. Request an engineer to install the smart meter (4th occasion of this issue) be in for the whole the 27th of May, but the engineer had to call off the appointment because Utilita was not aware of the time. It took over 90 minutes in a hold waiting to sort this issue, but it's being left unanswered due to poorly skilled staff and lack of communication—a terrible company.

  7. Luanne Mast
    4 rating

    Very grateful

    Apr 25, 2023

    Do I need to say that I met someone who assisted me that Friday prior, Ceede? The lady was amiable and helpful when I suffered from a sad day. It was my mom's birthday, and she was accommodating and kind when I explained my inability to speak on the phone. I don't exactly know how to write her name, but she claimed that it was Africa and also remembered me from a telephone conversation we had some time ago, and should I make another call to the utility I'd want to speak with or one of these compassionate ladies, and would you be able to pass along an email that says I am very grateful to the help they gave me and that I should have them granted a pay raise.

  8. Michael Hughes
    3 rating

    The professionalism

    Apr 23, 2023

    It takes a long time to answer messages. I am impressed by the professionalism in solving my problem even though it's a loop all day long as if we haven't paid our bills. In reality, some accounts aren't clear about the source of their money.

  9. Andrew jordaan
    1 rating

    I was disconnected.

    Apr 12, 2023

    It was up for twenty minutes and an hour today, after which I was disconnected. I'm trying to reach the company because of debts due to my mom, who has passed away recently. AI had emailed them, phoned the company several times, and remained on the line for up to two hours. Then, I tried to chat, but there was always a queue that was 200 or more waiting in line. It's ridiculous..if they were owed money, the process could be different...change providers ! ! away.

  10. Edward Hawkins
    1 rating

    Change supplier right and immediately.

    Jan 3, 2023

    You can't get through to Utilita. Once you are through, you receive a negative attitude from the customer service adviser. I am adding PS30.00 daily but not using central gas heating for longer than 2 hours. The meter is suspected to be defective, and I told the advisor that it's only PS30.00. Then I was asked to speak to a manager.... who was astonished to discover that the phone had rung. Change supplier right and immediately.

  11. Mark Kilday
    1 rating

    It isn't working

    Jan 2, 2023

    Terrible that I am not able to see my usage once more on the app. application is down constantly to maintain, but it isn't working. I waited an hour to talk to someone and finally gave up on waiting for a call.

  12. Nikolaos Kujikis
    1 rating

    I'll be switching to another provider

    Jan 1, 2023

    I had to top up my PS110 during my first week living in the new house. I tried to reach them but was in a long queue on live chat . I could get up to 1st but didn't receive an answer. When I called, the system told me my address wasn't on the system. Then I tried to contact them via email, but it was blocked. I'll be switching to another provider; stay clear of it at all costs!!

  13. Patty Goode
    1 rating

    I'm moving over to British Gas..

    Dec 29, 2022

    The number of dollars I'm paying each month for electricity. The most I've spent is about PS130 for a modest one bedroom apartment that is my only residence. I'm moving over to British Gas..

  14. Judy Steven
    1 rating

    Fuel per day is unattainable

    Dec 28, 2022

    Always left without supply for children at risk because topping up to 80 pounds for fuel and fuel per day is unattainable. We have been investigating using Ofgem and gas supply for the past two days. Once again, UTILITA, you should be ashamed. CANT LEAVE BECAUSE THEY ADDED 500 OF DEBT A YEAR AGO, WHICH THEY ARE STILL TAKING 25 PERCENT ON MY TOP-UPS

  15. Frederick Burns
    1 rating

    Electricity is out constantly

    Dec 27, 2022

    I've wanted to change companies for years but have never been allowed to. All day is waiting on hold and having your phone cut off every day. Electricity is out constantly and not a helping hand even when they have an extremely vulnerable child!

  16. Attila Cziglenyi
    1 rating

    Particularly in the case of an older adult.

    Dec 25, 2022

    I've had a smart meter installed and installed the application. I am currently paying for what I use. I've been trying to get my pay up for the past 4 hours. I am getting low on gasoline and electricity. I've tried to top up to ten times. I am currently waiting to talk to someone. This is absurd, as when I can get out of utility; I will. Please do not believe what they say over the phone, particularly in the case of an older adult.

  17. Eugenia Reeves
    1 rating

    Poor customer service

    Dec 24, 2022

    Poor customer service. Shocking hold time. A poor, unprofessional business from start to finish, and then the outrageous cost I've paid for a two-bedroom apartment that only me and my little daughter reside in. They claim they would be on the priority list but never an option! I would steer clear of this company at every cost. I'm planning on leaving when I can. I'm currently writing this after being stuck for nearly an hour. I've also contacted them again after being disconnected and not being referred to the correct department. I've not received any communication regarding my fuel gauge for a long time and haven't seen anything on the app concerning my gas consumption. They always send out a person to resolve the issue and say that it's impossible to resolve the issue. I hate the word "hate" for me, but I genuinely dislike this business. I can't wait to get rid of them.

  18. William Stawitz
    1 rating

    This is now getting irritating.

    Dec 23, 2022

    I've been continually brushed off with excuses for not receiving my support payments. I was waiting for over an hour each time I tried calling. This is now getting irritating. Yesterday, I named seven times this week and was informed that it would be when I could receive the letter. ( I do not believe what they claim) My wife and I have decided to quit the company in the coming year. I recommend anyone considering joining look elsewhere.

  19. Nicole Matthews
    1 rating

    A disgusting experience.

    Dec 22, 2022

    We are always running low on gas, yet paying PS40 every five days. It always says we are in debt, but we're not. You try to call and contact them for hours to get cut off rather than an answer. We're both COPD sufferers, and our kids suffer from asthma. The house is currently in the middle of freezing and is beginning to mold. Warm home discounts never appeared. The government scheme is all-electric, and there is no division for gas. I tried for two months but couldn't get in touch via telephone or email. A disgusting experience. Avoid at all costs. They claim we're top of the line and shouldn't be running out of gas, but we've had no for the past few weeks. Another PS25 was put on today with no changes.

  20. Jerald Halpern
    1 rating

    There was no response from the company

    Dec 20, 2022

    There was no response from the company, even after hours and days on the phone. No reaction to chat or emails. No response to online forms. Not working weekends. Rubbish company. If you need advice, use an alternative provider. We are trying to figure out how to power the prepaid cards since the previous tenant switched the meter from credit to this horrible system. It took just four days to set a move-in date. The possibility of not having energy in this kind of weather is terrifying.

  21. Russell Bowen
    1 rating

    Very poor, indifferent

    Dec 19, 2022

    Very poor, indifferent, and rude. They put the phone on your shoulder and cut off your speaking! A prepayment customer who is struggling with a tiny baby and the abducted trash can help in times of need or when it is freezing outside.

  22. Fernando Flores
    1 rating

    They aren't concerned

    Dec 18, 2022

    Utilita stated that they are aware that they're violating the law and I am an uninvolved customer, but they continue to violate the law regardless! They aren't concerned that they might kill me by breaking the law with their evil company.

  23. Shereen Sheldon
    1 rating

    It's a shame

    Dec 17, 2022

    It's a shame you must wait 3-4 hours trying to connect with South Africa, who haven't got an idea of the issues you're referring to. Now the meter goes through PS7.00 electricity, the house is completely empty with no appliances, and gas is also heating off and running through PS6 daily. What is the procedure for that?

  24. Lisa Goldman
    1 rating

    Moving is stressful enough.

    Dec 15, 2022

    I just moved into a home that provides energy, and I attempted to provide them with readings of the meters in our new home and inform them that we're switching suppliers. They wouldn't allow me to do it online and also on the phone for three hours trying to contact them. What a pity. Moving is stressful enough.

  25. Robert Banker
    1 rating

    Inferior service!

    Dec 13, 2022

    Is it impossible to connect to utilize? I've tried four numbers, but all are closed because of Boxing Day and Christmas... I'm looking to transfer my credits from gas to electricity because I'm getting down... I've tried using the app, but I see an error!! Overall, there is no number available at the moment... It is impossible to transfer using the application... Inferior service!! Poor...

  26. John Sidebottom
    1 rating

    I had paid for it and was still treated like a joke.

    Dec 11, 2022

    I'm left without gas after paying my pay-as-you-go 50, but a glitch in the utilitas department has resulted in me being frozen. I'm disabled and was supposed to be a priority, but between 5-8, when they finally shut me down, I spoke to 10 people who kept me on hold. I've had no food all day, and there's been no hot water, heating, or food even though I paid for it. Customer service is awful, and customers are treated as garbage by everyone (I talked to 10 people in just 3 hours ). They were all rude and did nothing to assist the utility. They aren't interested in customers. I was not even asking for gas-; free. I had paid for it and was still treated like a joke.

  27. Connie Grosjean
    1 rating

    Customer service is the worst ever.

    Dec 10, 2022

    Customer service is the worst ever. The way they came up with the most popular app is fantastic; still waiting for a response from a customer service rep. Within 48 mins.

  28. Suzana Roclord
    1 rating

    They should be shut down

    Dec 7, 2022

    The Company Is over-changing customers and getting away with it. They should be shut down. Do not join utilita.

  29. Samantha Brown
    5 rating

    My experience with utility was incredible

    Sep 27, 2022

    My experience with utility was incredible. Recently, the electricity throughout my home stopped working. My daughter and I tried for hours to get it fixed. We finally called the utility, and they were helpful in our situation.

  30. Joseph Barberino
    1 rating

    The issue wasn't solved

    Jul 13, 2022

    I was on a phone call, and the issue wasn't solved. The person on the other end of the line was not confident in her actions. She was not paying attention to what I said and, in one instance, told me to return the call within 3 to five days.

    I just received a credit of PS25, and even though she could observe that I had completed the payment, it was not showing on my bill. On top of that, the payment code was accepted. I've been promised a phone call shortly, and I'm just hoping I get it.

  31. Thomas Martinez
    5 rating

    Finally did work

    Jun 29, 2022

    The night before, we were without power for 24 hours because we were brand new to the property and had no number to top up. I called four customer service, but they all made the wrong statement, and the power didn't come on until this morning when I called back. She was a lovely lady ( Her name is Lucille, and she was on the phone for two hours straight), and I was given the correct number to top up, and it finally did work.

  32. Louise Mccullough
    5 rating

    Excellent assistant

    Jun 1, 2022

    After waiting for a long time, I finally spoke to Sphe, who was an excellent assistant! He was able to comprehend and showed me how to conduct the meter reading.

    We changed my information and scheduled an installation for an intelligent meter. The customer support skills of his staff were excellent.

    The only issue with Utilita has to do with their site since they don't always provide the response you expect or be contacted. If you require assistance, I would highly suggest calling.

Write a review on Utilita

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Utilita?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Utilita

Utilita Energy is one of the leading UK Smart PAYG Energy suppliers. We offer everything you require to ensure that your home is switched on. You'll be able to see precisely what you're spending on your gas and electricity using our smart meters and the In-Home Display. Our Award-winning My Utilita app provides more control and transparency of your energy consumption to monitor your energy usage any time, anywhere. Find out more information at www.utilita.co.uk

Read More
http://www.utilita.co.uk
United Kingdom
134 views